|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
Societies & Groups - "J"
- Jackson County Genealogical Chapter of the Iowa Genealogical Society ~ Maquoketa, Iowa
- Jackson County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society
- Jackson County Genealogical Society ~ Michigan
- Jackson County Genealogical Society ~ North Carolina
- Jackson County Genealogical Society, Inc. ~ Brownstown, Indiana
- Jackson County Historical Society ~ Murphysboro, Illinois
- Jackson County Historical Society ~ Holton, Kansas
- Jackson County Historical Society ~ Lakefield, Minnesota
- Jackson County Historical Society ~ Independence, Missouri
- Jackson County Historical Society ~ Tennessee
- Jackson County (Mo.) Historical Society
Serving the Greater Kansas City, Missouri, Metropolitan Area. Historical and genealogical research library, archives, educational programs, products and related services.
- Jackson Historical Society ~ New Hampshire
- Jackson Hole Historical Society ~ Jackson, Wyoming
- Jackson Township Historical Society ~ Boone County, Indiana
- Jacksonville Area Genealogical and Historical Society (JAGHS) located in Morgan County, Ilinois
- Jacksonville Genealogical Society ~ Florida
- Jamaica Plain Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- James Gadsden Chapter, National Society Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) ~ Gadsden, Alabama
- James River Genealogy Club ~ Carrington, North Dakota
- Jamestowne Society
For descendants of the early settlers, founders and adventurers at Jamestowne, Virginia, the first permanent English settlement in America.
- Jane Douglas Chapter NSDAR ~ Dallas, Texas
-
TX-DAR-DOUGLAS Mailing List For the members of the Jane Douglas Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution, Dallas, Texas, Users Group.
- The Japanese Canadian National Museum & Archives Society ~ Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Established to collect, preserve, study, exhibit, and interpret historical artifacts and archival material covering the history of Japanese Canadian Society from the 1870's through World War II to the present day.
- The Jasper County Genealogical Society ~ Iowa
- Jasper County Historical Commission ~ Jasper, Texas
- Jay County Genealogy Society ~ Portland, Indiana
- Jean Calvin Chapter, Huguenot Society of Florida
- Jeannette Area Historical Society ~ Jeannette, Pennsylvania
- Jeans & Genes - The newsletter of the Rockdale County Genealogical Society
- Jefferson County Chapter, Ohio Genealogical Society
- Jefferson County Genealogical Society ~ Mt. Vernon, Illinois
- Jefferson County Genealogical Society ~ Madison, Indiana
- Jefferson County Genealogy Society ~ Fairfield, Iowa
- Jefferson County Genealogical Society ~ Oskaloosa, Kansas
- Jefferson County Genealogical Society ~ Missouri
- Jefferson County Genealogical Society ~ Fairbury, Nebraska
- Jefferson County Genealogical Society ~ New York
- Jefferson County Genealogical Society ~ Port Townsend, Washington
- Jefferson County Historical Association & Museum ~ Steubenville, Ohio
- Jefferson County Historical Commission ~ Birmingham, Alabama
- Jefferson County Historical Commission ~ Colorado
- Jefferson County Historical Society ~ Evergreen, Colorado
- Jefferson County Historical Society ~ Madison, Indiana
- Jefferson County Historical Society ~ Oskaloosa, Kansas
- Jefferson County Historical Society ~ De Soto, Missouri
- Jefferson County Historical Society ~ Port Townsend, Washington
- Jefferson County Keystone Genealogical Society ~ Monticello, Florida
- Jefferson Genealogical Society ~ Lousiana
- Jefferson Park Historical Society
History of Jefferson Park, Chicago, Illinois: People, places, photos & stories, newsletters.
- Jericho Historical Society ~ Vermont
- Jerome County Historical Society ~ Jerome, Idaho
- Jersey City Landmarks Conservancy
A non-profit organization formed to preserve, protect and promote Jersey City's historic sites, buildings, objects and districts.
- Jersey County Historical Society ~ Illinois
- Jefferson County Historical and Genealogical Society ~ Brookville, Pennsylvania
- The Jersey Merchant Seamen's Benefit Society ~ Channel Islands
- Jessamine County Historical and Genealogical Society ~ Nicholasville, Kentucky
- Jewish Family History Foundation
Works to preserve, acquire, translate and disseminate Jewish records from the archives and other repositories in eastern Europe. The major ongoing project is putting the 18th Century censuses of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania/Kingdom of Poland into an online database. Translating early 19th Century Russian revision lists on which Jewish families first had surnames, to serve as "bridge records" to the 18th Century lists where families did not have them. Provides support to family history researchers who establish groups to study the history of their ancestral towns and family origins.
- Jewish Family Research Association Israel (JFRA)
- Jewish Funeral Directors of America
- The Jewish Genealogical Institute of British Columbia ~ Vancouver, Canada
- Jewish Genealogical Society, Inc. ~ New York
The Jewish Genealogical Society (JGS) is a nonprofit organization founded in New York in 1977 and dedicated to collecting, preserving and disseminating knowledge about Jewish genealogy.
- Jewish Genealogical Society, Los Angeles (JGSLA)
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Argentina
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Bergen County, New Jersey
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Broward County, Inc. ~ Fort Lauderdale, Florida
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Buffalo ~ New York
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Canada (Toronto)
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Colorado
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Connecticut
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Georgia ~ United States
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Great Britain
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Great Britain East of London (JGSGB EOL) ~ Gants Hill, England
East London and Essex group of the Jewish Genealogical Society of Great Britain based in Gants Hill, Essex. The group helps anyone trace his or her Jewish family tree and covers every aspect of Jewish genealogy. The Jewish Genealogical Society is a secular society and part of the Federation of Family History Societies.
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Greater Boston
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Greater Miami, Inc. ~ Florida
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Greater Orlando ~ Florida
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Greater Philadelphia ~ Pennsylvania
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Hamilton & Area ~ Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Illinois
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Michigan
Featuring the Society's activity calendar, membership information, top Michigan resources, hyperlinks to the best resources for Jewish genealogy, and links to personal web pages.
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Montreal
- Jewish Genealogical Society of New Orleans ~ Metairie, Louisiana
- Jewish Genealogical Society of North Jersey ~ Wayne, New Jersey
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Oregon
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Ottawa ~ Ontario, Canada
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Palm Beach County, Inc. ~ Florida
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Rochester ~ New York
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Sacramento ~ California
- The Jewish Genealogical Society of San Antonio ~ Texas
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Southern Alberta ~ Calgary, Canada
- Jewish Genealogical Society of St. Louis
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Sweden
- The Jewish Genealogical Society of Tallahassee ~ Florida
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Tampa Bay ~ Florida
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Washington State ~ Mercer Island, Washington
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Willamette Valley Oregon ~ Oregon
- Jewish Genealogy Society of Cleveland ~ Ohio
- The Jewish Genealogy Society of Greater Washington, D.C.
- The Jewish Genealogy Society of Long Island ~ New York
- Jewish Genealogy Society of Maryland
- Jewish Genealogy Society of Orange County ~ California
- Jewish Genealogy Society of Pittsburgh ~ Pennsylvania
- Jewish Genealogy Society of Southwest Florida ~ Sarasota, Florida
- Jewish Genealogy Society Southern Nevada-West
- The Jewish Historical Society of Central Jersey
- Jewish Historical Society of Delaware ~ Wilmington, Delaware
- The Jewish Historical Society of England
The Society was founded in 1893 by leading Anglo-Jewish scholars and communal leaders. It was created to promote research, study and publishing on the history of Jews of Britain and of countries from which British Jewry came.
- The Jewish Historical Society of Greater New Haven, Inc. ~ Connecticut
- Jewish Historical Society of Lower Fairfield County ~ Connecticut
Including Greenwich, New Canaan & Darien.
- Jewish Historical Society of Maryland
- Jewish Historical Society of Metrowest ~ Whippany, New Jersey
- Jewish Historical Society of Napa Valley
The society has conducted programs detailing the "Marranos" of the Spanish Inquisition, the history of the "Shanghai Jews" who were refugees from Europe fleeing Hitler; the California gold rush and the impact on Jewish society.
- Jewish Historical Society of the North Shore ~ Marblehead, Massachusetts
- The Jewish Historical Society of South Carolina ~ Charleston, South Carolina
- Jewish Historical Society of the Upper Midwest ~ St. Paul, Minnesota
- Jewish War Veterans of the United States
- JGSR Jewish Genealogy Page
- Jødisk Genealogisk Selskab i Danmark / Jewish Genealogical Society of Denmark
- Johannes Hardenbergh Chapter National Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Lexington, New York
- Johannes SCHWALM Historical Association
Society dedicated to Hessians staying in the US after the Revolutionary War.
- John Clough Genealogical Society
- John H. Chipman, Jr. Post #89 G.A.R. Hall
A memorial site to the more than 500 late members of this Grand Army of the Republic Massachusett Post. History of G.A.R. Post #89, member photos, and service records. Historical & Genealogical research material of greater Beverly, MA area men who fought in the American Civil War.
- John K. McNeill SCV Camp #674 ~ Moultrie, Georgia
- John Patterson Chapter Missouri State Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Florissant, Missouri
- Johnson County Genealogical and Historical Society ~ Vienna, Illinois
- Johnson County Historical Society ~ Arkansas
- Johnson County Historical Society ~ Coralville, Iowa
- Johnson County Historical Society ~ Kentucky
- Johnson County Historical Society ~ Tecumseh, Nebraska
- Johnson County Historical Society ~ Warrensburg, Missouri
- Johnson County, Kansas Genealogical Society ~ Shawnee Mission, Kansas
- Johnson County Genealogical Society ~ Cleburne, Texas
- Johnston County Genealogical and Historical Society ~ Smithfield, North Carolina
- Johnstown Chapter National Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Johnstown, New York
- Jones County Genealogical Society ~ Iowa
- Jones County Genealogical & Historical Organization ~ Laurel, Mississippi
- Jönköpingsbygdens Genealogiska Förening (JBGF) / The District of Jonkoping Genealogical Society
Searchable parish registers (birth, marriage and death) for part of southern Sweden around Jonkoping.
- Joplin Genealogical Society ~ Missouri
- Josephine County Historical Society ~ Grants Pass, Oregon
- JPL Genealogy Club
Employees of the Jet Propulsion Laboratory in California.
- Judith Robinson Chapter Daughters of the American Revolution ~ McComb, Mississippi
- Junction City Historical Society ~ Oregon
- Juniata County Historical Society ~ Mifflintown, Pennsylvania
- JOUAM - Junior Order United American Mechanics
Basic history of the organization.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
More Societies & Groups
|