|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
Societies & Groups - "H"
- Hacker's Creek Pioneer Descendants ~ West Virginia
- Haddam Historical Society
Haddam, Connecticut. Mission is to preserve, collect, interpret and promote the history and heritage of Haddam for present and future generations.
- Hadeland Lag of America
Organization of emigrants from the Hadeland district of Norway to the US and Canada.
- Haldimand County Branch - Ontario Genealogical Society
- Hales Corners Historical Society ~ Wisconsin
- Hall County Historical Society ~ Grand Island, Nebraska
- Halliwell Local History Society ~ England
- HAL-PC Genealogy SIG Home Page ~ Houston, Texas
- Halstead Historical Society ~ Halstead, Kansas
- Halton-Peel Branch, Ontario Genealogical Society
- Hamilton Branch, Ontario Genealogical Society ~ Canada
- The Hamilton County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society
- Hamilton County Genealogical Society ~ Hamilton, Texas
- Hamilton County Historical Society ~ Noblesville, Indiana
- Hamilton County Tennessee Genealogical Society ~ Chattanooga, Tennessee
- Hamilton Historic Society ~ Tasmania, Australia
- Hampden Historical Society ~ Maine
- The Hampshire Genealogical Society ~ England
- New Hampton Historical Society ~ New Hampshire
- Hancock Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society
- Hancock County Genealogy Society ~ Ellsworth, Maine
- Hancock County Historical Society ~ Illinois
- Hancock County Historical Society ~ Greenfield, Indiana
- Hancock County Historical Society ~ Mississippi
- Hancock County Iowa Genealogy Society ~ Klemme, Iowa
- Hancock County Tennessee Historical and Genealogical Society ~ Sneedville, Tennessee
- Hancock Historical Society ~ New Hampshire
- Hannibal Historical Society ~ New York
- Hanover County Historical Society ~ Hanover, Virginia
- Hanslope and District Historical Society ~ Northamptonshire, England
- Hanson Historical Society
Hanson, Massachusetts.
- Hantsport & Area Historical Society ~ Nova Scotia, Canada
- Haralson County Historical Society ~ Georgia
- Hardin County Genealogy Society ~ Kenton, Ohio
-
HCGS-SURNAMES Mailing List For providing inputs to, and discussing the contents of, the list of Hardin County, Ohio, surnames maintained by the Hardin County Genealogy Society (HCGS). Archives: browse or search.
- Hardin County Genealogical Society ~ Lumberton, Texas
- Hardin County Historical Society ~ Elizabethtown, Kentucky
- Hardin County Historical Society ~ Tennessee
- Harford County (Maryland) Genealogical Society
- The Harleian Society ~ U.K.
The Harleian Society is a registered charity (no. 253659), established in 1869 and incorporated in 1902. Its official objects are "the transcribing, printing and publishing of the heraldic visitations of counties, parish registers or any manuscripts relating to genealogy, family history and heraldry".
- Harlington Heritage Trust
Harlington Local History Society, links to Harlington censuses & photographs.
- Harper County Genealogical Society ~ Harper, Kansas
- Harris County Genealogical Society ~ Pasadena, Texas
- Harrison Area Genealogy Society ~ Michigan
- Harrison County Genealogical Society ~ Iowa
- Harrison County Genealogical Society ~ Bethany, Missouri
- Harrison County Genealogical Society ~ Cadiz, Ohio
- Harrison County Genealogical Society ~ Marshall, Texas
- Harrison County Genealogical Society ~ Clarksburg, West Virginia
-
HCGS Mailing List For the members of the Harrison County (West Virginia) Genealogical Society.
- Harrison County Historical Society ~ Cynthiana, Kentucky
- Harrison Historical Society ~ Harrison, Maine
- Harrodsburg Historical Society ~ Kentucky
- Hart County Historical Society ~ Kentucky
- Hartlepool Branch of the Cleveland Family History Society ~ England
- Harvey County Genealogical Society ~ Newton, Kansas
- The Hartslog Society
Historical society in western Pennsylvania.
- Harvey County Historical Society ~ Newton, Kansas
- Haskell County Historical and Genealogy Society ~ Stigler, Oklahoma
- Haskell County Historical Society
Incorporated in 1984 for the purpose of recovering, preserving, and displaying documents, artifacts, structures, and county sites that have historical significance. Stigler, Haskell County, Oklahoma, USA.
- Haskell County Historical Society ~ Sublette, Kansas
- Haskell-Marston Auxiliary No. 56 - Auxiliary to Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War ~ Yarmouth, Maine
- Hastings and Rother Family History Society ~ Hastings, East Sussex, England
- Hastings Local History Group ~ Sussex, England
- Haverhill Family History Group ~ Suffolk, England
- Haverhill Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- The Hawaiian Historical Society
- The Hawaii Mayflower Society
- Hawaii Portuguese Genealogical Society
- Hawaii Society of the Sons of the American Revolution
- Hawkesbury and Hillesley Family History Society ~ England
- Hawkesbury Historical Society ~ New South Wales, Australia
- Hawkins County Genealogical & Historical Society ~ Rogersville, Tennessee
General information about this East TN genealogical society, including books & publications currently available.
- Haw River Historical Association ~ North Carolina
- Hays County Historical Commission ~ Texas
- Haywood County Genealogical Society, Inc. of North Carolina
- HB Family History
Webpage for the Hervey Bay Family History Association, Hervey Bay Public Library, Queensland, Australia.
- Heartlands History Society ~ Birmingham, England
- Heart Of Texas Chapter #26 Sons of the American Revolution ~ Salado, Texas
-
HOTSAR-TALK Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Heart of Texas chapter of the Sons of the American Revolution. Archives: browse or search.
- Heart-O-Lakes Genealogical Society ~ Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
- Heart O' Wisconsin Genealogical Society ~ Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
- Heartland Genealogy Society
- Hebrew Immigrant Aid Society
Successor organization to those founded in New York City in the 1880s to assist Jewish immigrants.
- Hebrew National Orphan Home Alumni Including Jewish Orphanages In The United States
- Heirs - Harrow Early Immigrant Research Society
A group of interested people who give freely of their time in all projects and activities, specializing in local history and genealogy relating to Harrow and Colchester South areas of Essex County, Ontario.
- Helensburgh & District Historical Society ~ New South Wales, Australia
- Hellenic Armigers Society
- Hemsida för Marks Härads Släktforskarförening
Home page for the Genealogical Research Society of Mark County in Sweden.
- Henderson Co. TX, Athens Genealogical Organization, TX A.G.O.
Publications for sale and a list of topics in the journal.
- Henderson County Genealogical and Historical Society ~ North Carolina
- Henderson County Historical & Genealogical Society ~ Kentucky
- Henderson County Historical Commission ~ Athens, Texas
- Henniker Historical Society ~ Henniker, New Hampshire
- Henry County Genealogical Society ~ Kewanee, Illinois
- Henry County Genealogical Society ~ Deshler, Ohio
A chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society.
- Henry County Genealogical Society ~ Paris, Tennessee
Offers research assistance with Henry County records. Volunteers will do FREE LOOKUPS for Henry County funeral homes and cemetery records.
- Henry County Historical Society ~ New Castle, Indiana
- Henry County Historical Society ~ New Castle, Kentucky
- The Heraldry and Genealogy Society of Canberra Inc. ~ Australia
- Heraldry Australia Inc.
A Society of Australians promoting the study and use of heraldry.
- The Heraldry Society
- The Heraldry Society of Scotland
- HEROLD. Verein für Heraldik, Genealogie und verwandte Wissenschaften zu Berlin e. V., gegründet 1869
German main society for heraldry.
- Hereditary Order of the Families of the Presidents and First Ladies of America
- Hereditary Order of the Signers of the Bush Declaration of March 22, 1775
- The Hereditary Society Community
The HSC site is designed to bring together the elements comprising the hereditary society community, in an effort to create unity, foster relationships, and inform the public. Listing all known hereditary societies, the site is an exhaustive and concise medium for hereditary society members and genealogists.
- Hereditary Societies of Connecticut
- Hereditary Society Blue Book
The annual Who's Who or Social Register of Hereditary, Lineage and Patriotic society leaders.
- Herefordshire Family History Society ~ England
- Heritage Association of El Dorado County ~ California
- Heritage Association of San Marcos ~ San Marcos, Texas
- Heritage Genealogical Society
A non-profit society whose mission is researching and documenting the families of Lenoir, Greene and Jones Counties in North Carolina.
- Heritage Hunters ~ Saratoga Springs, New York
- Heritage Preservation Association
The Only Official Civil Rights Organization For Southern Heritage.
- Heritage Railways Association
The Heritage Railway Association represents the majority of Heritage and Tourist railways and Railway Preservation Groups within both the U.K., and Ireland.
- The Heritage Society - Houston, Texas
- Heritage Society of British Columbia ~ Canada
- Heritage Society of Washington County ~ Brenham, Texas
- Heritage Vancouver Society ~ B.C., Canada
- Herkimer County Historical Society ~ Herkimer, New York
- Hernando de Soto Historical Society ~ Bradenton, Florida
- Herne Hill Society ~ Lambeth, England
- Hertfordshire Family & Population History Society ~ England
- Hertfordshire Record Society ~ England
- Hervey Bay Family History Assoc. Inc ~ Queensland, Australia
Information about the Family History Centre, what can be found on-site for reference material, and links to genealogy sites.
- Hickman County Historical & Genealogical Society ~ Clinton, Kentucky
- Hickman County Historical Society ~ Centerville, Tennessee
- Hidalgo County Genealogical Society ~ McAllen, Texas
- Hi-Desert Genealogical Society ~ California
- Highcliffe Local History Society ~ Dorset, England
- Highland and Island Emigration Society
A brief history and links to passenger lists.
- Highland County Historical Society ~ Hillsboro, Ohio
- Highland Family History Society ~ Scotland
- Highland Historical Society ~ Highland, Indiana
- Highland Park Historical Society ~ Highland Park, New Jersey
- Highlands County Genealogical Society
Affiliated with the Florida State Genealogical Society.
- Highland Township Historical Society
Dedicated to preserving the history of the Charter Township of Highland, Oakland County, Michigan, organized in 1835.
- Hill County Genealogical Society ~ Hillsboro, Texas
- Hillingdon Family History Society ~ London, England
- Hills District Historical Society ~ New South Wales, Australia
- Hills District Historical Society ~ New South Wales, Australia
- Hillsborough Historical Society ~ New Hampshire
- Hingham Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Hinsdale Historical Society ~ Hinsdale, Illinois
- Hi-Plains Genealogical Society ~ Plainview, Hale County, Texas
- Hispanic Genealogical Society ~ Houston, Texas
- Hispanic Genealogical Society of New York
- Histoire des Familles à Tournai
Home page de la Section Histoire des Familles de la Société Royale d'Histoire et d'Archéologie de Tournai.
- Histon and Impington Village Society ~ England
- Historic Catasauqua Preservation Association ~ Pennsylvania
- Historical and Genealogical Society of Indiana County, Pennsylvania ~ Indiana, Pennsylvania
- The Historical Association ~ U.K.
- Historical Committee & Archives of the Mennonite Church
- Historical Diving Society ~ U.K.
- Historical Foundation of the Cumberland Presbyterian Church and the Cumberland Presbyterian Church in America ~ Memphis, Tennessee
- The Historical Maritime Society
- Historical Organizations and Resources in Georgia
- Historical Preservation Group
To preserve our history & heritage; and to develop the Civil War Battlefields which are located in Kinston, Lenoir Co., N.C.
- Historical Societies ~ Connecticut
From the Interactive Connecticut State Register and Manual.
- Historical Societies of Berkshire County ~ Massachusetts
- Historical Societies & Libraries in Atlantic County ~ New Jersey
- Historical Societies & Libraries in Gloucester County ~ New Jersey
- Historical Societies & Libraries in Hunterdon County ~ New Jersey
- Historical Societies & Libraries in Ocean County ~ New Jersey
- Historical Societies & Libraries in Salem County ~ New Jersey
- Historical Society of Alberta
- Historical Society for Southeast New Mexico ~ Roswell
- Historical Society of Berks County ~ Pennsylvania
- Historical Society Cairns North Queensland Inc. ~ Australia
- Historical Society of Carnegie Pennsylvania
- Historical Society of Carroll County ~ Maryland
- Historical Society of Cecil County ~ Maryland
- The Historical Society of Dauphin County ~ Pennsylvania
- Historical Society of Delaware
- Historical Society of Denton County ~ Texas
- Historical Society of Douglas County ~ Nebraska
- Historical Society of East Bloomfield ~ East Bloomfield, New York
- The Historical Society of Fairfax County, Virginia
The Historical Society of Fairfax County, Virginia, mission is primarily fulfilled through the publication of a biennial Yearbook that contains historical and scholarly articles relative to Fairfax County history and genealogy. The web site contains lists of publications, membership information, and notice of semi-annual meetings with guest speakers.
- Historical Society of Forest Park ~ Forest Park, Illinois
- Historical Society of Frederick County, Inc. ~ Maryland
- Historical Society of Grand Rapids, Ohio ~ Grand Rapids, Ohio
- Historical Society of Harford County, Inc. ~ Maryland
- Historical Society of Jews From Egypt
- Historical Society of Kent County, Inc. ~ Maryland
- Historical Society of Maries County ~ Vienna, Missouri
- Historical Society of Montgomery County ~ Norristown, Pennsylvania
- Historical Society of North Caddo ~ Vivian, Louisiana
- Historical Society of Oak Park and River Forest ~ Oak Park, Illinois
- Historical Society of Ocean Grove ~ New Jersey
- Historical Society of Ogden Dunes ~ Indiana
- Historical Society of Olde Northfield ~ Northfield, Ohio
- Historical Society of Old Yarmouth ~ Massachusetts
- Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Among the oldest historical societies in the United States, HSP is one of the premier repositories for books, manuscripts, graphic materials, and family history resources.
- Historical Society of Phillipston ~ Massachusetts
- The Historical Society of Polk County, Missouri ~ Bolivar, Missouri
- Historical Society of Pomona Valley
- Historical Society of Porter County ~ Valparaiso, Indiana
- Historical Society of Pottawattamie County ~ Council Bluffs, Iowa
- Historical Society of Princeton ~ New Jersey
- Historical Society of Rockland County ~ New York
- The Historical Society of Schuylkill County ~ Pennsylvania
- Historical Society of Southern California
- Historical Society of St. Catharines ~ St. Catharines, Ontario
- Historical Society of Talbot County ~ Easton, Maryland
- Historical Society of the Episcopal Church
- The Historical Society of the Town of Bolton
Historical Society and Museum, Bolton Landing, Warren County, New York. Located in the Adirondack Mountains, on the waters of Lake George, NY.
- Historical Society of the Town of Greenwich ~ Greenwich, Connecticut
- Historical Society of Washington County ~ Abingdon, Virginia
- Historical Society of Washington, D.C.
- Historical Society of West Windsor ~ Princeton Junction, New Jersey
- The Historical Society of Windham County ~ Newfane Village, Vermont
- Historical Society of the United Methodist Church
- Historical Society of the Upper Mojave Desert ~ California
- Historical Society Town of Dyer, Indiana
- Historic Annapolis Foundation ~ Maryland
- Historic Chapels Trust ~ United Kingdom
- Historic Essex Online - The Essex Community Heritage Organization ~ Essex County, New York
- Historic Madison County, Inc. ~ Fredericktown, Missouri
- Historic Preservation Foundation of North Carolina, Inc.
- The Historic Society of Lancashire and Cheshire
For the history of Lancashire and Cheshire, the history of Liverpool, Manchester, Lancaster, Chester, Preston, and Cumbria. History of the Mersey and Merseyside. Index of articles 1848 to present on families from Lancashire and Cheshire in England.
- Historic Southern Indiana
Vincennes, Corydon, New Harmony, Madison, and Abraham Lincoln's boyhood home.
- Historische Vereniging Arnemuiden
Historical society for the town Arnemuiden in the Netherlands.
- History Club ~ Whitesboro, New York
- History of Rutland Vermont from the Rutland Historical Society, Rutland, Vermont
Free Message Board for Old Town of Rutland Vermont. This includes towns of Proctor, Rutland, West Rutland and the City of Rutland.
- History of Tilehurst Group ~ Berkshire, England
- History Society of Hamstreet ~ Kent, England
- Hobo Foundation
- Hodgeman County Genealogical Society ~ Jetmore, Kansas
- Holdrege Area Genealogical Club ~ Holdrege, Nebraska
- Holland Area Historical Society ~ Holland, Michigan
- Holland Society of New York
Descendants in the direct male line from those who lived in the colonies under Dutch rule in America before or during 1675.
- Hollis Historical Society ~ New Hampshire
- Holme & District Local History Society ~ England
- Holmen Area Historical Society ~ Holmen, Wisconsin
- Holocaust and War Victims Tracing and Information Center
The Red Cross' national clearinghouse for persons seeking the fates of loved ones missing since the Holocaust and its aftermath. Assists U.S. residents searching for proof of internment, forced/slave labor, or evacuation from former Soviet territories on themselves or family members.
- Holt County Historical Society ~ Nebraska
- Home Children Canada (Pacific)
Organization to help Home Children and their descendants to discover their past.
- Homer Historical Society ~ Homer, Ohio
- Homsey Historical Society ~ Middlesex, England
- Honolulu County Genealogical Society ~ Hawaii
Formerly Sandwich Islands Genealogical Society.
- Hood County, Texas Genealogical Society ~ Granbury, Texas
- Hopewell Valley Historical Society ~ Pennington, New Jersey
- Hopkins County Genealogical Society ~ Kentucky
- Hopkins County Genealogical Society ~ Sulphur Springs, Texas
- Horley Local History Society ~ England
- Horry County Historical Society ~ South Carolina
- Horsham Historical Society Inc. ~ Victoria, Australia
- Houghton Lake Historical Society ~ Michigan
- Household Cavalry Association - Dorset ~ England
- Houston County Historical Society ~ Caledonia, Minnesota
Includes a listing of the Society's holdings.
- Houston Genealogical Forum ~ Houston, Texas
- Howard County Chapter Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Fayette, Missouri
- Howard County Genealogical Society, Inc. ~ Maryland
- Howard County Historical Society ~ Ellicott City, Maryland
- Howard County Historical Society ~ Saint Paul, Nebraska
- Howard County Historical Society and Museum ~ Kokomo, Indiana
- Howard County Indiana Genealogical Society
- Howard-Winneshiek Genealogy Society ~ Cresco, Iowa
- Howell Historical Society ~ Howell, New Jersey
- Hubbard County Genealogical Society ~ Park Rapids, Minnesota
Searchable vital records, naturalization, census, cemeteries.
- Hubbard Historical Society ~ Hubbard, Ohio
- Hucknall Heritage Society ~ Nottinghamshire, England
- Huddersfield & District Family History Society ~ West Riding, Yorkshire, England
- Hudson Genealogical Study Group ~ Ohio
- Hudson Library & Historical Society ~ Hudson, Ohio
- Huerfano County Historical Society ~ LaVeta, Colorado
- The Hueytown Historical Society ~ Alabama
- Huguenot Historical Society ~ New Paltz, New York
- The Huguenot Society of America
Located in New York, NY. Open to persons above the age of eighteen who can prove lineal descent in the male or female line of a Huguenot who emigrated from France prior to the Edict of Toleration on November 28, 1787.
- The Huguenot Society of California
- The Huguenot Society of Florida, Inc.
Florida affiliate of the National Huguenot Society, Inc.
- The Huguenot Society of the Founders of Manakin
Beginning in 1700, King William granted land to Huguenots, west of what is now Richmond, Virginia. It was the only colony intended to be exclusively for French Protestants. This is a society of the descendants of about 250 families there.
- Huguenot Society of Georgia
A Member of the National Huguenot Society. Founded on June 26, 1971, by Mrs. William Lawton Brannen at the Willow Lake Country Club in Metter, Georgia.
- The Huguenot Society of Great Britain and Ireland
- Family History
- Huguenot History
- The Huguenot Library
- Publications
Huguenot Society of Illinois
Huguenot Society of Maryland
Huguenot Society of South Africa
Huguenot Society of South Carolina ~ Charleston
Huguenot Society of Virginia
Huguenot Society of Wisconsin
Humble Area Genealogical Society ~ Texas
Humboldt County Historical Society ~ Eureka, California
Hunterdon County Historical Society ~ Flemington, New Jersey
Hungarian/American Friendship Society (HAFS) Specializing in Hungarian & Slovak Genealogy.
Hunt County, Texas, Genealogical Society ~ Greenville, Texas
Huntingdon County Historical Society ~ Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Huntingdon County Heritage Commission ~ Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Huntingdonshire Family History Society ~ Cambridgeshire, England
Huntington Historical Society ~ New York
Huron County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society ~ Norwalk, Ohio
Hutsonville Historical Society ~ Robinson, Illinois
The Huxford Genealogical Society, Inc. ~ Homerville, Georgia "Covering the Wiregrass Area of South Georgia and North Florida and Eastern U. S."
The Huguenot Society of Great Britain and Ireland Online article from Irish Roots Magazine.
Hundred of Yetminster Historical Society ~ England
Hungarian Genealogy Society of Greater Cleveland ~ Gates Mills, Ohio
Huron County Genealogical Society ~ Michigan
Huron Historical Society ~ Huron, Ohio
Huron Shore Genealogical Society ~ Oscoda, Michigan
Huron Valley Genealogical Society ~ Milford, Michigan
Hurstville Family History Society Inc. ~ New South Wales, Australia
Hyde County Historical and Genealogical Society ~ North Carolina
Hyde County Historical and Genealogical Society ~ North Carolina
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
More Societies & Groups
|