-
A-List: The GEDCOM Ancestors List
A-List: The GEDCOM Ancestors List is a free web service that will build a linkable Ancestors List from your GEDCOM file for a single configured person.
-
Ancestral Author: Convert GEDCOM to Hyperlinked PDF
Ancestral Author is a Windows based software program that helps you document your genealogical research by creating genealogy books in hyperlinked Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF) directly from GEDCOM files. AA automatically extracts ancestor reports, descendant reports, lists of sources, and a name index from a GEDCOM file; with a few simple directives, these can be organized into chapters, and placed in a document with a title page, a table of contents, chapter and section headings, list of sources, and a name index. The end result is a very easily created, beautifully crafted genealogy book documenting your family history.
-
Bonkers: The GEDCOM Sanity Checker
Sooner or later, we all get to the point where we realize that there is a lot of data in our database that is just completely bonkers. Bonkers: The GEDCOM Sanity Checker will help you quickly locate this data by identifying groups of claims in your database that are inconsistent with each other. Bonkers works by running your GEDCOM file through a battery of recursive, multipass, deep scanning algorithms designed to rat even the most elusive errors. Bonkers is a free web service.
-
CENtaR: The GEDCOM Census Table Report
CENtaR: The GEDCOM Census Table Report is a new utility that will build a concise listing of all GEDCOM CENSus records found in your database and display them in tabular format such that, at a glance, it will be apparent which individuals are missing census records making it very easy to identify which individuals need further research.
-
Convert GEDCOM to Wiki Family Tree Markup
An online converter service for GEDCOM genealogy files into the markup used to display family tree diagrams in wikis such as Wikimedia projects.
-
D-List: The GEDCOM Descendants List
Identify your D-Listers Now. D-List: The GEDCOM Descendants List is a free web service that will build a linkable Descendant List between a configured ancestor and a root descendant.
-
Freeware Excel file with VBA macro which will turn Excel genealogy info into GEDCOM preserving family info.
-
A shareware program which will read GEDCOM genealogy files (*.ged) and display them over the Internet.
-
GCU is a GEDCOM Conversion Utility which can be used to convert any of five (5) types of genealogical descendancy charts into a GEDCOM Standard Release 5.5 file.
-
GDBI - Gedcom DataBase Interface
GDBI is an add-on for 3 other programs: phpGedView, GenealogyJ, and jLifelines. It provides an editor similar to Brother's Keeper and the LifeLines report system.
-
Creates a pedigree chart of your entire database. Shows descendants & ancestors in one easy to view chart. Free.
-
A free online validator for GEDCOM files. Validates files according to GEDCOM version 5.5 or 5.5.1.
-
A free utility for converting dates between Gregorian, Julian, Hebrew, and French Republic calendars and for doing calculations on dates such as finding time spans or adding and subtracting time spans to dates. The Date Calculator is available for MacOS or Windows. The Date Calculator can work with fuzzy dates (such as just a year and a month) and still do conversions and calculations. Such fuzzy date calculations are useful for genealogists working with less than complete date information.
-
Estimates missing dates in a genealogical database.
-
A small, fast Windows utility for exploring the contents of GEDCOM files, visually slicing a GEDCOM prior to a merge or sharing your data, and checking the GEDCOM for discrepancies. The utility can also produce web sites from the GEDCOM together with various trees as web pages.
-
A program package to analyze, validate, reduce and convert Gedcom files. Available in German also.
-
Includes: GEDSplit, Analyze, GEDPlace, Addnote, Addsour, Gedcaps, GEDLiving.
-
Small program to compare two GEDCOM files. Creates new data sets merging the data in the two files. GEDCOM and XML output possible.
Discover your family's story.
Enter a grandparent's name to get started.
Advertisements
GEDCOM » GEDCOM Software
56 Links










