Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
AccessGenealogy - Wisconsin Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ron V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp.. Wisconsin Census, 1820-90 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.
-
Wisconsin State Censuses, 1895 and 1905
Original source: Wisconsin State Census, 1895 Microfilm, 10 reels. Wisconsin Historical Society, Madison, Wisconsin. Wisconsin State Census, 1905. Microfilm, 44 reels. Wisconsin Historical Society, Madison, Wisconsin.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For Wisconsin Census Records
$
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census of the First Christian and Orchard Parties of Oneida Indians
Residing at Green Bay, Wisconsin Territory, taken by Henry S. Baird, U.S. Commissioner, on November 15, 1838.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Wisconsin
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Census Records for Genealogy & Local History
Guide to the Federal and Wisconsin state censuses including dates, information recorded & availablity. From the McIntyre Library, University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
-
Digitalarkivet - Norwegians in US
Searchable online database of 1850, 1860, 1870, and primarily 1880 US censuses for various states. Individuals listed are identified on the censuses as being from Norway.
-
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1855
FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin state population census taken in 1855. This census only identifies the head of family by name. The rest of the census is statistical.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1875
FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin state population census taken in 1875. This census only identifies the head of family by name. The rest of the census is statistical.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1885
FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin State Census taken on 20 June 1885. The images include the population schedule and the soldiers and sailors schedule. This census only identifies the head of family by name. The rest of the population census is statistical. The census does not include American Indians on reservations in Wisconsin. An enumeration was also taken of soldiers and sailors of the Late War (Civil War).
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1895
FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin State Census taken in 1895. This census only identifies the head of family by name. The rest of the census is statistical. The census does not include American Indians on reservations in Wisconsin. Two additional schedules are included in this census - an enumeration of soldiers and sailors, and an enumeration of the militia.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1905
FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin population schedule taken by that state in 1905. This census enumerates by name all of the state's inhabitants as of June 1, 1905.
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Wisconsin Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-










