Advertisements


Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet
1996-2008: Your genealogy starting point online for more than a decade!
Google
Web CyndisList.com

Browse
Cyndi's List:

  • Main Index
  • Topical Index
  • Alphabetical Index
  • "No Frills" Index
  • Text-Only Index

    Search:
  • Search or Browse

  • Browse New Links
    Submit a New Link
    Mailing List
  • Browse Archives
  • Search Archives
  • RSS Archives
  • Cyndi's List BlogCyndi's List Blog

    About Cyndi's List About Cyndi's List
    What is Cyndi's List?
    Support Cyndi's List
    Historical Timeline
    FAQ
    Make it Your Homepage!
    Link to Cyndi's List
    Awards & Recognition
    Internet Stuff You Need To Know
    Home Page
    Construction Kit

    About Cyndi's List About Cyndi
    FAQ
    Cyndi's Speaking Schedule & Calendar
    Cyndi's Books:
    Order Planting Your Family Tree Online from Amazon.com
    Planting Your Family Tree Online
    Netting Your Ancestors - Internet How-To Book
    Netting Your Ancestors

    Advertisements

    Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
    Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore 

    Banner - Ancestry.com

    Footnote.com

    FamilyTreeDNA

    Try a FREE issue of Family Tree Magazine

    Advertisements


    FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) FAQ
    (Frequently Asked Questions):
    What is Cyndi's List?
    Before Sending E-mail to Cyndi...
    How to Submit a New Link to Cyndi's List
    How to Report a Broken Link Found on Cyndi's List
    How to Update an Existing Link on Cyndi's List
    New to genealogy and/or the Internet
    "Can you help me with my own research?"
    How You Can Support Cyndi's List
    More FAQs

    Advertisement

    Advertisement


    Advertisements

    Advertisements


    Advertisement

    Advertisement


    Advertisement

    Advertisement


    Advertisements

    Advertisements


    Advertisements

    Advertisements

    U.S. - Pennsylvania



    General Resource Sites


    Government & Cities


    History & Culture


    How To


    Immigration


    Libraries, Archives & Museums


    Locality Specific


    Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat

    Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.

    • BRETHREN Mailing List 
      Includes such church groups as Tunkers/Dunkers, Church of the Brethren, and German Baptists. Archives: browse or search.
    • COALMINERS Mailing List 
      For anyone whose ancestors were coalminers in the United Kingdom or the United States. Archives: browse or search.
    • IRISH-IN-PENNSYLVANIA Mailing List 
      For anyone who is researching their Irish ancestors who emigrated to and/or lived in Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • MENNOBITS Mailing List 
      For those volunteers who are transcribing Mennonite/Amish obituaries spanning the years 1864-1998 in support of the Mennobit Project  to discuss their activities. Archives: browse or search.
    • NA-TRISTATE Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in Native Americans in the tri-state area of Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Delaware. Archives: browse or search.
    • NEPAGS Mailing List 
      For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Northeast Pennsylvania Genealogical Society and genealogical resources available in the Northeast Pennsylvania area. Archives: browse or search.
    • NEW-NETHERLAND Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in New Netherland Colony. The first European settlements in the States of Connecticut, Delaware, New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania were built by the Dutch beginning in 1624 and formed the Dutch colony of New Netherland, or Nieuw Nederlandt. Archives: browse or search.
    • OHIO-RIVER-VALLEY-FAMILIES Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the families that resided or currently reside in the Ohio River Valley which starts in Pennsylvania and borders the states of Ohio, West Virginia, Kentucky, Indiana, and Illinois. Archives: browse or search.
    • OHIO-VALLEY Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the Ohio Valley including the states of Ohio, West Virginia, and Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • Original13 Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the original immigrants from Krefeld, Germany who arrived in the United States on the Concord in 1683 and were associated with the early development of Germantown, Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-AfricaAmer Mailing List 
      For anyone researching their African-American ancestry in Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-AfriGeneas Mailing List 
      To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Pennsylvania.
    • PA-BIO Mailing List 
      For the discussion of the Pennsylvania Biographies Project which gathers biographies of Pennsylvania citizens. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-CEMETERIES Mailing List 
      For anyone searching for their ancestors in Pennsylvania cemeteries, or interested in preserving historical information about Pennsylvania cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-CENSUS Mailing List 
      For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Pennsylvania census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
    • PA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List 
      For anyone desiring a check of Pennsylvania census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-CIVIL-WAR Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the role of Pennsylvania in the Civil War including its soldiers anywhere and war-related events within the state. Archives: browse or search.
    • PADATA Mailing List 
      For the sharing of original Pennsylvania source documents (e.g., wills, deeds, bible records, tax lists, cemetery files, pension applications, obituaries, old letters, marriage lists). Archives: browse or search.
    • PADUTCHgenONLY Mailing List  and the associated web page
      For anyone interested in doing Pennsylvania Dutch genealogical research. This list is for genealogical discussions only. Archives: browse or search.
    • PADUTCH-LIFE Mailing List  and the associated web page
      For anyone interested in discussing and sharing information and memories of the Pennsylvania-German people commonly called Pennsylvania Dutch. Topics include customs, everyday lives, recipes and genealogy to give insight as to how our present day lives are a continuation of our Penna-Dutch heritage. Archives: browse or search.
    • PAFind Mailing List 
      For people who have lost touch with family members due to adoption in Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-FOLKLORE Mailing List 
      For the discussion and sharing of information regarding folklore relating to or originating in Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-FREEDMEN Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Pennsylvania from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • PAMONVAL Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Monongahela River Valley of Southwestern Pennsylvania which includes portions of Allegheny, Washington, Westmoreland, Fayette, and Greene Counties. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-OBITS Mailing List 
      For anyone who wants to share obituaries or request obituary lookups of Pennsylvania natives or former residents. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-OLD-NEWS Mailing List 
      For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Pennsylvania newspapers published prior to 1931. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-PENNS-WOODS Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the colony of Penns Woods (Pennsylvania). Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-QUAKERS Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Quaker families that settled and lived in Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-RAILROADS Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the old railroads of Pennsylvania and the people who worked for them. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-SUSQUEHANNA Mailing List 
      For researchers with an interest in the surnames of people who settled on or near the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania; and in the social history and geography of the River. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-SW-CHAT Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in Southwest Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-SW-OBITS Mailing List 
      For anyone interested in sharing obituaries from southwest Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
      • PA-SW-OBITS 
        Companion web page for the mailing list of obituaries from South West Pennsylvania. This may include, but is not limited to the counties of Washington, Greene, Allegheny, Fayette & Westmoreland.
    • PAUSGWARCH Mailing List 
      For volunteers assisting in receiving, formatting, and uploading files to the PA archives, part of the USGenWeb Archives Project.
    • PA-VETERANS Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in those who signed up for military service and/or participated in military operations in Pennsylvania during the Indian Wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Civil War, Spanish American War, and World War I. Archives: browse or search.
    • PA-WELSH-EARLY Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Welsh who settled in southeastern Pennsylvania prior to 1750. Archives: browse or search.
    • PENNA-DUTCH Mailing List  and the associated web page
      For anyone who is researching their Pennsylvania Dutch ancestry or has other genealogical or historical interests in the Pennsylvania Dutch. Archives: browse or search.
    • PENNSYLVANIA Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
    • PENNSYLVANIA-ROOTS-L Mailing List 
      Discussions of genealogical and historical research in Pennsylvania.
    • SCHWENKFELDER-DESCENDANTS Mailing List 
      For the discussion and sharing of genealogical information, family history, lifestyle, regarding those of the Schwenkfelder faith who immigrated from Silesia, (Poland), to Pennsylvania between 1733 to 1737. Archives: browse or search.
    • SEPASOCIETY Mailing List 
      For genealogical and historical discussions covering Southeastern Pennsylvania before the county changes. Archives: browse or search.
    • THE-ROAD Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Scottish/Palatine (German) ethnic mix along the traditional "Philadelphia Road" in Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, and South Carolina. Archives: browse or search.


    Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information


    Military


    Newspapers