|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
England - Northamptonshire
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Locality Specific
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- People & Families
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
|
|
|
|
|
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
- AntiqueMapsUK.com
Range of antique maps specialising in good value items from c1900.
- British History Online - Historical Geography
Digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust. Historic Ordnance Survey maps in 1:10,560 scale for each county in England.
- Gazetteer of British Place Names
Contains the ancient or geographical County of over 50,000 place names in Britain along with modern administrative areas information.
- Gazetteer of British Place Names
From the Association of British Counties.
- Genmaps - Northamptonshire Old Maps
- A Key to English Place-Names
Guide to the interpretation of the names of England's cities, towns and villages, drawing on the work of the English Place-Name Society.
- Old-Maps - The Online Repository of Historic Maps
- Gazetteer County List - Choose a County
Organized by the counties of England, Scotland, and Wales, this site contains scanned images of historic Ordnance Survey maps dating from 1846 to 1899. Over 40,000 places are indexed alphabetically first by county and then by locality name.
- Northamptonshire Maps
- Old Ordnance Survey Maps for England
- Old Towns of England - Northamptonshire Towns
Contemporary descriptions of British towns written in 1836. Also old maps for sale.
- Parish Search
Online searchable database of the geographic location of churches, registration districts etc in the UK, with details of their founding and closing dates. From GENUKI.
- Your Old Maps Online - Northamptonshire
Scans of original maps & etchings.
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Beverley Digger Professional Genealogy Researcher
Heart of England Ancestry and Family History Research Services, Beverley Digger Family History Researcher and Genealogist, for the counties of Warwickshire, (including Birmingham), Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire.
- Genealogy Professional abcfamilytree: Debbie Winkworth Genealogist
Northamptonshire and East Midlands research, including a certificate finding service.
- Genealogy Professional Bedfordshire Family History: Colin Davison Genealogist
Also research in the neighbouring counties of Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire and Huntingdonshire.
- Northamptonshire Indexes
Fee-based lookup service on a variety of indexed sources: 1841,1871 census, marriage index 1700-1860.
- Northamptonshire Parish Data Lookups
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
-
Ancestry.com - Northamptonshire, England: Parish and Probate Records Searchable database available by subscription.
- Archive CD Books USA
 Reproductions of old books for sale on CD-ROM.
- The Border Reivers
A book by Keith Durham.
- British Census - 1881
CD-ROM available for sale from the LDS Church. Data transcribed from the 1881 census.
- British Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition
 CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Contains more than 12.3 million christenings, births, and marriages that occurred in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland from 1530 to 1906.
- eBay.co.uk Listings: Search for Genealogy
Online auction service for buying & selling.
- English Parish Records: Huntingdonshire, Northamptonshire, Bedfordshire, & Buckinghamshire
A CD-ROM by Ancestry.
- The Genealogist's Internet
A book by Peter Christian.
- The National Archives (U.K.) - Bookshop
- Northamptonshire Family History Society Publications
- Northamptonshire Indexes
Indexed and available to buy on CD, 1841 Census - Northants, 1700-1837 Northants Marriage Index, Northampton C of E Burial Index 1800-1900, Pre-1700 Northants Marriage Index Northants, 1837-1850 Northants Marriage Index, 1851-1860 Northants Marriage Index.
- Northamptionshire Record Office Shop
- Peterborough & District Family History Society Publications
- Regional Books
Family history books for the northern counties of England. Used, Rare and Out of Print books relating to Yorkshire, Lancashire, Nottinghamshire, Northumberland, Cumbria etc., including genealogy, heraldry, history, topography, geography, pictorial, anacdotal, factual and fictional books.
- Society of Genealogists Bookshop Online
- The Steel Bonnets
A book by George MacDonald Fraser.
- Tracing Ancestors in Northamptonshire
A book by Colin Chapman.
- Victoria County History of Northamptonshire
-
Ancestry.com - Message Boards - United Kingdom and Ireland
- CuriousFox UK Genealogy Message Boards - Villages, Towns, Local History, UK Maps
Pinpoints every village and town in the UK and Ireland (over 50,000) with the exact location on modern maps and old maps. This is the village by village contact site for anybody researching family history, genealogy and local history in the UK and Ireland. Every UK county, town and village has a page for family history, local history, surname and genealogy enquiries.
- GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy
- RootsChat.com - Genealogy, Family History, Local History, Messaging Forum and more
Free messaging forum for everyone researching their family history or local history. The emphasis of the site is on the United Kingdom (Britain) and Ireland.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom & Ireland Searchable database available by subscription.
- England Wills Exchange Database
Collection of will submissions for England aranged by county.
- Excerpts from the Parish Records of Daventry, Northamptonshire
- Excerpts from the Parish Records of Duston, Northamptonshire
- Excerpts from the Parish Records of Harpole, Northamptonshire
- Excerpts from the Parish Records of Kislingbury, Northamptonshire
- Family History Online
Online searchable pay-per-view databases with over 20 million records. Compiled by Family History Societies of England & Wales and hosted by the Federation of Family History Societies.
- Historical Directories
Digital library of eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth century local and trade directories from England and Wales. Includes text search and images.
- IGI Batch Numbers for Northampton, England
- IGI Middle Names - Northhamptonshire
- Index to Pigot's Directory of Northamptonshire 1823/24
- Medical licences issued by the Archbishop of Canterbury 1535-1775 - Northamptonshire
- The National Archives (U.K.)
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
- The Catalogue
Descriptions of more than 10 million records held by The National Archives of England, Wales and the United Kingdom. The visitor may either search or browse through the descriptions. Images of the documents are not available. Visitors can request copies online and can also place advance orders for the day of their visit.
- Help
- Research Guides: A to Z
This is an alphabetical list of the topical Research Guides. The guides help you find what you need in the catalogue, so this should be the first thing you consult.
- Family History
- House History
- Local History
- Military History
- Search Our Collections
- National Archivist
Online pay-for-use databases containing digital images of original registers, entry books and indexes, reproduced under license from The National Archives and other organisations.
- Northamptonshire Workhouses
- northants family history geneaology parish registers census indexes software look ups photographs
Some free searches of indexes, data available for a fee. Northants (UK) 1841 Census, partial 1871 census for Northants, newspaper index, militia list, maps, family history information.
- Origins.net - Unique Genealogy Data for Family History Research in England and Scotland
Online searchable pay-for-use databases. Includes over 1 million records from the Society of Genealogists.
- Quaker Family History Society - Northamptonshire Records Locations
- Society of Genealogists - County Resources Introduction
- 1837Online
Pay-for-use online searchable index of civil registration indexes for England & Wales from 1837 to the present. Includes scanned images of the index entries for births, marriages & deaths.
- BMD Index - Birth, Marriage & Death Index
Pay-per-view online searchable index to the birth, marriage & death registrations in England and Wales.
- Northamptonshire Register Offices
Includes postal, telephone & e-mail contact information for all Northamptonshire offices. Provides operating hours and lists the communities each office serves.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|