|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements

Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in September 2006
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
September 30, 2006
- THE ROOTS OF MY FAMILY TREE
Names like HAZELWOOD, HAZLEWOOD, FOSTER, MUNRO, PRICE, WISE, and McCLELLAND on my father's side.Names like BYERS, McCONNELL, SWALLWELL, PERRY, and KING on my mother's side.I am starting with the furthest that I have in research and ending with my grandparents, giving information that I and/or others have contributed. To protect the privacy of my living relatives, I stop at the generation of my grandparents. I will include photos and other information as time goes on.
- Otway Street
A genealogy web site.
September 29, 2006
- The BATSON, BEATY, KLAMO, RUPP, and VOORHIS Family History Pages
Family History pages for the surnames of BATSON, BEATY, KLAMO, RUPP, and VOORHIS especially from Butler County, Ohio.
- The Adams Genealogical Society
Dedicated to researching the family lines of the various Adams families, including all variants on the name, such as Addams, Adoms, Adam, Adame, McAdam, MacAdam and any other variations.
- The Miller and Gray Families
I am in Lincolnshire and researching mainly The Millers from Middlesex and The Jahns from Germany.
- The British Cemetery, Argostoli, Kefalonia, Greece.
Transcribed and photographed military gravestones / tombstones in the British Cemetery, Argostoli, Kefalonia, Greece.
September 28, 2006
- Our Family Tree
Family tree for the FITZPATRICK, HAMMOND, LING, PACKARD, RADFORD, RAVEN, ROBINSON, SILLETT, TIPPING, TURNER, WILGRESS, WRIGHT and YOUNGS families, mainly from England, especially the counties of Suffolk, Sussex, Norfolk, Leicestershire and Derbyshire.
- PRZEDZIENKOWSKI
PRZEDZIENKOWSKI, PRESENKOWSKI, BLAZEJEWSKI,BENCA, MOCHADLO,KUJAWSKO POMORSKI, MASOWIECKIE,POLAND.
- The Carter Family History Site
Huge database with over 3000 family members researched including: ADAMS, CARTER, DUNLAP, DURNIL, EDDLEMON, FRANCIS, HILES, HOWARD, KNOX, MONK, OXENDINE, POPE, SELLERS, STINSON, SWINNEY, THOMPSON, TURNBOUGH, YOUNG. Area's include: Arkansas, California, Georgia, Louisiana, Missouri, Texas, Tennassee, and many others.
- Deerfield, MA -- Vital Records to 1850
Deerfield Vital Records: Births, Marriage and Deaths: complete transcription of the 1920 NEHGS publication.
- Search 100 bookstores easily.
Search 100 bookstores and compare book prices in a click.
September 27, 2006
- Kniesmeijer's Online Genealogy
Pedigrees of the KNIESMEIJER, SEGAAR, CIGGAAR, NIJLAND, LASES, DUBBELAAR and a lot more somewhere somehow related familymembers.
- Cornwall Online Census Project
Free-to-view searchable database of Cornish 19th century census returns.
- Cornish Parish Register Online Project
Creating a free-to-view searchable database of Cornish parish register entries.
- The History of Iowa
The history of Iowa's people is full of perseverance, strength, and hard work. The first people to live on the land faced long days of hunting and gathering to sustain themselves and were constantly on the move. Native Americans called Iowa home for thousands of years, but gave up their land to American pioneers in the 19th century. These pioneers faced hardships they could not have foreseen. Long tracts of prairie land devoid of trees and water made the Iowa frontier nearly impossible to live on... Read more.
- The Gerstenberger Family
Home and Meeting-Point of the Gerstenberger Family - The Place for all Information about present and past.
- Miller-Unroe Heritage
This website traces the Miller and Unroe heritage of my mother, Lee Luella Edythe Miller Condos Roberts. Site includes photographs, history, census images, surname database with comprehensive notes and sources.
- Dictionary of Terms: Free Online English Dictionary & Thesaurus
BlogDict is online English dictionary, glossary database where you can preform word/phrase definition lookup, use it as website content .
- CheapBooks.com
Database of over 6 million books. Search new & used titles. All genres.
- Alachua County Library District
Check our Heritage Collection for Alachua County history.
- Northern New York Historical Newspapers
Searchable, historic newspapers of Northern New York state.
- NAPIERS of the Ozarks
NAPIER family history in southern Missouri and northern Arkansas. Includes SUTHERLIN, BENNETT, RANDOLPH, GULLEY, KARR, MCGAR, GARRISON.
- Floridas Scrapbook
A Blog about traveling through Florida's past. The families, the Indians the places.
September 26, 2006
- Somewhere In Texas...
A UK artist is seeking her Texan roots. Zoe is travelling from Britain to America to find the home of great grand father WILLIAM BROOKES and make a series of short films about her journey. Please help her on her search!.
- Ancestorville
Ancestorville is a unique new genealogy site with thousands of searchable identified lost family photos, antique paper ephemera and digital downloads for sale.
- JOHNSON PYATTE website
Western North Carolina, primarily Jackson and Avery county areas; AIKEN/AIKENS/AKIN, BURLESON, CLARK, COOK, COWARD, PHILLIPS, PYATTE/PYATT/PYOTT, WOOD/WOODS). The BURNETTs (NY/WI/MN), the descendents of THOMAS ROGERS, and STEPHEN HOPKINS, pilgrim fathers; the KELLYs of Tazewell, VA.
- Surname Origins, Their Source and Significations
English last name meanings from the 1875 book by Charles Wareing Bardsley. Completely free.
- Genealogy Hirlimann and Klein
Genealogy of the Families Hirlimann and Klein in France (Alsace, Côte d'Or and Loire).
- Ballard Family Books
Books available for American Ballard researchers.
- Eileen's Genealogy
Joyce Family from Bristol. Schofield Family from Elvetham, Hampshire, England. Lindsay Family from Lochmaben, Scotland. Driver Family from Manchester, Lancashire, England. Dobson Family from Middlesex, England. Lethaby Family from Bristol, England.
September 25, 2006
- Genealogy Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Cemetery headstone photos and obituaries for the Cornwall (Stormont county) area of Ontario.
- Sweet Grass County, Montana, 1895 Tax List
Sweet Grass County, Montana, 1895 Tax List. It includes names; property descriptions; real estate and personal property owned; and taxes paid.
- Scotland History: A Complete Resource Guide
Scotland resource guide for Scottish history, religion, music, battles, royalty and much more. Suggested reading materials and historical references are included in addition to Scottish bands, musicians, books, genealogy, and other information.
- Ayer Genealogy
This site is geared towards the descendants of the Immigrant John Ayer of Haverhill MA.
- Between Me And You Keepsake Journals
Unique journal series designed to help familes create personal, handwritten memory books that can be cherished and passed on for years to come.
- Philosophy, Biography, Family History
Gambatesa, Campobasso, Molise: VALENTE, DiRENZO, IACOVELLI, ABIUSO. Sant'Angelo d'Alife, Caserta, Campania: ANGELILLO.
- Cookson Family Genealogy England - Canada - USA
This web site is dedicated to the genealogy of our Cookson Family which originated in England. Surnames : Appleby, Cody, DeMont, Hunt, Malloy, Morris, Sault, Wannamaker ..more.
- Vintage Cookbook
Antique, vintage, regional, and ethnic cookbooks. Rare and one-of-a-kind.
September 24, 2006
- Northern Connexions
A forum for people with family history connections to the northern English counties of Cumberland and Westmorland. Post your queries, names and places and share with those who also have ancestral links to this area.
- BENTLEY, GASSAWAY and their Related Families
Genealogical Notes on BENTLEY, England - Jamestown - N. Carolina - Oklahoma & GASSAWAY family from England - Anne Arundel Co, Maryland - Tennessee - Louisianna -Oklahoma. Other surnames on this site include: BUNNELL, ELLIOTT, ASHLEY, STONE, COPELAND, MANN, GARTRELL, MCCORKLE, COOKSEY, and TABERER.
- RUDOLPHS.eu | Rudolph Family form Dresden Pillnitz (Germany)
Historic and topical informations from Jens Rudolph about the Rudolph family in Dresden Saxony with family tree of the kinship. (german).
September 23, 2006
- My Kith and Kin
Many surnames from Alabama. Each surname has a good family history with photos. A collection of over 25 years of genealogy research.
- The BURBRIDGE/BASSICK family tree
BURBRIDGEBASSICKRICHARDSONOSBORNEPEVERLEYFENWICKMainly Northumberland, Northeast England.
- Polish census records
EEGS / FEEFHS INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCEWinnipeg - August 4th to 6th 2006 with information on searching census records.
- HUGHEY'S NOTEBOOK.COM
Family Info,Pictures,Gravesites,Obituaries and Land Records for the Hugheys in Indiana,Ohio,Michigan and more.
- The History of New Jersey: The Lenni-Lenape Through WWII
Before Europeans arrived and settled in New Jersey, the Lenni-Lenape people occupied the land. The Lenni Lenape, also known as the Delaware Indians, lived throughout present-day New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, and Delaware. They belonged to the Algonquin nation and were known for their easy-going nature. They often played the part of mediator between disagreeing Algonquin tribes... Read entire article.
September 22, 2006
- MULLIN and Allied Families
MULLIN, HAMMOND, KEITH, BICKFORD, SWAN, PARRISH, ROY, FRENETTE, DROSS, HUMPHREY, GRANT, BOUDREAU, OSTRANDER, STRAW, ROBERTS, MILES.
- Marietta, Washington County, Ohio 1837 ~ 1838 Store Ledger
Lookups in Marietta, Washington County, Ohio 1837 ~ 1838 Store Ledger.
September 21, 2006
- www.MORTERancestry.com
All about the MORTER family of Norfolk, UK, and related links to MORTIER, MANN, GOULD and other names from SW of Norwich.
September 20, 2006
- STEPHENS, CANADA
Welcome to Stephens, Canada. Family History, Shoe Box Photos and much more.
- Genealogy and the Internet
A downloadable file for a fee. Genealogy and the Internet is a guide to getting started with on-line genealogical research. Step-by-step it shows how to find and use the key records for family tree research. Help is given with using the building-block records of births, marriages and deaths along with census records. There is information too about finding and using the multiplicity of other on-line sites. With this guide you can make progress in tracing your family tree.
- Genealogy Guide
A new website intended as a complete guide to online genealogy and family history. Still under construction but being added to on a daily basis.
- Tibesar Family Genealogy
A valuable reference for all Tibesar family members in America and Belgium.
September 19, 2006
- CLIFTON and BAILEY family
CLIFTON family from North Carolina and Virginia and the BAILEY family from West Virginia.
- The 1852 and 1881 Historical Censuses of Canada
Our website offers a 20% sample of the 1852 Canadian Census and a free data browser which allows users to search for specific individuals and groups of people within the complete 1881 database.
- The genealogy of Kopec family from Huta Komorowska (Poland)
Main families: KOPEC, TRELA, ZIOLKOWSKI, WOJNAS, SZYPULA / SYPUTA, PLAZA.Village 'Huta Komorowska' in former Galicia, nowadays Poland.
- The genealogy of Rog, Wilk and Pyryt families
Families from Nowa Deba and Krzatka (former Galicia, now Poland), main surnames: ROG, WILK, PYRYT.
- The Burial Record.com
US Military records of burials, on land and at sea, wars, battles, ships, cemeteries US and Foreign Land.
- Gold Rush Voyages - Panama and Nicaragua
Riot on Isthmus of Panama, 1856. Ships passenger lists (Golden Gate and JL Stephens to San Francisco), lists of those killed, NARA surname index to damage claims.
- Raleigh's Lost Colony
Legends about Raleigh's Lost Colony (1584-1590 Roanoke Is NC). Lists of colonists. Surnames found among Lumbee Indians of NC. BROOKS, CAGE, CHEVEN, COOPER, COLEMAN, DARE, HOWE, JONES, SAMPSON, STEVENS.
- STONE and MABEE Families: New York and Massachusetts Colonial Frontier
Narrative of the STONE and MABEE families, post-revolutionary pioneers of Brighton-Rochester, NY. Enos Stone of Litchfield CT/Lenox MA and Jacobus Mabee of Mohawk Valley NY, post-revolutionary pioneers of Ontario/Monroe Counties NY. Links to STONE-MABEE descendants.
- Oringh STONE and Elizabeth MABEE of Brighton NY
Descendants of Oringh STONE and Elizabeth MABEE- 3 generation formal genealocial report with links to 4th generation data. Sources cited.
- Maggie Newkirk of Truckee--Ancestors
Maggie b. 1852 Peoria d. 1921 Calpine, CA, m. Jacob Teeter. Brief narrative of Newkirk line from Holland to NY, PA, IL and California.
- REID Family
Rueben REID and Mary Anne RAYE family of Fayette Co.PA, Hamilton Co. OH, Farmington, IA and Oroville and Mendocino CA. Brief narrative and genealogy with links to details.
- James REED of Truckee: Ancestors
Legendary foe of Constable Jacob TEETER, descends from David REED and Elizabeth PLETCHER of Bald Eagle Cr, Centre Co. PA and Galion, Crawford Co. OH. Narrative of REED family in PA and links to detailed genealogy.
- Colonial Virginia-Carolina Frontier
Surnames associated with raids, massacres etc. in colonial frontier Virgina: BOONE, BRYAN, WALDEN, HENDERSON, MOTON.
- The McCurdy Family Genealogy Site - McCurdyKin.com
McCurdykin.com covers the McCurdy family that left County Antrim for southern Ontario and from there have spread throughout Canada and the United States.
- Crudgington family history
Crudgington, Credgington, worldwide from 1400s Shropshire, England to 1700s Maryland, 1800s Tennessee then 7 brothers on both sides on the Civil War. Also shoemakers in East End of London. Gold-miners in California, New Zealand. Copies of Wills from 1543, visit to family house from 1500s.
September 18, 2006
- Birmingham Area WW1 & 2 Family Memorial Inscriptions
Memorial Inscriptions of WW1 & 2 both Official & Family Memorials to assist Family Historians. Birmingham Area, England.
- Descendants of Pierre GIRARD and Suzanne LAVOIE since 1669
Descendants of Pierre GIRARD and Suzanne LAVOIE since 1669 , on my base data 15500 surnames Girard (site in French)Québec,Canada.
- The Jephcott Society
JEPHCOTT,JEFFCOAT,JEFCOATE,JEFCUT,JEFFCOTE, etc. Worldwide family history.
- Ohio Records and Pioneer Families: Cross Road of our Nation
Quarterly publication of the Ohio Genealogical Society about early Ohio settlers.
- Ohio Genealogical Society Quarterly
Quarterly publication of the Ohio Genealogical Society.
- OGS Genealogy News
Quarterly newsletter of the Ohio Genealogical Society.
- Black Families of Alabama's Black Belt
History and genealogy of African American families in the Alabama Black Belt counties of Butler, Dallas, Lowndes, Marengo, Perry and Wilcox.
- The Bible Christian Magazine
The most mentioned areas in this monthly magazine are Cornwall and Devonshire, England. Other areas within Hampshire, Surrey, Kent, Somerset and Dorset, England, along with Canada are also mentioned. Issues currently transcribed are Jan 1844, Jan to March 1848 and Jan to April 1849. These transcriptions contain biographies, memoirs andobituaries, along with Missionary Reports, Religious Intelligence such as Chapel Anniversaries, New Chapels, Circuit News, Conference Reports, and Minister News. A brief history of the BibleChristian movement in Cornwall, England is also given.
- USGenweb Archives Native Americans Minnesota Land Records
White Earth Reservation 1911 Land List - list of individuals with a 'Degree of Indian Blood'.
- Biblio Used, Rare and Out-of-Print Books
We provide tens of millions of used, rare, and out-of-print books and textbooks from a global network of independent booksellers.
September 17, 2006
- Jeff and Anne's Genealogy Pages
Genealogy of Jeff MILLS with London, Suffolk and Devon history and Anne Wallace with Scottish and Irish background. Also charting SHAMBROOK, MARA, SMITH and other family branches.
- O'GUNNING (Ireland)
A description of the O'GUNNING coat of arms, and some family history, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'HARA BUIDHE (No.1) Chiefs of Leyney, County Sligo
A description of the O'HARA Buidhe coat of arms, crest, and motto, followed by the family pedigree, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'HARA REAGH (No.2)
The O'HARA REAGH pedigree from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'HARA (No.3) of the Route, County Antrim
The O'HARA of Route pedigree, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'HARA (No.4) of Crebilly, County Antrim
A description of the coat of arms and crest of the O'HARA family of Crebilly, County Antrim, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'HEA, Chiefs of Muscry-Luachra
The O'HEA family pedigree from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- Registry of US War Ration Books
Searchable online database.
- my-genealogy.org
The CMS Genealogy web ring was launched in September 2006 as part of my-genealogy.org. The web ring is a chain of web sites focusing on CMS (Content Management System) Genealogy and all aspects of using integrated software to display and maintain genealogy.The web ring is intended to provide a consolidated source of information for using CMS and integrated software (PhpGedView, TNG - The Next Generation) and be just plain fun to browse.
- SIMPSON Family genealogy
SIMPSON, PATTON, BROWN, NEIGHBORS SNAVELY, BAGLEY families in Missouri, Kansas.
- Madera County People, Places, and Genealogy
Madera County, with an emphasis on Eastern Madera County and the Foothills, nearby counties and communities as they have all evolved. Biographies, Oakhill cemetery listings and photos.
- ROSSER-HENDERSON
FAMILY HISTORY OF CHAPMAN,HARPER,HENDERSON,HORTH,RITCHIE,ROSSER,SHEEN AND SMITH IN THE UK.
- Irish Genealogy Forum
Are you looking for an Irish surname or clan? Do you need more information about your family heritage? This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
September 16, 2006
- O'DONOVAN (No.1) Lords of Clancahill
A description of the Coat of Arms, Crest, Motto of the O'DONOVAN family, with the family pedigree, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- Shaking My Tree PEOPLES, PITTMAN, CALLINS, HODGE
PEOPLES, PITTMAN, CALLINS, HODGE, HILL. In and around, Henry, Houston, Dale, Dallas County Alabama, Early County Georgia and Bay County Florida. Researched the African Americans listed above and their neighbors in those areas, dating back to the mid 1800's.
- COMBS, SCHWARZ and related families
Website for the families of COMBS and SCHWARZ and all the families that are related to these lines.
- Gillen-Gillin-Gillan, Baltimore, Md, Philadelphia, Pa & County Sligo
The purpose of this web page is to allow other researchers of the Gillen Gillin Gillan family to share genealogy information.
- Dave's Ancestors
The results of tracing my family, ABBOTT and WHITESIDE, and my wife's family, CAVE and NELSON. We have discovered forebears with surnames CHERRINGTON, FITTON, GERRARD, HARRISON, LEADBETTER, McGUINNESS, WEBB, WILSON on my side and HAND, CATTERELL, JONES, EVANS, LAWRENCE, JACKSON, KIDD, EDWARDS, ROBERTS, SWINNERTON, WHEATE, EMERY and many more. Our families were mostly centred in the Liverpool area of the UK with links to other places including Lancashire, North Wales and Ireland.
September 15, 2006
- O'COTTER of Rockforest, Mallow, County Cork
A description of the Coat of Arms, Crest, Motto, and family line of the O'COTTER family of Cork.
- O'CULLEN of Leinster
Genealogical information on the O'Cullen family of Leinster, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'DEA, Chiefs of Dysart O'Dea, County Clare
Description of the Coat of Arms, Crest, and family line of the O'DEA family of County Clare, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'DONOGHUE (No.1) of Cashel
Genealogical information on the O'DONOGHUE family in Ireland, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- Clear Springs, Washington County Maryland 1860s Store Ledger
Lookups In the Clear Springs, Washington County Maryland 1860s Store Ledger.1860s store ledger book from Washington County Maryland. The book starts in September 1861 and ends in April 1874. The ledger contains 405 pages of great genealogical and historical information for this part of Maryland, West Virginia and Pennsylvania.
- Juhan kotisivut
Much of genealogy stuff from the Southern Finland - names; Tallqvist, Warelius, Salin, Olin, Jägerhorn, Juusten,.
- Hampshire Genealogy
Hampshire Genealogy and Family History. Full listings for ancestral research in teh county of HAmpshire, England.
- Arkwright & Meadow of Lancashire
Genealogies of Wigan and SW Lancashire, England; 286 surnames including ARKWRIGHT, BARTON, BLACKHURST, CAVE, CHALLONER, FAIRHURST, FOOL, HOWARD, MARSH, MEADOW, SWIFT, WASLEY, WINNARD.
- Free Online Photo Albums | Digital Photo Printing | Digital Photo Sharing
Free Online Photo Albums – Create online Albums by at free Standard Printroom account and gets your online digital photo printing, free online photo albums, free digital photo sharing services.
September 14, 2006
- O'CONNOR of Keenaght, County Londonderry
From Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'CORCORAN
Genealogical information on the O'CORCORAN family of Tipperary and Fermanagh, Ireland, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- Italo-American Heritage Video I
a short photographic history of some of the Italian ancestors of my grandmother Carmela Caracciolo Wanoimen of the Palazzo Catena in Nola (Provence of Naples)Italy.
- Immigrant Servants Database
The Immigrant Servants Database is a project designed to help Americans trace the European origins of their colonial ancestors. It is predicted that over 100,000 immigrant servants will be identified.
- HOBBS BROWNING WAINWRIGHT
HOBBS BROWNING WAINWRIGHT Gloucestershire Berkeley.
September 13, 2006
- Genealogy Research in Ireland
Family and local history research in Ireland.
- MOLONEY
From Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- MORIARTY Chiefs of Eoghanacht of Loch Leine
The moriarty genealogy from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- MacGRATH (No.1) Chiefs in the County of Waterford
The MacGRATH genealogy, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- MacMAHON (No.1) Lords of Corca Baisgin, County Clare
The MacMAHON genealogy from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- My Matchett Family of Angus and Ayrshire
This is my family history of Matchetts. It starts with Richard Matchett from Portadown in Northern Ireland. His son and his family went to Dundee in Scotland and it traces their descendants through Angus and Perthshire to Ayrshire and beyond.
- O'CALLAGHAN of Duhallow
From Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'CARROLL (No.1) Princes of Ely O'Carroll
From Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'COLLINS, Lords of Lower Connello, County Limerick
Description of Coat of Arms, crest and genealogy of the O'Collins family, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- O'CONNELL
A description of the O'Connell Coat of Arms, Crest and Motto, and the family pedigree, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- CURD Family BBS
A discussion forum for Curd family members around the world.
- Lyndhurst, Wisconsin Train Wreck September 1, 1912
Articles and photos on the Lyndhurst, Shawano Co., WI train wreck in 1912 that killed Charles Bushey, George M. Marx, Carroll Bennett, Stuart G. Sheldon, John Jones and W. F. Calkins and injured 100 passengers, including W. B. Kirwan, Alex Schoels.
- Wautoma, Wisconsin Waushara County Court House Fire April 30, 1928
Article about the courthouse fire and photo of the courthouse from the early 1900s. More fires, tornadoes, train wrecks and other disasters http://www.gendisasters.com Events That Touched Our Ancestors' Lives.
September 12, 2006
- LYNCH
The LYNCH family genealogy from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart, including a description of the family Arms and Crest.
- LYONS
The LYONS genealogy from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart, including a description of the Coat of Arms.
- LYSAGHT, Baron Lisle
The LYSAGHT genealogy, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart, and including a description of the Coat of Arms, Crest and the family motto.
- MACAULIFFE of Duhallow, or Lords of Clanawly
The MACAULIFFE genealogy, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart, and including a description of the family Coat of Arms and Crest.
- MACBRODY
The genealogical entry for the MACBRODY family, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- MacCLANCY of Munster
From Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- MacCOGHLAN of Cloghan, King's County
From Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- MacELLIGOTT, County Kerry
The MacElligott genealogy from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- MacENIRY, Lord of Connello, County Limerick
The MacENIRY pedigree from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- MacGILLICUDDY (No.1) Chiefs in Dunkerron, County Kerry
The MacGILLICUDDY genealogy from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- Jeppestown Press: The Rhodesia Medal Roll
Full alphabetical index of surnames of all 12,000 recipients of honours and decorations awarded by the government of Rhodesia (now Zimbabwe) in southern Africa.
September 11, 2006
- Free Family History Forum Oct. 7 in Portland, Oregon
The public is invited to learn more about capturing life stories, finding genealogical information, creating ethical wills and even preserving family heirlooms during a free community forum Saturday, Oct. 7, from 1:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the Doubletree Lloyd Center Exhibit Hall.
- COGHLAN, Lords of Devlin
From Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- CURRY
The genealogy of the CURRY of Munster family, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- EUSTACE (Ginel Iusdasach)
The genealogy of the Eustace family, Lords Portlester, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation, by John O'Hart.
- FENNESSY
The genealogy of the Fennessy family, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- HAGERTY
The genealogy of the Hagerty family. From Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- HALLY
Information on the HALLY family of Ireland, including the famoue astronomer, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- HAMILTON, Duke of Abercorn
The HAMILTON family genealogy, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- HANRAHAN
The HANRAHAN genealogy from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- HEFFERNAN
The HEFFERNAN genealogy, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- HEHIR
Information on the Hehir family, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- HICKEY (Ireland)
The genealogy of the HICKEY family of Ireland, taken from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- HOGAN
The genealogy of the HOGAN family, from Irish Pedigrees; or the Origin and Stem of the Irish Nation by John O'Hart.
- Kipfer & Beller Ancestors, from Central Europe to New York & Ontario
Mennonite and Amish Ancestors from Switzerland, Germany and France to New York and Ontario of surnames: Beller, Kipfer, Zehr, Nafziger, Martin, Roggie, Widrick, Hirshey, Yousey, Gerber, Albrecht, Lichti, Farney, Lehman, Virkler, Kempf and more.
- Rambow Page - Genealogy Rambo and Liesegang
Searchable database for Births, Marriages & Deaths more than 25.000 names: Albrecht, Alemann, Behrens, Brandis, Bötticher, Bühling, Bussmann, Bülow, von Damm, Dörrien, Engelbrecht, Etzrodt, Freytag, Fritsche, von Goßler, Hattenhauer, Hattorf, Herbothe, Hoffmann, von Hugo, John, Kellner, Kegel, Kortuem, Kunheim, Lamprecht, Leisegang, Liesegang, Lenschow, Lutteroth, Luther, Maltzahn, Moritz, Müller, Pott, Rambow, Rambo, Rambau, Rambach, Reidemeister, Richardt, Riechel, Schmidt, Schrader, Schroeter, Schweiger, Siebold, Spangenberg, Thelemann, Waldeyer, Weber.
- CemMapper - Create Cemetery Maps
This page provides a free mapping guide. Printable worksheets and examples. The CemMapper is an add-on for the CemMapper to create interactive cemetery maps.
- Wakefields of Maine
Surnames WAKEFIELD, SPINNEY, JOY, WASHBURN, EAMES, CROOKER, HAFNER, MCDONALD. Washington County, ME; Boston, MA Area; Lubec, ME; Calais, ME.
- Fremont High School, Fremont, Ohio Girls Basketball Team 1925
Fremont, Sandusky County, Oh Girls basketball team - in the photograph: Alice Longanbach, Doris Beebe, Irma Lorenzen, Grace Hirt, Lillian Karlowitz, Helen Rowe, Ruth Miller, Ione Wood and Coach Chilson More Ohio Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/oh.
- GenDisasters.com - Events That Touched Our Ancestor's Lives
GenDisasters.com, chronicles the events that touched our ancestors' lives - train wrecks, fires, floods, tornadoes, hurricanes, earthquakes, storms, mining explosions, ship wrecks, drownings, and accidents. Transcribed newspaper accounts, excerpts from historical books and photographs detail hundreds of life's tragedies that our ancestors' endured, from the 1800s to the 1950s. New material is being transcribed and added daily. Searchable.
September 10, 2006
- Family Home Page of Heather Horstead Martin
Family tree of ancestors - main lines Horstead, Dixon, Cheal, Hanson - Norfolk, Sussex and London.
- Bentley, Gassaway Family Tree
Ancestry of the Bentley, Gassaway, Bunnell, Copeland, and other families. VA - MD - NC - GA - AL - TX - OK.
- My Genealogy Link
Supplement to family tree website for BENTLEY, GASSAWAY, BUNNELL, COPELAND, and their related families.
- Acadian -Roots
A place to research your acadian ancestors, there are obits,cemeteries,census,message board,links, and much more.
- JJ's Family History Project
NJOS, ELLINGSON, MAHLEN, HEGGEN, BOLKEN, HOLKESTAD, VANGEN, ROBERTS, LENHART. From Montana, North Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Norway and more.
September 9, 2006
- The History of Rhode Island
Rhode Island was settled by a diverse group of religious non-conformists, and has carried on a tradition of uniqueness through its varied economy, population, and culture. The land grew from a jumbled congregation of fishing villages, into a royal colony, and ultimately a state. Through hard work and perseverance, settlers from throughout Europe and Canada helped fortify the cultural and economic foundation of the state, making it home to new migrants and immigrants today.
- Australian Cemetery Geolocations
Co-ordinates (with maps and physical addresses) of Australian cemeteries.
- Using Archival Boxes
Article on selecting archival boxes to preserve your heirlooms.
- StroudFamilyHistory
The StroudFamilyHistory group is for the discussion of Stroud genealogy and related families, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The earliest known Stroud in my line is Merritt Stroud of Missourri.We gratefully accept any Stroud Researcher.
- MangumBlakeSuttonFamilyHistoryGroup
The The MangumBlakeSuttonFamilyHistoryGroup is for the discussion of The Mangum Blake Sutton and related Families Family History, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The earliest known Mangum in my line is Greenbery Mangum and his wife, Nancy Elizabeth Crick. We gratefully accept any one researching any of theese families.
- BARCLAY-MATLACK Family New Jersey
Family story of BARCLAY, MATLACK, CRAWFORD, BECK, DENNIS, ALLCROFT, BEARINGER, COLE, HARDY, FREEMAN, TYLER, WEISMILLER, HYDE, ELLIS, ALDEN, BREWSTER, CHILTON, MULLINS and many others from NJ, PA, MA, OH, IN, IL, IA, MO,VA, NC, NOVA SCOTIA, ENGLAND.
- Forensic Genealogy and Probate Research for Latin America
Stilman Research is the most important company in Latin America devoted to tracing rightful owners of abandoned or unclaimed assets.
- People Locate in Latin America and Spain
Globinfo finds people in Spain, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Venezuela, Colombia and the rest of Latin America.
- Generations of the Future - Offsprings of the Past
Genealogy Forum for All - All Nationalities are Welcome! Help finding Census, Manifests, Naturalizations Records, Surname List, and more!.
September 8, 2006
- The Antiquaries, LC
Historical researchers based in Central Virginia. Services include house & property histories, National Register of Historic Places nominations, research on individuals, deed & grant platting and mapping, and cemetery location and documentation.
- BELNAP Family Organization
The BELNAP Family Organization is a non-profit ancestral family organization for all descendants of Utah Pioneer Gilbert BELNAP (1821-1899). Includes information on all known ancestors and descendants of Gilbert BELNAP and his wives Adaline KNIGHT and Henrietta MCBRIDE. Surnames covered include: BELNAP, BELKNAP, BELTOFT, RICHMOND, KNIGHT, MCBRIDE, MEAD.
- 'Endowed Websites(TM)'
Provides Endowed Websites(TM) to preserve and allow websites of value to remain online indefinitely.
- Independence County, Arkansas
Census, Wills & Probate, Photos, Tax Lists, Land records, etc. for genealogical and historical research in Independence County. An affiliate of AGHP.
- Marcia's Genealogy Web Home Page
REILY DULLER SINGER MOORE SCHULTZ EATON.
- TROUT'S OF LEHIGH COUNTY
Research into My Family roots from TROUT'S in lehigh county to the TROUT'S in Berks county back to Johann Heinrich TRAUT and all branches thereof (No surname) (2) BAILY (3), BELLMAN (1), BRADY (1), BROWN (2) DEIBERT (1) EDELMAN (1), EINHERST (1), EMES (1) FITZPATRICK (3), FREED (2), FRICK (5) GAMBRILL (3), GESSNER (35), GESSNER JR. (2), GRUVER (12) HARDT (1), HARTLEIN (3), HEFFLEGER (29), HELFRICH (8), HERDLEIN (1) JACOB (2) KERPER (29), KRAMER (4), KRONINGER (1), KRUEGER (9) LUDWIG (1) MEYER (11), MOHR (1), MOLL (2), MOORE (6) NEWHARD (11), NICKOLS (3) OVERDORFER (1) PETERS (4) RAES?? (1), REDCAY (2), REITENAUER (1), REITH (21), RETGEN (1), RICHARDS (1), RODGERS (1) SCHMOEKAL (3), SCHMOEKEL (4), SEIP (7), SHEIRER (6), SHUPP (1), STEIGERWALT (3), STOLT (2), STULTZ (1) THOMPSON (7), TOULOMELIS (3), TRAUT (3), TROUT (69), TROUT JR. (2), TROUT SR. (5) UNKNOWN (5) WALP (18), WICKLEIN (1), WIDRIG (3), WIESNER (1), WORMAN (7) YOCUM (1) ZETTLEMOYER (1).
September 7, 2006
- Acton Massachusetts History & Genealogy
Resources for local history and genealogy of the town of Acton, Middlesex County, Massachusetts, USA [Note: this goes on the ma-local.htm page under Towns in Middlesex County (USGenWeb)].
- Susan and Barry REYNOLDS
Travel back in time with us now as we explore the lives of our ancestors in Ontario, Canada.
- STI200, Starnes Genealogy
Website dedicated to the Starnes Family of Mississippi. Starnes, Tooles, Furr, Moore, Harper, Webb, Thompson and McKenzie.
September 6, 2006
- Genealogical Records - West Flanders in Belgium
Contains the records of baptisms, marriages and burrials of the Parochial Registers as well as the births, marriages and death of the Civil Status of the Province of West Flanders of Belgium in Dutch, French, English, German and Spanish.
- General Order # 4096 Unit Citation of the 464th Bomb Group (H)
General Order # 4096 is the first Unit Citation of the 464th Bomb Group (H) station in Italy during WW2. A B-24 bomber unit.
September 5, 2006
- Friends of Southampton Old Cemetery
A group of volunteers helping to locate family graves in Southampton Old Cemetery Southampton, Hampshire, England.
- The Irish in America
John Francis Maguire, founder of The Cork Examiner, undertook a six month tour of Canada and the United States in 1867 to discover the condition and extent of the Irish in the New World. `The Irish in America', the product of his findings, provides a fascinating insight into the lives of Irish immigrants in the North American continent during the Nineteenth-century. Despite parts being anecdotal, and his opinions and conclusions perhaps sometimes a little coloured by his obviously devout faith (Pope Pius IX made him a knight commander of St. gregory), the book is nevetheless a mine of information on the social history of the time. From the fever sheds of Grosse Isle to the New York tenements and the plains of California, Maguire describes the lot of the emigrant from Ireland. He also maps the progress of the Catholic Church in the United States, showing how the religious animosities from the `old country' were pursued in the new. A full chapter is devoted to the Irish in the American Civil War, and the Appendix includes information for emigrants and some relevant U.S. census statistics.
- An Index to the Historical Place Names of Cornwall
A comprehensive index to the Cornish place names featured in historical texts, maps, tithe apportionments and in manuscript archives. Contains many family names.
- Recollections of Somerset County's Earliest Years
More than 135 years ago David HUSBAND wrote a series of newspaper articles detailing the early history of Somerset County, PA, USA, and its founding families. The articles quote extensively from the personal journal and private papers of Herman (Harmon) HUSBAND, one of Somerset County's earliest settlers. The articles – a total of 66 – have been meticulously retyped from the original (crumbling) newspapers and have been published in a 160-page book which includes an index containing nearly 500 surnames of Somerset County's earliest settlers.
- National Library of Spain
website with links to the entire Spanish library system including special collections, digital collections etc. with version in english and spanish.
- Basque Heraldry and Surname Origins
search engine for basque surnames and coats of arms.
- Hobbs ancestors
Surname Hobbs and Browning in Gloucestershire.
September 4, 2006
- American Civil War
American Civil War 1861-1865 and the history of slavery.
- Family Oral History Using Digital Tools
Family Stories.Everyone has 'em.They tell where you come from. They hold secrets to who you are.This site explores how to use digital tools and media to record and preserve spoken memories of family members.
- BEATY and COX Family Genealogy
Family Genealogy Site, South Carolina, Maryland, Iowa, North Carolina, Nebraska: Surnames; BEATY/BAITY, COX, CREASMAN, DARNELL, DILLARD, HALE, HARVEY, HENDERSON, HEUISLER, LANDER, NEDBALEK, NEMESKAL, POWERS, PRESLEY/PRESSLEY, SHERBERT, SMITHSON, WEBSTER, WORTHY, ZUREK.
September 3, 2006
- 1878 Historical atlas of Wisconsin, by Snyder Van Vechten, at davidrumsey.com
A detailed atlas of Wisconsin. Complete, detailed state and county maps, city & village plats, together with separate state and county histories; also special articles on the geology, education, agriculture, and other important interests of the state. [NOTE: there is a more direct link to this atlas, but it's long and it will probably confuse people - suggest people find it through this link. davidrumsey.com has many spectacular, free, downloadable atlases of use to genealogists.].
- The Baynham, Cale, James and Majumdar Family History
My family history including the surnames BAYNHAM, CALE, JAMES and MAJUMDAR. The Baynhams originated around Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire. The Cales and James are from Monmouthshire in Wales and the Majumdars are from West Bengal in India.
- Surname Lookups
Surname Lookups in Texas genealogical sources: marriage records, passenger lists, naturalization records, cemetery records, burial records, German-Texan immigration sources, Comal and Caldwell County Texas sources, Texas Confederate soldier records, school yearbooks for Mission, Texas and La Pryor, Texas.
- 'From the Memoirs of Andrew R. McCurdy, Allen County, IN'
He begins writing about the late 1860's, not long before he joined the 12th Regiment, Indiana Volunteers, and continues on to early 1863. He mentions many names.
- Creative Gene
A genealogy blog and host of the twice monthly Carnival of Genealogy, as well as information about Detroit Polonia happenings.
- Polish Ancestry
This site has information and resources specifically about Polish immigrants to Detroit, Michigan. Polish churches, cemeteries, and neighborhoods in Detroit and surrounding area. Polish folk costume illustrations.
- Kilby Genealogy Community
Although we use the most common spelling of our surname here, we do not want to exclude other variations. Generally, we consider like sounding spellings to be the same surname. Therefore Kilbee, Kilbey, Kilbeye, and every other spelling (see the article by Craig M. Kilby, Origin of the Kilby Name) are just as welcome here.However one acquired the surname Kilby, they are no less Kilbys. This site is dedicated to the advancement of research of all Kilbys throughout the world. If you bear the name Kilby or are descended from a Kilby or are married to a Kilby; then this is your site.
September 2, 2006
- Titus Cemetery Search
Titus Cemetery Search provides free burial searches of Mount Pleasant and Titus County, Texas cemeteries. Our database contains over 25,000 entries and is updated weekly.
- TIGGELMAN - TICHELMAN site
The Tiggelman/Tichelman/Tiggleman family (Dutch).
- From Small Acorns
Genealogy site for surnames Websdale, Jillings, Savage, Seymour, Graves, Youngs, Condrit, Tyler in England and Australia.
- Yesterday's Names
This web site describes the CDs published by Yesterday's Names, a company that specialises in indexing, transcribing, and scanning UK parish magazines from the Victorian era. These can provide a wealth of data to family history researchers. The web site lists the parishes indexed, and also lists the surnames included in the index for each parish.
- Genealogy of George Walters
Descendants of George Walters and Caroline Blair of Maryland, Virginia, and Ohio.
- Topos sur le web
Excellent website to find a place in Quebec. With very useful historical references. It is in French. Essential one.
- Le Centre de généalogie francophone d'Amérique
Complete website about Quebec genealogy, with tools, several French Canadian ancestors history, forum and a big data bank.
- Thompson Family Genealogy
Descendant genealogies of ten THOMPSON families in the United States.
September 1, 2006
- Cemeteries and Cemetery Symbols
Explores the meaning of cemetery symbols and other graveyard oddities from angels to secret societies.
- British Roots - Derbyshire UK Genealogy, Family History and Local History
Population statistics and charts for Derbyshire 1801 to 1991 with Directory and resources information for county and parishes.
- The Dutch-American Roots of Joan VAN ARK
Actress Joan Van Ark, best-known for her role of Valene Ewing on the long-running CBS nighttime soap 'Knots Landing,' is a fourth generation Dutch-American. Her ancestors settled in Holland, Michigan, in 1800s.
- Fuller-Button Family Reunion
FULLER and BUTTON annual family reunion information. Contains links to new genealogy book, old and new photographs, and veterans page.
- Fuller-Button Family Genealogy
New genealogy book announcement. Includes male and female descendants of George William FULLER and Charity MANSFIELD and of James (or Ambrose) BUTTON and Joanna THOMPSON.
- A Texas Oil Dynasty: The Family Tree of Cullen Davis
Some speculate the television series 'Dallas' had its inspiration in a true Texas saga of oil, money and scandal. 'Dallas' first premiered as a five-part mini-series on the heels of the shocking, headline-making events surrounding T. Cullen DAVIS, one of the three sons of the founder of a Fort Worth oil empire. Mark Gribben goes as far to say that Cullen Davis was 'the model for the villainous J.R. Ewing.' Davis, who holds a degree in engineering, shares kinship to three American inventors: Eli WHITNEY, Samuel MORSE and Charles GOODYEAR.
- Belgian Migrations: Walloons Arrived Early in America
'If your roots go back to the early settlements in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Delaware, Pennsylvania or the Middle Atlantic States you may have Walloons — people from the southern parts of Belgium — for ancestors. The fact that the Walloons sailed from Holland has caused many to believe, erroneously, that they were Dutch,' writes Myra Vanderpool Gormley.
- Churches of Our Ancestors: A Pictorial
Includes old photographs of churches in AR, KS, NY, MA, MI, NH, NJ, OH, OK, PA, SC, VA and VT.
- GEDmagic Products - GEDxlate
GEDxlate quickly and easily translates genealogy data from standard GEDCOM format into MS Access dB (*.mdb), MS Excel Worksheet (*.xls), comma delimited (*.csv), and text file (*.txt) formats. Pick a GEDCOM file to translate; select which fields you want to include in your dB, spreadsheet, csv, or txt file; choose an output format and file name to save the translated data in; and you're there! FREE!.
- The Antient Press
Transcriptions of Virginia Court Records ... DEEDS, WILLS, ORDER BOOKS ... and other Miscellaneous Books & Information for Researchers of Virginia ancestry. Surnames are indexed in all books. Historical records transcribed range through the Colonial period from approximately 1650 to 1850.
- Ross Genealogy
Ross Jackson and Potts Genealogy.
- St. Louis Genealogical Society First Families of St. Louis
First Families of St. Louis is a lineage society whose objectives are to identify, recognize, and archive the lineage of historical St. Louis families. Any member of the St. Louis Genealogical Society who can prove a straight-line descendancy from an early St. Louis resident in one of these three categories is eligible to join First Families: Founding Families (1765–1804), Pioneer Families (1805–1821), or Immigrant Families (1822–1865).
- Hope's Genealogy Corner
Quaker Roots, Royal Ancestry, SURNAMES - Comstock, Stevens, Snyder, Ross, Harmison, Coate, Coppock, Pemberton, Barrett, Cornish, Ransford, Prentice, Manwaring, Gorton, Eddy.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|