Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
The Czech Republic & Slovakia
Including Bohemia, Moravia, Carpatho-Rusyn & the Sudetenlands
Maps of:
The Czech Republic ,
Slovakia ,
Bohemia ,
Moravia ,
the Carpatho-Rusyn homeland , and
the Sudentenlands
Category Index
- FEEFHS ~ Federation of East European Family History Societies
- General Resource Sites
- History & Culture
- How To
- Language, Handwriting, & Script
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Locality Specific
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Newspapers
- People & Families
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
|
|
|
|
|
- All Slovakia Web Page
MILLER, RUBICKY, TOKAR, KOVACH, KAVUSCIAK, KANSKY, STOFCIK. Includes many helpful references for Slovak genealogy in general.
- The Carpathian Connection
- Carpathian German Homepage
- The Carpatho-Rusyn Genealogy
- Carpatho-Rusyn Knowledge Base
- Czech Genealogy
- Czech Genealogy
- The Czech Genealogy Page
- Czeching Out Our Ancestors
- Czechoslovak Genealogy Sites on the Internet
- Czech Republic
Genealogy links.
- Czech Republic Genealogy Links
- Czech Research Outline
Outline on conducting Czech research, with sections on Czech history, vocabulary and language, gazetteers, maps, records types (church, land, military, migration documents) conducting research through Czech archives, Internet research, etc. Includes bibliography.
- The Czechs in America
From the Library of Congress.
- Czech Republic, Bohemia and Moravia Genealogical Research
- Czech Republic Research
- Czech & Slovak Genealogy, Travel Index
A index of pages of helpful information for Czech and Slovak genealogy researchers.
- Eastern European Information
Russia, Slovakia, Germany, Ukraine and more.
- Eastern Slovakia, Slovak and Carpatho-Rusyn Genealogy Research
- Eastern Slovakia (Východoslovenský) & Environs Genealogy Research Strategies
- Genealogy Research in the Czech Republic
A comprehensive guide to the archives and census records in the Czech Republic.
- Genealogie: Sudetenland, Boehmen, Maehren - Hilfe bei der Suche nach Vorfahren aus dem Sudetenland
German settlement area in Bohemia/Moravia/Austrian Silesia -> Czechoslovakia -> Czech Republik.
- Homepage of Karel Kysilka
Outstanding source of genealogical articles & information regarding the Czech Republic.
- KONEKTA s.r.o.
Research on the territory of Slovakia for Slovak, Jewish, Carpato-Rusyn and German ethnic groups.
- Our-Slovakia
Dictionary, recipes, genealogy.
- People and Places of Slovakia
Contains links information on families and populated areas of Slovakia and the surrounding area.
- Phonebook of Slovakia.com
English speaking reference site for Slovakia.
- PolishRoots: The Polish Genealogy Source
- Slovak Genealogy
From Slovakia.org.
- Slovakia
Genealogy links.
- Slovakian Research
- Slovak Links - Requests for Genealogical Information
- The WorldGenWeb Project
- Slovak Roots
Research for your Slovak roots in Romania.
- Slovaks and Genealogy
- Slovensko.com - Your Guide to Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
General information and daily news site with busy genealogy forum.
- Telefonny zoznam ST
Phone directory of Slovakia.
- Basic genealogy vocabulary German-English-Czech
- Church Record Translations
Latin, Hungarian and Slovak translations to English of church records for baptism, marriage, and death records. Also includes a list of Latin and Hungarian terms for occupations and causes of death.
- czechexperts.com - Translations by Experts
Foreign language services in Czech, Slovak, Russian and Polish.
- English-Czech and Czech-English Dictionary
- Czech Language, Alphabet and Pronunciation
- English - Czech Dictionary
- English Versions of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Slovak, Russian & Yiddish Foreign Names
- FamilySearch Research Guidance - Czech and Slovak Letter-writing Guide
- FamilySearch Research Guidance - Czech Genealogy Word List
- FEEFHS Database of Professional Translators Specializing in East European Genealogy
- Languages & Translations
See this category on Cyndi's List for related links.
- Moravians - German Script Tutorial
With Moravian Archival examples
- NLP @ petamem
Dictionary - English, German, Czech, French, Spanish, Polish, Hungary, Italian, Portugese, Dutch, Swedish. Restore or remove diacritisation in German, French, Spanish, Italian and Czech texts.
- Slovak Language
General site about the Slovak language, including examples of greetings, key phrases and background information. Has actual sound bites. Includes information about a Slovak language CD-ROM for learning this language.
- Slovak Translation Services by Jana Cupková Holmes
- Translations at CZECH-TRANSLATIONS.COM
Translation services in all major languages - technical, web page and legal document translation. Specializing in Czech, English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Polish, Slovak.
- Translation Service only for genealogy related material
Volunteer translators can provide you with translations between Czech, English, Dutch, French, German, & Polish. This service is provided via e-mail. Exact request syntax and length rules must be followed in order to expedite processing.
- Zelenka Agency Translating Services
 Translations from Czech into English, German, French, Russian, Italian, Spanish, Polish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Slovak (and several more) and vice-versa from these languages into Czech.
- Adresář archivů - Česká archivní společnost
Contact information for archives in the Czech Republic.
- Archive in der Tschechischen Republik / Archives in Czech Republic
Addresses in Czech with comments in German and English.
- Archivní fondy a sbírky v České republice
Searchable database of the Register of All Archival Fonds in the Czech Republic. Contains information on over 138,000 archival fonds or archive groups in over 100 archives and 70 museums and other cultural institutions.
- Ceská Archivní Spolecnost
Web sites for archives in the Czech Republic.
- The European Library
A portal which offers access to the combined resources (books, magazines, journals.... - both digital and non-digital) of the 45 national libraries of Europe. It offers free searching and delivers digital objects - some free, some for a fee.
- Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
- Herder-Institut Marberg: About the Institute
According to its statutes, the Herder-Institute supports "with its collections and as a forum for academic discussion the research on the countries and peoples of East Central Europe in their European context, with special regard to the history of the historical German territories and areas of settlement in East Central Europe. In order to fulfill these tasks, the institute conducts its own research." The core subject of its work is the area of the present-day states of Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.
- Hill Monastic Manuscript Library ~ Collegeville, Minnesota
At St. John's University.
- Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Includes a research library with materials on immigration studies.
- Immigration History Research Center (IHRC) at the University of Minnesota
An international resource on American immigration and ethnic history.
- LibDex - The Library Index - Czech Republic
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
- The Library of Congress
- European Reading Room
The primary public access point for readers and researchers seeking to use the vast European collections of the Library of Congress.
- Louisiana Czech Museum ~ Libuse, Louisiana
- Mestska knihovna v Praze / Municipal Library of Prague
- National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library ~ Cedar Rapids, Iowa
- Repositories of Primary Sources - Europe A-M and Europe N-Z
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives
- Slovak and Czech Archives
- Slovenský národný archív / Slovak National Archives ~ Bratislava
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
BOHEMIA Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Bohemia, now part of the Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
BOHEMIAN-NOBILITY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical, cultural or historical interest in the Bohemian nobility. Archives: browse or search.
-
BOHMOR Mailing List For researchers with Jewish family roots in the areas formerly known as Bohemia and Moravia (now the Czech Republic) plus parts of Austria, especially Vienna, but not Galicia.
-
CHICAGO-BOHEMIANS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Bohemians who settled in the Chicago, Illinois, area. Archives: browse or search.
-
CHICAGO-CZECHS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Czechs who settled in the Chicago, Illinois, area. Archives: browse or search.
-
CzechGenealogy Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Czech crownlands of Bohemia, Moravia, and Silesia.
-
CZECH-LOOKUPS Mailing List For those desiring lookups in genealogical records (e.g., books, archives) related to Czechoslovakia and those who have access to these records and are willing to do lookups. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZECH Mailing List For those interested in researching Czech ancestors in the Czech crown lands of Bohemia, Moravia, and Silesia. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZECH-SURNAMES Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding surnames and given names from the former Czechoslovakia including the current Czech and Slovak Republics, Bohemia, Moravia, and portions of Silesia. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZECH-TRADITIONS Mailing List Associated with the CzechGenealogy mailing list, for the continued discussion of subjects initiated on that list related to the Czech traditions (food, language, holidays, geography, etc.) that place the lives of our ancestors in context. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZE-JIHOCESKY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the province of Jihocesky, Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZE-JIHOMORAVSKY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the province of Jihomoravsky (Southern Moravia), Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZE-PRAHA Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the province of Praha (Prague), Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZE-SEVEROCESKY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the province of Severocesky (Northern Bohemia), Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZE-STREDOCESKY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the province of Stredocesky (Northern Moravia), Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZE-VYCHODOCESKY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the province of Vychodecesky (Eastern Bohemia), Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
CZE-ZAPADOCESKY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the province of Zapadocesky (Western Bohemia), Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
EURO-JEWISH Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Migration, History, Culture, Heritage and Surname search of the Jewish people from Europe to the United States and their descendants in the United States.
-
EXULANTEN Mailing List Exulanten is the name given to the Protestants that were forced out Austria (estimated as many as100,000) during 16th to 18th century. The largest wave of about 22,000 left the Salzburg area in1731/32. Most went to East Prussia (Germany - Poland, Lithuania and Latvia) but some went to Siebenbürgen and Banat (today's Romania), Hungary and to parts of today's Slovakia. Archives: browse or search.
-
genea-cz Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Czech Republic. The language for the list is Czech, but messages in English are also welcome.
-
GEN-SLAVIC Mailing List gatewayed with the soc.genealogy.slavic newsgroupimg src="http://www.tqlkg.com/image-1029688-10470501" width="1" height="1" border="0"/> Archives: browse or search.
-
GERMAN-BOHEMIAN-L Mailing List About the culture, genealogy and heritage of the German-speaking people of Bohemia and Moravia, now the Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
GERSIG Mailing List Focuses on Jewish genealogy in German-speaking regions (e.g., Germany, Austria, parts of Switzerland, Alsace, Lorraine, Bohemia, Moravia).
-
IA-CZECHS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in Czech ancestors who settled in Iowa. Discussion of migration patterns, immigration, heraldry, historical sketches, settlements, census data, wills, family Bibles, vital records, web sites, etc. is encouraged. Archives: browse or search.
-
MN-BOHEMIANS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Bohemians who settled in Minnesota. Archives: browse or search.
-
MN-CZECHS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Czechs who settled in Minnesota. Archives: browse or search.
-
MORAVIA Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Moravia, now part of the Czech Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-CZECHS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in Czech ancestors who settled in Nebraska. Discussion of migration patterns, immigration, heraldry, historical sketches, settlements, census data, wills, family Bibles, vital records, web sites, etc. is encouraged. Archives: browse or search.
-
PolandBorderSurnames Mailing List For anyone researching genealogy in the former historical borders of Poland including Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Moravia, Hungary, Russia, the Balkans, and East Prussia. Archives: browse or search.
-
PolandBorderSurnames-OBITUARIES Mailing List For obituaries for anyone researching genealogy in the former historical borders of Poland including Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Moravia, Austria, Hungary, Russia, the Balkans, West Prussia and East Prussia. Archives: browse or search.
-
Rusyns Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Rusnaks/Rusyns from Ukraine, Poland, Slovakia, Serbia and Croatia.
-
SLOVAKIA Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Slovak Republic. Archives: browse or search.
-
SLOVAK-L Mailing List
-
SLOVAK-WORLD Mailing List An unmoderated mailing list which can be used to contact Slovaks around the world to help find lost contacts, join relatives, meet new friends, etc.
-
TX-CZECH Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the immigrants from Czechoslovakia to Texas in the 1840-1930 timeframe. Archives: browse or search.
- SLOVAK-ROOTS Mailing List
For genealogy inquiries on ancestors who came from the former Austria-Hungary, which are generally the modern day countries of Hungary, Czech Republic and Slovak Republic.
- Slovensko.com Forum - Genealogy
Slovakian genealogy message board.
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
- DOSTAL: The First Generation of a Czech Family in America
Learn about one Dostal family's immigration to America and how it helped form the county of Czechoslovakia. The project was completed at the University of Missouri and includes sound and movies.
- Genealogie české šlechty
Czech nobility.
- Jewish Family History Centre (Prague)
Research project for Jewish families dwelling in Bohemia and Moravia within the period 1790-1848.
- Jewish guide and genealogy in Poland, Cracow and Auschwitz
Jewish genealogy in Poland and former Galicia. Location of documents and family data. Organization of visits to particular places of interest in Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia and Ukraine connected with family stories.
- Surnames of Carpathorusyn Villages
Research of surnames DRAN, HOMIK, NESTOR, KOTLAR, SIRY, SLOTA, KACSMAR, WDOWIAK and WARCHOLYK is recorded from three villages located in southeastern Poland and northeastern Slovakia, sometimes called the Lemko area of the Carpathian Mountains. All the resources used to gather family information are described.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Centroconsult
Research in Slovakia and surrounding countries - Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic, Romania, Ukraine and Croatia.
- Czech & Slovak Heritage Tours
Genealogical tours to the Czech & Slovak Republics plus folk heritage & genealogical information.
- Czech & Slovak Travel Tours / Weber Travel Agency World Wide Travel Service
Genealogy, cultural and historical tourss.
- Czech Genealogy
Genealogical research in any Czech archive; search for living relatives; translation of Czech documents.
- The Czech Genealogy Page - Czech Genealogical Research Services
Professional genealogical researcher specializing in Czech and Slovak genealogy.
- CZECH Info Center: Find A Czech Ancestor / Mate Pribuzne v Zamori?
- Czechoslovak Genealogical Society Int'l - Professional Genealogical Researchers for Czech and Slovak Republics
- Czech Professional Genealogy Researchers - Family Lines
Professional genealogy services in Bohemia, Moravia, Silesia.
- Czech Slovak Travel
- Emmer, Hönig & Müller Genealogy Service
Professional genealogical service specializing in Jewish ancestors and the Jewish communities in Bohemian and Moravian regions of former Austro-Hungarian Empire.
- European Focus
Photographic portfolios of ancestral towns in Europe created for Genealogy enthusiasts in Belgium, Denmark, Eastern Europe, England, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland and more.
- eXpertGenealogy - Genealogy Professional Genealogist - Slovakia & Czech Republic
Directory of professional genealogists specializing in Slovakia & Czech Research.
- Family Lines
Czech professional genealogy research. Professional genealogy in Bohemia, Moravia, Silesia.
- Family Research
Professional genealogical research based in the Czech Republic.
- Family Tree Genealogical and Probate Research Bureau Ltd.
Professional research service covering the area of what was formerly the Austro - Hungarian Empire, including: Hungary, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Transylvania, Croatia, Slovenia, former Yugoslavia (Banat), and the Ukraine (Sub-Carpathian).
- FEEFHS Database of Professional Genealogists Specializing in East European Genealogy
- Gary Mokotoff, Genealogical Lecturer
One of the foremost lecturers and authors on Jewish and Eastern European genealogical research.
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Central and Eastern Europe
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Czech Republic
- Historikerkanzlei - Wien - Linz - Innsbruck - Feldkirchen - São Paulo - historiker.at
The Historikerkanzlei Mag. Nicolas Forster, located in Vienna, Austria offers all genealogical and historical researches worldwide, especially in Austria, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, South Tyrol, Slovakia, Slovenia, Namibia and Brazil.
- HungaroGens - Genealogy Hungary
Genealogical research in Hungary, Austria, Slovakia, Rumania, Slovenia, Jugoslavia.
- Institute for Historical Family Research
Research in present Austria, Bohemia, Moravia and Slovenia. Books, gazetteers (print and ONLINE) and picture cards.
- MRAZ Genealogy and Family History Research
Specializes in the areas of the Czech and Slovak Republics.
- New Research - Genealogical Research in the Czech Republic & Slovakia
 Jan Pilat.
- P.A.T.H. Finders Intl. - Personnal Ancestral Tours & History
Specializing in Family History and Travel in the Czech and Slovak Republics.
- Slavic Research Institute
Professional genealogy services.
- Slovak Ancestry - Slovak Genealogy Services
Michal Razus, researcher of Slovak and Rusyn genealogy, specializing in Eastern Slovakia.
- Slovak Genealogy & Translation Service
Professional research is conducted in those former areas of the Austria - Hungarian Empire and Czechoslovakia which are now present day Slovakia.
- Slovakia Research Assistance
Professional genealogist specializing in eastern Slovakia.
- T & P Research
Genealogy research in the Czech & Slovak Republics plus folk heritage & genealogical information.
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Czech and Slovak and Carpatho-Rusyn
 The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
- Books from the Institute for Historical Family Research
- Books We Own - Czech Republic
Find a book from which you would like a lookup and click on the submitter's code at the end of the entry. Once you find the contact information for the submitter, write them a polite request for a lookup. Be sure to follow the Tips for making a request . See also the Frequently Asked Questions about Copyright page and please also consider reading through: How to Contribute to Books We Own.
- Books We Own - The Republic of Slovakia
Find a book from which you would like a lookup and click on the submitter's code at the end of the entry. Once you find the contact information for the submitter, write them a polite request for a lookup. Be sure to follow the Tips for making a request . See also the Frequently Asked Questions about Copyright page and please also consider reading through: How to Contribute to Books We Own.
- Brother's Keeper česky :: Genealogický software a využití moderní techniky pro genealogii!
- Brother's Keeper Software
Downloadable shareware program for Windows. The latest version contains English, French, Norwegian, Danish, Swedish, German, Dutch, Polish, Icelandic, Russian, Slovak, Afrikaans, Czech.
- Czech Passenger Lists
Transcribed passenger lists for sale in book form covering Czech immigration to various US ports.
- Fzip Family Tree ~ Windows
Download the latest version for windows, includes program and help files. Disc available in English, Polish, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Slovak, Czech, Dutch, Portuguese, Afrikaans & Icelandic. Fzip is a user friendly, but professional program which can display your family tree in any of 24 different report styles.
- GARN - The Publishing House
Czech publishing house, which sells reprints of the J. Siebmacher's grosses und allgemaines Wappenbuch. Heraldické a genealogické nakladatelství.
- genealogyunlimited.com - Czech Republic
Interlink Bookshop and Genealogical Services.
- Genealogy Unlimited, Inc. - Home Page
Maps, books & supplies for sale.
- Germanic Genealogy: A Guide To Worldwide Sources And Migration Patterns
A book by Edward R. Brandt.
- Heritage Books: Moravian
- Regi Magyarorszag "Old Hungary" Bookstore
Specializing in Hungarian & Slovak Genealogy.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- Amtliches Deutsches Ortsbuch für das Protektorat Böhmen und Mähren / Local book for Protectorate Bohemia and Moravia
Czech, Protektorat, Bohemia, Moravia, villages, towns, districts, maps.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Czech Republic, Litomerice Regional Archive Church Books 1552-1905
Images of baptisms/births, marriages, and deaths that occured in the Roman Catholic, Evangelical Lutheran, and Reformed Church parishes under the jurisdiction of the State Regional Archives of Northern Bohemia.
- Czech Republic, Northern Moravia, Opava Archive Church Books 1650-1900
Images of baptisms/births, marriages, and deaths that occured in the Roman Catholic, Evangelical Lutheran, and Reformed Church parishes, as well as Jewish congregations, under the jurisdiction of the Provincial Archives of Northern Moravia.
- Czech Republic, Southern Bohemia, Trebon Archive Church Books 1650-1900
Images of baptisms/births, marriages, and deaths that occured in the Roman Catholic, Evangelical Lutheran, and Reformed Church parishes, as well as Jewish congregations, under the jurisdiction of the State Regional Archives of Southern Bohemia.
- Jakubany, Slovakia Church Records 1772-2004+
Jakubany church records 1772-2004+ for baptisms/births, marriage and burial/death records, 1869 Austro-Hungarian census for Jakubany, cemetary gravestones as of 7/08, and map of village with house numbers & surnames. Also includes selected church records for neighboring Nova Lubovna 1635-1920.
- Jewish Cemetery in Košice / Old Jewish Cemetery at Kosice, Slovakia
History of the cemetery, database of 5,517 names of buried persons.
- Jewish cemetery in Olmutz Czech Republic
Cemetery plan and list of interments.
- Magyar (Hungarian) Census For Present-Day Slovakia
- The Moravian Immigrant Database
Hosted by FEEFHS. Over 4,000 Moravian immigrant names.
- New Jewish Cemetery in Prague-Zizkov
Cemetery plan and list of interments.
- Saving Graves - Czechosovakia
- Carpatho-Rusyn Research Center
The Carpatho-Rusyn Research Center is a non-profit cultural research organization whose purpose is to promote knowledge about all aspects of Carpatho-Rusyn culture through the publication and distribution of scholarly and educational material about the Carpatho-Rusyn heritage in Europe and America.
- Carpatho-Rusyn Society Page
Slovakia / Carpathian Mts.
- CSA Fraternal Life
A fraternal benefits society originally for Czech immigrants.
- Czech & Slovak American Genealogy Society of Illinois
- Czech & Slovak Genealogical Society of Arizona
- Czechoslovak Genealogical Society, International
Researching Czech and Slovak family history. National conferences, workshops, publications, help with current village names and places, non-profit, all volunteer Society founded in 1988.
- Czech Heritage Society of Texas
- East European Genealogical Society ~ Winnipeg, Canada
- FEEFHS - Federation of East European Family History Societies
- FEEFHS Location (Address) Index of FEEFHS Member Organizations
And other East European Genealogy Organizations.
- First Catholic Slovak Union of the United States and Canada
Slovak fraternal organization.
- The German-Bohemian Heritage Society
- Germanic Genealogy Society ~ Saint Paul, Minnesota
- Hungarian/American Friendship Society (HAFS)
Specializing in Hungarian & Slovak Genealogy.
- Kindertransport Association
Organization of child holocaust survivors who were sent, without their parents, out of Austria, Germany, Poland and Czechoslovakia to Great Britain.
- The Minnesota Rusin Association
Preserving the distinct nationality, history, language and heritage of the Rusin people.
- The Moravian Heritage Society
- National Slovak Society
Slovak fraternal organization.
- Rusin Association of Minneapolis Minnesota
- Slovak Genealogical-Heraldic Society / Slovenská Genealogicko – Heraldická Spolocnost
- The Slovak Heritage and Cultural Society of British Columbia
- Slovak Society of Archivists / Spolocnost Slovenských Archivárov
- The Texas Czech Genealogy Publishing Group
A non-profit group of volunteers dedicated to the free distribution of genealogical material for those researching Texas Czechs.
- Wisconsin Slovak Historical Society
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|