Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
- Accelerated Genealogy Research - Professional Genealogists - Birth, Marriage, and Death Records (Vital Records)
Professional genealogists specializing in U.S. birth, marriage, and death records.
- Birth Records
Visitors contribute birth record information to this site.
- eBay Listings: Births, Marriages, Deaths
Online auction service for buying & selling.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Parish and Vital Records List
A list of indexed church and vital records available from the LDS Family History Library.
- VitalChek
Certified copies of birth certificates, death certificates, marriage certificates and other vital records.
- Vital Records for U.S. Research -- The Records Room
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- World Genealogy Records
A place to search for wedding, birth, death and cemetery records and also to post your own family records.
- WorldVitalRecords.com - Vital Records
An inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
Australia & New Zealand
See also: Cyndi's List - Australia & New Zealand
- 1880-1920 Otago Daily Times Births Deaths Marriages, Anniversaries Index, Dunedin, New Zealand
See the details near the end of this page.
- Australasia Births, Deaths and Marriages Exchange
The aim of the Australasia Births, Deaths and Marriages Exchange is to provide genealogists with a free resource to share information about details contained on civil and parish records registered in Australia and civil records registered in New Zealand.
- Australian Vital Records Index
An indexed collection of references to 4.8 million birth, christening, marriage, and death records. This index covers only New South Wales (1788--1888), Tasmania (1803--1899), Victoria (1837--1888), and Western Australia (1841--1905).
- Births, Deaths and Marriages Before Civil Registration
- Births, Deaths, and Marriages Registration Office of South Australia
Civil registration information for the state of South Australia.
- Colonial Tasmanian Family Links Database
A database made up of records of births, deaths, and marriages, as well as other events, that is designed to connect families with ancestors who lived in Tasmania in the 19th century.
- Early Auckland Births ~ New Zealand
- The First Church of Otago Genealogy Database
The First Church of Otago Genealogy Database: Marriages, Communicant Rolls and Baptisms for this Church in Dunedin New Zealand 1848 to 1920.
- New South Wales Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages
- New Zealand Birth and Death Entries
Shows the format of these civil registration records and what information they record.
- New Zealand Births, Deaths & Marriages Office
- Tasmania Birth, Death and Marriage Records
Tasmania birth, death, marriage records, convict records, pioneer database, census, wills, land grants. All genealogy records for Tasmania available.
- What You Can Expect to See on a AUS BDM Certificate
Canada
See also: Cyndi's List - Canada Index
- Alberta Family Histories Society (AFHS) Genealogical Projects Registry ~ Canada
A central registry which provides a bibliography of genealogical projects, both online and offline, in Canada. The registry is categorized by province/territory, then by record type: births, marriage, census, deaths, and other.
- Baptisms at Niagara 1792-1832 ~ Ontario, Canada
Baptisms performed at Niagara and area for the period 1792 to 1832.
- Baptisms in Pictou County by Rev. James MacGregor, D.D ~ Nova Scotia, Canada
- Bill Martin's Genealogy Page
Has several articles for Ontario genealogical research, including lists of microfilm numbers for ordering from the archives or an FHC.
- Births and Baptisms at Barney's River ~ Pictou County, Nova Scotia, Canada
- Births and Baptisms up to 1900 ~ Ontario, Canada
- Births, Deaths and Marriages Reported in Calgary, Alberta Newspapers, 1883-1899
- Brantford Public Library - Births, Marriages, Deaths Index ~ Ontario
From notices appearing in the Brantford Expositor: 1852-1916, 1917-1938, 1960-1982, 1988-2002.
- Northwest Territories, Canada, Birth, Death, and Marriage Records, 1925 to the Present
How to access and utilize these records from FamilySearch.org.
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: Canada Births Deaths & Marriages Exchange
- On-Line Database Search
From the Provincial Archives of New Brunswick.
- Passage of Time: Clifford & Area History
Birth, marriages, and deaths covering a portion of Carrick Township (Bruce County), Howick Township (Huron County), Minto Township (Wellington County) and Normanby Township (Grey County) in southwest Ontario.
- Province of Manitoba | Consumer & Corporate Affairs - Vital Statistics
Information on how to obtain birth, marriage and death certificates from Manitoba, Canada.
- The Register of Rev. Ralph Leeming ~ Ontario, Canada
A register of baptisms and marriages Gore and London districts, by Rev. Ralph Leeming, from 1816 to 1827.
- ServiceOntario - Online services for birth, marriage and death certificates - Ontario.ca
- Vital Events Indexes - BC Archives ~ Canada
Miscellaneous
- Amsterdam.nl - Dienst Persoonsgegevens
Obtain birth, marriage, divorce, death and address records online for Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, The Netherlands from 1893-present.
- The Cochin Churchbook
Baptism & marriages from the Dutch Church in Cochin, India (1754-1804).
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Brazil, Pernambuco Civil Registration, 1889-2003
Birth, marriage and death from various municipalities of the state of Pernambuco.
- Brazil, Rio de Janeiro Civil Registration, 1889-2006
Birth, marriage, death.
- Costa Rica Church Records 1595-1992
Baptisms, marriages, and deaths.
- Germany Baptisms 1700-1900
- Germany, Brandenburg, Church Book Duplicates, 1800-1874
Images of baptism, marriage, and death entries from the state copies of some parish registers.
- Germany, Posen, Church Book Duplicates, 1800-1874
Images of baptism, marriage, and death entries from the state copies of some parish registers.
- Jamaica, Trelawny Parish Civil Registration Births, 1878-1930
- Lima, Peru Civil Registration, 1874-1930
- Mexico, Aguascalientes, Catholic Church Records 1616-1961
Images of Catholic parish registers recording events of baptisms, marriages, burials and other ecclesiastical documents.
- Mexico Baptisms 1700-1900
- Mexico, Chihuahua, Catholic Church Records, 1622-1958
- Netherlands Births and Baptisms
Index to selected Netherlands Church baptisms and Civil births.
- Norway Baptisms, 1700-1900
- Genlias - Zoek uw stamboom uit
Database of births, marriages & deaths from Civil Register of the Netherlands since 1811 (in Dutch or English).
- Hong Kong Births Registration
From the Hong Kong Immigration Department. Includes contact information and hours of operation.
-
Mexican Parish Records, 1751-1880 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Marriage, baptism, and death records from nine Mexican parishes: Matamoros, Agualequas, Mier, Sabinas Hidalgo, Vallecillo, Cadereyta, Camargo, Cerralvo, & Guerrero with over 100,000 records including 400,000 names. Original source: Spanish American Genealogical Association. Mexican Parish Records, 1751-1880.
- Middle AmericaMexico Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Information from birth, christening, and marriage events from selected localities in Mexico only. These records cover the years 1659 to 1905 and include both church records and civil registrations. Approximately 1.9 million births or christenings and 300,000 marriages are represented in this collection of records.
- North American Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. More than 4.6 million christenings, births, and marriages that occurred in the United States and Canada from about 1700 to 1888.
- Scandinavia Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Scandinavian church records with approximately 3.6 million birth and christening records and 1 million marriage records.
- Sersale Vital Statistics
Birth Records taken from the LDS church's microfilms of the town of Sersale in Calabria, Italy.
- Singapore Birth Extract Application
From Singapore Immigration & Registration. Online application available.
- Western Europe Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. More than 12 million christenings, births, and marriages from selected localities in these Western European countries: Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, The Netherlands, Luxembourg, France, Germany (including Baden, Bayern [Bavaria], Hessen-Darmstadt, Lippe, Oldenburg, Pruessia, Turinga, Wuerttemburg), Italy, and Spain. The years for these events range between the 1500s to 1905.
United Kingdom & Ireland
See also: Cyndi's List - United Kingdom & Ireland Index
- Angmering Village History - Baptisms, Marriages & Burials in the 1870s ~ Sussex, England
- Ayrshire Births Marriages and Deaths Database ~ Scotland
- Births, Marriages and Deaths
From the United Kingdom's familyrecords.gov consortium.
- British Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Contains more than 12.3 million christenings, births, and marriages that occurred in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland from 1530 to 1906.
- Cheshire BMD - Cheshire Births, Marriages and Deaths on the Internet
Searchable online index to over 276,000 birth and 125,000 marriages registrations from the county of Cheshire.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- FreeBMD
An ongoing project, the aim of which is to transcribe the Civil Registration index of births, marriages and deaths for England and Wales, and to provide free Internet access to the transcribed records.
- The General Register Office ~ Ireland
- Holy Trinity Church Baptism, Marriage and Burial Register Index 1840-1899 ~ Tansley, Derbyshire, England
- Irish Ancestors - The Records
- Kent Registration Services - Birth, Marriage and Death Certificates ~ England
Online searchable index for registration districts in Kent.
- Lancashire Births Marriages & Deaths - Lancashire BMD
Online searchable index for birth, marriage, and death registrations in Lancashire.
- Mevagissey Bible Christian Circuit Baptisms 1838-1900
- The National Archives | The Catalogue | Research Guides: A to Z ~ U.K.
- Ordering Birth Registration Certificates from England & Wales
Using the LDS Family History Center Resources.
- Registrar of Births, Deaths and Marriages, Dundee ~ Scotland
- Registration of Births, Marriages and Deaths in East Sussex ~ England
- Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service ~ England and Wales
Service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) to be ordered via the Internet.
- Scotland Borders ~ Scotland
Includes transcriptions of birth, marriage and death records as well as links to other useful sites.
- Scots Origins
Provides web-based requests for the transcription of details from Scottish Old Parish Registers (birth/baptisms and marriages only), Statutory Registers and 1861 & 1871 Census records. Transcriptions are provided by e-mail or postal mail.
- Shetland Births, Deaths and Marriages
Database for the Shetland Isles covering recent years.
- St. Ives Primitive Methodist Baptisms 1832-1866 CD-ROM (Vol 1) ~ Cornwall, England
- St. Ives Primitive Methodist Baptisms 1866-1900 CD-ROM (Vol 2) ~ Cornwall, England
- St. Ives Wesleyan Methodist Circuit Baptisms 1818-1866 (Vol 1) ~ Cornwall, England
- St. Ives Wesleyan Methodist Circuit Baptisms 1865-1900 (Vol 2) ~ Cornwall, England
- St. Mawes Wesleyan Circuit Baptisms 1838-1900 ~ Cornwall, England
- Tees Valley Indexes Register of Births, Deaths & Marriages in Cleveland and the Tees Valley
Online searchable indexes to the registers of births deaths and marriages held at Middlesbrough Register Office, and also at neighbouring offices at Stockton-on-Tees, Redcar & Cleveland, and Hartlepool.
- The UK BDM Exchange
Pay-for-use site with details of nearly 90,000 Birth, Death and Marriage Certificates since 1837 along with details of Church records of Baptisms, Burials and Church Marriages from before 1837.
- UKBMD - Births, Marriages, Deaths Indexes & Census transcriptions for the UK, On-Line
Links to web sites that offer on-line transcriptions of UK births, marriages, deaths and censuses.
- West Durham Database
Contains baptisms, marriages, burials of all parish registers for Lanchester, Tanfield, Medomsley, Hunstanworth, Muggleswick, Edmundbyers, Satley, Collierley, Ebchester, Benfieldside, Esh, St. Johns Chapel, Stanhope, Heathery Cleugh, Thornley, Wolsingham, Middleton-in-Teesdale, Eggleston, Forest & Frith, Ryton, Whickham, Chester-le-Street, Witton Gilbert, Winlaton, Stella, Birtley, Pelton -- plus non-conformists.
- www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk
Online searchable index of Scottish births from 1553-1901, marriages from 1553 to 1926 and deaths from 1855 to 1951. In addition, indexed census data is available from 1881 to 1901.
- Yorkshire Births Marriages Deaths - Yorkshire BMD
Online searchable database of births, marriages and deaths from select years and select areas.
Alabama
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Alabama
Alaska
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Alaska
Arizona
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Arizona
Arkansas
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Arkansas
California
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - California
Colorado
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Colorado
- Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment - Certificates and Vital Records
Available years for birth, death, marriage, and divorce records: Births, 1910-present; Deaths, 1900-present; Marriages, 1900-1939, 1975-present; Divorces, 1900-1939, 1968-present.
- Kit Carson County Birth Report Register 1892 - 1907
- Records Room: Colorado Counties, United States
- VitalChek Network - Colorado
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Colorado
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Colorado
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Connecticut
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Connecticut
Delaware
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Delaware
District of Columbia
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - District of Columbia
Florida
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Florida
Georgia
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Georgia
Hawaii
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Hawaii
Idaho
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Idaho
Illinois
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Illinois
Indiana
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Indiana
Iowa
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Iowa
Kansas
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Kansas
Kentucky
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Kentucky
Louisiana
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Louisiana
Maine
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Maine
Maryland
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Maryland
Massachusetts
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Massachusetts
-
Ancestry.com - Massachusetts Town Birth Records Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: Vital Records of Bellingham Massachusetts to the Year 1850. Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 1904; Vital Records of Granville Massachusetts to the Year 1850. Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 1914; Vital Records of Lawrence Massachusetts to the Year 1850. Salem, MA: Essex Institute, 1926; Vital Records of Lincoln Massachusetts to the Year 1850. Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 1908; Vital Records of Richmond Massachusetts to the Year 1850. Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 1913; Vital Records of Shirley Massachusetts to the Year 1850. Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 1918; New England Historic Genealogical Society. Vital Records of Chelmsford Massachusetts to the Year 1849. Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 1914.
- City of Boston - Registry Division
Vital records, certified copies of birth, marriage and death certificates.
- Massachusetts Registry of Vital Records and Statistics
- Town of Natick, Middlesex Co., Massachusetts 1874 - 1913 Vital Records
- VitalChek Network - Massachusetts
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Massachusetts
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Vital Records of Braintree, Massachusetts 1640-1793
Vital records in alphabetical order for birth, death, and marriage by surname of groom or bride.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Massachusetts
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Michigan
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Michigan
Minnesota
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Minnesota
Mississippi
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Mississippi
Missouri
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Missouri
Montana
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Montana
Nebraska
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Nebraska
Nevada
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Nevada
New Hampshire
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - New Hampshire
New Jersey
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - New Jersey
New Mexico
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - New Mexico
New York
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - New York
- New York Births and Deaths CD set 1809-1988
For sale on CD-ROM.
- New York State Department of Health - Birth, Death, Marriage & Divorce Records
Includes printable request forms, availability and fee information.
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: Flatbush Reformed Dutch Church Baptisms from Consistory Books, Kings Co. Long Island NY ~ Long Island, New York
Flatbush RDC Consistory Books, Kings Co. Long Island, New York. Coordinated records of marriages and baptisms from the Flatbush RDC Consistory Books and the registers of its Daughter Church at New Lots Kings County, Long Island, New York, Baptisms 1792-1872 and Marriages 1787-1872.
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: Flatlands L.I. Baptisms, 1747-1802 ~ Long Island, New York
Baptismal records of the Reformed Dutch Church of Flatlands, Long Island 1747-1802.
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: New Netherland/New York Reformed Dutch Church Baptisms ~ New York City
Baptisms in the Dutch Reformed Church of New Amsterdam (now New York City) 1639-1801.
- Records of the Reformed Dutch Church of Albany, New York, 1683-1809
Marriage and baptismal register starting in 1683.
- VitalChek Network - New York
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - New York
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - New York
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
North Carolina
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - North Carolina
North Dakota
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - North Dakota
Ohio
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Ohio
- Footnote.com - Cuyahoga County OH Birth Returns, 1871-1908
 Footnote is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. Some areas of Footnote are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription .
- Hearts of Adoption ~ Chillicothe, Ohio
Ohio birth and marriage data.
- Ohio Birth Index 1959-1996
For sale on CD-ROM.
- Ohio Department of Health - Vital Statistics
Provides contact information, fees, and availability information for birth, death and other records in Ohio.
- Union County Health Department - Vital Statistics
Marysville, Union County, Ohio birth & death records from 1909 to the present.
- VitalChek Network - Ohio
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Ohio
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Ohio
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Oklahoma
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Oklahoma
Oregon
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Oregon
Pennsylvania
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Rhode Island
South Carolina
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - South Carolina
South Dakota
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - South Dakota
Tennessee
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Tennessee
Texas
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Texas
- Birth Certificates ~ Gregg County, Texas
Online searchable index with scanned images.
- EPC - County Clerk Birth Records Search ~ El Paso County, Texas
Online searchable database.
- Footnote.com - Texas Birth Certificates
 Official birth certificates from the Texas State Board of Health, Bureau of Vital Statistics, for the years 1903-10 and 1926-29. Footnote is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. Some areas of Footnote are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription .
- Hood County Texas Genealogical Society Index of Records
Including Birth, Marriage, Tax and many other online records.
- Obtaining Birth and Death Certificates
From the Texas Department of Health Bureau of Vital Statistics. Explains availability, fees, and how to order certificates.
- RootsWeb: Texas Databases - Texas Records
Indexes for births, marriages, divorces and deaths.
- VitalChek Network - Texas
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Texas
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Texas
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Utah
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Utah
Vermont
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Vermont
Virginia
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Virginia
Washington
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Washington
West Virginia
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - West Virginia
Wisconsin
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Wisconsin
- Applying for Copies of Wisconsin Vital Records
From the Wisconsin Dept. of Health and Family Services. Includes fee schedule and summary of how to apply for copies of vital records.
- Birth Records
Information from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.
- Pre-1907 Vital Records Index
Online searchable index from the Wisconsin Historical Society. The Pre-1907 Wisconsin Birth Index was made by digitizing a microfiche index and then expanding it with tens of thousands of delayed births, or births that were filed many years after the event, that were previously indexed separately. The result is free public access to more than 1 million Wisconsin births, dating from the 1840s through 1907. The index can be searched by surname or browsed by county & year. When an ancestor is found, a copy of the birth record may then be ordered online for a fee. The Society plans to add pre-1907 death and marriage indexes in the near future.
- VitalChek Network - Wisconsin
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Wisconsin
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Wisconsin
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Wyoming
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Wyoming
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|