|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in October 2005
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
October 31, 2005
- Pickin' Up Twigs
Cemetery Photographs and obituaries.
- Early Settlers of Solon, Iowa
First settlers of Solon, Big Grove Twp., Johnson County, IA 1838-1860. Township and family records: WEST, STILES, KERR, CANNON, PRATT, ADAMS, CASE, GRIFFITH, ARROSMITH and many more.(graphical and text-only versions).
- Arizona Blacksheep Ancestors
Search for your Arizona Blacksheep Ancestors in Free Genealogical Prison and Convict Records, Historical Court Records, Executions and Biographies of Famous Outlaws, Criminals & Bandits.
- California Blacksheep Ancestors
Search for your California Blacksheep Ancestors in Free Genealogical Prison and Convict Records, Historical Court Records, Executions and Biographies of Famous Outlaws, Criminals & Bandits.
- Your Guide to Finding Michigan Ancestors
Information, links and advice to help you research your Michigan ancestors.
October 30, 2005
- Descendents of Michael Dwyer and Margaret Loughman
Descendents of Michael Dwyer, of Tipperary, and later from Australia.
- Using KStableau to publish a graphical family tree and analyse kinship
a) check gedcom on inconsistenciesb) produce html for graphical output of pedigree or genealogyc) analyse inbreeding and kinship.
- The Manning Family of Norfolk County, Virginia
A concerted research effort to identify and document descendants of John Manning, who arrived on The Globe in 1635, in Norfolk, Virginia.
- Upstate New York Genealogy
Many "How To" articles specializing in New York State Research, primarily anything above the New York City area. New York State Census finding aids, Civil War Research, and several capsule genealogies on the following families; CALKINS, CHASE, CLARK, GIFFORD, HERRICK, HODGSON / HUDSON, HOWARD, HAIGHT / HOYT, HULET / HULETT, KEELER, VANDERVEER,& WARFORD.
- John STRAW Descendants - A Revolutionary Patriot
STRAW a NH Revolutionary Patriot complete with census records, birth and death certificates and more to douement a DAR/SAR line.
October 29, 2005
- Home Page For Thelma Moye
Family Genealogy & some history articles from old scarpbooks.Mostly from Jefferson Co. New York. DICKINSON, VINCENT, HOLLIDAY/HALLIDAY, BAMFORD, WHITING, ROSS, COLLINS, DIXON, HOWARD, BEMIS, MOYE, SHIRAH.
- HANDLEY Genealogy
HANDLEYS around the Westmorland/Yorkshire border, in particular Sedbergh.
- Marriages from the records of Annunciation Catholic Church in California, Moniteau County, Missouri
Abstracts of marriage records kept by pastors of AnnunciationCatholic Church in California, Moniteau County, Missouri, 1909-1953.
- RaleyFamilyHistory.com
Established to assist those who like myself are researching the Raley family with name database, stories, photos, and message board.
- Webster Co MS Cemeteries Vol I 2005
This is a new updated 2005 printed transcriptions for Cemeteries in Webster County Mississippi. This is Volume I. Other Volumes to be published soon.
- England Scotland Ireland Wales Ancestors Search Engines
Genealogy Search Engines and Quick Links for Your Surnames Research In England Scotland Ireland and Wales.Parish Records, BMD, Census data.
- Briese family genealogy pages
Family history and descendants of Johann Ludwig Briese who emigrated to Australia from Posen, Prussia, in 1855 :Briese, Schmidt, Klinberg, Welzel, Jenckel, Klein, Hueske.
- Bisson Family
Bisson Family Genealogy. Bisson from Jersey to Port Daniel, search generations, information, Bisson photos, map, links and more.
- Cemeteries (A - Z)
NC Headstone Photos (Mostly Alamance, Chatham, Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph Counties).
October 28, 2005
- a family history
ADAMTHWAITE, GREEN, MASTEL, APPLEBY, GORTON, JOHNSON, DEARL, WARD, KENT, SNARY.
- The Official Family Web Site Absolom Brown
Over 60 years of genealogical research by the Absalom Brown and related families, supported by submissions to the data base by over 100 families members and the Beersheba Springs TN Historical Society. Data secured regarding Pendleton District in SC; Warren, Grundy, Scott, Sequatchie and Hamilton Counties in TN. Key patriarchs include Absalom BROWN, Abednego GREEN, Isaac REED, Robert Isaac SWEETON, Thomas Gaither BUCHANAN, James TATE, Jeremiah NUNLEY, William W. SMITH, and George W. YOTHER aka YODER. Data includes cemetery and church records, census data, tax information, family lore, possible Cherokee link, maps, photo galleries, wills and other legal documents, marriage records, death records, tax records, land transactions and deeds, military records and much more.
- DOUTT DIALOGUES
Descendants of John DOUTT, 1778 - 1830, living in Pennsylvania. Excerpts from newsletter DOUTT DIALOGUES that I have published since 1991.
- REYNOLDS and WEBB family history
My REYNOLDS and WEBB family history in East Anglia England.
- Heyland Genealogy Website
Descendants of Richard Highland/Heyland/Hyland who immigrated to Canada from Ireland and settled in Hull, Quebec circa 1800. Surnames: Highland, Heyland, Hooper, Hopkins, Ansell, Brainard, Bully, Carnell, Law, Marlock, Stubbs, Van Osdel.
- Winder England 1830-2005
Winder Family Tree.
- Historic Moments: Remembering the Events that Shaped our World
Users share their personal stories about the major events that have shaped our world. From the assassination of President Kennedy to the resignation of President Nixon. First man to walk on the moon to the explosion of the Space Shuttle Challenger. Stories are keyword searchable by other visitors.
- Civil War Slave Compensation Claims from Compiled Military Service Records of U.S. Colored Troops (USCT): Index Links
Index by St. Louis County Library Special Collections Department of 300 slave compensation claims from the records of soldiers in the U.S. Colored Troops.
- Town of Middlefield (NY) Historical Association
Historical Association and Museum of the history of Middlefield, NY.
- USS Henry R. Mallory
A website dedicated to the men who were killed on February 7, 1943 when the USS Henry Mallory was torpedoed by a German U-Boat in the Mid Atlantic while en route to Iceland.
October 27, 2005
- Helpers
Study guides making archival collections held by the University of London more accessible to family and local historians.
- The Arms of Mac Carthy (MacCarthy, M`Carthy)
A short account of the MACCARTHY or McCARTHY family of Ireland, with a picture of their coat of arms.
- Deacon Richard Hall of Bradford (c1649 - 1730)
Extensive information on Deacon Richard Hall of Bradford and his descendants.
- Webb Deiss Research
Genealogical research in Washington, DC performed on a fee basis at the National Archives, Library of Congress, the Daughters of the American Revolution library and other facilities.
- The BAKER Gang
The BAKER Gang is for anyone interested in BAKER, FIELDS, GILBERT, and MOSLEY surnames. The area is Upper Buffalo, Owsley County, Kentucky. One of the main features of this area is Cortland Cemetery, one of the oldest cemeteries of Owsley County.
October 26, 2005
- Descendents of Charles Goodwin (c1810- )
Family history of a Goodwin family originally from Birmingham UK and travelled to Australia between 1827 and 1840.
- Welcome to the Trump Family Web Page
Genealogy information for the families of KOURY/KHOURY/CURY, NUSBAUM(ER)/NUSBAUM, KNAUSS, OBERHOLTZER, SCHATZ, DECHANT, GRAESSLE/KRESSLEY, LEISTER, and STAUFFER. This site also includes maps, charts, Family Histories, Family Coat of Arms, and family photos.
- Toombs County, Georgia History and Genealogy Project
Toombs County, Georgia genealogical and historical information and links. This site is a member of The American History and Genealogy Project (AHGP), an unincorporated not-for-profit network of independent sites devoted to History & Genealogy, and covering North American Countries and Territories.
- MILSOM Family Tree
From Bristol, England MILSOM, GARLAND. From Dewsbury, Yorkshire PRESTON, LANGLEY. From Ontario, Canada, McDERMOTT, HARKIES.
- The People Search Wizard
Web Detective Service lets you conduct people search, Investigate anyone anywhere. Find missing people, court records, criminal records, vital records and more!.
- Tom Waters' Family Genealogy
This site contains the genealogy of my WATERS, FAIRCLOTH, ODER, GORNTO, HIGH, and OSTEEN ancestors. It also contains extended families of each surname.
- Researching your West Virginia Ancestors
Information and links to help you search for your West Virginia ancestors.
October 25, 2005
- twiglet.thomas
Researcher specialising in records of European expatriates in Hong Kong & China 19th. & early 20th. c; Hong Kong Police ; Metropolitan Police; Colonial Police Forces.
October 24, 2005
- Nappa Hall
For anyone who has geneological links with Nappa Hall.
- Winn Family Tree
Winn Winne Fothergill Fairbank Metcalfe I'anson Clarkson WigginsAskrigg West Witton Muker Calverts House Nappa Hall Aysgarth West Burton Thornton Steward.
- Heureka! Historical Research Institute
Historical Research Institute, Germany.
- Wellman
WELLMAN, CYRUS, BRADLEY, HAYES, SEAGRAVES, and KITCHEN. My Wellman surname goes back to Thomas Wellman 10 Oct. 1672 in Lynnfield, Essex,.
- Martien Verreijt
Verreijt, Faes, Grielis, Kepen.
- AlumniOnline.org : The fast, free and easy way to reunite with friends and classmates.
AlumniOnline.org : Find high school classmates, reunite with friends, and plan class reunions for free.
- The MILLER and Related Families
A history of the Miller's from Wilminton, Kent. Name: MILLER, LAW, HERBERT, OVERY, WHIBLEY, GURR, STONE, BENTLEY, PAGE.
- Life recorded online memorial
remember your ancestors and loved ones.
October 23, 2005
- Ahnenforschung der Familien Navratil und Trauner
Erforschung der Familie Navratil in Österreich, in der Tschechei und in der Slowakei nach den Hauptnamen; Navratil, Ostermeier, Gerula (Gerula-Jurda), Nowak und Zwornik. Erforschung der Familie Trauner in Österreich (größten Teil nur in Niederösterreich) und in der Tschechei nach den Hauptnamen; Trauner, Schuster, Mally (Malli, Mälley usw.), Hofmann und Brichtl.
- Welcome to Letterbox Books
Books on nineteenth and twentieth century Devon social history, particularly concerning Littleham near Bideford but relevant to all rural areas.
October 22, 2005
- free guide to Irish genealogy, sources for family
Guide to researching Irish roots. Includes essential advice on Irish place-names and Irish land divisions. Understand 'barony' and 'townland' etc. Site also lists sources for church and civil records.
- ShoeString Genealogy: Goal Oriented Research
Instructional. How to research more effeciently and effectively.
- West Virginia Vital Research Records
Ongoing project to put WV birth marriage and death records online.
October 21, 2005
- Fullen Family Genealogy
Ancestral history, photographs, family bible documents and records of Surnames that include; Showers, Booker, Carmichael, Dunaway, Fullen, Post/Pfost, Ribble, Witherspoon and Lambert.
- Pioneer Cemetery
Pioneer Cemetery, Headstone's, family photo's and family trees. Many buried here were the founding fathers of Southampton Long Island and Southfield Twp. Michigan.
- Heimlich der Silinger
Website about the family "Heimlich der Silinger".
- HESBROOK/HESBROOK Families in America!
Researching the HESBROOK, HESSBROOK surnames in America in Oklahoma, Texas, Michigan and New Mexico.
October 20, 2005
- Frost Family History
Family history of Thomas Frost, a convict transported to Australia in 1811.
- New London, CT Crew Lists Index: 1803-1878
Between 1803 and 1879 over 2500 voyages to foreign ports sailed from New London, Connecticut. Prior to sailing the shipmaster, or captain of each vessel was required to file a crew list containing information about the vessel's destination and its crew. This website provides an index to those crewlists. Containing over 37,400 names, it also provides access to crew members based upon age, complexion, birthplace and residence place.
- Genealogy and History
Researches in France and in all French-speaking countries :-Genealogical researches : ascendantes and downward or punctual.-Fixed rate lineage 4, 5 or 6 generations.-Historical researches : national, departmental, communal, notarial, cadastral archives, from the army, libraries.-Writing and publication of your genealogy.-Any historical job.
- Genealogy of family Engel of Mulhouse (France)
Descendant genealogy from 1520 to 1994.
- Ships Lists Online
Find Your Immigrant Ancestor on Ships Passenger Lists to U.S.A. & Canada.
- Detroit (MI) Deaths (1883-1884)
Deaths in Detroit, Wayne County, Michigan (1 June 1883 to 15 May 1884).
- Bits and Pieces of Rural Valley History
Histories, obituaries, pictures and articles about Rural Valley and nearby towns in Cowanshannock Township, Armstrong County PA.
- The Great American Family
A family history of the Meadows, Hall, Whitehead, Glasscock, Harper, Granger, Bullock and Richter Families of Alabama.
- Jokes and Funny Stuff
Jokes and Funny Stuff specializes in all types of Genealogy Humor and Poetry.
October 19, 2005
- March Family Histroy
Descendents of Thomas Joseph March - Australia.
- PEACOCKSGALORE
Somerset County history and photos. One page devoted to mystery family photos. Geneaological researchers may recognize someone from their family tree.
- CARTEE, HOWARD, WILES and BENSON Surnames
McCLEESE, MADDEN, STANCLIFF, SWANEY, HORSELY.
- Fishing and Game in Upper Canada
This is a reprint of a letter from a young pioneer in Canada to his father in Liverpool, dated 31 October 1833. In the letter, John Langton describes the fishing and hunting opportunities in his new home, near Peterborough, Ontario.
- Heuer Family
This Wisconsin Heuer Family genealogical website is devoted to the descendants of Johann Friedrich Heuer and his wife Catharina Sophia Ruhnke born March 25, 1808, her birthplace is unknown. Johann Friedrich was born April 18, 1808 in Neides, a village located in Kreis Greifenberg, Pommern, Prussia.
- Where You Family Tree Grows
Genealogy web ring.
- Genealogy Links
Connecting you to the world of genealogy.
- Genealogy Forums
There are several useful forums on the Internet. Some charge a membership fee. but there are some very good free forums. I have tried to list a mixture of the most popular ones. If you have a forum and would like it listed here feel free to E-mail me the URL.
- CORBIN's CORNER GENEALOGY FORUM
Looking for surnames or other genealogy information? Feel free to post your message here.
October 18, 2005
- Robbins Genealogical Research
Genealogical research in Northeastern Pennsylvania Primarily Lackawanna, Luzerne & Wayne Counties.
- Anthony Rope and Elizabeth Pulley
A Family History of Anthony Rope and Elizabeth Pulley, First Fleet convicts transported to Australia in 1788.
- William Brown and Adelaide Hucks
A Family History of William Brown and Adelaide Hucks.
- South Armagh Genealogy Project
SAGP aim to construct a dedicatedwebsite for genealogy for the South Armagh region. This will not contain any actual genealogical records but will show the visitor what genealogical information and sources are available and where they can be accessed. It will include a central database for genealogy sources for the South Armagh area. This will give links to other websites with a similarinterest. We will conduct a number of Case Studies on famous (or indeed infamous) residents or on historic events in the South Armagh area. SAGP will be organising a number ofGenealogical Tours in the South Armagh area. These Tours would visit places and people/groups of interest to local genealogy. We will produce a number ofInterpretative Panels for some graveyards in the South Armagh area. We will identify a number of historic graveyards andproduce an Interpretative Panel at the entrance and this would detail the history of the graveyard and also an index and map to the headstones in the cemetery.
- English Monarchs
Complete history of the Kings and Queens of England categorized by dynasties.
- The Accomacke Genealogy Pages
A genealogy website primarily researching descendants of the early settlement at Jamestown who migrated to the counties of Accomack and Northampton Virginia. Surnames include: MARTIN, MEARS, KELLAM, BULL, GROTON, LEWIS, REW, AMES, WATSON, WHITEHEAD, AND SCARBURGH.
- Russian Genealogy, Russian ancestors and relatives, family tree, family history, census records.
Research in Russian genealogy, ancestry, relatives search, family tree, family history, census records, birth, deaths, marriage.
- Taylors of Ongar and others of their family
English literary and artistic family well-known in the 19th century.
- Ancestors from Russia
Valery MockOdessaUkraine.
October 17, 2005
- DUDDINGTON Family History Homepage
DUDDINGTON From the 12th centry to the mid 19th from all around the world.
- MARKING TIME with JOANNE WARBY
I am researching Early WAIRARAPA, New Zealand families. The main areas of interest are Masterton and Carterton. Surnames include PAGE, HOOPER, WINTER, COMPTON, OLIVER, GLOVER, TACON, BANKS, WARBY, EDMEADS to name a few. My website MARKING TIME will eventually show how all these families meet, married and lived within the Wairarapa district and forged a life as earler settlers.
- German Genealogical Institute
The German Genealogical Institute has the aim to discover the History of Germans who migrated to the United States of America.
- Search Angels Birth Family Search & Reunion People Finders
We are two adoption search angel volunteers who go the extra mile for you! We are not a business buy help get identifying data on an individual which will help you jump start your search to find him/her today! From old, nationwide and archived State driving records, old voter registration records, old city directories, over $10,000 in skip tracing peoplefinder cds, and other documented data from the past, we help get identifying data on an individual which will help you jump start your search to find him/her today! -- Additionally, we own two separate and distinct databases of old, white page residential listings of names, addresses, and telephone numbers, of individuals as heads of household across the United States, the equivalent of about 10,000 telephone directories from the past. Also, we can even search virtually anybody's old phone number a decade or so ago, to see who it belonged to, sometimes a license plate number in a few states, to see who it belonged to! We set up a website sou you can find us easily.
- Voelker Family Genealogy
From the Cincinnati, OH and Northern KY area. VOELKER, ARNOLD, SEARP, ROBINSON, MILLER, PEARCE, GRIEME, STRUNK, STEPHENS.
- American Root Seekers
No Find No Fee Family Research across the United States. We are located in Spokane, WA.
- DMK Heritage
Old County Histories and Parish Records Books on CDs made searchable and indexed. Indexes and Table of Contents are on the website for each book. Counties and Parishes of Virginia, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Maryland and Pennsylvania.
October 16, 2005
- Our Sussex Roots
Lank, Hayman, Price, Parsons, Hollis, Burton families in Sussex County, Delaware. Spurr family in Nova Scotia, Canada.
- Iowa Gravestone Photo Project
Free searchable database containing tens of thousands of images spanning all 99 Iowa counties.
- Fort Delaware on Pea Patch Island
Photos of Fort Delaware.
- Greg's Genealogy
Australian ancestors of Irish English German American and other nationalities. Includes McShane, McEvoy, Horne, Goddard, Martin, Salter surnames.
- Familybmd
Family history research. Help to turn you from a beginner into a seasoned researcher. Full course of instruction in genealogy.
- America's Quilting History
Dozens of well researched quilt history articles. History on patterns, quilt myths and an extensive quilt history directory.
October 15, 2005
- My DiPietrantonio Family Line
This is the line of my DiPietrantonio family from Lettomanoppello to Portland, Maine.
- The Hallam Tree
Genealogy of HALLAM, JEFFERY, FOX, and others in the Derbyshire area.
- Árran
Quarterly of the Sami Siida of North America, by and for Sami Americans. Articles on Sami culture, heritage, news, and genealogy.
- Omnibiography
The best directory of biographies. By name, country, state and alphabetically.
- GUNTER'S GENES
Gunter's Genes, ancestors, genealogy, Wales, Ireland, Scotland, Germany, family, descendents, GUNTER, DILLARD, ADAIR, RAMAGE, BOYETTE, BOYETT, SPEARS, SPEIRS, KRESGE, HELLER.
- GENEALOGY-BAVARIA-BOARD
Genealogy in europe, germany, bavaria, surnames, places, informations, ressurces, genealogy-board, toplist and many other stuff.
October 14, 2005
- Decendents of John PAINTER Sr.
11 Generations of PAINTERs starting in North Carolina, continuing to Missouri.
- gypsy-jib.com
A comprehensive Romany dictionary and brief history of Gypsies in England, in particular the author's own family, the Scamps - available to purchase. Invaluable resource for anyone researching Gypsy ancestors.
- GERMANY (Surname) Family Home Page
Family tree lineage for the Germany family in Augusta, Georgia in the 1730's-1740's.
- Organize Your Genealogical Research
"Organize?? What are you talking about? I let my genealogy software organize everything." Indeed, it can help a lot, but everything? And just how organized is your computer? Are you able to find what you need quickly on it? Favourite places and bookmarks are a great help, but there is more.
- Leroux & Rice Family
LEROUX DÎT ROUSSON, LEROUX, RICE, COOK, THOMCHIN, BATURA families of Quebec, Newfoundland and Europe.
- Family Reunion Website - Fast and Simple Websites
Create a Family Reunion website quickly and easily on myevent.com. There is a 7 day free trial and then it costs only 9.95 per month. No skills required.
- Norfolk Baptism Project
Transcription project to place on line complete records for baptisms 1813 to 1880 in Norfolk.
October 13, 2005
- Generations of Time
U.S. Research specializing in Oregon.
- KEYSE Family Tree
KEYSE family trees and resources. Originating in Gloucestershire and Herefordshire but covering England, Wales, USA, Australia and New Zealand.
- Office bearers, Down County Directory (from Bassett's County Down Guide and Directory, 1886)
A list of clergy, magistrates, commissioners and other office holders in County Down, Ireland, for the year 1886.
- The Arms of O'NEILL
A short account of the O'NEILLS in Ulster, with a picture of their coat of arms.
- Genealogy Links
Search for your ancestors in Ships' passenger lists, prison records, death records and census records.
- Genealogische Homepage von Bernd Josef JANSEN
Genealogy in the Emsland, Kingdom Hannover, Westphalia, and Sauerland. JANSEN, PHILIPPS, GEIGER, ALBERS, WEGMANN, DREYER, ARENS, SCHRÖDER, VON LANGEN.
- GARDNER and NICHOLS Home Page
October 12, 2005
- General John Sullivan and the Battle of Newtown, Chemung County, New York, August 1779
General John Sullivan's importance to Chemung County and soldiers who, after the war, became some of our first settlers of the region.
- Customs and Fashions in Old New England
by Alice Morse Earle, 1893. The author, a well-know antiquarian of her day, discusses the day-to-day life and culture in Early New England on topics from birth to death. (Transcription).
- Captain Dave Ellis
Life & times of David ELLIS, captain of lighthouse tenders between Key West Florida and New Orleans. 1829 - 1893.
- Suárez Salvia Family, Ancestors and Relatives
Genealogy of SUAREZ SALVIA family from Argentina, Italy and Spain.
- WOODROW Family Tree
Norfolk Woodrows 174 names names added all the time as each is verified If you are part of the family you can become a contributor to the site.
October 11, 2005
- McCLANAHAN Family History
This site covers the descendants of John McClanahan, born ca. 1740 in Ireland. John settled in Virginia, moved to Kentucky in 1793, then to Adams county Ohio soon after. Many of his descendants still live in Adams county. Other surnamess that receive extensive coverage are: ZERCHER, PREIDIS, COLE, BALDRIDGE, MCMILLEN, FOSTER, MILLER, and EBRITE, all with roots in Adams county, Ohio.
- Simply Divine Memories - Online Memorials
Provides a beautiful, personalized online memorial for your loved one, friend or co-worker who has passed away. Their memorials should be a joyous celebration of their lives.
- Welcome to the Eckert Family Web Page
ARROWSMITH, ASHBY, CLARKE, COSS, ECKERT, ECKHARDT, HANSEN, HARRIS, HARTLINE, HERDLEIN, HESS, HOLMES, HOWIE, KITE, McCLENDON, ROMINE, SPENCER, THORUP, TOMLINSON, TOMMOND, VIVE. In US, Denmark, England and Germany. In America: Allentown, PA; Beemer, NB; Luverne, MN; and Napa, CA.
- HispanicRoots
Helpful family history articles, links, and research services.
- PODSTOLSKI family genealogy
PODSTOLSKI family from Poland. SWIDERSKI, SIEWIERSKI, KALICINSKI/KALECINSKI, SOPOCKO, SPRYSZYNSKI, PALUCH.
- CROMAR Connections
Cromar Family of Utah and ancestors: FOULGER, HOLDAWAY, BLAIR, HALL, EAST, GREER, ADAMS, TURNER, WALLER, MARTIN, CLARK, NIVEN.
October 10, 2005
- Site of UK Genealogy links and helpful information
Here we have a site containing a wealth of useful information and links for those interested in Genealogy.
- Discover Your Ancestors
For English and Welsh Wills from 1858 to the present date.
- Midland Roots
This website is dedicated to all those families who began their life in America in the tiny coal town of Midland, Md., Allegany County. The origins of these immigrants varied, but most came from Ireland and Scotland. They came to pursue a new life for their families and we must not forget their legacy. Surnames: O'Rourke, Stakem, Robertson, McGowan, Farrell, Williams, Cavanaugh, Creamer, McGeady, Ravenscroft, Burns, Cullen.
- navires venus en Nouvelle-France des origines à 1699
ship'lists in New France from origins to 1699, crew and passenger lists with short biographies.
- Welcome to Ancestors R Us!
Ancestors R Us is a full service research service based in Des Moines, Iowa. We cover the entire state of Iowa, and the World! Big or small, let us help you with your research, photography, photo restoration, family history publishing, and guide service needs.
October 9, 2005
- Family Tree Registry
The Family Tree Registry is a free resource facilitating the exchange of genealogical information while maintaining the privacy of its users and their family trees. The Registry does not contain family trees. Instead, it functions as a central repository of descriptive information about family trees (including where to find them) and surnames appearing on them (but not about individuals). It also functions as a search engine, enabling users to find family trees by specifying properties the trees or surnames on the trees must possess. Properties such as ethnicity/sub-ethnicity, religion/sub-religion, place, date last modified, whether surnames or family trees contain nobility, whether they contain rabbis, whether they have associated DNA (genetic) information, and more are searchable. Surnames and places can also be specified and searched according to their native spelling in non-Latin characters (Chinese, Hebrew, Polish, etc.). When logged in, searches you perform can be saved so that you can easily retry them in the future, without having to respecify the search parameters. The Family Tree Registry is not limited in scope to family trees that are available online. You can also register family trees that are privately maintained offline, that are published in books, or that can be found in repositories.
- Genealogie VAN GELDEREN
Lots of families from the province Friesland in the Netherlands: BORGER, BRUINSMA, VAN GELDEREN, VAN DER HONING, VAN DER ZEE, KRIKKE, TACONIS.
- RONTEY, BOES, RUBIN, BALAS, ECKARDT, BITTERMAN
RONTEY, RUBIN, BALAS, ECKARDT, BITTERMAN descendants, NYC; Mittelsdorf, Germany.
- Carmel, Penobscot County, Maine
Carmel, Penobscot County, MaineGenealogy and History.
- Etna, Penobscot County, Maine
Etna, Penobscot County, MaineGenealogy and History.
- Stetson, Penobscot County, Maine
Stetson, Penobscot County, MaineGenealogy and History.
- Palermo, Waldo County, Maine
Palermo, Waldo County, MaineGenealogy and History.
- Palermo, Waldo County, Maine
Palermo, Waldo County, MaineGenealogy and History.
- Pittsfield, Somerset County, Maine
Pittsfield, Somerset County, MaineGenealogy and History.
- Starks, Somerset County, Maine
Starks, Somerset County, MaineGenealogy and History.
October 8, 2005
- Hammond Family in Australia
Ancestors of Jim Hammond - to Australia from Ireland and scotland. Surnames include Hammond, Fenwick, McKenzie, Draffin, Eyles.
- Bohn Family in Australia
Ancestors of Joan Bohn - from Germany and England to Australia. Names include Bohn, McMahon and Winkworth.
- Weeks Genealogy
Descendents Of Leonard Weeks Also Nathaniel Merrill.
- The PAGET & TAYLOR Family Tree
Major surname branches include, PAGET, TAYLOR, THOM, BOLITHO, UNDERWOOD, GOODMAN from Scotland, Cornwall, Buckinghamshire and Staffordshire. Biography on Captain George THOM who was a Master aboard HMS Northumberland sailing Napoleon to exile.
- Maps of the Past
Publisher of restored historical map reproductions.
- The Rutherfords of Hunthill
The genealogical and ethnic origins of the Rutherford family of Hunthill, Roxburghshire, Scotland. Connections with the GLENDONWYN, DOUGLAS, HOME, BEARD, HYATT, BURCHFIELD, HYATT, DUNN, BURGESS AND SMITH families from Scotland, Ireland and the USA.
- Huguenot family Jumelet
Family Genealogy Jumelet, Netherlands.
- Early Classes at Jamesville-DeWitt school
Updated info about the first ten classes (1955-64) at Jamesville DeWitt school in DeWitt, NY.
- Cemeteries of Craighead Co. Arkansas
Online database for burials in Craighead Co., AR cemeteries.
- Genealogy at Craighead County Jonesboro Public Library
Resources available at Craighead Co (Arkansas)Library for genealogy research.
- Cross County, Arkansas History & Information
websites related to Cross County, Arkansas genealogy in general.
October 7, 2005
- Lancaster Family Tree
The family History of Lord Lancaster, including over 5,000 names mostly from the UK with confirmed dates as far back as 1505.
- ALLEN Family History
The site contains the descendants of Nazareth Allen from Macon, Bibb County, Georgia. There are also links to other families who either married into the Allen family or the Allen family married into them. Other surnames included with links are: BRASWELL, BROWN, DAVIS, DRAWHORN, FLOYD, HARRIS, HONEYCUTT, LUCAS, ODOM & ROQUEMORE. There are links to photographs of individuals included on a few.
- My family's pedigree chart
Genealogical data. Many surnames: FERRARI, THOMSEN, OLIVEIRA, STURARO - from Denmark, Brazil, Italy, USA.
- heraldiek homepage
This is the homepage of heraldic designer H.K. Nagtegaal. Heraldist H.K. Nagtegaal can design on request new or existing Dutch Armorial Bearings. In the family archive you can find information on more than 30 different family lines of Nagtegaal/ Nightingale.
- Pape Mortuary (Danville, IL)
Searchable database of 105,000+ records for births, marriages, deaths, and burials in the Illiana area around Danville, Illinois.
- The Ramapuram Family
A family tree of RAMAPURAM, KARIPAPARAMBIL, POTTUNKULAM, ANATHANAM.
October 6, 2005
- MY FAMILIES: Eastman, Shiells, Barron, Laballister
Huge index of names and dates of individuals in my huge family tree. Details the Eastman family of Canada and the U.S., the Shiells' family of Canada and Scotland, the Barron family of Canada and Scotland and the Laballister/Larbalestier family of Canada and the Channel Islands. Includes many other families who married into these families. About 30-40% of my ancesters were of U.E. Loyalist lineage.
- FAMILY PHOTO ALBUM
Mostly old photos from the mid 1800's until about 1950 (although there are more recent photos as well) of my ancesters in Stormont, Dundas, Glengarry, Gernville counties in Ontario; Lachine, Montreal and St-Laurent in Quebec and various places in the U.S (mostly northern New York state). Surnames include Eastman, Shiells, Cline, Muir, Wood, Hamilton, Grant, varios families who married into these families as well as these people's neighbours and/or friends. Some are "mystery photos", so if you know who they are of please let me know.
- The Buckinghamshire Railway Centre Museum
A unique and historical working collection of British steam railway engines and carriages plus a nationally accredited steam Museum. The collection includes Queen Victoria's royal dining carriage as well as the carriage used by Dwight Eisenhower and Winston Churchill during the planning for the D Day landings.
- THAYNE Family Geneology from 1850
Genealogy of the Harold G. THAYNE family from 1850 to present.
- BALL AND AUTREY ANCESTRY AND RELATED NAMES
THIS IS THE BALL AND AUTREY FAMILY HISTORY SITE WITH RELATED NAMES. NEW UPDATE WITH PHOTOS OCTOBER 2005. 6646 INDIVIDUALS AND 2365 MARRIAGES BEST DOCUMENTED FOR ERA OF TIME. THIS IS A NEW ADDRESS.
- BALL AND AUTREY ANCESTRY AND RELATED NAMES
Ball and Autrey Ancestry and Related Names without Photos. Best Documented for Era of Time. 6,646 Individuals, 2365 Marriages.
- The Family Book Website
This site gets you motivated and activated to write your Family History, with tips, hints, useful links and more.
- Welcome to our family - COUSINS & STURDEVANT
A work in progress of the Cousins and Sturdevant families.
- Ancestral Consultants
Our MissionTo provide our clients with the expertise that will facilitate accurate, timely information on each of their ancestors.The compilation of expert genealogists in specializing areas who have come together to provide the best and most complete services available.
October 5, 2005
- The Swindell Family Connection
- Our Family Tree
DREWIS, DRAVIS, DREWES, DEGELAU, MUELLER, MILLER, MÜLLER, STROEMER, STRÖMER, KUHRT, POOCK, MOEHLING, MÖHLING, HAGEN - Bremer, IA - Germany - Canada - Michigan - Cook, IL - PrussiaSCHULZ, DIEKMANN, DIECKMANN, SCHUCHHARDT, SIGLIN, ROHLFS - Chickasaw, IA - Germany - Nebraska - Washburn, IA PAPACH, HENDRICKSON, JACOBSON, HENSON - Czechoslovakia - Norway - Chickasaw, IA - Palmetto, FLLEOPARD - Wisconsin - Waterloo, IA - Canada - England, FranceABELARDO, MEDINA, GARRIDO - Manila, Philippines - Guam - Somoa - Sarasota, FL - Orlando, FL - California - St. Petersbug, FL.
- Artane and Donnycarney
Extract from Thom's Almanac and Official Directory, 1862: County Dublin Directory. Ireland.
- Balbriggan
Extract from Thom's Almanac and General Directory, 1862: County Dublin Directory. Ireland.
- The Fayette Moody Estate
Website for the Lafayette Moody family & descendants, whom originated in Hearne, TX.
October 4, 2005
- The Lyman Family Home Page
John Lyman from Holland and his Descendants.
- The O'Reillys at Home and Abroad
History of the O'REILLYS of Breffny (or Brefney) in County Cavan, Ireland. Reprinted from Duffy's Hibernian Magazine, Volume 2, 1861.
- Garren/Danks Genealogy
The Paternal (Garren) and Maternal (Danks)family tree for Rod Garren. Well in excess of 1000 family members with ancestral notes and articles. Garren 1666-present, Danks 1720- present.
- UR Translated
Specializing in translation of business and technical documents in German and English. Contact US and UR Translated.
- The William J. Davis Family of Schenectady, NY
Davis, Chadwick, Przastek, Gwiazdowski, Prentice of Schenectady, NY and the Przasteks of Ohio.
October 3, 2005
- Naylors of Sedgley, Black Country
NAYLOR, WHITEHOUSE, STEVENS, GARRETT and many more, back to 1640. Staffordshire.
- Babcock Genealogy Forum
For all Genealogical Research in regards to the Surnames: Babcock or Badcock.
- ATTFIELD Family Tree
ATTFIELD family tree descended from Henry Attfield of Chertsey, Surrey England, 1722-1793.
October 2, 2005
- Basic-Digital-Photography.com
A hobby site for digital photography. Contains tips and tricks on buying digital cameras, as well as shooting great photos.
- Genealogy: Low cost genealogy forms and binders from Stevenson's Genealogy Center
Retail genealogy supplies from Stevenson's Genealogy Center.
- Fauquier County Virginia Tombstone Photos
Tombstone, Grave & Cemetery photos for Fauquier County, Virginia.
- Licking County Ohio Connection
Licking County, Ohio Genealogy Surnames and Links covering not only Licking County but the Licking County area as well as the State of Ohio Genealogy Links, National Genealogy Links, Genealogy Magazines and Genealogical Software.
- Bill's Ancestral Trails
Personal Home Page, CHRISTMAN, CLARKE, CLEVELAND, DAVIDSON, DAVIES, DEIBEL, HATCH, HICKMAN, HOLTON, HOOPER, HOWARD, HUMPHREY, ISENMINGER, McCONOUGHEY, MONTGOMERY, MEISTER, PEARSON, PLUMMER, PORTER, RAKESTRAW, REES, SELLEN, SHRAKE, SKEEN, SMITH, STAGGERS/STIGER, STALEY, TOMLINSON, TRITTON, VON FOSSEN, WINDERS, BAKER, BECKER, GRAEF, GRAFF, JOHNS, JOHANNES, ADDIS, BAKER, BARNHART, BUFFINGTON, COLLINS, DeHART, JORDAN, LIVINGSTON, MOSSMAN, PERRY, WHYDE, WILSON, YOHO, Licking County, OH; various other locations.
- Weynette Parks Haun
North Carolina court records & land entries for sale - transribed verbatim. Deed abstracts include deed book and page numbers, dates, granters/grantees, land descriptions & or locations, witnesses, date of probate. Fullname index Rev. Army accounts as well.
- State Census Records - Genealogy Research Guide
Information on some state census records and other censuses taken during non-federal census years. Includes links to some online indexes.
- Martin and Caroline DAVIS - genealogy
DAVIS, GATELEY, PICKERING, HODGKISS, BLENCOWE, SCARLETT, WIGGIN, RICE, CAREY, BYNER.
October 1, 2005
- Netherlands Family history research
Research carried out in the Netherlands to help you obtain information on your Dutch ancestors.
- OTTOBONI DI CAVARZERE
Storia della famiglia Ottoboni di Cavarzere, con genealogia dal 1800.
- Honolulu Star-Bulletin, December 7, 1941
An "Extra" edition that was published the afternoon of the Japanese attack on Hawaii; December 7, 1941.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|