|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
Libraries, Archives & Museums - "D"
|
|
Libraries, Archives & Museums - "D"
- Dacotah Prairie Museum ~ Aberdeen, South Dakota
- D.A. Hurd Library ~ North Berwick, Maine
- Dakota City Heritage Village ~ Farmington, Minnesota
- Dakota County Library System ~ Minnesota
- Daland Memorial Library ~ Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
- Dalhousie University Libraries ~ Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
- Dallas Public Library ~ Texas
- Dalton Free Public Library ~ Massachusetts
- Daniel Boone Regional Library ~ Missouri
Serving Boone & Callaway counties.
- Daniel Boone Regional Library - Callaway County Public Library ~ Missouri
- Callaway County History and Genealogy
Callaway County Missouri history and genealogy including bigraphies, articles about the history of the county, links to genealogy pages of local families, and other links to information about the county's history.
- Daniel Pierce Library ~ Grahamsville, New York
- Danish Archive North East - DANE ~ Edison, New Jersey
Archives about Danes who resided in the North East United States.
- Danish Emigration Archive At Aalborg
FEEFHS Resource Guide Listing.
- Danish Emigration Archives
 Searchable database for 1869 to 1904, working on records thru 1940.
- Danish Immigrant Archive at Dana College ~ Blair, Nebraska
- Danish Immigrant Museum ~ Elk Horn, Iowa
- Danish State Archives - Statens Arkiver
- Danmarks Nationale Privatarkivdatabase
The database contains search capabilities for descriptive records representing approximately 150,000 private archives in Denmark. These bibliographic records are available to the public via the Internet.
- Dannemora Free Library ~ New York
- Dan O'Laurie Canyon Country Museum ~ Moab, Utah
- Dansville Public Library ~ New York
- Danville Public Library ~ Daville, Illinois
- Darfur Branch of the Watonwan County Library ~ Minnesota
- DAR Library
A searchable catalog for the library of the National Society Daughters of the American Revolution in Washington D.C.
- Darlington Libraries ~ England
- Dartmouth North Public Library ~ Nova Scotia, Canada
- Dartmouth Public Libraries ~ Massachusetts
- Daughters of the Republic of Texas Library
At the Alamo, San Antonio, Texas.
- Dauphin County Library System ~ Pennsylvania
- Davenport Public Library ~ Iowa
- David A. Howe Public Library ~ Wellsville, New York
- David and Joyce Milne Public Library ~ Williamstown, Massachusetts
- The David Library of the American Revolution ~ Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
- Davidson County Public Library System ~ Lexington, North Carolina
- Davie County Public Library ~ Mocksville, North Carolina
- Daviess County Public Library ~ Owensboro, Kentucky
- Davis County Library ~ Farmington, Utah
- Davis Public Library ~ Stoddard, New Hampshire
- Dawson County Historical Museum ~ Lexington, Nebraska
- Daytona Beach Family History Center ~ Florida
- Dayton & Montgomery County Public Library ~ Ohio
- Deadwood Public Library ~ Deadwood, South Dakota
- Dearborn Heights Caroline Kennedy Library ~ Michigan
- Dearborn Heights John F. Kennedy Jr. Library ~ Michigan
- Decatur Public Library ~ Decatur, Illinois
- Deckerville Public Library
Information about the thumb area of Michigan including Huron, Sanilac, Lapeer, Tuscola and St.Clair Counties.
- Dedham Public Library ~ Massachusetts
- Deer Park Public Library ~ New York
- Defiance Public Library ~ Defiance, Ohio
- DeGolyer Library: Collections ~ Dallas, Texas
From Southern Methodist University. Includes the Baldwin Locomotive collection, the Muskogee collection, and more.
- DeKalb County Public Library ~ Georgia
- Delafield Public Library ~ Delafield, Wisconsin
- Delaware County District Library ~ Delaware, Ohio
- Delaware County Library System ~ Pennsylvania
- Delaware Division of Libraries
- Delaware Public Archives
- Digital Archives
Ledger books, Civil War records, coroner's inquests, pauper books, naturalization records, slavery records, orphans court case files, photo collections and state map collection.
- DelAWARE - The Digital Library of the First State
- Delaware's Libraries
- Delevan Yorkshire Public Library ~ Delevan, New York
- Delphi Public Library ~ Indiana
- Delphos Public Library ~ Delphos, Ohio
- Delray Beach Public Library ~ Delray Beach, Florida
- Delta Township District Library ~ Lansing, Michigan
- Delton District Library ~ Michigan
- Demarest Public Library Association ~ New Jersey
- Denbighshire County Council Record Office ~ Wales
- Dennis Severs House ~ London, England
A recreation of a house of a imagined Huguenot weaver in Spitalfields.
- Denton Library ~ North Carolina
- Denver Public Library
- DPL: Catalog
- Western History and Genealogy
- Browse Collections
- Building and Neighborhood History
- Genealogy Collection
An extensive collection of genealogical and historical sources numbering about 60,000 volumes and 75,000 pieces of microform, as well as magazines, charts, clippings, and manuscripts. The collection at the DPL constitutes the largest collection in the Rocky Mountain area, and the second largest between the Mississippi River and the West Coast.
- The 10th Mountain Division
Online searchable database of 32,213 records of men who served with the “Mountain Troops” from 1941-1945. Database provides regiment or battalion name of the veteran. The 10th Mountain Division, a full division of the United States Army, specializing in mountain and winter warfare, trained at Camp Hale, Colorado, during World War II.
- The Photography Collection
More than 600,000 prints and negatives that document the history of Colorado and the American West. The majority of the collection dates from the 19th century and includes glass negatives, cartes-de-visite, tintypes, photograph albums and stereocards (over 120,000 are available online in the Digital Image Catalog).
- Digital Images
Over 120,000 digitized images of prints and negatives that document the history of Colorado and the American West.
- Research Tools
Online resources, including databases, transcriptions, and more.
- Denville Township Free Public Library ~ New Jersey
- DePauw University - Archives and Special Collections ~ Greencastle, Indiana
Inventories to DePauw University Collections and United Methodist Collections.
- Deposit Free Library ~ Deposit, New York
- Les dépôts d'archives en France
- Derbyshire Libraries ~ England
- Derbyshire Record Office ~ England
- Derbyshire Registration Service ~ England
- Derry Public Library ~ New Hampshire
- DeRuyter Free Library ~ New York
- Deschutes Public Library ~ Oregon
- Desmond-Fish Library ~ Garrison, New York
- DeSoto County Library ~ Arcadia, Florida
- Des Plaines Public Library ~ Des Plaines, Illinois
- Des Plaines Valley Public Library District ~ Lockport & Crest Hill, Illinois
- Detroit Lakes Public Library ~ Minnesota
- Detroit Public Library ~ Michigan
- Die Deutsche Bibliothek ~ Germany
- Deutsche Dienststelle (WASt)
Organization for the notification of next-of-kin of members of the former German Wehrmacht who were killed in action.
- Deutsches Tagebucharchiv e.V. ~ Germany
- Devon County Council - Registration Services ~ England
- Devon Library and Information Services - Local Studies Service ~ England
- Devon Record Office ~ England
The Historical Archives of Devon, including Exeter, Torbay and North Devon.
- DeWitt Community Library ~ New York
- DeWitt Public Library ~ Michigan
- Dexter District Library ~ Michigan
- Dexter Free Library ~ New York
- Dickinson County Historical Society's Heritage Center ~ Abilene, Kansas
- Dickinson County Library ~ Iron Mountain, Michigan
- Dickinson Memorial Library ~ Northfield, Massachusetts
- Didymus Thomas Memorial Library ~ Remsen, New York
- Dighton Public Library ~ Massachusetts
- Digitalarkivet - Arkivverket
Digitalarkivet (The Digital Archive) is a joint project between the National Archives of Norway, the regional Archive of Bergen and the Department of History, University of Bergen.
- Digital Library of Georgia
Gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, audio, video and other materials.
- The Digital Mirror
The National Library of Wales is the home of some of the nation's most important treasures. The purpose of The Digital Mirror is to reflect some of these treasures, by displaying them through image, sound and text.
- Dillsburg Area Public Library ~ Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
- Diocesan Archives - Episcopal Diocese of Maine
- Dinur Center for the Study of Jewish History - Genealogy
- Diocese of Charleston Archives ~ Charleston, South Carolina
Holdings date from 1789 and continue to the present. The Archives include the papers of bishops, the administrative records of diocesan offices, chancery correspondence, and records of various agencies, religious orders, programs, and individuals reflecting the work and goals of the Church. In addition, we have the annual reports of parishes, parish histories, property records, deed and construction files, some architectural drawings, cemetery records, newspapers and photographs. Because individual parishes are required by Canon 535 to maintain their own archives, original registers containing sacramental records are not held in the Diocesan Archives. However, the archives often have microfilm copies of parish registers and these are available to search for sacramental records prior to 1930.
- Diocese of Fredericton Archives ~ The Diocesan Archives ~ New Brunswick
- Diocese of Galveston-Houston Archives ~ Texas
- Diocese of Houma Thibodaux - Archives & Historical Research Center ~ Louisiana
- The Diocese of La Crosse - Archives ~ Wisconsin
- Diocese of Lafayette - Archives/Research and Information ~ Louisiana
- Diocese of Owensboro Archives ~ Kentucky
- Diocese of Pittsburgh Archives and Records Center ~ Pennsylvania
The Archives collects and preserves those records of historical significance that document the history of the diocese and of Catholicism in Western Pennsylvania.
- Diocese of Reno Archives ~ Nevada
- Diocese of Southwark - Diocesan Record Offices ~ Surrey, England
- Dirección General Archivo Nacional
The National Archives of Costa Rica.
- Directory of Archives and Manuscripts Repositories in the St. Louis Area ~ Missouri
- Directory of Archives in Australia - Australian Society of Archivists
- Directory of Corporate Archives in the United States and Canada
From the Society of American Archivists Business Archives Section. Alphabetical listing of known corporate archives including contact information and terms of use. An excellent resource for finding employment records for large companies.
- Directory of Historical Records Repositories in Hawaii
- Directory of Genealogy Libraries In the U.S.
- Directory of Kansas City Area Repositories ~ Missouri
- The Directory of North American Railroads, Associations, Societies, Archives, Libraries, Museums and Their Collections
A book by Holly T. Hansen, B.A.
- Directory of Virginia Public Libraries
- Directory of Virginia Repositories
- District of Columbia Public Library - Martin Luther King Memorial Library - Washingtoniana Division & the Washington Star Collection Overview
Resources to be found at the Washingtoniana Division, which was established in 1905 with the mission to collect and make available material related to the District of Columbia. Covering a wide variety of subjects and consisting of various formats it is the largest comprehensive collection of material on the District of Columbia, current and historical. The collection supports all levels of research from high school papers to scholarly research.
- Division of Archives and Records Management ~ New Jersey
- Dixon Homestead Library ~ Dumont, New Jersey
- Dixon Public Library ~ Dixon, Illinois
- D'Lo Public Library ~ D'Lo, Mississippi
- Dobbs Ferry Public Library ~ New York
- Dodge Library of West Chazy ~ New York
- Dodge Memorial Library ~ Rouses Point, New York
- Dolgeville-Manheim Public Library ~ Dolgeville, New York
- Doncaster Archives ~ Yorkshire, England
- Donegal Ancestry Centre ~ Ireland
- Donnellson Public Library - Local and Family History Department ~ Iowa
Lee County history and cemetery, birth, marriage and death records.
- Doon Heritage Crossroads - Waterloo Regional Curatorial Centre ~ Ontario
- Door County Library ~ Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
- Dorcas-Carey Public Library ~ Carey, Ohio
- Dorchester County Public Library ~ Cambridge, Maryland
- Do Research
The collections of The Historical Society of Washington, D.C.
- Doris Foley Library of Historical Research ~ Nevada City, California
The library has an extensive research check list, including the following: cemeteries, census for Nevada County, directories, genealogy, histories, indexes (History of Nevada County; Kitt's; mining; naturalizations; marriage, birth, death records; maps; militia; probate; etc.) maps, military, mining collection, mortuary, newspapers, probate, tax records, vital records.
- Dormann Library ~ Bath, New York
- Dorset Archives Service ~ England
- Dorset's Libraries & Arts Service ~ England
- Dorothy Hull Library ~ Dimondale, Michigan
- Dorr Township Library ~ Michigan
- Dougherty County Public Library ~ Albany, Georgia
- Douglas County Library ~ Minden, Nevada
- Douglas County Library System ~ Roseburg, Oregon
- Douglas County Museum ~ Roseburg, Oregon
- Douglas County Public Library ~ Georgia
- Douglas County Public Library ~ Alexandria, Minnesota
- Douglas Public Library District ~ Colorado
- Douglas County Museum ~ Tuscola, Illinois
- Dover Area Community Library ~ Dover, Pennsylvania
- Dover Free Public Library ~ New Jersey
- Dover Plains Library ~ Wingdale, New York
- Dover Public Library ~ New Hampshire
- Dover Public Library ~ Dover, Ohio
- Dover Town Library ~ Massachusetts
- Dowling Public Library ~ Hastings, Michigan
- Downers Grove Public Library ~ Illinois
- D.R. Evarts Library ~ Athens, New York
- Drew University - United Methodist Archives Center ~ Madison, New Jersey
Home of the General Commission on Archives and History of the United Methodist Church.
- Dublin City Public Libraries & Archive
- Dublin Public Library ~ New Hampshire
- Dubuque County Library ~ Iowa
- Dudley Archives & Local History Service ~ Worcestershire, England
- Dudley Libraries Online ~ England
- Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council - Registration Service ~ England
- Dudley-Tucker Library ~ Raymond, New Hampshire
- Dulany Memorial Library ~ Paris
- Duluth Public Library ~ Minnesota
- Dumfries & Galloway Council Archives Centre ~ Scotland
- Dunbarton Public Library ~ New Hampshire
- Dundee Central Library ~ Scotland
- Dundee City Archives and Record Centre ~ Scotland
- Dundee City Council Libraries ~ Scotland
- Dundee Library ~ New York
- Dundee Township Public Library District ~ East Dundee, Illinois
- Dundee University Archives Service ~ Scotland
- Dunedin Public Libraries ~ New Zealand
- Dunedin Public Library ~ Florida
- Dunham Library ~ Whitesboro, New York
- Dunkirk City Public Library ~ Indiana
- Dunkirk Free Library ~ New York
- Dunklin County Library ~ Missouri
- Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Public Library Service ~ Blackrock, Ireland
- Dunnell Branch of the Martin County Library ~ Minnesota
- Dunn Public Library ~ North Carolina
- Dunstable Free Public Library ~ Massachusetts
- DuPage County Illinois Historical Museum ~ Wheaton, Illinois
- Durham County Arts, Libraries and Museums ~ England
- Durham County Library ~ North Carolina
- Durham Mining Museum ~ England
Includes information on colleries, companies, accidents & more.
- Durham Record Office ~ England
- Durham University Library - Archives & Special Collections ~ England
- Dutton S. Peterson Memorial Library ~ Odessa, New York
- Duxbury Free Library ~ Massachusetts
- The Dwight D. Eisenhower Library ~ Kansas
- Dwight D. Eisenhower Public Library ~ Totowa, New Jersey
- Dryden Township Library ~ Michigan
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
More Libraries, Archives & Museums
General Library Sites Genealogy Lending Libraries & Archives
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
|