|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in April 2007
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
April 30, 2007
- James Albert Bonsack, the Inventor
Inventor of the automated cigarette rolling machine in the 1880s. Includes his genealogy.
- Meeting of Frontiers
A bilingual, multimedia English-Russian digital library that tells the story of the American exploration & settlement of the West, the parallel exploration & settlement of Siberia and the Russian Far East, & the meeting of the Russian-American frontier in Alaska & the Pacific Northwest. From the Library of Congress. Includes digital images of maps, original documents & photographs.
- Harvest of History | The Farmers' Museum
Contains a wide variety of historic maps for counties & towns in New York. From the Farmers' Museum in Cooperstown, New York.
- RAMSEY Family Historians
U.S. associated Ramsey and allied family historians dedicated to the preservation of family heritage through publishing books for future generations. Also the republishing of out-of-print books such as Elizabeth Ramsey Ramsey's Links - Ramseys and Associated Families & Links II.
- BERENDSEN/KOOIJ Genealogie History
Surnames: Berendsen Berentsen berensen Berends Barends Kooij Coops Hessels Geerds City:Oldemarkt Rheden Doetinchem Kalenberg Caenberg Zwolle.
- The Ryan's from Loughshinney
Information about some of the Ryan family that emigrated from Loughshinney, Dublin, Ireland, to Australia. They settled in the Ballarat area of Victoria.
- Wombat's Family Forest
Knight Lascelles Cavendish Attwood Carless Spooner Wilberforce.
- Monneuse, Moneuse, Monneusse
Mehr als 10 Jahre Internationale Forschung zu Monneuse, Moneuse und Monneuse.
- Mrs. brye's Found Heirlooms & Ephemera
formally Surname Heirlooms - Found Family Heirlooms located in antique stores & garage sales. Also available Ephemera.
- TEEVAN families
A project attempting to link together as many TEEVAN, TEEVIN, TEEVENS (etc) families together as possible.
April 29, 2007
- Plastas Family History Page
PLASTAS, VENGAS, ALEXIOU,CHRISTODOULOSTRAVOUDIS in Thesalomiki Greece.
- Russia to Red Oak, Montgomery, Iowa
Meng, Wambold, and associated families who came from the German-Russian colonies in Russia to Red Oak, Montgomery, Iowa.
- Grandma's Cedar Chest Genealogical Service
Professional genealogist specializing in Virginia and Eastern North Carolina research. Also has a lot of experience researching in Kentucky, Tennessee, Indiana, Ohio and Illinois. Access to National Archives, Library of Virginia, and Hampton Roads, Virginia, Historical sites are within 150 miles.
- Norwich & District Archives
Norwich, Ontario. The Archives acquires & preserves records created by, for & about Oxford county, particularly the southern half of the county.
- Galsnevin Cemetery
Cemetery in Dublin, Ireland opened in 1832. Interment searches are available by postal mail. See their Facilities, Family Grave Search for contact information.
April 28, 2007
- May 2007 Thomas Nast
Biography Thomas Nast, 1840 - 1902The Father of American Cartooning.
- DUNKERLEY-TUSON FAMILY WEBSITE
DUNKERLEY (Oldham, Failsworth), TUSON (Hutton, Penwortham, Hollinwood), MARTIN (Ashton), SYKES (Diggle), COOP (Oldham), FAITH (Ashton), EDMUNDSON (Manchester), HALES (Shropshire) families. Local history, Lancashire, UK. LEOPOLDINO family of Minas Gerais (Brazil). Lancashire dialect. Cotton industry. Clogging, shoe repairing.
- Genealogy in Schleswig-Holstein
I research in old church registers of Schleswig-Holstein for your ancestors and make transcriptions or, if possible, photocopies of the documents I found. You will get the German version plus the translation into English and finally a genealogical table and family lists.
- The Ferris Family Genealogy Project - 2007
Researching the Surnames: Babbington, Conneely, Donnelly, Ferris, Graney, Griffin, Kelly, Leahy, MacCallum, MacDonald, MacPhee, Maloney, MacFarland, Murray, Muse, Nickerson, Porteus and Regan. To: Boston, Somerville,and Cambridge, MA.- From: Ireland, Scotland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland, Canada - Trees, Photos and Bulletin Board Forums on site.
- Salina High School, Salina, Kansas 1926 Football Team Photo
Football Lineup (and probably in the photograph): Marshall Bartleson, Archie Stuck, Paul Schade, Paul Rhoades, Paul Cornwell, Sheldon Coffman, Bernard Sweeney, Edward Joy, Maurice Boicourt, Paul Bates, Ray Houck, Orville Snyder, William Jegen, Fred Baxter, ____ Orendorff, Don Howe. The coach was Harold Poort. The rest of the players are unknown. You might recognize some of them. More Kansas Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/ks.
- Sewickley High School, Sewickley, PA 1936 Debate Team Photo
In the photograph: Schuyler Robertson, Margaret Cameron, Becky Ann Miller, Fred Roth. More Allegheny County Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/allegheny More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/.
April 27, 2007
- FHQ Family History Shop
In FHQ you will find an assortment of products from transcriptions of parish registers on cd to family history charts to books on social or local history.
- Arkansas Gazette - 1821
Article transcriptions and images of the 1821 Arkansas Gazette.
- Babie/Bâby/Baubie Family of the New World
This is the first website dedicated to researching the French-Canadian family 'Bâby'.
- Erie High School, Erie, PA 1917 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Chauncey Cook, John Sullivan, Victor Wright, Thomas O'Dea, Everett William Benson, Mr. William E. Dimorier - faculty advisor, Arthur W. Turner, Charles Hooper - manager, Clyde Shaner, James Devine, Robert Hamilton, Louis McMahon, Max Schoenfield, D. G. Evans - asst coach & trainer, Theodore Nagle, William Hamilton, John Fries. More Erie County Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/erie.
- Research your family's home or tell others about it
Free database listings of homes, their history and the families that owned them. Free entries of your own personal historic family home information as well.
April 26, 2007
- Coshocton High School, Coshocton, Ohio Sophomore Boys 1927 Photo
The boys from the Class of 1929 when they were Sophomores. In the photograph: Robert Bales, Grayden Binning, Robert Bissonnette, Monford Burrell, Vere Cooley, Charles Cooper, Lorenzo Crawford, Martin Davidorf, Robert Edgar, Garland Fitzpatrick, Francis Fowler, Leonard Funk, Robert Games, Edward Gifford, Harry Green, Franklin Hickman, Harold Honabarger, Fred Hosfelt, Frederick Huber, Edwin King, Karl Lang, James Lear, Fenton Lynch, Delbert McCluggage, Raymond McCoy, Gilbert McKee, Frank Murphy, James Nelson, Robert Parish, Victor Park, Daniel Parks, Jack Parks, Leonard Patrick, Junior Patterson, James Plematis, Wilber Plummer, Homer Porteus, George Ringwalt, Ralph Ringwalt, Homer Roberts, Raymond Robertson, Carl Schumaker, Hugh Smith, Paul Sprang, Edwin Stone, John Tidball, Dudley Wells, Robert West, Morris Williams, George Zimmer. More Ohio Old Photoshttp://www.familyoldphotos.com.
- Central England Counties Family Researcher
Warwickshire-Leicestershire and Northamptonshire Ancestral Research.Photocopies of all Baptisms - Marriages-Burials and census of your ancestors.Photograghs of the family parish church and the gravestones of all the family members.The family home and the school.All this compiled into a plastic sleeved family history book.
- 192.com Maps
A free and interactive mapping tool - offering complete UK street labelling and the most detailed aerial photography available anywhere on the Internet.
- Name Changes in Patents Database
This database indexes United States patents in which a legal name change is identified in the document. Searchable by name (original or new), city, state/country, type of change (e.g. marriage), patent number, and date range.
- Coty's Treasures
This database-driven website focuses on the recovery of old photographs and heirlooms from across the USA. Genealogists can search by family surname as well as by state. Currently have over a thousand photographs and adding more weekly. Check back regularly for updates.
April 25, 2007
- Four-Time Award Winning Book: The Missing Peace of a Heritage Puzzle ..... by Frank KOERNER
My book is a travel adventure about my trip to the 'vanished' land of my heritage Moravia, Sudetenland (now Czech Republic) as I searched for traces of relatives named KNOLL, SCHOLZ, KÖRNER, KOERNER, GOLD, BARTH, in the towns of BENKE, EBERSDORF, SUMPERK, SCHÖNBERG.
- Collinsville, IL - U.S. Veterans
Honors 197 veterans from the Collinsville area who served in nine wars including the Revolutionary, War of 1812, Black Hawk War, Mexican War, Civil War, Spanish-American War, World War I, World War II, and the Korean War. All 197 veterans have their own page which includes military and vital information. Nearly all the veterans‘ pages contain a photo of their headstone and, when available, an obituary and photo.
- Our HALL Tree
Surnames: Hall, Skillman, Prescott, Dedrick, Einstein.
- Statement of the Names etc. of the Heirs of non-commissioned Officers, Privates, etc. who died in the United States' service, who obtained five years' half-pay in lieu of bounty land, under the second section of the act of April 16, 1816, and who resided in the State of Maine: Oxford County
- Statement of the Names etc. of the Heirs of non-commissioned Officers, Privates, etc. who died in the United States' service, who obtained five years' half-pay in lieu of bounty land, under the second section of the act of April 16, 1816, and who resided in the State of Maine: Penobscot and Somerset counties
- Statement of the Names etc. of the Heirs of non-commissioned Officers, Privates, etc. who died in the United States' service, who obtained five years' half-pay in lieu of bounty land, under the second section of the act of April 16, 1816, and who resided in the State of Maine: York County
April 24, 2007
- New London CT Genealogy Assistance
I specialize in New London, Groton and Ledyard Towns - North Groton Genealogies which I have completed; The site contains my vast library of sources I have on hand. Including Rev. War, Great Migration, abstracts of Land records to name a few. My services are on a volunteer basis.
- GenealogyMart.Com
Shop here for your genealogy products 24/7. Old and Rare books from New Zealand, Australia and other countries scanned and reproduced on CD.
- The Friends of Kentucky History
A genealogical and historical website dedicated to preserving and presenting Kentucky heritage.
April 23, 2007
- Congdon / Truscott Genealogy
Australia, England, Ireland; ASHTON, BALL, BEST, CONGDON, CUNDY, HALL, HENRY, HENZELL, JONES, JULIAN, LAW, LEITH, MAY, MCCRAE, MELLOW, MULHOLLAND, OSBOURNE, RAMPLIN, RICHARDS, ROSS, SHEPPARD, SMITH, SNELL, SUTCLIFFE, TRETHEWEY, TRUSCOTT, WILLIAMSON.
- Fuller Society
- MY SOUTHERN FAMILY HERITAGE
MY FAMILY TREE CONSISTS OF SURNAMES SUCH AS BAXLEY, BRITT, PARKER, TURNER, SMITH, TOWNSEND, REGAN, MCINTYRE, WILKERSON, ETC. MUCH OF THE FAMILIES SETTLED IN BLADEN OR ROBESON COUNTY, NC.
- The Staffordshire Encyclopaedia
putting Staffordshire's history online.
- Strohrmann Surname Project
Strohrmann and related families (Beuß, Suffrian, Vaßmer, Dreyer, Koldewey, etc.) from Uchte and Liebenau, Lower Saxony (Niedersachsen) from 1600 to around 1850.
- Arkansas Gazette - 1820
Arkansas Gazette article transcriptions and images from 1820.
- RadixLog
Hungarian genealogy news blog.
- Transylvanian Family History Database
Transylvanian Family History Database.
- Eva LONGORIA: The Roots of a Desperate Housewife
A genealogical look at the 'Desperate Housewives' actress.
- Church Records: Genealogical Clues
An article by Myra Vanderpool Gormley. Church records are among the most fascinating sources for genealogists. And if your ancestors came to America early, these records may contain the only information that can help you untangle your family tree. They are well worth the effort it takes to locate and read them.
- Family History Resources
Mainly New Zealand resources.Includes a unique complete list of New Zealand Cemeteries plus a map showing their locations.
April 22, 2007
- Photo Exchange
A website of amateur photographer volunteers who are able to take pictures on request in their local areas, and email them on.
- GenBIRes-Networking
A blog about on-line networking resources for family historians researching their ancestors in the British Isles. This blog aims to give impartial advice about the facilities offered by a range of networking sites dealing with family history/genealogy in the British Isles. Such sites offer the opportunity for researchers to get in touch with each other on-line to exchange information or views about common research interests.
- Family Tree Wizard - Build, customize, search and share
1. Build your family tree for FreeGetting started is dead easy. Simply enter what you already know starting with yourself, and then watch your family tree take form. While you a building your family tree our help will guide you through this process step-by-step.Use Family Tree Wizard to build, record and organize family history – create tree charts, reports, calendars and, scrapbooks, heirloom-quality books and more all for free!2. Search for ancestorsFamily Tree Wizard will automatically search the web for available information of family history information. The Web Search results will allow you to compare the search results side-by-side with the information in your tree, so you can quickly determine whether the information is relevant to you.3. Design and personalizeBring your family story to life by customizing a wide variety of charts and reports with images, photos, colors, fonts, borders and box styles. Add your own personal touch and style!4. Share your Tree with family and friendsGive your relatives a beautiful family book filled with stories, charts, photographs, maps, timelines and much more – it’s easy to create in Family Tree Wizard.
- Johnstown High School, Johnstown, PA 1930 Football Team
In the photograph: Ralph Shannon, Wilson Crelli, John Rigby, Herbert Armstrong, Harney Steele, Steve Terebus - captain, Richard Cox, Sam Shamber, Andrew Geha, John Kawchak, Herman Heidorn, Edward Leckey, Edward Geha, Ralph McGraw, Peter Hlivko, Mike Danko, George Berkebile, Fred Geha, James Beas, Paul Wissinger, Clifford Evans, William Lehew, Emmet Appleman, Robert Ashcom, Donald Potthoff, Henry Geha, William Audi, Clarence Lewis, Walter Smith, Joseph Harrick - coach, Tom Nokes, David Merritts, Emil George, Louis Kocsis, Richard George, Ben Glosser, John Petrako. More Cambria County Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/cambria More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.
- TimeFlyer
Create beautiful timelines on your Mac!.
- My Ancestor's Story.com
Tell your ancestor's story for free online! Stories can be updated and visitors can post comments, enabling your story to grow. Don't let your ancestors be forgotten.
- ROBERTON: An armigerous Lanarkshire family
Historical and genealogical information on the Lanarkshire Roberton family including family trees and primary sources.
April 21, 2007
- Andrew's Family Tree Site
GREEN, FRALEIGH, JANNSENS, DENNING, LUCIER, ROBINSON, MCEVOY, MURPHY, BILLSON, PRINCE, Ontario, Canada.
- Hughes Davies Jones Family of Montgomeryshire and Shropshire
A 300 year illustrated and well researched history of certain farming families from the hills of Montgomeryshire,and the heaths of N.Shropshire.The economic,educational,religious and social inflences on their lives.The gradual growth of their own influence at first local,then national and finally worldwide, in Agriculture,Business, Education, Military,Politics and Religion.The Hughes Families of Llangadfan intermarry with the Jones Families of Llanfair Caereinion and Davies and Evans Families of Berriew.Moving eastwards into Shropshire they intermarry with other farming families including the Griffiths and Tudor Families of N.Shropshire also of Welsh origin. The full history may be found on several websites.1.Hughes Davies Jones Family of Montgomeryshire and Shropshire (41Mb) and 2.The Griffiths Family of N.Shropshire (13Mb).
- Genealogy in North of France
GenNPdC home page for English speakers - The GenNPdC community is open to all amateur genealogists who are researching the areas of the Nord and Pas-de-Calais (as well as the former provinces of Hainaut, Boulonnais, Artois, Flanders, and Cambresis).
- The Soldiers of Gloucestershire Museum
Archives of the Gloucestershire Regiment and Royal Gloucestershire Hussars including over 40,000 records of WWI Soldiers from the locality on-line.
- HobbsFamilyHistory
The HobbsFamilyHistory group is for the discussion of Hobbs genealogy and related families, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The earliest known Hobbs in my line is Rebecca Jane Hobbs and her husband Samuel Jackson Hodges.We gratefully accept any Hobbs Researcher.
- MullinsFamilyHistory
The MullinsFamilyHistory group is for the discussion of Mullins genealogy and related families, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The earliest known Mullins in my line is Martha Ann Mullins and her husband George Washington Bear.We gratefully accept any Mullins Researcher.
- Athens High School, Athens, Ohio 1928 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Roy Robinson - captain, Bernard Matheny, Virgil Cross, Raymond Carmichael, William Cooper, Kenneth Jones, Dwight Gaskill, Russell Hall. The names of the rest of the players are unknown. You might recognize some of them.More Ohio Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/oh.
- Loomis Institute, Windsor, Connecticut 1927 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Mr. John McArthur Gates, Paul Patterson Cort, Robert Walker, William P. De Saussure 3d, Mr. Charles Edgar Sellers , Mr. Nathaniel Horton Batchelder, Mr. Sidney Lovett Eaton, Mr. Lloyd Wright Fowles , John Smith Wilbur, ____ Dole, Patrick Healy 3d, Howard Everett Norris, William Neely Colton Jr., Arthur Endicott Brown, Charles Robert Davidson, Wilbur Lewis Scranton Jr.- captain, Hoyt Ammidon, Jack Richard Roth, Clement Hale Cochran Jr., Bayard Ashton Allis, Benjamin Killam Steele, John Hawes Jr., Ward Wallace Brewer, Carl Raymond Schneider.
April 20, 2007
- Yale University Manuscripts and Archives Digital Images Database
Contains digital reproductions of photographs, text documents, and other images taken from Yale's research collections. One can view various portraits of faculty, students, and historical persons, with biographical information for some.
- University of Georgia Centennial Alumni Catalog, 1901
In 1901, to celebrate 100 years of classes, the University of Georgia assembled this Catalog, containing, 'as far as possible, a full but concise account of the life and services of all alumni during the century.' Although the word 'alumni' was used, the project attempted to collect biographical data about anyone who matriculated at the university during that first century, whether or not they graduated.
- Family Wandersee/Vandersee
In this website you will find general information about German immigration and about the Wandersee Family, such as: the surname meaning, its roots, who they were and where they were based, etc.
- Famiglia Spillari
Site sulla famiglia Spillari. Famiglia di origine veneta che nel 1890 ha cominciato ad immigrare verso il Brasile.
- Mundackal Illam Family - Nariyapuram
Welcome To Mundackal Illam Family Web Site.
- MILITARY AND GENEALOGY SEARCH
We are a team of qualified and experienced researchers at the National Archives (formerly The Public Records Office) London.We provide searches for: Army - military records of soldiers and officers. Royal Air Force Royal Marines Royal Navy Probate and Will records Census records Prisoners of War War crimes records Railway records Colonial Office Records.
- Poynter Family Tree
Some of the names are Poynter, Lockhart, Zell, Pieratt. States are Ohio, Kentucky, Vergina, New York.
April 19, 2007
- New Zealand Obituaries Online
NZ all obituaries published daily every day. Genealogy section gives access to archives & advanced searches.
- World War 2
All about the world war 2 from 1939-1945 and how Adolf Hitler win allmoste all battle.
- Dixon Servicios Lingüísticos, SL
Dixon Servicios Lingüísticos, SL, provides professional translation and interpreting services in more than 50 language combinations. Website content and optimization, legal texts, technical documents and manuals, software, audiovisual material. Please visit our website for further information: www.dixon.es.
- Arkansas Gazette - 1819
Arkansas Gazette articles and images for the year 1819.
- Grove City High School, Grove City, PA 1934-35 Basketball Team Photo
In the photograph: Carroll Byler, George Ketler, George King, John Smith, Nick Maddalena, Winfield Baer, Tony Bell, Harold Bennett, Robert Buchanan, Wayne Cookson, George Craft, Dick Englehart, Charles Hartley, Dick Ketler, John King, Raed Patterson and Milton Waterman. Coach - Joseph A. Hartman. The name of the manager is unknown.More Mercer County Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/mercer More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/.
- Bismarck High School, Bismarck, ND 1946 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: ___ Haas, Bill Belk, Dale Boatright, Jim Sette, ___ Benjamin, D. Miller, Russ Patchen, ____ Swenson, Bob Tyson, Richard 'Dick' Lee, Allen Heising, James Orchard, John Conyne, Jim Lipp, Howard Nelson, ___ Bavendick, B. Conyne, Gerald Marquardt, Al Miller, Pat Hjelle, Gilbert Rindahl, Clayton Schacht, David Welch, ____ Klugherz, ____ Keller, ____ Klee, ____ Gilbreath, ____ Walker, Leroy Clausnitzer, Douglas Dunahay, Frederick Lunn, D. Patchen, Bob Wyciskala, T. Johnson. View more North Dakota photos athttp://www.familyoldphotos.com/nd.
- Gaylord Family Organization
Clearing house for the Descendants of William Gaylord (1585-1673) in the United States (male and female).
- Genealogy Denmark
Do you have family in Denmark and would you like to find information about your ancestors or to get in contact with relatives or descendants in Denmark?.
- MyCorkPlace
I will help you trace your family in Ireland, send you photos and information on places and people that are significant to the history of your family.
- Edinburgh Ancestors
Gravestones/burials, parish registers, education records, and more.
- Craft Bookbinding Co.
We specialize in the restoration of antique books. We also republish genealogies.
- Family Inquiry Genealogy Home
Family Inquiry prides itself at providing the latest and most accurate genealogy information . We provide a forum, blog and various search resources such as census records, land records and various other genealogy research sources.
April 18, 2007
- JK Family History The Family Tree Researchers
family tree researchers usehistorical records, birth, marriage and death registration and local historysources to research your family history and create you a family tree of your ancestors.
- The G Files
Genealogy Blog with general information as well as specific to the following families: Gleed; Hassell; Sasser; Tietjen; Hatch; McKay; Guptill; Bates; and countless others.
- Historical Murals of Pine Bluff, Arkansas
The history of Pine Bluff, Jefferson County, Arkansas as depicted by Robert Dafford and other artists.
- Family Tree - Personalized Gifts - Family Reunion
Elegant Family Tree Personalized Gifts. WOW your family and friends with deluxe Family Tree Pillows, Family Tree Quilt Blocks, Family Tree Wall Hangings and more!.
- Genealogy Research Washington County Arkansas
ALEXANDER families of Red River County & Lamar County Texas, Revolutionary War Applicants in Washington County Arkansas, Cemeteries in Washington County Arkansas, Northwest Arkansas Families.
- Treasure Maps Genealogy Blog
Includes genealogy tutorials, tips and topics that will help your with your personal family history research. Companion to the Treasure Maps Genealogy site and e-mail newsletter.
April 17, 2007
- British Settlers in Natal - 1824-1857 - by Shelagh O'Byrne Spencer
British Settlers in Natal 1824 - 1857: a Biographical Register is a series of genealogy books written by Shelagh O'Byrne Spencer.
- Généalogie de Catherine et Michel MESTE
Ce site généalogique est lié aux régions françaises : Béarn, Bretagne, Aude (Quercorb), Dordogne ; mais aussi Cuba, le Bénin, l'Espagne et le Viet-Nam. La plus ancienne référence date de 1584.
- Jayne Family News
Family links and large family tree for the William DeJeanne/Jayne family.
- GIFFORD Origins
GIFFORD families in England, 1500-1700; DNA; maps; English clusters; immigrants to North America; also GIFFARD, JEFFORD.
- Simple Submissions Web Directory
A human edited, SEO friendly online web directory providing links to quality content web sites that are organized by an always growing category structure.
- Jefferson County, Arkansas Court House
Pictures of the Court House, all War Memorials and Historical Markers located in Pine Bluff, Arkansas.
- Hazelrigg Family History
An account of the lives and times of the Hazelrigg family, from 1066 in Britain to the 1900s in the USA.
April 16, 2007
- Genealogies into the families NAP, SMITH, KORVER, GREENING and all associated collateral lines.
Researching the names NAP, SCHINKEL, SCHENKEL, KORVER, KASTELEIN, KASTELIJN, SMITH, DYER, GREENING & MILLS in The Netherlands, United Kingdom and Australia.
- Barbara Vassallo Genealogy
European genealogy of BARBARA and VASSALLO families in Malta.
- Bellwood - Graceland Cemetery
Selected grave markers located in Pinebluff, Jefferson County, Arkansas.
- SearchMyTree.com
SearchMyTree.com is dedicated to helping genealogists learn more about the subjects required to be a successful family tree researcher. From basics to Genetic Genealogy, SearchMyTree has some information for everyone. All material is free.
- Finding Your Family Tree
Professional genealogy research service.
- Digital Dynamite - Geneology Research
Digital Dynamite - Geneology Research and Your Famliy Tree in a complete and easy to navigate web site.
- courthousehistory
history of county courthouses using postcards. Four states are complete right now.
April 15, 2007
- GenBIRes
The purpose of the Genbires blog is to help evaluate the different commercial genealogy research resources available to people researching their family history in the British Isles, to help users get the best value for money.
- American Local History Review
The American Local History Review online magazine provides history articles and information about people and places in any locale in the United States.
April 14, 2007
- Ancestry Circle Ten-Generation Pedigree Chart
Make your genealogy presentable! The circular 10-generation chart is great for tracking research and showing the work that you have done. Holds over 1,000 names! The chart is 36''x48'' and if you give us your GEDCOM file, we can even fill in the chart for you.
- All Your Kin
Website for the COOPER, GONYEA, MILEY, and allied families. Site provides details about annual family reunions.
- Wayne County Missouri Cemetery Photographs
Wayne County Missouri Cemetery links and photographs and tombstone photographs.
- Genealogy Mom
Genealogy research of East Tennessee and surrounding states.
- Descendants of Job PRINCE and Rhoda KIBBE
100th Annual PRINCE reunion is in 2008. 2007 will be a time for gathering and updating information. Job and Rhoda had ten children who scattered throughout the US. Names include ELY, HITCHCOCK, DOTY, PATTERSON, MILKS, HARDY, MOSHER, COOK, AMIDON, HAMMOND,WAIT, and many others.
April 13, 2007
- THE MIDDLESEX MARRIAGES HOME PAGE
This page is dedicated to the presentation of free on-line indexes to Middlesex Marriages. It currently provides a covering page to Sandy Coleman's index, and has a coverage map.
- Genealogia - Gruca, Grajcar, Żyłka, Günther, Drosik - PhpGedView
Genealogy site - surnames Gruca, Grajcar, Żyłka, Günther (Poland).
- STALEY Family History - Family Tree for STALEY, STAVELEY, LIVING, HARDWICK, SMITH and 1722 other surnames
1000s of Staleys for the family historian.
- Tennessee Genealogy Books.com
We specialize in quality genealogy books, and history books for researching your Tennessee ancestors. Quality books, at discount prices, makes Tennessee Genealogy Books.com your first stop for Tennessee Genealogy Books.
- Massachusetts State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Massachusetts State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole Massachusetts census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
April 12, 2007
- BRANNON Family Reunion.
BRANNON family reunion info and eventually family history webpage.
- Eyam Museum
Local history museum of the village of Eyam in Derbyshire. The village is famous for its quarrantine & survival of the Plague. See the museum's list of local plague victims from 1665-1666.
- Spring Grove Cemetery - Genealogy
Online searchable database of interments in the Spring Grove cemetery in Cincinnatti, Hamilton County, Ohio. Searchable by name or plot location.
- Oak Hill Cemetery
Historic cemetery serving North Cincinnati, Hamilton County, Ohio.
- Oak Hill Cemetery - Genealogy
Online searchable database of interments for Oak Hill Cemetery in North Cincinnati, Hamilton County, Ohio. Searchable by name or plot location.
- Welcome to the Bates Place
The Bates history research has been undertaken by a professional genealogist Beverly Digger working in the Warwickshire England. There are however still a lot of unanswered questions. If you think you have any of the answers please contact me.
- Statement of the Names etc. of the Heirs of non-commissioned Officers, Privates, etc. who died in the United States' service, who obtained five years' half-pay in lieu of bounty land, under the second section of the act of April 16, 1816, and who resided in the State of Maine: Lincoln County
- Diaries of Rosina Smith of Sullivan Township, Tioga County PA 1868-1911
24 Diaries of Risina Smith of Sullivan Township transcribed by Joyce M. Tice and fully annotated both with genealogical connections and photos of the people and places who crossed Rosina's pages.
- BRANNON Family Reunion
BRANNON 2007 Family Reunion July 7-8, 2007 in Shawnee, OK.
- Connecticut Genealogy
Includes links for the best record sources, sorted by locality and record type, for doing genealogy research in Connecticut.
- Indiana Genealogical Society blog
News for all those interested in Indiana genealogy, including queries and updates on the Indiana Marriage Indexing Project.
April 11, 2007
- The Borden Project
A web-community of Borden genealogists working and sharing together.
- Newfoundland's Grand Banks Genealogy Site
The largest collection of original source Newfoundland Material to be found on the Internet. Over 35,000 files of information, all free with no registration. Includes Census. Vital, Parish, Cemtery, Wills, Newspaper Obits, photos and much, much more.
April 10, 2007
- Shields Family tree of N.Y. and Massachusetts.
Surnames include SHIELDS, FISKE, JENSEN, SHUBERT,LOWNSBURY, HOFFMAN, WEITZEL, BRIDGES, WEILD, TENNENT, ALLERY, MORRIS, ILer, SMITH.
- Statement of the Names etc. of the Heirs of non-commissioned Officers, Privates, etc. who died in the United States' service, who obtained five years' half-pay in lieu of bounty land, under the second section of the act of April 16, 1816, and who resided in the State of Maine: Cumberland County
- Statement of the Names etc. of the Heirs of non-commissioned Officers, Privates, etc. who died in the United States' service, who obtained five years' half-pay in lieu of bounty land, under the second section of the act of April 16, 1816, and who resided in the State of Maine: Hancock County
- Statement of the Names etc. of the Heirs of non-commissioned Officers, Privates, etc. who died in the United States' service, who obtained five years' half-pay in lieu of bounty land, under the second section of the act of April 16, 1816, and who resided in the State of Maine: Kennebec County
- Tri-Counties Directories NY/PA (20 of them and more added regularly)
Directories for City of Elmira, Chemung County NY 1857 to 1917 and for Tioga and Bradford Counties in PA.
- Obituaries & Clippings Chemung County NY
Hundreds of pages of obituaries and other clippings from Chemung County NY, Tioga County PA, and Bradford County PA. Includes hundreds of pages of obituaries by cemetery.
- Obituaries and Clippings for Tioga County PA
Hundreds of pages of obituaries and other clippings from Tioga County PA, and Bradford County PA and Chemung County NY. Includes hundreds of pages of obituaries by cemetery.
- Obituaries & Clippings for Bradford County PA
Hundreds of pages of obituaries and other clippings from Bradford County PA, and Tioga County PA and Chemung County NY. Includes hundreds of pages of obituaries by cemetery.
- USGenWeb Search Us
Search the USGenWeb state-by-state.
- Diaries & Letters of Chemung County NY, Tioga County PA & Bradford County PA
Diaries and letters from 1786 to 1982 of residents of the counties of Chemung/Tioga/Bradford (NY/PA) area.
- Civil War Diaries & Letters for the Chemung County NY , Tioga County PA and Bradford County PA area
Transcriptions of many diaries and letters, often with photos included, created during the 1862 to 1865 era by people of the Chemung County NY, Tioga County PA, Bradford County PA area.
- Bradford County PA Death Records 1840-1869
Death Records from Bradford County PA Newspapers 1840-1869.
- Bradford County PA Death Records 1893 - 1905
Transcribed from Bradford County Court House Death Records.
- Bradford County PA Birth Records 1893 - 1905
Transcribed from Bradford County Court House Records.
- Death Records for City of Elmira, Chemung County NY 1867 - 1881
Death Records transcribed from City of Elmira Ledger 1867 - 1881.
- Welcome to the History of Stratford & Games for London site.
History of Stratford & West Ham parish, East London / Essex. Trade Directories, History over the last 150 years.
April 9, 2007
- British Roots - Yorkshire UK Genealogy, Family History and Local History
Population statistics and charts for Yorkshire 1801 to 1991 with Directory and resources information for county and parishes.
- The International Genealogy Project
Research, build, share and publish your family tree with BigTreeProject.org. Free to join and easy to use. Access hundreds of records and upload your own.
- BROCKWELL Family History Society
Small but worldwide society set up to bring together all people with the name of BROCKWELL (and variants of the name) in their family tree.
- Inez GRIFFING
The story of Inez 'Dixie Lee' GRIFFING OPPENHEIMER, legendary madame of Kansas City, MO and Wichita, KS.
- Wharton County, Texas Tombstone Project
Over 65 Wharton County, Texas Cemeteries with photos of each headstone in each cemetery and transcriptions being made of each headstone. As well as history of cemetery on some and original land surveys on some. Most complete Wharton County Cemetery site on the internet.Some cemeteries not listed anywhere else on the internet as I found them abandoned for many years in the overgrown trees and brush.
- Free Blacks in Antebellum North Carolina
Genealogy blog about researching free Blacks in antebellum North Carolina.
- An ARCHER Quiver - Descendants of Thomas, Joseph, William and Edward ARCHER - pioneer graziers in Tasmania
Dedicated to the descendants of William ARCHER of Hertford, and his sons Thomas, Joseph, William and Edward - early settlers in Tasmania, Australia.
- One-Fifty Genealogy
Database of miscellaneous vital and census records.
- Australian Obituary Notices
Every Obituary, Death and Funeral notice from every Australian newspaper published daily. Genealogy section for researchers. Probate notices included from 04/07.
- Yates Family History
Yates History has a searchable genealogy database with 650 individuals and over 200 surnames. The site also has message boards and historical accounts of the Yates family located in the southeastern United States. Some of the main surnames listed are Yates, Steifel, Clayton, Dorsett, Fowler and Winkles.
April 8, 2007
- Mintern Family Genealogy & History
An ongoing family history project updated periodically.Contains much information on the Mintern family of Australia.
- OnceUp.com
Online archiving in perpetuity for genealogy data.
- The genealogy meeting place where visitors win cash!
A fun genealogy site where merchants with genealogy products provide prizes for family history enthusiasts in a unique Trivia Puzzle Online Challenge. Win cash for yourself and your genealogy society!.
April 7, 2007
- Illinois Genealogy: the Musical - Well, Sorta
A fun article about Illinois genealogy, music inspired by the great state of Illinois, and uh, zombie pig farmers. Really.
- Robert Berry - Samuel Wilson - Genealogy - North Carolina
Robert Berry of Orange County, NC around 1757. Surnames include Berry, Wilson, Cate, Coleman, Lunsford, Bowling, Jones, Woods, Brown, Cozart, Wilkerson, Roundtree, Garrett, Farley.
- Fry Family Photos
Images for the families the John and Catherine Eberhardt Fry family of Ashland County, Ohio and descendents, including Franklin Pierce and Nancy Ann Offineer Fry; and George Benton and Maude Mae Sisson Fry.
April 6, 2007
- Copyright Renewal Database
Stanford's Copyright Renewal Database. This database makes searchable the copyright renewal records received by the US Copyright Office between 1950 and 1993 for books published in the US between 1923 and 1963.
- All ZUZZIs around the the World
The last five letters Italian surname: Zuzzi.All ZUZZIs around the world. Origins, etymology, history, and genealogy. All about their ancestors' living place (Val Resia, Udine,Italy), typical music and particular language.
- Kay Stapleton King - Professional Genealogist and Research Services
I do genealogy and research in Alabama and the Southeastern US, specializing in local records. I will go to courthouses, libraries, archives and cemeteries as appropriate.
- DNA PRESERVATION CARDS
DNA PRESERVATION CARDS, PRESERVE ALL YOUR FAMILY'S AND PET'S GENETICS AND DNA. PRESERVE YOUR BIOLOGICAL MAKEUP FOREVER.
April 5, 2007
- HABETS Web (English / Nederlands)
(E:) Information about the history of the HABETS family and the activities and backgrounds of the 'Stichting Habets Genealogieën' (Habets Genealogies Foundation). (NL:) Informatie over de geschiedenis van de familie HABETS en de activiteiten en achtergronden van de Stichting Habets Genealogieën.
- Arterburn DNA Project
Background about genealogical research into origin of ARTERBURN family/surname, with results of current DNA testing to help find an Old World ancestor.
- WWII Army Air Forces Collection
Original World War II Army Air Forces documents. Find your relatives in training school class books. Learn about the Army Air Fields where they served.
- iSeeAncestors.com
Genealogy of the VOISIN family of central Michigan and the STEWART family of western Pennsylvania.
- Photo Book Story
Turn Photos into Story Books. Use to publish and share Family History books. Publisher recommendations and coupons.
- Murphy Family Tree
The Murphy Family of Bedford township, County Frontenac, Ontario, Canada.
- Indiana High School, Indiana, PA 1927 Football Team Photo
In the photograph:Coach Miles Stroup, School Principal Hugh M. Bell, Teachers Henry Rohde and James Tomb. Manager Jay Frank Doney. Players Don Longwill, Gordon Thomas Gibson, Joseph Louis Abate, Jason C. McHenry, Paul McGregor, Carl Widdowson, Glenn Z. Hammers, Tom Malcolm, Dwight Moorhead, James Harper, Russell Leech, Edward Lydick, Glenmore Fine, Albert Sprankle, Howard Fulton, Howard Straitiff, Albert Halow, Joseph Higgins, Mervin Hicks. The names of six of the players are unknown. You might recognize them. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.
- Ancestors of Francis Scearce Leany
Leany Laney Esplin Cox Cocks Woodbury Thorley Scearce all the way back to kings and queens. Oldest date 0006.
- Claybourn Genealogical Society
The Claybourn Genealogical Society (CGS) exists to provide leadership in assembling and recording data and information on ancestors and descendants of the Claybourn family and to cultivate the ties of friendship among all Claybourn families. The Society also works to preserve and safeguard manuscripts, books, cemeteries, and memorabilia relating to Claybourns.
- KENNERLY - KENERLEY DNA Project
Kennerly, Kenerley, Kinnerly, Kenly, etc families are invited to join this DNA project.
- Restore St. Mary's Cemetery
See records of interment. Pioneers, Civil War Veterans, Union Veterans, approximately 3,000 Catholics, Protestants, Chinese, Jewish and Chumash people buried here. Located in Ventura California.
April 4, 2007
- Your Scottish Family Tree
All your Scottish family history needs met here.
- Big Spring History and Genealogy Research Center
This site is the newest in research assistance. We offer professional research, guidance, orgainzation of your research, we edit manuscripts and print them for you as well. We have a full service genealogy service including genealogy books. WE can offer your own genealogy books for sale online.
- 1 World Maps Online
World's largest selection of new and reproduction maps.
- From Symonett to Simmonett
A personal website covering all Symonetts in England.
- Aussie Heritage
An Australian Heritage list of places of natural and historic significance. Find information on any heritage listed place in Australia.
- Book Your Life
Personal Biographies, Family Histories, Collective Memoirs. Contact us. We're waiting to tell your story.
April 3, 2007
- The Scottish War Memorial Discussion Forum
A forum for showcasing, transcribing and discussing the war memorials of Scotland.
- VOOROUDER.NL
Genealogische verkenningen op het eiland IJsselmonde, Schiedam, Delfshaven en daarbuiten.
- Stamboom KURVERS en genealogie van VERMEULEN, REINÉ, SALY en vele anderen.
Website Kurvers met stamboom gegevens van KURVERS, VERMEULEN, SALY, REINÉ, SCHREURS, VEUGELERS, MAARSE, KLOOSTERHUIS. Kwartierstaat, Parenteel, Grafisch. sevenum, breda, barendrecht, rotterdam, aalsmeer, groningen, limburg, noord-brabant, zeeland.
- Professional Slide Imaging
Do you have slides that you would like converted to digital images? Professional Slide Imaging, a division of PIP Printing & Document Services in Iowa City, can help through a process called slide digitization.
- BISHOP-DOBBS-MCCHESNEY-SHEPPARD Genealogy Website
This is the website for the BISHOP-DOBBS-MCCHESNEY-SHEPPARD family with surname list and family tree. Iowa, Georgia, Alabama, Texas.
- Sinking of the SS Golden Gate
Sinking of the SS Golden Gate in 1862 off Manzanilla, Mexico on its way to Panama from San Francisco. Includes a list of the 338 passengers on board, including lists of survivors and the 180 who died in the fire and sinking.
- Ishpeming High School, Ishpeming, Michigan 1924 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Searle Donald Bath, Russell Drake, John Newett, Samuel Sundblad, Ozwald Niemi, Leonard Altobello, Kenneth MacDougall, Scott Spencer, Albert J. Corkin, ___ Argall, J. Elmer Kielinen, ____ Niemi, Stanley Corneliuson, Henry Ruusi, ____ Flynn, Maurice Stromwall, Reino H. Maatta, ____ Kemp, ____ Jenkins, Bruno Laakko, Edward J. Wanek, Buck Ruuso, ____ Olson, Eino Lehto, Henry Dowrick, Red Isabelle, Bernard Olds, ____ Nancarrow. Coach - C. C. Watson. More Michigan Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/mi.
- Rural Valley School, Armstrong County, PA Grades 1-2, 1939-40 photo
In the photograph: Eugene Monroe Wagner. The rest of the students in the photograph are unknown. You might recognize some of them. More Armstrong County Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/armstrong.
- Hatchett Family
Genealogy and history of the Hatchetts of Georgia and related families. Surnames: HATCHETT, SEE, SEAY, BROWN, OGDEN, ROBERTS, MILSTEAD, MIMS, REMY, REMAY, BASS.
- Andreasson Family
Genealogy of the Andreasson Family of Tjörn, Sweden.
April 2, 2007
- apelli2 vascos: revista de genealogía e historia familiar
Site on basque surnames.
- Translations of documents in old Russian
If you need to translate some documents (printed, typed or handwitten) in old Russian into English, we can do it quickly and with high quality.
April 1, 2007
- Taylor Family
Genealogy of descendants of Benjamin TAYLOR of Andover, Vermont to Illinois and beyond. With added histories for the related lines of the MANNING, CASE and PHELPS families of Massachusetts, Connecticut, and Vermont, and the PORTER family of Illinois.
- Oxfordshire History
A diversity of history links about Oxfordshire in England. Included is a newspaper article describing the taking of the census in Oxford in 1891.
- The Scholer Family Website
The Scholer Family website is dedicated to the ancestors, descendants, and relatives of John Scholer (1801-1855) and his wife Elizabeth Bohni Scholer.
- A True and Perfect Return of All Papists Convicted in the North Riding of the County of York, 1708 and 1716 (Rydale, Pickering Lyth, Whitby Strand ad Rydale Wapentakes)
A list of Roman Catholics convicted in the Rydale, Pickering Lyth, Whitby Strand ad Rydale Wapentakes in the North Riding of York in 1708 and 1716.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|