Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in March 2005
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
March 31, 2005
- LampmanLanding
Details any and all data I have the surname Lampman, as well as data provided to me by Mr. Henry Kelly, author of "Imprints on the Sands of Time". Mr Kelly died in 2000, and I am taking over the database duties. Surnames are Lampman primarily along with all name of related families as well my person family names of Busby, Knapp, Vanderzee, Parcher, Vining, Nelson, Nielsen, Larsen, Pinnerud and many others. Military, birth, death, obituaries, biographies, and much more including the full fifth edition of the book Imprints on the Sands of Time and it's addendum.
- Columbia County, WI - Part of Wisconsin Biographies
A website containing biographies of pioneers and families of Walworth County, WI.You may browse, search and submit transcriptions of biographies which are no longer under copyright unless written permission is obtained by the author.
- Trace Family History
Family History research in the U.K, specialising in Birmingham and the Midlands area but other areas of the U.K can be researched.
March 30, 2005
- Genealogie Posamentir-Stein
STEIN, POSAMENTIR,POSAMENTIER, SINGER, SATTLER, ISRAEL, MORAWETZ, MORAWITZ, ROTH, PEKAREK, HIRSCH, HERMANN, SALOMON, AUSTERHOLZ, ADLER, UHLFELDER, LÖWY, GONSKY, LUSTIG, OHRENSTEIN, ORENSTEIN, KOHN, KAFKA, WEIL, ROSENBERG, GLASER, RABEL, TAUSSIG, GLOGAN, GRÜNHUT, KAMPERSKY, JEDLINSKY, WOREK, FEIGL, HARTWIG, HANDSCHUH, GATZ, LESCHKOWSKI, ISRAEL, SPANIER, WARBURG, SAALFELD, TIEFENTHAL, BAUM, BOURGEOIS, LEONARDUS, DUCAN, YOUNG, TUCKWELL, BLACHER, PACHER, WELLS, STEPHENS,TREMLETT, TAYLOR, DU PUY, REYNOLDS, REYNOLD, LEMON from: Austria, Bohemia-Czech, Germany, Poland, England, USA and all over the world.
- Ogden Regional Family History Center
Class Schedules, News Letters, Hours of Operation, Tours, "Importance of Genealogy" Slide Show.
- Kim's Web Page
My Family Tree fincluding SIMMONDS (Yorkshire), DEAKIN (Staffordshire & Worcestershire) OGDEN (Manchester), CURTIS (Manchester), HOMER (Worcestershire).
March 29, 2005
- Yakima Memory
Yakima Washington Photographs of People (some by name others unknown) and places around the Yakima Valley, Yakima, Yakima County, Washington U.S.A.
- Cherokee County Convict Camp, 1930 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners for the year 1930.
- Harnett County Convict Camp, Index of Prisoners for the year 1930
Searchable database of prisoners in Harnett county North Carolina.
- Jefferson County Jail, 1930 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners for the year 1930.
- 160th New York Infantry
A website devoted to the 160th New York Infantry regiment that served during the American Civil War.
March 28, 2005
- Descendants of John Towns
Descendants of John Towns from England to Canada to te USA.
- BULLOGS HEADQUARTERS
Confederate genealogy, LAWSON, SHIFFLETT, COLLIER, CARIBO, HOOD, WYANT, HERRING, MARSHALL, SNOW, MARSH.
- 101st New York Infantry
Site devoted to the 101st New York Infantry from the Civil War. It's an attempt to compile information on the unit and men from scattered sources.
- BLAUSS Family Genealogy
A history and genealogy of the Blauss family in the United States.
March 27, 2005
- Gendatam
The Gendatam website provides a genealogical data model and software as well as other items of genealogical computing and general interest.
- Gay Crawford Genealogy Legacy
In an effort to search out my ancestors, I have gathered information over a period of ten to fifteen years on the GAY surname and related families. Wanting to share with my children and all of you who are interested, something of the lives of our forefathers and their descendants, I have set up this web page strictly for that purpose. In addition to the CRAWFORD and GAY research I have also included information on many other surnames as well. See other surnames we are researching listed below. Please feel free to contact me with any additions or corrections, as much of this research documented, some of it is based on family stories and speculation.
- Keatley Laughlin Poysky Määttä Matta Genealogy Web Pages
Keatley Laughlin Poysky Määttä Matta Family Genealogy Web Pages are an on-going genealogical hobby. This website includes pages dedicated to a history of Finland, the evolution of the Virginia Colony, and the KPLMM families in general. The last page includes a list of all of the surnames and places found on this web site, including multiple spellings of complicated Scandinavian names, and variations of the English names.
- GenealogyJourney.com
Document your genealogy journeys, vacations and holidays with a free blog.
- Darlene Gadley's Callihan Family Genealogy Page
Decendants of Thomas Callihan b. 1757, died in Bedford County PA. Surnames, Robert Harrison Callihan, Lena Nelson, William Callihan, John Callihan.
- Kanajo
Oregon Genealogical and Historical Research. Specializing in research in Yamhill, Polk, Lincoln, and Multnomah Counties.
- OneTree Genealogy
OneTree is a genealogical relations PhP-database focusing on Patrician, Nobility and Royalty lineages in Denmark - and consisting of more than 60.000 individuals and 30.000 partnerships in one single tree.
- Wortley/Worthley - Foss/Fofs - Mitchell - Ross Colbreath/Coolbroth/Colbath/Colbeth/Coolbeth/Coolbreth
Wortley/Worthley - Foss/Fofs - Mitchell - Ross Colbreath/Coolbroth/Colbath/Colbeth/Coolbeth/Coolbreth Little Family Tree and allied families all over America and foreign.
- Mechanicsburg's Art KNOX and Family
Personal research detailing one Knox family from Mechanicsburg, Champaign County, Ohio.
- CoTyroneIreland
Brand New Gravestone submission Project. Click on the banner and scan those photos.
March 26, 2005
- A J HOLLINGBERY'S Site
HOLLINGBERY family history.
- Armitage Genealogy
Armitage Families New York, England, Ireland.
- Hoopes Family Genealogy
The greatest source of Hoopes family history on the web. We now have more than TEN THOUSAND relatives for you to learn about!.
March 25, 2005
- Staveley Genealogy
This site has been produced to highlight the results of many years of research by more than 40 individuals researching their Staveley ancestry worldwide. Site includes census data, BMD records, military service records, biographies, Staveley heraldry, and personal anecdotes. The goal is to chronicle the history of each of the known Staveley lineages, and follow each through to the present day.
March 24, 2005
- SANDRA'S CUMBERLAND WESTMORLAND/SOUTH SCOTLAND RESEARCH
REASONABLE PRICED SERVICE, FROM SINGLE LOOK UPS TO FULL FAMILY HISTORY RESEARCH.
- SLIM
Rootsweb site - new 3/24/05 SLIM This is for the surname SLIM. This is a new website. First time on Rootsweb.
- MapEmpire
Find many old and new commerical and government maps of North America.
- Genealogy of the UK
a directory of UK online resources, including archives, libraries, directories, surname lists, parish registers, cemeteries, war memorials, electoral rolls and censuses.
- Celine Countryman Image Archives
Archival photography album company that manufactures premium quality albums and guest books, made to the highest standards of preservation for photography and bookbinding.
March 23, 2005
- Polish Declarations of Admiration and Friendship for the United States
- The Vital Tree
This is a site where people can browse, donate, and get copies of vital records FREE.
- Rachel, John and families
Our Liverpool family. Names: ROBERTS, RICK, JONES, NAYLOR, STIRRAT, RUNACUS, McDERMOT, CAULFIELD, CORFIELD, SMITH.
- Harless Homepage
The Home of Harless Genealogy since 1997.
- The Boquin Family Website/ La Familia Boquin
The Boquín familily traces its roots in both Honduras and Central America from the 16th century; they have contributed and continue to contribute to the overall economic, social, political, religious and cultural development of Honduras — and in particular to the city of Comayagua.
- One-Room Schoolhouse Center
The One-Room Schoolhouse Center is an online resource for vintage one-room schoolhouses.
- Sweeney and Baldwin Families of Australia
Sweeney and Baldwin families, mainly in South Australia, including HANSEN, BROWN, REED, MILLS and ALLENGAME families, records family trees, photos and stories.
- GADEK genealogy
Genealogy of the GADEK family from Targowisko in Poland.
March 22, 2005
- Die KAMPFERS aus Thal
The history of KAMPFER and the village of Thal in Germany.
- APIS TORNACENSIS
historic & bibliographic database about Tournai history.
- A software for filling out documents
The contents of the program Some of the functions in A-media.nu:-Manage thousands of document pages.-You can create your own PDF-files with just one click.-Automatic file management system.-Managing any Word format documents from Word 6 to Word XP.-Complete database of parishes (includes all parishes within the Church of Sweden).-Simple, fast and user-friendly interface. -The program is available in English and in Swedish.AvailabilityThe program A-media.nu is available on internet in shareware form on The home site www.a-media.nu.
- Genealogy Directory of Surname Sites
a directory of sites that are researching particular surnames.
- Welcome To The Lykins Family Website
Over 74,000 family members. Families dating back to the 1600's.
- NATIONAL INDEX, Genealogical Records Committee (GRC) Reports, DAR Library
The National Index is an on-going project to create an every-name index of the GRC Reports (nearly 17,000 typescripts of records from across the country). The list will continue to change as new indexes arrive.
March 21, 2005
- Clan Duncan Society
Based in the Scottish Highlands the Clan Duncan Society's primary purpose is to bring together all those with the name Duncan and the associated names of Duncanson, Duncane, Dunkinson, Duncean, Dunken, Donkin, Dunkin and other alternate spellings; to globally unite all those with an interest in their history, heritage and ancestral roots in Scotland and unite us all as one Clan.
- Foisy Family History Project
Research interests on the name Foissy, Foëcy, Fussy, Fuissé, Foissey, Foigny, Foissac, Foyssac, Foisy, Foison, Foissac, Foissard, Foisset, Foissey, Foizie, Foisy dit Lafresnière, Foisi, Froisy, Froisil, Foysey, Fossey, Foissin.
- Jessica's Afforadable Genealogy Research Service
I do genealogy research for only $10 per hour with the first 15 minutes FREE!!.
- Frontier Times Magazine
Texas and Frontier History and Genealogy written by those who LIVED it.
- STANTON Family Treherne Reunion 2005
STANTON Reunion at Treherne, MB, CA for descendants of Joseph Stanton & Joane Dean m 1797 England.
- Unsolved Ancestry
By posting your objective and offering an award, you can have everyone interested in solving your unsolvable ancestry. Fee-based service.
- Carmen Family LINe
This groups is for those researching the Carmen Family Line or surname and any variation of the spelling of Carmen, i.e. Curman, Carman, Kirman, Karmen, Korman, etc.
- Jensen Family Line
This groups is for those researching the Jensen Family Line or Surname.
- Cherrington Family Line
This group is for those researching the Cherrington Family Line or surname.
- Christiansen Family Line
This group is for those researching the Christiansen Family Line or Surname.
- The BARNARD Family & Associated Families
March 20, 2005
- The BRECKNOCK'S
Family history and travels of the BRECKNOCK family from Wales to Shropshire, Nottinghamshire and onwards.
- Ancestral Scotland
A genealogical photography site offering a gravestone and location photography service to those with Scottish ancestors.
- Boatright/Boatwright Family Heritage
The purpose of this website is to help facilitate the BOATRIGHT/BOATWRIGHT family research. Various spellings are also included in this website. It has been made possible by the generosity of all the members of the BOATRIGHT/BOATWRIGHT surname mailing lists. PLEASE rememberto locate your own sources do not use this information as documentation for your research, but only as a help in locating your ancestors. Everything you read on the internet is not necessarily true or accurate, so please contact me with any corrections to errors you find. If you want to contribute your family information contact ME or someone on the BOATRIGHT-L or BOATWRIGHT-L mailing list.
- SPARKS Family History
The history of the Robert D. SPARKS family of Texas, that descends from Nathan Sparks (1775, North Carolina, and William Sample Sparks). Additional surnames include NANCE, ODOM, HUDGINS.
- Anna's Story
Anna's story is about a Greek adoptee finding her family in Greece after 37 years. The search continues because there are 2 more sisters that were also adopted that we are hoping to find.
- Family history of Peter FULLMER and Susannah ZERFUSS Their Ancestry and their Posterity”,
Peter Fullmer was born 27 February 1774 in Reading, Berks County, Pennsylvania. He was the son of Johann George Follmer and Julianna Kessler. Peter changed the spelling of his last name from Follmer (or Vollmar, as it was known in Germany) to Fullmer. Married Susanna Zerfass from Whitehall, Northampton County, Pennsylvania. She was the daughter of Captain Adam Zerfass and his wife, Mary Elizabeth Shafer. They were married on 2 March 1802 in Schuylkill County, Pennsylvania, after which they settled in Chillisquaque, Northampton County, Pennsylvania.
- Winmill Family Home Page
The WINMILL Family Home Page provides a shared resource for the family of Joseph Dee Winmill and Carol Jean Barlow as a convenient means of sharing family histories, biographies, photos and genealogy. Surnames include: BARLOW, FULLMER, CALL, ROWE, LAIRD, MATHIE, WHITING,.
March 19, 2005
- Colonial Roots
We publish Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and Washington, DC books and CDs.
- Sons of Norway, Desert Fjord Lodge 6-133, Scottsdale, AZ
Genealogy workshops, language classes, cooking classes, folk dancing, monthly heritage meetings.
- Root Family Research Group
Surname Association for the Root Family in the U.S.
- Whall ancestry
Tracing Whall ancestry, family tree.Whall.
- Early Tejano Ranching: Daily Life at Ranchos San José and El Fresnillo
This book tells the story of one family, the Sáenzes, who estab-lished Ranchos San José and El Fresnillo. Obtaining land grants from the municipality of Mier in Tamaulipas, these settlers crossed the Wild Horse Desert into present-day Duval County in the 1850s and 1860s.
- Early Tejano Ranching in Duval County : The Family History of San José and El Fresnillo Ranchos
The purpose of this Web site is to make available to students and researchers of 19th century Texas history rare primary source material about two early Tejano ranches in Duval County: Rancho San José and El Fresnillo. The two book-length documents provide a firsthand account of the geography, daily life, and culture of Tejanos as they went about building their homes and raising their families in South Texas from 1860 to 1960. RANCHO SAN JOSÉ This is the story of four generations of the LOPEZ family: José Miguel LOPEZ, José Antonio LOPEZ, Pedro LOPEZ, and Ydolina LOPEZ SAENZ. In the 1860s, Antonio came north from Mexico and began Rancho San José. Rancho San José became the family ranch or farm with many family members building homes there. Through Andrés SAENZ, his mother Ydolina tells us the maternal family history of Don Andrés SAENZ.RANCHO EL FRESNILLOThis is the story of four generations of the paternal lineage in the SAENZ family: Eleuterio SAENZ; Andrés SAEBZ; Praxedis SAENZ; and Andrés SAEBZ, the author of this history. In the 1860s Eleuterio came north from Mexico and began El Fresnillo. El Fresnillo became the family ranch or farm; several family members built homes there. Andrés SAENZ, son of Praxedis, interviewed his father's sisters, Natalia and Anastacia, to record this family history.
- Celtic Connections
Genealogy site with family tree details for the Fogarty and Burns families of New Zealand.
March 18, 2005
- UK FAMILY RESEARCH
UK Family History Researcher. Coventry UK Blitz Victims List. Coventry Home Guard Page.
- Genealogie Harwig
Complete genealogy of, N.F.J.R. Harwig, who build the page, Een leuke huispagina voor Harwiggen, Er zijn foto's, wetenswaardigheden en oude verhalen te vinden. If you are a Harwig, you must look and find for your ancestor.
- Roger KREUZ's Ahnentafel
KREUZ, GILLEN, MEIRING, KEELER, NOE, BARTLEY, LUMBREZER, and BAUER families of northwest Ohio.
- FAMILY TREE PAGES OF ROBERT P. MURRAY
MURRAY, CREED, BATES, PRINCE, BLACKWELL, BREWSTER, WESTAWAY, IRVING, TUCKER, TURNER.
March 17, 2005
- 60 Years of Genealogical Research: Ken Lindsay Bridges the Past to the Future for You.
Web consists of fully documented biographies of Ken's ancestors: LINDSAY, GREEN, BRYANT, SCOTT, SHAWHAN and DORSEY. In America since colonial times.
- Remember Me
Remember Me - Canadian Memorials Online.
- St. Peter's Parish Church, New Kent County, Virginia
Early Episcopal (Anglican) church established in New Kent County, Virginia, site of wedding of George Washington and Martha Custis. Church history section contains parish member lists, reports of births, marriages, deaths.
- The Descendants of John Heywood of Concord, Massachusetts
The Descendants of John Heywood of Concord, Massachusetts.
- TELLIS Genealogy
- Barbara BEL GEDDES
"The Midwestern Roots of Barbara Bel Geddes ('Miss Ellie')," an article by James Pylant. Surnames include: BEL GEDDES, GEDDES, HALLER, MASK, SNEIDER and YINGLING.
- Indian-European Marriages in the Gulf South
An article by Winston De Ville. "When this writer began doing research on his own family history, his grandmother told him that 'the first DE VILLE in Louisiana married an Indian girl.' Such tales are part of the lore in numerous families, but proved untrue in this case. As a matter of fact, relatively few Indian-European marriage occurred in the Gulf South.".
March 16, 2005
- Time Machine
South west Wales genealogical service, Carmarthenshire, family history.JONES, WILLIAMS, DAVIES, THOMAS, HUGHES, EVANS, REES, ROGERS, GRIFFITHS.RICHARDS,.
- Oneida People, Places, Dates and Events: A Resource Guide
Oneida People, Places, Dates and Events: A Resource Guide, one CD, Adobe format.Oneida researcher and author Susan G. Daniels has recently completed another major Ondeida Genealogy project after seven years of hard work. This CD has 650 pages of vital information. It covers the period from the early 1800's up through 1940's. Genealogy information is taken from census records, church records, land records, diaries, newspaper articles, etc. (one CD, Adobe format)Susan G. Daniels W5507 Porter RoadShawano, WI 54166email: sdaniels1@tds.net.
- Cripple Creek District Museum, Cripple Creek, Colorado
The Cripple Creek District Museum website in Cripple Creek, Teller County, Colorado, U.S.A., provides genealogical research, digitized photographs and more!.
- Arcadia Publishing
Cripple Creek District: Last of Colorado's Gold Booms by Jan MacKell, a history of the Cripple Creek District, Teller County, Colorado, U.S.A.
- University of New Mexico Press
Brothels, Bordellos & Bad Girls: Prostitution in Colorado, 1860-1930 by Jan MacKell, a thorough history of prostitutes and their professions throughout the entire state. Profiled surnames include DEVERE, EVENS, HOOYER, HORTON, MARTIN, MAY, MCDANIEL, POWERS, ROGERS, SILKS.
- Heart of the Children
This is the personal home page of Richard Russell. It lists all of my known ancestors. Some of the surnames included are BADER BATCHELDER, CAMPBELL CHADWICK, DOWNS, EGGE, PARKER, RUSSELL, TEMPKE. Most of these lines go back to 1850 or earlier in the midwest US.
- Letters from Cannington Manor, Assiniboia, North West Territories, (Saskatchewan), Canada 1892-1893
Backstairs Gossip 1892-1893 between Martha Pritchard at English bachelor settlement of Cannington Manor, Assiniboia - North West Territories (Saskatchewan)- Canada and Martha Palmer (nee Morgan) at Compton Lodge, East Sheen, London S.W. England.
- Saskatchewan Gen Web One Room Schoolhouse Project
Saskatchewan One Room School Project provides an online history for current generations to enjoy, preserve, and experience, our historical educational, architectural, and cultural, heritage. The one room school house of the late 1800s of the NWT and early 1900s provided education to a burgeoning population. This website honors the schools, communities, teachers and students of that era.
- Consortium of Rhinebeck History
Rhinebeck, Dutchess County, New York catalog of archives of Rhinebeck history containing genealogy and genalogical information.
- Family Artifacts
Helping to reunite family items with those that are looking for them.
- PETE AND WENDY BRADSHAW'S FAMILY TREE
English BRADSHAW, OFFEN, WHYATT, WILDERSPIN, LECOMBER, SKELTON, ARCHER, CHAMBERS and BENNETT families and many more, chiefly from the Fens - over 5000 invidividual pages.
- Battersea - South London - England
Looking at Battersea (South London, formerly Surrey, England) before the changes in the last 50 years. For those whose grand-parents and great-grand-parents lived in Battersea or those who spent their childhood in Battersea before the sixties.
- cumberland and westmorland genealogy
CHEAP RELIABLE SEARCHES/LOOK UPS ETC.
March 15, 2005
- Bridging the Gaps in Family History
Descendants and connected families of Joseph Parrish who immigrated from England to Virginia in the mid-1700s. Surnames include: ADAMS, BALLANTINE, CARSON, CLEMENTS, EDGAR, EWING, KIRBY, PARRISH, PORTER, ROBERTS. The main geographical areas include: Bedford County, Virginia; Logan County, Kentucky; Greene and Wayne Counties, Missouri.
- Renfro/Jones Patrick/Boyce Family Genealogy and Surnames
family names and genealogy for RENFRO, JONES, PATRICK, BOYCE, EISENMAN, DOBRY, MALOTA, REINHART, HAND, REIFF AND MORE.
March 14, 2005
- Welcome to the FKLR site
This site celebrates the lives of our grandparents, Louis & Yetta KUSHNER, and their 6 children who were our parents and aunts/uncles. The fammilies are FRIEDLAND, KUSHNER, LITTENBERG and ROTKIN.
- Genealogy Today: Genealogy Lookups
Free lookups from rare and out-of-print books filled with genealogical information.
- The Chelsea DENNINGs
My line of the chelsea dennings fron longford.
- Nebraska Graves Project
Nebraska Graves Project has tombstone pictures from all over Nebraska.
- Granville County Convict Camp, 1930 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners for the year 1930.
- Limestone Township Jail, Index of Prisoners 1930
Searchable database of prisoners for the year 1930.
- Tom's box of Old English Maps
full set of County maps of England by John Cary, 1787.
- Ancestors Gone West
A large percentage of our ancestors migrated west. This site is a compilation of names taken from biographies, articles, etc. which give family history and location. You can search by surname. The search is FREE. If you locate a person/surname of interest e-mail click the order here link and we will copy and send it to you. You will only be charged for the copies and postage!.
- The Dangerfield One Name Study
A study of the Dangerfield surname in England. Maps show the distribution of the Surname from the late 1500's to the early 20th century. Most maps are linked to data bases such as the IGI and in some cases to the census of 1851,71,81,91,01. The maps have been created in a gis system and are based on historically accurate maps of Wiltshire, Gloucestershire and London.
- Kelsey Genealogy, Kelsey Kindred of America, Organized 1928.
A Genealogical organization of descendants of the Puritan Ancestor, William Kelsey who immigrated to American in 1632. Organized September 15, 1928.
- MARGARET SMITH (NEE BREEN)
The families of Margaret Smith (nee Breen) and Barry Smith from New South Wales, Australia. Our ancestors and descendants. Family names being researched: MARGARET'S- Breen, McCool, Mulligan, Drinan, Murphy, Carle, Smith, Conant, Miller, McGovern, McDowell, Smith (from County Cavan Ireland), Prior/Pryor, Mills, Hill, Baker, Crenen, Dickie, McEvan/McEven. BARRY'S- Smith (from Hertfordshire England) McGregor, Duncan, Cochrane, Carter, Ham, Epton, Edwards, Campbell, Hewson, Roeth, Dunn, Furner, Mavery, Mappen, Taylor, Schmitt, Terlich, Fiedler, Groch, Watts, Hatcher. ALSO McLennan, Wakeling, Jordan and Davis.
March 13, 2005
- ROHEL-BACH-BOHM-LOEW + Associates
Researching: LOEW-BOHM-EISLER-BACH-GRUNFELD-WOLF-KARY-KHUNER-WIENER-SPIRA-GRATZ-MORAWETZ-FRIEDMANN-KLIMES-ROHEL & many more from: Austria, Czech, rest of Europe, Australia, Israel and America's.
- Aurora Illinois Area Cemeteries
An alphabetical listing of consolidated burial (several cemetery databases) and obituary information related to the Northern Illinois area, centered on Aurora Illinois. Obituary data is from the Aurora Beacon News since May 2002 and updated about every two months.
- The Smith Family Tree
The Smith family of Virginia and Tennessee.
March 12, 2005
- Van Wert County Ohio CemeteriesVanWert
Van Wert county ohio cemeteries and cemetery transcriptions.
- Genealogische bronnen (genealogy sources)
Genealogy sources from Hoek, Terneuzen and Axel transcribed and made available online by Edwin Hamelink and Sandra Muys.
- StroudFamilyHistory
This yahoo group is foy people who are researching the Stroud family to share files and foto's.
- History of the City of Denver, from its Earliest Settlement to the Present Time to Which is Added a Full and Complete Business Directory (1866)
This is a transciption of the first history written about the city of Denver, Colorado, USA; with a "Complete Business Directory." It includes an every name index compiled by the transcriber.
- Darlene Gadley's Genealogy Page
This site features genealogy research on family lines for the Spear Family, Duhig Family, Sanders Family, Armour Family, Callihan Family, Gadley Family, Nelson & Jensen Families, Morrow, Marks, and other surnames, including GEDCOMS, pictures, and links to genealogical and other resources.
March 11, 2005
- BRENNAN, CLANCY, O'SULLIVAN, GRACE, CURRAN, DAUGHERTY, PETERSON, BURNS, ALDERDICE, POTTER, DEVOR, CLUGGAGE, MONTAGUE and many more surnames
Traces the BRENNAN, CLANCY, PETERSON, BURNS and related families from Ireland in the mid-1800s to present time in USA.
- Tobins of Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
This is a yahoo.com group that is researching the Tobin Family of Peterborough, Ontario, Canada and their families. Membership approval required.
- New York State Men Biographies and Photos
Photo Biographies from New York State Men: Biographic Studies, Character Portraits.
- Austin Families Genealogical Society
An international organization of Austin-Austen family researchers with the largest collection of world-wide Austin-Austen documents available anywhere for research.
- LYDICK & CHANCE families
JOST LEYDIG, pioneer of Somerset County, Pennsylvania, and his descendants; family research site for LYDICK, LEIDIG, LYDIC, LEYDIG.
- High School Finder
Directory of nearly every public high school in the U.S. Provides address, district, and contact information.
- Find County Records
Public records resource for nearly every county in the U.S.
March 10, 2005
- Groothelm Genealogie
Kwartierstaten Groothelm.Incl. Hoogeveen, Flobbe, Menger, Van Nieuwenhoven, Van der Walle. Meer dan 250 familienamen.Terug (geschat)tot 300 na christus.
- Kent (England) Genealogy Research Services
For help researching family in Kent England contact Sarah Talbutt at roots-in-kent sarah@roots-in-kent.com.
- San Quentin Prison, 1930 Index of Prisoners (A - H)
Searchable database of prisoners, surnames A-H.
- San Quentin Prison 1930, Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners, surnames I-Z.
- GenWeekly
A subscription newsletter packed with information that will help people of all ages and levels of genealogical experience.
- The HARRIMAN Family Association
An association Of the descendants of Leonard and John HARRIMAN, Immigrants to Rowley Massachusetts, c. 1638, including surname variations: HERRIMAN, HARIMAN, HERIMAN, etc.
- Outagamie County WI Photo Sketches
From the Source: Pioneers of Outagamie County by Elihu Spencer.
- Coat-of-Arms - Family Crests - Mottos
Delano, Hilton, Hitch, Livingston and Myers families with related links.
- Ancestry - Biographies - Lineages - Memoirs - Sketches - Surnames
Hudson-Mohawk Valley and Wisconsin Biographies All With New York Origins - Gathered From Various Sources.
- Genealogy Marketplace: Supplies and Charts
Pedigree charts & family tree prints in a variety of sizes and formats.
- Généalogie de Vincent Boez
Site généalogique de la famille Boez Lefebvre (Nord Pas de Calais, Picardie, Belgique, Champagne Ardennes, Bourgogne).
March 9, 2005
- South Carolina Penitentiary 1880
Searchable database of prisoners for the year 1880.
- The ROWDEN Sunname
Assistance to help you search for your Rowden or Rowdon family.
- THE HAYHURST FAMILY
These pages are dedicated to the worldwide Hayhurst family which originated in the Ribble Valley of Lancashire in England.
- Melanathy Surname Site
Site designed to bring together data concerning the rare surname Melanathy.
- One Page Genealogy
A service for printing large pedigree charts from GEDCOM files. The charts can be up to 6 ft in length and 3.5 feet wide.
- History of the COLTON Family in the United States
COLTON biographies and lineage of the descendents of Quartermaster George Colton of Massachusetts.
- CHABOYER Genealogy. CHABOILLEZ ~ CHABOYER Family History ~ Voyageurs and Fur Traders
Family Chaboillez, Fur Traders and Voyageurs and the Chaboyers of Canada.
- Overseas to New Land
There is for main surnames that I have mainly followed. MENDENHALL, THOMPSON, ENGLAND and JAMES. That in all cases I have taken each line back to overseas.
- Easy Family Trees
Michael Goldstein, Jerusalem-based Canadian born genealogist who researches coaches and conducts workshops in Israel and North America. Helping North Americans locate and connect with their Israeli family, and tracing Israelis whose testimonies are found in Yad Vashem records is a particular specialty.
March 8, 2005
- Essex County Jail, 1880 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners in New Jersey's Essex County Jail for the year 1880.
- Crowther Family Tree Project II
A website dedicated to those researching the Crowther surname. Post and read Crowther queries in our message boards and post your Crowther data online.
- DITTER Family Site
Names being researched are DITTER, CHANDLER, CHAPMAN, MCKINNEY, TREGO, HEMRICH.
- AOL Hometown? McGHEE-FOUNTAIN?
North Carolina research in Person & Granville counties;in VA in Halifax, Prince Ed., Mecklenburg counties, for surnames McGHEE and FOUNTAIN primarily, collateral surnames LITTLEJOHN, WALKER, HICKS, HESTER, WOODY, NORMAN, BURWELL,.
March 7, 2005
- Middlesex Reformatory Prison for Women, 1880 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners for the year 1880.
- East Lancashire War Memorials
Photos and transcriptions of war memorials in the east of Lancashire.
- La généalogie d'Yvette MORIN et de Claude PETIT
3900 surnames in france, auvergne, languedoc, lorraine, rhône-alpes, algérie.
- Censustrail
We are reconstructing the lost censuses and are building censuses for the decades prior to 1790.
- retouch experts
Services include photo retouching, restoration, colorization, photo-art, artwork, enhancement, color-correction, glamourization, compositing, background changes, special effects, airbrushing and "digital facelifts.
- Welcome to FamilyHunters.com!
We offer publishing services, research assistance and photography services in the Clark County, Washington area.
- Fallen Leaf
HOPKINS lines originate in Cocking, W. Sussex, England. My direct ancestors, George and Jane KNILL HOPKINS emigrated to America in 1835 aboard the British Barque, Union. After a short stay in Dresden, Ohio, they traveled by oxen cart to Richland, Gasconade County, Missouri and later to Ukiah, California. My HOLT line originated in Durley, Hampshire, England. The HOLTS came to America with the HOPKINS (Jane Holt was sister to George HOPKINS) and lived in Dresden for many years before moving on to Illinois. Descendents settled in Jasper County, Missouri, others in Iowa, Kansas and Illinois.HOWARDS/CLEVELAND are a well documented crew. My branches settled in the Ukiah, California area. They were originally from Tennessee, Georgia and North Carolina. They are all descendents of Jeremiah Cleveland who is documented through the DAR.MCLEODS, MACKENZIES, BEATONS emigrated from the Raasay, Isle of Skye and Applecross, Scotland, to Prince Edward Island, Canada. Many of these lines moved on to Massachusetts.KEDYS were English settlers in Nova Scotia, Canada. The Eisenors, Ernst, Zwickers were German and Swiss emigrants, also settling on Nova Scotia.
March 6, 2005
- Fairfield County Jail, 1880 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners for the year 1880.
- RadixForum
Message board for Hungarian surname and locality queries.
- the LEMMERMANN homepage
A. Family registers 1600-1850 of Soegel, county of Emsland, GermanyB. LEMMERMAN(N)´s in Germany, the USA, Britain and the NetherlandsC. Emigrant letters in German and in an English translation from people from the Stade area in Northern Germany.
- 76th Overseas Battalion, C.E.F.
Roster and other historical information pertaining to the 76th Battalion of the Canadian Expeditionary Force during World War One.
- Princess Christian's Army Nursing Service Reserve
Details of the individual nurses who served in the Army Nursing Service during the Boer War. Includes nurse training as well as military service and awards.
March 5, 2005
- Organizing with your computer
Brief tips on using your computer to organize your family heritage.
- CB Smith Convict Farm, Lines 8 - 71, 1900 Index of Prisoners
Free online database of prisoners at CB Smith Convict Farm in Texas.
- Finding Our Roots
This is a group for anyone doing genealogy research.We have surname boards, a lookup board and a brickwall board.
- Lehigh Valley Cemeteries
Photo dcoumentation of Cemeteries in the Lehigh Valley area (Lehigh and Northampton Counties)of Pennsylvania.
- Dick-Willians Family History and Genealogy
Family history and genealogy of John Monroe Dick and Amanda Williams Dick, Texas pioneers of Galveston County, USA.
- Genalogical and historical services – H. M. von Horn
Genalogical research; archive research (genealogical, historical and cadastral affairs); sighting and preparation of documents and bequests; authoring of chronicles; heir and personal search; transcription of old documents; support and coordination of genealogical publications;regional main focus: former duchy of Brunswick (Braunschweig, Germany), northern Hesse (Kassel, Waldeck; Germany), northern Poland (East and West Prussia)main interest: genealogies of noble families.
March 4, 2005
- Whatford Family History Page
Whatford/Watford Family Tree Including Harman, Hounsell, Forster, Taylor, Hughes, Gain, Mossman, Millgate, Downham, Wilks, Hooper, Haycock, Albrighton, Eldridge, Harrington, Cork, McGuckin, Hill.
- Wilson County Stockade, 1930 Index of Prisoners
List of prisoners at Wilson County Stockade from 1930.
- Family History Research Service
genealogy research, affordable fee.
- Life From Scratch
Memoirs -- from a collection of articles written by Ima Jean Cunningham Fuller for the Young, Arizona Mountaineer.Ima Jean has written about the experiences, good and not so good, that go along with living in this rural community in the 1930's and 1940's. She has included many photos of the people and places from that special time in her life.
- Elmswick Data Services, Genealogy software and databases
- Gen Mag Online
Unique online magazine devoted to genealogy, family & local history. Although it is a digital magazine, it has the look and feel of a paper magazine.
- Alemanes del Volga de Argentina - Volguenses
Sitio de Genealogia de los Alemanes del Volga de Argentina .Site of Genealogy of Germans from Russia in Argentina.
- Apellido Buchhammer Surname
Historia del Apellido BuchhammerHistory of Buchhammer Surname.
March 3, 2005
- Kilby Prison Index of Prisoners 1930
List of prisoners from Kilby Prison Alabama from the year 1930.
- Hollywood Pastels
Photographs repaired, retouched and executed in pastels and ink. Personal ancestor photos, classic hollywood stars, etc.
- Genealogypals
Family history and genealogy links for Simpkin, Bellamy, Pearson, Kettle, Shepherd, Stenson, and derivatives of the above plus many more. Links to leicestershire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire and Northamptonshire, India, Ireland, USA and canada.
March 2, 2005
- TAYLORS FAMILY HISTORY
The Family History of Peter, Elizabeth Mary and Jeffrey of Penistone. South Yorkshire. England.
- NOBLE MACCARTHY CHAPMAN SHERBROOKE
Ancestry of NOBLE MACCARTHY CHAPMAN and SHERBROOKE families of South Africa and UK.
- Old Photographs from Frederick County, Maryland
Collection of old, unidentified photographs from Frederick County, Maryland and surrounding areas. Please check them out and help identify some of these people.
- Taylor Brothers Photograph Collection
WISCONSIN, ADAMS COUNTY, FRIENDSHIP TOWNSHIP - The 1,000 photographic images in this collection were taken by the Taylor Brothers photographic studio of Adams County, Wisconsin, circa 1910-1930. Growth and change in rural and small town Wisconsin in the early 20th century are reflected in the photos of the Taylor Brothers. Most of the photos were taken in central Wisconsin, centering on Adams County and the county seat of Friendship. Subjects are varied and include towns, buildings and street scenes in Adams County; construction and dedication of a new county courthouse; teachers, classes, and one-room school houses; marsh dredging; road construction; farmsteads, animals, and agricultural activities. Portraits of people include men, women, children and families; some in formal poses in a studio, others taken at their residences, farms, or businesses. The portraits include images of Native Americans, mostly members of the Ho-Chunk nation, some of which are individually identified. Scenes outside of Adams County include Wisconsin State Guard training, circa 1913-1916, at Camp Williams and Camp Douglas in Juneau County, Camp McCoy in Monroe County, and a few at Camp Dodge in Polk County, Iowa. There are also views of the construction of the Kilbourn dam on the Wisconsin River, at what is now the city of Wisconsin Dells, in Columbia County. Of particular historical interest are images of the John Dietz homestead and Cameron dam on the Thornapple River in Sawyer County, taken after a shootout in 1910 between Dietz and a sheriff’s posse, the result of a six-year property and water rights conflict between Dietz and lumber companies.
- Welcome to the TRUMP Family Web Page
Genealogoy Web Site for the following Surnames: KHOURY, KOURY, CURY, NUSBAUM, NUSSBAUM, KNAUSS, SCHATZ, OBERHOLTZER, DECHANT, KRESSLEY, LEISTER, STAUFFER.
- MYATT Generations of John Myatt (Miot)
The family of John MYATT (MIOT) born in England and moved to North Carolina in 1700s. Tennessee, Kentucky and numerous other states included in the descendants list.
March 1, 2005
- Genealogy and Family History of MAYNARD and TEAGUE: England, India, Canada
In 1881 Thomas H. MAYNARD was a 15-year-old pawnbroker’s assistant living two miles from his parents in Tunbridge Wells, Kent. His future wife, the 13-year-old Eliza A. TEAGUE, resided with her parents in Barrow-in-Furness, Lancashire. Thirty-one years later these two had settled in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada along with their seven surviving children. This web site tells what is known of their history during the intervening time: how they met and married, the years as missionaries in India, the births (and one death) of their children. NB This site displays research that is very much a work in progress. Many details are unknown or sketchy.
- Trask Family, Rochester, Vermont
Trask, Crawford, Winslow, Terry famlies, Vermont, New Hampshire, USA.
- Family Matters: Tech Support for the Family Historian
Provides how-to articles of interest to the family historian as well as reviews of general interest applications (graphics editors, email, etc.). Learn how to take advantage of common applications to help your research efforts.
- Aywaille, le site de Jacques Schoumakers
Aywaille, histoire et généalogie.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|