|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in November 2006
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
November 30, 2006
- Tror Na Foe (To Return and Find Again)
The continuing saga of how one family, separated by slavery for over two hundred fifty years, is reclaiming itself from the great transatlantic lost and found.
- Genbealogy Rules
A selection of rules to help you survive in the world of genealogy.
- MACRAES TO AMERICA!!
List of 68 spelling variants of names of Clan MacRae/McRath families by former Clan Historian Cornelia W. Bush, CG, FSA Scot, with information on book of compiled US census records.
- Greg Bennette's Family History
Greg Bennette's family records include surnames BENNETTE, TUGGLE, ODELL, GOWDY, BEARD, HELM, CLARK, GARRISON, MCCORMICK. 27,000 names, 9000 marriages, hundreds of photos and some stories and videos. Fully indexed and searchable.
November 29, 2006
- Names Encyclopedia
A free names encyclopedia where visitors can search or contribute.
- Ulster Towns Directory 1910: Ballymoney, County Antrim
A list of public institutions, places of worship, etc., for Ballymoney, Ireland, and including a list of residents for the town and district.
- Family Tree Chat
A friendly genealogy site with forums and chat room. Get advice and help with your genealogy and family history.
- Hispanic Confederates
This is an excellent resource for anyone interested in Hispanic-American Genealogy or Minorities in the Civil War.
- William Henry Sanders [b. 1763-76]
Some SANDERS of GA, AL, LA, TX, and FL.
- Henry CLEMENTS / CLEMMONS / CLEMONS & Spencer MOZINGO Family Tree
CLEMONS & MOZINGO - VA to KY - IN - IA - IL - MO - WA - OR - ID.
November 28, 2006
- UK Genealogy Online
UK Genealogy Online website covering many parts of UK.
- Dyfed Free Genealogy
Many Databases & Information relationg to Dyfed: Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire & Pembrokeshire.
- Relative Bliss
Family Surnames, BLISS, FINLINSON, THEOBALD, LYMAN, STOUT, HAMMONS, FINNEY, KINNER, WOODWARD, MILLER. Also included are genealogy lessons, and helps for Arizona Research.
- Fermoy,Ireland.
- CONFEDERATE NEWSPAPER PROJECT
The Confederate Newspaper Project is the result of my research into the journalistic accounts of the common Confederate soldiers and their own recollections of the war as published in Southern newspapers.
- Family History: It's All Relative
WOLFORD, PLYBON, ADKINS, ADAMS, NORRIS, OVERLY, ANKENY, GOSWICK, POWELL.
November 27, 2006
- 27th IAJGS International Conference on Jewish Genealogy
27th IAJGS International Conference on Jewish GenealogyJuly 15-20, 2007 Hilton Salt Lake City Center, Salt Lake City, UtahHosted by the International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies (www.iajgs.org), this year’s premiere Jewish genealogy event includes such highlights as networking with international researchers and experts, a film festival, breakfasts with experts, computer training workshops, special photographic exhibits, resource room, special interest groups, extensive resources of the Family History Library, vendor room, tours and more. Program categories include: Eastern/Central/Western Europe; Eretz Israel (pre/post-1948); Genetics/DNA; Holocaust; immigration/naturalization/migration; Jewish history/sociology; methodology; Sephardic/Mizrahi; non-European (e.g. India, China); photograph/document preservation; rabbinic research; repositories; South/Central America; technology/Internet resources; U.S./North America (includes specific locales) and Yiddish theater/Jewish music.Website: www.slc2007.org (online registration, all event details)Contact: information@slc2007.orgCall for papers deadline: December 15, 2006 (see website for details).
- Welcome to my family home page
A compilation of my family history research.
- Genealogy
Links, advice and articles collected and up-dated. New links and feedback always welcome. Index: http://valorie.zimmerman.googlepages.com.
November 26, 2006
- Veron's People
A personal history of the CRADDOCK, HORTON, MUNCASTER and ABRAHAMS families from many different parts of the UK. Other surnames CARPENTER, TANCOCK, WILSON and CLEMENTS among many others.
- Moses Stephens Sr. (b:1762) Genealogy
brummett, Meadors, Miller/Williams, Ross, Moore, Hill, Dupree/Moses.
- Arms/Armes Genealogy Research
Hamby, Mayberry,Johnston Reynolds,Patterson.
- Dorrough and Dorough.Com
Web presence for the Dorrough and Dorough surname as well as its many variations.
- Genealogie Gorsler
Ahnenforschung, Gorsler, Fricke, Meyer, Gabel, Wieczorek, Reese,Pflüme.
- 100 Years Ago in Elmira
What was life like in Elmira, New York at the turn of the 20th century?.
- Corporal Michel Fortlouis, Pointe Coupee Artillery
The life history of a confederate soldier who ultimately died while incarcerated in the Elmira Civil War Prison Camp.
- Hometown Elmira, New York
Elmira, New York in Chemung County was a wonderful place to grow up.
- General John Sullivan and the Battle of Newtown
General John Sullivan was an important figure in the Revolutionary War battles around Elmira, New York.
- Livonia Indian Mound
A short history of the Livonia, Louisiana Indian Mound.
- Slabtown - Elmira, New York
A brief history of the Slabtown neighborhood in Elmira, New York that began with escaped slaves who had made their way north.
- Famous Elmirans
Highlights some of the famous people who have lived in Elmira, New York.
- AMERICA'S BURIED CHILDREN
My great-grandmother' story as a concubine during slavery and photographs (1860 to 1920) and the legacy she left her desendants.
- Genealogy for all relatives of the family Greeff
- The Story of My Home
Gathers historical information on specific homes and neighborhoods across the US and Canada as told by the home owners and neighbors. It is an excellent resource for looking up lost relatives.
November 25, 2006
- Edwards of East Devon
Researching the Edwards families of East Devon. Also contains many other surnames mainly from Devon but includes other counties as well.
- NORTH CURRY A Place in History
This site introduces a new book on the local and family history of North Curry, Taunton, Somerset, England. It includes a comprehensive surname index for genealogists.
- A VOUSDEN One-Name Study
A VOUSDEN One-Name Study, worldwide but historically in and around the village of Goudhurst, Kent, England.
- Site Web de généalogie: sud-est du Tarn
Le dépouillement systématique des registres de mariage, entre 1793 et 1900, dans le sud-est du Tarn, est accessible sur cette page par le biais d'un moteur de recherche.
- Cordero Family History and Genealogy
History and genealogy of the Corderos in Santa Barbara, California. Surnames include CARRILLO, CHABOYA, CORDERO, COTA, DE LA GUERRA, HARTNELL, HIGUERA, LEYBA, ORTEGA, PINTO, VALENCIA, VALENZUELA, and XIMINEZ.
- C J Genealogical Collections
Wiltshire Marriage Indexes,Surrey Genealogical Material,Australian Rearch Material,Obituaries.
- A Cornish Sourcebook
Resources for the study of the history, archaeology, place names, genealogy, maps and images of Cornwall.
- Carrollgraphix - Restoration Services
Quality Restoration Services since 1980 - Nashua, NH.
November 24, 2006
- Dolman Family History
Dolmans from Calne, Cherhill, Bremhill area of Wiltshire, England.
- The 'Muls' and 'Gils': Some Irish Surnames
An examination of the origin and meaning of Irish surnames beginning with the prefixes 'Mul' and 'Gil', amongst other names.
- Carroll County Genealogical Association
The Carroll County Missouri Genealogical Association, a non-profit, educational organization, was formed November 18, 1997. Our mission is to: Aid members and interested persons in establishing their genealogical records; share genealogical information by conducting educational programs in the field of genealogy; assisting persons in understanding methods of family research; collect, compile, record, index, preserve and store genealogical and historical records.The organization meets at the Carrollton Library on the third Tuesday night during the months of Jan., March, May, July, Sept. and Nov.
- The Western Front Association België vzw
Homepage of the WFA België, an Association researching the history of WW1.
November 23, 2006
- DHS Books - Major Publication Announcement
The Dennis Historical Society and the Howes Family Association are pleased to announce the limited edition of the NEWHowes Genealogy1637-2004 by Robert A. Howes, Lt Col. US Army (Ret)670+ pages, 8 1/2 x 11, hard cover, bound in Royal Blue Buckram leatherette with gold embossing & sealed in plasticFirst Howes Genealogy to be published in 114 years - since the 1892 book by Joshua Crowell Howes.The Howes Genealogy, the culmination of over forty years effort by the author, is a crucial and significant milestone achievement and completely documents the family throughout the United States and elsewhere.This fully indexed Howes Genealogy contains thirteen generations of the Descendants of Thomas and Mary (Burr) Howes of Yarmouth, MA as well as partial genealogies of other Howes families in America.It is complete with important photographs, notable appendices and other material of substantial interest.Available by December 2006.
- Eddie Duncan
The family tree of the children of Eddie Duncan and Sheila Youcks including Gregorys Baileys Duncans Fosters Underhills coverin Cornwall Devon Worcestshire Chester Ireland Lancashire Poland.
- WW II RAILROAD CANTEENS - AN OVERVIEW
WW II railroad canteens. Stories of powerful home front gestures by volunteers to give soldiers a taste of home at the railroad stations with free food, drinks and smiles.
- Pittsburgh/Allegheny County/Pennsylvania
Here is a growing collection of freely seachable databases and other documents, most of which include lots of names. Currently included are the 1790 US Heads of Families Census, the 1840 Pensioner's Census, and numerous books and directories specific to Western Pennsylvania.
November 22, 2006
- RUSSELL'S HOME PAGE
RUSSELL Family History, Russell, Mitchell, Torbanehill, Torbane Mineral, Joadja, Coal, Shale.
- Pape Mortuary Database
Over 275,000 records collected and constantly updated by a longtime Danville, Vermilion Co., IL. firm.
November 21, 2006
- Groupement Généalogique du Havre et de Seine Maritime
Regional genealogical association for Havre, France and the département Seine-Maritime, France.
- Locating Railroad Employee Records for Genealogy
An extensive list of railroad employee record repositories, which include records acquired by Genealogy Today.
- Caroline's Family History Pages
Ancestors of Caroline O'Neill née Lewcock. Main surnames include DE FRAINE, LEE, TOMPKINS, OSBORN, GODFREE AND GILLETT from Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire. LEWCOCK, REED, USHER, BRADLEY, GAMSON from Hmapshire, Surrey, Sussex and the Midlands. SIMPSON and McKIRDY from Glasgow.
- Who-Could-They-Be
Photos from an old album from Durham, North Carolina. Idenities for the most part unknown, but the locations are mainly Chatham, Durham, Orange and Wake Counties in North Carolina. Hoping to identify some of the people in pictures.
- Screen Printed Family Reunion T-shirts
Over 100 family reunion design ideas for your custom t-shirts order.
- Genealogy Videos
Providing access to a range of interesting videos for the genealogist and family historian.
- Archive CD Books Australia - Western Australia
Rare books and records on CD that cover Western Australia. Directories, Military, Religious, Regional and General Histories and more.
- Wheeler Genealogy
A web site dedicated to the research of such surnames as Wheeler, McGinty, Beasecker, Porter, Replogle, MacKenzie and Green among others.
- Family Knechtel - Knegtel and other spellingvariants
On this site you'll find the descendants of the family Knechtel von Ruffach in the Alsace (11th century). You 'll find more than 3300 Knechtel's, 353 Knegtel's (the Netherlands and Belgium), 458 Knechtli's (Switserland) 117 Knechtly's (Switserland + USA), 160 Knechtle's, 130 Knechtl (Austria), 35 Knehtl (Slovenia), 395 Knechel (USA) and other name changes. Depending on the region the name changed in the spelling.
- Family Knecht - Knegt - de Knegt and other spellingvariants
Descendants of the family Knecht - Knegt - de Knegt all over the world.
November 20, 2006
November 19, 2006
- Kefalonian Roots
Genealogy for Island of Kefalonia, Cephalonia, Greece: Find others searching your surname, family trees, ancestor's village, vital records, request/display of genealogical information, Descendent's Communication Center, message board, history culture and traditions, merchant shipping records, and maps.
- Familie Vaessen stamboom
Stamboom Vaessen Family tree Vaessen.
- Ausmus Family Pioneers
From Germany to Tennessee.
- PurifoyProject.org
A Purifoy family history website. Ancestors and descendants of Henry Marshall Purifoy of Ouachita County, AR.
- State Records Office of Western Australia
The State Records Office of Western Australia is the authority with responsibility for managing, preserving and providing access to the State's archives.
November 18, 2006
- Rob's Family History
Research into my family with photos and reports. Surnames being researched include COOKE, HARVEY, HAYLES, HENDY, HINDMAN, HUBBARD, HURST, LEWIS, SANDERS, SAUNDERS, TAMPLIN, WATERHOUSE and WEST. Research being carried out in Surrey, Sussex, Hampshire and Isle of Wight, England.
- history of kimberley watnall awsworth notts
Booklets describing the history of Kimberley Awsworth and Watnall three settlements within the modern conurbation of Nottingham England contains considerable genealogical information.
- Grave Hunter
All Surnames, Mayes County, Oklahoma-Finding your Ancestors grave site.
- Kate's Family Tree Site
History of Nottinghamshire/ Yorkshire/Essex/Suffolk SIGGS, HURST in Ormskirk Lancashire, ROTHWELL in Aughton/Ormskirk, WILLDAY in Aughton, Lancs/ Claines, Worcestershire, BRANSTON in Bottesford Leicestershire, WORSLEY in Lowton Lancashire, SMITH in Claines Worcestershire.
November 17, 2006
- Become a Heritage Maker
Leave a lasting legacy of your heritage. Become a Heritage Maker! Your memories are made into hard bound book to be shared with others and archievd forever on OUR servers.
- Dave and Dot's Web pages
If your surname is FLELLO hello cousin. I am researching a total descent chart for my family ALWAY.
- The Brown Family Gazette
Family genealogy, photos, news, discussion, story contributions from today and yesteryear.
- BOUGENO.com
Family genealogy site for BOUGENO, COLTHARP, COOPER, DOOLEY, LITCHFIELD, OLIVER, SUMMERVILLE, THOMPSON, THURMAN family lines.
- McDaniel Families Genealogy
McDaniel Families Genealogy researching ouir past with the tools of today.
November 16, 2006
- Let Me Find Them
Genealogy lookups for Massachusetts, New England and Ireland.
- GenFinders - Search for family heirlooms
Providing genealogy services by finding, documenting and returning family heirlooms.
- Genealogy of Stephen Lee and Ruth Lynch
Genealogy of Stephen Lee and Ruth Lynch of Virginia.
- Genealogy of John Wilson and Elizabeth
Genealogy of John Wilson and Elizabeth of Kentucky.
- Family of Stephen Richard Noble and Ruth Josephine Ross
Family of Stephen Richard Noble and Ruth Josephine Ross of Pocahontas County, Virginia.
- Descendants of Joseph S. Brady and Susan E.
Descendants of Joseph S. Brady and Susan E. of Louisiana.
- Genealogy of John Atkinson and Alice
Genealogy of John Atkinson and Alice of Kentucky.
- Descendants of Joshua Snyder and Ruth L. Osborne
Descendants of Joshua Snyder and Ruth L. Osborne of Washtenaw County, Michigan.
- Family of Rufus Rich Reeves and Ellen R. Decker
Family of Rufus Rich Reeves and Ellen R. Decker of McDonough County, Illinois.
- Family of Joseph Nash and Ruth Taylor
Family of Joseph Nash and Ruth Taylor of Clark County, Washington.
- Family of William Savage and Mildred
Family of William Savage and Mildred of Jefferson County, Pennsylvania.
- Descendants of Benjamin Logan and Agnes Hurst
Descendants of Benjamin Logan and Agnes Hurst of Potter County, Pennsylvania.
- Pounders-Winn-Chick-Curtis Genealogy
This is a website dedicated to the Pounders, Winn, Chick and Curtis Families.
November 15, 2006
- Kabristan Archives - Old Irish and Indian Graveyards
The Kabristan Archives are an archived index of Memorial Inscriptions and Photographs relating to graveyards in Ireland and the Indian sub-Continent. We have thousands of memorial inscriptions catalogued and are publishing indexed details to our website on an area basis. The first online indexes are for County Cavan and County Leitrim in Ireland.
- Genealogy Journalism Techniques
Articles, books, and excerpts on genealogy journalism techniques and training.
- SEAMAN Family History Pages: The History and Genealogy of the Family of Caleb SEAMAN
Documenting the descendants of Caleb SEAMAN (1740-1820). Caleb, a loyalist, born in NY - moved with his family to Ontario, Canada in 1789.
- The ultimate Resource about the Red Star line
A very complete and attractive site about the red star line.
- Archive CD Books Australia - Victoria
Victorian rare books on CD. Directories, Police & Government Gazettes, Military, Religious, Regional and General Histories and more.
- Was Your Ancestor Courteous -- Or Did He Just Wear Short Stockings?: Same Surname, Different Meaning
Of American surnames most frequently appearing in the Social Security Death Index, Curtis ranks at 267 of 50,000. Its derivation is often linked to the word courteous; a characteristic — as defined in the Middle Ages — of one with courtly manners, refinement or education. Curtis, however, has more than one origin. It also comes from Curthose, a nickname given to someone wearing short stockings. The Middle English word curt (meaning short) was coupled with hose, originally a man’s stockings.
November 14, 2006
- The Mazuranic Family Page
The Mazuranic family originates from Croatia (from the Dalmatian costal region). Many generations have been traced to the scenic village of Novi Vinodolski. The genealogy is quite well documented to Janko Mazuranic who lived 1658 and some facts are know about other Mazuranic, including Juraj who was a priest and lived in Novi 1474. The name was also recorded in the town of Split in 1360.
- Ivan B. Mazuranic-Jankovic
Some Genealogical Documentation on the Mazuranic-Jankovic Lineage of the Mazuranic Family.
- THE FAMILY OF MARTIN BROWNE & RELATED
Descendants of Martin Browne of Leeds, Winchester and Kanawha Valley VA & related families.
- Maia's Books & Misc.
A store specializing in genealogy, history, social history, conversation starters for discussing and sharing family history, and other items of use and interest to genealogists and historians.
November 13, 2006
- Pristine Picture Digital Image Restorations
Top quality restorations of photographs and artworks. Old, damaged, faded or discolored pictures returned to pristine condition using the latest digital technologies.
- OLNEY - GREINER Ancestor Tree
This page is the ancestor tree of Henry Warren OLNEY and Sophie Marie GREINER. Additional surnames included are: HILL, IRISH, JENNINGS, WILLIAMS, RECTOR, SAYLES, TUCKER, WARREN, WELD, WEST, WHEAT, & ANGELL. Locations are primarily New York and Massachusetts.
- Genealogy Bank
Learn about your ancestors in great detail by searching over four centuries of American historical genealogies, and vital family history records. Search over 200 million names. Free Search.
- Anna L SPENCER
COLE, SC, AR and OK, USADAVIS, KY, AR and OK, USAAVERY, NC, TN and AR, USASEVIER County AR.
- James Robinson 1837-1897 Cambridge
Family Bible.
November 12, 2006
- Strona Yaki'ego - genealogia od strony teoretycznej i praktycznej
Polish website (in Polish only) for genealogists and all interested in the subject. Provides general and local news, genealogist's calendar, guide for newbies and articles for advanced ones, examples based on author's researches, support for local genealogical societies, organizes gen-websites' contests. Title means: 'Yaki's Site - Genealogy from theoretical and practical point of view'. Available since 1999.
- Généalogie de la famille Lenain
Genealogy in FRANCE : familles LENAIN, STAMANE, CASTERA, DARRIGRAND, PERIGNON, LECOUTEUX, MORGUET (Flandres, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, Somme, Béarn, Ile de France, Lorraine ).
- Roots and Branches
Top list of genealogical sites.
- Genealogy for all relatives of the family GREEFF
Genealogy for all relatives of the family GREEFF. Descendants of Matthijs GREEFF. Photos.All GREEFF in South Africa.
- Archive CD Books Australia - Tasmania
Tasmanian rare books on CD. Directories, Government Gazettes, Military, Religious, Regional and General Histories and more.
- The home of Siebring
Homepage of the Siebring family including genealogy information about Siebring, Siebrink, Sibering, Sijbringhe etc.
November 11, 2006
- 472nd Engineer Maintenance Company WWII
A brief History of the 472nd Engineer Maintenance Company. The company served 30 months in Guadal Canal S.I. and 21 months at Espirito Santos N.H. This site contains a list of those who served in this Company, along with pictures.
- Lonoke Democrat News scans 1883-1970
Microfil scans from The Lonoke Democrat 1883-1970. Prominent families and genealogy interest.
- Lonoke County Arkansas Genealogy Page
A 'yahoo groups' page featuring genealogy interests of Lonoke, Arkansas.
- Keep a Family History Journal
Have you thought about keeping a journal of your family heritage search? Not only will it record special memories, but also little facts and oddities you may uncover. Here are some tip.
November 10, 2006
- HATFIELD Family History Introduction / Genealogy Trees
- Whitton and Ritch Genealogy from Scotland
Genealogy and single surname studies for WHITTON and RITCH of Scotland.
- Finney UK Family Tree
Family tree for the following surnames BENTLEY, FINNEY, RUSHTON, SALT, WARD and WHITEHURST in Shropshire, Staffordshire, Northamptonshire and Worcestershire.
- Hunt UK Family Tree
Family tree for the following surnames HAMER, HUNT, MARSTON, LOWE, JENKINS, SCOTT, PROSSER and ROWLANDS in Monmouthshire, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Ireland and Montgomery.
- Durniat Family Genealogy
our research results.
- Ancestry America
Ancestry Research, Records Retrieval, Genealogy and Family History Research.
- The Complete and Utter History of Our Ancestors
A website detailing or our attempts to find our ancestors. We're looking for, in no particular order, DOYLE, LYON, MCDONAGHY, FORBES, SHAW, INGLIS, MOORE, DOCHERTY, HENDERSON, BROWN, MUSGROVE, DULIEU, HALL, MURPHY, BIRD. All of these are Irish, Scottish and English with a touch of French.
- Ancestry - Biographies - Lineages - Memoirs - Sketches - Surnames
Hudson-Mohawk Valley of New York and Wisconsin Biographical Sketches and Photos.
November 9, 2006
- MyRootsPlace
MyRootsPlace is a Member Content Website. All data in this website is contributed by members and volunteers. We do not sell Data. MyRootsPlace is safe and interactive community setting for members to research and socialize.
- Family of Martin Allen and Ruth Thomas
Family of Martin Allen and Ruth Thomas of Buckingham County, Virginia.
- Descendants of Rufus Anderson and Clara French
Descendants of Rufus Anderson and Clara French of Adams County, Pennsylvania.
- Descendants of James Brown and Ruth Sampson
Descendants of James Brown and Ruth Sampson of Virginia.
- Genealogy of Reuben Clark and Charlotte
Genealogy of Reuben Clark and Charlotte of Virginia.
- Genealogy of Lewis Davis and Betty
Genealogy of Lewis Davis and Betty of South Carolina.
- Family of Frank Green and Florence Blackburn
Family of Frank Green and Florence Blackburn of Connecticut.
- Descendants of Stephen Hall and Charlotte
Descendants of Stephen Hall and Charlotte of Georgia.
- Descendants of Frank Harris and Emily
Descendants of Frank Harris and Emily of Virginia.
- Gails New England Genealogy
BIRKS,Staffordshire Eng.BIGGY, Co Meath Ire.WESCOTT, MaineDICKINSON,MaineTRABUCCO, Genoa Italy.
- Meadville Road - Genealogy
These pages are dedicated to the ancestors of Mary Kennedy Bowlin. Common surnames within this database include BOWLIN, MITCHELL, ROBERTS, MOORE, BIRD, KENNEDY, BATES, JONES, DICKERSON, HEMINGWAY, ETHERIDGE and many others.
- Joe's Genealogy Project
This page is the genealogy page for Joe and Trudy West Family. The root is Sarasota, FL. It contains Decendants charts of the West, Ivey, Tatum, Driggers, Albritton, Widener, Cheshire, Redd, and Huckeby family. There are some family pictures. Also are linksto Satasota Cemeteries and other Cemeteries that was important to me.
- Toujoursla.com - Mémorial Interactif
Accueil votre aïeul dans son contexte généalogique, biographique, géographique, historique et familial.
November 8, 2006
- FARQUHAR family tree - FARQUHAR genealogy
FARQUHAR family tree from Riccarton, Scotland. Includes surnames BAILLIE, DAVISON, MADDISON, POTTS, WHITEHILL, PATON.
- MCCUTCHEN Family Northwest
History of James M MCCUTCHEN and Mary LANDON, from Missouri and Vermont to Elko, Nevada to Yacolt, Washington, and of their eight children (MCCUTCHEN, FISHER, HOOPER) in Elko, Yacolt and Eastern Oregon.
- Fosterwald - Premium Genealogy Charts
Personalized ancestral fan charts up to 12 generations.
- Binch Family History Archive
A family history archive of the BINCH family from around the world.
- Historical County Plat Maps from South Central Wisconsin and Early Madison City Directories
This digital collection of historic plat books and city directories provides accessibility to early information about South Central Wisconsin, specifically Columbia, Dane, Portage and Wood counties. A variety of the oldest plat books, atlases and city directories were chosen because of their frequent use and delicate condition. They are widely used by the public for local history and genealogy and even for those trying to find out why a street got its name. The historic plat books help people to trace neighborhoods and streets from what was once farmland.
- Local Histories of Columbia, Dane, Portage, Wood, and Sauk Counties
The most recent addition to this collection of works that describe and document the early histories of South Central Wisconsin is The History of Columbia County, Wisconsin, published in 1880. County histories offer details about flora and fauna, the environment and landscape, native peoples as well descriptions of important events and people. These histories are immensely popular with genealogists as they contain biographical sketches of the early settlers of the county.
- NICHOLLS Family History
Nicholls Family History research website provides free downloads of research material.
November 7, 2006
- Claires connections
Genealogy website for people tracing ancestors from Rolsea ,Co Fermanagh and surrounding townlands in Co Monaghan.
- Frost Genealogy
FROST, Wakefield and West Riding of Yorkshire, UK.
- Classreport.org
Classreport.org provides Class Reunion Websites for every graduating class of every high school, with free and open access for all.
- Armagh
From the Belfast and Ulster Towns Directory for 1910. A list of inhabitants of the city of Armagh.
- Aughnacloy, County Tyrone
A list of inhabitants of Aughnacloy, taken from the Belfast and Ulster Towns Directory for 1910.
- Ballycastle, County Antrim
A list of inhabitants taken from the Belfast and Ulster Towns Directory for 1910.
- Ballymena, County Antrim
A list of inhabitants of Ballymena, taken from the Belfast and Ulster Towns Directory for 1910. Included is an alphabetical list of inhabitants, a full street directory, district residents of the area, and residents of Kells and Connor, Ahoghill and Broughshane.
- Genie~Ology
Large resource for UK, Irish and World genealogy, lists various guides, county by county links, bulletin board, mailing lists and many other relevant articles.
- Deshaies Genealogy
Deshaies Genealogy Website.
- Surname Top Sites
The best websites dedicated to surnames, find your surname website or add your site. Also awards the best sites on the list.
- Maine Ulster-Scots
Genealogical and historical resources for tracing the Ulster-Scots migration to Maine and New England prior to the American Revolution.
November 6, 2006
- Genealogy Lookup Chat
Genealogy chat room on various of topics. We have chats scheduled weekly. Must register user name and password. Chat room are moderated with chat volunteers.
- Braque du Bourbonnais
Full genealogy of the braque du Bourbonnais, an old french pointing dog breed.
- The Anglo-African Who's Who - Jeppestown Press
The reprint of Walter H. Wills' reference book 'The Anglo-African Who's Who' of 1907 is available for purchase through the Jeppestown Press web site and of course through Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk. It contains around 2,000 detailed biographical entries on notable men and women of early 20th century Africa - from explorers, kings and politicians, to settlers, soldiers and colonists.
- Family of Leonard D. Adams and Rebecca Cora
Family of Leonard D. Adams and Rebecca Cora of Tennessee.
- Descendants of Matthew Beck and Alice Sally McKinney
Descendants of Matthew Beck and Alice Sally McKinney of Buchanan County, Virginia.
- Descendants of Hiram A. Chapman and Margaret Agnes Knight
Descendants of Hiram A. Chapman and Margaret Agnes Knight of Neosho County, Kansas.
- Genealogy of Edward R. Casey and Susan M.
Genealogy of Edward R. Casey and Susan M. of Worcester County, Maryland.
- Descendants of Phillip L. Beard and Lucy V.
Descendants of Phillip L. Beard and Lucy V. of Phillips County, Arkansas.
- Descendants of Hugh C. Beasley and Evelyn Paula Malone
Descendants of Hugh C. Beasley and Evelyn Paula Malone of Hickman County, Kentucky.
- Descendants of Henry Bartlett and Christina Hines
Descendants of Henry Bartlett and Christina Hines of Oxford County, Maine.
- Genealogy of Robert Abbott and Caroline Lynch
Genealogy of Robert Abbott and Caroline Lynch of South Carolina.
- Descendants of John Vincent and Martha Herman
Descendants of John Vincent and Martha Herman of Kent County, Rhode Island.
- Family of James Hendrix Riggs and Isabella Rose
Family of James Hendrix Riggs and Isabella Rose of Indiana.
- Stamboom BUSKENS
- Rhode Island Genealogist
Based in Providence. General genealogical research. Missing heirs a specialty.
- Genealogy of Mark Smith and Emily Butts
Genealogy of Mark Smith and Emily Butts of Pennsylvania.
- OldScript.com
We are committed to accurately translating your documents, letters, diaries, and other written materials. We love to assit with german genealogy translations.
November 5, 2006
- 'Rangers or Raiders'
The November Column 'Rangers or Raiders' by Frank Crawford is now up on the www.bitsofblueandgray.com website. It was originally written for a program he normally presents to a live audience rather than as a column. Mentioned are Mosby's Partisan Rangers, McNeill's Rangers, John Singleton Mosby, Hanse McNeill, Jesse McNeill, Lige White and Harry Gilmore. I think you'll enjoy reading it and *hearing* Mr Crawford *talking* to you.
- Brightwell
November 4, 2006
- Deakin Family Tree
Family research in England (17th-19th C). Principal names are: DEAKIN, SOLLEY, PRICE, PALMER, WARNER, BOOKER, JENKINSON, THOMPSON, HOWELL, RAYNES, COTTERILL, COWLEY, MARRAT, BROWN, CLARKE.
- Business Card Collection
Search through the business cards in our collection to see if any of your ancestors left behind a calling card for you!.
- Barrett and Loebrich Merge
ADAM, ADAMS, BARRETT, BATES, BIHLMAIER, BRACY, BREWER, CONKLIN, CONKLING, CRARY, DELONG, DUNLAP, EICHELBAUER, FERRIER, GALLOP, GALLUP, GOLLOP, HARRIS, HEMENWAY, HEMINWAY, HOPKINS, JENKINS, KUNKLE, LAMBERT, LIBRICH, LOBEREICH, LOEBERICH, LOEBRICH, LUCAS, SEDELMEYER, SEDELMOHR, SEDELMYER,SEIDELMYER, SELTZER, SETTELMEYER, SETTELMYER, SETTLEMAYER, SETTLEMIRE, SETTLEMOIR, SETTLEMYER, SOUSLY, TRAXLER, WALTZ, WILLOUGHBY, ZETTELMEIER, ZETTELMEIR, ZETTELMEYER, ZETTELMOYER, ZETTELMYER, ZETTELMEYER, ZETTELMOYER, and over 400 other surnames.
- John Jenney Family Association
Information on John Jenneys decendants and how to get in touch with other Jenneys.
November 3, 2006
- KinQuery.Com - Genealogical Research and Translation Services
Independent genealogist providing research and data compiling services, as well as translation services(French/Spanish/Russian). I have a particular specialty in Canadian/Eastern U.S. and UK Research, but will take all requests. I am located in Beaufort County, South Carolina and will also perform local look-ups.
- British Isles and European Genealogy
Free Look-ups (Census, BIVRI, etc) for the UK and Europe. Lookups are free, but please register before requesting info.
- Free Genealogy Search Engine
The Free Genealogy Search Engine is different! We are different from other Search Engines because here you can search literally thousands of genealogy sites for free. The site is totally dedicated to Genealogy.
- Genealogy Web Site of Ian Orwin & Kathleen Millar
family trees of ORWIN PANKHURST GINN GENN PLEASANCE MILLAR WRIGHT CHALMERS AITKEN families, regularly updated.
- THE SEAMAN FAMILY HOMEPAGE
'The developing family website giving details of the Seaman family history, based in Liverpool in the UK. Surnames: Seaman, DAnnunzio, Lait, Laite, Dunn, Douglas, Englebretsen, Ingebretsen, Graham.'.
- THE SEAMAN FAMILY WEBSITE
'The developing family website giving details of the Seaman family history, based in Liverpool in the UK. Surnames: Seaman, DAnnunzio, Lait, Laite, Dunn, Douglas, Englebretsen, Ingebretsen, Graham.'.
November 2, 2006
- GENEALOGY, FAMILYHISTORY AND SEARCHING FOR ANCESTORS
Hello!I have recently created a new website containing genealogy links: I want to know if you can link it on your website.The URL-address is:http://www.rolferic.se/genealogy.htmKind regardsRolf Ericson, Borensberg Sweden.
- HEARNE Research
Weekly notes on genealogical research into the HEARNE line and related families.
- Agazio Family History
Exploring the Southern Italian immigrant history of the Agazio Family.
- Chevitarese.com
Chevitarese, Civitarese and Chelles family trees.Brazil and Italy.
- The TURNER Family Tree, Roots, Branches and even the Twigs
TURNER from England to Va., Monroe County, Ky.Also BARLOW, KEY, SLAUGHTER, PROFFITT,ENGLAND, and many other surnames.
- Salem, Mass. Crew Lists: 1799-1879
Between 1799 and 1879 over 7900 voyages to foreign ports sailed from Salem, Massachusetts. Prior to sailing the shipmaster, or captain of each vessel was required to file a crew list containing information about the vessel's destination and its crew. This website provides an index to those crewlists. Containing over 75,770 names, it also provides access to crew members based upon age, complexion, birthplace and residence place.
- Genealogica Grafica
Publish a graphics representation of your ancestors, descendants or kinship/inbreeding on the web. Superb graphics. Geographical and timeline additions. Freeware. All you need is a gedcom.
- The-Ancestors
Native American Families from my tree's. The families on site thus far are: PHILLIPS, BRASHEAR, BROSHEARS, COVEL, REED, BUSHYHEAD, SMITH, TURTLE, BYERS, MAYES, GIBSON, FREEMAN, CHILDERS, DREW, HOLDERMAN & WALKER.
- Irish Graveyard place
Graveyard photographs from Ireland for the most part. Different counties - links to web sites with information from Irish gravestones.
- Grand Army of the Republic Memorial Museum
Grand Army Memorial Museum, established in 1941 by National Woman's Relief Corps, official auxilliary to the Grand Army of the Republic Inc. Civil war era artifacts, photos, diaries and memoribilia of the G.A.R. and W.R.C.
November 1, 2006
- Auckland City Libraries Photographers Database
A database of photographers operating in New Zealand from 1848 tothe 1960s.
- Genealogy Reviews Online
This blog reviews online genealogy resources.
- VAN DEVENTER Genealogy Data Exchange
The purpose of this website is to act as a forum for posting data on the descendants of Jan Pietersz VAN DEVENTER from whom, to my knowledge, nearly all of the VAN DEVENTERS in the United States are descended as well as any other lines of VAN DEVENTERS found in North America. Known alternate spellings of VAN DEVENTER include: VAN DEVANTER; VANDEVENDER; VAN DEVANDER; VANDERVENTER; VANDEVENTER; VANDEVANTER; VANDEVANDER; VANDEVENTER; VAN DE VENTER. Also includes information on my paternal line: KIRBY, APPLETON, TODD, DEWEY, SOUCIE.
- The Ancestors of My Children
RUSINAK, MILLER, LEGUS, HINOTE, WHITE, SHULTZ, THOMASON, FRAZER.
- ByrneFamily.Net
Website with information on TRAPNELL, BYRNE, BARTEAU, RUE, ASIMOV, SCHEINER, DRYDEN, LEIKIN, WATKINS, COLES.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|