1 March 2013
-
A world-wide service enabling you to create and manage your family tree securely on the Internet. Add photographs and choose a presentation style, then invite your relatives to view and discuss the results.
-
Enter a few simple facts and start a free family tree. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Arcalife is a unique community where you can bring together your life experiences, events, stories, family tree, family history or genealogy research, all in one place.
-
Developed by an Icelandic software company. Free of charge and open to all genealogists.
-
Family members can build their family tree together online.
-
Famento - Create a life memory that will last forever
Tell stories, share photos, create a memorial.
-
Familiaridade, Árvores Genealógicas
Brazilian family tree maker.
-
Easy web-based tool for drawing and sharing family trees. GEDCOM import and export.
-
Free Family Website. You and your relatives collaborate on your family tree, online! Create logons for as many family members, parents, children, grandparents, aunts, uncles and friends as you like. They can add relatives to the tree, author biographies, add and update genealogy details, and upload attachments and photos to the genealogy and wedding photo galleries.
-
Users can create free family trees.
-
An online genealogy service that allows you to coordinate family research with others worldwide.
-
A free website for entering data on your family to keep an online family tree.
-
We are a small group of amateur genealogist with big dreams of creating an online family tree program that leverages the power of Facebook. Over the last year, we’ve been working hard (with very limited funds) to bring Family TreeTop out of the drawing board and into the virtual world. We’re almost there... come take a peek!
-
Build a family tree, share photos, family events and message boards.
-
Share everything: family photos, family videos, news, family events, family history.
-
FamilyInHistory - Make a Genealogy Website
Upload a GEDCOM to instantly create a full genealogy website where you and your family can easily add pictures, stories, and more about each of your ancestors. Also, visualize your family tree with amazing pedigree and descendancy charts.
-
A general resource site providing UK and US records for genealogists, including census returns, birth marriage and death indexes, military records and parish registers. Records are either fully searchable or browseable for easier and cost effective searching. Social networking features allow members to share and add comments to records.
-
Famiva - Social Network for Families
Free genealogy and social network for families, a secure place for you and your relatives to connect and collaborate. Work together to build the family tree, visualize the extended family network, share photos and stories, stay current with family events and reminders, explore family maps, and much more.
-
Create and research your family tree and family history, 1841-1911 census records, etc.
-
GaggleTree - A Free Shared Global Family Tree
Take part in building a free shared global family tree! You can create and share your family tree online. You choose your level of privacy. Create your ancestries in the tree and allow others to add any missing members to it.
-
Genealogy Software | ourFamily•ology
Build and organize a precise family history and a reliable family tree that can be shared with family and friends.
-
Create online family tree & share your family pictures.
-
GeneTree.com - Revolutionizing Genealogy
Designed to help people understand where their personal histories belong within the greater human genetic story.
-
Lets you create a family tree through a fun, simple interface. When you add a relative's email address, he or she will be invited to join your tree. That relative can then add other relatives, and so on.
-
GenoLink.Ru - Genealogical Social Network
Russian genealogical social network.
-
Genoom - Family Tree - Private Family Network
A place to discover, share, and connect with your family members.
-
Build your tree, share photos. Private and secure.
-
A private place which member families can use to explore their horizons, keep in closer contact with each other, and collectively write their history for the present and future.
-
LivingGenealogy: Genealogy 2.0
A free, online genealogy community that allows users to publish, store and share their research, collaborate in authoring and compiling family histories and connect with others to share tips, research and stories. Create your own blog, join user groups, bring your family tree to life.
-
Mundia Global Family History Network
Free online tool from Ancestry.com.
-
Share photos, news and events.
-
Helps you work with your relatives to gather, organize and analyze your family health history all in one place.
-
Family web site for the whole family. Photo sharing, message boards, family tree, built-in professional genealogy features and more.
-
Provides an online tool to create your own family tree. More than 20 million members have already joined the community. 23 languages versions are available.
-
NokTree - Genealogy for the People
Free searchable dynamic community for family history, genealogy, databases, and research with helpful tools.
-
Build your family tree online. Available as a Facebook application.
-
An Online Gathering Place, contains all the family history information for a specific family line or ancestor. Digitized book, ancestor histories, tagged photos, ancestor mementos with background information, and pedigree/family group records are all in one place where they can be enjoyed and shared. There is also a forum for family history collaboration.
-
A full-featured online genealogy collaboration website intended both for people browsing, and a tool for researchers to maintain and collaborate on their research efforts. Includes lists and family trees of US Presidents, First Ladies, Cabinet members, Governors, Senators, Representatives, Supreme Court Justices, Ambassadors, and European Monarchs.
-
Save stories, photos, and videos on a collaborative timeline. Publish or share the stories privately with family and friends.
-
An online family tree builder. With it, you will be able to create, add to and edit your family tree online. Other members of your family may contribute simply by logging in and adding their own branches.
-
In 22 languages, Rodovid's family tree maker is probably the most advanced web-based technology to date, especially in terms of its ability to generate very large trees containing dozens of generations and thousands of people. It is far beyond the capabilities of any computer-based family tree makers and web-based technologies from paid websites. There is no need to pay money for creating and sharing your family tree Rodovid is powered by the MediaWiki content management system (the same used by Wikipedia), so anyone familiar with the system can work on Rodovid easily. More detailed information about Rodovid is available at the About Rodovid page.
-
Created especially for the genealogy enthusiast. Here you can create your own webpage, upload family photos and view all member photo albums, chat with other members, post in the forum, utilize resources, and much more.
-
SharedTree: The Shared Family Genealogy Tree
Global genealogy application that allows users to share and edit their public and private family trees completely online.
-
Users can create free family trees.
-
Blog from Kenneth R Marks, sharing the tips and techniques he has learned in his genealogy research.
-
Build your family tree on a private family social network. Accurate, collaborative, and personal genealogy charts.
-
TreeX.com - Genealogy, Family Trees, Records and online Family Tree builder
Relatives, friends or professional genealogists can work together or alone to help grow their family trees. Keep track of family ancestry and post photographs and historical text. The owner of the family tree can invite as many people as he wants to assist him in this effort. Trees are grown by inputting data directly to the site or by accessing computer files saved in the required GEDCOM format. Other information, photos and videos can also be inserted into the tree generically or for each member, improving quality and scope of the tree. A family tree can be kept confidential, set to public view or set to allow specified persons or relatives to access it -- and forums and user message boards have also been made available to make the exchange of information easier.
-
ValentinosMountain.com - the free memorypedia
ValentinosMountain.com is not a traditional genealogy site but a memories database where data and information can be stored and shared. A website where the current and future genealogists can find first hand documentation of memories from the people who experienced them.
-
WebTree.com -Publish and Share Your Family Tree
Publish and share your family tree files; create great looking charts and reports; embed your tree on any website or blog.
-
Who's Your Daddy? Wikigenealogy
Family tree hosting services, genealogy research and missing persons.
-
Winslow Farr, Sr. and his wife Olive lived in Lower Waterford and Charleston, Vermont until they joined the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in 1832 and moved west living in the Mormon communities in Ohio, Missouri, and Illinois before settling in Utah in 1847. They and their children were courageous pioneers, city builders, farmers, patriots, and loyal church members.
-
A free online service to organize your genealogy. Possibility to create beautiful PDFs of your pedigree.









