Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
England - Derbyshire
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Locality Specific
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- Occupations
- People & Families
- Photographs & Memories
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
|
|
|
|
|
- Ashbourne
- Ashover, Derbyshire - A Guide For Genealogists
The history of Ashover including transcribed records.
- Belper, Derbyshire - Town Website
Town website for Belper, Derbyshire. History, maps, local villages.
- Birchover Village
- Blackwell - A Potted History
- Brassington
- Brimington
- Crich, in the County of Derbyshire
Articles about the history of Crich Parish and its people. Information on Parish Registers, containing records of marriages, baptisms and burials are gradually being added.
- Cromford Village
- Darley Dale Town Council
- Dethick, Lea & Holloway, in the County of Derbyshire, U.K.
History of this parish and it's people.
- Dore Village
- Dronfield
- Duffield, Derbyshire
- Hartshorne
- Hayfield
- Jayne's NE Derbyshire
- Matlock and Matlock Bath, Derbyshire
- Newhall History | A South Derbyshire Village#160;
- North West Derbyshire/North East Cheshire Sources
- Pigot's Commercial Directory of Derbyshire 1835
- Scarcliffe
Transcribed records.
- South Derbyshire Genealogical Resource Page
- South Normanton
- Spondon Online
- Spondon - A Village Remembered
- The Stanley "One - Place" Study
- Tansley Village
- Tibshelf
- Tideswell, Derbyshire - Peak District. Site of the Cathedral of the Peak
- Welcome to my Derbyshire Sites
Site for genealogical data for parishes within Derbyshire.
- Winster Ancestry
- Wirksworth Parish Records 1600-1900
A One-Place-Study of a large Derbyshire parish containing 234,000 records and 9,000 surnames from parish registers, census, MIs, pedigrees, local history, churchwardens accounts, taxes, aerial views & statistics.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
- AntiqueMapsUK.com
Range of antique maps specialising in good value items from c1900.
- British History Online - Historical Geography
Digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust. Historic Ordnance Survey maps in 1:10,560 scale for each county in England.
- Derbyshire Maps
- Gazetteer of British Place Names
Contains the ancient or geographical County of over 50,000 place names in Britain along with modern administrative areas information.
- Genmaps - Derbyshire Old Maps
- Glover's Directory of the County of Derby 1829
- A Key to English Place-Names
Guide to the interpretation of the names of England's cities, towns and villages, drawing on the work of the English Place-Name Society.
- Old-Maps - The Online Repository of Historic Maps
- Gazetteer County List - Choose a County
Organized by the counties of England, Scotland, and Wales, this site contains scanned images of historic Ordnance Survey maps dating from 1846 to 1899. Over 40,000 places are indexed alphabetically first by county and then by locality name.
- Old Ordnance Survey Maps for England
- Old Towns of England - Derbyshire Towns
Contemporary descriptions of British towns written in 1836. Also old maps for sale.
- Parish Search
Online searchable database of the geographic location of churches, registration districts etc in the UK, with details of their founding and closing dates. From GENUKI.
- Slater's Directory of the Following Important English towns: Birmingham, Bristol, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Liverpool, Manchester, Nottingham, Sheffield and West Bromwich 1847
- Your Old Maps Online - Derbyshire
Scans of original maps & etchings.
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Derbyshire Ancestry Research
For descendents of people born in Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Cheshire, Leicestershire and Staffordshire, England.
- Derbyshire Ancestry Roots
Professional British genealogy service that will undertake ancestral research into you British family history.
- Derbyshire Look-up Exchange
- Genealogy Professional Families Matter in the East Midlands : Pam Kirby Genealogist
Research throughout most of the East Midlands (Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire).
- Glynn Roe's Homepage
Research in Derbyshire, Staffordshire, Cheshire and Lancashire.
- Photographic Services in Derbyshire
Heritage photography for Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire & Staffordshire.
- Researching Relatives Genealogy Services
Professional genealogical research specializing in Sheffield, Yorkshire. Also covering Lincolnshire, Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire.
-
Ancestry.com - Message Boards - United Kingdom and Ireland
- British-Genealogy.com - B-G Forums
Free genealogy message board forums for all of the United Kingdom and beyond. Several topic-specific forums for occupations, records types and historic events.
- CuriousFox UK Genealogy Message Boards - Villages, Towns, Local History, UK Maps
Pinpoints every village and town in the UK and Ireland (over 50,000) with the exact location on modern maps and old maps. This is the village by village contact site for anybody researching family history, genealogy and local history in the UK and Ireland. Every UK county, town and village has a page for family history, local history, surname and genealogy enquiries.
- GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy
- RootsChat.com - Genealogy, Family History, Local History, Messaging Forum and more
Free messaging forum for everyone researching their family history or local history. The emphasis of the site is on the United Kingdom (Britain) and Ireland.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- 1841 Census of Middleton-by-Wirksworth
As enumerated census from Derbyshire.
- 1901 Census of England and Wales Online
Pay-for-use online searchable index with online images available.
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
- British Data Archive
British census records on CD and DVD.
- Census Online - Derbyshire
- Melbourne 1695 Census
- The National Archives (U.K.)
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
- North West Derbyshire Sources
Census and parish record information for Chapel en le Frith; Charlesworth; Chinley; Glossop; Hadfield; Hayfield; Hope Valley; Mellor & New Mills.
- Wirksworth-Parish Records-Wirksworth Area Census
Wirksworth Area census for 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901. The Wirksworth Area, includes the following places in Derbyshire, England: Alderwasley, Ashlehay, Biggin, Bonsall, Brassington, Callow, Carsington, Cromford, Griffe Grange, Hopton, Ible, Idridghay, Ireton Wood, Ironbrook, Kirk Ireton, Matlock, Middleton, Tansley and Wirksworth.
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom & Ireland Searchable database available by subscription.
- Derbyshire Workhouses
- England Wills Exchange Database
Collection of will submissions for England aranged by county.
- Family History Online
Online searchable pay-per-view databases with over 20 million records. Compiled by Family History Societies of England & Wales and hosted by the Federation of Family History Societies.
- GenoGold - UK Genealogy Database Source
Hard to find genealogy data for Devon, Cornwall, Derbyshire, Somerset and other parts of the UK, Plymouth 1891 Census and others Eveleigh, Crapp, Turner, Jenkin, Tansley, Slater, Barlow, Phillips, Database driven.
- Historical Directories
Digital library of eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth century local and trade directories from England and Wales. Includes text search and images.
- Holy Trinity Church - Baptism Register Index 1840 - 1899 ~ Tansley, Derbyshire
- Holy Trinity Church - Burial Register Index 1840 - 1990 ~ Tansley, Derbyshire
- IGI Batch Numbers for Derby, England (A-M) , (N-Z)
- Medical Licences | Lambeth Palace Library
Medical licences issued by the Archbishop of Canterbury 1535-1775.
- The National Archives (U.K.)
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
- The Catalogue
Descriptions of more than 10 million records held by The National Archives of England, Wales and the United Kingdom. The visitor may either search or browse through the descriptions. Images of the documents are not available. Visitors can request copies online and can also place advance orders for the day of their visit.
- Help
- Research Guides: A to Z
This is an alphabetical list of the topical Research Guides. The guides help you find what you need in the catalogue, so this should be the first thing you consult.
- Family History
- House History
- Local History
- Military History
- Search Our Collections
- National Archivist
Online pay-for-use databases containing digital images of original registers, entry books and indexes, reproduced under license from The National Archives and other organisations.
- North West Derbyshire Sources
Census and parish record information for Chapel en le Frith; Charlesworth; Chinley; Glossop; Hadfield; Hayfield; Hope Valley; Mellor & New Mills.
- Origins.net - Unique Genealogy Data for Family History Research in England and Scotland
Online searchable pay-for-use databases. Includes over 1 million records from the Society of Genealogists.
- Quaker Family History Society - Derbyshire Records Locations
- Society of Genealogists - County Resources Introduction
- South Derbyshire Census & Hearth Tax Assessments Transcripts
- Wirksworth Parish Records 1600-1900
A One-Place-Study of a large Derbyshire parish containing 234,000 records and 9,000 surnames from parish registers, census, MIs, pedigrees, local history, churchwardens accounts, taxes, aerial views & statistics.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|