-
Ancestry.com - Search Reference Materials & Finding Aids Records
Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
FamilyChest: Free family history search for title deeds
FamilyChest is a free searchable database of 1000s of original historical family and property deeds from the UK and Wales that will help with research into family and house history. Original manuscripts for sale as well as transcriptions.
-
Waterford, Ireland. Online searchable database.
-
Harvard Law School Library - Rare Books & Early Manuscripts
Includes English Deeds from 1170 to 1888; Manor Rolls Collection 1305 to 1770; Chancery Writs collection.
-
Herefordshire Field Names Database
Online searchable database.
-
From Library Ireland. Reprint of a contemporary article on land tenures in Ireland. Includes details of the legal proceedings of a number of evictions. Originally published in 1868.
-
A searchable, online database of all Landed Estates in Connacht and Munster, maintained by the Moore Institute for Research in the Humanities and Social Studies, National University of Ireland, Galway. The Landed Estates Database provides a comprehensive and integrated resource guide to landed estates and historic houses in Connacht and Munster, c. 1700-1914. The aim of this guide is to assist and support researchers working on the social, economic, political and cultural history of Connacht and Munster from c.1700 to 1914.
-
Online searchable record of the whereabouts of manorial documents in England and Wales.
-
National Library of Ireland - Griffith's Valuation - Land Valuation Records
The Tithe Applotment Books and Griffith's Valuation are nineteenth-century property valuation records which are much used by family history researchers providing, if only in part, a substitute for the loss of almost all nineteenth-century census records for Ireland.
-
Origins.net - Genealogy Research online specializing in British & Irish genealogy search $
Access some of the richest British and Irish genealogy records for under £5 a month including comprehensive British & Irish record collections, dating back to the 13th century; the National Wills Index, pre-1858 English wills and probate documents; downloadable genealogy guides, maps and rare publications.
-
Griffith's Valuation 1847-1864
The first time the entire survey has been published since it was originally issued in the 19th century. This edition contains all the original publications, revisions and amended versions that were published over the 17 years it took to complete the valuation.
-
-
-
Lists of people entitled to vote, or of people who voted, at elections. A freeholder was a man who owned his land outright (in fee) or who held it by lease which could be for one or more lives (for example, his own life or for the lives of other people named in the lease).
-
Includes surname & forename as well as address and a scanned image of the printed list where the name appears.
-
-
-
Registers of Scotland Executive Agency
Guide to Land, Sasine, Personal and Other Registers.
-
Registry of Deeds Index Project
This is a volunteer produced index that will build to a complete index of the names in the deeds registered in the Registry of Deeds in Dublin, Ireland. This was established in 1709 and contains a vast amount of genealogical information in land transactions including marriage and other family settlements.
-
Return of Owners of Land in Norfolk in 1873
Online searchable database.
-
Return of Owners of Land, 1873
This lists names of owners who owned more than an acre of land, address, extent of lands, and rental.
![]() |
Advertisements
Advertisements
Land Records, Deeds, Homesteads, Etc. » Locality Specific » United Kingdom & Ireland
28 Links











