Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
Lookups & Free Searches by Volunteers
|
|
- Ancestral Findings
This site will provide one FREE search per day of a wide range of genealogy historical records, including birth, marriage, census, land, military indexes, and state records.
-
Ancestry.com Message Boards - Lookups
- Books We Own List
A list of resources owned by others who are willing to do lookups in them.
- DAR Patriot Index Volunteer Lookup Service
The DAR Patriot Index contains names of Revolutionary patriots, both men and women, whose service (between 1775 and 1783) has been established by the National Society, Daughters of the American Revolution. Additional information available may include: dates and places of birth and death, name(s) of wife (wives) or husband(s), rank, type of service, and the State where the patriot lived or served. If pension papers are known to exist, that fact will be included.
- Genealogical CDs
Specialized free lookups from people who own genealogy CDs.
- Genealogical WFT CDs
Specialized free lookups from people who own World Family Tree CDs.
- Genealogy Look Up Forum
- GeneaSearch.com Look Up Volunteers
- Genie Angels
A network of 'Angel' volunteers assisting others to obtain documents for genealogical research.
- GenLookups - A Directory of Genealogy Volunteers
- iRoots.Net Community Lookup Library
Genealogy and local history lookup library.
- Lookups - Free Lookups
Free lookups and info on Frontenac Co. Ontario, especially Wolfe Island and Howe Island. Links to pages of surnames, links etc.
- Lookups from Privately Owned Resources and Publications
People volunteering to do lookups in their own personal library.
- Obituary Lookup Volunteers - Rootsweb List
A list of people who are willing to do obituary lookups in their area.
- Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness
"The volunteers of this movement are agreeing once per month to either videotape cemeteries, etc., or to visit county courthouses in the county (or area of a country) they live. The cost to you would be reimbursement of costs incurred in granting your request (video tape, copy fees, etc.)".
-
RAOGK Mailing List For the volunteers of the Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness (RAOGK) project. It is a tool for them to ask questions on how to do something; how to make their researching for others easier; and to share hints, tips, and the good and the bad on volunteering. It is NOT a mailing list to find someone to do research for you nor to post any queries regarding your ggggrandfather Deadiam. Archives: browse or search.
- Resources with a Wide Array of Genealogical Interest
- Yahoo Genealogy Club Library
A "library" with lookups, genealogy mentors, webpages for genealogy research help, etc.
-
Ancestry.com Message Boards - Lookups
- Iowa Lookups
Lookups in newspapers and copy death notices.obituaries, births, anniversaries, and other miscellaneous articles, land records, wills and probates, naturalizations, census, cemeteries, Civil War Soldiers and other soldiers records.
- Lookups for Alpena County MI ~ Michigan
- Baylor County Banner ~ Texas
Transcriptions of articles or parts of articles concerning my HAIRSTON and BRYAN families found in The Baylor County Banner, a newspaper published in Baylor County, Texas. Also included are marriages, obituaries, and births that were found for other Baylor County and Knox County residents. Some lookups are available. Dates currently include 1907 to 1920.
- Debbi and Friends
A genealogy message board group that provides lookups for the UK and Australia, including specific boards for each census year, 1841-1901.
- Irene's Free Kansas Look-up
- Wales Lookup Exchange
List of reference works/books which volunteers are willing to search for specific entries.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Mailing Lists Most of the mailing list links below point to this site, wonderfully maintained by John Fuller. John indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
RootsWeb: Genealogy Mailing Lists The majority of genealogy mailing lists are hosted by RootsWeb.com. Messages on RootsWeb lists are archived. The links to RootsWeb below point you to the archives (browse or search).
-
AK-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Alaska census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
AL-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Alabama census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. In addition, those who own or have access to census records and are willing to do lookups are asked to subscribe and assist in responding to queries. Archives: browse or search.
-
AR-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Arkansas census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
AUS-UK-LOOKUPS Mailing List For requests for lookups in Australian and United Kingdom materials. Archives: browse or search.
-
AZ-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Arizona census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
CA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of California census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
CO-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Colorado census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
CT-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Connecticut census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
CZECH-LOOKUPS Mailing List For those desiring lookups in genealogical records (e.g., books, archives) related to Czechoslovakia and those who have access to these records and are willing to do lookups. Archives: browse or search.
-
DC-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of District of Columbia census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
DE-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Delaware census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
FL-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Florida census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
GA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Georgia census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
GenSwap Mailing List For exchanging research time and swapping records for records with others (e.g., researching in your area for someone else in exchange for like efforts on their part). Archives: browse or search.
-
HI-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Hawaii census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
IA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Iowa census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
ID-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Idaho census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
IL-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Illinois census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
IN-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Indiana census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
KS-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Kansas census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
KY-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Kentucky census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
LA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Louisiana census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
MA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Massachusetts census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
MD-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Maryland census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
ME-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Maine census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
MI-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Michigan census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
MN-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Minnesota census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
MO-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Missouri census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
MS-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Mississippi census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
MT-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Montana census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
NC-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of North Carolina census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
ND-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of North Dakota census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Nebraska census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
NH-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of New Hampshire census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
NJ-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of New Jersey census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
NM-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of New Mexico census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
NV-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Nevada census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
NY-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of New York census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
OBIT-LOOKUPS Mailing List and the associated web site For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the availability of lookup services for obituaries and for subscriber requests for obituaries. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Ohio census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
OK-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Oklahoma census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
OR-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Oregon census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
PA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Pennsylvania census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
RI-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Rhode Island census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
SC-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of South Carolina census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
SD-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of South Dakota census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
STATE-CENS-LOOKUP-ADMIN Mailing List For the owners of the state census lookup lists though no one is excluded, for discussion and announcements pertaining to the lists. The lists themselves are populated by volunteer subscribers who attempt to answer requests from other subscribers for lookups in census databases. Archives: browse or search.
-
TN-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Tennessee census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
TX-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Texas census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
UT-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Utah census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
VA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Virginia census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
VT-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Vermont census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
WA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Washington census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
WI-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Wisconsin census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
WV-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of West Virginia census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
WY-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Wyoming census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|