Advertisements
Advertisements |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
U.S. - Wyoming
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- How To
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- Occupations
- People & Families
- Periodicals & Pamphlets
- Photographs & Memories
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
Also for Wyoming:
- Localities: Counties, Areas & Regions
|
|
|
|
|
- AccessGenealogy - Wyoming Genealogy Resource Center
- American Local History Network - Wyoming
- Ancestor Search - Wyoming Genealogy Search Engines
- Ancestors: Resource Guide - Wyoming
Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.
-
Ancestry.com - Wyoming Genealogy - Databases, Sources, How To's Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
- ePodunk
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
- Family Tree Connection - Wyoming Resources
Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.
- Footnote.com - Wyoming
Footnote is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. Some areas of Footnote are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription .
-
Genealogy.com: State Resources -- Wyoming
- Geneasearch: A Guide to Wyoming Genealogy
Surname registry, female ancestors, ancestors archive, marriage records databases and links.
- Ghost Counties - Your Guide To America's Dead, Forgotten Counties
Remembering those counties across America that have been disbanded or discontinued.
- G Spot United States Adoption Registry for Wyoming
- Kindred Trails - Wyoming Genealogy Resources
- Lineages.com - Wyoming Research Room
- Looking 4 Kin - Wyoming
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: U.S.A. Genealogy - Wyoming
- StateGenSites - U.S. Genealogy State by State - Wyoming
- Surname Navigator USA
A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.
- USGenWeb - WYGenWeb Project
-
Websites at RootsWeb
- WorldVitalRecords.com - Wyoming in Databases or Wyoming in Titles
An inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
- Wyoming Western Trails Digitization Project
Oregon, California, Mormon and other overland trails through southeast Wyoming. Includes digitized diaires, photographs, and articles.
- The Wyoming Homepage - Wyoming AHGP
American History and Genealogy Project.
- 50states.com - Wyoming State Information Resource
A list of general information for each state, including a list of colleges, state symbols, links to maps, newspapers, and other miscellaneous state information.
- Court Web Sites - Wyoming
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- FindLaw: Wyoming: Courts
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- NACo - About Counties - Wyoming
From the National Association of Counties. Includes links to county courthouse addresses and telephone numbers as well as links to official county government web sites.
- Official City Web Sites for the State of Wyoming
- Peelle's County Recorder Directory
Listing of addresses and phone numbers for all the county recorders.
- Public Records Online
Links to available state & county Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices. Online public records may include copies of deeds, parcel maps, GIS maps, tax data, ownership information and indexes. Some Recorders' offices have marriage and birth records available online.
- State of Wyoming
- USA CityLink Project - Wyoming
- Wyoming County Officials
Provides names and contact information for each county.
- Yahoo! Get Local...Wyoming Counties and Regions or Cities
Maps, yellow pages, white pages, newspapers and other local information.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
COALMINERS Mailing List For anyone whose ancestors were coalminers in the United Kingdom or the United States.
-
OREGON-TRAIL Mailing List For those who want to research their family history concerning anything to do with the Oregon Trail. The history of the trail is an appropriate topic for discussion as well as postings of wagon train lists, and anything else genealogical including stories of life as a pioneer, diaries, queries, books, etc.Western states involved would mostly be Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington; maybe even California, Utah and others. Time periods include around 1840-1900. Archives: browse or search.
-
WESTERN-ROOTS-L Mailing list Washington, Oregon, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, California, Nevada, Hawaii, Colorado, Utah, Arizona, and New Mexico.
-
WY-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Wyoming census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. In addition, those who own or have access to census records and are willing to do lookups are asked to subscribe and assist in responding to queries.
-
WY-FREEDMEN Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Wyoming from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian).
-
WY-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Wyoming.
-
WYMINING Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in miners and the mining industry in Wyoming.
-
WY-OLD-NEWS Mailing List For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Wyoming newspapers published prior to 1931. Newspapers contain much of the information that may not be found elsewhere such as births, marriages, deaths, court notices, etc. They also provide community news and many fascinating details about the lives of our ancestors.
-
WYOMING Mailing List
-
WYOMING-HOME Mailing List For anyone with an interest or love of Wyoming. The main focus is genealogy and history.
-
WYVETS Mailing List For Veterans and their families, focused on general and genealogical interests and resources for Wyoming veterans from all branches of the armed forces and all wars or other military conflicts, as well as peacetime veterans.
-
WYWINDRI Mailing List For the discussion of genealogical and related topics associated with the Wind River Indian Reservation located in northwestern Wyoming.
- 1883 Pensioners on the Roll - Wyoming Territory
This list is taken from the official Pension Roll of 1883, the major genealogical source for Civil War and War of 1812 pensioners. Pensioners are listed by post office address, and in no apparent order after that.
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Korean Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Wyoming
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- Vietnam Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Wyoming
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- Wyoming Veterans
Wyoming Veteran information and resources from the American History and Genealogy Project.
- Wyoming Veterans
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Magazines, journals, quarterlies, newsletters, pamplets, leaflets
Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life
- Dead Fred Genealogy Photo Archive - Wyoming
Searchable database containing images of thousands of identified and mystery 19th & 20th century photos for genealogy enthusiasts looking for long-lost family. Search vintage school annuals, faculty & students,images & names. Upload your own vintage yearbooks so others can discover their ancestral images.
- FamilyOldPhotos.com - Wyoming
Old, antique, or vintage photos. User submitted with family history and details.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Accelerated Genealogy Research - Professional Genealogists - Wyoming
Our directory lists professional genealogists by education, experience, credentials, research specialty, international or U.S. region, and billing rate to help you find the researcher best qualified to find your ancestor.
- Board for Certification of Genealogists - Roster of Those Certified - Residing in Wyoming or Specializing in Wyoming
- Carpenter Genealogical Services ~ Salt Lake City, Utah
A professional genealogical research group in Salt Lake City specializing in the United States and Western Europe. Our focus is Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Colonial Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Mississippi, Louisiana, Alabama, Arkansas, Texas, Missouri, Wyoming, Nebraska and African American/Slavery research and slavery in the South. Western European limited to Germany, Switzerland, France, and the Scandanavian countries. Families of note: WINGET, HATHAWAY, AXTELL, CLUTTER, DOUD, LYTLE, BLEHSCHMIDT, EHMAN, HAGGSTROM.
- Family Footprints
Colorado and Wyoming.
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Western and Mid-Western United States
Including the states of Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
- Graves-R-Us
Cemetery transcriptions from selected counties in Montana & Wyoming plus a few other states. Professional genealogy research & books for sale.
- Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness - Wyoming
A list of volunteers who are willing to help you with your research in this locality.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- An 1858 Fort Bridger Poll Book
Voter list for area now Fort Bridger, Uinta County, WY; then Green River County, Utah territory.
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Before the Needles - Wyoming
A detailed listing of executions that occurred under civil authority in Wyoming. Listing includes (when known) the convict's name, age, race, sex, occupation, crime, date of execution, method of execution and whether it was a single or multiple execution.
- BLM - Wyoming's Electronic Reading Room
United States Bureau of Land Management.
-
County Courthouse Addresses
- Names On Independence Rock
A partial listing from 1930.
- NARA | US National Archives & Records Administration
- Native American Land Patents - Wyoming
A listing by state and Tribe of land patents.
- Public Records Online
Contact information for Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices.
- Records Room: Wyoming Counties, United States
- USGenWeb Archives
- Wyoming Biography Index
Online searchable index of books that contain biographical profiles of Wyoming people.
- Wyoming Territory Indian Attacks
From Scrapbook of the South Pass Area.
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- VitalChek Network - Wyoming
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Wyoming
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Wyoming
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
- Wyoming Department of Health - Vital Records
- Wyoming Vital Records Service
Includes instructions for obtaining birth, marriage, death, and divorce certificates.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|