9 October 2012
-
1790-1890 Federal Population Censuses - Catalog of NARA Microfilm
From the National Archives & Records Administration.
-
1790-1890 Federal Population Censuses Catalog of NARA Microfilm - Online Version
From the National Archives & Records Administration.
-
Complete index to the 1850 Federal census for Allegan County Michigan.
-
1850 Census Index - Alexandria & Alexandria County, Virginia
Index of just over 13,000 names derived from Alexandria Virginia City and County 1850 Census transcribed by Marjorie D. Tallichet and published by Heritage Books, Inc. in 1986. This project corrects sorting errors which occurred in the index published with the book.
-
Pennsylvania.
-
These books are transcribed from the 1850 Census Records and have indexes for some of the counties in Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Texas.
-
1850 Federal Census for Lewis County, Oregon Territory
Included what is now Lewis, Thurston, and Pierce counties, Washington.
-
1850 Hardin County Ohio Mortality Schedule
Transcribed from the orginal book. This site gives names, age, month & cause of death.
-
1850 US Census, Aroostook, Maine: transcriptions
Aroostook County, Maine. Online transcription from the Upper St. John River Valley website.
-
Ancestry.com - 1850 U.S. Federal Census - Slave Schedules
$
Includes research tips and information about the questions asked in each census. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1850 United States Federal Census
$
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - Learning Center - Article Archives
Thousands of FREE, searchable how-to articles from Ancestry.com publications such as Ancestry Magazine, the Ancestry Weekly Discovery and the Ancestry Monthly Update.
-
Article from the Ancestry Daily News.
-
-
Archives.com - 1850 U.S. Federal Population Census $
20,563,954 Records. Source: National Archives, Courtesy of FamilySearch.org. Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Clues in Census Records, 1850-1930
From the National Archives & Records Administration.
-
Correlations: Warren County, Tennessee 1850 Census Database Project
The goal is to correlate the 1850 census records for Warren County, Tennessee with other types of records which show family connections: marriage, probate, court, land, Bible, Ancestral File, personal GEDCOM files, magazine articles, Internet newsgroup messages, and so forth..
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
Digitalarkivet - Norwegians in US
Searchable online database of 1850, 1860, 1870, and primarily 1880 US censuses for various states. Individuals listed are identified on the censuses as being from Norway.
-
Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search by locality.
-
-
eBook by Georgia Stryker, for sale through Lulu. The digital collections of the Greek State Archives offer a wealth of information to those of us interested in Greek genealogy. Included are the "General Election Lists" for each Municipality, detailing all Males eligible to vote: Given Name, Surname, Age, Father's Name, Occupation. I have translated these pages and made them available in both GREEK and ENGLISH for the Municipality of Sparta, Lakonia, Peloponnese, Greece.
-
eBook by Georgia Stryker, for sale through Lulu. The digital collections of the Greek State Archives offer a wealth of information to those of us interested in Greek genealogy. Included are the "General Election Lists" for each Municipality, detailing all Males eligible to vote: Given Name, Surname, Age, Father's Name, Occupation. I have translated these pages and made them available in both GREEK and ENGLISH for the Municipality of Sparta, Lakonia, Peloponnese, Greece.
-
eBook by Georgia Stryker, for sale through Lulu. The digital collections of the Greek State Archives offer a wealth of information to those of us interested in Greek genealogy. Included are the "General Election Lists" for each Municipality, detailing all Males eligible to vote: Given Name, Surname, Age, Father's Name, Occupation. I have translated these pages and made them available in both GREEK and ENGLISH for the Municipality of Sparta, Lakonia, Peloponnese, Greece.
-
eBook by Georgia Stryker, for sale through Lulu. The digital collections of the Greek State Archives offer a wealth of information to those of us interested in Greek genealogy. Included are the "General Election Lists" for each Municipality, detailing all Males eligible to vote: Given Name, Surname, Age, Father's Name, Occupation. I have translated these pages and made them available in both GREEK and ENGLISH for the Municipality of Sparta, Lakonia, Peloponnese, Greece.
-
eBook by Georgia Stryker, for sale through Lulu. The digital collections of the Greek State Archives offer a wealth of information to those of us interested in Greek genealogy. Included are the "General Election Lists" for each Municipality, detailing all Males eligible to vote: Given Name, Surname, Age, Father's Name, Occupation. I have translated these pages and made them available in both GREEK and ENGLISH for the Municipality of Sparta, Lakonia, Peloponnese, Greece.
-
eBook by Georgia Stryker, for sale through Lulu. The digital collections of the Greek State Archives offer a wealth of information to those of us interested in Greek genealogy. Included are the "General Election Lists" for each Municipality, detailing all Males eligible to vote: Given Name, Surname, Age, Father's Name, Occupation. I have translated these pages and made them available in both GREEK and ENGLISH for the Municipality of Sparta, Lakonia, Peloponnese, Greece.
-
Grisdales of Matterdale - Stories and Family History
Stories of the Grisdales of Matterdale in Cumberland, England, who spread all over the world.
-
Online census for Kosciusko County Indiana for the years 1840, 1850, 1860, & 1870.
-
New York City Prison The Tombs
New York. Transcription of 934 names of inmates in the New York City Prison on the 1850 US Census.
-
Search Free Vermont Federal Census Mortality Schedules Online - Genealogy
Vermont Federal Census Mortality Schedules exist for the following years, 1850, 1860, 1870 and 1880.
-
The Complete 1850 Scott County Virginia Census
Complete transcription with an Every Name Index in an online version and a downloadable .pdf version. 228 pages, there are 1523 families listed with about 9520 individuals. All census pages are saved in the .pdf format.
-
Up in flames | The Legal Genealogist
An article by Judy Russell about the Great Chicago Fire of October 8, 1871.
-
Online searchable index for 1850-1880 Utah census records.
-
What Is Heritage? Heritage Is You. Discover The Real You Today.
A Family Tree Guide system's 60 key steps to successful family genealogy. Budget oriented research service also available.
-
York County, South Carolina, Census Index -Interactive Search
1790 to 1850 heads of household.









