Discover your family's story.

Enter a grandparent's name to get started.


choose
a state:
Start Now

Advertisements

New and Uncategorized Links

This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.

    28 Feb 2007

    • Perpetual Calendar Calculator

      Use the online calculator to find the calendar for any month and year - past or future.

    • genealogywhoMEE

      Free Restricted Email list for any beginner or expert researcher interested in the MEE surname.We hope we can assist each other to help each other with genealogy clues to ancestors we may have found that do not belong to us but may belong to another person. I save all my research in case itwill help someone else I meet on the net. Having a specialized email list just for one surname willmake it easier to accomplish the latter. We also have an area where we share photos,store GEDCOMs for our ancestors and can have a free storage place for our data files. Cuzner, and other variants of the name MEE accepted. Any country of origin accepted.

    27 Feb 2007

    • Aberdeen High School, Aberdeen, South Dakota 1933 Football Team Photo

      In the photograph: Allan Schroeder, Ralph Kemnitz, Joe Stefan, Dan Yeager, Don Whitman, Ray Erickson, William Ray, Sebastian Goldade, Alfred Johnson, George Ferguson, Elmer Douglas, Harry Bradford, Marcus Graeber, Gene Schultz, Willard Pirnie, Bert Dent, Rex Winfrey, Emil May, John Hohler, Richard Chalfant, Allan Vik, Robert Hoffman, Lawrence Blood, Morlan Kruger, Gerald Stablein, Robert Michaelson, Leland Dell, Coach Herbert C. Daubenberger, Charles Carrier, Ben Burgard, Woodrow Wristen, Lawrence Petran Search over 18,000 old photographs at http://www.familyoldphotos.com.

    • Familia LLoves

      Genealogía de la familia LLoves en España y América.

    • Print File, Inc.

      Vendor of archival storage and presentation materials for negatives, slides, prints and digital formats.

    • Malad Valley Welsh Festival

      The Annual Malad Valley Welsh Festival is located in Malad, Idaho, in the SE corner of Idaho. Malad Valley has the largest per capita concentration of people of Welsh ancestry outside the country of Wales itself. At this festival, there are classes on genealogy, family history, along with demonstrations on Welsh cooking and dance. There are concerts in the park, along with poetry, a film festival, a parade and fireworks and many more cultural activities.

    • National Museum of the Marine Corps

      Located next door to the Quantico Marine Corps Base in Virginia, the Museum preserves the history, memory & heritage of the Corps.

    • BlackPast.org

      Reference guide to African American history.

    • Surratt House Museum

      Located in Clinton Maryland, the Museum preserves the country home of Mary Surratt. Mrs. Surratt was hanged as a conspirator in the Lincoln assassination. Includes information on Surratt family genealogy.

    • Official Website for Frederick South Dakota

      Learn about this small community of Finnish heritage, Frederick, South Dakota, including history, community and event information.

    • Family Tree

      This is my family tree chart: it shows the relationships of my family ancestors, including dates and places of marriages, births, and deaths. My list of records includes John Pierpont Morgan (J.P. Morgan) and his family.

    • Superior Spanish Translations

      Professional Spanish to/from English Translations. Over 20 years experience. Based in Wisconsin, USA.

    • People To Find

      A source for finding people online.

    26 Feb 2007

    25 Feb 2007

    • griffiths family history

      Griffiths family history from Ruardean, Forest of Dean 1600 to Northumberland, England and New Zealand.

    • Kamhoot family homepage

      genealogical report of the Kamhoot family.

    • Shannies Little World

      My Family tree, Ackerley Allen Begley Cronin/Cronan Godfrey Hardy Henderson Parry Mason Quantrell Roach/Roche Smith Snape Wardle.

    • ReunionU.com

      ReunionU.com offers free listings for high school, college, family, military, sports teams and other reunions. Post a reunion date free, post videos, pictures, build your own profile, find old friends and make new friends. Blogs, Chat, Games and much more, all free.

    23 Feb 2007

    22 Feb 2007

    • Suffolk CUCKOW Family Website

      Families with the surname CUCKOW and its various derivatives have been living in SUFFOLK ENGLAND since before the 14th CENTURY. This is the story of the Suffolk 'CUCKOW'S', or at least as >much as I have been able to establish to date.

    • Landailyn Restoration & Retouching

      Expert photo and document restoration specializing in genealogical history.

    • WINTERS Family

      The WINTERS Family Genealogy to include the surnames WINTERS, MYNARCIK, BURR, SMALL, SMALLWOOD, in Ohio, Michigan and Virginia.

    • Applegate Nation

      Applegate family genealogical site offering free 5000 page CD just for submitting your Applegate family information.

    • John Baker's Genealogy

      The primary focus of this website is genealogy - ASHLEY, BAKER, BASS, BELL, BRANNAN, MOEWS, WOODS - KS, IL, MA, MO, OH, PA, TN.

    • GRT Publications

      German family history books to aid the researcher in locating Germanic towns, reading early German handwriting and understanding spelling variations in German surnames.

    21 Feb 2007

    20 Feb 2007

    • The Register of the Anglo-Boer War 1899-1902

      Register of the men and women who served in the British Imperial Forces.

    • Stamboom.nu

      Stamboom.nu is a forum about genealogy. Search and discus family names and everything else that is related to genealogy.Stamboom.nu is een forum over genealogie. Zoeken en discussieren over familienamen en alles wat met genealogie te maken heeft.

    • Williams Ancestry, Genealogy and Family Tree

      Ancestral database beginning with the Roger Williams, Founder of Rhode Island. Surnames include OLNEY, ANGELL, THURSTON, WILLIAMS, DYER and SMITH. Locations include Providence, Rhode Island; Cincinnatus, New York; Oxford, New York; Emmet County, Michigan; Flint, Michigan.

    19 Feb 2007

    • Kerr County Historical Commission

      Includes history of Kerr County, Texas; photographs; maps; oral histories; and bibliography.

    • Gill's Genes

      Family Website containing photo's & information on my ancestors including the surnames ABBOTT, BAKER, ELLIS, LOCK, LUMMIS, MOOD, POTTER, ROTHERHAM, STRINGER, UPTON, & WHIPPS, from Norfolk, Suffolk, Essex, Sussex, Northumberland, & Derbyshire England.

    • Adkins Family Genealogy, History & Heritage

      Adkins Family Genealogy, History & Heritage, including: Ackerman, Adkins, Anderson, Baker, Bancker, Banker, de Beauchamp, Besser, Brooks, Buchmann, Byrd, Carr, De Venables, DeSille, Durr, Hampton, Hughes, James, Lygon, Nelson, Newcomb, Noble, Patterson, Soule, Trei, Tullis, Ward, Warde.

    • Find you relatives and help people around the world to find their relatives.

      Leave or receive genealogy messages in any language about your family members in other countries.Also, you can search the database. Maybe there is a note for you!.

    • Jack ALBERTSON's Kinship to Cloris LEACHMAN and Sharon STONE

      The family tree of actor Jack ALBERTSON. Surnames include ALBERTSON, BLICARSKY, CRAFT, ENGLUND, ERLICH, RIPLEY, and ZALMONVITZ.

    18 Feb 2007

    • Brentford High Street Project

      Brentford, Middlesex, England; a history of the people and properties on Brentford High Street, Middlesex from 1840 - 1940.

    • Espinet /Espenett Genealogy

      The Espinet / Espenett Genealogy site.

    • Genealogy Ancestry History Books on CD

      Out of print county histories and family genealogy books on CD. More added monthly.

    • Vintage Photos

      I am researching my own genealogy and realize how important photos are to researchers so I have started to hunt down photos that have names on them so that I can hopefully reunite them with people. I don't expect to make a profit on any of these, I just want them to find a well deserved home! All of the photos are ORIGINAL! They are not copies.

    17 Feb 2007

    • The Fuller Family

      CHING, FAULKNER, HOSSLEN, STILL, CLIMO, FULLER, DENTRY, ABBOTT, COPAS, GAMBLE, HOCKLEY, ROADNIGHT, SHIPLEY.

    • AdamsFamilyHistory group

      This group is to Share genealogical information and pictures of the Adams Family. The first Adams in my line was Mary Adams and her husband Edward Legg. Her parents were Jonathon Adams and Rachel McClendon.

    16 Feb 2007

    15 Feb 2007

    • Genealogy for names G,H,I

      ou can use this site to lookup genealogy information for a small selection of names.

    • Info for Surnames D,E,F

      We have 100s of thousands of names listed in our main database, however this particular site is limied to last names for a small section of the alphabet.

    • 18th South Carolina Light Siege Artillery, Battery B

      The mission of the 18th South Carolina Light Siege Artillery, Battery “B”, C.S.A. Reenacting Group is to safely and accurately portray a Confederate artillery/mortar battery during the American Civil War. Our unit is a family oriented, historically accurate, educational reenactment group based in the Metropolitan Phoenix, Arizona area. A key part of our mission is education of the public through school presentations, battle reenactments, and “Live Fire” demonstrations. We work diligently to perfect our impressions of the trials and tribulations of 19th century military camp living, and work with all other Civil War reenactment groups to successfully portray our era of interest as true living historians.

    • Surviving Damnation

      Acadian Descendants:Surviving Damnation is an historical novel based on the 1755 Deportation from Acadia. The book tells the true story of the BENOIT family, descendants of Martin, to illustrate the trials and tribulations experienced by the Acadians. The book is a prototype of how family history and ancestry can come alive.

    • Santa Fe Trail Center

      Regional museum and archives (with extensice geneological resources) dedicated to the commerce trail once known as the Santa fe Trail.

    • Tooley and Allied Families

      Tooley and Allied Families Genealogy specializing in New England Colonial American Ancestry, including US and Canadian vital records, Barbour Collection, state and census records, Cemetery transcriptions, etc.

    • LOWNEY, KETTLEWELL, MILLIKEN family

      KETTLEWELL, MILLIKEN,LOWNEY, DIXON, MARTEL, MCNEIL, LABELLE, TATCHUM, LAPLANTE, RICHER, HATTER, AUBIN, LALONDE, FUHRMANN, VARDEN.genealogy family history still doing alot of research and hope this site can help others. Also great genealogy links.

    14 Feb 2007

    • GeneFrog Family History

      You don't have to start at the beginning with family history. Let's face it, you probably have no idea where the beginning is! So start anywhere, leap into family history with GeneFrog.

    • Wilkommen auf der Homepage der Familie Kugler!

      Ahnen aus Nordhessen, Schlesien, Ober- und Niederösterreich, der Niederlausitz und Thüringen.

    • MangumFamilyHistoryGroup

      The The MangumFamilyHistoryGroup is for the discussion of The Mangum and related Families Family History, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The earliest known Mangum in my line is Greenbery Mangum and his wife, Nancy Elizabeth Crick. We gratefully accept any one researching the Mangum family.

    • LowranceFamilyHistory

      The LowranceFamilyHistory group is for the discussion of the Lowrance family genealogy and related families, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The first known Lowrance in my line is Margaret Lowrance: Born, 1805 in KY and died 1865 in IL. She married Jacob Bear on 04 Mar 1825 in KY. We gratefully accept any one researching this or any related family.

    • Woodby Family History

      Information on the Widby/Woodby family from 1657 to the present, including the Britt, Honeycutt, Burch, Lambermont and Sinz surnames.

    • Preserve Your Family History

      Online Genealogy store,selling products to create a family heritage or family history album as well as charts, how-to books,scrapbooking products and supplies, and helpful information and links to start your family tree research.

    • Howells High School, Howells, Nebraska 1937 Basketball Team photo

      In the photograph: Richard Luxa, Egon Lodes - captain, Robert Baumert, Ralph Novak, Rynold Svoboda, Paul Jensen - coach, Joseph Mestl, Henry Ulrich, Raymond Johnson. More Nebraska Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/ne.

    13 Feb 2007

    • Family trees - Bijlmakers, Rulkens, Vaessen, Deckers

      Family trees for families BIJLMAKERS, RULKENS, VAESSEN and DECKERS. Location in and around Nederweert, Limburg, The Netherlands.

    • Kansas Genealogy and History Guide

      Guide to free Kansas records online in census, marriage, birth, death, and other genealogy records databases. Includes a condensed history of Kansas.

    • Genealogy Books from Gill&Macmillan

      Find a range of Irish Genealogy Books online at Gill&Macmillan.

    • The Brantley Association

      The Brantley Association is a family organization dedicated to genealogical research on the Brantly or Brantley surname, primarily throughout the United States, with the goal of connecting the various Brantley lines to our common ancestor, Edward Brantly of 1638. In addition, the Association's goal is to provide members with a central organization to exchange genealogical data on the Brantley family and to preserve records dealing with Brantley persons.

    • Our Black Ancestry

      A site devoted to African American family history/genealogy.

    • Croatians Arizona

      The Croatian – American Club of Phoenix, Arizona Croatians( Hrvatski Klub Croatia ) - is a non-profit organization founded in August of 1954, by Croatians in the Phoenix area. This club is a booming club, consisting of many generations of Croatians-Americans. This club was organized and exists in order to preserve and promote the Croatian heritage, history and culture.

    • history-today - Institute of Historical Research

      history-today, a team of experienced historians and authors - your proactive and competent counsel.

    • The Creole Heritage Center

    • UK Census release Petition

      A petition to the Prime minister to allow access to census details after 70 years instead of 100, hence making the 1911, 1921 and 1931 census available immediately. Deadline to sign by 8/3/2007.

    • GenWeb Philip Long

      Philip Long (1742-1832), Loyalist-Soldier-Courier - military information such as muster rolls, and family historical documents in Lower Canada and New Brunswick.

    12 Feb 2007

    • Texas Map Store

      Texas atlases, City and County atlases, Topos and much more.

    • Family Keepsakes You Will Treasure Forever!

      I specialize in creating beautiful, hand-drawn family trees and charts. They contain elegant calligraphy and pen and watercolor backgrounds. This website is for those who want to turn their genealogy into artwork.

    • Emporia High School, Emporia, Kansas 1937 Basketball Team Photo

      In the photograph: Earl Beattie, Fred Griffith, Jack Snow, Robert Anderson, Quentin Donnellan, Jack Baird, Loren Miller, John Burton, Orland Deputy, Jim Wagner, Howard Benson, David Fowler, George Stout, Preston Garcia and Coach Alfred D. Smith More Kansas Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/ks.

    • St Marys High School, St Marys, Ohio 1923-24 Basketball Team Photo

      In the photograph: Lysle Adams, Richard Beale, Carl Bethers, Eugene Boyce - captain, Dillon Howell, Frank McBroom, Herbert Nagel, Norman Reiher, Ralph Swartz, Reuben Swartz, Harold Sunderland - manager; Leonard Welty -coach. More Ohio Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/oh.

    11 Feb 2007

    10 Feb 2007

    • Marc Greenberg's Genealogy Page

      Website for genealogy of BILANSKY, BLAU, GREENBERG, KLEIN, and LERNER families from Novogradvolynsk, Ujfeherto, Tiszakarad, Kishinev, and Bucharest.

    • Registri Battesimali

      Register of Baptisms - Firenze (Florence) - from 1482/1543 to 1900.

    • MyVacationPlaces.COM - Genealogy Travel

      A Genealogical Travel Web Page with useful links, and a Classifieds Posting section.

    • BRUSCHKE Genealogy

      Bruschke Genealogy, Bruschke family worldwide.

    • Hartford City High School, Hartford City, Indiana Junior Class 1922

      The Class of 1923 when they were juniors. Kathryn Abbott, Raymond Allmon, Lawrence Babbitt, Cordelia Black, Harrold Black, Clara Blake, Kathryn Borden, Floyd Bull, Gladys Burchard, Chester Canada, Joseph Carll, Foster Chalfant, Denzil Cheney, Irene Coulson, Margaret Jane Cox, Bessie Daiber, Harry David, Nellie Day, LaVon DeVille, William Forkner, Esther Frazier, Susanna Fulton, Arvilla Futrell, Carl Futrell, Harry Gable, Roy Goff, Elba Houseman, Thelma Inman, Ruby Johnson, Don Paul Jones, Voyance Kegerreis, Lyle Keith, Mary Knott, Fred Leonard, Marion Linder, Mae Loyon, Scott Lutes, Floyd Lynch, Mable McGeath, Fay McMichael, George Mahorney, William Maddox, Goldia Markins, Lucille Merritt, Joseph Miller, Phyllis Murphy, Rollin Needler, Robert Pownell, Clifford Roderick, Ruthalene Rosenbush, Mable Ruble, Susan Sebring, Donald Shaw, Ivan Sills, Alberta Sinclair, Loring Sinclair, Harley Springer, Eppie Stewart, Ruth Stewart, Mable Stroble, Mildred Tait, Mildred Templeton, Arthur Tobey, Dorothy Townsend, Rachael Townsend, Roy Tritle, Adolph Weiler, Nelson Wise, Erma Wilson. Class Advisors: Miss Edith Cribbs, Mr. G. L. Grinstead. More Indiana Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/in.

    • RANDELLS of Cromer, Norfolk. Family Tree

      A family tree of the Randell family of Cromer, North Walsham, Holt and North Norfolk. Watch and Clock maker, owner of Randells Warm Sea Water Baths, Cromer.

    09 Feb 2007

    • Springdale High School, Springdale, PA 1927 Football Team Photo

      In the photograph: Alex Batisko, Andy Swerdell, John Desmone, Murray Truby, William Howells, Charles Desmone, Robert Boyd, Clyde Mellon, Edward Susa, John Urik, Joseph Walker, Boyd Dolan, Frank Szucs, Mr. William McClurg - coach, Samuel Moyer, William Sharon, Edward Sharon, John Skiriski, Joseph Sprumont. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.

    • Gary's Genealogy - Schneider - Scheu - Baumgartner - Mueller Familys

      This website is all about German History, the Schneider Family History and Genealogy Websites. The German History covers the period from the 8th Century up through WWII and into the 90s, The Schneider Family History includes the following surnames: BAUMGARTNER, SCHNEIDER, SCHEU, AKERMANN, CRIGONI, DOHACK, GANGLOFF, HALE, KNUEWE, LUDWIG, MULLER, RUMPF, WERTICH and WILKE. It also contains links to other Genealogy based websites.

    • Ancient Petitions, Henry III - James I

      Online searchable images of over 14,000 images of Ancient Petitions which draws together petitions addressed to the king, council, parliament, the chancellor & to certain other officers of state. The petitions include detailed information about the circumstances of the parties involved & the conditions of the locality in the Middle Ages. Most of the petitions are in Anglo-Norman French, although some early examples are in Latin, while English was increasingly used as the fifteenth century progressed. From the National Archives of the United Kingdom.

    • U.S. Army Guide To Oral History

      How To guide for planning, conducting, recording & transcribing oral interviews. This publication reflects the Army’s long-term experience with oral history, particularly the prodigious work of Army historians to document Army history in the words of participants.

    • Immigration to the United States, 1789-1930

      Web-based collection of selected historical materials from Harvard University's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the US from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression.

    • Poetic Waves - Angel Island

      Artistic multi-media web site on the Asian immigrant experience at Angel Island, California.

    • BallinStadt Hamburg

      Emigration museum being built in Hamburg, Germany recreated on the site of the original 'Emigrants Hall' on Veddel Island. Historic halls and barracks were purpose-built for the large number of emigrants leaving from Hamburg. Site includes historical information on emigration from Hamburg and conditions of the emigrants. The museum includes a family history research center.

    • Carlisle High School, Carlisle, PA Football Team 1930 Photo

      In the photograph: William Bailey, Donald Black, William Bloom, Frank Briner, Buddy Brown, Richard Brubaker, Donald Cohick, Glenn Darr, Paul Diller, Howard Dorson, David Givler, Francis Goodyear, Arthur Grove, Paul Kitner, Richard Lindsey, Nolan Little, George Maitland, Royce Martin, Thomas Matlack, Robert Miller, George Mullen, Robert Mullen, Paul Negley, Carl Phelabaum, Lee Raffensperger, Jacob Ruth, Harold Stambaugh, Clarence Sperow, Carl Thumma, Richard Wagoner, Robert Weary, Lester Zeigler, Philip Ziegler. Albert Lindsey and Chester Morris - managers. Coach T. C. Zerbe. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.

    08 Feb 2007

    07 Feb 2007

    • Counties in Time

      Counties in Time, National Archives of Ireland, Published by Eneclann. A sample of records held in the National Archives of Ireland, examples from all 32 counties,almost 1,000 documents included.The variety of documents ranges from proclamations against Catholics holding arms during the penal days to family returns for the 1901 and 1911 Censuses to mid-nineteenth century crime reports and Fenian photographs.

    • A Virtual Stroll through Dublin

      A literary and historical tour through Dublin focusing on James Joyce's Dublin and the sites from the 1916 rising and the War of Independence. Includes over 2,000 photographs and maps.

    • The Irish Ancestor 1969-1986

      Publication on CD-Rom of the successful series The Irish Ancestor, which was published from 1969 to 1986. The aim of the journal was the collection and publication of original source material and other items of interest concerning Irish genealogy, biography and domestic history.

    • Returning Home: Transatlantic Migration from North America to Britain & Ireland 1858-1870

      CD-ROM containing passenger lists of travelers from North America to Britain and Ireland between 1858 to 1870. Owing to the threat of a Fenian uprising in Ireland, and because of the large numbers of Irishmen living in America, Dublin Castle ordered that the incoming passenger lists for all the major ports of Britain and Ireland, of passengers arriving from America, be submitted to them for scrutiny. Contains the names and details of over 42,000 passengers.

    • Ireland's Memorial Records: World War 1 1914-1918

      CD-ROM publication of Ireland's WWI War memorial records. The objective of these volumes was to preserve the names of over 49,000 Irishmen who lost their lives fighting in the Great War, World War I, 1914-1918. The collection was compiled by The Committee of the Irish National War Memorial under the direction of the Earl of Ypres. It is the most complete record known to exist and was published in 1923. These volumes record the names of the dead, their rank, regiment, date of death and regimental number. In most cases the soldier’s county or place of birth and the place and date of death are also recorded. All 32 counties in Ireland are represented.

    • Park Rapids High School, Park Rapids, Minnesota Senior Class 1915

      In the photograph Milton Jerome Fuller, Lorenzo Avenson, Lucille Bishop, Livingston Bradford, Myrtle Buss, Lloyd Crook, Anna Hauber, Gordon Henry, Bessie Hugget, Minnie Mertes, Lynn Peeler, Willard Pierce, Charles Robinson, Violet Slater, Lester Sheldon, Mildred Thanem, Ruth Woolley, Marjorie Wright. More Minnesota Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos/mn.

    • Wooster High School, Wooster, Ohio Girls Basketball Team 1914 Photo

      In the photograph: Charlotte Patterson, Leah Bechtel, Mildred Rice, Margaret Orcutt, Anna Daly, Mary Fisher and Mr. Oscar B. Scharrar - coach. More Ohio Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/oh.

    • The Irish Genealogist, Vols. 1-8, 1937-93

      The Official Organ of the Irish Genealogical Research Society was first published in April 1937. This CD-Rom publication covers from that very first issue up to Volume 8 in 1993. The Irish Genealogist, through many of its articles, allowed researchers gain access to material that in many cases was held in private collections, was otherwise inaccessible or lost, particularly following the fire in the Public Records Office in 1922.

    • The 1798 Rebellion: Claimants and Surrenders

      The 1798 Rebellion was a watershed in Irish history. This CD brings together some of the few remaining primary sources about the people involved in this conflict. In total there are over 8,000 names included in this publication covering two different groups – those who took up arms and those whose property was damaged.

    • Brian J. Cantwell’s Memorials of the Dead: The Collected Works

      A compilation of the works of J. Cantwell. His work includes recording of memorials in Ireland from all of Counties Wexford and Wicklow, large parts of South County Dublin, much of West Clare, as well as parts of Cork, Kildare, Galway and Sligo. This CD-ROM includes:· Memorials from 546 sites· Over 4,000 pages of transcripts· 24,392 memorials· The names of 67,297 people· Extensive original indexes.

    • Sinn Fein and Republican Suspects 1899-1921: Dublin Castle Special Branch Files

      Eneclann presents a first time publication on CD-ROM or DVD of the Dublin Castle intelligence files on individual Sinn Fein and Republican suspects between 1899 and 1921. Also known as the ‘personalities files’, these RIC Special Branch files contain secret intelligence on over 440 individual suspects who were under surveillance, including Eamon de Valera, Michael Collins, James Connolly, Roger Casement as well as many ordinary individuals.

    • 1875 Minnesota Census Database from KinSource

      A searchable database of people enumerated in the 1875 Minnesota State Census (subscription required).

    06 Feb 2007

    • SANDERS Family Website

      Genealogy of H.T. SANDERS, W.F. SANDERS, and related DAVIS, CROWELL, and JOLLY families from Rock Hill SC.

    • Allie Pink Genealogical Research, Inc.

      This is a family buisness since 1995. Our specialty of research is middle Georgia. We have worked with individual clients and institutions.We are experienced researchers in federal and state records. We do travel to local libraries, archives and courthouses.

    • GENERAL ALBERT PIKE

      A biography of GENERAL ALBERT PIKEA Most Unusual Confederate General.

    • Apollo High School, Apollo, PA Freshmen 1929 Photo

      The class of 1932 when they were freshmen. In the photograph: Frances Austin, Hannah Baer, Margaret Baer, Joseph Bee, Lloyd Bepler, Anna L. Brunner, Esther Burkett, Miriam Burkett, Louise Cockran [Cochran?], Irma Cox, Leroy Datz, Margaret Fiori, Edith Flippins, Arthur Franks, William Fryar, Margie Grady, Robert Gray, Ruth Hamilton, Martha Hill, Thelma Hunter, Helen Jean Jackson, Sara Kachman, James Kerr, Harriet Kinnard, Mercie Knepshield, Audrey Knappenberger, Jack Kennedy, John Lauffer, Blanche Martin, Dwight Myers, Frances Muckle, Rex Newingham, Constantine Passarelle, Sophie Passarelle, Evelyn Robinson, Thomas Ross, Edna Rupert, George Shank, Russell Shank, Donald Shockley, Edna Shiry, Harriet Stone, Claire Stitt, Harriet Walker, Woodrow Wilson, Thomas Williams, Ruth Wingard, Mabel Zimmerman More Armstrong County Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/armstrong Over 10,000 More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.

    • Carl Junction High School, Carl Junction, Missouri 1922 Football Team Photo

      In the photograph: Jess Lundien, Forrest Witten, Lloyd Alberty, Wilson Gilbert, Bob Johnson, Mark Rickman, Richard Black, Howard Temple, Bill Newton, Bill Sprague, Chester Robinson, Marion Nicholson, Rochie Hight, Wendell Barr Search over 18,000 old photos at http://www.familyoldphotos.com.

    • theCLARKSofCLARKroad

      Family of William CLARK of CLARK Road, DURBAN, Natal, South Africa.

    05 Feb 2007

    • Irish Genealogical Research - A Short Guide

      A short introduction and guide to Irish Genealogical research, includes a list of the major record repositories and libraries.

    • Grenham's Irish Surnames

      This CD-ROM will satisfy a casual curiosity in Irish coats of arms and surname origins, as well as providing a serious research resource for those with a deeper interest in family and surname origins. It includes:* Details of 26,756 Irish surnames and 104,058 surname variants* The distribution of 2,296 surnames in 1890, as recorded in birth records* Details of the distribution of 377,902 households throughout Ireland 1847-64* Ireland-wide parish maps* Details of the records of 3,782 churches and congregations throughout Ireland, comprising 8,376 sets of records.

    • Irish Memorial Inscriptions, Vol. I

      Memorials of the Dead, Ian Cantwell.This CD-ROM provides comprehensive coverage for the western half of counties Galway and Mayo. This includes full transcripts of the surviving memorials found in the 128 graveyards in that part of Ireland as well as detailed maps of the area covered e.g.Connaught, Co.Galway, Co. Mayo.

    • Some Mid Sussex Families

      Some FORD and related families in Sussex, England.

    • Illinois Genealogy and History Guide

      A guide for genealogy research and history resources in Illinois.

    • StaffordshireRoots

      With over 9 year's specialist research within the county of Staffordshire, we can offer expertise & knowledge to help you trace your family tree and find out about your ancestors.

    • Harrogate Memorial Inscriptions

      Harrogate, YorkshireMemorial Inscriptions.

    • Keokuk High School Keokuk Iowa Football Team 1915 Photo

      In the photograph: Howard Wygle, Wayne Hancock, Woodson Huiskamp, Stewart Wells, Carrol Joy, Willard Roberts, Joseph Le Faivre, Meredith Ackley, Lyman Beach, Thomas Maxwell Evans, Lloyd Roberts, Paul Megchelson, ____ Garrison, Ralph Wooster (Worster). More Iowa Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/ia.

    • Petersburg Harris High School, Petersburg, Illinois Junior Class 1934

      The Class of 1935 when they were juniors. In the photograph: Catherine Owen, Leota Pantier, Theresa Tebrugge, Mary Louise Geriets, Helen Pritchell, Marian Wahl, Gladys Ortgessen, Mary Helen Goff, Dolores Thomas, Betty Jean Rigdon, Helen Jones, Freda Skaggs, Doris Koontz, Mary Katherine Rosendahl, Anna Mae Davidson, Mary Lou Enchenauer, George Guinan, Bill Antle, John Greene, Bill Small, John Schirding, Esther Thomas, Bernadette Fulton, Hermina Wilms, Martha Hollis, Barbara Maras, Kathryn Bast, Jack Lane, Jack Satorius, Herschel Hollis, Richard Shipley, John Grossboll, Robert McDonald., Dale Koontz, Kenneth Hind, Edward Altig, Gerald Stier, Martin Grosboll, Scott Porter, Everett Keithley, Harry Gordon, Wilfred Godbey, Roy Robbins, Frank Menichetti, Vincent Worthington, Frank Hodgen, John Eades, Joe Wagoner. More Illinois Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/il.

    • Vintage Valentines ...Maybe your ancestors sent or received one like these....

      Vintage Valentine Postcard from the early 1900s, many depict scenes in life of an earlier time: blacksmith, hanging laundry on a line, an angel using a typewriter.

    04 Feb 2007

    • Roots in Sweden

      Swedish professional researcher. Discover your family ancestors Swedish roots.

    • Meet My Family

      ASH, ALLWOOD, ELLIOTT, LANE, LEVIS, LEWIS, MARROW, SHICKELL, WITHERINGTON, WOODCOCK. All my ancestors are UK based.

    • Families of Whitley County Kentucky

      Fpages and historical writing about the people of SE KY, USA, tCounty. Names: HILL, POWERS, BENNETT, SAWYER, RAPIER, MONHOLLEN, REYNOLDS.

    • COLBY FAMILY & OTHERS

      Decendants of Anthony Colby and Susannah along with other related New England families.

    • Hawkes Bay Herald- New Zealand

      births, deaths and marriages published in the Hawkes Bay Herald, new zealand, 1857 - 1900.

    01 Feb 2007

    • Searching for Death Records - A Brief Guide

      Article about finding and ordering USA death records, including information about online indexes, obituaries, cemeteries, probate records and census mortality schedules.

    • The Devlin Family of Clonmany

      The bulk of the research centers on the Devlin family from the townlands of Altahalla and Cleagh in the town of Clonmany on the Inishowen peninsula, County Donegal, Ireland. There is also quite a bit of information on the ancient homeland of the Devlins on the western shores of Lough Neagh near Ardboe, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland.

    • The New Griot

      Black and African culture magazine. Online and In Print.

    • Harry McFry Investigates

      Thomas Hamburger Jnr's latest family history crime mystery, featuring Genealogical Private Investigator Harry McFry. Serialised in blog-form as 'The Case of the Missing Family'.

    • Our Family Line

      A genealogy website containing six connected families and their histories, including HUNDREDS of Surnames, Pictures, Biographies, Censuses and other pertinent information.

    • Genealogy Conference in Northern Virginia

      Celebrate 400 Years of Genealogy with the Fairfax and Mount Vernon Genealogical Societies’ at a Joint Conference & Genealogy Expo on Saturday, March 24, 2007 at the Marriot Fairfax At Fair Oaks Mall located at 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway in Fairfax, Virginia, 22033. This is at the Fair Oaks Mall located at the intersection of I-66 and Route 50. There will be five speakers presenting 20 different talks from which you can choose four to attend. Advanced registration is $60. Registration on the day of the conference is $65.Topics to be covered at the conference include historical newspapers, land records, tracking ancestors through colonial America to European origins, records at the National Archives, obituaries, maps, finding a maiden name, academic archives, and diaries.In addition to the conference, there will also be a Genealogy Expo. The Expo is free and open to the conference attendees and the general public. There is over 5000 square feet of exhibit space with over two dozen vendors and door prizes.

    • Civil War Salt List Research

      Locate heads of households, the number of children and how much salt was given to each.

Advertisements

Advertisements