|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
Advertisements
Advertisements |
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
U.S. - Arkansas
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- How To
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- Occupations
- People & Families
- Periodicals & Pamphlets
- Photographs & Memories
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
Also for Arkansas:
- Localities: Counties, Areas & Regions
|
|
|
|
|
- AccessGenealogy - Arkansas Genealogy Resource Center
- American Local History Network - Arkansas
- Ancestor Search - Arkansas Genealogy Search Engines
- Ancestors: Resource Guide - Arkansas
Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.
-
Ancestry.com - Arkansas Genealogy - Databases, Sources, How To's Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
- Discover Arkansas Genealogy Webring
- ePodunk
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
- Family Tree Connection - Arkansas Resources
Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.
-
Genealogy.com: State Resources -- Arkansas
- Geneasearch: A Guide to Arkansas Genealogy
Surname registry, female ancestors, ancestors archive, marriage records databases and links.
- Ghost Counties - Your Guide To America's Dead, Forgotten Counties
Remembering those counties across America that have been disbanded or discontinued.
- G Spot United States Adoption Registry For Arkansas
- Kindred Trails - Arkansas Genealogy Resources
- Lineages.com - Arkansas Research Room
- Looking 4 Kin - Arkansas
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: U.S.A. Genealogy - Arkansas
- Southeast USA Genealogy
For people interested in genealogy research anywhere in the United States, especially in the Southeast (including the states of Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Tennessee, West Virginia, Missouri, Virginia, Arkansas, Louisiana, Ohio, Maryland, South Carolina, and North Carolina.) A mailing list with corresponding message board, related links, a CD Lookup request page, a free forwarding e-mail address, and a page where researchers can register their relevant surnames.
- StateGenSites - U.S. Genealogy State by State - Arkansas
- Surname Navigator USA
A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.
- USGenWeb - ARGenWeb Project
-
Websites at RootsWeb
- WorldVitalRecords.com - Arkansas
An inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
- 50states.com - Arkansas State Information Resource
A list of general information for each state, including a list of colleges, state symbols, links to maps, newspapers, and other miscellaneous state information.
- Arkansas Home Page ~ State of Arkansas
- Arkansas Municipal League
- Arkansas Secretary of State - Elected Officials Directory
- Association of Arkansas Counties
- City of Hot Springs, Arkansas
- City of Little Rock
- Court Web Sites - Arkansas
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- FindLaw: Arkansas: Courts
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- NACo - About Counties - Arkansas
From the National Association of Counties. Includes links to county courthouse addresses and telephone numbers as well as links to official county government web sites.
- Official City Web Sites for the State of Arkansas
- Peelle's County Recorder Directory
Listing of addresses and phone numbers for all the county recorders.
- Public Records Online
Links to available state & county Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices. Online public records may include copies of deeds, parcel maps, GIS maps, tax data, ownership information and indexes. Some Recorders' offices have marriage and birth records available online.
- USA CityLink Project - Arkansas
- Yahoo! Get Local...Arkansas Counties and Regions or Cities
Maps, yellow pages, white pages, newspapers and other local information.
- Arkansas Family History Centers
A list of addresses, phone numbers and hours of operation from the Genealogy Home Page.
- The Arkansas History Commission and State Archives
- Church and Cemetery Records
- County Records
Selected records from 1797-1950 are available from all Arkansas counties, including marriages, deeds, Circuit and Chancery court records, tax records (both personal property and real estate), probate records (wills, guardianships, executors and letters of administration) and some naturalization records.
- Manuscripts
More than 400 manuscript collections.
- Military Records
Includes Arkansas Civil War service and Confederate pension files; information about Arkansas soldiers in the Mexican War, the Spanish-American War, and the First World War; and various indexes to service in the American Revolution, the War of 1812, Indian wars, and the U.S. regular army.
- Newspapers
Information for about 3,000 titles published in Arkansas from 1819 to today. Searchable by title, city, and county.
- Arkansas State Library
- Central Arkansas Library System - Richard C. Butler Center for Arkansas Studies
Special emphases on genealogy and on African-American, business, cultural, and political history.
- Family History Centers in Arkansas
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
- FamilySearch - Family History Centers in Arkansas
A list of local LDS Family History Centers along with addresses and hours of operation.
- LIBCAT: US - Arkansas
A directory of library resources on the Internet.
- LibDex - The Library Index - Arkansas
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
- Newberry Library | Bibliography of African American History - Arkansas
- Newberry Library | Genealogy Bibliographies - Arkansas
- PublicLibraries.com - Arkansas
- Repositories of Primary Sources: Arkansas
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
- Riley-Hickingbotham Library ~ Arkadelphia
From Ouachita Baptist University.
- Southwest Arkansas Regional Archives ~ Washington
Serving Columbia, Hempstead, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Sevier & Union counties.
- United Methodist Church Annual Conference Archives Directory
List of annual conference archive contacts for the state. For local Methodist church records, your best resource is the annual conference archives. The boundaries of the annual conference do not necessarily coincide with state boundaries, and some states may have several conferences within their borders.
- University of Arkansas Libraries
- Talbot Library & Museum ~ Colcord, Oklahoma
Research library specializing in Northeast Oklahoma, Northwest Arkansas, and Cherokee Territory genealogy research & history.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
3RD-ARKANSAS-CAVALRY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the 3rd Arkansas Cavalry, Confederate States of America. Archives: browse or search.
-
AFHA Mailing List For the Arkansas Family History Association (AFHA) members and others to discuss Association activities and resources that can be used for Arkansas genealogical and historical research. Archives: browse or search.
-
AFHA-BOARD Mailing List For the members of the Board of the Arkansas Family History Association (AFHA) to discuss the operations and activities of the Association. Archives: browse or search.
-
AGS Mailing List Sponsored by The Arkansas Genealogical Society (AGS), for anyone interested in the activities of the Society or genealogical research in Arkansas. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-AfricaAmer Mailing List For anyone with an interest in African American genealogy in Arkansas. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-AfriGeneas Mailing List To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Arkansas.
-
ARANDLA Mailing List For adoption triad members with links to Arkansas and Louisiana. Search, social aspects, legal issues, and opinion are all welcome.
-
ARARCHIVES Mailing List For the submission of material for the Arkansas USGenWeb archives including original source material such as wills, deeds, bible records, tax lists, cemetery files, pension applications, obituaries, old letters, marriage lists, etc. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-BIBLE-RECORDS Mailing List For the submission of bible records related to Arkansas families. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-CEMETERIES Mailing List For anyone interested in locating and preserving historical information about Arkansas cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-CEMETERY-PRESERVATION Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the preservation of historic Arkansas cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Arkansas census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-CIVIL-WAR Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the role of Arkansas and its people during the Civil War. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-FAMILY-GROUP-SHEETS Mailing List For the posting of Arkansas family group information, announcements of new uploaded family group sheets on the Arkansas Family Groups website. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-FREEDMEN Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Arkansas from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Arkansas. Archives: browse or search.
-
ARKANSAS Mailing List Archives: browse or search.
-
ARKANSAS-QUERIES Mailing List Archives: browse or search.
-
ARKANSAS-ROOTS-L Mailing List
-
AR-OLD-NEWS Mailing List For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Arkansas newspapers published prior to 1931.
-
AR-OLD-NEWSPAPERS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in old Arkansas newspapers and the persons who worked for them. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-OLD-SCHOOLS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in old Arkansas schools including locations, teachers, pupils, etc. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-RAILROADS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in railroads and railroad workers in Arkansas. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-ROLLCALL Mailing List For any and all researchers of Arkansas kin to post roll calls - surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-SAWMILLS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Arkansas sawmills and their workers. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-SURNAMES Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding Arkansas surnames. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-VETERANS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in those who signed up for military service in Arkansas and/or participated in military operations in Arkansas during the Indian Wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Civil War, Spanish American War, and World War I. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-VINTAGEPHOTOS Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the use of vintage photos in Arkansas genealogy. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-WOODMEN Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Woodmen of the World Lodge in Arkansas. Archives: browse or search.
-
CW-OZARKS Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the Civil War in the Ozarks region (specific to southeastern Missouri and northeastern Arkansas). Archives: browse or search.
-
MO-AR-WRV Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the families of the White River Valley in Missouri and Arkansas. Archives: browse or search.
-
OZARK-RESEARCH Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Ozark Mountain area of southwest Missouri, northwest Arkansas, and northeast Oklahoma. Archives: browse or search.
- A-Z Mailing Lists
My mailing lists, hosted by RootsWeb, dealing with Arkansas, various surnames, and community lists.
- 3rd Arkansas Infantry Regiment
- 8th Arkansas Cavalry Regiment
- 19th (Dawson's) Arkansas Infantry Regiment
- 30th Arkansas Infantry CSA, Co A & L
- 30th Arkansas Infantry Regiment CSA, Company I
- 30th Arkansas Infantry Regiment - Index of Companies
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Arkansas Civil War Information
- Arkansas History Commission - Request Form for Photocopies of Arkansas Confederate Pensions
- Arkansas History Commission - Request Form for Photocopies of Arkansas Military Service Records
- The Civil War Archive - Union Regiments - Arkansas
- Civil War Battle Summaries by State - Arkansas
- The Civil War in Arkansas
- Civil War Rosters - Arkansas
List of links to web sites with rosters for each state.
- Confederate POW's Listed in Arkansas Units Who Died in Rock Island, IL Prison Camp
- Cpt. John L. KUYKENDALL of Greene County, Arkansas
- Edward G. Gerdes Civil War Home Page
- Enlisted Man's Civil War Web Site
The Home of the 11th/17th Arkansas Consolidated Infantry with complete roster of soldiers.
- The Fourth Arkansas Union Infantry
- Index to the 32nd Arkansas Infantry M-317 Compiled Service Records
- Jenkin's Ferry Casualties
List of Casualties in the 1st Brigade of Parson's Division, Army of Arkansas in the Battle of Jenkin's Ferry, 30 April 1864.
- Korean Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Arkansas
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- Leetown & the Battle of Elk Horn Tavern
- Shaver's 7th Regiment Lawrence County Arkansas
- Vietnam Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Arkansas
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- The Vietnam Veterans Memorial - Arkansas
- ABYZ News Links - Arkansas - Newspapers and News Sources
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- The Arkansas History Commission and State Archives - Newspapers
Information for about 3,000 titles published in Arkansas from 1819 to today. Searchable by title, city, and county.
- Home Town News - Arkansas
Directory of daily and weekly newspapers in the United States.
- NewsDirectory.com: Newspapers: Arkansas
- NewsLink | Newspapers | U.S. | Arkansas
- Newspaper Abstracts - Finding Our Ancestors in the News! - Arkansas
- NewspaperLinks.com - Arkansas
- TheOldenTimes.com: Old Arkansas News
Historic newspapers online: births, deaths & marriages, notices, old news, legal notices, recipes & more, all scanned from original issues of 18th-20th century newspapers. Index of names, site search.
- OnlineNewspapers.com - Newspaper & Newspapers Online Directory: Arkansas
- ThePaperboy.com Newspaper Directory - Arkansas Newspapers
- The United States Newspaper Program
Cooperative national effort among the states and the federal government to locate, catalog, and preserve on microfilm newspapers published in the United States from the eighteenth century to the present.
- US Newspaper Links - Arkansas Newspapers
- World-newspapers.com - Arkansas Newspapers
- Yahoo!...Newspapers...Arkansas
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Magazines, journals, quarterlies, newsletters, pamplets, leaflets
Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life
- Dead Fred Genealogy Photo Archive - Arkansas
Searchable database containing images of thousands of identified and mystery 19th & 20th century photos for genealogy enthusiasts looking for long-lost family. Search vintage school annuals, faculty & students,images & names. Upload your own vintage yearbooks so others can discover their ancestral images.
- FamilyOldPhotos.com - Arkansas
Old, antique, or vintage photos. User submitted with family history and details.
- Old-Yearbooks.com - Arkansas
Old high school & college yearbooks, graduation programs, reunion booklets, class rolls, alumni lists, school photos & memorabilia.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Accelerated Genealogy Research - Professional Genealogists - Arkansas
Our directory lists professional genealogists by education, experience, credentials, research specialty, international or U.S. region, and billing rate to help you find the researcher best qualified to find your ancestor.
- Board for Certification of Genealogists - Roster of Those Certified - Residing in Arkansas or Specializing in Arkansas
- Carpenter Genealogical Services ~ Salt Lake City, Utah
A professional genealogical research group in Salt Lake City specializing in the United States and Western Europe. Our focus is Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Colonial Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Mississippi, Louisiana, Alabama, Arkansas, Texas, Missouri, Wyoming, Nebraska and African American/Slavery research and slavery in the South. Western European limited to Germany, Switzerland, France, and the Scandanavian countries. Families of note: WINGET, HATHAWAY, AXTELL, CLUTTER, DOUD, LYTLE, BLEHSCHMIDT, EHMAN, HAGGSTROM.
-
Carroll County Genealogy Consulting Services
Carroll County Arkansas Genealogy Research Services
Professional genealogy research in original records at the county level and special collections at local genealogical libraries. References available on request. Carroll County Arkansas and other Northwest Arkansas counties a specialty.
- Erwin Genealogy - Erwin Family History Service
Located in Southern California, specializing in Southern research including Arkansas, Mississippi, Tennessee, Alabama, Georgia, Virginia.
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Western and Mid-Western United States
Including the states of Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
- Midwest Genealogy
Professional genealogists serving Missouri, Kansas, Arkansas, Mississippi, Tennessee & Washington, D.C.
- Pegasearch: Randolph County, Arkansas, Genealogy Research & Reference Materials
- Professional Genealogists of Arkansas, Inc.
- Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness - Arkansas
A list of volunteers who are willing to help you with your research in this locality.
- SouthEastern Genealogical Research
Genealogical document search and retrieval service. Specializing in genealogy in the states of: Virginia, North and South Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, Arkansas.
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Arkansas
 The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
- AncestorSpy - CDs and Microfiche for Arkansas
- Arkansas Research ~ Desmond Walls Allen
Arkansas genealogy books for sale including: Death Records, 1850 Census Indexes, Land Patent Series, County Records, Ozark Folk Tales, Military Records, and more.
- Arkansas Ties
Specialize in photographing cemeteries, CDs for sale.
- Arphax Publishing Co. - Home of the Family Maps Land Patent Books
The Family Maps Land Patent Books are published county by county, state by state. Data for each county is compiled from the Federal Land Patents database and displayed in these customized books. All books include a Patent Map and Patent Index for each of the Congressional Townships within the county. Deluxe Editions also include for each Township: a Road Map and a Historical Map, which includes waterways, watercourses & railroads. The Road and Historical Maps also include city-centers and cemeteries that can be found at NationalAtlas.gov. All books contain a separate Surname/Patent Index and a Surname/Township Index to help you dive into the right area of the county to find the location of your ancestor's federal land purchase. Family Maps books are a helpful visual reference tool that makes your federal lands research easier than ever.
- Barbara Green's Used Genealogy Books - Arkansas
- Barnette's Family Tree Books - Arkansas
- Beyond Bartholomew - The Portland Area History ~ Arkansas
A book for sale by the author. The book's table of contents and a family name list are online here also.
- Books We Own - Arkansas
Find a book from which you would like a lookup and click on the submitter's code at the end of the entry. Once you find the contact information for the submitter, write them a polite request for a lookup. Be sure to follow the Tips for making a request . See also the Frequently Asked Questions about Copyright page and please also consider reading through: How to Contribute to Books We Own.
- Boyd Publishing Company - Arkansas
See their home page for details on placing an order.
- Early Marriage Records in Arkansas
Books for sale on pre-1900 marriage records.
- eBay Listings: Search for Arkansas Genealogy
Online auction service for buying & selling.
- Genealogical.com - Arkansas
The online store of Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc. & Clearfield Company.
- Heritage Books: Arkansas
- Higginson Book Company - Alabama-Arizona-Arkansas
- J & W Enterprises
One stop book source on the Internet, specializing in southern states source material.
- The Memorabilia Corner - Arkansas on CD
- The Memorabilia Corner Books - Arkansas
- Mountain Press - Arkansas
Free Surname Search for Arkansas genealogy books. Information available for many counties on wills, marriages, deaths, biographies, military as well as many maps.
- Ozark Books
Supplier of books about the Missouri and Arkansas Ozarks, including Branson.
- Quintin Publications | Arkansas
- SK Publications Census CDs and Books - Arkansas
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- African American Cemeteries Online - Arkansas
- Arkansas Naturalization Records Index 1809-1906
Searchable index of the WPA (Work Projects Administration) Naturalization Records Project for Arkansas.
- Cemeteries of the United States - Arkansas Cemeteries - County Index
- Cemetery Junction: Arkansas Cemeteries
A list of links and addresses for cemeteries in the state.
- Cemetery Listings
Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, and Oklahoma. List includes tombstone pictures / photos for: Arkansas (Benton & Carroll County); Colorado (Pueblo County); Kansas (Reno & Wilson County); Missouri (Barry, Jasper, McDonald, & Phelps County); Oklahoma (Alfalfa, Dewey, & Major County).
- ePodunk - Cemeteries
Listing of cemeteries in the state.
- Find-A-Grave by Location: Arkansas
Graves of noteworthy people.
- Fort Smith National Historic Site
Dedicated to telling the story of two frontier forts and the Federal Court for the Western District of Arkansas. Commemorates the Federal District Court for the Western District of Arkansas during the years that the court's jurisdiction included the Indian Territory, 1872-1896.
- FSN Funeral Homes - Arkansas
- Funeral Services Providers - Arkansas
A directory of funeral service providers including funeral homes and cemeteries.
- I Dream of Genealogy - Arkansas Cemeteries
- Interment.net: Arkansas Cemeteries
Online archive of cemetery transcriptions, with dates and names of people interred in local cemeteries. Also links to related materials online.
- The Political Graveyard - Cemeteries in Arkansas
- Preplanning Network - Funeral Home and Cemetery Directory - Arkansas
- Saving Graves - Arkansas
- USA Funeral Homes Online Directory - Arkansas
- USGenWeb Tombstone Transcription Project - Arkansas
- AccessGenealogy - Arkansas Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Arkansas Census, 1819-70 Searchable database available by subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Censuses Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription:
1830 ,
1840 ,
1850 ,
1850 Slave Schedules ,
1860 ,
1860 Slave Schedules ,
1870 ,
1880 ,
1900 ,
1910 ,
1920 ,
1930
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- African American Census Schedules Online | Arkansas
- The Arkansas History Commission and State Archives - County Records
Selected records from 1797-1950 are available from all Arkansas counties, including marriages, deeds, Circuit and Chancery court records, tax records (both personal property and real estate), probate records (wills, guardianships, executors and letters of administration) and some naturalization records.
- Census Links : Arkansas
- Census Online - Links to Online Census Data - Arkansas
- The Federal Population Censuses - Catalogs of NARA Microfilm
- HeritageQuest - US Federal Census Schedules Available on Microfilm
Digitized images of the complete US Census from 1790 to 1930 for sale on microfilm.
- USGenWeb Archives
-
Ancestry.com - Arkansas Land Records Searchable database available by subscription.
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
|