Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
England - Buckinghamshire
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Locality Specific
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- Occupations
- People & Families
- Photographs & Memories
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
|
|
|
|
|
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
- AntiqueMapsUK.com
Range of antique maps specialising in good value items from c1900.
- British History Online - Historical Geography
Digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust. Historic Ordnance Survey maps in 1:10,560 scale for each county in England.
- Buckinghamshire Hundreds
From GENUKI.
- Buckinghamshire Maps
- Buckinghamshire Old Maps
- Gazetteer of British Place Names
Contains the ancient or geographical County of over 50,000 place names in Britain along with modern administrative areas information.
- Genmaps - Buckinghamshire Old Maps
- A Key to English Place-Names
Guide to the interpretation of the names of England's cities, towns and villages, drawing on the work of the English Place-Name Society.
- Old-Maps - The Online Repository of Historic Maps
- Gazetteer County List - Choose a County
Organized by the counties of England, Scotland, and Wales, this site contains scanned images of historic Ordnance Survey maps dating from 1846 to 1899. Over 40,000 places are indexed alphabetically first by county and then by locality name.
- Old Ordnance Survey Maps for England
- Old Towns of England - Buckinghamshire Towns
Contemporary descriptions of British towns written in 1836. Also old maps for sale.
- Parish Search
Online searchable database of the geographic location of churches, registration districts etc in the UK, with details of their founding and closing dates. From GENUKI.
- Your Old Maps Online - Buckinghamshire
Scans of original maps & etchings.
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Buckinghamshire Research
Family Tree research service in Buckinghamshire, England. Wills, parish registers, census returns, etc.
- Castle Park Farmers - Bucks Ancestry Research
Professional genealogical research in all Buckinghamshire records.
- Colin Davison Research Services
Family and Local History Research in Bedfordshire, Huntingdonshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire counties of England. Also, full record transcription or calendar service for those difficult to read documents.
- Genealogy Professional Bedfordshire Family History: Colin Davison Genealogist
Also research in the neighbouring counties of Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire and Huntingdonshire.
- Link Line Ancestral Research
Professional family history research in the London and Home Counties area.
- Susan's Family Tree Research Service
Complete ancestral lineages researched in England. Full family report and documents sent in a presentation folder. An initial three month research is undertaken with monthly reports given to the client. An ancestral chart is also drawn up using information from the research. Buckinghamshire research also undertaken. Blanket searches of complete parishes in Bucks England. London repositories visited weekly.
-
Ancestry.com - Message Boards - United Kingdom and Ireland
- British-Genealogy.com - B-G Forums
Free genealogy message board forums for all of the United Kingdom and beyond. Several topic-specific forums for occupations, records types and historic events.
- CuriousFox UK Genealogy Message Boards - Villages, Towns, Local History, UK Maps
Pinpoints every village and town in the UK and Ireland (over 50,000) with the exact location on modern maps and old maps. This is the village by village contact site for anybody researching family history, genealogy and local history in the UK and Ireland. Every UK county, town and village has a page for family history, local history, surname and genealogy enquiries.
- GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy
- RootsChat.com - Genealogy, Family History, Local History, Messaging Forum and more
Free messaging forum for everyone researching their family history or local history. The emphasis of the site is on the United Kingdom (Britain) and Ireland.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|