Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet
1996-2009: Your genealogy starting point online for more than a decade!
Google
Web CyndisList.com

Browse
Cyndi's List:

  • Main Index
  • Topical Index
  • Alphabetical Index
  • "No Frills" Index
  • Text-Only Index

    Search:
  • Search or Browse

  • Browse New Links
    Submit a New Link
    Mailing List
  • Browse Archives
  • Search Archives
  • RSS Archives
  • Cyndi's List BlogCyndi's List Blog

    Cyndi's List

    Promote Your Page Too


    160+ Census Databases!

    120x240 Cencus

    Free 7-Day Trial WorldVitalRecords.com

    Advertisement


    About Cyndi's List About Cyndi's List
    What is Cyndi's List?
    Support Cyndi's List
    Historical Timeline
    FAQ
    Make it Your Homepage!
    Link to Cyndi's List
    Awards & Recognition
    Internet Stuff You Need To Know
    Home Page
    Construction Kit

    About Cyndi's List About Cyndi
    FAQ
    Cyndi's Speaking Schedule & Calendar
    Cyndi's Books:
    Order Planting Your Family Tree Online from Amazon.com
    Planting Your Family Tree Online
    Netting Your Ancestors - Internet How-To Book
    Netting Your Ancestors

    Advertisements

    Footnote.com

    125 by 125 for Dealtaker 40 percent off sale

    Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
    Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore 

    Casefile Clues - genealogy how-tos

    Read More, Spend Less. New Lower Prices on Thousands of Books!

    FamilyTreeDNA

    Try a FREE issue of Family Tree Magazine

    Advertisements


    FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) FAQ
    (Frequently Asked Questions):
    What is Cyndi's List?
    Before Sending E-mail to Cyndi...
    How to Submit a New Link to Cyndi's List
    How to Report a Broken Link Found on Cyndi's List
    How to Update an Existing Link on Cyndi's List
    New to genealogy and/or the Internet
    "Can you help me with my own research?"
    How You Can Support Cyndi's List
    More FAQs

    Advertisement

    Footnote.com

    Advertisement


    Advertisement

    120x600_newsarchive_dark_1.gif

    Advertisement


    Advertisements

    Advertisements


    Advertisements


    Join the Genealogy Revolution.
    Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

    My Surname

    Advertisements


    Advertisement

    Advertisement

    What's New on Cyndi's List?

    New Links Submitted in November 2007

    • As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
    • The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
    • Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
    • New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
    • You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics: New or Updated


    DISCLAIMERS:
    • Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
    • The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
    • The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
    • Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
    • Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
    • The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
    • Find more disclaimers here


      Helpful Hint:
         Use your web browser's EDIT > FIND function to search this page.


      November 30, 2007

    • MARGUTTI Family Tree 
      Simon MARGUTTI's Family Tree, England. Main Surnames BAILEY, EASTWOOD, ELLINGTON, HITCHEN, PILKINGTON & SAUNDERS.
    • Terrestra Family Heritage Tours 
      At Terrestra, we’re luxury vacation specialists and family historians. So that’s our specialty – PRIVATE HERITAGE TOURS TO ITALY, GERMANY AND AUSTRIA, exquisitely tailored to your family or heritage/genealogy group.Make your next family vacation meaningful and fun. Take the clan back to Europe to experience their land and people first-hand. Explore your heritage, as you enjoy a first class vacation together. Multigenerational groups are especially welcome!OR, organize a custom heritage tour for your genealogy or heritage society - and their families. Research your roots in the land of your ancestors, while the rest of the family enjoys a luxury vacation together.Toll free: 1-866-915-5319E-Mail: info@terrestratours.comWebsite: http://www.terrestratours.com.

      November 29, 2007

    • ALMASY & KUSNYIR Family Website 
      Information for Almasy and Kusnyir families of Hungary or Slovakia.
    • MICourtHelp.com 
      Links to local Michigan Governments - Property and tax records coming early 2008!.
    • Storybook Media Inc. 
      Preserve the great memories of a lifetime with a personal video biography.Storybook Media creates broadcast quality, personal video biographies for families to keep, watch and share for generations to come. Give the gift of memories and treasured family history to your children and their children's children.
    • The Society of Cornishes 
      Worldwide One name society for surname of CORNISH.

      November 28, 2007

    • Arkansas Gazette - February 1839 
      Transcriptions of the Arkansas Gazette for February 1839.
    • Arkansas Gazette - February 1839 
      Transcriptions of the Arkansas Gazette for February 1839.
    • Genealogy and Gifts 
      A web site dedicated to your family name history, offering family name histories, coat of arms, first name histories, and other great personalized products. Find out the meaning of your last name here! Wide range of genealogy gift items available.
    • Ancestral Graveyard Home Page 
      Cemetery and headstone pictures, CA and other Western states. Orange County CA pioneer biographies. Noteworthy death notices.

      November 27, 2007

    • AmateurGenealogy.com 
      Our goal is to provide answers to these and many other questions that the beginning and amateur genealogist may have. By providing information links, forms, addresses, tips, anecdotes and more, we hope to guide those interested in genealogy in finding their family's ancestral past. We are committed to creating and maintaining this website to not only aid the beginning and amateur genealogist, but to also make it the central point of their research.
    • Platzöder - Stadler Genealogy Website 
      Personal genealogy website based on two major surname branches, Platzöder (also Platzoeder) and Stadler. Many other German surnames are included.
    • Nigl Genealogy 
      NIGL Genealogy Website by Charles Nigl.
    • Celtic Giraffe Research Services 
      A comprehensive research site offering research services, cemetery photography, some family histories, free forms and scholarly papers.
    • SWANN & Allied Families Of Cabell County West Virginia 
      A site dedicated to history, obituaries, cemetery inscriptions, etc. for SWANN and allied families including JENKINS, HATFIELD, HINCHMAN, MAAB, THARP, MORRISON, DIAL of Cabell County WV.
    • The SWANN Families of Ousley's Gap, Cabell Co. W.V. 
      Genealogy and descendants of LEVEN C. SWANN and THOMAS R. SWANN, who came from Amherst County VA to Cabell County WV about 1812. Also in depth genealogy on allied families including HATFIELD, HINCHMAN, DIAL, MAAB, MOXLEY, HASH, MORRISON, THARP.
    • Doors to the Past - Cabell County, WV 
      A continuously updated site dedicated to all areas of Cabell County WV history. Over 200 Cabell Cemeteries indexed & online so far. Birth, Death, and Marriage records, Family photos, County history articles, history & photos of Cabell County schools, Community histories, Cabell census records, family Bible records, etc.
    • Lifetime Reel Documentaries - Film Documentaries 
      We sit down with our clients and hear their story. Starting from when and where they were born till now present day. Our documentaries are unique and are entertaining/informative for the viewer. Please check out our website or feel free to call or email us for more information.
    • The Word Family Blog 
      Word, Dalrymple, Oliphant, Minnier, TN, MS, and Il. a work in progress. Just beginning the adventure!.

      November 26, 2007

    • Dog Bite Old Roper: a Midlands Genealogy 
      a genealogy of UK Midlands families including ANDERTON, BAINES, BEMBRIDGE, BESTALL, BRATT, DABBS, EVANS, EYRE, FENN, FERRINGTON, FITCH, FOWLER, GLOVER, JOHNSON, SHALE, SHELTON and TUFFT.
    • FAMILY POSTCARDS REUNITED 
      As we search into our family history can we be reunited with their hand written messages?This pictorial way of communication has been preserved for more than 130 years by thousands of avid postcard collectors,preserving to this day the history of hand written communication between friends and families.This means that there could possible be an actual hand written message by one of our ancestors that may provide us with a link or clue in our genealogy search. Our aim is to help you find a Postcard connection to your family.Our data base has been built from old Postcards and is updated every seven days.
    • Find British Ancestors 
      Information and resources to help people tracing their family history and genealogy in the UK - England, Scotland, Wales or Northern Ireland.
    • Tracing A Legacy Books 
      Transcribed original and microfilmed original records with as much information transcribed as possible. Not just a name and date.Now Available:Decatur County Tennessee Tax Records, Madison County Kentucky Marriage Records, Madison County Arkansas Birth and Death Records.

      November 25, 2007

    • The GOYENECHE Family Website 
      Website for the Goyeneche Family from the Island of Bohol, and linked to the Province of Navarra, Spain. also BARRENECHE.
    • South Dakota State Census Transcription Project 
      New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the South Dakota State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete South Dakota census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
    • Adoption Records 
      Forms to find your birth family and research information to help locate your family history.
    • Burress-Graue-Koshewa-Hansel Families 
      The web site of the Burress-Graue-Koshewa-Hansel families. Many other families are represented such as Hazard, Gaddy, Boemker, Cox, Willis, Robinson and Stark.
    • TIMMONS Family Tree 
      TIMMONS, BARRINEAU, COCKFIELD, COOK, MOORE, SIMONS and allied families of South Carolina.

      November 24, 2007

    • Foster name website 
      Ancestry of the Foster and Forster names.

      November 23, 2007

    • Patricia Craig Johnson's Genealogy Blog 
      A continually changing blog that reports the latest genealogy projects of Patricia Craig Johnson. Surnames to date: VAN BUSKIRK; BANNON; LIGGETT; FERGUSON; SANKEY; CLIFTON; JOHNSON; & many collateral lines. Areas to date are Maryland; Ohio; Indiana; Delaware; Missouri; Iowa. Contains images and charts of various families. With IE you can use the 'edit>find on this page' feature to search for surnames. Content is dependant on the current areas of interest. In essence it is a genealogy diary and describes methods and results.
    • FAMILY FROM THE PAST - Helping You To Research Your Ancestors 
      Based in The West Country Family From The Past offers a nationwide service to those researching their ancestors.
    • Agee Line Project 
      I have been gathering Agee lineages for most of my adult life, and have concentrated on it specifically for the last year and a half.
    • SPALDING AND DAWSON FAMILIES 
      Genealogy research on the surnames:SPALDING, SHERCLIFFE,HERBERT, WINTER,GROVER,HELM, SPILMAN, DeCOURSEY,STRAWN, BUCKMAN, MADDOX, HARRIS,DAWSON, KELLAM, JUMP,REDDEN, MELVIN, ROBINS, LITTLETON, NORRIS, WELLS.
    • Photo Scanning Services for Preserving Memories - ArizonaScanning 
      Arizona Scanning provides high-speed photo scanning services. We scan your old photos and store them on DVDs.
    • Yorkshire Ancestors 
      Family History Research Centre with Accommodation. Stay for the day, overnight or longer. Largest range anywhere of Yorkshire CD's for the Family Historian. Beginners Classes. 1-1 Tuition.
    • French Civil Record Index 
      Index to French Civil records for the following villages: Asswiller, Butten, Mackwiller, Niederstinzel, Waldhambach from about 1793-1872.

      November 22, 2007

    • Castellorizo Genealogy Pages 
      Genealogical Family Trees for the Greek Island of Castellorizo (Kastellorizo or Kastelorizo).
    • GEEroots--the GEE family DNA study 
      GEEroots is the family DNA study for the Gee family. Our goal is to use genetics to map the major Gee families in England, America, Australia and elewhere. Then any male Gee will be able to test to discover through which branch they are related. We've already learned from early results that not all Gee's share a common ancestor. Apparently when surnames were being adopted, around 1100 to 1400 AD, more than one unrelated family chose 'Gee'. The focus is on determining the relationship between the various family branches. (More on this on the website.) The link to join the study is on the home page, or: https://www.familytreedna.com/surname_join.aspx?code=M78048. For questions please contact: admin@geeroots.org.
    • MyGenealogist.com: Irish Genealogy Research 
      Professional genealogists help you locate Irish family and ancestors in church parish records, the Irish census, Griffith's valuation, and other important records.
    • Professional Genealogy Researcher Jason Wallace 
      I have been conducting genealogical research primarily in the Midwest of the United States for approximately 20 years with an emphasis on land ownership and migration and I can help you to find the specific places where your ancestors lived.
    • Professional Genealogy Forensic Research 
      We assist US and Canadian law offices, financial institutions and government organizations to locate legatees, distributees, missing heirs and beneficiaries in probate matters. Specialising in Eastern and Western Europe.
    • EDWARDS OF SUFFOLK 
      A collection of EDWARDS families who originated in Suffolk, England. Spans 16th to 20th centuries. Includes families from about 200 Suffolk parishes. Where possible includes one generation of female lines. Known family movements also included.
    • The Swedish VON KNORRING Family Society 
      The society was founded in 1976, and has published its genealogy made by a professional researcher at the Swedish House of Nobility. It covers more than 1600 family members plus 540 other families, from 1070 AD until today, concentrated to Sweden, Finland, the Baltics and mid-Germany. The complete name list can be sent to You for free without any obligation at all from our website.

      November 21, 2007

    • The Kennett Family Tree (South Kent) 
      The Kennett Family Tree (South Kent).
    • The Oram Family Tree 
      The Oram Family Tree.
    • The Few Family Tree 
      The Few Family Tree.
    • The Bruton Family Tree 
      The Bruton Family Tree.
    • Genealogy Through DNA 
      A dedicated location for Carr Family DNA genealogy research where you can: Identify others who are related to your paternal line; Prove or disprove theories regarding your Carr paternal line ancestors; Get past 'brick walls' in your research by locating others who share your lineage; Determine a geographic location of your ancestors for further paper trail research; Validate existing family history research; Store Carr family lineages with YDNA profiles of Carr family paternal lines for future generations of researchers. Paternal lines, current and past, using any phonetic variation of the Carr surname from any origin are included. Project surnames include, but are not limited to: Caer, Car, Care, Carr, Carre, Cear, Corr, Kar, Karr, Kaar, Karre, Kaare, Kaer, Kar, Ker, Kear, Kehr, Keire, Kier.
    • Legacy News 
      The latest in Legacy and Genealogical News.
    • O'Bits of Nebraska 
      Obituaries gathered from small town Nebraska newspapers prior to 1930.
    • Ignazio Family History 
      Research in the regions of Lombardia and Abruzzo, comunes of Pavia and Pescasseroli, surnames of Ignazio, Della Valle, Biani, Del Principe, Trella, Graziano.

      November 20, 2007

    • All About Genealogy, Ancestry and Family History 
      AllAboutGenealogy gives hints and tips, overviews on how to get into genealogy and genealogy site and product reviews.
    • Old Maps of Scotland, England, Wales, Ireland 
      Old Maps of Scotland 1859. Handsome reproductions. Also, Ireland, England, Wales.
    • A Jefferies Genealogy 
      The family history of Jefferies and related families; mainly with connections around Essex, Kent, Surrey, Dorset and Lincs.Main lines of enquiry are in the Galton line around Poole, Dorset, the Smith/Todd line from Market Deeping, Lincs., the Jefferies/Harrington line from around the Hedinghams, Essex and the Titchener/Stacey/Wansbury line from Kent.
    • Where am I from? 
      It can be overwhelming to dive into genealogy unarmed, Whereamifrom.net is a blog designed to teach you the simple tricks and tools you can use to discover your roots. Find tutorials on starting out, tips for the seasoned researcher, and links to other great sites.

      November 19, 2007

    • Chaim Freedman 
      Genealogy and Family History: Articles, family trees,photos, documents, links.
    • Archive CD Books 
      UK distributors of Archive CD Books for genealogists and historians.
    • Arkansas Gazette - January 1839 
      Transcriptions of articles from the January 1839 Arkansas Gazette newspaper.
    • www.KUGLSTATTER.com 
      Over 100 anchestors back to the 16th century of the KUGLSTATTER, GUSSET, ZAUG and WENDLER families.
    • North Dakota State Census Transcription Project 
      New Horizons Genealogy has launched the North Dakota State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete North Dakota census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
    • Western New York Roots 
      WNYRoots was created with the purpose of uniting those who are interested in researching their roots in the Western New York region.

      November 18, 2007

    • Les Servanc'nautes 
      This website, in French, contains databases for towns in the department of Haute Saône, region of Franche Comté in France. There is information from over 500,000 acts of birth, marriage and death and some additional tables of names for 10 year periods. These tables have been photographed and are available on the site.
    • Genealogy Starter 
      A great new site for beginners to learn how and where to uncover their family history.

      November 17, 2007

    • Dublin Street Directory 1862 
      A list of names, addresses and occupations of the residents of Dublin in 1862, taken from Thom's Irish Almanac and Official Directory for that year.
    • Schutz Family Website 
      Personal genealogy site that includes SCHUTZ, AURELL, BERNARD, FAUNTLEROY, SPRUNGER and others.
    • MANY ROADS TO FREEDOM 
      Has links to Rochester NY area UGRR house sites, civil war soldier data, and searchable scanned newspapers. Useful for researching soldiers and abolitionists.
    • Camacho, Ciancia Families 
      This is the story of the Camacho, Ciancia, Perez, Arango, Mogollon, Fernandez, Gomez,Serpa, Manosalva, etc, families in Colombia and my family tree.

      November 16, 2007

    • The RONNEBERG Family Tree 
      The Ronneberg family tree was created in 1997 and currently consist of over 27K surnames from Norway, the US and around the world. TNG is the online database segment.
    • FamilySearch Forum 
      Discussion forum site for the new FamilySearch.org website.
    • Introduction to the MENGEL Family Tree 
      My Family Tree includes the Mengel, Merkel, Huber, Engle, Connors, Brown, Carey, and Dean or Deane Families.Keim , Reinzel , Grath , Donat, Saylor, Smith, Grady, Devitt and many more of Pennsylvania, Germany and Mayo, Ireland.
    • Fifth Iowa Volunteer Cavalry 
      The history, roster and selected biographies of members of the Fifth Iowa Cavalry.
    • Fifth Iowa Volunteer Infantry 
      The history, roster and selected biographies of members of the Fifth Iowa Infantry.
    • Stroud's Civil War News Emporium 
      The history, roster and selected biographies of members of a variety of Iowa (and other) civil war regiments.
    • The Noble Name of Stroud 
      General information about the Stroud surname in the United States.
    • Civil War Service by Strouds 
      A comprehensive listing of every Stroud who served in the Union and Confederate armies.

      November 15, 2007

    • MestonClan Home 
      MESTON family history, includes pictures and transcriptions of Gordon MESTON's 1977 compliation.
    • Swedish roots research 
      Do you need help tracing your Swedish roots? We have over 25 years experience of genealogy, researching in Swedish parish registers and can provide answers about your family ancestors.
    • TRIPP-Descendants of Abiel Tripp of Rhode Island 
      Descendants of Abiel TRIPP of Portsmouth, Newport CO, RI, USA. Includes source records, biographies, group sheets, etc.
    • AVERY-Descendants of John Avery of Groton, CT, USA 
      AVERY Family of Connecticut 1650-1821, New York 1821-1840, Michigan 1840-1877 and Texas, USA.
    • BEASLEY-Descendants of Henry Larkin Beasley of Coosa County, Alabama, USA 
      BEASLEY family of Virginia, Carolinas, and Coosa County, Alabama, USA.
    • BRADFORD-Descendants of James Randolph Bradford of Cherokee County, Alabama, USA 
      BRADFORD family of Virginia, South Carolina, Alabama and Texas.
    • Biography of John TRIPP of Portsmouth Rhode Island 1610-1678 
      The life of John TRIPP 1610-1678 of Portsmouth, Newport County, Rhode Island, USA with sources.
    • Leaves on a Tree - Greg & Carrie McMurdie's Family History Pages 
      Recently we published a personal family history website entitled “Leaves on a Treeâ€. The site reflects the personal research efforts of us and our relatives for the past 40 or more years. At present, the leading surnames on the site include: MCMURDIE, CLARK, JOHNSON, SMITH, WHEELER, TILLMAN, OLSEN, HUBBARD, CARTER, WILLIAMS, MACKMURDIE, WADSWORTH, BINGHAM, MAUGHAN, and ANDREWS.
    • Roni & Jerry's Genealogy and Family History  
      Genealogy of Roni and Jerry Liebowitz and their ancestors from towns in Eastern Europe (Belarus, Latvia, and Poland). Surnames include: AMDURER, LIEBOWITZ, and MECHANIC (from Belarus); PERLMAN, GORDON, FRIEDMAN, and MILLER (from Latvia); and SEIBEL, URBACH/AUERBACH, PRZYBYLSKI/BILSKY, LEICHT, KLOSS, PIASKOWSKI, RUKALSKI, and SCHAEFER (from Poland and Galicia); plus others.

      November 14, 2007

    • A Family History for Boyle 
      I have traced up to nine generations back from my father.
    • Scots and Irish family History of Daniel S. Boyle 
      Nine generations back on my fathers line.
    • Association Bretonne de Généalogie et d'Histoire des familles 
      L'association Bretonne de Généalogie et d'Histoire vous accueille sur son portail. Ce centre de recherche généalogique et d'histoire situé à Rennes vous propose tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour réaliser votre généalogie en Bretagne ou ailleurs.Découvrez les liens les plus utiles pour l'Ille et Vilaine, les Côtes d'Armor, le Morbihan, le Finistère et la Loire Atlantique et le reste de la France.
    • Association Parchemin 
      Les spécialistes du dépouillement systématique et de la paléographie. L'association des Auteurs bénévoles dépouille les registres depuis 1981. Elle propose un service de numérisation d'archives et d'édition d'ouvrages généalogiques, d'Histoire locale et des familles depuis 1987. Le catalogue des relevés et des ouvrages disponibles est présenté.
    • British Roots - Worcestershire UK Genealogy, Family History and Local History 
      Population statistics and charts for Worcestershire 1801 to 1991 with Directory and resources information for county and parishes.
    • Andrew Dreger Sr.'s Clock 
      Historical and genealogical information about the Dreger and Holder families, and the clock that Andrew Dreger built and was on display at Knott's Berry Farm in Buena Park, CA for years.
    • Ancestors Detective 
      This is a family History research service, that does 'not' charge by the hour. But by the record(s)found.

      November 13, 2007

    • Essig Family History 
      The TINGEY family from Utah and the ESSIG family from Utah, Washington, Illinois, and Missouri. WHITNEY, CLAY, SMOOT, PATTON, SCHNEBLY, DUNCAN, GORDON, KIMBALL, HILL, JENSEN, PAGE, CHRISTENSEN.
    • SORENSON MURDOCK Family History 
      The SORENSON family of Utah and the MURDOCK family of Utah and Idaho. SORENSON, HANSEN, DAVIS, LEE, MADSEN, ANDERSEN, WOLKITT, BOWEN, MCALISTER, MURDOCH, ZOLLINGER, SNOW, MEIER, STEEL, MURRAY.
    • BELL DNA PROJECT 
      Any male with the BELL surname is welcome to join our project. Females may also participate in our studies by using a living, male, close relative (with the BELL surname) as a surrogate for the Y-DNA testing. Females may also participate in a mtDNA test.For full participation, you must complete a descendants chart, or a list of your known ancestry (to the best of your ability), and submit it to our webmaster. This should include dates and place of birth, dates and place of marriage (and spouse name), dates and place of death, for as many generations as possible, to assist in analysis. If you have no knowledge of your ancestry, it does not exclude you from testing to possibly learn your ancestry!It is possible to order a test kit without fully participating in our study. If this is what you desire, the above requirement does not apply. You will receive match notifications, but no analysis or any other benefits that follow full participation. You will only receive a certificate with your test results, and password access to the testing agency website. We will still add your results under our project privacy codes to our results web page, for you to see possible matches.

      November 12, 2007

    • CSESZNEKY de MILVÃNY 
      A site about the Nobles and Barons CSESZNEKY de MILVÃNY from the Kingdom of Hungary.
    • Cain Genealogy Plus 
      Family Group information for the extended families of Isaiah Cain & Leah Adams.
    • Professional Genealogist For Michigan, Mid West and Native American 
      Karen Olszeski is a professional genealogy researcher covering all the Michigan counties, as well a other Mid Western States, specialising in Native American research.
    • Cemetery Architecture Mausoleums Symbolism and Acronyms 
      Douglas Keister, the author of Stories in Stone features hundreds of funerary symbols acronyms and mausoleums.
    • Donna's Genealogy Blog 
      My focus will be on methodology, technology, the Internet, Mac computers and oh yes, Irish research.
    • Professional Translation Experts 
      we provide professional translations with the assistance of translations experts with over 16 years experience in providing fast and accurate professional translation services.

      November 11, 2007

    • Our Family History 
      5,000+ relatives with most lines dating to the 17th and 18th centuries or earlier. These families immigrated to New England and New York (especially Dutchess County) from England, Holland and Germany. Many Palatine families are included.
    • Southworth DNA Project 
      A project intended to gather DNA results and pedigrees for these and similar names: Southard, Southworth, Suthers, Southward, Southern, Southwood,... and more. The goal is to validate traditional genealogies and advance our knowledge of our ancestors and where they originated.
    • Slave Compensation Claims 
      Compensation paid to slave owners in Antigua and Barbados 1836/7.
    • Heritage Holiday Traditions 
      With the holidays on the horizon, consider starting a new tradition - sharing the family history. It's a wonderful sharing opportunity, as well as an excellent way to keep the family traditions and stories alive! Read a few suggestions.
    • ROUGEOT de France et d'ailleurs 
      Recencement de nombreuses branche Rougeot.
    • Photographing Andrew County Tombstones (PACT) 
      Photographs of all of the extant tombstones in all of the cemeteries of Andrew County, Missouri.

      November 10, 2007

    • Welcome to the worldwide GREATHEAD family 
      A One-Name study of everyone who has enjoyed the surname of GREATHEAD or its known varients GREATHEED, GREETHEAD, GREATHED or GREATED, by birth, adoption or marriage.
    • Northumberland Parish Index 
      Index of Parishes in the English county of Northumberland. A guide to help understand what records are available.
    • Hesfiles Tracing your Hessian ancestors 
      Collection of (re)sources pertaining to family research in the area of former Hessen-Kassel (Hesse-Cassel) and bordering areas.
    • The Lumbee Indians, The Lost Colony and The Goins Family 
      A study of the Lumbee Indians, The Lost Colony of Roanoke and how the GOINS, GOING, GOWEN, GOEN, GOWIN, GOEING families fit. Several family tree pages have been added with pictures and documents.
    • Native American Genealogy Researcher 
      Fast help for Native American Indian genealogical researchers,Kathie M. Donahue, A.G. has been helping people find their American Indian ancestors for the past twenty-two years.
    • Family Bible Restoration at Leonard's Book Restoration Station 
      Restoration of old family Bibles, including repair, reconditioning, or full or partial rebinding.

      November 9, 2007

    • Arkansas Gazette - 1838 
      Transcriptions of the 1838 Arkansas Gazette Newspaper.
    • Gemeentearchief Rotterdam 
      Municipal Archives of the City of Rotterdam, Netherlands.
    • Janet and Mark Hopton's Family Tree 
      Family Tree, including Hopton, Simkiss, Thornthwaite, Oldland Garratt, Wolfenden, Howe, Taylor, Shaw, Parker, Lee, Jackson, Slater, Tattersall, Laidman.

      November 8, 2007

    • WHO WAS JAMES EDWARD COWAN? 
      Biographical Sketch: James Edward Cowan 1892-1962 33rd Degree Mason and Founder and State Deputy of the (African-American) Ancient Free and Accepted Scottish Rites Masons of the Central Jurisdiction.
    • Family Tree Service 
      Family Tree Service will create family trees tailored to the individual, ideal for a unique present or just someone with an interest in their heritage. Our dedicated professional team will carefully research your ancestry providing you with an invaluable and accurate insight into your family history. Specialising in British genealogy, particularly Yorkshire, but also Jewish ancestry.
    • Salt Lake City Professional Genealogist 
      Professional Genealogy researcher Connie Barnum, specialising in genealogy research in Salt lake City.Also North America Canada and MexicoConnie is experienced in reading all forms of genealogical research material including microfilm, microfiche, and original handwritten documents from birth, death and marriage certificates to wills and census records, etc. She has done extensive work transcribing and extracting original genealogy documents.
    • Cacprintwear.com 
      We are an onine custom screenprinting company.Specializing in Family Reunions and other family friendly events.
    • The HINGLE/COLL Family Web Site 
      A web site dedicated to the HINGLE, BURAS, COLL and DICK families of Plaquemines, Orleans, Jefferson Parishes in Louisiana.

      November 7, 2007

    • O'Mahony Surname DNA Project 
      A surname y-DNA project to determine Ireland's O'Mahony Clan families and link emigrants and surname spelling variants.

      November 6, 2007

    • Genpals Cemetery Project 
      Transcriptions and photos from Jewish Cemeteries in the UK, over 1,000 entries, historical narratives and mini family trees and much more.
    • ANTHONY ADOLPH Professional Genealogist, Surname Origins, Heraldry, House histories 
      Professional genealogist Anthony Adolph, I provide a complete range of services from one-off searches to full scale projects to trace family trees in Great Britain, Ireland, and all over the world.
    • Lakeshore Genealogy Research Services 
      My name is Paula DeTroye-Griepentrog and I am a professional genealogist and local history researcher specializing in Northeastern Wisconsin genealogy - particularly research within the Counties of Brown, Calumet, Manitowoc, and Outagamie.
    • Sweaney Family Genealogy 
      Sweaney Family Tree SearchSweaney Family PhotosSweaney, Sweany, Sweney, Seney, Sweeney, Sweaney Family Tree Forum.
    • Sovereign Ancestry 
      Largest independent genealogy research professionals. Collection of genealogists from many regions of the world. providing professional services.
    • Staveley Surname DNA Project 
      The Staveley Surname DNA Project uses Y-Chromosome DNA analysis to determine how modern lineages of the surname Staveley (and it's common variants Stavely, Stavley, Staley, Stalve

      November 5, 2007

    • Genealogie K.T.F. Reismann 
      Genealogieseite der Familie Reismann, Ahnenforschung, Genealogie, genealogy,Reismann, Empting, Schneider, Stempfle, Blum, Eckerwiegert, Wieschörster, Pothmann, Fries, Stelmaszyk, Floss, Geiger, kuhmann, Mairock, miller, Neuhaus, Pfatischer, MAgg, Rothermel, Rothärmel, Philips-Kötter, Bader, Benk, Eichmann, Luxenhofer, Schmid, Sorg, Wenzelin, Weverin, Mayer, Däubler, Immerz, Wiedemann, Wahlkampf, Schmutterer, Wiese, Hörmmännin, Broilmann, Bauer, Schneller, Niehus, Fürst, Ewels gt. Eyenbröker, Brüggemann, Bönckers, Wöhrle, Weber, Schuhwerkin, Sauterin, Horstmann, Goldbach, Finsterwalde,.
    • The history of Ruby Alaska 
      Genealogy and history of Ruby Alaska.
    • Lounsbury Genealogy Tree 
      Lounsbury, Lounsbery & variants in Canada & U.S. Includes many issues of 'The Lounsbury Tree'.
    • Stancliff, Stantliff, Stancliffe, Stanclift Family pages 

      November 4, 2007

    • Searchable Cemeteries 
      A web site of organized links to Internet cemetery web pages that either have lists by surname and given name or have indexed databases that can be can be searched.
    • Anna-lee Aton's Ancestors; Legacy of an Adult Orphan 
      I inadvertently discovered a treasure of historic pictures and documents in family trunks, and created a website with them. Great Grandmother, Mariam Muhulda TALIAFERRO, descended from American founding families, including hers and BATAILLE, BLASINGAME, CATLETT, GAINES and THORNTON. Mariam was married to Thomas J ATON, a Union Civil War officer, whose pension documents are on the website. When some ATONs moved from Kentucky to Missouri, marriages included PHARISS and VANCE. Minnesota Norwegian ancestors pioneered land around Walnut Grove, setting of Little House on the Prairie; BAKKEN, ELLINGSON and TORKELSON. Present-day related families include APELT and MAYHEW. In addition to pictures and documents, this comprehensive website contains family databases.
    • LUSK & TIDWELL Genealogy 
      Families of John Winters LUSK (B. Madison Co. IL, D. Malad, Oneida, ID) & Martha TIDWELL (B. Nauvoo, Hancock, IL, D. Malad, Oneida, ID).

      November 3, 2007

    • Really Useful Sources For UK & Irish Genealogy on the Web 
      More than 300 categorised links to genealogy web sites of proven value.
    • List of Historical Societies 
      List of hundreds of historical societies in the United States with descriptions, collections overviews, link to website where available.
    • Family of Sid Salinger, Jr. 
      Salinger, Rosenbaum, Frohsin, Ringold, Ringolsky, Dobrowitz, Perlman, Kay, Burrows, Borovsky, Borovik, Kaminsky, Orwin, genealogy, family, history, lineages, tree, ancestors, descendants, Philadelphia, Kalamazoo, Indianapolis, Brakel, Pyrmont, Bad Pyrmont, Schillehnen.
    • Pritzker Military Library 
      Private library in Chicago, Illinois. Maintains an accessible collection of materials & develops appropriate programs focusing on the Citizen Soldier in the preservation of democracy. Collections include materials on American POWs, First World War, Civil War mid-western state regimental histories & US Marine Corps history.
    • Save Our Sounds 
      The Smithsonian Institution and the Library of Congress are preserving important collections of historical recordings of spoken word & music. Included in these collections are hundreds of thousands of recordings from every state in the nation & from around the world, including music, songs, poems & speeches. The project restores & preserves original recordings, make digital & archival copies & puts recordings on the Web & in CD form.
    • Fredmans genealogy 
      Ancestors of Fredman, Bure, Herse Fahleson, Nilsson, Forsberg, Västerbotten, Sweden, and Russian Poland; Stuart, Stewart, Scotland, Västmanland, Västerbotten, Sweden, Fellenius, Bure, Bureus, Skellefteå Parish, Burträsk, Lycksele, Norsjö, Malå and Degerfors parish, Värmland, Dalarna, Ångermanland, Medelpad and Norrbotten provinces, great international authors from Västerbotten, north of Sweden, Sara Lidman, Per-Olov (P-O) Enquist, Torgny Lindgren, Martin Lönnebo, Eremitus Bishop, Margot Wallström, European Commissionaire, Vice Presodemt of the European Commission, Henning Sjöström, Attorney from Burträsk, established in Stockholm, Roger Pontare, artist, all share the same ancestry.
    • Fredmans släktforskning 
      Ancestors of Fredman, Bure, Herse Fahleson, Nilsson, Forsberg, Västerbotten, Sweden, and Russian Poland; Stuart, Stewart, Scotland, Västmanland, Västerbotten, Sweden, Fellenius, Bure, Bureus, Skellefteå Parish, Burträsk, Lycksele, Norsjö, Malå and Degerfors parish, Värmland, Dalarna, Ångermanland, Medelpad and Norrbotten provinces, great international authors from Västerbotten, north of Sweden, Sara Lidman, Per-Olov (P-O) Enquist, Torgny Lindgren, Martin Lönnebo, Eremitus Bishop, Margot Wallström, European Commissionaire, Vice Presodemt of the European Commission, Henning Sjöström, Attorney from Burträsk, established in Stockholm, Roger Pontare, artist, all share the same ancestry.
    • then & new :: photo restoration  
      Restoration, repair and editing/enhancement of old & new photographs. Work done by hand and in-house with care and respect for your treasured memories.
    • NEILL Family History 
      This site traces the descendants of John and Ellen Neill of Ireland, who settled in Huron County Ontario in the 1860's.

      November 2, 2007

    • Iowa State Census Transcription Project 
      New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Iowa State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete Iowa census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
    • Jason J. Stone Writing Service 
      Writing Service that specializes in Family Histories and Genealogy research. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
    • R Moag Research 

      November 1, 2007

    • Odinius-Family-Germany 
      D-52511 GeilenkirchenAm Muehlenkamp 17Germany.
    • German List of Died soldiers world war I 
      Alexander OdiniusAm Muehelenkamp 1752511 GeilenkirchenGermany.
    • Kennerly - Kenerley Surname Project 
      The Kennerly - Kenerley Surname Project helps genealogy research on the family history in North Carolina with an emphasis on Cabarrus, Rowan, and Iredell Counties. In addition, all others will find assistance in researching their Kennerly, Kennerley, Kenerly, Kenerley, etc family history, too.
    • The Kennerly - Kenerley Family History 
      The purpose of this website is to help identify and establish relationships between the various Kennerly, Kenerly, etc ... family lines of NC/VA/SC in the USA. After extensive genealogical research, we've found 'Kennerly' lineages that range further across the US than previously imagined: Texas, Kentucky, Tennessee, California, Indiania, Illinois, Missouri, Oregon, Dakota's, almost every state in the US!, into Canada and, of course, back to Europe to include England, Scotland, Ireland, and even Germany, etc ... The Kennerly surname has numerous spelling variations in offical records/documents over time, to include: Kennerly, Kennerley, Kenerly, Kenerley, Kinnerly, Kinnerley ... Kinly, Kinley, Kenly, Kenley ... and even McKenderly, McKinly and Kennedy ... and would you believe Cannerly.
    • Miller - Coy Ancestry 
      I have researched my family's ancestry to the best of my knowledge, however, some information may vary dependant upon the memory of older family members. I have cited sources where possible by including empirical data such as Census and Birth Records, Veterans Schedules, and Death Certificates. The following surnames are included, but not limited to, KNIGHT, WELLS, CREECH, MILLER, HARDING, COY, BLEDSOE, FLANNERY, COOK, BLAIR, HARNED, BOYD, SMITH, DEESE/DEES/DEAS, BALINGER/BALLINGER, and DAY. Take a look see...maybe we're related. REMEMBER: All information on this site is FREE...let's keep it that way! If you have questions, additional information to add, or you would just like to send your comments, drop me an email. Enjoy your trip through the past.
    • Genealogy Biography 
      Collection of free online biographies to help find your ancestors in biographies of famous and ordinary folks.



    LeafReport a Broken Link / Update a LinkLeaf




    Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet - What's New on Cyndi's List? - November 2007
    Webmaster & Owner: Cyndi Howells, Cyndi@CyndisList.com
    Updated Friday, 13 November 2009, 08:43:48 PM PST

    [Copyright © 1996-2009 Cyndi Howells. All rights reserved.]   [Disclaimers]   [Privacy]   [FAQ]   [Support Us]
    This site may be freely linked to but not duplicated in any fashion without the author's consent.
    Background and title banner graphics property of Cyndi Howells.

    Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet


    Advertisements
    First Name:
    Last Name:

    Footnote.com

    Search Millions Of Original Documents

    First Name

    Last Name