Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
-
Ancestry.com - Message Boards - Doukhobor
- Doukhobor Genealogy Website
The primary internet source connecting researchers of Doukhobor genealogy. Dedicated to the reclamation, discovery, collection, preservation and free sharing of information related to Doukhobor family history.
- Guide to Doukhobor Names
Assists researchers in understanding Russian Doukhobor names and naming practices and recognizing Doukhobor names that appear in records.
- Index of Imperial Russian Occupational Terms
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains terms relating to occupations, trades and professions in Imperial Russia, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. Theterms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
- Index of Imperial Russian Weights & Measures
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains terms relating to weights and measures in Imperial Russia, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. The terms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
- Index of Russian Archival Terms
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains record and archival terms, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. Theterms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
- Index of Russian Dates & Calendar Terms
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains terms relating to dates, time and calendars in Imperial Russia, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. Theterms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
- Index of Russian Familial Terms
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains familial, kinship and gender terms, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. Theterms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
- Index of Russian Genealogical Terms
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains general terms relating to Russian genealogy, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. Theterms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
- Index of Russian Nationality, Religion & Class Terms
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains terms relating to religion, nationality and class in Imperial Russia, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. Theterms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
- Index of Russian Number Terms
In Russian genealogical sources, numbers and dates are occasionally spelt out. The following glossary contains transliterated spellings of cardinal (1, 2, 3) and ordinal (1st, 2nd, 3rd) numbers in Russian.
- Origin and Meaning of Doukhobor Surnames
Glossary containing the roots and meanings of over 400 Russian Doukhobor surnames with over 2,500 English spelling variations.
-
DOUKHOBOR Mailing List For the discussion of Doukhobor ancestry including surnames, researching help, and the religion as it pertains to history. The Doukhobors are a religious sect that has its beginning in southern Russian in the 18th century which rejected the authority of the state, church and the bible. In 1898 and 1899 many Doukhobors immigrated to Canada. Archives: browse or search.
- Doukhobors
- Kamsack Gen Web: Doukhobor Community Photo Album submitted by Tricia Mitchell, Mansfield, Eng
Album of photos early nineteen-twenties Doukhobour people around Kamsack and Verigin, Saskatchewan, Canada. People named are Morozoff, Veregin and Galisheff.
- Saskatchewan Gen Web Project - SGW - Doukhobor Saskatchewan Genealogy Roots
- Who are the Doukhobors?
- Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - Doukhobor
The Doukhobors (Duchobozetz, Duchobortzi) are a Christian dissenting sect of Russian origin.
- The Doukhobor Gazetteer - Introduction
A comprehensive encyclopedia of geographical places and features associated with the Doukhobors in Russia, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Armenia, Cyprus, Canada and the United States. With over 1,100 entries, past and present, it is an invaluable reference source for research purposes. Each entry contains toponymic and historical data, geographic coordinates and other descriptive information. Search by name, type, alphabetically and geographically.
- Doukhobor Historical Maps
Historical maps are a important tool in genealogical research. They can provide clues to where our ancestors lived and where to look for written records about them. They can be used to locate settlements and geographic features, identify changing place names and political boundaries, and understand migration routes and settlement patterns. They are also a great visual aid, reference source and add extra interest to our research. The following collection of online historical maps has been specifically developed for Doukhobor genealogical research.
- Index of Russian Geographic Terms
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains terms relating to geographic features and places, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. Theterms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Doukhobors
 The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
- Doukhobor Genealogy Site
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- 1853 Tax Register of Doukhobors in the Caucasus
The 1853 Tax Register of Doukhobors in the Caucasus by Jonathan J. Kalmakoff is perhaps one of the most important sources for Doukhobor genealogical research in Russia. The book is compiled from the original Russian tax records housed at the Georgian State Archives in Tbilisi, Georgia. This book contains detailed family information about the Doukhobors living in the Caucasus mountain region of Russia in 1853 and includes: the name and age of the males in each household, the family relationship to the head of the household, the year of arrival from Russia, the number of males and females in each household and more.
- Doukhobor Cemetery Transcription Project
Learn about this ambitious new project to transcribe all Doukhobor cemeteries and burial sites in Canada, the current status of the project, and how you can volunteer to participate to preserve Doukhobor history.
- Doukhobor Census Records
This index describes various Doukhobor census records in Canada - their historical background, dates, content, usefulness and reliability, availability and published indexes.
- Guide to Doukhobor Passport & Visa Records
- Index to Doukhobor Cemeteries
This index contains the name and location of over 108 Doukhobor cemetery and burial sites in the provinces of Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia. It also identifies the status of transcriptions for these cemeteries.
- Index to Doukhobor Ship Lists
With few exceptions, the Doukhobors arrived in Canada in four distinct waves in: (i) 1898 - 1899; (ii) 1904 - 1905; (iii)1910 - 1912; and (iv) 1926 - 1928. This web site contains an index of known ship passenger lists for each of these periods.
- Index to Doukhobor Ship Passengers
Ship lists constitute the official record of Doukhobor immigration to Canada.Compiled on board by the ship's purser and examined by customs and immigrationauthorities upon arrival, they are important sources of information about our Doukhobor immigrant ancestorsWith few exceptions, the Doukhobors arrived in Canada in four distinct waves in 1898-1899, 1902-1906,1909-1914 and 1925-1930. The following index compiled by Jonathan J. Kalmakoff contains known ship passengerlists for each of these periods.
- Terpania-Brookhill Cemetery
Transcription of graves in near Blaine Lake, Saskatchewan. Predominantly Doukhobor with some Ukrainian.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|