Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet
1996-2009: Your genealogy starting point online for more than a decade!
Google
Web CyndisList.com

Browse
Cyndi's List:

  • Main Index
  • Topical Index
  • Alphabetical Index
  • "No Frills" Index
  • Text-Only Index

    Search:
  • Search or Browse

  • Browse New Links
    Submit a New Link
    Mailing List
  • Browse Archives
  • Search Archives
  • RSS Archives
  • Cyndi's List BlogCyndi's List Blog

    Cyndi's List

    Promote Your Page Too


    160+ Census Databases!

    120x240 Cencus

    Free 7-Day Trial WorldVitalRecords.com

    Advertisement


    About Cyndi's List About Cyndi's List
    What is Cyndi's List?
    Support Cyndi's List
    Historical Timeline
    FAQ
    Make it Your Homepage!
    Link to Cyndi's List
    Awards & Recognition
    Internet Stuff You Need To Know
    Home Page
    Construction Kit

    About Cyndi's List About Cyndi
    FAQ
    Cyndi's Speaking Schedule & Calendar
    Cyndi's Books:
    Order Planting Your Family Tree Online from Amazon.com
    Planting Your Family Tree Online
    Netting Your Ancestors - Internet How-To Book
    Netting Your Ancestors

    Advertisements

    Footnote.com

    125 by 125 for Dealtaker 40 percent off sale

    Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
    Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore 

    Casefile Clues - genealogy how-tos

    Read More, Spend Less. New Lower Prices on Thousands of Books!

    FamilyTreeDNA

    Try a FREE issue of Family Tree Magazine

    Advertisements


    FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) FAQ
    (Frequently Asked Questions):
    What is Cyndi's List?
    Before Sending E-mail to Cyndi...
    How to Submit a New Link to Cyndi's List
    How to Report a Broken Link Found on Cyndi's List
    How to Update an Existing Link on Cyndi's List
    New to genealogy and/or the Internet
    "Can you help me with my own research?"
    How You Can Support Cyndi's List
    More FAQs

    Advertisement

    Footnote.com

    Advertisement


    Advertisement

    120x600_newsarchive_dark_1.gif

    Advertisement


    Advertisements

    Advertisements


    Advertisements


    Join the Genealogy Revolution.
    Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

    My Surname

    Advertisements


    Advertisement

    Advertisement

    What's New on Cyndi's List?

    New Links Submitted in January 2008

    • As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
    • The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
    • Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
    • New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
    • You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics: New or Updated


    DISCLAIMERS:
    • Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
    • The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
    • The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
    • Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
    • Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
    • The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
    • Find more disclaimers here


      Helpful Hint:
         Use your web browser's EDIT > FIND function to search this page.


      January 31, 2008

    • The Lasbury Family Tree 
      Dedicated to the history of the LASBURY family worlwide.
    • Index to: Ehrentafel für die Gefallenen des Brandenburgischen Jäger-Bataillons Nr. 3 (Jäger-Sturm-Bataillon Nr. 3) 
      List of 820+ members of the regiment who were killed during World War One.
    • Leibgarde-Infanterie-Regiment Nr. 115 
      List of 450 officers and NCOs from the regiment who died or went missing during World War One. Regiment was based out of Darmstadt, Hesse.
    • DARE Family Association 
      The DARE Family Association has been researching and recording it's family history since 1923. The Dare Family Tree, which can be downloaded from this site, includes over 74,000 names of descendants of Captain William DARE as well as ancestries of many families who married into the DARE family, including SHEPPARD, DEVAULT, BATES, WILLIAMS, GARRIGUES, CHEW, ABBOTT, COLES, NIXON, MOORE, AYARS, BACON, DAVIS, BROWN, DUBOIS, ELWELL, FITHIAN, FRIEND, HARRIS, HOWELL, JOHNSON, LIPPINCOTT, LORE, MULFORD, OGDEN, PARVIN, REEVES, STRATTON, SHARP, VANMETER, and WESTCOTT.
    • Lt. Col. Jesse S. JONES 
      24th CSA of South Carolina. Co. E. Colleton Guard.

      January 30, 2008

    • Shared Ancestors 
      'Shared Ancestors...the ties that bind' was created especially for the genealogy enthusiast. Here you can create your own webpage, upload family photos and view all member photo albums, chat with other members, post in the forum, utilize resources, and much more!.
    • The Royal Westminster Regiment 
      The Royal Westminster Regiment Association web site. Contains historical information on the local New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada regiment and includes name list for World War 2.
    • Arkansas Gazette - June 1839 
      Transcription of the Arkansas Gazette for June of 1839.
    • Descendants of Bernard CREAMER 
      CREAMER from Co. Longford, Ireland to PEI, Canada to USA.

      January 29, 2008

    • Genealogy Help & Hints by Kathy Jones-Kristof 
      Help for all levels of genealogy researchers and how to find real facts for your family file with verifiable sources.
    • THE DAWNING 
      This is 30 years of genealogical work and over 100 surnames,that include Howell, Horton, Smith, Dubose, Payne and many more. This work covers the United States as well as several foreign nations.

      January 28, 2008

    • EYRE Genealogy Resource 
      Personal genealogy site for EYRE, TAYLOR, BRADLEY, THOMPSON. Ireland, England, CT, NYC. Ongoing research. Additional research for any Eyre, Eyres, Ayers, etc.
    • Genealogy on Television 
      FAMILY HISTORIAN is a cable TV series devoted entirely to genealogy.
    • Jane Bredehoeft Schroer Genealogy Research 
      Photos and a genealogy record of the burials of Holy Cross Lutheran Cemetery, Emma, Missouri. 146 years of history for the burials of this church with members from Saline and Lafayette Counties in Missouri.

      January 27, 2008

    • The Masterton Family 
      A site dedicated to the MASTERTON family, with links to 27 different family trees, old genealogies, and many examples of references to MASTERTONs in print.
    • Sherri's Genealogy Page 
      My ancestors and their families which include surnames ANDREWS, BALCH, CARTER, CROCE, CROSE, DOMINY, DOTY, HEATON, HOYT, KITTS, OVERTURF, PICKENPAUGH, SHINKLE, SIMON, STARR, SUTTON, TETER, TETERS, THOMPSON, TROWER.
    • SMITH and JOHNSON Families of Central Alabama - Welcome to the Smith and Johnson Ancestry Website - PhpGedView 
      Blackerby, Boozer, Buser, Buss, Chesser, Collins, Crotwell, Davenport, Fisher, Headley, Johnson, Maddox, Meyer, Mims, Overman, Ramsey, Reynolds, Roper, Senn, Smith, Spearman, Turner.
    • Harrisons and Parkers of Central Georgia - Genealogy website for Harrisons and Parkers of Central Georgia - PhpGedView 
      Carr, Clements, Cooper, Harrison, Hood, Jones, Parker, Powell, Ussery, Watson.
    • Carters and NeSmiths of Central Georgia - Carters and NeSmiths of Central Georgia - PhpGedView 
      Anderson, Arnold, Aycock, Barnes, Beasley, Bennett, Blackburn, Bland, Boatright, Brannen, Brown, Bryant, Bulluck, Carter, Chance, Cowart, Davis, Deal, Dickerson, Floyd, Futch, Gay, Grimes, Groover, Hagins, Harrison, Hodges, Howell, Johnson, Jones, Kieffer, Kirkland, Landing, Lanier, Lee, Long, Lucas, Martin, McElveen, Nesmith, Padgett, Parrish, Proctor, Richardson, Riggs, Roach, Rountree, Rushing, Schmidt, Smith, Thomas, Turner, Waters, Williams.
    • The Bratt Family History 
      Family history of the Bratt family in Oakland California. Surnames include: BRATT (Albany, NY, CA), LARRAIN (Chicago, IL), SMITH (VA, MS, CA), CUTTER (MA, CA), HAWKINS (UT, CA), DUNBAR (MA, PA, IL, OR), LUPER (PA, IL, OR), FITHIAN (OH, CA).
    • Mayberrys and Bruces of Atlanta and Eastern Georgia - Mayberry and Bruce Families of Atlanta and Eastern Georgia - PhpGedView 
      Bruce, Mayberry, McEver.
    • EveryNameIndex.com 
      County History Genealogy Indexes, Every Name Indexes.
    • From These Roots We Came 
      Genealogical Blog with genealogical vignettes,historical documents, and data on selected members of the ancestors of E. Lamar Ross. Surnames: ROSS, OWENS, LONG, LEWIS, KENNEDY, MERRILL and others. Ahnentafel & pedigree chart provided. Updated weekly.
    • Member Roster - Lafayette Flying Corps 
      List of volunteer American pilots in the French Air Service other than those serving in the Lafayette Escadrille (N.124). After the Lafayette Escadrille had its full number of pilots, the Service Aéronautique assigned later American volunteers to other squadrons. Wishing to recognize their volunteer status & their being American, these airmen were designated as members of the Lafayette Flying Corps. The Corps was not a single unified squadron, but rather American volunteers serving throughout the Service Aéronautique.
    • Duke of York's Royal Military School 
      ~ Chelsea, London, England. History of the British Army's military school in Chelsea including online census records regarding the School and admission ledger CD-ROM for sale.
    • Royal Hibernian Military School  
      The Royal Hibernian Military School (1769 – 1924), Phoenix Park, Dublin, was originally the Hibernian Asylum created by the Hibernian Society, a philanthropic organization founded in Dublin in 1769 following the Seven Years War. The Society petitioned the King for a charter, which was granted. The Society’s aim was to help the orphaned children of soldiers who fell during the war, its services later being extended to the destitute families of soldiers leaving Ireland for overseas service. Includes a Roll of Honour from the First World War.

      January 26, 2008

    • Pub Names - the history of Britain as told through its pub signs 
      An e-book telling the history of over 200 of Britain's pub names and including chapters on the development of pubs, working in pubs, old weights and measures, and the links between pubs and noble/royal families. Includes British Royal Family tree and brief biographies of kings and queens since 1066.

      January 25, 2008

    • family tree 4u 
      Affordable, reliable and genuine family tree researcher based in UK plus many other services.

      January 24, 2008

    • Tom's Tips for Genealogists 
      A blog with tips, tricks and news for the genealogy and family history enthusiast.
    • Descendants of Joshua ALSTON and Jane Hannah 
      Short genealogy of Joshua ALSTON and his wife Jane, from Ohio and Kentucky, who moved through Indiana and Illinois, and settled in Wisconsin.
    • Descendants of Benjamin AMES and Elizabeth Alice HAMILTON 
      Short genealogy of Benjamin AMES of Orange County, Florida.
    • Family of George Amos and Lucy 
      Genealogy of George AMOS of Colleton Coutny, South Carolina, and Lawrence County, Tennessee.
    • Family of Stephen ANDERSON and Rebecca WILLIAMSON 
      Genealogy of Stephen ANDERSON and his wife Rebecca WILLIAMSON of Virginia and North Carolina.
    • Descendants of Stephen ANDREWS and Betty Gora GRAY 
      Genealogy of Stephen ANDREWS of the South Carolina Upcountry who died in North Carolina.
    • Jansen van Vuren Family 
      This website is dedicated to the family history of the JANSEN VAN VUREN (VUUREN) family in Southern Africa.
    • With All Arms, A Study of a Kindred Group, by Carl Laurence Duaine 
      This book is an important resource for the family historian and genealogical researcher, for those interested in studying the origins of Texas, and for anyone interested in the true story of the grit and fortitude of the people whose lives have so greatly effected the Northern Mexico and Southern United States of today.
    • DNA for Genealogy, Haplogroup G, Surname: COUCH History, From England to Australia via New Zealand 
      Couch Family DNA for Genealogy, Haplogroup G, Surname: Couch History, From England to Australia via New Zealand. Including Sydney Australia, Lyttleton NZ, Rapaki NZ, Brixham UK.

      January 23, 2008

    • Jackson County Genealogy Library 
      Extensive records for Jackson County OR and the Rogue Valley. Site contains online indexes to vital records, deeds, cemeteries.
    • Harrison County Genealogical Society 
      Clarksburg, Harrison County, West Virginia.
    • Bragg Harrigan Family History 
      Bragg, Rogers, Gamble, Campbell, Beattie, Harrigan, Dowd, McCarthy, Ripley - Nova Scotia, Ontario, Western Canada.
    • St. Louis Irish Links Page 
      St. Louis Irish, Missouri History, St. Louis History, Kerry Patch, Missouri, St. Louis, Irish immigrants, Dogtown, Missouri genealgy, St. Louis Genealogy, Irish genealogy, Civil War, US genealogy, US Irish genealogy, Irish History, Irishman,.
    • Curtisville PA School Students 1922-23 
      In the photograph: Lawrence Gizienski, Stanley Gizienski, Nick Snyder, Thelma Bytheway, James Pendergast, Bada Moskala, Red Murray, Joe Tutak, Laura Calderelli, Rose Telowsky, Pete Telowsky, Elizabeth Grubbs, Elio Tabachi, Anna Allison, Andy Mehalic, Rose Tristani, Anna Yanko, Mary Shurina, Buddy Falconer, Howard Stewart - Teacher, Gate Thomas, George Dzvonich, John Myers, Mary Skymic, Thelma Fagart, Skinny Allison, Mary Gizienski, Paul Grubbs, Fanny Melnick. More Pennsylvania Old Photoshttp://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
    • History of St. Louis and The Immigrant Irish 
      Immigrant Irish, Irish, St. Louis, Missouri, Kerry Patch, Phelim O'Toole, Mullanphy, Mullanphy House, Irish railroad, Irish Firefighter, firefighter,Irish genealogy, St. Louis Genealogy.
    • Haught Family Of America 
      Featuring The Haught Family. Includes The Tennant's and many more!.
    • GenLady 
      GenLady offers tips, advice and answers your genealogy questions.

      January 22, 2008

    • UtahTributes.com 
      Utah's Most complete source for online obituaries.
    • Daniel Arnold Family of Ohio 
      Arnold, Harshbarger family history.
    • The Genealogy of Pamela Sue Sparks in America 
      I do research on the following surnames: SPARKS - BLAND (1) - HOKE - STANLEY - BLAND (2) - CRAWFORD - BINGHAM - MURPHY - RUSSELL - BAYS - JEWELL - BROOKS - BURCH - OLINGER - HINKLE - RAY - BOND.
    • Sparks Genealogy 
      Sparks in Greene County, Indiana - Ohio - Kentucky.
    • Bland #1 Genealogy 
      Blands in Greene County, Indiana, descending from Osborne Jr. through his son James.
    • Bland #2 Genealogy 
      Blands in Greene County, Indiana, descending from Osborne Jr. through his son Warren.
    • BYERS, KELLEY, DAVIDSON (DAVISON), KASS, RUSSELL Family  
      BYERS, KELLEY, DAVIDSON (DAVISON), KASS, RUSSELL Family from Northumberland England, Germany and Southwestern Pennsylvania.

      January 21, 2008

    • Family Brugman 
      Family Brugman all over the world !.
    • Stone Revival Cemetery Restoration 
      Restoration of most marble, limestone, granite and some other types of stones found in Pioneer Cemeteries. We can also restore some bronze markers.
    • Florida's Lost & Abandoned Graveyards 
      location, preservation & restoration of cemeteries throughout Florida.
    • BROERSMA Family Genealogy 
      Our database of the BROERSMA family and others. ADEMA, ANDRINGA, DE HAAN, EDDLEMON, DE JONG, KOOPS, KUIKEN, ORRELL, STAP, WICHERS, WISNER.
    • Yelland Family History and Genealogy for Everyone 
      Discover the YELLAND Family History and at the same time discover a great amount of genealogy information for everyone. Some surnames included are YELLAND, KEMPTON, SMITH, ROLSTON, CREAMER, GILL, BOREHAM, EVANS, FAIRCHILD, NORTHCOTT, SWEETING. The location is mainly Canada and the UK.
    • Vintage Papers Marketplace 
      Marketplace of found family heirlooms listed by surname. Photographs, letters, Bibles, and more.
    • Bachelor of Arts in Genealogical Studies - Akamai University 
      AKAMAI UNIVERSITY is pleased to present its New Bachelor of Arts in Genealogical Studies. Akamai University is an online university situated in Hilo, Hawaii. All courses are based on a one-on-one mentorship model. Akamai has rolling admissions. Students can enroll in one or two courses but, do not need to enroll in the total program. Akamai University is legally established by school charter and is operating in good standing as a degree-granting institution under the laws and regulations of the United States of America and the State of Hawaii. Akamai is not accredited by an accrediting agency or association recognized by the US Department of Education. The University is a Uniquely established international NGO dedicated to the betterment of the human condition and sustainability of the planet. Akamai operates as a nonprofit tax-exempt institution of higher learning for the purpose of providing advanced studies, research and service worldwide.

      January 20, 2008

    • Surname Research. Linking you to your lineage, surnames and genealogy  
      Surname Research contains access to thousands of surname and genealogy sites to help aid your family history research. Click or add your site today.
    • Ancestor Files 
      CORTELYOU, BOONE, BRADFORD, BRADLEY, GANN, HORRELL, MAHAFFEY, PROFFITT, THOMPSON, TAYLOR.
    • Clan Cunningham USA - Northeast Region 
      All things Cunningham - Family History, Genealogy, The wars and the feuds, and Clan organizations, societies.
    • Coroner Files 1833-1900 
      Provides cause and date of death for those occurring in Cuyahoga county between 1833 and 1900.
    • BROWN and MCLEARY Genealogy 
      Research of the BROWN and MCLEARY family from Australia. Other names include NOTTAGE,SIDLER,GARRATT,NOEL,BLOWERS,BRYCE,BRAMLEY,WILSON and EAGLE.
    • Stevens Point Area Genealogical Society 
      Portage County Wisconsin genealogical society.

      January 19, 2008

    • Durham Family 
      Durham Family KY, KS, and OK.
    • Ramara Historical Society 
      A site dedicated to the people and places of Ramara Township, Simcoe County.
    • Carden Historical Society 
      A site dedicated to the people and places of Carden Township, Victoria County.
    • BOMERS genealogy 
      These family trees of the BOMERS and related families are based on information gathered from relatives in Holland, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, Australia, South Africa, France and Canada.
    • Stewart DNA/Genealogy 
      Stewart DNA/ Genealogy is for people who are interested in studying the Genetic and Ethic origins of the surname 'Stewart' and its variants. The intension is to help individuals and families better understand and map their past by using DNA or normal methods of genealogical research.
    • England & Wales Registration Certificate Tutorials 
      A detailed discussion of each item of information on Birth, Marriage and Death Certificates in England & Wales, written by a superintendent registrar of BDM of 20 years experience, specifically for family historians.

      January 18, 2008

    • Jancso family 
      Jancsó family homesite Hungary.
    • Real Military Flix 
      We are a website that helps veterans, and children of veterans, trace their history and genealogy through rare archival military footage.
    • iPentimento 
      Personal genealogy blog documenting my family research as well as providing genealogy advice.
    • Old maps of Scotland, Ireland, England, Wales 
      Handsome old county or shire maps of Scotland, Ireland, England, Wales for genealogy.
    • Civil War Artifact Preservation 
      Preserving Artifacts.
    • Descendants of Richard R. Atkins and Agnes M. Hurley 
      Genealogy of Richard Atkins of Virginia and West Virginia.
    • Genealogy of Frank Anderson and Isabella McClure 
      Descendants of Frank Anderson of Rhode Island who moved through Pennsylvania and died in Illinois.
    • Genealogy of Frederick Andrews and Edith Griffith 
      Descendants of Frederick Andrews of Pennsylvania and Kentucky.
    • Descendants of Nicholas Anthony and Henrietta 
      Genealogy of Nicholas Anthony of South Carolina and Indiana.
    • Genealogy if Isaac Armstrong and Violet 
      Descendants of Isaac Armstrong of Virginia and North Carolina.

      January 17, 2008

    • Family Finders 
      Blogs and diaries of people tracing their ancestory. Various successes, failures and important notes on how best to tackle something which can turn out to be a very rewarding hobby.
    • A Digital Image Retrieval System for Land Records in Maryland 
      Unbelievable website: all MD county land records and their indexes are online! User must apply for a password.
    • The Polish Genealogy Project 
      I began this blog to help those, like myself, who are researching their Polish/Galicia ancestry. Resources, databases, directories, archives, research, translation aids, writing to Poland, letters, vital records, etc.

      January 16, 2008

    • Genealogy de MUNCK 
      de MUNCK Belgium.
    • MURPHY Family Tree  
      The Murphy Family of Bedford District, Frontenac County, Ontario, Canada.
    • The ROOK Family Tree UK 
      ROOK from Chalton, Portsea, Portsmouth, Havant, Alverstoke & Rowlands Castle, Surnames in my family tree (father to father) are BENNETT, HOLLOWAY, STUBBINGTON, BAKER, HALL, OUTEN, GUYATT.
    • xtimeline - Explore and Create Free Timelines 
      xtimeline allows you to create visually engaging, interactive timelines about you or your family's history. You can add videos, pictures, audio and text. The website also contains many timelines about historical events, biographies and places that are helpful as part of your genealogy research.

      January 15, 2008

    • Bendigo Family History Group 
      Genealogy Website for people researching their families in the BENDIGO Region. We offer research, sales, database & catalogue information. We offer Voluntary Work and free assistance in person when in attendance at the library.
    • Our Families New Beginnings 
      Tracing HOUSTON,BARGER, FABLING,LADNER,BRAMBLE,JOHNSON,LOCKHART,REID, in BENDIGO,AUSTRALIA, and relatives in NEW ZEALAND.
    • Cooks and Copes, Midlands, UK 
      A tree combining the Cook family, derived early 1800's, Andover, Hampshire and the Cope family, derived early 1800's, Warton, Polesworth.
    • LOCOM-FRANCE 
      An interactive localities map of France.
    • Généalogie Haut-Rhinoise 
      Généalogie Haut-Rhinoise est un forum indépendant et modéré qui a pour objectif de permettre les échanges et l’entraide entre les généalogistes, expérimentés ou débutants, faisant des recherches dans le département du Haut-Rhin.
    • Belgian American Research Collection 
      One of the country's largest concentrations of Walloon-speaking Belgians is found in northeastern Wisconsin, resulting in a unique cultural and social flavor. A pilot project was undertaken in 1975-1976 to establish a Belgian-American Ethnic Resource Collection in the Special Collections Department of the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Cofrin Library. The objective was to record the undocumented historical, social, and cultural legacy of this unique ethnic group. Images of the farms as well as oral history interviews had previously been digitized by the UWDCC. New materials include nine in-depth architectural surveys maps, which were drawn to scale showing the location (both past and present) of structures, gardens, orchards fences, fields, driveways, etc, and include materials such as draft maps and deeds, as well as a large collection of log structure images.
    • Fond du Lac and Green Lake County Atlases, Directories, and Histories 
      This digital collection contains 13 published books and a wall map providing accessibility to early information about the City Of Berlin and Green Lake County. City and county directories were chosen because of their historical value. This project was funded, in part, through a 2007 Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) grant. This grant provided financial support for public libraries to digitize and make available online, their local library resources.
    • Uk Genealogy Search Engines and Unique Ancestry Research Quick Links 
      England Ireland Wales and Scotland genealogy ancestry research of Parish,Church,Birth,Marriage and Death records.
    • Cumberland Pioneer Settlers 
      Cumerland River Settlers 1779 - 1804 Gateway to the West - over 700 land grants - Pioneer Bio's.
    • The Canadian Evangelical Christian Church 
      Genealogy & History of The Evangelical Christian Church.
    • Fordyce Family Genealogy Forum 
      This forum is a place to discuss the ancestry of the Fordyce [Steven - 9 Jan 1975] & Smith [Stephanie - 3 Dec 1973] family lines. This includes the Fordyce, Smith, Arney, Lafe, Dupree, and McKinney family lines both past and future.
    • Drugge Family 
      A website giving some history of the Drugge Family. Some genealogy files listed. Site is maintained in USA.
    • TYLER Family Tree 
      My genealogy research from Job TYLER through Harry Russell TYLER of Salem, Essex Co, Massachusetts.

      January 14, 2008

    • DNAancestry in Middle East 
      Eastern Biotech has launched DNAancestry website to offer family ancestry analysis in Middle East.
    • Welcome to the GREEN(E)S of Essex 
      A resource for those interested in the GREEN and GREENE families of Essex, UK.
    • Post and Search For Lost Photographs 
      An easy-to-use Lost-and-Found-Photo website powered by people helping people, sorted by country and unknown categories. Easy-to-read instructions, free registration and free browsing. You can choose to communicate with other members via semi-private posting or private message. Genealogists seeking answers and amateur and professional photo identification specialists are invited to join this free network.
    • Clyde High School, Clyde, Texas 1926 Football Team Photo 
      In the photograph: Herman Thorne, Cecil Greene, Hayden Pyeatt, Carl Pee, Clark Taylor, Novice Pool, Harold Pyeatt, Joe Eager, Pedie Baulch, Joe Miller - coach, Johnny Connel, Homer Shanks Jr, L. D. Boyd, Cecil Collins, Weldon Harris, R. B. Campbell, Fred Kniffen, Harry Steen. More Texas Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/tx.
    • Colby College, Waterville, ME 1916 Football Team Photo 
      Edward Dennis Cawley, Gerald Earl Leeds, Howard F. Hill, Harris B. McIntyre, Joseph Herbert Deasy, J. W. Stinson, Albert Beverly Crossman, G. F. Hendricks, E. Bressett, Colby Kallock, H. A. Bourne, Francis Edward Heath, Thomas Francis Joyce, H. O. Coolidge, C. G. Brownville, William Fraser, E. J. Perry, Wilbur James Blades, D. G. Jacobs, C. W. Lawrence, E. Bucknam, Frank Dow. More Maine Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/me.
    • Family Tree Forum 
      Family Tree Forum (a UK- based site) opened its doors nearly one year ago, since when it has grown into one of the most complete Family History sites to be found on the Internet. It combines a lively research discussion forum, where there is always someone on hand to help you with your research, with a remarkable Reference Library (the wiki), where information can be found on anything from the GRO to researching ancestors in Prussia. In addition the newly launched online magazine gives members a chance to share their family stories.Membership to the site is free and open to all and enables you to access further community boards and the chance to add your expert knowledge to the Family Tree Forum wiki.
    • Oaks to Acorns 
      Welcome to Oaks to Acorns, my collection of genealogical information on the NEWMAN family and some of the related lines: ANDERSON, BRITT, CONNER, FITZGERALD, GIBBS, HEATH, RAY, SCAFF, SHIVER, STATHAM and SUTTON. Geographically, these family lines range from Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, and Virginia to England, Ireland and possibly Holland.

      January 13, 2008

    • Family of Hiram Alford and Clara Noble 
      Short descendant genealogy of Hiram Alford (1805-1888) of New York and his wife Clara Noble (1806-1852) of New Jersey.
    • Descendants of Rufus Allen and Edith Alston 
      Short descendant genealogy of Rufus Allen (1818-1890) of Kentucky and Illinois.
    • Genealogy of David Allison and Ruth Alexander 
      Short descendant genealogy of David Allison (1832-1876) of New Hampshire and his wife Ruth Alexander (1848-1876) of Massachusetts who spent most of their life in Pennsylvania, then to Missouri.
    • Family of Alexander Ames and Nancy Clara Morgan 
      Descendant genealogy of Alexander Ames (1829-1885) and Nancy Clara Morgan (1830-1868) of Georgia whose descendants moved to Alabama, Tennessee, Kentucky, and other states.
    • Descendants of Benjamin Amos and Amanda Adams 
      Descendant genealogy of Benjamin Amos and Amanda Adams, who were both from Iowa and moved on to Missouri about 1877.
    • Descendants of Andrew Aldridge and Elizabeth Bradshaw 
      Descendant genealogy of Andrew Aldridge (1819-1892) of Ohio, Virginia, and Tennessee.
    • Genealogy of Joshua Rufus Alexander and Mildred Harriet Sargent 
      Descendant genealogy of Joshua Rufus Alexander of Arkansas and Oklahoma. His wife was Mildred Harriet Sargent.
    • Family of Leonard Alford and Martha Saunders 
      Descendant genealogy of Leonard Alford and Martha Saunders from Kentucky, who moved to Kansas.
    • Descendants of Edwin Arthur Allen and Ann Laura Short 
      Descendant genealogy of Edwin Arthur Allen of New York and Vermont.
    • Descendants of Joshua Allison and Julia 
      Descendant genealogy of Joshua Allen of New York who moved to Michigan. He died when he was only 31.
    • Descendants of Richard and Sarah Rogers Knight 
      Web-site for those descendants of the Knight Line.
    • Indiana State Census Transcription Project 
      New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Indiana State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete Indiana census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
    • Reading High School, Reading, PA Football Team 1957 Photo 
      Football Roster: David Tezak, Earl Horst, S. Richardson, Robert Lamp, Michael Brown, Robert Nelson, William Wentzel, Paul Iager, Peter Gable, Irvin Godboldte, Robert Marchut, Allen Barnes, Frank Lopresto, Stewart McAlvage, Joseph Gilmore, Dallas Zeiber, Louis DeAngelis, Joseph DeLancey, Mervin Wertz, Thomas Coleman, Carla Margharito, Lewis Tezak, Lloyd Brady, Lloyd Oudinot, K. Thomason, Bertram Jones, A. Calvaresi, Herman Lowery, M. Vardjan, William Sauer, Dennis Green, Nick Odagis, Lawrence Funk, George Fry, Richard Schreiber, Richard Klein. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.
    • Upstate New York Genealogy 
      Tips and Hints for finding ancestors in Upstate New York.
    • History of Watton, Norfolk 
      History of the Norfolk village of Watton. Includes transcriptions of historical books, church histories, local heroes & more.
    • Branching Out 
      Researching surnames KYLANDER in Sweden, BOTHWELL in Aberdenshire, CAIE in Scotland, PRINCE in New Brunswick, CLARK in Yorkshire, GODDEN in England and New York and Michigan, MEADS in Maine.
    • Helping People Find & Know Their Ancestors 
      Would you like to trace your Family Tree? We offer a personal consultation service and individual tuition so you can learn how to do the genealogy research yourself or you can hire us to do the research for you.

      January 12, 2008

    • Dakota Nation Genealogy 
      A resource for researching the family history of the Dakota/Nakota/Lakota tribes.
    • HESS & MYERS Family Album 
      Research of the HESS, MYERS, BIGELOW, GUY, CARLMAN families who ended up in Kansas.
    • Union City High School, Union City, PA Girls Basketball Team 1933 Photo 
      In the photograph: Virginia Cross, Ruth Hadlock, Margaret Thomas, Mary Siverling, Anna Perkins, Paula Parker, Betty Miller, Esther Stevenson, Irene Shreve, Jeannette Ashton, Madolin Eldred, Jeannette Fuller. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.
    • Census Archives: UK & Ireland Genealogy Records & Ancestry Research  
      Census Archives: Free & comprehensive genealogy records, links and research tools for UK & Ireland including full county parish listings.
    • Släktforskarnas mötesplats 
      A collection of searchable databases such as Swedish Parishes, Translation from the latin words in parish records etc.
    • Space Available Genealogy 
      Increase individual awareness of family roots and culture, with emphasis on family tree research in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Western Poland.
    • Site Généalogique Gaston Soucy & Ginette Pelletier 
      Listing of the soucy,bouchard,morneault,pelletier and many more from the NB North West, Madawaska Co.
    • Ludham Archive 
      Online community archive for the Norfolk Broads village of Ludham. A collection of information about Ludham village. It has been gathered by members of the Ludham Community Archive Group & consists of photographs, videos, books, booklets, documents, memories, stories & more.
    • St Mary's Church Watton, Norfolk 
      History of the parish & current contact information. Parish register transcriptions and monumental inscriptions available for sale.

      January 11, 2008

    • Index to: Die Gefallenen des Reserve-Infanterie-Regts. 93 
      Lists members who were killed during WWI; compiled from information provided in the unit's regimental history.
    • Index to: Die Toten des Garde-Fussartillerie-Regiments und seiner Kriegsformationen, 1914-1919. 
      Lists members of the various Prussian Guard Foot Artillery regiments who were killed during WWI.
    • Mid-Kent Marriages Index 1754-1911 
      A searchable, online database of UK marriages celebrated in the seven mid-Kent registration districts of East Ashford, West Ashford, Cranbrook, Elham, Hollingbourne, Romney Marsh and Tenterden.
    • Rose Hills Cemetery-Whittier, CA 
      Rose Hills CemeteryWhittier, Los Angeles Co., California Internment index.
    • Adelaide DE GROOT 
      Adelaide DE GROOT b 1876 N.Y.C, d 1967 N.Y.C.Artist and Art PatronSocialite, member of D.A.R., Mayflower Society, and Dames of the Magna Charta.
    • T shirts, Tricks, and Tips for your Family Reunion 
      Monkey in a dryer offers custom printed family reunion t shirts. Great specials and discounts. Great Family Reunion information site!.

      January 10, 2008

    • Our Marsden Family Archive 
      This site documents our branch, (Oldham/Salford, Lancashire), of the Marsden family including the appropriate documents.
    • ITALIAN SICILIAN HERITAGE 
      Our Family Tree: Surname researching are MAOLA, ROCCA and LONGO from Casalvieri, Frosinone, Lazio PENNACCHIA and LONGO from Fontechiari, Frosinone, Lazio PELLERITO, D’ANNA and ALFANO from Terrasini, Palermo, Sicilia RUSSO, LOCRICCHIO and CANDELA from Carini, Palermo, Sicilia.
    • BAKER FAMILY HISTORY AND GENEALOGY 
      A comprehensive study of the Reason BAKER family of Kentucky, Missouri, Oklahoma and California as well as several other BAKER lines from Kentucky. Included are the collateral lines of ALLEN, BENNETT, CUNNINGHAM, ESPY, FURMAN, GEE, MOORE, and all PATTERSON’S of Western Pennsylvania, the site also includes two Danish lines of the surname HANSEN. There is a cemetery section that includes Ca., Co., In., Ky., Mo., N.Y., Oh., Ok., and Pa. There are links to original documents from the above mentioned states. Check back often as this site is continually growing.
    • Scott High School, Toledo, Ohio 1932 Baseball Team 
      In the photograph: Bill McMahon, George Wendt - captain, Ed Southard, Wilfred Smith, Bob Jones, Bob Berger, Jim Perry, Arthur Scott, Coach Bob Rettig, Ed Mussehl, Willard Beebe, Ray Carlson, Alfred Florence, Don Mewhort, Howard Ball, Ross Welch, Richard Davis, Langley Smith, Carl Meissner. More Ohio Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
    • Scotland's people in history 
      A collection of Snippets from History taken from a variety of documented source material over the centuries. Your ancestor may be mentioned!.
    • The Van Iderstine Family Tree 
      An extensive look into the Van Iderstine family that relocated to Prince Edward Island from New Jersey after the American Revolution.
    • Jackson County (Mo.) Historical Society 
      Nonprofit organization dedicated to preserving Jackson County and Kansas City, Missouri, area history.
    • Lake Creek Settlement 
      History of the Lake Creek Settlement and the Founding of the Town of Montgomery, Texas in July, 1837. Names include CORNER, SHEPPERD, STEWART, LANDRUM, SHANNON, RIGBY, CARTWRIGHT, CHATHAM, MOCK, SPRINGER, CLARK, GALBRAITH, WORSHAM and WADE. Many primary historical documents included and sources.

      January 9, 2008

    • M. T. Publishing Company, Inc. 
      Celebrating Chamness Roots: 1650-2007Authored by Sue Hardwig, Celebrating Chamness Roots 1650-2007, is the first definitive story of the Chamness family and its descendants. The direct descendants of Anthony Chamness and Sarah Cole are provided with an indexed link to present-day Chamness family members (a great tool for enthusiasts looking for Cane Creek Quaker families beginning at Snow Camp, NC).
    • Arkansas Gazette - May 1839 
      Transcriptions from the May 1839 Arkansas Gazette newspaper.
    • Trudell Family Genealogy 
      A collection of documents, photos, and information about the descendants of Francis Trudell and Mary Iciyapewin. This is a Dakota Indian family, primarily from Minnesota, Nebraska, and South Dakota.
    • Colombe Family Genealogy 
      A collection of documents, photos, and information about the descendants of John Baptiste Colombe and Josette Dorian. This is a Lakota Indian family primarily from South Dakota.
    • Langdeau Family Genealogy 
      A collection of photos, documents, and information about the descendants of Maurice Langdeau and Margaret Hart. This is a Lakota Indian family primarily from Nebraska and South Dakota.
    • Emery Family Genealogy 
      A collection of documents, photos, and information about the descendants of Henry R. H. Emery and Susan A. Brown. Henry Emery came from England to New Jersey where he married Susan Brown. The family moved to Michigan, and then became early pioneers of Dakota Territory.
    • Family tree of the POFFO family 
      POFFO family from Levico Terme, italy and descendants in Argentina, Brazil, Italy, United States.

      January 8, 2008

    • Etude Genealogique Savary 
      For more than fifteen years now, Étude Généalogique Savary, located in Canada, has specialized in probate research to locate missing heirs and beneficiaries. We are appointed by notaries, attorneys, executors of wills or public trustee, as well as numerous genealogists around the world.Our international experience has enabled us to locate hundreds of heirs and prove their rights in escheat or intestate estates, or by searching for Missing Beneficiary Insurance Policies. We obtain the standard documents necessary for settling estates.We are members of the Association of Professional Genealogists of the USA.
    • West Virginia Cemetery Preservation Association, Inc. 
      WVCPA is dedicated to the documentation and preservation of historic family cemeteries in West Virginia, providing online resources to the family researcher and local historian towards accomplishing those goals. They maintain an extensive online database of cemetery readings and tombstone photos from across the state, all done on a volunteer basis and provided free of charge to the online research community.
    • Photograph Healer 
      Restoration and Repair of your damaged and faded family photographs. Bring life back to your memories.
    • SYMONDS PEDIGREE  
      The Symonds Family tree descending from Edward Symonds and Anne (nee Milbourne)of Dowlish Wake, Somerset.
    • Cherokee Horizon 
      We specialize in CHEROKEE ancestry research and documentation. Economical 'Cherokee blood' verification for geneology, tribal registration and benefits. Cherokee owned. Comprehensive services.
    • Vargefarets slektssider 
      Genealogy site for ALBRIKTSEN, KARLSENG, BENKESTOK, OLSEN, ANBAKK and many more families in Norway - some of which emigrated to the United States of America. To find your norwegian roots you can choose to just download a searchable *.pdf-file with alphabetical listed surenames, or you can take a look inside this continually growing genealogy site! Welcome to Vargefarets slektssider..!.
    • Index to: Ehrentafel der gefallenen Kameraden des Infanterie-Regiments Herzog Friedrich Wilhelm von Braunschweig (Ostfriesisches) Nr. 78, 1914-1918 
      Index to the Ehrentafel (Honor Roll) for this regiment. Contains 2900+ names.

      January 7, 2008

    • Genealogy Ireland 
      Genealogy Ireland’s team of researchers have an immense wealth of genealogical and historical research experience. Some of our researchers have over 20 years research experience and a huge wealth of life learning knowledge. Our aim is to make research of Irish genealogy records and archives easier for the family historian. In all instances we recommend and advise and the client can then determine how they wish to proceed. Genealogy Ireland is not only restricted to genealogical research and indeed we offer a complete genealogical package for all aspects of Irish genealogy.
    • genealo-gie 
      Located in France we are pofessional probate genealogists instructed generally by the Notary in charge of winding-up an Estate or by an heir.While our firm has been engaged in providing genealogical probate research for many years, which is a testimony to the seriousness with which we undertake our work, the partners in our EIG have taken the additional precaution of securing professional liability insurance with La Sécurité Nouvelle , providing notaries and clients with cover for errors in genealogy as well as for the representation of the funds they hold on behalf of their clients. We are members of the Chamber of Succession Genealogists of France, the French National Trade Union of Genealogists and of the Association of Professional Genealogists of the USA.
    • Discover Your Ancestors 
      Order English and Welsh birth, marriage, death certificates and wills online.
    • Irish Family History Blog 
      A blog dedicated to Irish family history and genealogy. Includes hints, tips, news and reviews on topics that appeal to historians and genealogists with an interest in Ireland.
    • FamilyPix - Sweden 
      Genealogy for WIBERG, WIDBERG, BLOMBERG, ELMBLAD, ELMBLADE, NELSON, FOGELBERG, NYSTRAND, HOLST and JONSSON families in Sweden. Many of which emigrated to the US. Welcome to visit the site and look for your Swedish roots! Regards, Goran Blomqvist.
    • The Breckinridge Greys 
      We are a group of living historians based in Kentucky & portraying the common Confederate soldier in the western theater of the War Between the States. Our website includes a history of the original 5th Kentucky Infantry, C.S.A.
    • Georgia Death Certificates, 1919-1927 
      Index of Georgia death certificates with links to digital images.
    • Vital Research Records Search Selection... 
      West Virginia Birth, Death, and Marriage certificates on-line. Users can search the records and view scanned images of the original records.

      January 6, 2008

    • Descendants of Thomas Abbott and Evelyn Melton 
      Descendants of Thomas Abbott of Hamilton County, Ohio, 1810-1864.
    • Descendants of Charles Kirk Adams and Mary Josephine 
      Descendants of Charles Kirk Adams, 1843-1909, of Georgia.
    • Descendants of Joshua Albert and Frances 
      Descendants of Joshua Albert, 1811-1856, of Kentucky and Arkansas.
    • Family of Daniel Albright and Florence Holt 
      Descendants of Daniel Albright, 1820-1877, of Illinois and Louisiana.
    • Genealogy of Arthur Adams and Mildred 
      Short descendant genealogy of Arthur Adams of Virginia and Ohio (1823-1878).
    • Descendants of Hiram Albright and Barbara 
      Short descendant genealogy of Hiram Albright, 1823-1880, of Virginia and Tennessee.
    • Memphis & Shelby County Commercial Appeal Obituaries 
    • Descendants of Alexander P. Aldridge and Grace A. Conrad 
      Short descendant genealogy of Alexander Aldridge, 1834-1865, of Arkansas.
    • Descendants of Edward Alston and Henrietta Brown 
      Short descendant genealogy of Edward Alston, 1805-1862, of Alexandria (D.C./Va.) and North Carolina.
    • Descendants of Thomas P. Archer and Irene Caroline Sanders 
      Short descendant genealogy of Thomas Archer (1843-1912) of Missouri and Arkansas.
    • Letters from Ida May SPURLOCK VINCE to her cousin Anna Mary ALWARD STOKESBERRY 
      Images and transcriptions of letters between two cousins, Ida SPURLOCK VINCE, living in Oklahoma, and Annie ALWARD STOKESBERRY, living in Colorado, exchanged during the 1920s. Also, links to photos of Ida and Annie, and photos of their gravesites.
    • Tracing Your Northern Ancestors: A Guide to the North East and Cumbria for the Family Historian 
      Book available for sale at Amazon.co.uk. The far north of England is a key site for family historians. Many researchers, seeking to trace their UK ancestry back through the generations, will find their trail leads to the north or through it. Looks at the history, genealogical sources & heritage of the region - of Northumberland, Tyneside, Durham, Wearside, Tees Valley and & Cumbria.
    • Tracing Your Yorkshire Ancestors 
      Book for sale from Amazon.co.uk. If you want to find out about your Yorkshire ancestors, you can visit the many unusual and fascinating archives in England's largest county. This guide will introduce you to places that hold a wealth of information about Yorkshire's past & the records you find in these archives will bring your research to life. Whatever you would like to discover more about, from fairground travellers to Romany gypsies, from working deep underground in a mine to making a living from the North Sea, there is so much to learn. The many different archives that welcome family history researchers are explored here and explained. Also available from Amazon.com.
    • Swedes In Texas  
      This website documents the many brave people who emigrated from Sweden to Texas between 1850 and 1930.

      January 5, 2008

    • THE ASPINALL'S 
      352 Family names plus 1000 individuals.
    • Website te Beest, ter Beest, Beestman(s) 
      A collection of families te Beest, ter Beest, Beestman/Beestmans, TeBeest, TerBeest, in The Netherlands and the USA.
    • Genealogía de Luján 
      Investigación de los orígenes de las familias que poblaron la histórica Villa de Nuestra Señora de Luján - Argentina.
    • Descendants of Frank B. Baird and Elizabeth L. Snell 
      Short descendant genealogy of Frank Baird of Indiana and Illinois, 1845-1904.
    • Genealogy of Nathan Baker and Isabella 
      Genealogy of Nathan Baker of Mason County, Kentucky, 1805-1862.
    • Descendants of Adam Adkins and Grace Cochran 
      Descendants of Adam Adkins of Kentucky and Indiana, 1828-1894.
    • Family of Christopher Albert and Susan Bowden 
      Family of Christopher Albert of Kentucky and Indiana, 1807-1897.
    • Genealogy of Arthur Alexander and Alice 
      Genealogy of Arthur Alexander of North and South Carolina, 1819-1883.
    • Descendants of Benjamin Freeman 
      Descendants of Benjamin Freeman of Frederick County, Virginia, who moved to Jackson County, Tennessee, and lived from 1755 to 1830.

      January 4, 2008

    • Our Scots Genealogy Research - Birth Record Date Calculator for the Family Historian - OurScots 
      Calculate birth date from UK, USA, Ireland and Canadian Censuses.
    • Généalogie 46 
      Cercle Généalogique du Lot(46) en France.
    • Soldiers of Gloucestershire 
      This site has a searchable on line database of over 40,000 names of those who served in the Gloucestershire Regiment during the First World War.
    • FAIRBANKS 
      Homestead and family association located in Dedham MA. Oldest timber frame home in the US.
    • Online Cincinnati & Hamilton County, Ohio Death Records, Indexes & Obituaries 
      Directory of some online indexes for cemeteries, obituaries and probate records. Also includes ordering information for Ohio death certificates.
    • MOLDOVA BESSARABIA GENEALOGY 
      Search ancestors, relatives, persons of the same names.
    • Buermeyer: The Family History 
      A family record of the past nine generations of Buermeyers in Germany and America.
    • The Witt Family Lineage 
      On-going research into the origins of the Witt family from Hamburg, Germany.
    • Death Certificates of Finns in King County, Washington, 1892-1947 
      For the period August 2, 1891, to May 29, 1907. Contains over 20,000 records providing the name of deceased, date of death, age, gender, place of birth & place of death. Those individuals whose birthplace is listed as Finland are included in this compilation.
    • Genalogy information and historic documentsof the different branches of the family Garate  
      This website is dedicated to gathering genealogical data and documents about all the branches of the Garate lineage that originated in Elgoibar in the province of Guipuzcoa, Spain. The family Garate approximately emerged and grew in the mid 13th century. Soon after, it expanded to all the municipalities around the northwest of the province, especially in nearby Azcoitia where the first families that moved there had originated from the lower or yuso house of Garate in Elgoibar in the beginning of the 15th century.

      January 3, 2008

    • Heir Hunters 
      15-part BBC documentary shadowing international probate researchers Fraser & Fraser, offering an in-depth insight into various methods used to identify and locate closest living relatives to people who have died intestate. It follows in-house researchers through the desk, microfiche and registrar certificate searches required before personal telephone calls and house visits can be made, in a race against time before the assets are handed over to the British Treasury. Often the personal stories involved bring back painful memories for the families torn apart by history and fate, whilst bringing hope for long lost relatives put in touch with kin they thought long gone. Other keywords: Intestacy; genealogist; beneficiary; investigator; FRASER; estate.
    • McCargar History and Genealogy 
      This site is dedicated to the Genealogy and History of the McCargar (McCarger) family.
    • newFamilyHistory Whats new in Family History 
      Online Resources for Family History. Pages for England, all England Counties, Massachusetts, Utah, Draper, Norway, and Family History Consultants. Provides training links for FH consultants.
    • newFamilyHistoryEngland Online resources for Family History in England 
      Provides online links to Family History sites for England and all its Counties. Bedfordshire Berkshire Buckinghamshire Cambridgeshire Cheshire Cornwall Cumberland Derbyshire Devonshire Dorsetshire Durham Essex Gloucestershire Hampshire Herefordshire Hertfordshire Huntingdonshire Kent Lancashire Leicestershire Lincolnshire London Middlesex Monmouthshire Norfolk Northamptonshire Northumberland Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire Rutland Shropshire Somersetshire Staffordshire Suffolk Surrey Sussex Warwickshire Westmoreland Wiltshire Worcestershire Yorkshire.
    • Find My Rellies 
      A site to add links to your own family tree. Also join genealogy websites and request an onsite tracing service.
    • Boydell Family History 
      A web site for those wishing to trace the Boydell family name. Information from the 20th century back to 945.
    • Derryberry Family Newsletter 
      A website for archiving and publishing the Derryberry Family Newsletter published and edited by Vonda Derryberry.
    • Rainy Day Research: Online Data Main Page 
      Newspaper indices and transcriptions for Oakland, California; Lafayette, Louisiana; and other localities.

      January 2, 2008

    • Index to: Gedenkbuch an die in dem Weltkriege gefallenen Mitglieder der deutschen Baptistengemeinden, 1914-1918. 
      An index of 1400 names of men included in the 'Gedenkbuch' (Memorial Book) for German Baptists who died during World War One.
    • The KOKOLUS Story - The genealogy and history of the surname KOKOLUS 
      The surname KOKOLUS is rather rare and the KOKOLUS family is very small from a global point of view. Known history of this kin begins in a small settlement called Zawadka, which is located in the area of the Carpathian Mountains in the south-east hook of Poland, near to the borders with Slovakia and Ukraine (next to a town called Ropienka). In former times, this area was also labeled as Galicia. KOKOLUS, ANDREJCIK, BABIK, BODNAR, DANKO, DRABYK, HOLUBOWSKI, ILKOW, KONDOLESKI, MARKO, TEREBECKI, Czech Republic, Poland, USA, Ukraine.
    • Shelley Name Website 
      Genealogy of the Shelley name.
    • Ranao Salsila 
      Ranao Salsila is an online family tree builder. With it, you will be able to create, add to and edit your family tree online. Other members of your family may contribute simply by logging in and adding their own branches.
    • NEW YORK VIRGINIA GENEALOGY 
      NEW YORK VIRGINIA GENEALOGY.
    • MidAtlantic Genealogy Research 
      We are a research service located in Northern Virginia that specializes in family history and genealogy research in Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Washington, D.C. We have conducted research through millions of records located within the Library of Congress, National Archives, Daughters of the American Revolution Library, state, county, and Historical & Genealogical Societies throughout Virginia, Maryland, Ohio and Pennsylvania. We also have conducted research through various organizations in Germany, the Isle of Man, the United Kingdom, Denmark and Ireland. We will work with you one-on-one to ensure your family history research is accurate, properly sourced and documented.
    • Sweatt Genealogy 
      My name is Joshua Sweatt and I have been researching the Sweatt family history and other related families for several years. My passion is to document as accurately as possible my family history. The majority of the Sweatt family migrated to Marlboro (Marlborough) County, South Carolina in the 1700 & early 1800's. However, there is Sweatt family all over the country with several deviations to spellings.
    • Urbahns Family History 
      Urbahns Family History Page - Relaunch.
    • Lee County Genealogical Society, Inc. 
      Anyone inside or outside of Florida with an interest in tracing their 'roots' will find a home with us. We help beginners get started and guide them in their work. We welcome experienced genealogists and encourage them to share their knowledge with others. We learn from and teach each other in small and large group meetings.
    • Fashion-Era 
      Fashion history, costume trends & eras, Victorian costumes & haute couture. Useful source for dating old photographs.

      January 1, 2008

    • Links to Genealogy Websites 
      Links to Genealogy Austraian Genealogy resources.
    • Baker Family 
      Baker Family, Samuel BAKER, William George BAKER, Susan BALDWIN, Boggabri.
    • Kingston Bagpuize - a Village Snapshot 
      A history website of an English village - Kingston Bagpuize. It includes photos, stories, and data.
    • 9th Regiment Ohio Volunteer Infantry 
      History, roster, images and photos.
    • Genealogy of the GRATTON, GRATTON and PARNELL family in Plymouth, Devon, England 
      Gratton, Grattan, Grotton, Mullins, Parnell, Leigh, Willmot, Bray, Heath, Plymouth, Devon, DFHS, Devon.
    • LEITAO SURNAME 
      LEITAO-BERIGO SURNAME. STORY OF JOSE DA SILVA LEITAO, FROM COIMBRA, PORTUGAL.
    • LEITAO AND BERIGO SURNAMES 
      SURNAMES LEITAO AND BERIGO, STORY OF JOSE DA SILVA LEITAO.
    • VINCENT & NEVELL Links 
      Genealogies of James VINCENT (1773-1848) & John NEVELL (1780-1854) of Bathurst & Rylstone, NSW, Australia, including descendants of Richard BEARD (c1492-1525) of Rottingdean, Sussex, England.
    • Holdridge Family of Texas, Alabama, Georgia, South Carolina and England 
      This is the website for Descendants and Ancestors of William Houlditch of Laurens County, South Carolina, who died in 1803. Related surnames are BOYSE, POLLARD, HASSEL, DRAKE, COLEY, IVILEAF, and BAILEY.
    • Drewry Family DNA Project 
      The Drewry DNA project welcomes all who are interested in better defining the relationship between Drewry / Drury families.
    • The Catholic Guide 
      Resources on the Roman Catholic faith with over 12,000 articles.



    LeafReport a Broken Link / Update a LinkLeaf




    Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet - What's New on Cyndi's List? - January 2008
    Webmaster & Owner: Cyndi Howells, Cyndi@CyndisList.com
    Updated Friday, 13 November 2009, 08:44:41 PM PST

    [Copyright © 1996-2009 Cyndi Howells. All rights reserved.]   [Disclaimers]   [Privacy]   [FAQ]   [Support Us]
    This site may be freely linked to but not duplicated in any fashion without the author's consent.
    Background and title banner graphics property of Cyndi Howells.

    Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet


    Advertisements
    First Name:
    Last Name:

    Footnote.com

    Search Millions Of Original Documents

    First Name

    Last Name