-
The bicentenary of the census in Great Britain.
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection
Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Transcription of the detailed instructions given to the enumerators of the 1851, 1861 & 1871 UK census. From the Scotland Free Census project.
-
British-Genealogy.com - B-G Forums
Free genealogy message board forums for all of the United Kingdom and beyond. Several topic-specific forums for occupations, records types and historic events.
-
A guide to understanding the UK censuses, inclusing help with abbreviations and a downloadable toolbar to help you link to the important UK genealogy sites.
-
Links to online census records for England.
-
Five Thousand Ways to Earn a Living
A list of trades and professions taken from British census records and parish records.
-
Free Birth Date Calculator with UK census dates
Enter an event date or select a UK census date and a person's age on that date to calculate a range of possible birth dates.
-
Free Census searches for the UK. Provides links to several genuine free census resources.
-
FreeCEN: UK Census Online Project
Project to transcribe the 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871 and 1891 England, Scotland, & Wales censuses for free online search.
-
Search the entire database.
-
Irish Census Records: Online Ireland Census Records & Indexes
Online Irish Census Indexes & Records. Ireland Census Records by County - A Genealogy Guide.
-
One-Step Webpages by Stephen P. Morse
Alternate search functions for many online databases. Includes tools for immigration, census, vital records, calendars, soundex, foreign alphabets, Jewish and Holocaust research.
-
Online Census Records & Indexes for Australia, Canada, Ireland, Scandinavia, United Kingdom
A directory of free and fee-based online census records and indexes for Australia, Canada, Denmark, England, Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Sweden, and Wales.
-
Online Census Records & Indexes for England, Scotland & Wales
Online United Kingdom Census Indexes & Records. For England, Scotland & Wales - a Genealogy Guide.
-
Scottish Genealogy LDS Reference Information - Census Films
Family History Library Catalog numbers for the Scottish Censuses of 1841 to 1891.
-
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
-
-
Search the censuses websites free of charge by name, and refine your search using further fields. Download images and information from a census entry for a small fee.
-
-
-
Dedicated to helping you find British your roots. The Genealogist is all about family history research and discovering your ancestors using a wide variety of data from 1100 through to the present day. Covering birth, marriage and death records, census records, parish records, nonconformist records, will records, military records and more.
Advertisements
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. & Ireland Census » General Resources
38 Links










