United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. General » General Resources

AllEnglishRecords.com

Search for United Kingdom (England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales) genealogy records. Includes links to census, court records, civil registration, church records, passenger lists and death records.

Ancestry Aid | Free Genealogy & Family History | Start Searching Your Family Surnames

Build a tree, message boards, search records.

Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Britain in the USA - How can I trace my British ancestors?

Basic contact information for UK research.

Copyright for Family Historians (Wayback Machine)

Article by David Hawgood pertaining to copyright issues in the United Kingdom.

Family History UK New!

Discover your family history roots with Family History UK! We specialise in aiding individuals in uncovering their family heritage through comprehensive guides, invaluable tips, and rich genealogical information. Whether you're a novice or seasoned genealogy researcher, we have the resources needed to delve deep into your family's past.

Family Research - English, Scottish and Irish Genealogy

Blog covering British genealogy news, reviews and helpful articles; genealogy links, free query forums.

Family Tree Connection - Great Britain Resources

Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.

Find British Ancestors

Information and resources to help people tracing their family history and genealogy in the UK - England, Scotland, Wales or Northern Ireland.

Findmypast - Search All Record Sets - Britain $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

First Steps in Family History

From the Federation of Family History Societies. This online brochure provides answers to a new researcher's first questions about family history.

Free UK Genealogy

Free UK Genealogy is a CIO (Charitable Incorporated Organisation) acting as an umbrella organisation for FreeBMD, FreeReg and FreeCEN. We work with volunteers to make transcriptions of the England and Wales Index of Births, Marriages and Deaths, historic Parish Registers and 19th Century Censuses. Each of the projects is a significant undertaking and in total, more than ten thousand volunteers have contributed over 350,000,000 records.

Free-UKGenealogy

Free-UKGenealogy & UK Genealogy Online opens its website to everyone for FREE. Beginning in 1993, we at UKGO have been helping people from all over the Globe to find their ancestors and family relatives. From Today it is free to access all our information gained from our extensive Archive of information gained from twenty years of research. Much of our Free-UKGenealogy Website is dedicted to Wales, South Wales in Particular: Breconshire, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Glamorgan & Pembrokeshire. These counties contain extensive Parish Register coverage containing, Indexes and Images, All this and more is available to View Now.

Genaholic

The FREE Genealogical Record Search Service - for the United Kingdom of Great Britain & Ireland. All records generally cover the period prior to 1900 unless otherwise stated. Records relating to Ireland are prior to 1922 (Before Partition), unless otherwise stated. Some records are self-searchable - others listed, I will search for you. I am the original genaholic.

Genealogy of the UK

A directory of UK online resources, including archives, libraries, directories, surname lists, parish registers, cemeteries, war memorials, electoral rolls and censuses.

Genealogy Today UK Edition

GENEVA - The GENUKI diary of GENealogical EVents and Activities

GenGuide - UK and Irish Genealogy Sources, Aids and Contacts

Providing family historians and genealogists with information on UK and Irish genealogical sources, topics, finding aids and contacts relevant to family history.

Genhound $

Genhound provides a useful collection of records for the UK including old directories, church and court records, local and family histories and land and probate records. Searching is free and users can see a snippet of text from the document that surrounds the name they have searched for. Genhound is a pay per view site that offers a value for money alternative to subscription sites or CDs. Credits can be purchased for as little as

GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy