|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements

Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in June 2005
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
June 30, 2005
- GeneaMichaud : Rubrique Téléchargement - Fonte 1550.ttf
Download a free font that mimics the old printed books of mid sixtenth century. This font is matching french keyboards however all letters and special caracters are available through the Charmap.
- GeneaMichaud : Rubrique Téléchargements - Addin / Macro Excel calDate.xla
Download a free dates conversion add-in for Excel (97 and above). Converts to/from Julian, Gregorian and French Republic calendars. Adds many new functions to Excel and access to database for France giving the climat since 1370, the sovereigns, wars, diseases.
- Where Did The Swedes Go?
The Causes of Swedish Immigration and Settlement Patterns in America written by Historian, Rickie Lazzerini. This research examines the Swedes of New Sweden and the Swedes of the 19th and early 20th centuries in order to explore teh reasons they came to America and how those reasons helped dictate where they settled.
June 29, 2005
- Accident-Report.Com
Accident-Report.Com provides copies of actual miltary reports from 1918-1955 on soldiers and aircraft involved in airplane accidents or lost in combat. A database of over 200,000 names provides an index to available records.
- :: Cartes de géographie - © 1999 - 2005 ::
Site de cartes anciennes de géographie, en particulier des cartes de Cassini en France, très utiles pour les généalogistes. Elles permettent de trouver des villages disparus.
- http:/www.cheshire-regiment.com
The Cheshire Bantams of WW1. The 15th and 16th [Service]Cheshire regiment. Two battalions of soldiers whose maximum height was 5 foot 3 inches. Raised in Birkenhead by Alfred BIGLAND M.P. for Birkenhead.
- Weber County Online Certified Marriage License Database
Database contains records from June 1888 to Present.
June 28, 2005
- Clan Book Legitten / Labiau / East Prussia
Complete List of the Surnames in the Church Books of Legitten near Labiau (1647 - 1763) as well a Clan Book.
June 27, 2005
- Cotton College 1873 - 1987
Information site on Cotton College in North Staffordshire detailing the history of the school, its head masters, its teachers and its pupils. A useful site for people with ancestors who attended the school. Cotton College was the Diocese of Birmingham's most important Roman Catholic school, which, together with Sedgley Park its predecessor, supplied over 1000 priests to the Midlands and beyond. It also educated thousands of Catholic Gentlemen. Cotton College closed in 1987.
- US Genealogy Research
I am a genealogist that is working on becoming certified. At this time I am offering low cost research.
- Cemeteries of Evansville Indiana
Online searchable database of two city owned cemeteries in Evansville Indiana.
- Who Begat You?
Tips and advice on family history research.
June 26, 2005
- Executed civilians in WW 2
List op Belgian Civilians member of the resistance 1940 -1945 - who died in German concentrationcamps - ( More than 11.000 names ).
- Genealogical & Grant Research at Vintage Products
We offer genealogical research for those who enjoy searching for their roots and heritage in Native American Records, Wyandotte County, Kansas, or Bates County, Missouri. We also offer LDS, National Archives, and Genealogical Library research. Grant funding research is also available. See your genealogical tips and family data.
- Wisconsin and Michigan Upper Peninsula Courthouses for Genealogy
Wisconsin and Michigan UP courthouse hours, rules, statistics on completion of vital records, directions to courthouses, hints on quick index scanning, indexes in various WI and MI counties, what to take to the courthouse, what to expect.
- Alsace-Lorraine: Atlantic Bridge to Germany
New volume in the Atlantic Bridge to Germany series.
- Baden: Atlantic Bridge to Germany
New volume in the Atlantic Bridge to Germany series.
- Pomerania: Atlantic Bridge to Germany
A new volume in the Atlantic Bridge to Germany series.
- CAST: Czech and Slovak Things: WW2 Guide
Information, including name databases, on Czechoslovaks during World War II.
- Drs. P. Nouwt. Bureau voor historisch en genealogisch onderzoek
Ervaren en betrouwbare onderzoeker, gespecialiseerd in archiefonderzoek op het gebied van historie en genealogie. Werkgebied: Gelderland, Noord-Brabant en Utrecht, Amsterdam en Den Haag.
- Historical USGS Topographic Maps for entire United States
A comprehensive selection of historical USGS topographic maps from the 1880s to 1970. This site allows users to find virtually every edition of every topographic map published by the USGS for over 125 years. High quality reproductions are available in color and greyscale.
- Gazetteer of Switzerland
A list of the cantons (linked to lists of town names and parishes) of Switzerland with German, French, Italian and English name versions.
June 25, 2005
- PHOTOGENEALOGY
A Family History - Discovered Through Photographs and Genealogy. Showing FEW family genealogy.
- Maury County, Tennessee Cemeteries
Transcriptions, photos and genealogy for many of the cemeteries in Maury County, Tennessee. Not all cemeteries are 100% photographed, but when it is possible we photograph as many as possible. We emphasize the photographing of older endangered tombstones and cemeteries when possible.
- Find A Grave
Find cemetery where person is buried anywhere in the united states, (if entered), most with pictures & bios.
- Heemkundige Kring "De Oost-Oudburg" v.z.w.
Website of the regional history organization "De Oost-Oudburg", dealing with the history of the region east of the city of Ghent, in Belgium.
June 24, 2005
- http://www.joesulsterhistoryhomepage.abelgratis.co.uk/Index.htm
Ulster Local History Lists of maps, postcards, directories, surname sources, Armagh County sources, newspapers. Biog. John King Ulster explorer in Australia, Education literacy in the province of Ulster 1800-1850, Hebrew ascent in Europe.
- Ancestral Roots Travel Ltd
Customised genealogical tours for groups and individuals discovering their roots in Europe.
- Olive Tree Genealogy: Ship Amity Passenger List 1821
List of Passengers on Ship Amity to New York, 1821.
- Olive Tree Genealogy: Ship Rising Sun Passenger List 1821
List of Passengers on Ship Rising Sun to Pennsylvania, 1821.
- Olive Tree Genealogy: Brig Catherine Passenger List 1821
List of Passengers on Brig Catherine to Charleston South Carolina, annual voyages 1821 to 1830.
June 23, 2005
- Manatee County Genealogy
Manatee County Florida family histories, public records, cemetery lists, Photo's etc.
- Portuguese Newspapers
This site has vast collection of Portuguese Newspapers and magazines.
- SEARCH: The Genealogy and Family History Internet Web Directory
Search page for The Genealogy and Family History Internet Web Directory. Includes both genealogy and non-genealogy sites.
June 22, 2005
- Geneology in Scotland
Scottish family tree research undertaken. Find your Scottish Ancestors today.
- railroad connection
for those doing genealogy whose family members worked for the railroads.
- Slektshistorisk forening i Harstad
Medlemmer, historikk, utgivelser.
June 21, 2005
- Delaware Data Library - GenealogyBuff.com
Data files of deaths, cemetery inscriptions, obituaries, military rosters, and marriages for many counties in Delaware.
- Early Members of the Congregational Church of Prattsburgh, Steuben Co., New York
Membership (by year) of the Congregational Church of Prattsburgh, NY 1804-1849.
- Miscellaneous Carroll County, Kentucky Marriages
Miscellaneous Carroll County, Kentucky Marriages 1838 - 1850.
- Virginia Genealogy: A Guide to Genealogical Resources at the University of Virginia
This website is intended to be the successor to the print guide "Virginia genealogy : a guide to resources in the University of Virginia Library" (1983).
- Drs. P. Nouwt. Bureau for historical and genealogical research in The Netherlands
Skilled and reliable genealogical researcher in The Netherlands, experienced in tracing Dutch emigrants, and particularly covering Gelderland, Noord-Brabant and Utrecht, Amsterdam and The Hague.
June 20, 2005
- Bremen Public Library
Bremen Public Library, Bremen, Indiana serving German Township, Marshall County, Indiana.
- Pennsylvania Volunteers of the Civil War - Regimental Rosters
PA Civil War soldiers listed by regiment. Regiments list the soldiers and the county where the regiment was recruited.
- Pennsylvania Volunteers of the Civil War - Biographies
Biographies of PA Civil War soldiers and officers. In addition to battles fought, injuries and POW info, if any, each biography has genealogy data such as birthplace and birth date, parents, spouse, children, residence and occupation before and after the War.
- Photo SafeStore : Revolutionizing Digital Photo Album Management
Identify people with labeled markers, add notes and dates, and create slideshows. Photo SafeStore manages your digital photo albums with unparalleled security and features.
- Pennsylvania Volunteers of the Civil War - Newspaper Article Transcriptions
PA Civil War era newspaper transcriptions that cover such topics as letters home, lists of draftees, killed & wounded, and POWs.
- Australian school photos from 1800s
Our personal photos of some Australian schools.
- Miscellaneous Alexandria, Virginia Death Records 1912-1939
An index of deaths from the Alexandria, Virginia area from 1912-1939.
- Dougherty County, Georgia Death Index
Index of deaths from the 1920's to the present in Albany, Dougherty County, GA.
- Ohio Data Library - GenealogyBuff.com
Data files of deaths, cemetery inscriptions, obituaries, and marriages for many counties in Ohio.
June 19, 2005
- Lincolnshire 1837-1850 Marriage Indexes
Index to marriages from parish registers deposited at Lincolnshire Archives, UK.
- Rootsfinder Research
Family history research services based in Hampshire, England. Rootsfinder undertakes research for England, Wales, and United States, as well as house histories for Hampshire.
June 18, 2005
- Biographical Sketches Online
This FREE searchable database includes scanned images of short biographical sketches from various sources.
- Portuguese Genealogy Page By Fernando Candido
This site helps you find your Portuguese ancestors around the world. This site has a vast list of references and links.
- Clackmannanshire From Ice to Glass
"Clackmannanshire From Ice to Glass" is the website of the book of the same name written by Jannette Archibald and the pupils of Primary 5 at St John's School, Alloa in 2000. The book was written for children so that they would find out how their great-grandparents and grandparents lived. In particular, looking at what they worked at, how they enjoyed themselves and how the town of Alloa became one of Scotland's first industrial towns. You will see why the smallest county in Scotland developed so many industries during the 19th century.
June 17, 2005
- ALSACE - FRANCE census 1836
The third CD of the Census1836 collection is available. It concerns the two cantons of Bischwiller and Haguenau in Alsace. 47,843 individals of 37 villages are listed in the database of the CD which is full searchable. More information on our Web site.
- Williams Family History
This is the Williams Family History Group. We are searching the names Williams and Roberts from Penrhyn and Beddgelert, Wales.
June 16, 2005
- Massachusettes Families
A brand new geneaology group for anyone looking for ancestors and their families in Massachusettes.
June 15, 2005
- PEVEREL of Royal Descent
Records and information for the Royal ancestors and descendants of William PEVEREL the Conqueror from the Garden of Eden to Sir John PEVEREL's immigration to the United States.
June 14, 2005
- Wisconsin State Reformatory, 1930 Index of Prisoners, Surnames A - K
Searchable database of prisoners, surnames A - K, at Wisconsin State Reformatory for the year 1930.
- Wisconsin State Reformatory, 1930 Index of Prisoners, Surnames K - Z
Searchable database of prisoners, surnames L - Z, at Wisconsin State Reformatory for the year 1930.
- Northern New York Library Network
Northern New York Historical Newspapers, including Potsdam, Canton, Malone, Elizabethtown, Fulton and others. Full newspapers with search engine. Some cover 50 years or more.
- Directory of Free Online Census Records Indexes
A list of census indexes at the state level or higher that can be searched for free.
- NEKG ~ 1864 Newport Academy, Newport, Vermont
List of trustees, teachers, and students, Academic Year Ending 1864.Visit the (NEKG) Northeast Kingdom Genealogy site for other Vermont documents.No subscription or membership required. http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~nekg3/nekg.htm.
June 13, 2005
- Wisconsin State Prison, 1930 Index of Prisoners (A - H)
Searchable database of prisoners, Surnames A - H, at Wisconsin State Prison, for the year 1930.
- Wisconsin State Prison, 1930 Index of Prisoners (I - Z)
Searchable database of prisoners, Surnames I - Z, at Wisconsin State Prison, for the year 1930.
- Washington County Chain Gang, 1930 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners in Washington County Chain Gang for the year 1930.
June 12, 2005
- Banburyshire
A site designed for you to share your family history with others from the Banburyshire area in England. Much of Banburyshire falls within North Oxfordshire but the regional identity extends to parts of neighbouring Northamptonshire and Warwickshire.
- Champaign County Prison, 1930 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners at Champaign County Prison, Illinois, for the year 1930.
- Grundy County Museum
Grundy County Museum displays artifacts and information related to individuals and life in Grundy County Missouri.
- How to Find Civil War Pension Records - Union & Confederate
Basic research guide for finding Civil War pension records with links to online indexes.
June 11, 2005
- Scottish Mining Villages
Information on mining villages in Fife and Lanarkshire, Scotland including mining accidents, war dead and photos.
- Logan County Jail, 1930 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners in Logan County Jail, West Virginia, for the year 1930.
- Connecticut State Prison, 1930 Index of Prisoners (Surnames A - K)
Searchable database of prisoners, surnames A-K, at Connecticut State Prison for the year 1930.
- Connecticut State Prison, 1930 Index of Prisoners (Surnames K - Z)
Searchable database of prisoners, surnames L-Z, at Connecticut State Prison for the year 1930.
- Forensic Genealogy
Book for sale.
- British Isles Genealogy
Links to other sites for genealogy for the british isles. Ireland, Scotland, Wales and England.
June 10, 2005
- Rhode Island State Reformatory for Women, 1930 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners at Rhode Island State Reformatory for Women from the year 1930.
- Mississippi History Now
An online publication of the Mississippi Historical Society; monthly features.
June 9, 2005
- Memorial Inscriptions from churchyards and cemeteries in Cheshire, Staffordshire & Shropshire
A collection of memorial inscriptions from churchyards and cemeteries in Cheshire Staffordshire and Shropshire. Please help to record more by submitting your ancestors inscriptions or by volunteering to collect from your nearest churchyard or cemetery in Cheshire, Shropshire or Staffordshire.
- Genealogy T shirts
your ancestor photo imprinted on a 100% cotton T shirt..perfect for family reunions.
- CARW Genealogy - Consultancy Ancestral Research Wales
Probably the longest established researcher based in Wales with over 20 years research experience.
June 8, 2005
- Australian Family History 1821 Victualling List Sydney NSW
1821 victualling list for Sydney New South Wales.
- 40th regiment of foot paylists
soldiers of the 40th regiment of foot paylists 1852.
- JMK Internet Store
Fun genealogy related clothing. T-shirts etc.
- Chester Station Camp 1503
Site contains a list of Confederate Veterans from Chesterfield County, Virginia that served in the Civil War.
June 7, 2005
- Tracing A Legacy
Tracing A Legacy is a reasearch and genealogical website focusing on the states of Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, and Arkansas along with offering transcribed marriages, births, deaths, and tax records for sale.
- Salt Lake City Jail, 1930 Index of Prisoners
Searchable database of prisoners in Salt Lake City Jail, Utah, for the year 1930.
- The East Asian Collection
The East Asian Collection includes historical images that present a visual archive of 20th century East Asian cultural heritage. Currently, the collection consists of images that document early 20th century China including the the Sino-Japanese Conflict (1937-1945), a visual history of Buddhist practices and temples in China, and other images of daily life in both rural and urban China. The completed project will be a valuable resource for research into this region and its history. Collections include W. H. Dobson, early 20th Century missionary and physician in southern China, and Holmes Welch, renouned scholar in the field of Buddhist studies and Buddhism in China.
- The Badger Chemist
The Badger Chemist is a newsletter publication of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Department of Chemistry. Initiated in 1953, The Badger Chemist is published annually and features articles, commentary, news items, and photographs concerning students, faculty, and alumni of the Department of Chemistry.
- Finguin.com
Create your family and relative tree on your own and preserve your family history online for free. It's a fun way to connect with your family members and relatives.
- Brent Reidenbach's Civil War Web Site
This web site is dedicated to the men and women both North and South who fought and died during the American Civil War. The following pages are a photographic history of the movements and battles of Ohio units (infantry, cavalry and artillery) that served in the Eastern Theater of Operations … otherwise known as Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland and Pennsylvania.
- Researching Genealogy In Northeast Texas Libraries
The distant researcher's guide to genealogical information at local libraries in the 23-county Northeast Texas area.
- NEKG ~ 1858 Coventry High School & Academy, Coventry, Vermont
List of trustees, teachers, and students, Academic Year Ending 1858, 1861-1863.
June 6, 2005
- The Families of Poggioreale, Sicilia
- Native American
Native American genealogy and tribal research links.
- U.S. Military
Research sources for U.S. military records and material.
- Jonathan Fry's Local History Gallery
The Jonathan Fry Collection contains modern images of historic places of interest in Kingston upon Hull and the East Riding of Yorkshire and a selection of images digitised from old photographs in the family collection.
June 5, 2005
- Celebrate Newport Ohio
History and genealogy site for Newport, Washington County, Ohio. Founding families are GREENE and DANA families.
- German Genealogy Advisor
German genealogy research strategies on tracing your family history and how to effectively use the Internet in your research.
- Touch Wood Touchstones - Mourning & Celebration Rings
Create a treasure for yourself and future generations. A Touch Wood Ring handcrafted to incorporate your loved ones ashes, or hair as in Victorian mourning jewelery.
June 4, 2005
- The Matteson Historical Congress of America Inc.
- généalogie familiale professionnelle
Evelyne PLACET - 01800 MEXIMIEUXTous types de recherches, toute France. Membre de la Chambre des Généalogistes Professionnels.
- County of Angus WW1 Roll of Honour
Transcriptions of the various parish WW1 War Memorials in the county of Angus (Forfarshire), Scotland.
- Military History Online Civil War Genealogy Database
Civil War genealogy database submitted by descendents and organized by Regiment.
- Russian genealogy
Information about search in Russian archives, how to understand the types of archival records created in the Russian Empire prior to 1917, which may serve specifically as sources for genealogical information today. How to understand lies in the existence of a class structure of the population formulated by Russian law. How population of the empire was divided into class groups.
- Delmarvaobits.com
Funeral Home Support List, Obits of Virginia, Maryland, Delaware and Washington D.C. - current and archived. 20th century only.
June 3, 2005
- Postal Codes of Greece
Postal Codes of Greece will accept searches in English. A reverse look-up is offered, but you must enter the postal code as follows: type the first three numbers, leave a blank space, then continue with the final two numbers of the postal code. DO NOT USE A HYPHEN.
- Gone But Not Forgotten
Sites offers free hosting for gedcom files and a free search tool for published gedcoms.
- Thomas ELKINGTON His Book 1758
Facsimile and annotated transcriptions of the accounts 1758-9 of Thomas Elkington, bailiff to William Holbech of Farnborough Hall, Warwickshire, England.
- S.G. Samuels.com
A place to share and archive ALL of your family history for free.
- War Letters
Website which databases old war correspondence. Great resource for tracing soldiers who fought during WW1 and 2.
- HotLava Web Search
Web search engine with categorized directory.
June 2, 2005
- My Ain Folk
Problems with old handwriting? Let ‘My Ain Folk’ transcribe your hard-to-read old Scots and English documents. We can read old forms of handwriting and provide explanations of archaic words and phrases. My Ain Folk’s service is designed specifically for family historians and the documents regularly encountered during genealogical research.
June 1, 2005
- Art & Image - photos, old and new, transformed into artworks on canvas or watercolour
Combine photos of your family now with old photos of grandparents, great grandparents and lost relations to create a unique artwork of your family history.
- Genealogy Research Guides - Online Tips & Records
The basics of online genealogy research for beginners and beyond.
- The National Italian American Foundation
The National Italian American Foundation (NIAF) is the major advocate in Washington, DC for nearly 25 million Italian Americans, the nation's fifth largest ethnic group. Its mission is to preserve and protect Italian American heritage and culture.1860 19th St NWWashington, DC 20009.
- Michael Hanrahan at the Eureka stockade
A 200Kb webpage on an Irishman who came to Australia in the goldrush of 1854 and was involved in the Eureka Stockade rebellion.
- Michael Tuohy at the Eureka Stockade
Irish emigrant to Australia in 1854 involved in the eureka Stockade rebellion, tried for teason aquitted.
- Heraldry: The Use and Abuse of Coats of Arms and Crests
One hundred years ago, William Crozier Armstrong noted that, "In America we have no institution analogous to the College of Heralds; the consequence is, that there are more assumptive arms borne in America than anywhere else. It is not overestimating when we say that at least seventy-five percent of the arms engraved on notepaper today are fraudulent.".
- Legends: The Case of the Axe-Wielding Grandma
Examines an old family legend about an alleged ancestress who (in self-defense) killed Indians with an axe.
- Texas: Crosby County Elementary School Students, 1929-1930
- SEDGLEY PARK SCHOOL 1763-1873
A site that traces the history of Sedgley Park Roman Catholic School in Staffordshire England from 1763 - 1873.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|