-
For for the discussion and sharing of information regarding British maps and etchings, and their availability online.
-
GEN-Ancestors-Lifestyle Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information about how our British ancestors lived.
-
GEN-Canals-Watermen Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in British canals and watermen.
-
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding British censuses and how to get the most out of them for genealogy research.
-
For the discussion and sharing of information related to the reading of old British documents such as parish registers, wills, etc., including old handwriting and Latin.
-
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding ancestors who emigrated from Britain to America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, etc. including both why and how they emigrated.
-
GEN-Firstnames-origins Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information the meaning and origins of first or given names found in Britain.
-
For anyone with a genealogical interest in British institutions such as work-houses and hospitals.
-
For anyone with a genealogical interest in British Jews in any time period.
-
For for anyone with a genealogical interest in British mariners, seafarers, and the British navy.
-
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding old British newspapers and where to locate them, and the use of old newspapers in British family history research.
-
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding British parish law, poor law, rights of settlement, bastardy, etc. as it relates to our ancestors.
-
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding ancestors who were employed as British railwaymen and the history of the various British railway companies.
-
For anyone with a genealogical interest in sojourners in Britain, those people who are visitors to a parish (passing through) such as Gypsies, travellers, circus and fairground people, travelling hawkers, and railway labourers.
-
GEN-Surnames-Origins Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information the meaning and origins of surnames in Britain including patronymics.
-
For the discussion and sharing of information on life in British towns and cities as it relates to our ancestors and family history research.
United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. General » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
85 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.










