-
1851-1871 Enumerator Instructions
Transcription of the detailed instructions given to the enumerators of the 1851, 1861 & 1871 UK census.
-
Iindex to Institutions in the 1901 census of England & Wales.
-
1901 Census - Royal Navy Ships
Index to Royal Navy ships that were at sea or in ports abroad on 31st March 1901.
-
1901 Census of England and Wales Online
Pay-for-use online searchable index with online images available.
-
How to convert Page IDs from the 1901 online census service to full PRO Reference Numbers.
-
The 1911 census is a record of everyone who lived in England and Wales in 1911. The official UK 1911 census website, in association with The National Archives. Free index search with pay per view access to detailed information and images.
-
Comprehensive database of UK family records online. Search for free and pay to view the results. Birth, Marriage & Death records from 1837-2004; People Census 1861; Address Census 1861; Electoral Roll records from 2002-2007.
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection
Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
British census records on CD and DVD.
-
Census Information from GENUKI
For England & Wales.
-
Links to online census records for England.
-
FamilySearch - England and Wales Census, 1881 FREE Updated
Index to the population schedule for England, Wales, Isle of Man and Channel Islands showing population as of 3 April 1881.
-
-
England and Wales Census, 1841
Population schedule for England, Wales, Isle of Man, and Channel Islands as of 7 April 1841.
-
England and Wales Census, 1861
Population schedule for England, Wales, Isle of Man, and Channel Islands as of 7 April 1861.
-
-
FreeCEN: UK Census Online Project
Project to transcribe the 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871 and 1891 England, Scotland, & Wales censuses for free online search.
-
Includes articles with information on using various English records, as well as blank forms to print for use in your research
-
Le recensement anglais de Pondichéry en 1796
English Pondicherry census in 1796 and deportation of French citizens from Pondicherry by the British in 1799.
-
Origins.net - British Origins $
More than 70 million names covering 1209-1948. Census records, wills, marriage, apprenticeship, court, burial, militia, passenger lists, maps and more.
-
Details and news of the 1911 Census for England, Wales, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.
United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Census
37 Links
See also: U.K. & Ireland Census










