|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
Societies & Groups - "W"
- Wabash County Genealogical Society ~ Wabash, Indiana
- Wabash Railroad Historical Society
- Wabash Valley Genealogy Society
Based in Vigo County, Terre Haute, Indiana. Serving Clark, Crawford and Edgar counties in Illinois and Clay, Greene, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion and Vigo in Indiana.
- Wagga Wagga & District Family History Society (Inc) ~ Australia
Contains Members' Interest Register and general information about the situation and facilities of the society.
- Wahkeena Chapter, Oregon State Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Portland, Oregon
- Wake County Genealogical Society of North Carolina
-
NCWCGS For members of the Wake County Genealogical Society (WCGS), located in North Carolina. Archives: browse or search.
- Wakefield & District Family History Society ~ England
- Wakefield Historical Society ~ England
- Wakefield Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Wales and the Marches Catholic History Society
- Walker County Genealogical Society ~ Huntsville, Texas
- Walla Walla Valley Genealogical Society ~ Washington
- Wallington Historical Society
Historical and genealogical records of Wallington, Bergen County, New Jersey.
- Walpole Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Walsall Family History Group ~ West Midlands, England
- Waltham Abbey Historical Society
Waltham Abbey Historical Society's members are spread across the globe, members with past and present links to the historic town of Waltham Abbey in Essex, England. Through our website you can share in some of our discoveries, and, if you like, join us in looking for some more.
- Waltham Forest Family History Group ~ Essex, England
- Waltham Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Walton on the Hill & District Local History Society ~ Surrey, England
- Walworth County Genealogical Society ~ Delavan, Wisconsin
- Walworth County Historical Society ~ Elkhorn, Wisconsin
- Wanatah Historical Society ~ Wanatah, Indiana
- Wangaratta Family History Society ~ Victoria, Australia
- Wapello County Genealogical Society ~ Iowa
- Ware County GA Genealogical Society
-
WCGS-MEMBERS For the members of the Ware County (Georgia) Genealogical Society to discuss the activities of the Society.
- Wareham Archaeology and Local History Society ~ England
- Wargrave Local History Society ~ Berkshire, England
- WARM--Washington Adoption Reunion Movement
Our mission is to provide support, search, reunion, education and training in the life long issues surrounding adoption.
- War Memorials Trust
Dedicated to preserving the UK's National Heritage of War Memorials of every sort forever.
- Warren County Genealogical Society ~ Ohio
A chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society.
- Warren County Historical Society ~ Warren, Pennsylvania
- Warren Township Historical Society ~ Gurnee, Illinois
- Warren Township Historical Society ~ New Jersey
- Warrnambool Family History Group ~ Victoria, Australia
- Warsop Vale Local History Society ~ Nottinghamshire & Derbyshire, England
- Warwickshire Family History Society ~ England
- Wasco County Historical Society ~ The Dalles, Oregon
- The Wasco County Pioneer Association ~ The Dalles, Oregon
- Waseca Area Genealogy Society ~ Waseca, Minnesota
- Waseca County Historical Society ~ Minnesota
Includes the 1885 census, 20,000 photographs, a newspaper index of 22,000, death index, probate index, atlas index.
- Washington County Chapter, Ohio Genealogical Society
- Washington County Genealogical Society ~ Plymouth, North Carolina
- Washington County Genealogical Society ~ Brenham, Texas
- Washington County Historical Society ~ Arkansas
- Washington County Historical Society ~ Chatom, Alabama
- Washington County Historical Society ~ Minnesota
- Washington County Historical Association ~ Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
- Washington County Historical Society ~ Pennsylvania
- Washington County Historical Society ~ Wisconsin
- Washington County, Maryland Historical Society ~ Maryland
- Washington Freemasonry - State of Washington, USA
- Washington Historical Society and Museum ~ Washington, Missouri
- Washington State Cemetery Association
Dedicated to the preservation of old/abandoned cemeteries in Washington state.
- Washington State Funeral Directors Association
- Washington State Genealogical Society
- Washington State Historical Society
- The Washington State Railroads Historical Society & Museum ~ Pasco, Washington
- Washington State Society, Children of the American Revolution
- Washington State Society Daughters of the American Colonists
- Washington State Society Daughters of the American Revolution - Washington State Society NSDAR
- Washoe Zephyr Chapter DAR ~ Virginia City, Nevada
- Watauga Chapter DAR
Serves the greater Memphis, Tennessee metropolitan area.
- Waterbeach Village Society ~ England
- Wateringbury Local History Society ~ Kent, England
- Waterloo Area Historical Society ~ Stockbridge, Michigan
- Waterloo Historical Society ~ Ontario, Canada
- Waterloo Branch, Ontario Genealogical Society ~ Canada
- Waterloo Library and Historical Society ~ New York
- Watertown Area Historical Society ~ Minnesota
- Watertown Historical Society ~ Connecticut
- Watertown Historical Society ~ Wisconsin
- Waukegan Historical Society ~ Waukegan, Illinois
- Waupaca Area Genealogical Society ~ King, Wisconsin
- Wauwatosa Historical Society ~ Wisconsin
- Wayland Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- The Wayne County Genealogical Society ~ Ohio
-
OH-Wayne-OGS Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Wayne County (Ohio) Genealogical Society and genealogical resources available in the Wayne County area by it's members and guests. Archives: browse or search.
- Wayne County Genealogical And Historical Society ~ Wayne, West Virginia
- Wayne County Genealogical Society ~ Richmond, Indiana
- Wayne County Historical and Genealogical Society ~ Monticello, Kentucky
- Wayne County Historical Society ~ Honesdale, Pennsylvania
- Wayne County Historical Society ~ Lyons, New York
- Wayne County Historical Society ~ Tennessee
- Wayne Historical Society ~ Wayne Township, Ashtabula County, Ohio
- Wayne Township Historical Commission ~ New Jersey
- Wayzata Historical Society ~ Minnesota
- WDVA Wisconsin Veterans Museum Wisconsin Grand Army of the Republic Posts Page
- Weakley County Genealogical Society ~ Martin, Tennessee
- Webster County Genealogical Society ~ Fort Dodge, Iowa
- Webster County Historical & Genealogical Society ~ Kentucky
- Webster County Historical Society ~ Webster Springs, West Virginia
- Webster County Historical Society ~ Marshfield, Missouri
- Webster Groves Chapter National Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Webster Groves, Missouri
- Webster Groves Historical Society ~ Missouri
- Webster Township Historical Society ~ Dexter, Michigan
- Weedon Bec History Society ~ Northamptonshire, England
- The Welcome Society of Pennsylvania
The purposes of The Welcome Society of Pennsylvania are to perpetuate the memory of those who came to America with William Penn and to bring together the descendants of these Quaker travellers.
- Weld County Genealogical Society
Genealogy Society located in Greeley, Weld, Colorado. Serving Northeastern Colorado Area. Publications on County information available.
- Wellesley Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Wellington County Branch Ontario Genealogical Society ~ Canada
- Wellington County Historical Society ~ Ontario, Canada
- Wells Local History Group ~ Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, England
The Group preserves interest in the area through oral history, walking tours & genealogy. The Wells parish records from 1550 to 1950 in its possession as well as census records for the period 1841 to 1901. Surnames for baptisms, marriages and burials between 1550 and 1910 are also available.
- Wells County Historical Society and Museum ~ Bluffton, Indiana
- Welsh-American Genealogical Society ~ Poultney, Vermont
- Welsh Interest Group - NZ Society of Genealogists
Databases included, members interests, Welsh born people located out of Wales, immigration to New South Wales Australia, they came to New Zealand, Police Gazette, Clwyd born married elsewhere, articles published in The Welsh Connection, about The Welsh Interest Group.
- Welsh Mines Society / Cymdeithas Mwyngloddiau Cymru
- Welwyn & District Local History Society ~ England
- Wenatchee Area Genealogical Society ~ Washington
- Wentworth Historical Society ~ New South Wales, Australia
- Weobley & District Local History Society ~ Herefordshire, England
- Werribee District Historical Society ~ Victoria, Australia
- Werribee Family History Group ~ Victoria, Australia
- Wesley Historical Society - North Lancashire District Branch ~ England
- West Bank Genealogy Society ~ Harvey, Louisiana
- West Baton Rouge Museum Historical Association ~ Port Allen, Louisiana
- West Bell Genealogical Society ~ Killeen, Texas
- West Bloomfield Historical Society ~ West Bloomfield, New York
- West Bourke Heritage Association
Covers the former West Bourke Electoral District, from Essendon, to Gisborne, Broardmeadows to Sydenham.
- West-Central Kentucky Family Research Association ~ Owensboro, KentuckyCovering Allen, Breckenridge, Butler, Christian, Daviess, Edmonson, Grayson, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, Logan, McLean, Muhlenburg, Ohio, Simpson, Todd, Union, Warren & Webster counties.
- West Central Missouri Genealogical Society and Library, Inc. ~ Warrensburg, Missouri
Serving the counties of Bates, Benton, Cass, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Pettis, Saline & St. Clair.
- Westchester County Genealogical Society ~ New York
- Westchester County Historical Society ~ New York
- Westcott Local History Group ~ Surrey, England
- West End Local History Society ~ Hampshire, England
- Western Australian Genealogical Society Inc. ~ Bayswater, WA, Australia
- Western Family History Association ~ Galway, Ireland
- The Western Front Association België ~ Belgium
- The Western Front Association - Canada/Central Ontario Branch
- The Western Front Association East Midlands Branch ~ England
- The Western Front Association - Remembering 1914-1918
- Western Lake Erie Historical Society ~ Toledo, Ohio
- Western Massachusetts Genealogical Society
- Western Massachusetts Jewish Genealogy Society ~ Northampton, Massachusetts
- Western Michigan Genealogical Society
-
WMGS-NEWS Mailing List For the distribution of an email version of the Western Michigan Genealogical Society's newsletter to Members and interested non-Members of the Society.
-
WMGS-TALK Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Western Michigan.
- Western Montana Genealogical Society
- Western New York Genealogical Society Inc.
- Western Outlaw Lawman History Association
- Western Pennsylvania Genealogical Society ~ Pittsburgh
- Western Plains Weatherford Genealogical Society ~ Weatherford, Oklahoma
- Western Reserve Historical Society ~ Cleveland, Ohio
Serving Ashland, Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage & Trumbell counties.
- Western Trails Genealogical Society ~ Altus, Oklahoma
- Western Victorian Asociation of Historical Societies Inc. ~ Australia
- Western Wayne County Genealogical Society
Livonia, Michigan.
- West Florida Genealogical Society ~ Pensacola, Florica
- Westfälische Gesellschaft für Genealogie und Familienforschung e.V. ~ Germany
- Westford Historical Society ~ Vermont
- West Hants Historical Society ~ Nova Scotia, Canada
- West Jefferson County Historical Society ~ Bessemer, Alabama
- West Lancashire Heritage Association ~ England
- West Lothian Family History Society ~ Livingston, Scotland
- West Middlesex Family History Society ~ England
- West Midlands Regional Archive Council ~ England
- Westmoreland County Historical Society ~ Pennsylvania
- Westminster Historical Society ~ Vermont
- West Nissouri Historical Society ~ Ontario, Canada
The society is researching and writing a book about the history of the township, dating from the earliest settlement following the War of 1812 to the present. Family profile submissions are welcome.
- Weston Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Weston-super-Mare Family History Society ~ Somerset, England
- West Pasco County Genealogical Society ~ Port Richey, Florida
- Westport Historical Society ~ Westport, Connecticut
- Westport Historical Society ~ Kansas City, Missouri
- West Shore YMCA Genealogy Club ~ Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
- West Surrey Family History Society ~ England
- West Sussex Archives Society ~ England
- West Tennessee Historical Society ~ Memphis, Tennessee
- West Valley Genealogical Society ~ Youngtown, Arizona
- West Virginia Funeral Directors Association
- West Virginia Genealogical Society
- West Virginia Historical Society
- West Virginia State Society National Society Daughters of the American Revolution
- West Volusia Historical Society ~ Deland, Florida
- West Wickham Local History Club ~ England
- Wethersfield Historical Society ~ Connecticut
- Wetaskiwin Branch - Alberta Genealogical Society ~ Canada
- Wetzel County Genealogical Society ~ New Martinsville, West Virginia
- Wharfedale Family History Group
Area north-west of Leeds along the Wharfedale Valley, England.
- Whatcom Genealogical Society ~ Bellingham, Washington
- Wheeling Area Genealogical Society ~ Wheeling, West Virginia
- The Whitchurch and Goring Heath History Society ~ Oxfordshire, England
- White County Genealogical Society ~ Monticello, Indiana
- White County Historical Society ~ Carmi, Illinois
- White County Historical Society ~ Monticello, Indiana
- White County Historical Society
Searcy, White County, Arkansas.
- White County TN Genealogical-Historical Society ~ Sparta, Tennessee
- White House Historical Association
- White Oak Society ~ Deer River, Minnesota
White Oak Learning Centre & White Oak Fur Post. "Living history" interpretations of the fur trade era within the Great Lakes region.
- White Pine Historical and Archaeological Society ~ Ely, White Pine County, Nevada
- White Plains Historical Society ~ New York
- White River Valley Historical Society of Missouri & Arkansas ~ Point Lookout, Missouri
- Whiteside County Genealogists ~ Sterling, Illinois
- Whitewater Valley Genealogical Association ~ Connersville, Indiana
- Whitley County Historical and Genealogy Society ~ Williamsburg, Kentucky
Dedicated to preserving the history and records of Whitley County, KY.
- Whitley County Historical Society ~ Indiana
- Whitman County Genealogical Society ~ Washington
- Whitman County Historical Society ~ Washington
- Whittier Area Genealogical Society ~ California
- Whitwell Local History Group ~ Derbyshire, England
- Wichita County Genealogical Society ~ Leoti, Kansas
- Wichita County Heritage Society ~ Wichita Falls, Texas
- Wichita County Historical Society ~ Leoti, Kansas
- Wichita Genealogical Society ~ Kansas
- Wicomico Historical Society ~ Maryland
- Wigan Family & Local History Society ~ Lancashire, England
- Wilcox Historical Society ~ Camden, Alabama
- Willard's Mountain Chapter National Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ New York
- Willenhall History Society ~ Staffordshire, England
- Willamette Valley Genealogical Society ~ Salem, Oregon
-
OR-WVGS Mailing List Sponsored by the Willamette Valley Genealogical Society, for anyone with a genealogical interest in the Williamette Valley area of Oregon.
- William Penn Association
A fraternal benefits society originally for Hungarian immigrants to the United States.
- William Quarrier Home Children Association
From 1896 to 1936, 7,000 Scottish children went to Canada through William Quarriers's Orphan Homes of Scotland, arriving in Belleville (Marchmont Home) and later Brockville (Fairknowe Home) before being sent to work on Ontario farms or as household help.
- Williams County Genealogical Society ~ Bryan, Ohio
- Williamson County Genealogical Society ~ Round Rock, Texas
- Williamson County Historical Society ~ St. Marion, Illinois
- William Still Underground Railroad Foundation, Inc.
For anyone who has any information on the UGRR or anyone who is interested in UGRR history. Information about the The National Underground RailRoad Family Festival Reunion.
- Willoughby Historical Society ~ Ohio
- Wilson County Genealogical Society ~ North Carolina
- Wiltshire Archaeological and Natural History Society ~ England
- Wiltshire Family History Society ~ England
- Winchester Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Winchester Historical Society of Pleasant Valley ~ California
- Windber-Johnstown Area Genealogical Society ~ Johnstown, Pennsylvania
- Windermere District Historical Society ~ British Columbia
- Winema Chapter, Oregon State Society Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Corvallis, Oregon
- Wing History Group ~ Bedfordshire, England
- Winnebago and Boone Counties Genealogical Society ~ Rockford
- Winnetka Historical Society ~ Winnetka, Illinois
- Winn Parish Genealogical & Historical Association ~ Winnfield, Lousiana
-
WPGHA Mailing List Owned by the Winn Parish (Louisiana) Genealogical & Historical Association, Inc. for Association members to correspond, keep track of the Association, and make "long-distance" members feel a part of the Association. Appropriate postings include notices and reminders of meetings, abstracts of meetings, and queries regarding ongoing research efforts "between members". If you are not a member of the Association, please subscribe to the LAWINN mailing list. Archives: browse or search.
- Winona County Historical Society ~ Minnesota
- Winslow Genealogical & Historical Society
Society devoted to researching the history of Winslow Township, Camden County, New Jersey.
- Winston County Genealogical Society ~ Double Springs, Alabama
- The Winthrop Society -- Descendants of the Great Migration
For those with proven descent from one or more passengers of the Winthrop fleet, or of others who settled in the Massachusetts Bay Colony before December 31, 1632.
- Wiregrass Genealogical Society ~ Eastman, Georgia
Serves the counties of Bleckley, Dodge, Laurens, Montgomery, Pulaski, Telfair, Twiggs & Wheeler in South Central Georgia.
- Wisconsin Daughters of the American Colonists
- Wisconsin Funeral Directors Association
- Wisconsin Historical Society
Formerly the State Historical Society of Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin Marine Historical Society
- Wisconsin Register of Deeds Assocation
The Register of Deeds files, records, and issues instruments and documents of significance both to the community as a whole and to its individual citizens. Includes information on birth & death records and land records documenting title.
- Wisconsin Slovak Historical Society
- Wisconsin Society Daughters of the American Revolution
- Wisconsin Society of Mayflower Descendants
- Wisconsin Society of the Order of the Founders and Patriots of America
- Wisconsin State Genealogical Society
The oldest and largest statewide genealogical organization in Wisconsin. Founded in 1939, WSGS now has over 1,400 members both within and outside of Wisconsin.
- Wise County Historical Society ~ Virginia
- Wiveliscombe Historical Society ~ Somerset, England
- Wivelsfield Historical Society ~ Sussex, England
- Woady Yaloak Historical Society Inc. ~ Victoria, Australia
- Wodonga Family History Society Inc.
A local family history group in Wodonga, Victoria, Australia. Site has meeting and membership details, forthcoming events, and details about the society's library and research holdings.
- Wolcott Historical Society ~ Wolcott, New York
- Wolfeboro Historical Society
New Hampshire. Facilities include the 1778 Clark House, an antique Firehouse with 5 vehicles, and a one room schoolhouse.
- Wolverhampton History & Heritage Society ~ Staffordshire, England
- Wolverton & District Archaeological & Historical Society ~ Buckinghamshire, England
- Women in Military Service for America Memorial Foundation, Inc.
- Woman's Christian Temperance Union
Many of our foremothers were members.
- Women's History Network of British Columbia
Broadly based not-for-profit society that exists to celebrate the contributions women have made to the history of the province.
- Woodborough Photographic Recording Group & Woodborough Local History Group ~ England
- Woodbury County Genealogical Society ~ Sioux City, Iowa
- Wood County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society ~ Bowling Green, Ohio
- Wood County, Texas Genealogical Society
- Woodend and District Heritage Society
Local & Family History Resource Centre, Woodend, Victoria, Australia.
- Woodford County Historical Society ~ Versailles, Kentucky
- Woodmen of the World
A fraternal organization.
- Woodson County Genealogical Society ~ Yates Center, Kansas
- Woodstock Historical Society ~ Vermont
- Woolwich & District Family History Society ~ Kent, England
- Woolwich Historical Society ~ Woolwich, Maine
- Wooster-Wayne Chapter National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution ~ Wooster, Ohio
- Worcester & Birmingham Canal Society ~ England
- Working Tools - The Cornerstone Society
Research society for Freemasonry.
- The Worshipful Company of Clockmakers
One of the livery companies of the City of London.
- The Worshipful Company of Upholders
One of the ancient livery companies of the City of London founded in 1360. Upholder is an archaic word for an upholsterer.
- Woy Woy Local History Research Group ~ New South Wales, Australia
- Wrekin Local Studies Forum ~ Shropshire, England
- Wrentham Historical Society ~ Massachusetts
- Wright County Historical & Genealogical Society ~ Harville, Missouri
- Wright County Iowa Genealogy Society ~ Clarion, Iowa
- W. S. Hancock Society
An organization for education of Hancock's part in U.S. history; also to preserve and care for the mausoleum of Civil War Major-general Winfield Scott Hancock at Montgomery Cemetery in Norristown, Pennsylvania.
- WSSAR - Washington Society of the Sons of the American Revolution
First organized in Spokane on February 1, 1894.
- WWW.PRO-GEN.BE
PRO-GEN gebruikersgroep LIMBURG / PRO-GEN users' group LIMBURG. Information about the province(s) Limburg, the genealogical software PRO-GEN, and the regional PRO-GEN users' group.
- Wyandot tracers - Wyandot County Genealogical Society
Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society.
- Wyandotte County Historical Society and Museum ~ Kansas
- Wyoming County Genealogical Society ~ Pineville, West Virginia
Also a list of other Genealogical Societies in West Virginia
- Wyoming County Historical Society
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania. Online data includes: historical articles, military information, newsletter table of contents, newspaper abstracts, sales items, surname list, etc.
- Wyoming Funeral Directors Association
- Wyoming State Historical Society
- Wyoming Valley Chapter Daughters of the American Revolution
The oldest chapter in Pennsylvania, located in northeast Pennsylvania (in Wilkes-Barre).
- Wythall History Society ~ Worcestershire, England
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
More Societies & Groups
|