New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
Dwayne & Francine's Family Tree: Census Records - Nova Scotia
Complete census records for every county in Nova Scotia, up to 1911. This is a work in progress. So far, 7 counties are completed.
-
idigmyfamily - do you dig yours?
GRAY, HENLEY, REYNOLDS, CARR, ERRINGTON, WILLCOCKS, DEVLIN, HARMAN, HOPE.
-
A to Z of UK Council Archives
A Genealogy website taking you direct to all the UK Council Archives & Records Websites useful for Family History and local research.Includes england,scotland,wales,N.ireland,channel isles and isle of man.
-
Gettysburg Battle History
Details about the Battle of Gettysburg and Civil War history in Gettysburg, PA. Also, how to conduct Civil War genealogy research.
-
Infant Life Protection Act Index
This Act was established in Victoria Australia in 1890 to regulate baby farmers - women who looked after other women's children for a fee. Because of abuse of the Act, police took over the enforcement of the regulations in 1898, and maintained control until 1908. This webpage lists some of the thousands of names that appear in these records - nurses, mothers and children.
-
Applications for employment in the Victoria (Aust) Government
A listing of names and basic details of some of the thousands of people who applied for government employment in the 19th century.
-
Helen Doxford HARRIS OAM
Professional genealogist and historian, specializing in police, criminal, court and women's records in Victoria Australia.
-
Find Out the Meaning of a First or Last Name
Free online look-ups make it easy to explore the origins and meaning of family names. Beyond simple interest, the history of a name can sometimes shed light on a family's roots, and lead to connections to nobility, heraldry, or origins in time and place.
-
: Smithfield United Church of Christ, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.
The German Evangelical Protestant Church (now named the Smithfield United Church of Christ) is the oldest congregation in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, having been founded in 1782. Archival records include numerous registers of baptisms, marriages, and deaths as well as a variety of organizational records and are serviced by a volunteer archivist who responds to queries. The church’s website has a detailed finding aid to the church’s records and a guide to the registers.
-
Gen. W. S. Rosecrans Camp No. 2, SUVCW
Gen. W. S. Rosecrans Camp No. 2, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War - based in Los Angeles, California and serving the California counties of Los Angeles, Riverside, San Bernardino, and Ventura.
-
The family tree, Bringing familys together
A geneology social site, we have added these surnames Versch, Sewell, McCain, Brown, Sewall, Salster, Hughes, Bennette, Boyd, Jenkins, and more come add your page and lets get to know our family.
-
Is There Anything New in Genealogy?
Frequently updated blogs and news. Discover new sources.
-
Our Roots / Nos Racines
Canada's Local Histories Online (online books).
-
Historical Directories for Genealogy Research
Old city, town and county directories include extensive listings of the citizens and businesses of the day, along with detailed descriptions of the community. These are great resources for family history research. A surprising number of directories are now available online, for communities across the US, and around the world.
-
How to Download Free Genealogy Spreadsheets
Gary Minder has put a lot of time and effort into creating some very useful spreadsheets that make it far easier to record census records, passenger lists, cemetery data, family group sheets and much more.
-
Jenkins McKee Family Tree
My Family Tree including the surnames of Burrows from Kansas and Oklahoma, Kerr from Missouri,McKee from Illinois Kansas Texas and Oklahoma,Wyrick from Tennessee and Missouri.
-
Family Tree Assistant - Genealogy and Family History targeted Search
Custom Google Search targeting only Genealogy and Family History sites.
-
West of the 2nd Homestead Records
We have primary source homestead records for the eastern half of Saskatchewan Canada. These include government documents, handwritten letters from settlers, and family information. We are able to search our database by name, or land location.
-
Irish Roots Cafe, Family History, Genealogy and World Wide Heritage
Includes the show notes and activities from our 7 podcast series on Ireland and the Irish. Special coverage of Genealogy of the Irish throughout the world.
-
Georgia Ancestors
Professional Genealogy Service specializing in research in North Georgia, USA. Centered in Forsyth County, we specialize in the counties in and around the area including Barrow, Cherokee, Dawson, DeKalb, Forsyth, Gwinnett, Hall, Jackson, Lumpkin, Milton, Pickens and White.
-
Get Copies of Your Parents/Grandparents Social Security Applications
Applications are filed by almost every American to receive a Social Security number. These applications are a rich source of genealogical information, and include full names, maiden names, parents names, place of work, and so much more. A great resource to know about.
-
Digital State Archives: North Dakota
Whether your family history includes hardscrabble pioneers, frontier scouts, military folk, or native Americans, there's probably something of interest at the ND state archives. Their genealogy collection includes online access to vital records, census information, and military records.
-
Free Printable Blank Family Trees
Free printable blank family tree charts. Download Free Genealogy family tree pedigree charts to help you with ancestry search, obituaries search and genealogy research. Download free printable blank family tree charts.
-
Joe Beine on Twitter: Genealogy and More
Includes notifications when his online genealogy records directories are updated.
-
Georgia Todds: Edward D. Todd and his Descendants
Genealogy of Edward D. Todd of Tattnall Co. GA and his descendants who lived mainly in Tattnall, Wayne, Evans, Liberty, Charlton, Ware counties of Georgia, as well as elsewhere.Surnames are mainly Todds by birth or by marriage such as Blocker, Durrance, Stanfield, Miller, Spivey, Waters, O'Donnel, Campbell, etc.
-
Reunion Manager & PayPal payment
Free Reunion Registration and payment service.
-
Sacred Ancestral Roots
Sacred Ancestral Roots is a professional genealogy service that specializes in the United States & United Kingdom.
-
Irish Ancestral Holidays
Specialist ancestry tours to Ireland.
-
OurLifeTree
OurLifeTree focuses on Swedish ancestry research for U.S citizens. Based on the ancestry research, we also create Family History Books and Family Tree Posters. The Family History book includes ancestry research, family photos, copies of Swedish parish records, ships' passenger lists, maps, etc.
-
My Genealogical Scrapbook
Includes many photos, stories, and a source index. ARONHALT, PIPER, CHALKRAFT, STEELE, THOMAS, WODDARD, TOMAC, GIBBONS, HANLIN, HARMON/HARMAN, HAYS, HENDERSON, HICKS, HILL, KEY, KOCH, LONG, LAUFER.
-
Family Tree Folk
Based in Yorkshire in the UK, Family Tree Folk supply unique family history and genealogy gifts, greeting cards and research archival materials. Our range of colourful, funny and sometimes thought-provoking genealogy gifts and matching cards are complimented with our custom made service (family history society badges, one-offs, commemorative products, personalised gifts) and our extensive range of genealogist magnifiers.
-
Italian Genealogy Books
A concise list of books related to researching Italian genealogy that covers numerous countries.
-
PamSlaton.com
Have you ever wondered what would happen if you finally found the person you've been searching for? Are you ready to see your first love, lost twin, or the mentor who turned your life around? What if you could reconnect with the 911 Operator who helped deliver your baby or a fellow Katrina Survivor? Let Professional Locator Pam Slaton help you discover the keys to the reconnection you've been longing for. Head to PamSlaton.com to apply now.
-
Friezen uit vroeger eeuwen
Epitaphs and inscriptions from Friesland 1280-1811.
-
Free Access to Newspaper Archives and Ancestry Records
There are many great historical archives for genealogy research. But subscriptions can be prohibitively expensive. Fortunately, it's usually possible to access them for free, with a few tricks.
-
Digital State Archives: West Virginia
The WV state archives have some great family history tools, including Civil War records, other military lookups, online BMD (birth, marriage, death) certificates, and that whole Hatfields and McCoys thing they had going on. A fine bit of Americana.
-
McCracken
If anyone is interested in a rather large book on the McCrackens, contact me a DNAspinall@AOL>com.
-
Legacy Locators
Who were your ancestors? What were they like? Are you too busy to finish or start your family history or you have reached a “dead end” as you try to find your ancestors? Do you need some help to get started and/or organized? Legacy Locators will research and create a family tree customized for you.
-
Tracing Family History in Newspapers
Newspaper archives can be one of your most valuable tools for genealogy work. Learn about the best online sources for accessing old newspapers in the US, and around the world.
-
Digital State Archives: Vermont
Vermont's long and fascinating history notwithstanding, there isn't a great deal of content available online at their State Archives site. Still, if you have ancestors from the state, it's certainly worth a visit.
-
BeNotForgot
BeNotForgot.com is a personal genealogy blog illustrated by unique family collages. Surnames include DAVIS, HENRY, KIRTLEY, LEMAIRE, NETTLES, POUNDERS, ROBERTS, SHARP, SMITH, WARING.
-
Paprocki Genealogy
Research on PAPROCKI, SNYDER, SMITH, WEBB, RICHARDSON, PRIBBLE, SNIDER, NULL. States of West Virgnia, Nebraska, Illinois, and Oregon.
-
Get Individual Records from the Modern (post-1940) Census
Individual records from the US Census are a great resource for family history research. Records from 1930 and earlier are available online. But records from more recent censuses are available as well, directly from the Census Bureau. Find out how to take advantage of this little-known opportunity.
-
Digital State Archives: Texas
You probably won't find Chuck Norris, Texas Ranger listed in the online archives, but you can find just about anyone else in TX history. The state has an unusually rich collection of online material for genealogists, and a fascinating local history to go with it. Definitely worth a visit.
-
H. D. Cerqueira de Souza's Official Website and Blog
H. D. Cerqueira de Souza personal website with a biography, family tree, heraldry and books published on the subject. English version of the previous pages.
-
Scottish Genealogy in The Trossachs Scotland
Images and Transcriptions of some Graveyards in The Trossachs Scotland.
-
Louis WINDMULLER and Family
This is a brief narrative about Louis WINDMULLER, his wife Hannah (Annie) Eliza LEFMAN WINDMULLER, and their family. It includes a table showing their direct ancestors back to the sixteenth century. As a companion to this web page there's a set of genealogical entries for these and many more relatives at this location: http://stceolfrid.byethost13.com/phpgedview/index.php?ctype=gedcom (WINDMULLER Family Genealogy). Prominent surnames: LENNINGTON, THORNE, KISSAM, HEYNEN, ROELKER, SUTRO, and their variant spellings.
-
Online Civil War Records
Administratively, the Civil War was the first modern 'record keeping' conflict. Many muster rolls, casualty lists, pension records, and other Civil War documentation remains intact. Best of all, a lot of it is finding its way online, and accessible at no cost. Search the best of these records for your own family's involvement in the US's bloodiest war.
-
Digital State Archives: Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania has digitized records of more than 1.5 million veterans from the state who fought in various wars and conflicts. The online records date back to Revolutionary days, and cover the major wars, as well as some, like various conflicts with Mexico, that don't always get a lot of attention.
-
How to Find a Phone Number
One of the odd-but-intriguing aspects of family history detective work is tracking down and contacting people you don't know. A long-lost relation, perhaps. Or a fellow researcher whose family history intersects with your own. Or someone who knows the history of a town, building, grave, event or other historical item of interest to you. If you want to give them a call, here's the best way of tracking down unknown phone numbers.
-
Digital State Archives: California
Like the state itself, California's online archives are vast, and hard to pin down. Everyone will find something of interest here, and some of the resources -- like the records from the California Youth Authority -- offer family history researchers some unusual insights.
-
Digital Archives of the MASS Media
Welcome to The Newspaper Archives of University Of Massachusetts at Boston.
-
Digital Archives of the Delaware County Library System
Welcome to The Newspaper Archives of Delaware County Library(Delaware County, PA).
-
Digital Archives of the Casa Grande Public Library
Welcome to The Newspaper Archives of Casa Grande Public Library(Casa Grande, AZ).
-
Digital Archives of the Glenwood Public Library
Welcome to The Newspaper Archives of Glenwood Public Library(Glenwood, IA).
-
Digital Archives of the Sumner Public Library
Welcome to The Newspaper Archives of Sumner(Sumner, IA).
-
Digital Archives of the Pharos-Tribune
Welcome to The Newspaper Archives of Pharos Tribune(Logansport, IN).
-
Digital Archives of the Collingsworth Public Library
Welcome to The Newspaper Archives of Collingsworth Public Library(Wellington, TX).
-
Digital Archives for the Gentry Courier-Journal
Welcome to The Newspaper Archives of Gentry Courier Journal(Gentry, AR).
-
Blackhall Genealogy
BLACKHALL; Scotland, England (Border Counties), Canada, USA.
-
Searching the Deep Web for Ancestors
After you've Google'd your family name, and found what there is to find, it's time to search the 'deep web', also known as the 'invisible web'. These are resources that Google doesn't see. You can look through them for family history information with speciality search engines, and some good tricks of the trade.
-
Digital State Archives: New York
It sometimes seems as if everyone's family lived in New York at one time or another. The State Archives just might be the place to unearth some unexpected family history. Included here are some odd records, like inmate files, WWI muster rolls, and veterans' pension claims.
-
Hello, and welcome to my family history website.
CAINS, and CAIRENS, family of Yorkshire, England, from 1780. Details of earliest ancestor Alexander Cairens who served in the Northumberland Militia.
-
Jacob REID (READ) (REED) (REEDE)
Descendants of Jacob Reid (b.1769) in Lancaster County, PA. Married Elizabeth (Mary) STATON on 30 May 1792 in Amherst County, VA. Moved to Oglethorpe County, GA in 1795 where he remained. Descendent surnames include ABLES/ABELS, WILKINSON/WILKERSON, and VAUGHN.
-
Bailey REID (REED)
Descendants of Bailey REID (b. 1806) the son of Jacob REID and Elizabeth (Mary) STATON in Oglethorpe County, GA. Married Hannah Washington WILLIAMS in 1828 in Oglethorpe County, GA. Marcus D Lafayette REID is their only child of record. Married Louisa Frances DANDY (DENDY) in Pike County, GA in 1833.
-
Marcus D Lafayette REID
Descendants of Marcus D Lafayette REID (1829 - 1907) born the son of Bailey REID and Hannah Washington WILLIAMS in Oglethorpe County, GA. Married Nancy Elizabeth DUKE in 1870 after death of first wife, Nancy Ann RAMSEY. Descendant surnames include BUTLER and CHILD.
-
Charles Morgan REID
Descendants of Charles Morgan REID (1877 - 1929) born the son of Marcus D Lafayette REID and Nancy Elizabeth DUKE in Floyd County, GA. Married Esther WEIR STEDMAN in 1899 in Salt Lake City, Utah. Descendant surnames include DAVIS and MANNING.
-
George Samuel REID
Ancestry of George Samuel REID (1906 - 1990) born the son of Charles Morgan REID and Esther WEIR STEDMAN in Davis County, UT. Married LaVon HOLT in 1925. Ancestral surnames include BAILEY, DUKE, SHARP, SHIRLEY, STATON, STEDMAN, WILLIAMS, and WEIR.
-
Free Access to Ancestry, Proquest, and other subscription databases
Sometimes, breaking through the brick wall of family history research means getting access to pricey databases, like Lexis-Nexis, Proquest and others. There are several routes one can take to get access to these at no cost. Have a look.
-
Digital State Archives: New Jersey
NJ gets a huge thumbs-up for one of the best of the online state archives. There are some terrific family history tools, dating back to Colonial days, and even a very unusual (and very useful) database of legal name changes recorded in the state. If you want to see what a good online archive looks like, check out New Jersey.
-
Tommies Traced
UK based researcher, specialising in all aspects of records held at the The National Archive (Kew, London) for all branches of the British armed forces and the Merchant fleet during 1914 – 1918. All other aspects of Military and Family History research considered.
-
Original Databases UK - A Genealogy Resource
Original and unusual UK genealogy info in searchable databases. 129k entries. (Supersedes Gerry Palliser's Resource.) Use form to contact Admin and get trial access.
-
Cosenza Exchange
Hosts extractions of civil records linked to a copy of the actual record for towns in Cosenza Province, Calabria.
-
Genealogygirls Webblog
Transcriptions of Co. Antrim, N. Ireland, burial records, SHIER family genealogy information relating to the descendants of Hans Adam Shier of Germany, Ireland and the US, more names and records to be added as time permits.
-
Genealogy Steppingstone
Website devoted to those beginning their genealogy research. It provides instructions, advice, materials, publications, repository contacts, software, inspiration, and suggestions of records that may be overlooked.
-
TOWNSEND (TOWNSHEND) Family Records - Home Page
Genealogical records of Townsends/Townshends of Castletownshend in County Cork, Ireland, descended from Colonel Richard Townsend, an officer in Cromwell's Army.
-
Blame Grandma
Interesting tidbits from celebrity genealogy and my own family tree.
-
Ulster Ancestry
Providing genealogy and family history research in the Province of Ulster {Northern Ireland}since 1998 Our website has many free databases, a members forum and a free monthly newsletter amongst many other freely avaiable resources.
-
Irish Homesteads
We chart the history of a family within a townland over a 200 year period and present this unique family history in the form of a scroll ready for display in your home.
-
Jenkins family group
A website dedicated to the research of the Jenkins family name.
-
Finding Ancestry Records at NARA
The National Archives (NARA) are one of the world's -- and probably history's -- largest repositories of information. There is probably a wealth of data there on your family members from generations past. But how to find it? Here are some tips.
-
Digital State Archives: Montana
This is by no means the biggest state archive available, but it's got some intriguing materials, especially for online family history research. You'll find high school and college yearbooks, histories of mines and miners, and a deep collection of Montana photographs.
-
Eastern Kentucky Genealogy
Eastern Kentucky Genealogy Blog.
-
Surname Search in Genealogy Groups
Search internet genealogy groups for your surname. Over 10,000 surnames in the database. Join an internet genealogy group over 70 links to genealogy groups.
-
Government Grants for Genealogy
The US government distributes billions in grant money every year, and individual states have programs of their own. Some are geared directly or indirectly on genealogy and family history work. For instance, Minnesota has a 'Historical and Cultural Grants' program that supports family history work. But to find the resources, you have to know where to look. Here's how to get started.
-
Digital State Archives: Arkansas
The Arkansas online archives, while not as deep as some other states, still has some terrific family history content online, especially for records dating to the Civil War. For anyone with roots in the area, it's well worth a look.
-
Genealogy Supermarket
place FREE ads and sell or swap your unwanted genealogy items or promote your research service. Find items you need for your research.
-
The PRYKE Family Tree
The family tree of Mark John Pryke. Featuring the main surnames of PRYKE, CALLABY, SHERIDAN, LE MARE. Based in Ipswich, Suffolk, England.
-
Scottish Ancestry and Genealogy - Family Tree Research by a genealogist in Edinburgh, Scotland
We are a Scottish Genealogy Company researching for over 20 years into Scottish Ancestry. We are based in Central Scotland and conduct all of our research out of New Register House in Edinburgh. We offer different packages to suit specific needs and budgets to bring your families past alive.
-
Temmels, Germany
A tree built from the Catholic Church Records of Temmels, Trier-Saarburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany covering the period 1728-1935. (5706 individuals).
-
Confessions of a Twenty-something Family Historian
Examines the ins and outs of being an aged twenty-something family historian.
-
Free WWII Enlistment Records
For the 'Greatest Generation', some of the best genealogical information can be found in World War II military records. Check out how to access enlistment records online, and for free.
-
Digital State Archives: Minnesota
Minnesota has a very robust set of archive information online, including both items (photos, documents, etc) and databases (military records, census, gravesites, etc). Best of all, there's a one-stop-shopping name lookup search, where you can easily check all major records for information on your ancestors.
-
MN OFFICIAL MARRIAGE SYSTEM
Minnesota statewide marriage indexEnd 2009 83% of historical data entered.
-
Tonkin World
Site dedicated to the history and genealogy of the Tonkin famil.
-
Digital State Archives -- Maryland
Oy vey! The online portion of the Maryland Archives is certainly hard to wade through. But it's well worth the effort for family history work, as there are some wonderful sets of data here. Some, like 'Early Settlers' date back to the 1600's.
-
Donkipedia
Wiki for sharing knowledge about Island of Guernsey: People, Places & Heritage - a Guernsey Society initiative including surname, family & house histories for the island and its diaspora.
-
How to Search When Google Can't Find It.
Just because you've Google'd your ancestors' names and come up empty-handed, doesn't mean the information isn't out there, online, somewhere. Special search techniques and tools can help you zero in on hard-to-find genealogical information.
-
Digital State Archives: Kansas
The online archives from Kansas include some very unusual family history records, including hospital records, and 'Alien Enemies' lists. There are also more familiar military records lookups from the Civil War on up.
-
genealogy research in slovenia - gens historia
If you need help searching your family roots or you need a professional company to do probate research in Slovenia, than Gens Historia is an agency you need. We are a group of experts with years of successful research projects behind us ranging from genealogy to just about any kind of history research project. Our research encompasses work in archiepiscopal and state archives throughout Slovenia on your behalf. Our whole team will ensure the accuracy and thoroughness of the final report. We are reliable and skilled and follow strict ethical principles which have been set in order to provide our customers with expertise and quality service. For more information contact us at info@genshistoria.com or log on to www.genshistoria.com.
-
Yorkshire Family History Information
Useful collection of records for Yorkshire, England including old directories, parish registers and poll books. Genhound is a pay per view site with a free search that offers a value for money alternative to subscription sites.
-
Digital State Archives: Illinois
There's something not quite right when the online state archives for Illinois can only rustle up 42 documents on Abraham Lincoln. Still, the archives have some valuable collections for family history research. There are muster rolls here from the Civil War, town directories, old newspaper archives, and a scary looking clown. Do check it out.
-
Search for Your Ancestors For Free
Ancestry.com is great, but the hefty fee it charges is not for everyone. There are oodles of excellent free resources for genealogical research. Even if you use Ancestry regularly, the free searches can turn up additional information that can really surprise you.
-
FamilyAncesTrees
Working together to create a beautiful, custom Family Tree Chart. Includes names, dates, and locations of 5 generations beautifully presented and printed on heavy vellum paper.Matting, framing and research also available.
-
Digital State Archives - Florida
Florida has some of the oldest European settlements in the US, and the records to prove it. Their state archives go back to the days of Sir Francis Drake, and include online copies of original Spanish land grants. This is a collection well worth exploring, even if you're not quite sure if your family tree has spent any time basking in the Florida sun.
-
Find Out What Your Parents (or Grandparents) Did in College
Archives of college campus newspapers are a great way to find out what mom or dad were up to back in the day. They may actually be mentioned in the school newspapers. But even if not, you'll find a good overview of what college life was like when your parents/grandparents were attending.
-
Whiston Web
Local and Family History,Whiston, South Yorkshire,UK.
-
Wickersley Web
Local and Family History for Wickersley, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK.
-
Ulley Web
Local and Family History for Ulley, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK.
-
Genlabs-genealogical research in Switzerland
Genlabs is a hobby genealogy service located in Switzerland designed to meet a broad range of research and analytical needs for the hobby genealogist as well as professional researchers. We specialize in photos of gravestones, churches, old family homes in Switzerland. We can also look up records for you at selected Swiss archives. We have fluency in English, High German and Swiss German and written French. Translations available.
-
Hastingleigh, Kent, England
Hastingleigh, Kent. A one place study; plus full BMD's for Elmsted; and BMD's for Ruckinge, Warehorne and Waltham in Kent, England.
-
My Scots Ancestors
My Scots Ancestors is a new Scottish genealogy and family history blog. Look out for up to date news of all things Scottish and family history related. Check out my twitter feed @MySctsAncstrs.
-
Our American Story
Features a blog providing genealogical research tips and narratives of my family history. Includes genealogy research of the MCDANIEL, STEAKLEY, LANCASTER, HERNDON, CARLOCK, WEST, SCOTT, LETZIG, HIMSTEDT, HICKEY, MCCARTHY, MALONEY, HENDERSON, and ACKERMAN families.
-
Black Country Genealogy & Family History
A treasure trove of memorabilia and a wealth of information and resources specific to the Black Country in the West Midlands, England.
-
plummer family
plummers of windfall, indiana tipton co, indiana.
-
The Heritage Archivist - Location
It makes little difference how you prepare a heritage item for preservation if you end up storing it on a poor location.
-
Photograph Restoration
With our photo restoration service, we can repair, heal and restore your precious family photographs and memories, perfect service for any one wanting high quality photo restoration for genealogy.
-
Our Scottish Family
Professional researchers of Scottish family history, genealogy and ancestry; Family history tours.
-
Gary ZOSKEY'S Web site
ZOSKEY, ZOSCHKE GENEALOGY.
-
Fly the Flag for Your Family Veterans
Many family history buffs find themselves touched and amazed by the war stories of their family members. It's possible to memorialize their service by asking your Congressional representative to fly a flag over the US Capitol in their honor. You can then present the flag to the veteran, or their survivors.
-
Alaska Genealogy
Any prospectors in your family history? Dog sled racers? Sarah Palin look-alikes? The online resources at the Alaska State Archives can help you investigate your roots in the north country.
-
SimplyHonesty Family History Starter Trees
SimplyHonesty will start your family tree for you. Leave a legacy for your children.
-
Portuguese Surnames
More than 5000 This is a list of Portuguese surnames. Check the origin of your surname.
-
Gnadenhutten, OH High School Class of 1910 Photo
In the photograph: Edmund Seiss, Edna F. Demuth, Clyde Huebner, Faye Hamilton, Otto Steffy, Earle G. Guthrie, Clemmie Gibbons, Harold Luethi, Frances Webb. More Ohio Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
-
Chelsea, MA High School 1927 Baseball Team Photo
On the team (and probably in the photograph): Aaron Sachs, Doherty, Eli Dillon, David Bloomberg, Abraham Goldman, Peter Zakarian, Brown, Leveroni, Myer Gittel, Kersner, William Spracklin, Jacob Abelikian, Madow, Friewald, Simon Stavisky, Samuel Rosenstein, Coleman, William Carroll, Bald, Aranofsky, Fisher, Adolph Levine, Drucker. More Massachusetts Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/massachusetts.
-
Sharpsville, PA High School 1943 Basketball Team Photo
In the photograph: Coach Robert Johnson, Charles Flynn, William Lally, Paul Davidson, Myron La Mont, Robert Deal, Thurlo Gill, Russ Wise, John Mehler, Joe Campbell, Joe McDowell, Dante Bonaquest, William Erme, Joe Sylvester. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Burntwood Family History Group
Research your family history with the BFHG in Burntwood, Staffordshire.
-
GNATOWSKI Family website
Researching the GNATOWSKI surname and Łada coat of arms.
-
Family Deeds
A Free Family History website with full name index and place index using genealogical information from old deeds & documents for the UK. Deeds have summary of property and information on parties and other people named in them including information from Wills etc. The Family Deeds Project is a non-commercial voluntarily run Family History project which many people have said has helped to break down brick walls as the information in the deeds is often not found elsewhere.
-
SHAW-LINDSLEY Genealogy
This site follows the SHAW line back to Yorkshire, England. Included also is the KLEPPER line back to Alterkamp, Germany. Links to other lines are listed.
-
Identifying Mystery Photos
If you've found a photo online -- perhaps of a family member or an old street scene -- and you can't identify it, there is a very nifty tool to help you pin it down. Check out TinEye.
-
Alabama State Archives
A large and important archive collection, Alabama has some of the best digital content that states have to offer. Included here are Civil War and WWI records, and 1867 Voter Registration records that include ex-slaves newly eligible to vote in the state. All in all, a wonderful resource.
-
Kelly Family Brooklyn
Kelly, Murphy, O'Keefe families Brooklyn, NY.
-
LIGHTOWLERS Family History
Covering LIGHTOWLERS and all variations.
-
Every Name Index to A Genealogical and Biographical History of Allegheny County, Pennsylvania
Compiled by Cathy L. O'Connor, © 2010. Excerpted from Part II of History of Allegheny County, Pennsylvania, edited by Dr. Thomas Cushing, et. al, Chicago 1889. This new every name index contains over 42,700 entries.
-
Who are these people at the photos??
As a Swede living in Sweden and trying to identify photos of old ancestors who immigrated to America during the late 1890's and the beginning of 1900's is just like trying to find a needle in a haystack. In this case the probably went to Chicago, Leadville, Moorhead, Nebraska.
-
HINSHAW DNA Surname Project
Our Project goal is to share information and bind as many families together that share the HINSHAW surname and any of its variations. * Participating in this project gives you a chance to compare your genetic ancestry with those of your Surname and the spelling variations. * The knowledge to understand our ancestors better by sharing information with each other and in particular where the county records have been lost. * A sense of camaraderie among the members of a group. * The participant's Haplogroup, which identifies the paternal ancestor's prehistoric origins. * Identify others who may or may not be related to you. The ones that are not related to you may be just as important as those who are. * Prove or disprove theories regarding ancestors. * Solve brick walls in your research. * Determine a new county and state or country for further research. * Validate existing research!A Surname Project traces members of a family that share a common surname. Surnames are passed down from father to son, like the Y-chromosome, and the Y-DNA test is for males only. Females do not carry their father's Y-DNA and acquire a new surname by way of marriage, so the tested individual must be a male that wants to check his direct paternal line (father's father's father's...) with a Y-DNA12, Y-DNA37, or Y-DNA67 marker test. Females who would like to check their direct paternal line can have a male relative with this surname order a Y-DNA test. Females can also order an mtDNA test for themselves such as the mtDNA or the mtDNAPlus test and participate in an mtDNA project.
-
Select surnames website
History and genealaogy of surnames of English, Scottish, Welsh, and Irish origin. Surnames include Barlow, Farrell, Fletcher, Griffiths, Kramer, McKenzie, Owen and Robson.
-
Canales Family Reunion
El Camino CanalesCanales Family Tree ReunionJim Wells County FairgroundsSept. 25th 2010Thecrookedcreekfarm.com/reunion.htmlFacebook- Canales ReunionCanalesreunion@aol.com.
-
Candid Adoption Talk NY
Candid Adoption Talk NY is a search and support group for adult adoptee's and birth parents Cathie Hanlon President and Founder 1990.
-
Association for the Defense of the French and the International Nobility.
This noble association is a non-profit organization which has as its goal to unite and honor those persons who represent the contemporary Nobility which remains latent but hidden in the shadows. Our goal is to take it out of the shadows and let it shine. This Association is based on the ideals of chivalry and the aristocracy.
-
Noble House of Feigenblatt-Miller
Basic Information: Origin: German and Russian Empires Present Head of the House: H.E. Morris von Feigenblatt, Baron of Feigenblatt-Miller Titles Held by the House:Baron von Feigenblatt-Miller and Count of Kobrin.








