Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
- Brigham Young University ~ Provo, Utah
- Boston University - Certificate in Genealogical Research
Ideal for those who wish to develop the knowledge and skills essential to conducting quality genealogical assignments. Offered on Saturdays over a 14-week period, the program provides hands-on training in basic genealogical principles, techniques, and core competencies.
- Genealogical Research Institute of Virginia - GRIVA
GRIVA...to promote, foster and encourage serious and accurate genealogical and historical research by all means possible, including instruction, seminars, workshops and field trips.
- Heritage Gene@logy College
Salt Lake City, Utah.
- The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies
Courses, Education and Qualifications. In Northgate, Canterbury, Kent, England. Also offers a correspondence course in genealogy.
- National Institute on Genealogical Research
The National Institute on Genealogical Research is a one week program--an on-site and in-depth examination of the common and less-known federal records at the National Archives. The Institute is for experienced researchers, it is NOT a beginning course in genealogy. Co-sponsored by the Board for Certification of Genealogists.
- Open Studies in Family and Community History ~ Milton Keynes, England
Interdisciplinary and inter-faculty Open University research group.
- Salt Lake Institute of Genealogy
A week-long seminar each January, sponsored by the Utah Genealogical Association.
- Samford University - Institute of Genealogy and Historical Research (IGHR) ~ Alabama
Co-sponsored by the Board for Certification of Genealogists. Also the British Institute of Genealogy and Historical Research (BIGHR).
- UW Genealogy and Family History Certificate Program
From the University of Washington in Seattle.
- Annual Workshop on Family History Technology
From Brigham Young University.
- BYU Conferences and Workshops Family History and Genealogy Conference
- Cyndi's List - Events & Activities
- Cyndi's List - Professional Researchers...Speakers & Authors
- Federation of Genealogical Societies - FGS Conferences
This annual conference in the United States, with thousands of attendees, is held in late summer or early fall.
-
Ancestry.com - Genealogical Conferences Article by Michael John Neill for Ancestry.com Daily News.
-
Genealogy.com: Genealogical Education - Part II - National Conferences & Institutes By Kathleen W. Hinckley, CGRS.
- National Genealogical Society
This annual conference in the United States, with thousands of attendees, is generally held in May.
- National Institute on Genealogical Research
The National Institute on Genealogical Research is a one week program--an on-site and in-depth examination of the common and less-known federal records at the National Archives. The Institute is for experienced researchers, it is NOT a beginning course in genealogy. Co-sponsored by the Board for Certification of Genealogists.
- RIGS Alliance - Regional In-depth Genealogical Studies Alliance, Inc.
A partnership which has been formed to direct week-long interactive learning sessions and hands-on research focusing on original documents and manuscripts at regional archives. The workshops will provide opportunities for researchers to gain knowledge and skills related to access, evaluation, and the use of a wider variety of records.
- Roots Television
Roots Television is an online television network by and for avid genealogists. Videos include how-to demonstrations, conference lectures, and region-specific programming including Irish, Hispanic, British, Jewish, African-American research and more. Videos are available online, on-demand, and virtually all of them are absolutely free.
- Samford University - Institute of Genealogy and Historical Research (IGHR)
Samford University Library, Birmingham, Alabama.
- What A Genealogy Conference Can Do For You
From the About.com genealogy section.
- When You Can't Make the Conference
Article by Mark Howells on how to get the most out of a genealogical conference without actually being there.
- BYU Independent Study - Family History/Genealogy Courses
Introduction, Record Type, Regional and Ethnic.
-
Genealogy.com: Genealogical Education - Part I - Online and Home Study Courses By Kathleen W. Hinckley, CGRS.
- Heritage Gene@logy College
Salt Lake City, Utah.
- The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies
Courses, Education and Qualifications. In Northgate, Canterbury, Kent, England. Also offers a correspondence course in genealogy.
- NGS American Genealogy: A Home Study Course
A home study course, which is accredited by the Distance Education and Training Council, is designed for all family historians wanting to research their ancestors more effectively and efficiently. Sixteen lessons provide an introduction to each of the major record groups used in American genealogical research and require "hands-on" experience. Students are given instruction in basic record keeping, source documentation, and evaluation of evidence.
- Ancestry.com - Learn Family History Online
Associated with Union Institute & University/Vermont College's, these 10-week ONLINE seminars in family history can be taken either for college credit or non-credit.
- Digital University: Genealogy - So, You Want To Search For Your Roots!
Online course by Virginia Marin.
- EducationToGo - Genealogy Basics
-
Genealogy.com - Genealogy Classes From Karen Clifford, Genealogy Research Associates and Marthe Arends, Online Pioneers.
-
Genealogy.com: Genealogical Education - Part I - Online and Home Study Courses By Kathleen W. Hinckley, CGRS.
- International Internet Genealogical Society University
- National Genealogical Society -- Online Learning Center
- Introduction to Genealogy
An online course for those who have done little, if any, research on their families. It is open to anyone who wishes to enroll. Members of the National Genealogical Society (NGS) receive a tuition discount. Students will learn how to: record genealogical information; get started with information in family and published sources; find twentieth-century vital records; find birth, death, and marriage information for ancestors who lived in earlier centuries; use online finding aids and library catalogs; write source citations for birth, death, and marriage information.
- Using Census Records in Genealogical Research
An online course designed for genealogists who want to learn more about the information that can be found in the federal population census records (1790 - 1930), and how that information can be used in their genealogical research. The course is open to anyone who wishes to enroll. Members of the National Genealogical Society (NGS) receive a tuition discount.
- Special Federal Census Schedules
AQn online course designed for genealogists who want to learn more about the information that can be found in census records, and how that information can be used in their genealogical research. It is the second of two separate courses. Using Census Records in Genealogical Research covers the federal population census schedules, and Special Federal Census Schedules covers other federal census schedules. The course is open to anyone who wishes to enroll. Members of the National Genealogical Society (NGS) receive a tuition discount.
- National Institute for Genealogical Studies ~ Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Receive a Certificate in Genealogical Studies jointly from the University of Toronto and the National Institute for Genealogical Studies. Online courses on a variety of genealogical topics from the very basic to the much more advanced; from general topics to quite specific research.
- Pharos Tutors - Genealogy Courses Online
Online Courses in British, US, and Caribbean Genealogy. Instructors: Sherry Irvine, Helen Osborn, Gill Blanchard, Brian Drescher, Liz Carter, George G. Morgan, Guy Grannum.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|