|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
Advertisements
Advertisements |
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
U.S. - Arizona
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- How To
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- Occupations
- People & Families
- Periodicals & Pamphlets
- Photographs & Memories
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
- U.S. - Localities: Counties, Areas & Regions
|
|
|
|
|
- AccessGenealogy - Arizona Genealogy Resource Center
- American Local History Network - Arizona
- Ancestor Search - Arizona Genealogy Search Engines
- Ancestors: Resource Guide - Arizona
Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.
-
Ancestry.com - Arizona Genealogy - Databases, Sources, How To's Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
- ePodunk
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
-
Genealogy.com: State Resources -- Arizona
- Geneasearch: A Guide to Arizona Genealogy
Surname registry, female ancestors, ancestors archive, marriage records databases and links.
- Ghost Counties - Your Guide To America's Dead, Forgotten Counties
Remembering those counties across America that have been disbanded or discontinued.
- G Spot United States Adoption Registry For Arizona
- Kindred Trails - Arizona Genealogy Resources
- Lineages.com - Arizona Research Room
- Looking 4 Kin - Arizona
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: U.S.A. Genealogy - Arizona
- StateGenSites - U.S. Genealogy State by State - Arizona
- Surname Navigator USA
A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.
- USGenWeb - AZGenWeb Project
-
Websites at RootsWeb
- WorldVitalRecords.com - Arizona
An inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
- 50states.com - Arizona State Information Resource
A list of general information for each state, including a list of colleges, state symbols, links to maps, newspapers, and other miscellaneous state information.
- Court Web Sites - Arizona
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- FindLaw: Arizona: Courts
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- NACo - About Counties - Arizona
From the National Association of Counties. Includes links to county courthouse addresses and telephone numbers as well as links to official county government web sites.
- Official City Web Sites for the State of Arizona
- Peelle's County Recorder Directory
Listing of addresses and phone numbers for all the county recorders.
- Public Records Online
Links to available state & county Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices. Online public records may include copies of deeds, parcel maps, GIS maps, tax data, ownership information and indexes. Some Recorders' offices have marriage and birth records available online.
- State of Arizona World Wide Web
- USA CityLink Project - Arizona
- Yahoo! Get Local...Arizona Counties and Regions or Cities
Maps, yellow pages, white pages, newspapers and other local information.
- Arizona Department of Libraries, Archives and Public Records
- Archives Division
- Arizona History
- Family History
- Government Records
- Photos Collection
Archives' photographs focus upon the unique cultural heritage of the state and territory of Arizona, beginning in 1863. The collection includes about 90,000 images, including photographs, slides, negatives, glass plate negatives, tintypes, transparencies, postcards and others. Of these 90,000 images, about 9,000 are currently digitized and available to be searched on this site.
- Library Development Division
- Records Management Division
- Arizona Family History Centers
A list of addresses, phone numbers and hours of operation from the Genealogy Home Page.
- Arizona State University Libraries
- Cline Library - Northern Arizona University
- Deer Valley Stake Family History Center ~ Phoenix, Arizona
- Family History Center in Cottonwood, Arizona
- Family History Centers in Arizona
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
- FamilySearch - Family History Centers in Arizona
A list of local LDS Family History Centers along with addresses and hours of operation.
- LIBCAT: US - Arizona
A directory of library resources on the Internet.
- LibDex - The Library Index - Arizona
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
- Mesa Arizona Regional Family History Center
- PublicLibraries.com - Arizona
- Repositories of Primary Sources: Arizona
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
- The Tucson-Pima Library
- United Methodist Church Annual Conference Archives Directory
List of annual conference archive contacts for the state. For local Methodist church records, your best resource is the annual conference archives. The boundaries of the annual conference do not necessarily coincide with state boundaries, and some states may have several conferences within their borders.
- University of Arizona Library
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
ARIZONA Mailing List A mailing list for anyone with a genealogical interest in Arizona. Archives: browse or search.
-
AZ-AfriGeneas Mailing List To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Arizona.
-
AZ-AGCIG Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Arizona Genealogical Computer Interest Group. Archives: browse or search.
-
AZ-CEMETERIES Mailing List For anyone searching for their ancestors in Arizona cemeteries and anyone interested in preserving historical information about Arizona cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
AZ-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Arizona census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
AZGAB Mailing List Associated with the Arizona Genealogical Advisory Board, for anyone interested in the discussion of all things pertaining to the genealogy and history of Arizona. Archives: browse or search.
-
AZGEN-L Mailing List Part of the USGenWeb Project, for discussing the creation of a single source for all Arizona genealogy databases. Archives: browse or search.
-
AZ-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Arizona. Archives: browse or search.
-
AZ-OLD-NEWS Mailing List For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Arizona newspapers published prior to 1931.
-
AZ-Rooters Mailing List For anyone with a historic or genealogical interest in Arizona.
-
AZSTATEGENSOC Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Arizona State Genealogical Society and genealogical resources available in Arizona. Archives: browse or search.
-
FHSA Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Family History Society of Arizona. Archives: browse or search.
-
FHSA-BOARD Mailing List For the Board of Directors of the Family History Society of Arizona (FHSA) to discuss the activities and future plans of the FHSA. Archives: browse or search.
-
WESTERN-ROOTS-L Mailing List Washington, Oregon, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, California, Nevada, Hawaii, Colorado, Utah, Arizona, and New Mexico.
- Arizona Genealogy Yahoo! Group
- 1883 Pensioners on the Roll - Arizona Territory
Official government list of veterans, widows and dependents receiving pensions for military service, in Arizona Territory, circa 1883.
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Arizona World War One Alien Registration Records 1918
Alphabetical list of German & Austrian alien affidavits from Arizona during World War I.
- Civil War Rosters - Arizona
- Confederate Campaigns of the Southwest
Provisioning the Confederate Southwest Campaigns; Baylor's Campaign; The Federal Response to the Invasion; Hunter's Arizona Campaign; Sibley's Campaign; The Federal Retaking of the Confederate Arizona Territory.
- Korean Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Arizona
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- Vietnam Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Arizona
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- The Vietnam Veterans Memorial - Arizona
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Magazines, journals, quarterlies, newsletters, pamplets, leaflets
Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life
- Dead Fred Genealogy Photo Archive - Arizona
Searchable database containing images of thousands of identified and mystery 19th & 20th century photos for genealogy enthusiasts looking for long-lost family. Search vintage school annuals, faculty & students,images & names. Upload your own vintage yearbooks so others can discover their ancestral images.
- FamilyOldPhotos.com - Arizona
Old, antique, or vintage photos. User submitted with family history and details.
- Old-Yearbooks.com - Arizona
Old high school & college yearbooks, graduation programs, reunion booklets, class rolls, alumni lists, school photos & memorabilia.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Accelerated Genealogy Research - Professional Genealogists - Arizona
Our directory lists professional genealogists by education, experience, credentials, research specialty, international or U.S. region, and billing rate to help you find the researcher best qualified to find your ancestor.
- Arizona Council of Professional Genealogists
A nonprofit organization whose members seek to promote the highest standards of professional genealogy through education of its membership.
- Arizona Genealogy Research Service
Genealogy research and lookup service for Phoenix and Maricopa County, Arizona.
- Board for Certification of Genealogists - Roster of Those Certified - Residing in Arizona or Specializing in Arizona
- Family History Land ~ Tucson, Arizona
- Genealogy Helplist - Arizona
- Genealogy One-On-One
Professional researchers, Janna Larson and Daniela Moneta, based in Phoenix, Arizona.
- Janna's Genealogy Services ~ Scottsdale, Arizona
- Personalized Family History Research Assistant-Renea Isaacs
Research in Navajo & Apache counties Arizona.
- Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness - Arizona
A list of volunteers who are willing to help you with your research in this locality.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- The Apache Cemetery ~ Cochise County
- Arizona Genealogy Birth and Death Certificates
Online searchable database of scanned images for birth records 1887-1928 & death records 1878-1953.
- Arizona WPA Pioneer Interviews
Index of persons interviewed.
- Bunker Cemetery at Morenci, Arizona A - D , E - L , M - P , R - Z
- Cemeteries of the United States - Arizona Cemeteries - County Index
- Cemetery Junction: Arizona Cemeteries
A list of links and addresses for cemeteries in the state.
- Cemetery Listings
Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, and Oklahoma. List includes tombstone pictures / photos for: Arkansas (Benton & Carroll County); Colorado (Pueblo County); Kansas (Reno & Wilson County); Missouri (Barry, Jasper, McDonald, & Phelps County); Oklahoma (Alfalfa, Dewey, & Major County).
- Census Online - Links to Online Census Data - Arizona
- Clifton Cemetery at Clifton, Arizona
Also known as the Ward's Canyon Cemetery.
- ePodunk - Cemeteries
Listing of cemeteries in the state.
- Find-A-Grave by Location: Arizona
Graves of noteworthy people.
- Franklin Cemetery
An old cemetery in Franklin, Arizona with 356 residents.
- FSN Funeral Homes - Arizona
- Funeral Notices - The Arizona Daily Star
- Funeral Services Providers - Arizona
A directory of funeral service providers including funeral homes and cemeteries.
- Globe Cemetery ~ Gila County
- I Dream of Genealogy - Arizona Cemeteries
- Interment.net: Arizona Cemeteries
Online archive of cemetery transcriptions, with dates and names of people interred in local cemeteries. Also links to related materials online.
- Metcalf Cemetery
- The Political Graveyard - Cemeteries in Arizona
- Preplanning Network - Funeral Home and Cemetery Directory - Arizona
- Saving Graves - Arizona
- USA Funeral Homes Online Directory - Arizona
- USGenWeb Tombstone Transcription Project - Arizona
- Ward's Cemetery
A small private cemetery, perched on the side of a hill in Clifton. There are at least six unmarked graves and three that you can no longer read.
- Wells Cemetery ~ Douglas, Arizona
Small family cemetery northeast of Douglas approx 8 miles, near milepost # 374 on Highway 80.
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Before the Needles - Arizona
A detailed listing of executions that occurred under civil authority in Arizona. Listing includes (when known) the convict's name, age, race, sex, occupation, crime, date of execution, method of execution and whether it was a single or multiple execution.
- BLM - Arizona Electronic Reading Room
United States Bureau of Land Management.
-
Genealogy.com - County Resources
- NARA | US National Archives & Records Administration
- Native American Land Patents - Arizona
A listing by state and Tribe of land patents.
- Public Records Online
Contact information for Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices.
- Records Room: Arizona Counties, United States
- USGenWeb Archives
- Wyatt Earp, Tombstone, Western History, Index
Wyatt EARP, Doc HOLLIDAY, Bat MASTERSON, Arizona 1881 Business Directory, Tombstone Area Census for 1879, 1880, 1882.
- American Historical Society of Germans from Russia - Arizona Sun Chapter
- Arizona Council of Professional Genealogists
A nonprofit organization whose members seek to promote the highest standards of professional genealogy through education of its membership.
- The Arizona Divison, Sons of Confederate Veterans
Information about the SCV in Arizona Territory CSA.
- Arizona Funeral Directors Association
- Arizona Genealogical & Historical Societies
A listing of genealogical or historical societies or organizations in Arizona.
- Arizona Genealogy Advisory Board
- Arizona Genealogy Computer Interest Group
- Arizona Genealogy Societies
- Arizona Historical Foundation
- Arizona Historical Society
- Arizona Historical Society, Central Arizona Division ~ Tempe
- Arizona Historical Society, Rio Colorado Division ~ Yuma
- Arizona Jewish Historical Society ~ Phoenix, Arizona
Collection of Jewish archival and genealogical material for Arizona.
- Arizona Society Daughters of American Colonists
- Arizona Society Daughters of the American Revolution
- Arizona Society of the Order of Founders and Patriots of America
- Arizona State Genealogical Society
-
AZSTATEGENSOC Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Arizona State Genealogical Society.
- AzGAB - Arizona Genealogy Advisory Board
The primary purpose of AzGAB is to improve communications among genealogical societies, historical organizations, libraries with genealogical collections, professionals, and the general public.
- Caledonia Society of Arizona
- Czech and Slovak Genealogical Society of Arizona
- Czech & Slovak Genealogical Society of Arizona
- Family History Society of Arizona
- Friends of Arizona Archives
- Grand Canyon Pioneers Society
- IOOF Lodge Website Directory - Arizona
Independent Order of Odd Fellows and Rebekahs.
- Inter Tribal Council of Arizona
- Polish Genealogical Interest Group of Arizona
- Society Hill: Arizona Genealogy
A list of addresses for genealogical and historical societies in the state.
- The Society of Southwest Archivists
- Southwest Oral History Association
- Tri-State Genealogical Society - Arizona, California & Nevada
Bullhead, Arizona.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|