Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
1790 Census of Population and Housing
From the US Census Bureau. Printed transcriptions in .pdf or .zip format showing Heads of Household.
-
AccessGenealogy - Vermont Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For Vermont Census Records
$
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Vermont
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Vermont Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-
-
Northern Vermont Census Records
This page covers the Vermont Counties of Caledonia, Chittenden, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orleans, Washington.
-
Search Free Vermont Federal Census Mortality Schedules Online - Genealogy
Vermont Federal Census Mortality Schedules exist for the following years, 1850, 1860, 1870 and 1880.
-
Search Free Vermont State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online | Genealogy
Search free Vermont State, Colonial and Military Census Records online.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - Vermont County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
-
The Vermont 1840 Census of Pensioners for Revolutionary or Military Services
The Vermont 1840 Census of Pensioners for Revolutionary or Military Services with their names, ages, and places of residence, as returned by the marshals of the several Judicial Districts, under the act for taking the sixth census.










