Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
For anyone whose ancestors were coalminers in the United Kingdom or the United States.
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Wyoming Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
For those who want to research their family history concerning anything to do with the Oregon Trail. The history of the trail is an appropriate topic for discussion as well as postings of wagon train lists, and anything else genealogical including stories of life as a pioneer, diaries, queries, books, etc.Western states involved would mostly be Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington; maybe even California, Utah and others. Time periods include around 1840-1900. Archives: browse or search.
-
RootsWeb: Genealogy Mailing Lists: USA/WY
The majority of genealogy mailing lists are hosted by RootsWeb.com. Messages on RootsWeb lists are archived. The links to RootsWeb here also point you to the archives (browse or search).
-
Washington, Oregon, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, California, Nevada, Hawaii, Colorado, Utah, Arizona, and New Mexico.
-
For anyone desiring a check of Wyoming census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. In addition, those who own or have access to census records and are willing to do lookups are asked to subscribe and assist in responding to queries.
-
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Wyoming from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian).
-
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Wyoming.
-
For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Wyoming newspapers published prior to 1931. Newspapers contain much of the information that may not be found elsewhere such as births, marriages, deaths, court notices, etc. They also provide community news and many fascinating details about the lives of our ancestors.
-
For anyone with a genealogical interest in miners and the mining industry in Wyoming.
-
For anyone with an interest or love of Wyoming. The main focus is genealogy and history.
-
For Veterans and their families, focused on general and genealogical interests and resources for Wyoming veterans from all branches of the armed forces and all wars or other military conflicts, as well as peacetime veterans.
-
For the discussion of genealogical and related topics associated with the Wind River Indian Reservation located in northwestern Wyoming.











