-
A world-wide service enabling you to create and manage your family tree securely on the Internet. Add photographs and choose a presentation style, then invite your relatives to view and discuss the results.
-
Enter a few simple facts and start a free family tree. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Arcalife is a unique community where you can bring together your life experiences, events, stories, family tree, family history or genealogy research, all in one place.
-
Developed by an Icelandic software company. Free of charge and open to all genealogists.
-
Family members can build their family tree together online.
-
Famento - Create a life memory that will last forever
Tell stories, share photos, create a memorial.
-
Easy web-based tool for drawing and sharing family trees. GEDCOM import and export.
-
Users can create free family trees.
-
An online genealogy service that allows you to coordinate family research with others worldwide.
-
A free website for entering data on your family to keep an online family tree.
-
Build a family tree, share photos, family events and message boards.
-
Share everything: family photos, family videos, news, family events, family history.
-
FamilyInHistory - Make a Genealogy Website
Upload a GEDCOM to instantly create a full genealogy website where you and your family can easily add pictures, stories, and more about each of your ancestors. Also, visualize your family tree with amazing pedigree and descendancy charts.
-
Family Link is a social network for genealogist. It allows people to work each other and do genealogy together, not just on yor own.
-
A general resource site providing UK and US records for genealogists, including census returns, birth marriage and death indexes, military records and parish registers. Records are either fully searchable or browseable for easier and cost effective searching. Social networking features allow members to share and add comments to records.
-
Famiva - Social Network for Families
Free genealogy and social network for families, a secure place for you and your relatives to connect and collaborate. Work together to build the family tree, visualize the extended family network, share photos and stories, stay current with family events and reminders, explore family maps, and much more.
-
Create and research your family tree and family history, 1841-1911 census records, etc.
-
GaggleTree - A Free Shared Global Family Tree
Take part in building a free shared global family tree! You can create and share your family tree online. You choose your level of privacy. Create your ancestries in the tree and allow others to add any missing members to it.
-
Genealogy Software | ourFamily•ology
Build and organize a precise family history and a reliable family tree that can be shared with family and friends.
Advertisements
Social Networking for Genealogy » The Collaborative Family Tree
50 Links
Social networking for genealogy most often refers to the ability to build, share, and interact with online family trees. However, the breadth or depth of the online tools vary across the board. Some tools also offer other features of social networking such as sharing photos or creating calendars and timelines. The links in this section represent a variety of these types of sites. My thoughts: Social Networking for Genealogy










