Lost & Found » General Resources

Ancestry Message Boards [ Found Family Heirlooms ]

Ancient Faces

Preserving and sharing family legacies through old photographs, stories, and recipes.

eBay Genealogy (Facebook)

A listing of items relevant to our genealogy searches found on eBay, Etsy, shopgoodwill, in local antique shops, and other internet sources/auction sites.

eBay Listings: Family Letters

Online auction service for buying & selling.

EphemeraSearch

EphemeraSearch is an online database of old mail. We're on a mission to digitize the world's old postcards, letters, telegrams, and other ephemera so genealogists can search for their ancestors' correspondence. EphemeraSearch helps genealogists, historians, linguists, and other truly curious people who want to find old postcards, letters, telegrams, or other ephemera involving specific people or places. Our images are transcribed and indexed by name and address for easy cross-referencing with census records.

Family History Collections From the Past

Old family photographs, letters, documents, etc... that have been found.

Found Photos & Family Memorabilia

From Shrubs to Trees - A "Pay It Forward" Genealogy Group (Facebook)

Reuniting lost family photos, bibles, diplomas, yearbooks, etc. to family through the "Pay It Forward" generosity of like-minded folks.

Genealogy Images of History

Find rare publications and pictures of your family from the past.

Goodwill Genealogists

Searchable digitized family history documents including Bible pages, identified photographs, and family stories accessible free for non-commercial uses.

Grandma's Trunk

Lost ancestor photos, letters, baby books, yearbooks, misc ephemera, ceeds, etc. From all over the United States.

HEIRLOOM Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For the discussion of family heirlooms and keepsakes including interesting stories regarding heirlooms and keepsakes in your possession and those heirlooms and keepsakes that are lost or found.

I Dream of Genealogy Lost Family Treasures

Listings of family heirlooms found in flea markets, attics & sales.

IAGenWeb Lost & Found

Little Gems - Family Tree

My devotion to family history has led me to collect and preserve any old documents, memorial cards, photographs and vintage postcards that I have come across over time so that they can saved from being lost forever. I have extracted some of the names from them and begun to add them to a family tree so that I could research some of their backgrounds. Perhaps someone, one day will recognize a name.

Michigan's Orphan Artifacts

Minnesota USGenWeb Family Photos, Autobiographies & Other Treasures

NEGenWeb Ancestor's Sharing Center

Dedicated to reuniting families with the Nebraska memorabilia their ancestors left behind: photos, family Bibles, etc.

Original Ancestry

Original period documents from private collections. With more than 50,000 original period documents, OriginalAncestry is a retailer of family history items. The goal is to connect family historians with their personal history by preserving and selling original period items that relate to typical families.

The Kin Bin

Search in The Kin Bin's found, lost, identified heirlooms, memorabilia & photos. Reuniting lost genealogy photos and memorabilia with family or descendants.