Deutsch <-> Englisches Wörterbuch
FamilySearch Research Guidance - French Letter-Writing Guide
FamilySearch Research Guidance - Handwriting Guide: German Gothic
FamilySearch Research Wiki - Switzerland Language and Languages
A list of commonly used words found in Swiss church records, family registers and church census records. This list includes words found in dialect spellings.
Form Letters for German Genealogy
Fraktur and German Script
French Wordlist | Learn | FamilySearch.org
German Genealogy: Translation Service
German Illness Translations
German Study Group / German Words
German Translation Service
Specializations: German genealogy, Fraktur and German script, legal documents.
German Word List | Learn | FamilySearch.org
German-English Genealogical Dictionary
A book by Ernest Thode.
German-English Letter Translation Specialists
German-English On-line Dictionary
Here you can learn Suetterlin - the German handwriting
Excellent online tutorial on the German script and handwriting including an alphabet and scanned examples of documents.
If I Can You Can Decipher Germanic Records
A book by Edna Bentz.
Italian Genealogical Word List | Learn | FamilySearch.org
This list contains Italian words with their English translations. The words included here are those that you are likely to find in genealogical sources.
Moravians - German Script Tutorial
With Moravian Archival examples
German Script Alphabet
Old German Handwritten Scripts
Copyright © 1996-2013. All Rights Reserved. CyndisList.com
Designed and developed by fusionSpan