|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in October 2008
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
October 22, 2008
- Perkins Research
Perkins Research is a Free Genealogy Research site for those researching the surname of Perkins in the states of : Michigan, New York, Pennsylvania , Vermont, and Wisconsin. Also in Canada. Census & Biographical Sketches, Military Records, Newspaper Archive transcriptions, Birth & Death Records all dealing with the surname of Perkins are available to search through.
- HISTORICALTOWN.COM
Free online pictural genealogy resource.
- World's Largest Selection of Family Tree Charts
The largest selection of genealogy and family tree charts include themes for all interests.
October 21, 2008
- Ballynacargy / Ballynacarrigy Parish Records
Parish Registers Ballynacargy/Ballynacarrigy, Mullingar, County Westmeath, Ireland Marriages Births and Baptisms online.
- The Donegan Clan
The worldwide home of the Donegan Clan.
- UBIQUE - Royal Engineers and Military Engineers of the British Empire and Commonwealth
Biographical records of Royal Engineers and military engineers.
- Cook County Clerk of the Circuit Court, Naturalization Declarations of Intention
Cook County is in Illinois, and includes the city of Chicago.The Clerk of the Circuit Court of Cook County Archives is home to more than 500,000 naturalization petitions covering the years 1871 to 1929. More than 400,000 of these records are Declarations of Intention, 1906-1929 which were usually the first papers to be filed by those who wished to become U.S. citizens. After saerching for someone, the listing does not now give the pointer indication that the person's listing is clickable, but each listing IS clickable. This leads to more information on the person.
- Ballew Family Genealogy
Researching all spellings of Ballew/Belew etc., both National and International. Genealogy DNA Project available!.
- CMJ Office Blog
CMJ Office Blog provides genealogy tips and news, personal family history articles, and genea-blogger stories. Most stories are centered around the United States, Ireland, England, Scotland and Wales.
October 20, 2008
- Painchaud-Morissette
Painchaud-Morissette Online Genealogy,Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.
- Ancestral Forest
A world-wide service enabling you to create and manage your family tree securely on the internet.Add photographs and choose a presentation style, then invite your relatives to view and discuss the results.
- MARSHALL Family History
A history of the MARSHALL family and others (BROOKS, COLE, HEATHERSHAW, RANSHAW) going back to the 17th century covering Lincolnshire, Norfolk, Northamptonshire, Lancashire, Yorkshire, Nottinghamshire to name but a few.
- Twisted Root: Hughes and McWilliams Families
The ancestors of the Hughes and McWilliams family and roots that spread throughout the United States into England, Wales, Germany and Scotland. HUGHES, MCWILLIAMS, SAPP, MASHBURN, SWAN, BAZIN, CLAYTON, and more within Missouri, Mississippi, Texas, Louisiana and the colonies.
- Roots2Leaves archival products
Preservation and storage products for the family historian and professional genealogist.
- David Bolling Home Page
Genealogy information on Bolling, Cave, Oehser, Gilray, Apthorp and other surnames.
- Hull Enterprises, Charitable LLC
We offer free help to genealogists with families from England in the United States of America.
October 19, 2008
- Mark LUSBY Family and Local History
LUSBY, MYERS, KILVINGTON of East Yorkshire, England; MCADOREY, MCMULLEN of County Antrim, KELLY, MCELHONE, MCERLAIN, RIGGS of County Derry, GILDEA, WARD of County Donegal, Ireland.
- For the Fallen
British and Commonwealth War Memorials and War Graves in the United Kingdom and Around the World.
- Headstonesgenealogy’s Weblog
A blog on what and where HeadStones Genealogy is at this time.
- American Indians
With a long history, rich culture, and more than 300 spoken languages, the wisdom of Native American Tribes has been passed down through the centuries.
- Perkins Marriages KY
Perkins marriages in Kentucky pre 1900.
October 18, 2008
- The Rooneys of Roslea
Genealogy website for the surname Rooney in the County of Fermanagh.
- Minia
I live in Halsingland, Sweden and these are my ancestors, most of them from Ljusdal, Farila, Jarvso, Ramsjo, Edsbyn and Hassela in the province Halsingland but there are also early immigrants from Finland and Vallonia.
- Ye Olde Heritage Shoppe
Personalized Family Tree Charts and Other Family-Oriented Gifts.
- Jehu Stokely Timeline
Timeline of Jehu Stokely's Life.
- Tameside Local and Family History
A Resource for Tameside Family Historians - masses of information here.
October 17, 2008
- Poe Marriages Maryland
Poe Marriages in Marryland to 1850.
- Poe Marriages VA to 1850
Poe Marriages in VA to 1850.
- www.familytreepaintings.com
Family Tree Prints, Engraved Birthstone Tree, Family Crest/Coat of Arms,Family Reunion t-shirts & memorabilia.
- Bobby Family Tree Blog
Personal Ancestral research blog covering Australia, Poland, Ukraine, UK & Germany.
October 16, 2008
- Knott County Kentucky Kinfolk
Over 15,000 files including cemetery readings many with photos, death certificates, births, photos, family trees, transcribed court records and more for Knott County Kentucky and surrounding areas.
- North Carolina Genealogy Forum
Forum for posting of queries related to North Carolina Genealogy. There is a statewide forum and sub-forums for each county.
October 15, 2008
- Archival Scrapbooking
With a little effort, your heritage scrapbook albums can last for generations to come. This site was created to help you preserve your treasured scrapbook albums.
- The Worldwide Kirkman Family
The Worldwide KIRKMAN & KIRMAN Family Genealogy going back to 1500 & earlier. Includes KIRKMAN DNA Project and KIRKMAN One Name Study. Many countries covered including UK, USA, Canada, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, & Denmark.
- KnoxSociety.org
KnoxSociety.org is a non-commercial site dedicated to enabling Knox Family History Researchers' discovery of family line ties through the sharing of DNA testing results, as well as traditional genealogy research, and information needed to make a 'paper genealogy' connection with our probable 'genetic' cousins.
- Genealogy Fans
Genealogy fan charts made to order with beautiful script calligraphy.
- Houser Marriages VA
Houser Marriages in VA pre 1900.
October 14, 2008
- Georgia Genealogy
Thousands of Genealogies, bibles, cemeteries, obituaries, county wills and estates, civil war database, revolutionary war pensions, books written by Jeannette Holland Austin.
- Genealogist Notes
A genealogy blog on Georgia Research; includes tips and featured pioneers not normally published anywhere else.
- Houser Marriages Maryland
Houser marriages in Maryland pre 190.
- Photo Restoration | Old & Damaged Photo Repair
IIP is photo restoration outsourcing company from India which offers different types of digital image restoration services like old and damaged photos restoration, black and white picture restoration, old photographs repair. Contact Us now to get quality and professional picture restoration services at affordable cost.
- First Parish Burial List and Remembrances
Fully reseached burial list of First Parish Cemetery, York, Maine. Each person has own page with recognition, remembrances, veteran's flag, fire department and DAR, if members.York County,York,Maine,USA.
- Metcalfe County Genealogy
Home of Metcalfe County Kentucky Genealogy, a part of the KyGenWeb.
- Caribbean Ancestry - Caribbean Genealogy, family history, family tree, free public records, blog, forum, resources, news
Caribbean Ancestry is Caribbean Genealogy; family history, family tree, free public records, blog, forum, resources, news, tips, tutorials and more.
- Home of The Genealogy Assistant
A family history detective, specializing in (but not limited to) Polish & American-Canadian Family History Research.
October 13, 2008
- 1851 Unfilmed Census of Manchester
Online name and street indexes to the water damaged 1851 census returns for Manchester, Salford, Oldham and Ashton-under-Lyne.
- Live Roots Genealogy Search Engine
Live Roots is a free genealogy search engine that allows visitors to search through thousands of database titles from subscription sites, book publishers and a variety of online sites.
October 12, 2008
- Italy Free Births, Marriages & Deaths
Existing Italian Transcribed Records by other people of groups.
- Photograph Restorations by Kayellen
Genealogical photo restoration service at an economical rate, offering a varity of services, visit the site for examples and allow the work to speak for itself.
- Legge Family
Surname DNA group at Ancestry.com for Legge/Legg family that originated in Scotland.
October 11, 2008
- Tweed Gold Coast Family History & Heritage Group Inc
Family history.
- Wesbroom
A history of the WESBROOM, WESTBROOM, WESTBROWNE and related names.
October 10, 2008
- A Guide to Immigration Resources at the Gjenvick-Gjønvik Archives
Listing and details of immigration information available at the Gjenvick-Gjønvik Archives including documents, photographs, illustrations, etc. that pertain to US Immigration circa 1880 through 1954. Designed for students, teachers and genealogist.
- Swedenroots Genealogy for you
Professional genealogical research in Sweden.Research services for the ancestry of Swedish-American immigrants finding their roots in Sweden. Help you to search for your ancestor who emigrated from Sweden to the US in the 1800's and early 1900's.Single search or for an entire family.Access to all Swedish parish registers. Take photos of tombstones and cemeteries.Use new computerized toolsTranslations to / from Swedish.
October 9, 2008
- Poe Marriages in Ohio pre 1900
Poe Marriages in Ohio Pre 1900.
- Genealogy Biography
Genealogy Biography is a collection of 100's of free online biographies to help find your ancestors in biographies of famous and ordinary folks.
- Poe Marriages Mississippi
Poe marriages in Mississippi pre 1900.
- Wadkins Marriages TN
Wadkins Marriages in TN pre 1900.
- Patton Marriages in KY
Patton Marriages in KY Pre 1850.
- Free Public Records Finder
Where to find free public records from United States public records databases and worldwide public records indexes including links for criminal records, people finder, court records, vital records, property records and much more.
- Select surname list
Genealogy of 120 selected surnames of English, Scottish, Welsh, and Irish ancestry (from Adams to Young).
- South Carolina Genealogy Forum
Forums for Posting queries related to South Carolina Genealogy. Statewide forum and one for each county.
October 8, 2008
- GENEALOGY Links On Canada's Best Search Engine
GENEALOGY Links On Canada's Best Search Engine - The Canuckster Portal.
- The WHAITE Family History
The family of Harry WHAITE 1855 - 1931. From Coddington in the UK to Sydney NSW Australia via Manchester UK.
- The War Years and Beyond
This website is dedicated to those who have served in WW1 and WW2 and the members of their families.The information is gathered from the Members of our Lost Ancestors group. Many of our members have much information to share, whether it be pictures, documents, memorials, or information on battles fought and yes even anecdotal family stories that will make us laugh or cry . All will contribute to honouring the people who fought the wars and the families who supported the troops and lived through those troubled times with love and courage. In the end we hope it will make us pause and remember the sacrifices made by our ancestors.
- Wadkins in Ky
Wadkins marriages in KY pre 1900.
- Hackworth marriages - VA
Hackworth marriages in VA before 1850.
- Poe Marriages in TN
Poe Marriages in TN pre 1900.
- Kerlin Online Genealogy
This is a database and forum dedicated to the research of Kerlin and related surnames.
- Huvane Home Page
A website devoted to Huvane or Huane family history. These families were from South Co. Mayo, Ireland.
- Bell Research Center
he Bell Research Center a 501 (c)3 non-profit organization, serves the Forsyth County and North Georgia area. The library has several thousand volumes of books, films,periodicals, reference materials, and artifacts. While the collection focuses on local history and genealogy, it also includes a diverse range of materials on Americans of European, African, Native and Hispanic descent. The Research Center augments the print collection with computer databases, several of which are privately compiled and not otherwise available, and other facilities. The Research Center is open without charge as a community service to the public for historical and genealogical research.
- County and State Out of Print Books on CD
Out of print books on CD from US Counties and States.
October 7, 2008
- Floyd and Pike Co., Ky Hackworth Marriages Pre-1900
Floyd and Pike Co., KY Hackworth Marriages Pre-1900.
- Early Denman Marriages - New Jersey
Small list of early denman marriages in new jersey.
- Early Poe Marriages
A few early Poe marriages that have no home.
- Birth Parent Finder.com
Professional Investigation service specializing in locating birth parents and adoption reunion search.
- Walden Family Tree
Genealogy Web Site for the Walden Family, and Schrader, Tarpey,Pannell,Turner, Thompson,Young,Hafley, Dranoff,Rothstein, Potenic for a total of 1280 names. Plus a DNA page.(Just started).
October 6, 2008
- LAUGHTON Families of Notts
Connecting the Laughton families of Notts (Nottingham) from Henry VIII to George II, including surname variations.
- STRINGER Families of Sussex
Connecting the Stringer families of Sussex from Henry VIII to George III, including surname variations.
- DUKE Families of Sussex
Connecting the Duke families of Sussex from Henry VIII to George II, including surname variations.
- BLAIR Families of Ireland
Connecting the Blair Families of Ireland from Charles I to George III, including surname variations.
- CHATFIELD Families of Sussex
Connecting the Chatfield families of Sussex from Edward IV to George I, including surname variations.
- SENDALL Families of Sussex
Connecting the Sendall families of Sussex from Mary I to George III, including surname variations.
- CHEESMAN Families of Sussex
Connecting the Cheesman families of Sussex from Henry VIII to George II, including surname variations.
- KENSETT Families of Sussex
Connecting the Kensett families of Sussex from Elizabeth I to George IV, including surname variations.
- TILL Families of Sussex
Connecting the Till families of Sussex from Henry VIII to George I, including surname variations.
- WITHERS Families of Sussex
Connecting the Withers families of Sussex from Henry VIII to William III, including surname variations.
- PELLING Families of Sussex
Connecting the Pelling families of Sussex from Henry VIII to George III, including surname variations.
- BANFIELD Families of Sussex
Connecting the Banfield families of Sussex from Elizabeth I to George III, including surname variations.
- BAKER Families of Sussex
Connecting the Baker families of Sussex from Henry VII to Charles II, including surname variations.
- EAMES Families of Sussex
Connecting the Eames families of Sussex from Henry VIII to George I, including surname variations.
- WHITE Families of Sussex
Connecting the White families of Sussex from Henry VIII to Queen Anne, including surname variations.
- LICKFOLD Families of Sussex
Connecting the Lickfold families of Sussex from Henry VIII to George III, including surname variations.
- Story Trust
Memoirs and Family Oral Histories.
- Cape Sable Historical Society, Nova Scotia, Canada
The Cape Sable Historical Society was founded in 1932 by a group of citizens who were interested in preserving the archives and genealogy for Cape Sable Island and surrounding areas. The Genealogy Department offers research facilities and staff to assist you in your search for your ancestral roots. Research can be commissioned, or you may wish to research on your own at our premises.
October 5, 2008
- Poe marriage of NC pre 1900
Poe marriages of NC pre 1900.
- MemRestore
I specialise in photo restoration, retouching, editing and enhancement for clients throughout the world. I will restore your photos to their original condition with state of the art software applications and meticulous attention to detail. I can restore 35mm negatives and slides as well as photographic prints.
- Gazaille Généalogie et Histoire - Genealogy and History
Site à caractère généalogique et historique: base de données généalogiques, photos, documents, textes, liens./Site of a genealogical and historical nature: genealogical database, photos, documents, texts, links.
- NW Florida McCurdys
South Alabama and NW Florida McCurdys have been living there since about 1819.
- Nydorf Berger Family
Reich and Laufer from Potvorov and KoleseviceKlein from Micholvce, etc.
- Genealogy from Hemne
Database containing thousands of names, mostly from the Trondelag area.
- Tweed Gold Coast Family History & Heritage Association Inc
Family history heritage Tweed Heads Northern Rivers NSW.
- Genealogía Familia Robles - Pedreira
Apellido Robles de León y Pedreira de Galicia.
- Ancestry World Forums
Ancestry World Forums provides the means for genealogists from all over the world to have a place where they can discuss all matters of genealogy. It is a place where beginning genealogists can meet and talk with veteran genealogists while they learn how to start a family tree, perform research and just mingle with like minded people.Our philosophy is to provide the very best resources to assist genealogists in achieving their goal of mapping their family history. This website features a world-wide regional approach, allowing people from any country on any continent to not only discuss genealogical topics, but to help with their research as well.We intend on having FAQ’s written and available for each major genealogical category. Writing these FAQ's will take some time, we are looking for volunteers to be FAQ Team Members, and a FAQ Coordinators to assist in writing these FAQ’s.
October 4, 2008
- Armenian Genealogy Forum
A discussion site about Armenian genealogy and ancestry.
October 3, 2008
- yGED - Simple Paternal GEDCOM generator for Y DNA Studies
yGED is a free on-line GEDCOM file generator for your paternal family tree. Many researchers avoid the trouble of creating a paternal family tree for upload to Y DNA databases and this prevents others from making genealogical connections and breakthroughs. yGED is here to simplify the creation of paternal GEDCOM files, and to encourge people to upload them to the public DNA databases.
- GedcomBrowser.org
View GEDCOM files online and link any two individuals in any two GEDCOM files.
- PETTYPOOL ONE NAME STUDY
This PETTYPOOL website includes information about recent discoveries regarding the origin of the surname PETTYPOOL,about how to obtain a carefully documented history for the colonial descendants of the immigrant ancestor, William PETTYPOOL, and instructions for becoming part of the PETTYPOOL DNA Project.
- Roger and Sue Cramer's Genealogy Site
(Revision-new URL-your update link did not work)Specializing in Dauphin Co., PA and Ogle Co., IL.
October 2, 2008
- CLAN FLOOD
Primarily the Thomas Flood-Bridget McGauran line from County Longford, whose son Patrick came to Brooklyn, NY in 1866. Lists many other Flood lines and researchers as well as the Flood DNA Project.
- Denman Births Morrow Co., OH
A list of Denman Births in Morrow Co., OH.
- Genealogie Borst Trouwborst
Borst, Trouwborst, Wieser, Van Vlaardingen, de Bruijn, Boot, van der Flier, Kleiweg, de Waal, Zanen, Stigter.
October 1, 2008
- Vosselag
Vosselag is a Norwegian-American cultural organization for those with heritage or interest in Voss, Norway. Genealogical links are Voss specific when possible.
- Online Mapping Resources
Compilation of Mapping resources and with an indication of their suitability for using with Google Earth.
- Hornsby Genealogy
A site for genealogy research for persons and places named HORNSBY worldwide. Includes links, a blog, pictures, and more.
- Poe marriages in KY 1802 - 1850
A list of kentucky marriages between 1802 and 1850.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|