|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements

Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in June 2004
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
June 30, 2004
- AllPages.com - Yellow Pages and Phone Book
Provides a national yellow pages and business directory searchable by city, state, category, keyword, or business name. Also browse by category and location.
- DKS Designs - Heraldry Design, Custom Coats of Arms, Heraldic Banners and Badges
This site is dedicated to heraldry design and education about heraldry laws and uses. It is meant to inform and give those who want uniquely designed coats of arms to obtain them.
- The Old Front Porch
Genealogy How To information and unique research message boards geared towards how to and sharing progress in your research.
- Online Civil War Records, Indexes & Rosters
Genealogy directory of searchable databases for finding Civil War records.
June 29, 2004
- Eighteen Hundred and Froze To Death
History of the "year without a summer" of 1816, which affected weather worldwide, including New England.
- The Year Without a Summer
June 28, 2004
- Archive CD Books Australia
Publishing unique Australian productsrare books, newspapers, magazines and other resourcesin an easy to use CD format.
- Great Harwood. Genealogy Resources Page
A site to gather and share genealogical information of families in or from Great Harwood, Lancashire, England.
- National Dutch Newspaper Database
All Dutch en foreign Newspapers in the collection of the archives and libraries in the Netherlands. From 1610 (first edition) till 2004.
- Dutch archives
List of all Dutch archives with link to their websites.
- Genealogical and missing people research in the Netherlands
Search for birth, marriage or death certificates of your ancestors in Holland. Also search for missing relatives or friends in (only) Dutch archives. For people who want to recover the ties with friends and family, which were lost in the past.
- NEKG ~ Congregational Church, Morrisville, Vermont
(1874) List of Pastors, Deacons & Parishioners of the Congregational Church, Morrisville, VT.
- Swords and Armor
Medieval armor replicas, swords, shields and weaponry.
June 27, 2004
- Genlias Monitor
Frees service which monitors if new sources concerning your surnames have become available in Genlias (=Searchable online database of genealogical records from the State Archives Service.).
- People Finder Services
People Finder services for adoption, for finding missing people, background checks, and more.
June 26, 2004
- The Pajama Genealogy by Robert Ragan
Genealogy and Family History Research Method. Unique Genealogy Home-Study Course. You can sign up for a free 8-day Pajama Genealogy Mini-Course.
- LoneStar Genealogy Search Engine
A search engine designed for Texas genealogy and history.
- LoneStar Genealogy Bulletin Board
Texas bulletin board, includes a hidden board for genealogical societies to make connections.
June 25, 2004
- USF Africana Heritage Project
Our Mission:Our mission is to rediscover precious records that document the names and lives of slaves, freedpersons and their descendants, and make that information available on this free, public access website.We believe that each person's heritage is their anchor in this world. Our goal is to reclaim African American heritage one family at a time by offering free Internet access to the information we gather. Each precious record that we recover is a stone added to the pile, and as the pile grows, our website will become an invaluable resource for those researching African American ancestry and cultural heritage. We also provide lesson plans for using the information on our website as a teaching tool.
- Hereditary Order of the Signers of the Bush Declaration
Harford Co., MD.
- Genota
Genota is a free form research manager designed to assist genealogists and family historians alike document and manage the seemingly endless array of information normally collected during research, whether it be in electronic form or transcribed from archive resources, letters, e-mail, etc.
- RoyaList Online
An online database that provides biographical details of thousands of individuals who have either belonged to, or been connected with, the royal family of England and Scotland during more than 1,000 years of history.
June 24, 2004
- The Cornish in Latin America
This website devoted to Cornish migration to Latin America contains an historical overview that seeks to answer several fundamental questions: who were the migrants, why and when did they leave Cornwall, where did they migrate from and where did they settle in Latin America? Additionally, a balanced evaluation of the Cornish presence in Latin America is presented and the transnational aspect of life arising from migration which shaped the way people lived in communities on both sides of the Atlantic is not ignored.
- Wichita Photo Archives
A digital collection of images of Wichita, Kansas, from the 1860s to the present. Images include not only people and buildings, but also documents the rich aviation history of the city. Browse the image collection by decade or topic, or search the informative descriptions.
- Baedeker's Old Guide Books
feathering over 60 maps and town plans for Great Britain in 1910.
- Georgia AHGP
History, Genealogy, Wills, data, county information, help for researchers.
- Georgia History and Genealogy - The Original Georgia GenWeb Pages
History, Genealogy, Wills, data, county information, help for researchers.
June 23, 2004
- Mar-Ken School; Lawlor Professional School
This Hollywood, California (& Sherman Oaks, CA) school started as Professional Children's School and contains alumni lists, yearbooks, and the Mar-Ken and Lawlor Professional School's history.
- Brooklyn Daily Eagle Online (1841-1902)
Brooklyn Public Library has digitized and is making the first half of the historic Brooklyn Eagle available online. The Brooklyn Eagle reported on local, national and international events. Contains obituaries, marriage notices, society gossip, lists of war casualties, everyday news items. Access by keyword searching, browse by subject, or browse by date of newspaper issue.
June 22, 2004
- UK Past
UK Past is a local history & genealogy website selling new & secondhand books and CDs, inclusing facsimile reprints of rare books, directories & records. It covers the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland. Books and CDs are for sale worldwide.
- SCOTTISH MINISTERS AND HISTORY
Scottish Ministers from the sixteenth century to the twentieth century, from East Lothian, Midlothian and West Lothian.
- Chicagology
A pictorial and editorial history of early Chicago.
- Ancestors Memories at Deer Creek
Local and regional history books, genealogy, local ephemera, regional cookbooks, postcards and Great Grandma’s treasures.
June 21, 2004
- HAMPSHIRE MAGAZINE
Hampshire the county magazine is the oldest independent magazine in Hampshire, U.K. It is a lovely glossy A4 magazine that covers everything of interest to people in and around Hampshire including gardening, walks, interiors, property, motoring, what's on, history.
- Select entries from Educable Children of Simpson County Mississippi, 1902 and 1908
Select entries from the lists of educable children in Simpson County MS Mississippi, 1902 and 1908. Surnames include Garrett, Chapman, Bridges, Brock, Ward, Dent and Everett.
- Genealogical Information for the Great State of West Virginia
Free genealogical information on records and links fo West Virginia including information on courthouse records, churches, cemeteries, societies, vital records information and much more.
- NEKG ~ Northern Osiris Newspaper 1832 ~ Derby, Vermont
Listing of deaths, marriages, probate and "letters at the Derby, Vt post office" from the Northern Osiris Newspaper, issued in 1832 in Derby, Vt.
June 20, 2004
- Cogn Genealogical Research -- Full Service Genealogists
We offer a variety of research services ; for example: regluar lineage tracing, genograms, Fmily History Timelines. We also will happily do Special Requests--anecdotes, military service profiles, historical research projects, Immigration and Naturalization reports, and much, much more.
- Investigation Forum
Post Questions and Read Answers Regarding Techniques/Strategies Searching For People.
June 19, 2004
- All Searches
Multi-Search engine tool.
- People Search Links
Find people with these genealogy and search tools.
- Vintage Cookbooks
Vintage Cookbooks: Antique, vintage, and collectible cookbooks, as well as regional and specialty cookbooks.
June 18, 2004
- Computer Genealogy Specialists
Computer Genealogy Specialists sells Computer Video Training CD's, and other top of the line Genealogy software and consulting services. Genealogy & Family Heritage Jamboree Feb 11 & 12, 2005 at the Dixie Convention Center at St. George, Utah. This two day Jamboree will have classroom seminars on genealogy, computers, family and cultural heritage, and a potpouri of other related topics offered at beginner & intermediate levels. Everyone is welcome. Vendors, displays, and entertainment will enhance the opportunities to learn.
- Kolackov Project
The Kolackov Project has extracted baptism, marriage, death and census records from this charming village in Spis County of the Slovak Republic.
- Eternity Wear
Keep your Loved one close to your Heart, with a personalized necklace. Preserved in oil is ashes of your loved one, along with a miniature Rose and a gemstone of your choice.
June 17, 2004
- Image HQ
Image HQ offers an archiving service where slides and negatives (35mm format) are scanned and archived onto CD.
- Rooting Out Your AnceStory: A Primer for Beginning Genealogy
a quick-read primer for beginning and organizing your quest for your family roots, 79 pages available as PDF (Adobe Acrobat) download or hardcopy.
June 16, 2004
- State & County Formation Maps
Links to Rotating overlayed maps showing the changing borders from the earliest to the present day for the Southeastern and Northeastern States.
- Jesse James: Outlaw?
A brief history about Jesse James.
June 15, 2004
- The Royal Brotherhood of the Royal Order of Saint Michael of the Wing
The oldest chivalric Order from Portugal. Royal House of BRAGANZA.
June 14, 2004
- Operation Blackcock
Clearing the Roermond Triangle. In January 1945 the 7th Armoured Division and 43rd and 52nd Infantry Divisions were involved in the operation to drive the German Army over the river Roer and pushing the front into Germany.
- Antiquus Morbus
Antiquus Morbus: Glossary of Old Medical Terms in English, German & more.
- Search Whatever Australia
Australian Genealogy Search Engine and Directory for the most useful Australian and International sites. Search for that missing link or list your Family Tree, Personal Page or website for free.
June 13, 2004
- Okefenokee Press
OKEFENOKEE SWAMP area of southeast Georgia (Charlton County / Folkston) Surnames: ALLEN, BANKS, BOYD, CREWS, DINKENS, FLEMING, GAY, GIBSON, GOWEN, HADDOCKThe Okefenokee Press website has expanded its genealogical resources. In addition to a full "searchable" index of the Charlton County Herald 1936-1943, there are now 47 biographies of charlton county citizens available. SURNAMES:Allen, Banks, Boyd, Crews, Dinkens, Fleming, Gay, Gibson, Gowen, Haddock, Harvey, Hinson, Hodges, Hopkins, Johnson, Layton, Lewis, McCoy, McDonald, Mallard, McQueen, Martin, Pickren, Prevatt, Raynor, Smith, Southwell, Stroup, Taylor, Thompson, Tyson.
June 12, 2004
- WAGIN HISTORICAL VILLAGE
Wagin Western Australia. Australia. Volunteer research for genealogists. Museum with official land, tax, school and cemetery records.
- Servicios de genealogia desde Argentina
Genealogical and historical searchs in Argentina.
- Gamle Gjerpen
Transcriptions of church and census records, local history, and family histories from Gjerpen, Telemark, Norway.
- Lokalhistorisk arkiv ved Porsgrunn bibliotek
A digital library of books and articles on the history and genealogy of Porsgrunn, Telemark, Norway, and surrounding communities.
- 13th REGIMENT WV VOLUNTEER INFANTRY
Internet Group. This group brings decendents and friends of the Infantry together.
June 11, 2004
- 1836 Census of the City of Strasbourg, Alsace, France
The CD-ROM contains a fully indexed searchable database of 1836 census of the City of Strasbourg, Alsace, France. 48,713 people are recorded in the main city of Alsace. For each person, grouped into families, the information given is, surname, first names, age, profession, civil status, address and many other observations that may be noted on the register.
- NARA - Sawtelle Disabled Veterans Home, Los Angeles Case Files, 1888-1933
The Los Angeles Disabled Veterans Home, commonly known as Sawtelle, was established in 1888 at the corner of Wilshire and Sawtelle. The men on this list served in the Civil War, Spanish-American War, various Indian conflicts, Pershing's incursion into Mexico, or the First World War. Some served in several of these conflicts. These surviving case files represent only a portion of the men who lived at Sawtelle.
- Noel B. Poirier
Noel B. Poirier offers genealogical research for individuals researching Virginia families.
- QUIRINDONGO
Curacao and Puerto Rico.
- QUIRINDONGO
Curacao and Puerto Rico.
June 10, 2004
- The Sambuca Club
A website for researchers of Sambuca Zabut (now known as Sambuca di Sicila).
- Personal Historian - Personal and Family History Writing Software
Personal Historian is software to help you organize, write, and publish your personal or family history. Imports genealogical data, timelines, photographs, and prompts.
- Genealogical Materials By Mark Treadway
Books on Tennessee, Kentucky, Virginia, Northcarolina.
June 9, 2004
- historia_familiar_asuncion_norte
Centro de Historia Familiar y Estudios Genealogicos de la Region Paraguay LDS Church San Francisco 570 -Asuncion. Tel: (021) 221 238.
- Caledonian Maps
We sell Scottish Historical maps including, Victorian Ordnance Survey, Town Plans and county maps.
- 13th MA Infantry Roster of those who served 1861-1864
A complete roster of the 13th MA INF.
- Jesus Kinship
Jesus and his family Other Biblical Kinships, King Solomon and Adam.
- Ancestral Travel: Discover Your Roots
Explore and discover what a trip to your ancestral home can do to enhance your appreciation of your own family history.
June 8, 2004
- Nana's Novelties
- 1903 Clark County Ohio Rural Directory
Names listed in the directory include the head of household and all family members.
- http://www.knowledge-database.com
Knowledge-Database.com is a smart meta search engine that is intended for providing users with information and useful links pursuant to their inquiries.
June 7, 2004
- Index of Birth, Marriage, Death, Status Animarum Records: Veli Losinj Croatia by Barbara Starkey
“Stepping Back” is a compilation of indexes from the microfilmed parish records of Veli Losinj (Lussingrande), Croatia. The indexes contain birth, marriage, and death events plus two status animarums (parish censuses).
- My Lancashire Roots
"Lancashire Roots" genealogical research for those with roots in the County of Lancashire, England.
June 6, 2004
- Family Workings Chat Room
Genealogy Chat Room, open 24/7/365. No special software needed, anyone is welcome! Daily posts are archived and searchable.
June 5, 2004
- Wonderin Bout Genealogy
This is a site that endeavors to help everyone find their heritage and to do it for free. Everyone should be able to find out where they came from and do it for free. No one should have to pay to find out where they came from.
- Wonderin Bout Genealogy II
This is a genealogy site that endeavors to help everyone to find their lineage and to do it at no cost. No one should have to pay to find out where they came from.
- Civil War Records Online -- Sassytazzy's Online Genealogy Research Library
Civil war rosters, documents & records.
- A Campaign That Failed as Recalled by Mark Twain
The war remembrances as written by Mark Twain and condensed from "The Private History of a Campaign That Failed" by James Walker for the American Civil War History Chatroom in the former Genealogy Forum on AOL.
June 4, 2004
- Palm Sunday Avalanche -- Lists of April 3, 1898 avalanche victims, Sheep Camp, Alaska
On April 3, 1898, a massive avalanche buried the small settlement of Sheep Camp, Alaska. This web page from the Klondike Gold Rush National Historic Park lists names of victims found in various sources.
- Online World War I Indexes & Records
Genealogy directory of online indexes for WWI military records, including draft registration cards.
- Online World War II Indexes & Records
Genealogy directory of online indexes for WWII military records, including casualties, POWs and enlistments.
- SouthRonaldsay.net
Your Aid in Researching 19th-century South Ronaldsay and Burray. Large Index of 19th-century Civil Death Registers for South Ronaldsay and Burray, plus the only original on-line source for the South Ronaldsay, Burray, Swona and Pentland Skerries 1821 Census.
June 3, 2004
- Peter Robinson Settlers: Ship Fortitude May 1825
Search for passengers on board the ship Fortitude sailing May 1825 from Cork Ireland to Canada for settlement in Peterborough Ontario.
- Peter Robinson Settlers: Ship Resolution May 1825
Search for passengers on board the ship Resolution sailing May 1825 from Cork Ireland to Canada for settlement in Peterborough Ontario.
- Peter Robinson Settlers: Ship Star May 1825
Search for passengers on board the ship Star sailing May 1825 from Cork Ireland to Canada for settlement in Peterborough Ontario.
- Peter Robinson Settlers: Ship Elizabeth May 1825
Search for passengers on board the ship Elizabeth sailing May 1825 from Cork Ireland to Canada for settlement in Peterborough Ontario.
- Peter Robinson Settlers: Ship Albion May 1825
Search for passengers on board the ship Albion sailing May 1825 from Cork Ireland to Canada for settlement in Peterborough Ontario.
- Peter Robinson Settlers: Ship Brunswick May 1825
Search for passengers on board the ship Brunswick sailing May 1825 from Cork Ireland to Canada for settlement in Peterborough Ontario.
- Peter Robinson Settlers: Ship Amity May 1825
Search for passengers on board the ship Amity sailing May 1825 from Cork Ireland to Canada for settlement in Peterborough Ontario.
- Peter Robinson Settlers: Ship Regulus May 1825
Search for passengers on board the ship Regulus sailing May 1825 from Cork Ireland to Canada for settlement in Peterborough Ontario.
- Ancestors At Rest - California Death Records
Search for ancestors in online California Coffin plates, funeral cards, obituaries, family bibles, Wills and other assorted death records.
- Ancestors At Rest - Connecticut Death Records
Search for ancestors in online Connecticut Coffin plates, funeral cards, obituaries, family bibles, Wills and other assorted death records.
- Ancestors At Rest - Georgia Death Records
Search for ancestors in online Georgia Coffin plates, funeral cards, obituaries, family bibles, Wills and other assorted death records.
- Ancestors At Rest - Illinois Death Records
Search for ancestors in online Illinois Coffin plates, funeral cards, obituaries, family bibles, Wills and other assorted death records.
- Ancestors At Rest - Indiana Death Records
Search for ancestors in online Indiana Coffin plates, funeral cards, obituaries, family bibles, Wills and other assorted death records.
- Ancestors At Rest - Iowa Death Records
Search for ancestors in online Iowa Coffin plates, funeral cards, obituaries, family bibles, Wills and other assorted death records.
- Ancestors At Rest - Kansas Death Records
Search for ancestors in online Kansas Coffin plates, funeral cards, obituaries, family bibles, Wills and other assorted death records.
- Ancestors At Rest - Kentucky Death Records
Search for ancestors in online Kentucky Coffin plates, funeral cards, obituaries, family bibles, Wills and other assorted death records.
- Berks County Register of Wills Search Page
Search Berks Co. PA Marriage, Birth and Estate records.
- Online Genealogy Research Engine
This shareware program will allow you to search for your ancestors from your desk top. Its easy to use wizards will have you searching quicker than ever before.
- Amick's Rangers
Amick, West Virginia Family of Civil War soldiers near Sewell Mountain.
June 2, 2004
- Kellerman Family Census Records
These census records are from Pennsylvania, Ohio and Rhode Island. Some of the surnames related to this family are Kellerman, Texter, Adams, Cullingsworth, Cullingworth, Nichols, Ekis.
- Instituto Português de Heráldica
Official site of the Instituto Português de Heráldica (Portuguese Institute of Heraldry).
- Chiefs of Mission 1778 to Present
From the U.S. State Dept.
- Principal Officers of the U.S. Department of State
- Michigan County Histories and Atlases
The Michigan County Histories collection is a collaborative effort of Michigan's Council of Library Directors. The collection is projected to provide access to 192 histories dating from 1866 to 1926. There are 172 volumes in 146 titles currently online. The collection is made possible, in part, through a generous Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) grant.
- Cherokee Council of America Association
Cherokee, tribal to creole and near white, near black, and Native American groups into Old Cherokee Nation.
June 1, 2004
- Wisbech and the Fenlands
Genealogical records, links, & information.
- A Federal Railroad Adventure
Nineteenth century documents about a Federal raid to interupt Confederate communications by destroying railroad bridges and telegraph lines.
- Pennsylvania Records: Free Genealogy Databases
PA biographies, military records, and passenger lists with guides to maps, local genealogy and historical societies, public libraries, and vital record (birth, marriage, and death) info.
- Idaho, 1890: A Reconstructed Census
Staff, volunteers, and interns of the Idaho State Historical Society Library and Archives have compiled a reconstructed census index for Idaho by compiling names from a variety of government records, local newspaper articles, and nationally-published genealogical magazines. The time period covers 1885 through 1894.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|