|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in April 2006
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
April 30, 2006
- New England Families
Large database including all notes (sources) and event histories for our DRAKE, PRENTICE, PERKINS, PERSONS, WOOLSEY, BURNHAM, PHILLIPS, GILLETTE lines.
- Disney Family Reunion Site
Official Home of the Disney Family Reunion.
- Genesis Genealogy of New England
New England Genealogy, including genealogy of Westford, Massachusetts.
- CUSHMAN Genealogy Site
Announcing the CUSHMAN Genealogy Project at: http://homepage.mac.com/cushgen/Cushman_Gen_site/Home_Page.htmlThe purpose of the CUSHMAN Genealogy Site is to connect living Cushmans with their male ancestry.The lineage from Robert CUSHMAN of Kent is complete down through people born circa 1850. So, if living Cushmans know their dad's name, their CUSHMAN grandfather's name, and perhaps their CUSHMAN great grandfather's name, they should be able to connect up to someone in the data base. This will give them their whole line back to Robert CUSHMAN, born 1577.Of course, they must verify and document the lineage independently, as most of the information in the database has come from secondary sources.Other CUSHMAN lines are also included in the database, including Cushmans from Canada and England.
- Blacke Knyghte Family History Research
BKFHR was set up to be an aid to UK Family History Researchers, whether beginner or experienced in UK Genealogical Research, to assist in finding lost ancestors & descendants. It developed into a facility that has over 180,000 individuals linked in Family Trees, and this unique database of genealogy together with access to unique libraries forms the basis of its core business - sorting out your family history research problems. Link this together with the fact that you know what the costs are as you go along, this is ideal for budget research, especially one off searches.
April 29, 2006
- hypergraphia.net
A large genealogical database with emphasis on notable Americans. 107,000+ names and 37,000+ source citations.
- The BURNUM Family History
Genealogy of the BURNUM Family, U.S.A. 6,000+ names. Photos, info and narratives. Also YOUNG, HOLLEY, SHELTON, BURNHAM, ALLGOOD and many other families.
- Illinois Death Certificate Film Locator
Tool to identify which film an Illinois death certificate is on.
- Stichting van der Merwede - History and Genealogy
History and Genealogy of the van der Merwede family. Including the families: Gresel, van Swinderen, Mollerus, van der Merwede van Clootwijk, den Bleyker, van Ittersum, Piccardt, Sloet, van Putten, van Arkel, van den Berghe, van der Lede, van Reede, Stijn, van Heusden, Demeraski and many others.
April 28, 2006
- Stephan, Steffey, Steffy Family
Genealogy for Ulrich and John Peter Stephan (brothers)with surnames: BUCK, CALL, CORVIN, DUTTON, FOX, LINDSEY, NEFF, PADDOCK, PHILLIPPI, PICKLE, ROSENBAUM, UMBERGER, UTT, WAMPLER,WRIGHT, Yingling, and others. Families migrated to Baltimore County, MD; Barren County, KY; Davis County, TX; Green County, TN; Hamilton County, IN; Knox County, IN; Llano County, TX; Lawrence County, IL; Lincoln County, WA; Tom Green County, TX; Washington County, VA; Wythe County, VA as well as many other areas. This book is formated in a Register Report form with basic information to assist the reader in futher research on the reader's part. I do not guarantee this book to be accurate. Research included many census records which are not always accurate.
- WINTERBACHs in South Africa
The WINTERBACH family in South Africa.
- A Genealogy-Based COOKBOOK
A fascinating, delightful and beautifully presented cookbook. Truly a work of art. This is pictoral, historical and culinary masterpiece tracing the journey of a family of European immigrants into full-blooded Americans over three generations, featuring the very recipes that fed them along the way. Intriguing, spellbinding and just plain scrumptious, this cookbook is a 'must have.' Often given as a gift (with great feedback). Creates high interest among my club members and friends. Now left out on the dining table as a 'conversation piece.' Never fails to fascinate. Excellect Choice!!!.
- A Year's March Nearer Heaven
Read the story of the Bevan family, their friends and neighbours, farming in the Gower district of South Wales in the 1870s. BEVAN STEVENS GIBBS ACE.
- American Merchant Marine at War
Excellent resource for researching the United States Merchant Marine, from the Revolutionary War through Operation Iraqi Freedom, including information on how to obtain service records, medals, etc. for Merchant Mariners, and information regarding ships on which they served. Also provides message board for postings to locate shipmates or those who may have served with a relative.
- Araneta Genealogy
Its about our Family Tree .
- Araneta Family Homepage
Its about our family history, family genealogy, history of the first Aranetas in the Philippines and etc.
- KLEINMANN Family Tree
KLEINMANN, REUTZEL, HESS, HUBER, GERLACH, NOLL, HOF, BACH, HOERNER, VIAU, WALTERS, SENNETT from Pittsburgh, Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse, NY.
April 27, 2006
- Geneannuaire. Annuaire de généalogie
French bookmarks of genealogy.Annuaire francophone de généalogie.
- Multnomah County Marriage Records
Index to some marriages of Multnomah County, Oregon.
- Christine's Genealogy
BOUDREAUX, PORTIER, MARTIN, MOISE genealogy; Louisiana genealogy research information and resources; genealogy research blog.
- Peru High School, Peru, Indiana 1930-31 Basketball Team photo
High School Basketball team of Peru, Miami County, IN for 1930-31. In the photograph: Coach James C. Loveless, Raymond Cunningham, Emro Brown, John Bruce, Robert 'Bob' Crider - Captain, Cecil Vignary, Robert 'Bob' Holland, Harvey Simpkins, James or John Phillips, ___ Moore, Hershel Kurz, Robert 'Bob' Watson, Leslie Van Steenburg, Ollie Miller - Manager, Robert 'Bob' Durkes, K. Griggs, Wayne Griggs, Barner Gothard, Roland Brock, Maynard Groeschel, Robert or Homer Smith, Richard Crider, Willard Youngblood, Harold or Robert McClain, John or James Phillips, Chester Howenstien, Warren Conrad, Assistant Coach Justus View over 16,000 old photos on line at http://www.familyoldphotos.com.
- Denison Normal College, Denison, IA Basketball Team 1913-14 Photo
Basketball team from Denison Normal College, Denison, Crawford Co, IA. The names of the players and the coach in the photograph are unknown.... You might recognize some of them! View over 16,000 old photos on line at http://www.familyoldphotos.com.
- Free Genealogy look ups and online records
Free Genealogy online records, links, and look ups.
- The Civil War
Here can you find almoste every big civial war.
- Sir Robert Parke and his descendants
This is the Sir Robert Parke who came to America from England in the 'Arbella' as secretary to John Winthrop in 1630. This genealogy book of 490 pages covering 14 generations of his descendants, including well-known figures such as William 'The Signer' Williams, Maj.-Gen. George B. McClellan, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Katharine Hepburn, Julia Child, Princess Diana, Humphrey Bogart, President Warren Harding, Oliver Platt, and the Ford and Firestone heirs. Also included are surnames Abbott, Ashley, Avery, Bailey, Baldwin, Barnes, Bass, Benedict, Bishop, Brewster, Brooks, Brown, Cook, Cotton, Douglas, Ely, Fairbanks, Field, Floyd, Foster, Freeman, Gardner, Gore, Green, Hamilton, Hammond, Harris, Holmes, Houghton, Hunt, Johnson, Jones, Kent, King, Leeds, Lyons, McCall, Mitchell, Morgan, Nichols, Page, Palmer, Parker, Parks, Parsons, Peabody, Perkins, Porter, Rockwell, Rowe, Seymour, Smith, Spencer, Stone, Strong, Sullivan, Taylor, Tracy, Watson, Wheeler, Whitney, Wood, Wright, Young, and many others.Preview this book (PDF) Download or PODPrinted: 490 pages, ISBN: 978-1-4116-8630-4.
April 26, 2006
- MCHARDY/MACHARDY of Ordachoy Genealogy
Genealogy of the McHardy/MacHardy family that farmed Ordachoy in Corgarff, Aberdeenshire, Scotland. Includes family charts and transcriptions of original source documents. Surnames include MCHARDY, MACHARDY, STEWART, MCGREGOR, BOWMAN,GORDON, MUNRO, MCLEAN, BROWN, FENTON.
- The EMPSON Family Page
An information page about the Empson family including a genealogy database and discussion forum.
- Heather Wilkinson Rojo Home Page
Wilkinson, Allen, Roberts, Hoogerzeil, Hitchings, Batchelder, Bill, Munroe of New England and Nova Scotia.
- Free Genealogy look up's
look up's for the South,Mainly, Georgia.
- o'rourke , mcgoldrick,o'nell
Info on o'rourke,mcgoldsrick,o'nell pedigree.
- Thompson Family Magazine
Purchase back copies of the Thompson Family Magazine, out of print since 1974. Researched, Edited and Published by Certified Genealogist, Beverly M. Stercula.
April 25, 2006
- Slices of Time
A collection of old found photos for sale, searchable by name or location.
- The Langstaff's
The big family tree of the Langstaff's or Langstaffe's.
- Georgia Tribe of Eastern Cherokee
State recognized Cherokee Tribe.
- Polizzi Generosa and Isnello Genealogy
Transcriptions of the vital record indices from Polizzi Generosa and Isnello, Sicily, Italy. Research services offered.
- Higgins-Mapes Family Historical Association
The Higgins-Mapes Family Historical Association is dedicated to preserving the memory of our ancestry. Our members include descendants of George Higgins & Patience Mapes who settled in Wabash Co., IL in the early 1800's. Surnames include HIGGINS, MAPES, COUCH, STRONG, BROWN, HARRISON, and many others.
- Ahnenblatt von Natascha Schäfer
Genealogie in hauptsächlich von den Ortschaften Martinshöhe, als auch Neumühle mit den Namen Flickinger, Schäfer, Eicher, Sutter, Theis, Stuppi, Dörr, etc.
April 24, 2006
- My Genealogy Links and Sizemore Family Tree
Sizemore, Mayfield, Vomsteeg, Weidowke, Lomberg, Hall, Sinclair, Glancy, Virginia, North Carolina, Canada,.
- Restoration of Historic and Heirloom Photographs
All restoration is done on a scaned copy of your photograph, using archival materials for permanence. The digital reproduction can be included in a family chart, sent over the internet, and printed for display. We take the time and care to produce work of the highest quality.
- Kelly Family Genealogy
KELLY,(Irish gaelic O Ceallaigh)family history and ancient Irish legends,Kings of Ancient Ireland, the Clanns of Ireland, Kelly genealogy, research your Irish roots.
- Grove City PA Sportsman Baseball Team - photo
Local Grove City, Mercer County, PA baseball team in the 1930s. n the photo: Simons, White, ____, Peters, ____, Grandy, Pompa, McIntire, Cookson, ____, Smith, ____, ____, PompaYou might recognize one or two (or even all ) of the five unidentified men.View over 16,000 old photos on line at http://www.familyoldphotos.com searchable!.
April 23, 2006
- Gammalt och nytt
Some history, some culture, picture postcards and photos from my grandfather´s, (Bror O. Lundin) and my grandmother´s (Elin, born Lidmark) collection. Their home was situated in Västanbäck, Ådals-Liden, Ångermanland, Sweden. Two of their sons emigrated to Manitoba, Canada.
- MOULD/MOLD Genealogy and Family History
Genealogy and family history of the MOULD, MOLD, surnames and variants worldwide.
- Nekla - Miasto i Gmina
Nekla, Posen, Preussen - Evangelische Church Records 1819-1835. Nekla Evangelisch Church Records for BMD, 1818 - 1874. Also includes land registers for Nekla, Siedleczek, Gierlatowo, Chlapowo, and Barcyzna as well as some Bible Records, hymnas, and Photographs of area Cemetery headstones.
- ABRELL Family Homepage
Abrell Family Genealogy and Homepage; Names: ABRELL, HAUG, HARSCH, LEUZE, FRECH, GUGGENBERGER, STEIN, KNAPP,HAILFINGER; Places: Dickenreishausen, Memmingen,Mundelsheim, Kuernberg, Norfolk County Virginia, Brasil.
- Killey Family Tree
KILLEY 1804-1900 Liverpool UK, GRIFFITH, GATE(s), QUIRK, HINES, HILL.
- My Hunter Family Photos
This web site has Photos of my Hunter family some of the people I know the names of and some of them I do not know their names.. The pictures are of family mostly from the Frederic & Coomer WI, Clam falls WI, Lorain TWP. in WI....Pierce Co., Polk Co. Prescott Co.,Burnett Co. Some of the Surnames are : HUNTER, BLAIR, ALFORD, ALBEE, WALTENBURG, WETHERN, MCKEEN, MCCUSKER, GOGGINS, MALOTT, STROUT, MUSSER & others.
- Chasing Lydia
A series of articles on organizing and preserving your family heirlooms. Included are extensive resource and archival suppliers lists.
April 22, 2006
- Genealogie Zoek en Start
Genealogy Portal.
- MANSERGH Clan website
MANSERGH family dating back to 1600's in Ireland (Tipperary and Cork), and spreading through many countries of the world.
- Newberry Library Genealogy News
A Weblog from the Newberry Library Department of Local and Family History.
- Cow Hampshire
New Hampshire Genealogy, History, and Photographs.
- LocalGeni.us Design
'Child of an Immigrant' and 'Grandchild of an Immigrant' bumper stickers to show your pride in your heritage.
- Our Family the Krenzelok
The Krenzelok family of Paul and Elizabeth Krenzelok of Ladysmith Wisconsin.
- VanHoose Genealogy
Documents, Photos, Family History, VanHoesen, VanHoose Family Tree.
- VanHoose Family
VanHoose/Van Hoose/VanHoesen and various spellings of the name.
- International Ceylon Database
FOr anyone that has links to Ceylon/ Sri Lanka.
- New Jersey Gravestone Photos
Search and submit New Jersey gravestone photographs.
April 21, 2006
- Barbee's Family Tree
BALSLEY, ANSELL, ROBB, SMITH, HARTZELL, TWIST, GOODWIN-FAYETTE-SOMERSET-PA AND PRESTON CO. WV. - Volkmann Genealogy Database
My Genealogy Database website, hosted by usgenealogy.net, using GeneWeb. Surnames include VOLKMANN, BEHM, GRABB, BERNIUS, FOUGHT, VOGT, HARDTKE, SCHOENE, MOIR, MCCOTTER, MILLS, SMITH and more. Please visit and browse the database. There are also links to my other webpages.
- Homecoming Wales
Welsh Assembly Government website with information about finding your Welsh ancestors.
- Northern NY Historical Newspapers
OCR search of many old newspapers from Northern NY.
- Finding the angels and devils in the family tree since 2003
Over a million old newspaper pages searchable by OCR - central NY counties.
April 20, 2006
- Florida Gravestones
Search gravestone pictures from Florida. And, submit photos online.
- The Songers
The Songer Family Online is a web site for the Songer family to keep in touch with friends and family around the world. ALL THE SONGER's.
- Translations Across Generations
'OldScript.com' Translating Family History and Genealogical records from German,French,and Latin into English for over twenty years. We love to help.
April 19, 2006
- EATLY/EATLEY One Name Study
A One Name Study of the surname EATLY/EATLEY and variations. Including extractions from Census listings and Vital Records. Worldwide, any date.
- Keith Aleckson's Gogebic Range Photos
Great Grandfathers photo album from the gogebic Range of MI & WI.
- Sassienie Worldwide Family Privacy Safe Website
THERE are several different versions of the family surname in this family tree. The name Sasine, Sasiene, Sasienie, sass, Sassiene, Sassieni, & Sassienie are variants of the surname Sasieni and Salomon within our family group. The tree includes ten generations of the Salomon/Sasieni family originating from Holland.
- Genealogy Data Search
Free search facility for genealogical information in GEDCOM files on the Internet, searchable by name, place and date. Also provides a custom search for GEDCOM files on a specified website.
- Descendants Of Johann Phillip Emmert / George William Payne
Descendants Of Johann Phillip Emmert, Germany to Tennessee, and George William Payne, Alabama and into Tennessee.
- Cemeteries of Lawrence Co., TN.
Photographic tour of many of the cemeteries of Lawrence County, TN.
- TrainorFamilyTree
TrainorFamilyTree.com was launched to provide a medium to disseminate information about my 'Trainor' lineage. In turn, I hope to gather information from visitors to this Web site that will help me further my genealogy research.
April 18, 2006
- St. Vincent Memories
A website about the history of St. Vincent, Minnesota and surrounding area, including Emerson, Manitoba; Pembina, North Dakota; Humboldt, Minnesota; Noyes, Minnesota; Hallock, Minnesota - the rural towns and villages of the northern end of the Red River Valley.
- Old family-name maps of Pennsylvania towns
Quality reproductions of Pennsylvania town maps from county atlases published 1860-1880.
- TurpinTree Newsletter
Monthly newsletter related to the TURPIN, CHURCH, RUSSELL, MAGSBY, CHRISTENBERRY, and WORKMAN families, to name a few. Turpins originating from Colonial Maryland and Virginia, and Turpins from East Tennessee are of particular interest.
- AncestryBank - Genealogy database of private documents
Brand new genealogy database of one-of-a-kind documents from private collections. Archive your pre-1875 document images and earn from them indefinitely!.
- Strafford County, NH
Strafford Co.NH is a free research site for genealogy. All residents of the county, pre-1850, will have some information on this site. Adding new information daily.
- carroll
CARROLL, Robert Peter Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. Journey form Scotland to Australia.
April 17, 2006
- s4space
cairns pioneer cemetary complete listings and some photos,wauchope family name lists,scottish links.
- The Family Bond
History and descendants of William BOND and Sarah BARWICK. Over 2500 individuals and over 800 marriages. Primary locations include: South Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, Ohio. Other Surnames: PRICE, STEELE, TIREY, TRUITT, and hundreds more. A HUGE photo gallery of Bond, Barwick, Morris, and other families going way back to the 1800s.
- Ayrshire Genealogy Organisation
Ongoing Family History Record Extraction program currently working on Manchester Lancs, England 1836 Christenings, Marriages, and Burial records.
- Translation Across Generations
Tranlating German, French, Latin, and English for Family History purposes for over twenty years. We love to help. Also visit us at OldScript.com.
- Kaffenberger : KAFFENBERGER Surname Genealogy
This site is for those researching KAFFENBERGER ancestry. Variant of the surname include KAFFENBARGER, KOFFENBERGER, KOFFIJBERG and KAPFENBERGER.
- The Reasons Family : GENEALOGY
John and Stephanie Reasons family tree, including Pickett, Caves, Satterfield, McPhail and more.
- Genealogy Family KRUST
Church Books of oeschelbronn near Pforzheim 1558 - 1870Genealogy Family KRUSTAll about the Krust Family.
- Richardson Family of Western New York
RICHARDSON family of Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, and Allegany counties, New York; the descendants of Jonathan Richardson.
April 16, 2006
- Free Genealogy Guide
A free Genealogy Guide providing information and resources for all levels of genealogists.
- FRIEDRICH - ancient glassmaking dynasty from northern bohemia
According to the latest archeological findings, the FRIEDRICH from Northern Bohemia are the most ancient glassmaking dynasty in the world. At the end of the Medieval Period they founded a glasswork in Oberkreibitz, close to their original village Friedrichsdorf, that was to become a most important spot of the Renaissance glass industry. From there the FRIEDRICH are spread throughout Europe and into the USA. Now the historian Walter A. Friedrich, a descendant of the medieval glass-masters, wrote a comprehensive chronicle of the FRIEDRICH family and of the history of glass making in Northern Bohemia. (Website and book are in German).
- Auckland War Memorial Museum Library
One of New Zealand's major historical research libraries, with material relevant to social history of the Auckland region and military ancestors.
- Cenotaph Database
The Cenotaph Database contains biographical details of over 35,000 New Zealanders who served in war and conflict from the South African War to the present day, and who are now deceased. It is primarily a roll of honour of those who died as a result of war service, but also includes some personnel who have died since.
April 15, 2006
- Garryowl Castle, County Cork, and the O'DRISCOLL family in Ireland
A short account of the fate of Garryowl Castle, County Cork, and the fate of Florence O'Driscoll, the last inheritor of the castle - taken from the Illustrated Dublin Journal of 1862.
- UK Family Researcher
UK based family tree researcher and Coventry WW2 Blitz information.
- The Scottish Genealogy Shop
Scotland's premiere one-stop-shop for Scottish genealogy publications - CDs, books, microfiches and more.
- welcome to my family history
seeking main family connection to HARPER UK,NEALE UK,GEVAUX & GEVAUX-ROSS UK,CARBERRY NEW JERSEY USA,HAFF NEW JERSEY USA.
- Rummaging in the Attic
Research antique photographs and returning them to families. All information found is delivered with the photos to the family.
- Kalamazoo County Michigan Master Burials Index
Index eventually of all cemetery records pertaining to Kalamazoo County Michigan.
- Matanuska Susitna Valley, Alaska
cemetery, obituaries, census information for south central Alaska. Specifically 1900-1930, including a lot of Alaska Native genealogies.
April 14, 2006
- Bernichow Net
Bernickow, Bernichow, Christoffersen from Annisse and Argentina, Andersen from Norway, Jensen from Esbjerg, Wiboe and Flügge families.
- Genealogy Family Research
Affordable, Reliable, Fast research serive. The most affordable research service on the web.
- The HAAS Faimily Genealogy
HAAS family genealogy, back to 1642. Locations include many US states such as Wisconsin, Illinois, and California. Other countries include Germany, Denmark, and Scotland. Major surnames include ALBRO, BRECKENFELD, DENKER, EICHENBERGER, EIFLER, GASCOIGNE, HAAS, LAIB, LARSEN, MARCUSSEN, MARKISON, NELSON, RACINE, SCHOLZ, and VORNHOLT.
- AncestorSpy
A directory to United States genealogy records on the Internet organized by locality even down to the county and town level.
- Plummer Family
Plummer, Henry, Biddle, Hankins, Windfall, Tipton Co, Indiana area.
- Henry Family
Henry, Biddle, Majors, Ashing, Fisher, Alpanalp.
- Buie Family
Buie Family of Eufaula, Oklahoma.
- Self Family
Self Family of Newton Co, Arkansas.
- Ray Family History
Descendants and ancestors of John W. Ray and Elizabeth Noble/s from Carroll, Lawrence and Greene Counties in Mississippi (MS) and Clarke County Georgia (GA). Includes a library of research work for MS, GA and surrounding states. A researcher can leave notes at this site for others.
April 13, 2006
- SPENCER - A tribute to Ted and Barbara SPENCER
A family tree of the SPENCER and WILLIAMS families of Yorkshire, England.
- MURPHY FAMILY OF POLK COUNTY WISCONSIN
Murphy Family who settled in Polk County Wisconsin.
- Familie Mielke
Familienforschung in Mecklenburg und dem Rheinland. Familien Mielke, Kiecksee, Lexau, Oesterwind/Österwind, Dauvermann, Kemper und Pelzer.
- Ahnenblatt
genealogy of southwest germany with places like martinshöhe, miesau, neumühle, wiesbach, homburg. On this homepage you can find names like Theis, Schäfer, Flickinger, Sutter,Stuppy, Bauer etc.
April 12, 2006
- Ockley Community Web Site
Village web site with local history and fmaily details as well as info on genealogy.
- LARGE SLAVEHOLDERS OF 1860andAFRICAN AMERICAN SURNAME MATCHES FROM 1870
There are currently 8,395 surname/County combinations and 11,020 individual slaveholder names on the large slaveholder lists, representing a total of 792,219 slaves in 158 Counties (Parishes in Louisiana) in 10 States. This total represents 49.8% (approximately one half) of the slaves that were held in these Counties, and 20.05% (1 out of every 5) slaves held in the United States in 1860. The Counties and Parishes included here had 40.27% (2 out of 5) of the slaves held in the United States in 1860, and almost one half of those were held by the slaveholders listed at this site.
- 1860 slaves age 100 and up
For the 1860 slave schedules, census enumerators were instructed to provide the names of all slaves age 100 years or more. The Decennial Digest reports there were 1,570 slaves age 100 and up on the 1860 slave schedules. Using the 1860 slave census index at Ancestry online [subscription required],1,555 such slaves have been found, and they are included in the table.
- 1860 Charleston SC Slaveholders Listed Alphabetically
Alphabetical listing of all slaveholders on the 1860 Charleston, SC slave census, with the number of slaves held.
- GLEED & HASSELL Family History
Information and genealogy for the GLEED and HASSELL families with an emphasis on those who emigrated to the Western United States. Other prominent surnames included are BUNN, CHIVERS, HAKES, HATCH, HAWS, LAMB, MCKAY, MERRIMAN, MICHAELIS, SASSER, SCHMIDT, SMITH and TIETJEN.
- Lorien Technologies
Provides microfiche and microfilm digitalisation services for genealogy.
- Madison Co. Illinois Trails History and Genealogy
Original site for FREE online genealogy.
- MY GENEALOGY
MORSE, NELLIS, EDDY.
April 11, 2006
- The Ledger Family of England
Genealogy of the Ledger family of England and several related families, such as Rashleigh, Osguthorpe, Rice, Day, Tomkins, and Spencer.
- Winterbourne Family History Online
Family history research material mainly related to the Civil Parish of Winterbourne, South Gloucestershire, including ecclesiastical parishes of Winterbourne, Winterbourne Down and Frenchay. Also the hamlets of Watley's End, Hicks Common, Pye Corner, Whiteshill and Hambrook; all within the Civil Parish. Presneted by the Frenchay Village Museum.
- Kerry County and Borough Directory, 1862
A brief statistical summary of County Kerry, with a list of office holder, including Members of Parliament, Magistrates, County Officers, Constabulary Officers, and those working for the Poor Law Unions of Cahirciveen, Dingle, Kenmare, Killarney, Listowel and Tralee, etc.
- Stafford Family History
History and family tree of the Stafford family from Carsington.
- Historical Research Partners
Learn the history of your ancestoral home in Erie, Huron, Lorain, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, and western Cuyahoga counties in Ohio. Basic genealogical services in Erie and Huron counties, Ohio.
- BOOTH Ancestors/Descendants
BOOTH, BOUTH(E), CHAMPMAN, FREDRICKS, HILTON, HUNTINGTON, JACKSON, HUDDLESTON, KOPACHE, LOPP, NORMAN, ROBINSON, SCHUTT, THORNTON, WOOD. The Booth's came from England to Wisconsin and through-out the US.
- Bedazzled Genealogy design
Family Tree design & layout service. Photo reproduction & restoration services.
- Our Family the Murphy's
The Murphy or Murphy's of Polk County Wisconsin.
- BENTHAM
BENTHAMs of Bentham, Yorkshire, ENG, earliest BENTHAM ancestor is Christopher BENTHAM, bc 1659.
- BROOK
BROOK family of Horton, Bradford, Yorkshire. Earliest ancestor is John Brook, bc 1814, Bradford, Yorkshire.
- CARDWELL
CARDWELL families of Marton and Blackpool areas of Lancashire.
- CRAVEN family
CRAVEN family of Bispham and Blackpool, Lancashire. Earliest ancestor John CRAVEN, bc 1772.
- BiblioIreland
A guide to books on Ireland, past and present, including Irish local history and genealogy.
April 10, 2006
- RiversideHistory.org ~ Riverside County, California
People who have lived, worked or were schooled in the City of Riverside in the County of Riverside, California. Note: most of this information wil be prior to 1940.
- The Complete Genealogy Reporter
The Complete Genealogy Reporter creates comprehensive narrative GEDCOM reports and books with fully cross-referenced texts, notes, media, and family tree diagrams. The Complete Genealogy Reporter can incorporate all cousins, aunts, uncles, and indirect relationships via marriage, for any individual in your GEDCOM file. The user interface is a simple four-step wizard-style process which generates a report to a PDF file, a printer, or a text file (proof-reading draft).
- yourbeginnings.com
With yourbeginnings.com you can easily share your family history with other family members and allow researchers to assist you in the building of your family history. You control who can view the data and who can modify it.
- The MILLETT family homepage
A family homepage incorporating a family tree of the Millett family who originate from Co. Tipperary Ireland.
- My Horton Family Tree
This is a Horton Family Tree researched and compiled by Barabara Macpherson ( Nee: Horton). This site is continually being updated.
- Greathouse Community Forum
Greathouse Point's companion forum where researchers of the Greathouse family may discuss their research with others.
- Hogan Clan WEB Page
genealogy web site, website, geneology, surname, surnames, family tree, hogan, Hogan, Clans of Ireland, Clans, clan, Ireland, ireland, HOGAN Genealogy and Family History Research, O HOGAN,All regions, genealogy, geneology, family tree, family history, ancestry, queries, surnames, records, search, find, people, missing persons, Hogan, O'Hogan, Ó hOgáin.
- COOPER, COLE, and Related Families
The COOPER and COLE families were pioneers in early Ohio. The Coopers settled in Perry and Hancock counties. The Coles were prominent citizens of Scioto county. Some ALLEN family history is also provided.
- http://www.tribalpages.com/tribes/rosco
Ancestry rescearch.
April 9, 2006
- NORTHERN NECK OF VA POSTCARDS PAGE: COURTS
Virginia courthouses in Westmoreland, Essex, Richmond & Northumberland Counties in the Historic Northern Neck of Virginia.
- NORTHERN NECK OF VA POSTCARDS PAGE: JAMESTOWN
28 photos of Jamestown in 2006; 6 from 1907; 10 from 1957; from the site of the first permanent English settlement in America which celebrates its 400th anniversary in 2007.
- NORTHERN NECK OF VA POSTCARDS PAGE: HISTORIC SITES OF THE NORTHERN NECK
Photo postcards from the Historic Northern Neck of Virginia: Essex, Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond & Westmoreland Counties.
- ART MURPHY/ATLANTIC CANADIAN MUSICIAN
History,photo's,links,blog of Atlantic Canadian musician Art Murphy from Miramichi Northumberland County N.B.Canada.
- Leonard Patrick Murphy in WW 1
Leonard Patrick Murphy in the Veterinary Corps in WW1.
- Polk County Wisconsin in WW 1
A listing with a picture of the men and women who served in World War 1 from Polk County Wisconsin.
- Familie Andreas PARUSEL
German Genealogy Page of Andreas PARUSEL (Rybna, Silesia, now Poland) with main roots in Franconia, Rhön, East-Prussia, Poznan, Gdansk.
- BERGEYs and Beyond
BERGY, BERGEY, NASH, PORRITT, WALT, JOHNSON, LAMLEY, HEINRICH, ROHRBACH, HISER, Michigan, Kent County, Ohio, Ontario, Pennsylvania.
April 8, 2006
- MyBritishRoots
A guide tracing your british ancestors online.
- HINTON Conections Genealogy Page
A genealology site for people tracing ancestors with a HINTON conection within the areas of Oldbury, Rowley Regis, Dudley, Sedgley and surrounding areas of the Black Country in the counties of Staffordshire, Worcestershire, Warwickshire and West Midlands. Popular names include HINTON, PICKERILL, POOLE, WARD, COX, YERRAL, MIDWINTER, SMOUT, STEPHENS, HANDY, SWETTENHAM and THOMAS.
- US Veterinary Corps in WW 1
History of the US Veterinary Corps in WW1.
- Hampshire Past
The website of an experienced genealogy researcher and lecturer, mainly specialising in research in Hampshire, England. The site also has several pages that will interest those of us doing our own research in England and certainly worth a look.
- HADEN Genealogy
HADEN Family of Pittsylvania, VA.
- Sarah Svard Genealogical Products and Research Services
Unique genealogical products and services.
April 7, 2006
- Canadian Military Research and Genealogy
Canadian genealogy and research.
- Roach family from Kent county, New Brunswick, Canada
Genealogy of the ROACH family that first settled in Main River, Kent County, New Brunswick Canada. After immigrating from Ireland, William Roach and Moses Roach received land grants there in 1824 and 1827. Their descendants lived in the Richibucto, Rexton, Kouchibouguac, Acadieville area for a century before some of them emigrated to other parts of the continent.
- The Lawson-Lashbrook Family
Main family names Lawson, Lashbrook,Whalen,Mckechnie,and Newell in Ontario Canada.
- Genealogy in north of France
Genealogy in north of France. Genealogical Database, Decennal Tables, BMS, Help, Share.Everything to find you ancestors from North of France.
April 6, 2006
- Sturgeons and Allied Families of Warren Co KY
surnames Sturgeon, Wilson, FLatt, Lewis Cannon of Warren Co Ky and many ofther area and surnames.
- Welcome to Sneakers
native genealogy, cadotte family, young family, rankin family, filiatrault family, genequest, swekel, great lakes, Sault Ste Marie Ontario, Whitefish Lake Ontario, Penetanguishene Ontario.
- thehunthouse.net HUNT and CROUCH family trees
Family History Website for 19c HUNT's from Broome Norfolk UK and 19c CROUCH's from Ewhurst Sussex UK.
- Santa Clara County- Biographies of Pioneer Families
Biographies of Early Settlers of Santa Clara County, California.
- The Family Tree of Roseanne BARR
Actress and comedienne Rosanne Barr, born in Salt Lake City, is a fourth generation Jewish-American. Her ancestors lived in Russia, Austria, Lithuania and South Africa before settling in the United States. Surnames include: BARR (BORISOFSKY), SASLAVSKY, KATZ, SCHANDRA, DAVIS, ROSENBLOOM, and BETNUM.
- LUNDGREN-TIPPITT & Most of Benton County, Tn
LUNDGRENS, JENSENS, JACKSONS, HONEYS, and TIPPITTS, HATLEYS, CONLEYS and Most of Benton Co TN 70K recordsAccess will be granted as requested.
- Ancestral Trails Genealogy
Genealogy research on ancestors of Walker & Palmer families from eastern Canada, New England, the British Isles and France. Major surnames in this research include Walker, Palmer, Durgan, Cairns, Clark(e), Towns(h)end, Converse, Read, Seaman, Crawford, Slocum, Coy, Wallace, Cannon, Cor(e)y, Dyer, Blanchard.
- Denney Genealogy
Ancestors and descendants of Zachariah Denney of Granville County, North Carolina, and Halifax County, Virginia, including John Denney, Benjamin Denney, and Claiborne Denney who moved to Smith County, Tennessee in the early 1800's through today.
- Memorial do Imigrante - Sao Paulo - Brazil
Search Brazil-bound ship manifestos up to 1907, request manual searches for later years.
April 5, 2006
- 2006 Polish Genealogy Conference
Friday, September 22, 2006 Beginner's WorkshopSaturday, September 23, 2006 (full schedule)see our webpage for information.
- Out of Court
COURT surnames worldwide.
- United States Cemetery Project
We are working on providing a site that has headstone photos for every cemetery in every state. It will also include obituaries and biographies of the people listed.
- FULBRIGHT Family Association
new link to FULBRIGHT Family Association page.
- Ancestornames.com Free Lookups
Free lookup from the St. Louis Globe-Democrat March 14, 1891. The Society News column covers much of Missouri and some surrounding states.
- Mount Tabor Indian Community of Texas - Family Ties
Data from a variety of sources, in particular the Thompson-Choctaw Descendants Association & the Mt. Tabor Indian Community in Rusk County, Texas. Other sources include, Oklahoma Historical Society, Brian Tompsett at the University of Hull, and many other sources. The most common surnames in this database (in no particular order) are : Smith(353), Thompson(1999), Tow(298), Jackson(330), Adams(401), Clopton(337), Jones(583), Stockton(536), Starr(282), Todd(606).
- Irish Philadelphia
This site contains links and message boards specifically aimed at those whose ancestors were Irish settlers in the Philadelphia, New Jersey, and Wilmington, DE, region, as well as cultural and historical information about the Irish in the Philadelphia area.
- Fred KENT Family Tree
Fred, Clarence, and John Kent.
- AU PAS DES SIECLES
Les relevés de La-Chapelle-sur-Erdre, 44.
- GENHENAFF
Les relevés de Grandchamp-des-Fontaines, 44.
April 4, 2006
- Genealogical Homepage of the Zacherle Family
This site documents the worldwide genealogy of the Zacherle family. The family originates in southern Germany, but until now can be found in other countries (i.e. USA) as well.
- Stamboom Gerrit van Haaften
Genealogy Gerrit van Haaften, Van Haften, Van Haften, Culemborg, Heerewaarden, Gelderland, The Netherlands.
- The Juengel/Yuengel/Jungel/Yungel Family Trees
JUENGEL family website for US and Germany. Also YUENGEL / YUNGEL.
- Kazology The Official TazKaz - Kaz KASDORF Website!
A collection of Kasdorf Families around the world.
- The Squire Munro Project
To create the first comprehensive volume of Squire Munro's life (1757-1835), his ancestry, bringing as many lines as possible up to the present.
April 3, 2006
- OneRoot Portal
German open genealogical project. It's open for everyone.
- GRANGER FAMILY HISTORY - JOHN MARTIN GRANGER
JOHN MARTIN GRANGER and his 13 children family lines in New York, Mass., Illinois, Iowa and other states. Hundreds of Surnames, pictures, and family stories by contributors.
- My Genealogy
LUSK,DURHAM,MUSGROVE,Tennessee, Alabama.
- MCLEMORE BENKELMAN STRONG MCGUIRE PAYNE MORLAS FULLER SMITH Genealogy
Family history website primarily focusing on the STRONG, PAYNE, GENTRY, MCGUIRE families of Oklahoma and MCLEMORE, WHITE, FULLER, FULLEN families of Texas. More recent immigrant lines include SOUKUP, BEZNOSKA from Bohemia, MORLAS, PENE, ROQUEVERT from France, and BENKELMAN, SCHAUFELE from Germany. A work in progress since 1987.
- Online Parish Clerk for Helston, St. Cleer, St. Martin in Meneage, Cornwall, UK
Parish records from first record to 1910 are transcribed for Helston, St. Cleer and St. Martin in Meneage, Cornwall, England, UK.
- Eileen's Home Page
Family History forCoulter, Easby and Toshack families.
- 'The Beau Ideal of a Soldier'
A history of the Zouaves by Richard Griffiths.
- Darryn's Family History Web Pages
Information for and about families of German descent living in South East Queensland Australia.
- MANLEY GENEALOGY PROJECT
SURNAMES: CRUM, DUBY, EMMONS, GRISHAM, HAWTHORNE, JONES, JORDAN, MANLEY, MCCARTY, PINKSTON, PRINCE, ROLEN, STRANGE, TAUNTON, WHITTINGTON. REGIONS: SOUTHERN USA, LOUISIANA, TEXAS, MISSISSIPPI.
- CAKEBREAD Family tree
CAKEBREAD worldwide family tree's.submit your cakebread family tree and help expand the project to link them up!.
April 2, 2006
- Quaker Records
Books, cemetery listings, maps, photos and more covering Quaker Records.
- Squire Family History - Squire Descendents
Descendents of John (b abt 1785) and Elizabeth Squire, of Somerset, UK, then Australia.
- Waltman Family of Northampton County
Immigrant Conrad Waltman (1715-1796) and descendants in Northampton County PA. Participation in PA Flying Camp 1776, Rundio's Company. Battle of Fort Washington, Nov. 16, 1776. Critique of errors in LaMance book 'House of Waltman.' Surnames WALTMAN, WALDMANN, BOYER, BIERLY, DREISBACH, HOWER, LAMANCE, BAST, FATZINGER, CLADER, TAYLOR.
- Rob Seibert's Space
Seibert family geneaology & Family Tree, including families Bissell, Buschbaum, Bernhardt, Nonnenberg, Uncapher, Cole, Van Steenburg, Van Kleeck, Van Kuelen, Davidic Dynasty, Exhilarchs, Carolingian Dynasty, Scandinavian Royalty, Dukes Of Normandy, Kings of France, Adam & Eve, Biblical Geneaology, Egyptian Dynasty, Trojans, Greeks, Dutch, German, Jewish, French, English, Welsh, Mohawk, etc. Also includes links to various personal interests, including Rob's poetry book, 'Spinning Circles In My Brain'.
- VanHook and Allied Families
Database of descendents of Arent Isaaczen van Hoeck (VanHook) and their extended family connections. Includes many photos, records and histories.
- Haid Family Tree
Genealogy research of Mandy Haid Failor. Main focus of research in Pennsylvania & Ohio with branches in all 50 states & internationally. Includes photos and links.
- White Family Genealogy
Descendant genealogies of ten WHITE families in the United States.
- welcome to my family history
researching surnames like GEVAUX,CARBERRY,HAFF,NEALE & HARPER.
- A Genealogical Scrapbook
photos, and facts about the ARONHALT, CHALKRAFT, and PIPER families.
- DaleGenealogy.com
Genealogy site dedicated to the DALE surname.
April 1, 2006
- Goodrich Family Organization
Goodrich Genealogy & Biographies SURNAMES: Goodrich, Goodridge, Hatley, Thompson, Ray, Merrell, Merrill, Reiber, Reuber, Adler, Hoffman.
- Using the Freedom of Information Act for Genealogy Records
A brief guide to the most commonly requested genealogy-related records using the FOIA.
- 1890 Census Substitutes - A Research Guide
A guide to some alternate resources for finding your ancestor in circa 1890 records.
- The Genealogy Shelf
More than an online genealogy book store. We attend many of the national and state conferences and can arrange to be at your event if at all possible. You can also find us at the Plaza Hotel downtown Salt Lake City atleast one week each month.
- Patrick Humphrey of Tipperary, Ireland
This is the story of an Irish Canadian Humphrey family. It begins with Patrick Humphrey whose son Joseph immigrated to Quebec from Ireland, and whose grandson Joseph homesteaded in South Dakota. Surnames include: Humphrey, Carman, Goetz, Wilkins, Hayes, Mueller, Sherman, Glenahan, Reagle, Flinn, and Kenseala.
- Bernhard Staub of Eppingen, Grand Duchy of Baden, Germany
Staub family of Eppingen, Baden, Germany settled in Pennsylvania, Maryland,and West Virginia. They migrated to West Liberty, Logan Co., Ohio; Terre Haute, Indiana; Greenville, Bond Co., Illinois; and the Imperial Valley, California. Along the way they married into the following families: Rightstine,Colcord,Lee, and Bradway.
- Gerrans Online Parish Clerk (OPC) website
Gerrans, Cornwall, UK Online Parish Clerk website with transcriptions of parish records, census records, photos etc. Also incoudes some St Anthony in Roseland records.
- Family Reunion Tips
Family Reunion Tips is a free web-based resource to help plan a successful family reunion.
- Reunion Wear - Family Reunion T-shirts
Reunion Wear is the original family reunion T-shirt company. Great designs, low prices, friendly service and FREE shipping!.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|