30 September 2012
-
1000 Vital Records from 1865 Broome Co., NY Census
303 alphabetized deaths, 184 marriages sorted by groom and also sorted by bride, 357 veterans who died.
-
1000 Vital Records from 1865 Jefferson Co., NY Census
677 alphabetized deaths, 294 marriages sorted by groom and also sorted by bride, 623 veterans who died.
-
1000 Vital Records from 1865 Oneida Co., NY Census
796 alphabetized deaths, 432 marriages sorted by groom and also sorted by bride, 655 veterans who died.
-
The 1670 Connecticut state census is a reconstructed listing of 1,544 household heads and 824 freeman. Data for the census was found in household, estate, tax, landowner, church and freeman lists between the years 1660 and 1673.
-
1774 Rhode Island Colonial Census | Genealogy
1774 Rhode Island Colonial Census is a Census of the Inhabitants of the Colony of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations.
-
1837 Kemper County Mississippi State Census
Surnames only.
-
Burlington, Wisconsin.
-
Burlington, Wisconsin.
-
1849 Minnesota Territorial Census
Reprinted from the Minnesota Genealogical Journal.
-
1855 New Jersey State Census— East Amwell Township, Hunterdon County
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
-
1858 Chehalis County Territorial Census
Now Gray's Harbor County, Washington.
-
Full transcription and complete index for Bolton, Warren County, NY.
-
1870 and 1880 Agricultural, Industrial, Mortality and Other Special Census Schedules for Idaho
Staff and volunteers of the Idaho State Historical Society Library and Archives have created an index to the 1870 and 1880 Agricultural, Industrial, Mortality and Other Special (non-population) Census Schedules for Idaho. These special schedules are rich with historical and genealogical information and are available only from the L&A.
-
1880 Yancey County North Carolina Census Project
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
-
1890 New York City Police Census - Manhattan - Research Guide
A guide for locating people in this useful census for Manhattan that was enumerated by New York City Police Officers.
-
1900 Census - Colorado Indian Industrial Schools
The Colorado State Archives has extracted names from the Fort Lewis and Grand Junction Indian Industrial Schools 1900 Federal Census. The information found in these indexes is especially helpful since the Federal Indian Census before 1930 provided only information on the person's name, date of birth, gender, and relationship to the head of the family. After 1930 the Census provided information on the individual's degree of Indian blood, marital status, ward status, place of residence, and also included miscellaneous commentary.
-
Census tools for Cook County Illinois, including Chicago City. Maps, enumeration district descriptions, ward boundaries & notes.
-
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
-
Brevard Genealogical Society - Research - Census - 1885
The 1885 Florida State Census for Brevard County.
-
Census Information for Wise County Texas
Census extractions for Wise County, Texas.
-
Links to Choctaw resources and the 1885 Choctaw Indian Nation (Oklahoma) Census of Atoka, Blue, Boktoklo, Cedar, Jack Forks, Kiamitia, Skullyville and Towson counties.
-
Colorado State Archives Census Records
Information on the census records held by the Arcihves included the 1885 Colorado State Census and the Special Indian Census.
-
Connecticut State and Colonial Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Connecticut State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole Connecticut census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Census Roll of Choctaw families residing east of the Mississippi River and in the states of Mississippi, Louisiana and Alabama made by Douglas H. Cooper, US Agent for Choctaws, in conformity with Order of Commissioner of Indian Affairs dated May the 23rd, 1855.
-
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1855 FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin state population census taken in 1855. This census only identifies the head of family by name. The rest of the census is statistical.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1875 FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin state population census taken in 1875. This census only identifies the head of family by name. The rest of the census is statistical.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1885 FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin State Census taken on 20 June 1885. The images include the population schedule and the soldiers and sailors schedule. This census only identifies the head of family by name. The rest of the population census is statistical. The census does not include American Indians on reservations in Wisconsin. An enumeration was also taken of soldiers and sailors of the Late War (Civil War).
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1895 FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin State Census taken in 1895. This census only identifies the head of family by name. The rest of the census is statistical. The census does not include American Indians on reservations in Wisconsin. Two additional schedules are included in this census - an enumeration of soldiers and sailors, and an enumeration of the militia.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wisconsin State Census, 1905 FREE
Name index and images of the Wisconsin population schedule taken by that state in 1905. This census enumerates by name all of the state's inhabitants as of June 1, 1905.
-
Fold3 - Native American Records
$
Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.
-
Indian Census Rolls, 1885-1940
NARA publication M595, consists of census rolls submitted annually by agents or superintendents of Indian reservations as required by an 1884 Act of Congress. Most rolls include the English and/or Indian name of the person, roll number, age or date of birth, sex, and relationship to head of family.
-
-
Freedmen of the Five Civilized Tribes - Black Indians
Scanned images of the complete Final rolls index with census card numbers of Freedmen only. Complete 1860 Slave Schedule of Indian Lands (Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek and Cherokee Schedules). PICKENS, ROBERTS, STEVENSON, COLBERT Freedmen Census Cards.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 1 November 1862
Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 1 November 1862.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 17 January 1863
A list of the soldiers whose deaths were reported in The New South Newspaper on 17 January 1863.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 18 April 1863
A list of the soldiers whose deaths were reported in The New South Newspaper on 18 April 1863.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 2 May 1863
Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 2 May 1863.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 23 August 1862
A list of the soldiers whose deaths were reported in The New South Newspaper on 23 August 1862.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 25 April 1863
A list of the soldiers whose deaths were reported in The New South Newspaper on 25 April 18623
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 25 October 1862
Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 25 October 1862
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 27 December 1862
A list of the soldiers whose deaths were reported in The New South Newspaper on 27 December 1862.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 3 October 1863
Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 3 October 1863.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 4 October 1862
Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 4 October 1862.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 6 December 1862
A list of the soldiers whose deaths were reported in The New South Newspaper on 6 December1862.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 6 June 1863
Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 6 June 1863.
-
Genealogy Quest - Deaths Reported in The New South Newspaper, 7 February 1863
A list of the men whose deaths were reported in The New South Newspaper on 7 February 1863.
-
From the Georgia Archives.
-
Illinois State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Illinois State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole Illinois census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Indian Census Rolls, 1885-1940
Indian census rolls at the Kansas State Historical Society. These are the annual censuses taken by agents or superintendents in charge of Indian reservations. Information gathered varies by year and jurisdiction, but usually includes English and/or Indian name, tribal roll number, age or date of birth, sex, and relationship to head of household. Beginning in 1930, the censuses also show degree of Indian blood, marital status, place of residence, and other information. The original censuses are in the National Archives, and the Kansas State Historical Society has only selected rolls, primarily those pertaining to tribes with a Kansas connection. These are available for interlibrary loan.
-
Indiana State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Indiana State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete Indiana census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Iowa State Census Transcription Project
The goal to get the complete Iowa census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the Internet.
-
-
Jefferson Co. IL Census Records
Jefferson County, Illinois.
-
A guide to the records on microfilm from the Kansas State Historical Society. Includes a listing of census questions asked, describes indexes available, and provides links to online census transcriptions
-
Kentucky Census Records Online
Links to online census data for Kentucky organized by county and by census. Also indicates whether the data is a transcription, images, index or partial census.
-
KinSource Subscription Archives - 1875 Minnesota Census
A searchable database of people enumerated in the 1875 Minnesota State Census (subscription required).
-
Madison Parish, LA Census Data
Madison Parish, LA Census indexes and images 1810 - 1930.
-
Massachusetts State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Massachusetts State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole Massachusetts census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Michigan State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Michigan State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole Michigan census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Montgomery County Illinois Federal Census
Montgomery County Illinois Federal Census Records covering 1850 to 1930.
-
-
Native American - Indian Genealogy
From AccessGenealogy.com.
-
Census of the First Christian and Orchard Parties of Oneida Indians
Residing at Green Bay, Wisconsin Territory, taken by Henry S. Baird, U.S. Commissioner, on November 15, 1838.
-
Submitted by William Armstrong Acting Superintendent, Western Territory, 1842. This census was taken for the purpose of an annuity payment.
-
Nebraska State and Territorial Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Nebraska State and Territorial Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete Nebraska State and Territorial census Records and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Nevada State Historic Preservation Office
Encourages the preservation, documentation, and use of cultural resources through state and federal programs.
-
Introduction to the Online Census Database
Nevada is the first state to offer all of its federal manuscript census data online: 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, and 1920.
-
-
New Mexico Genealogical Society Blog: 1885 US Census - Free blank form
This is a blank form for the special 1885 United States Census. The states of Florida, Nebraska and Colorado and the territories of New Mexico and Dakota took up this opportunity to enumerate their people.
-
New York State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the New York State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole New York State census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet.We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Data for the southern interior of the Province of British Columbia, Canada
-
A nominal census of Native peoples taken by the Catholic missionary order, Oblates of Mary Immaculate (OMI)
-
North Dakota Federal Census 1880 thru 1930.
-
North Dakota State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogy has launched the North Dakota State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete North Dakota census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
OHS Research Center | 1890 Oklahoma Territorial Census
The Oklahoma Historical Society holds the originals of the 1890 Oklahoma Territorial Census. This index was created from the original records and includes the following Oklahoma counties: Logan County, Oklahoma County, Cleveland County, Canadian County, Kingfisher County, Payne County, Beaver County.
-
Transcriptions of orphan, adoptee, and foster children listings in orphanages, homes, and poorhouses from U.S. and Canadian censuses.
-
Images and transcriptions of federal census records for Payette County, Idaho from Payette County USGenWeb.
-
Rhode Island State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Rhode Island State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole Rhode Island census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Head of household index for 1885, 1895, 1905, and 1915. New Jersey State Census Index for Ridgewood (Bergen County) and Vicinity.
-
Search Free Broome County New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records Online
Search free Broome County New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records online, specializing in the state census records.
-
Search Free Federal and State Census Mortality Schedules Online
Federal and State Census Mortality Schedules. We have many original transcriptions found no where else on the internet and links to all known transcribed Mortality Schedules.
-
Search Free Montgomery County New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records Online
Search Free Montgomery County New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records Online
-
Search Free New York Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online
Search free New York Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records online, including census substitutes and tax lists. Specializing in the New York State Census Records conducted 1825, 1835, 1845, 1855, 1865, 1875, 1892, 1905, 1915, 1925, and New York Colonial Census Records.
-
Search Free Rhode Island Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online | Genealogy
Search Free Rhode Island Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online.
-
Search Free Vermont State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online | Genealogy
Search free Vermont State, Colonial and Military Census Records online.
-
Search the 1896 Applications Index
1896 Applications for Enrollment - Five Civilized Tribes. From the Oklahoma Historical Society, this database includes those who applied in the 1896 census/enrollment for the Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek, and Seminole Tribes. This enrollment was later deemed invalid, and was replaced with the Dawes Final Roll.
-
South Dakota State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the South Dakota State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete South Dakota census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Maine Census or enumeration of the inhabitants on the 1 Mar 1837, excepting foreigners not naturalized, who have not had their residence in any city, town or plantation in this state (Maine), four years previous to enumeration and also excepting Indians not taxed.
-
The Forgotten Federal Census of 1885
An article by Rebecca Crawford for Prologue Magazine, the U.S. National Archives and Records Administration.
-
Indian Reserve Commission.
-
Kentucky.
-
Tucson's Rio Nuevo Project - 1797 Census of Tucson
Complete transcription of the 1797 census for Tucson taken from photocopies at the Arizona Historical Society.
-
Various Census Indexes For Clermont County, Ohio
Tax lists and census indexes.
-
Virginia State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Virginia State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete Virginia census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Washington State Digital Archives
Index and digital images of state and local vital, military and legal records for Washington State residents from the 1840s to date.
-
-
Transcribed census records for Whitfield County GA, including 1860 federal census, 1860 slave census, 1864 census for the re-organization of GA State Militia, 1870 federal census, 1880 federal mortality census as located on the Whitfield County GAGenWeb site.
-
Wisconsin State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Wisconsin State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete Wisconsin census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Colorado 1900 Federal Indian School Census (Fort Lewis) $
This index contains extracted names from the Fort Lewis Indian Industrial Schools’ 1900 Federal Census. These enumerations were slightly different from the usual 1900 Census entries or the Federal Indian Census as there was a special section, "Special Inquiries Relating to Indians." The main section included the headings found on the 1900 Federal Census. In addition, however, this special section listed the tribe of the Indian as well as the tribe of his/her father and mother. There is also a heading entitled "Mixed Blood" which asked if the Indian had any white blood and how much. WorldVitalRecords.com is an inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Colorado 1900 Federal Indian School Census (Grand Junction) $
This index contains extracted names from the Grand Junction Indian Industrial Schools’ 1900 Federal Census. These enumerations were slightly different from the usual 1900 Census entries or the Federal Indian Census as there was a special section, "Special Inquiries Relating to Indians." The main section included the headings found on the 1900 Federal Census. In addition, however, this special section listed the tribe of the Indian as well as the tribe of his/her father and mother. There is also a heading entitled "Mixed Blood" which asked if the Indian had any white blood and how much, "Conjugal Condition," "Citizenship" and "Dwelling" ("Is this Indian living in a fixed or in a movable dwelling?"). WorldVitalRecords.com is an inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
-
Texas. Census images and indices for 1900, 1910, 1920 and 1930.









