|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
Societies & Groups - "A"
- Abbey Historical Society ~ Belfast, Northern Ireland
- Abbotsford Genealogical Society ~ British Columbia, Canada
Committed to collecting and publishing materials of use to the family history researcher and promoting effective techniques in instructing genealogical & historical research.
- Abbots Langley Local History Society ~ England
- Aberdeen Area Genealogical Society ~ Aberdeen, South Dakota
- Aberdeen & North East Scotland Family History Society
- Abertay Historical Society ~ Scotland
Promotes interest in history, particularly the history of Angus, Fife and Perthshire.
- Abertillery and District Museum Society ~ Wales
- Abigail Bartholomew Chapter - Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Daytona Beach, Florida
- Abigail Scott Duniway Chapter, Oregon State Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Stayton, Oregon
- Abraham Kuykendall Chapter NSDAR ~ Flat Rock, North Carolina
- Academy of Certified Archivists
- Acadian Cultural Society
- Acocks Green History Society ~ Birmingham, England
- Action Cadienne - Promotion of the Cajun French language and Cajun culture
A non-profit volunteer association dedicated to the preservation and promotion of the French language and the Cadien (Cajun) culture of Louisiana.
- Acton-Shapleigh Historical Society ~ Acton, Maine
- Adair County Anquestors Genealogy Society ~ Greenfield, Iowa
- Adair County Genealogical Society ~ Columbia, Kentucky
-
KY-ACGS Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Adair County (Kentucky) Genealogical Society (ACGS) and genealogical resources available in the Adair County area. Archives: browse or search.
- Adair County Historical & Genealogical Association ~ Oklahoma
- Adams County Genealogical Society ~ Nebraska
- Adams County Genealogical Society ~ West Union, Ohio
- Adams County Historical Society ~ Decatur, Indiana
- Adams County Historical Society ~ Friendship, Wisconsin
- Adams County Historical Society ~ Nebraska
- Adams County Indiana Genealogical Society
- Adirondack Genealogical – Historical Society ~ Saranac Lake, New York
- Afdeling Computergenealogie Van De Nederlandse Genealogische Vereniging - Gens Data ~ Netherlands
- Afton Historical Society ~ Minnesota
- African-American Genealogical Society of Cleveland, Ohio
- African American Genealogical Society of Northern California ~ Oakland, California
Preserve and promote the study of records of a genealogical and historical nature relating to African American ancestry.
- African American Genealogical Group of the Miami Valley ~ Yellow Spring, Ohio
- African-American Genealogy Group (AAGG) ~ Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Dedicated to the encouragement of and support for genealogy research, serving the African-American community of Philadelphia and the Delaware Valley.
- African American Heritage Preservation Foundation, Inc.
Dedicated to the preservation of endangered and little known African American historical sites and its history. The foundation acts as a resource center for historical societies, community groups, preservation groups, African American groups, government entities and for individuals needing information pertaining to the preservation of African American historical sites and history.
- African Atlantic Genealogical Society ~ New York
A resource for people whose ancestors have had an African and/or Atlantic-crossing experience.
- Afro-American Historical Association of Fauquier County ~ Virginia
- Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society ~ Washington, D.C.
- Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Inc. - Arkansas Chapter
- Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society - Central Florida Chapter
Located in Orlando as a chapter of the National AAHGS.
- Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society - Metro Atlanta Chapter ~ Atlanta, Georgia
- AGGSH - Arbeitsgruppe Genealogie Schleswig-Holstein / Genealogy Work Group Schleswig-Holstein
Informal association of historians and genealogists for transcribing the Schleswig-Holstein census & research of emigration.
- Aiken-Barnwell Genealogical Society of South Carolina
- Aitkin County Historical Society ~ Aitkin, Minnesota
- AKuFF-Arbeitskreis ungarndeutscher Familienforscher e.V. / German Family Tree Researchers' Society in Hungary
The AKuFF above all is an organization of German family tree researchers in Hungary, but it doesn't preclude the possibility of researching Hungarian or other nationalities. The main purpose of the society is to organize the researchers in this organization, promote the exchange of information by getting to know each other's research work, provide scientific background for the members and giving professional assistance necessary for research.
- Alabama Funeral Directors Association
- Alabama Genealogical Society, Inc.
- Alabama Historical Commission
- Alabama Society of The Children of the American Revolution
- Alabama Society Daughters of the American Colonists
- Alabama Society Daughters of the American Revolution
- The Alabama Society of the Sons of the American Revolution
- AlaBenton Genealogical Society ~ Anniston, Alabama
- Alachua County Genealogical Society ~ Gainesville, Florida
- Alamance Chapter Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Florence, Alabama
- Alamance County Genealogical Society ~ Burlington, North Carolina
- Alamogordo Genealogy Society (AGeS) ~ Otero County, New Mexico
- Alaska Historical Society
- Alaska State Society Daughters of the American Colonists
- Albany County Historical Association ~ New York
- Albany Township Historical Society ~ Berks County, Pennsylvania
- Albemarle County Historical Society ~ Virginia
- The Alberta Chapter, Germans from Russia Heritage Society
- Alberta Family Histories Society
- Alberta Genealogical Society ~ Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
- Albion Historical Society ~ Albion, Maine
- Albrighton and District Historical Society ~ England
- Alcester & District Local History Society ~ Warwickshire, England
- Alcona County Genealogical Society
Alcona County, Michigan. Includes searchable census records, early birth, marriage, and death records, and newspaper article transcriptions.
- Alcona Historical Society ~ Harrisville, Michigan
- Alcorn County Genealogical Society ~ Mississippi
- Alderbury and Whaddon Local History Research Group ~ England
- The Alderney Society ~ Channel Islands
- Aldridge Local History Society ~ England
- Alexander Macomb, National Society, Daughters of the American Revolution of Mt. Clemens, MI
Local Daughters of the American Revolution Chapter in Mt. Clemens, MI.
- Alexandria Society for the Preservation of Black Heritage ~ Alexandria, Virginia
- ALGenWeb : Genealogical Societies
- Algiers Historical Society
Preserving the history and genealogy of Algiers, New Orleans, Louisiana.
- Allagash Historical Society ~ Allagash, Maine
- Allamakee County Historical Society ~ Waukon, Iowa
- Association of Caribbean Historians
- Allegany Area Historical Association of Cattaraugus County, New York
- Alleghany Historical-Genealogical Society ~ Sparta, Alleghany County, North Carolina
- Allegheny-Kiski Valley Historical Society ~ Tarentum, Pennsylvania
- Allegheny Regional Family History Society
Area covers counties in northeast West Virginia, southwest Pennsylvania, western Maryland and northwest Virginia.
- Allegany State Park Historical Society ~ Salamanca, New York
- Allen County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogy Society ~ Lima, Ohio
- Allen County - Fort Wayne Historical Society ~ Indiana
- Allen County Genealogical Society of Indiana ~ Fort Wayne, Indiana
- Allen County Historical Society ~ Scottsville, Kentucky
- Allen County Museum ~ Lima
- Allendale County Historical Society ~ South Carolina
- The Alliance Genealogical Society ~ Ohio
-
TAGS Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of The Alliance Genealogical Society, and genealogical resources available in the Alliance, Ohio area.
- Alloway & Southern Ayrshire Family History Society ~ Scotland
- Almond Historical Society ~ Almond, New York
- Alta District Historical Society ~ Dinuba, Tulare County, California
- Amador County Genealogical Group ~ California
- Amador County Historical Society ~ California
- Amarillo Genealogical Society
Amarillo, Texas.
- Amateur Computer Group of New Jersey - Genealogy Special Interest Group
- Amelia Island Genealogy Society ~ Fernandina Beach, Florida
- The American Adoption Congress
- American Antiquarian Society
Founded in 1812 in Worcester, Massachusetts.
- American Association for the History of Nursing ~ Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
- American Association for State and Local History
- American Baptist Historical Society
- American Battle Monuments Commission
The ABMC is responsible for commemorating the services of the American Armed Forces through the establishment of suitable memorial shrines; operating & maintaining permanent American military burial grounds in foreign countries. Web site includes detailed descriptions of overseas cemeteries & searchable databases of war dead.
- Mexican War Dead or Veterans
At the Mexico City National Cemetery there are seven hundred and fifty American soldiers buried that were killed during the Mexican War.
- Civil War Dead or Veterans
List of those buried at the Mexico City National Cemetery or the Corozal American Cemetery: eight American servicemen who died during the Civil War and forty-five Civil War Veterans.
- Spanish-American War Veterans
List of names - no other information given.
- World War I Search
Online searchable database of the 33,717 names of those American service personnel buried at ABMC cemeteries, those Missing in Action and those buried or lost at sea. Note that there were 116,516 US casualties in World War I.
- World War II Search
Online searchable database of the 176,399 names of those American service personnel buried at ABMC cemeteries, those Missing in Action and those buried or lost at sea. Note that there were 405,399 US casualties in World War II.
- Korean War Casualties
- Korean War Search
Online searchable database of the nearly 39,000 names of those American service personnel who died during the Korean War period. Note that there were 54,246 US casualties in the Korean War.
- The American-Canadian Genealogical Society ~ New Hampshire
Leaders in French-Canadian Genealogical Research.
- American Canal Society
- American Civil War Association
A California Reenactment Organization.
- American Clan Gregor Society
Holdings in the Archives of the University of Baltimore.
- The American College of Heraldry
- American Defenders of Bataan & Corregidor, Inc.
"Lest we forget...and will repeat a dark time in history."
- The American-French Genealogical Society ~ Rhode Island
-
AFGS-AFGNEWS Mailing List For members of the American-French Genealogical Society (AFGS) or anyone interested in AFGS activities who would like an electronic version of the AFGnewS that is sent bi-monthly by postal mail to members.
-
AFGS-UPDATES Mailing List For members of the American-French Genealogical Society (AFGS) or anyone interested in AFGS activities.
-
AFGS-VOLUNTEERS Mailing List For American-French Genealogical Society (AFGS) volunteers working on projects to communicate with each other and with the AFGS.
- The American Hellenic Educational Progressive Association
Ethnic organization for Greek immigrants.
- The American Heraldry Society
- American Historical Association (AHA)
A nonprofit membership organization founded in 1884 and incorporated by Congress in 1889 for the promotion of historical studies, the collection and preservation of historical documents and artifacts, and the dissemination of historical research.
- American Historical Society of Germans from Russia ~ Lincoln, Nebraska
- The American Irish Historical Society ~ New York
- American Italian Heritage Association ~ Albany, New York
A national organization whose mission it is to promote and celebrate our Italian heritage. Membership includes a bi-monthly newsletter with information pertaining to Italian heritage and culture.
- American Jewish Historical Society ~ Waltham, Massachusetts
- American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee
Aid organization established in 1914 to assist Jews in distress overseas on behalf of American Jewry.
- The American Legion National Headquarters
- The American Name Society
Promotes onomastics, the study of names and naming practices, both in the United States and abroad.
- American Rosie the Riveter Association
Preserves the history and legacy of the working women, volunteers included, on the homefront during the war years.
- American-Portuguese Genealogical and Historical Society, Inc. ~ Taunton, Massachusetts
- American Sephardi Federation / Sephardic House
To promote and preserve the spiritual, historical, cultural and social traditions of all Sephardic communities as an integral part of Jewish heritage.
- The American Society of Genealogists
Founded in 1940 as the scholastic honorary society of the field. Its membership is limited to 50 Fellows (FASGs) elected for life. The ASG publishes The Genealogist, a major scholarly journal in the field.
- American Theological Library Association ~ Chicago, Illinois
- American World War II Orphans Network
An organization of sons and daughters of Americans killed and missing in World War II.
- America's First Families Society
- Amherst County Musuem & Historical Society ~ Amherst, Virginia
- Amite County Historical Society ~ Liberty, Mississippi
- Amityville Historical Society ~ New York
- Amity & Woodbridge Historical Society ~ Connecticut
- AMMLA - Association of Masonic Museums, Libraries and Archives in Europe
- Ampthill & District Archaeological & Local History Society ~ Bedfordshire, England
- Ampthill History Forum ~ Bedfordshire, England
- Amtrak Historical Society
- Ancestral Trails Historical Society ~ Vine Grove, Kentucky
- Anchorage Genealogical Society ~ Alaska
The Anchorage Genealogical Society was organized in 1981. As a Society our goals are (1) to educate and foster interest among members and others in genealogy, (2) to assemble, preserve and make available genealogical records, especially Alaskan records, and (3) to furnish aid and assistance to those in need of Genealogical information or help. Monthly meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month in the ground floor conference room of the Loussac Library, 36th &3600 Denali Street, Anchorage, Alaska. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and are open to the public as always.
- Ancient Order of Hibernians in America
- Ancient Order of Hibernians, Ohio State Board
- Anderson County Genealogical Society ~ Garnett, Kansas
- Anderson County Genealogical Society ~ Palestine, Texas
- Anderson County Historical Society ~ Greeley, Kansas
- Anderson Island Historical Society ~ Washington
- Andover Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Androscoggin Historical Society ~ Maine
- Angelina County Genealogical Society ~ Lufkin, Texas
- Anglesea & District Historical Society Inc. ~ Victoria, Australia
- Anglesey Antiquarian Society and Field Club ~ Wales
- Anglo-Austrian Family History Group ~ United Kingdom
For anyone with Austrian ancestors who settled in the British Isles.
- Anglo-French Family History Society ~ England
- Anglo-German Family History Society
For those who are interested in researching the genealogy or family history of people from the German-speaking parts of Europe.
- Anglo-German Family History Society - AG-FHS ~ United Kingdom
- Anglo-Italian Family History Society
Founded in 2002 to provide help to anyone trying to trace their Italian ancestry anywhere in the United Kingdom and back to Italy.
- Anglo-Scottish Family History Society
Formed by members of the Manchester & Lancashire Family History Society.
- Anglo Zulu War Historical Society ~ U.K.
- The Angmering Society ~ England
The preservation, amenity and local history society for the West Sussex village of Angmering.
- Anna Maria Island Historical Society ~ Anna Maria, Florida
- Annandale Historical Society ~ New South Wales, Australia
- Ann Arbor Civil War Roundtable ~ Michigan
- Anna Maria Pittman Chapter, Oregon State Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Keizer, Oregon
- Anne Arundel Chapter - DAR
- Anne Arundel Genealogical Society
Anne Arundel County, Maryland. The society meets the first Thursday of each month in Severna Park, Maryland, and operates the Historical and Genealogical Research Center at the Kuethe Library in Glen Burnie, Maryland. The library is open Thursday through Saturday, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM.
- Annfield Plain Family History Society ~ Durham, England
- Anoka County Genealogical Society ~ Coon Rapids, Minnesota
- Anoka County Historical Society ~ Anoka, Minnesota
- Anson County Historical Society ~ Wadesboro, North Carolina
- Antelope Valley Genealogical Society ~ Lancaster, California
- Anthracite Railroads Historical Society
Central Railroad of New Jersey, Delaware Lackawanna & Western Railroad, Lehigh Valley Railroad, Reading Company, Lehigh and New England, Lehigh and Hudson River Railroad.
- Anti-Saloon League and Museum 1893 to 1933 ~ Westerville, Ohio
- Apopka Historical Society and Museum of Apopkans ~ Apopka, Florida
Mission Statement: To encourage the collection, study and preservation of historical material associated with Northwest Orange County through the care and maintenance of the Museum of Apopkans. To collect, preserve and diffuse such information as may be available in the field of genealogy of Northwest Orange County families. To acquaint society members and other interested parties with facts regarding the County and State by means of lectures, photographs, writings and discussions, by qualified persons and other means.
- Appanoose County Genealogy Society ~ Centerville, Iowa
- Arbeitsgemeinschaft Familienforschung Westerwald / Westerwald Familyresearch Workgroup
Genealogical Society for the Westerwald Region of Germany - ArGeWe. The Westerwald Region is between the Rhine, Sieg and Lahn rivers not far from Koblenz/Rhine. mostly located in the federal state of Rhineland-Palatinate; some parts belong to Hessia and North-Rhine-Westphalia.
- Arbeitsgemeinschaft für mitteldeutsche Familienforschung e.V. ~ Germany
- Arbeitsgemeinschaft ostdeutscher Familienforscher e. V. ~ Germany
- Arbeitskreis donauschwäbischer Familienforscher e.V. ~ Germany
The Working Group of Danube-Swabian Genealogists.
- Archer (Florida) Historical Society ~ Archer, Florida
- Archives Association of British Columbia ~ Canada
- Archives Association of Ontario ~ Canada
- Archives Council of Prince Edward Island ~ Canada
- Archives Society of Alberta ~ Canada
- Archivists Round Table of Metropolitian New York ~ New York, New York
- Archuleta County Genealogy Society ~ Colorado
- Ards Historical Society ~ Co. Down, Ireland
- Arenac County Historical Society ~ Au Gres, Michigan
- ARHS/nsw - Australian Railway Historical Society, New South Wales Division
- Arizona Council of Professional Genealogists
A nonprofit organization whose members seek to promote the highest standards of professional genealogy through education of its membership.
- The Arizona Divison, Sons of Confederate Veterans
Information about the SCV in Arizona Territory CSA.
- Arizona Funeral Directors Association
- Arizona Genealogical & Historical Societies
A listing of genealogical or historical societies or organizations in Arizona.
- Arizona Genealogy Computer Interest Group
- Arizona Genealogy Societies
- Arizona Historical Society
- Arizona Historical Society - Central Arizona Division
- Arizona Historical Society Rio Colorado Division
- Arizona Jewish Historical Society ~ Phoenix, Arizona
Collection of Jewish archival and genealogical material for Arizona.
- Arizona Society Daughters of American Colonists
- Arizona Society Daughters of the American Revolution
- Arizona State Genealogical Society
-
AZSTATEGENSOC Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Arizona State Genealogical Society.
- Arkansas Family History Association
Membership to the association is free and monthly lectures are held in Little Rock.
-
AFHA Mailing List For the Arkansas Family History Association members and others interested in Arkansas research.
-
AFHA-BOARD Mailing List For the members of the Board of the Arkansas Family History Association.
- Arkansas Genealogical Society
-
AGS Mailing List For anyone interested in the activities of the Society or genealogical research in Arkansas.
- Arkansas River Historical Society Museum ~ Catoosa, Oklahoma
The Society seeks to preserve the history and increase public awareness of the Arkansas River and the development of its basin.
- Arkansas Society Sons of the American Revolution
- Arkansas State Society Children of the American Revolution
- Arkansas State Society National Society, Daughters of the American Revolution
- Ark-La-Tex Genealogical Association
- Arlington Genealogical Society ~ Arlington, Texas
- The Arlington Historical Society
This website lists genealogical resources for the research of Menotomy/West Cambridge/Arlington, Massachusetts families. The society owns and operates the Smith Museum on Arlington history and the 1740s Jason Russell house.
- Arlington Historical Society ~ Virginia
- Armada Area Historical Society ~ Michigan
- Armenian Genealogical Society
This is a small group of dedicated Armenian-Americans who are actively engaged in seeking out Armenian records for preservation through microfilming and in assiting the formation of the first Armenian Family History Center (in-country) at Yeravan.
- Armidale Family History Group ~ New South Wales, Australia
- Armstrong County Historical Museum
and Genealogical Society ~ Kittanning, Pennsylvania
- Armstrong County Genealogy Club (ACGC) ~ Kittanning, Pennsylvania
- Army Air Corps - Army Air Forces Historical Association
The association participates in air shows, historical retrospect's, educational programs and seminars providing static displays of World War II Army Air Forces memorabilia. Does oral histories and publishes same.
- Arnold Expedition Historical Society ~ Pittston, Maine
- Arnold Hill Cemetery Association ~ Elkins, West Virginia
- Artisans Order of Mutual Protection
- Ashfield Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Ashforth Society for Genealogy
Family history society covering parts of Britain and Germany.
- Ashland County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society ~ Ashland, Ohio
- Ashtabula County Genealogical Society, Inc. ~ Ohio
- Asociación de Genealogía Judía de Argentina
Pagina Oficial de la Asociacion de Genealogia Judia de Argentina. Jewish Genealogical Society of Argentina (Official Site).
- Aspen Historical Society ~ Colorado
- Associação Portuguesa de Genealogia / Portuguese Genealogical Society
- Associated Daughters of Early American Witches
National society for daughters with proven descent from someone who was accused, tried or executed for witchcraft in American colonies prior to 31 December 1699.
- Association Catalane de Genealogie ~ France
L'Association Catalane de Généalogie - Catalogne du nord - Pyrenees-Orientales - Perpignan.
- Association de Recherches Généalogiques et Historiques d'Auvergne ~ France
- Association des archivistes du Québec
- Association des Lapointe Optismes d'amerique
Les 12 generations quebecoises descendantes de Nicolas Audet (dit Lapointe 1637).
- Association des médaillés de Ste Hélène - 1857
A database of more than 80,000 soldiers of Napoleon who received the Ste. Hélène's medal in 1857. French, English, Italian and Dutch versions available.
- Association of Amateur Heralds
Voluntary association of heraldists dedicated to research and the design of new arms.
- The Association of European Migration Institutions
- Association for Gravestone Studies Home Page
- Association for Great Lakes Maritime History
- Association for Manitoba Archives
- Association for the Preservation of Civil War Sites
APCWS acts to preserve and protect these hallowed grounds by directly purchasing the property or negotiating protective easements.
- Association of Public Historians of New York State
- Association Genealogique des Alpes-Maritimes ~ Nice, France
- Association de généalogie d'Haïti
- Associations Généalogiques du Nord-Pas-de-Calais
~ France
- Association Genealogie Algerie Maroc Tunisie ~ France
- Association Généalogique de la république de Saint-Marin
- Association Généalogique de l'Oise ~ France
- Association Généalogique de Relevés et de Recherches ~ France
- Association Genealogique des Alpes-Maritimes et de Monaco ~ France
Présentation de l'association généalogique des Alpes-Maritimes et de Monaco - Nice - cote d azur.
- Association Généalogique du Pays de Bray ~ France
- Association Culturelle du Pays de Ferrain ~ France
- Association of Canadian Archivists
- Association of Canadian Map Libraries and Archives / Association des Cartotheques et Archives
ACMLA actively serves as the representative professional group for Canadian map librarians, cartographic archivists and others interested in geographic information in all formats. The site includes a page with books about Canadian maps.
- Association of Family History Societies of Wales
Its aims and functions, and details of its member Societies, with links to their respective sites. Of interest to genealogists and family historians in Wales and world-wide.
- The Association of Genealogists and Researchers in Archives
Formerly the Association of Genealogists and Record Agents. Professional researchers available in the United Kingdom. Membership of AGRA is limited to those who have demonstrated a high level of competence and expertise. A Code of Practice and a Complaints Procedure are in place.
- Association of Liberation Children ~ The Netherlands
Renders assistance to the descendants of soldiers from the Second World War in the search for their biological fathers and or relatives.
- Association of Masonic Museums in Europe
- Association of One-Name Studies
- Association of Personal Historians - Helping You Record Your Life Stories and Memories
Tips for capturing family memories and interviewing elders. Lists of upcoming conferences and workshops to enhance interviewing and other skills. Membership roster lists oral and personal historians by state.
- Association of Professional Genealogists ~ Denver, Colorado
- Association of Professional Genealogists in Ireland (APGI)
- Association of Scottish Genealogists and Researchers in Archives
- Association of St. Louis Area Archivists ~ Missouri
- Association of the Belarusian Nobility - Zhurtavannie Belaruskaj Sliachty
Belarus, nobility, Grand Duchy of Lithuanian, genealogy of Belarus, heraldry of Belarus, history of Belarus, Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth.
- The Association of The Royal Canadian Dragoons
- Association Parisienne de Généalogie Normande ~ France
- Association pour l'autobiographie et le patrimoine autobiographique (APA) ~ France
- Association Royale Office Généalogique et Héraldique de Belgique
- Associations généalogiques des Provinces du Nord ~ France
- Associations Généalogiques sur le Net
Les associations, cercles et unions généalogiques sur internet. Classement par départements.
- Association to Commemorate the Chinese Serving in the American Civil War
- Associazione Lucchesi Nel Mondo
Tuscany Club of Washington, DC.
- Astoria Chapter, Oregon State Society Daughters of the American Revolution
- ASUVCW Auxiliary to Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War
Assist the Sons of Union Veterans in keeping alive the memories of our ancestors and their sacrifices for the maintenance of the Union; to aid in caring for helpless and disabled Veterans; to properly observe Memorial Day.
- Atascosa County Genealogical Society Library, Inc. ~ Poteet, Texas
- Atascosa County Historical Society ~ Jourdanton, Texas
- Atchison County Genealogical Society ~ Atchison, Kansas
- Athens County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society
- Athens County Historical Society and Museum ~ Ohio
- Athens Genealogical Organization - Athens, Henderson County, Texas
- Atkinson Historical Society ~ New Hampshire
- Atlantic County Historical Society ~ Somers Point, New Jersey
- Atlantic Highlands Historical Society ~ New Jersey
- Attala Historical Society ~ Kosciusko, Mississippi
- Aubane Historical Society
Concentrates on the local Aubane and Millstreet area as well as North Cork, Ireland.
- Auburn Hills Genealogical and Historical Society ~ Auburn Hills, Michigan
- Auburn Historical Society ~ Auburn, Kentucky
- Auckland Genealogical Computing Group
A Special Interest Group of the New Zealand Society of Genealogists.
- Audley and District Family History Society ~ Staffordshire, England
- Audrain County Area Genealogical Society ~ Mexico, Missouri
- Audrain County Area Genealogical Society ~ Mexico
- Audubon County Genealogical Society ~ Iowa
- Auglaize County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society
- Augusta Genealogical Society ~ Georgia
- The Augustan Society, Inc.
An International Genealogical, Historical, Heraldic and Chivalric Society.
- Aurora Genealogical Society of Colorado ~ Aurora, Colorado
- The Austin Dam Memorial Association
Devoted to preserving the Austin Dam/Freeman Run Valley area of Potter County, Pennsylvania, and remembering those who perished in Pennsylvania's second-worst dam break disaster on September 30, 1911.
- The Austin Genealogical Society ~ Travis County, Texas
- The Australasian Association of Genealogists and Record Agents
- Australasian Federation of Family History Organisations Inc.
- Australian Croatian Genealogical and Historical Society
- Australian Genealogical Societies
- Australian Institute of Genealogical Studies Inc. ~ Blackburn, Victoria, Australia
- Australian Jewish Genealogical Society
- Australian Jewish Genealogical Society (Victoria) Inc.
- Australian Jewish Historical Society
- The Australian Light Horse Association
The ALHA's aim is to preserve the history and tradition of the Australian Light Horse and its predecessors.
- Australian Local Family History Societies
- Australian Railway Historical Society (ARHS) - (Victorian Division Inc.)
- Australia Railway Historical Society - Queensland Division
- Australian Society of American Descendants
American Australians association, heritage society, immigrants, who have contributed to Australia, past and present, collecting names, what Americans did and do now, covering all of Australia.
- Australian Society of Archivists
- Autauga Genealogical Society ~ Prattville, Alabama
- Autauga County Heritage Association ~ Prattville, Alabama
- Avoca and District Historical Society Inc, Victoria, Australia
The site has links to various indexes of names of those who lived in the Avoca district, including inhabitants of Lamplough and Homebush, thriving towns in the 19C and now no longer existing, also inquests of the district and the Society's members' interests (both surname and subject).
- Avon Historical Society ~ Connecticut
- Axis Historical Society
Local History For Barry, South Wales.
- AzGAB - Arizona Genealogy Advisory Board
The primary purpose of AzGAB is to improve communications among genealogical societies, historical organizations, libraries with genealogical collections, professionals, and the general public.
- The Aztec Club of 1847
A major reference on the Mexican War, with historical journals, biographies, photographs, contemporary artwork, battle statistics and maps, chronologies. Over 100 biographies of Civil War generals, from both the Union and Confederacy.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
More Societies & Groups
|