New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
Genealogy Hosting of the POPPKE Family
POPPKE, ERFLE, FELCHE, KREIN family trees hosted by GED view.
-
Jonna og John AHRENKIELs Slægtsforskning
Genealogy of the AHRENKIEL,ARNKIEL, family of Stubbum, Schleswig-Holstein area in Denmark.
-
The You Go Genealogy Girls
Two genealogy loving grannies. We discuss genealogy, history, research, travel and family in a lighthearted manner.
-
Those Old Memories
Genealogy subjects, research, family stories, old photographs,and historical features will all be presented as they relate to the world of Genealogy.
-
AssumeArms.com - United States Coat Of Arms Database and Registry
Resources for researching and designing your own coat of arms. Free registration of any arms.
-
Alle Groningers
An index to Groningen church records (pre-1811) and civil records: births (1811-1902, incomplete), marriages (1811-1922) and deaths (1811-1952) as well as scanned images of many of these records. (Search screen currently available in Dutch only.).
-
The Heritage Gazette
Genealogy research/advice articles and genealogy items for sale and genealogy event notices.
-
jimwilsonuk software
Historical (and current) gazetteer references for off-line research covering Ireland (all Townlands), Great Britain, France.
-
Family Reunion Success
Family reunion planning tips, ideas, activities, games, invitations, checklists, location recommendations and more. Plan a reunion that will deepen relationships and add meaning to life. Submit your family reunion ideas and rate suggestions from other readers. Create and then preserve great family memories.
-
www.familywareham.co.uk The Moneypit
The Wareham Project is researching the Wareham - Warham family name internationally. As research progresses the information is uploaded for viewing. We exchange information to help the project.
-
Spokane WA RLDS - Betty's Scrapbook
Memories of the old Spokane District of the Reorganized Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. You can add or enjoy old photos, obituaries, history, messages, etc.
-
New York Genealogy
Includes best links to actual record sources for New York genealogy organized by counties, cities, and record types.
-
COLLINSROOTSSEARCH
COLLINSDefinition:1) A double diminutive of Nicholas(2)in England From 'cuilein,' darling, a term of endearment applied to young animals.. In the Welsh, Collen signifies hazel=a hazel-grove, and the Gaelic version of the name COLLINS name is O' Coileáin, which means a young dog. Surname Origin: Gaelic Alternate Surname Spellings: COLLIN, COLLING, COLLINGS, COLLEN, COLLENS Collins seems to be a fairly common name in the world. It seems alot of us originated from England and then travelled to other parts of the world. Also, there appears to be alot of Collins that originated from Ireland and Wales. I havecreated this email list for individuals researching the surname COLLINS or its derivatives. You can either own the surname or have an ancestor with the name. We may be related and we may not. Won't it be great, if we could pool our resources in one place. We have a place where we put our data + create a free database,file area, photo area + even a calendar for dates. This will create a holding area for us. A place to share stories + maybe someones stories will hit a spark. If we do not make a familial connection ; maybe a new friend. With the cost of retrieving information from online databases, this type of format makes sense. If you come across data that may apply to another member,we can share that information + avoid that person duplicating the energy + cost to obtain that data. Also, if you find a person who shares your family tree, we can agree to share different parts of the research and reduce the latter investment.If people have maps, we can put them in our file area. If you to send me files, photos,maps,etc.I am glad to act as historian and put in the yahoo file areas. It is a restricted email list. You must have a yahoo id, in order to view files, photos,etc, To read messages,it is not necessary to have a yahoo ID.This is open to any member of any country researching the surname COLLINS.
-
Old York Burial Ground
York Maine's Old York Burial Ground. Candlemas Day Massacre victims buried here.
-
Genealogy from Vedder & Vedders
Different genealogies from Dutch families Vedder and Vedders.
-
Doukhobor Immigrant Ship Descriptions
The following index is established to assist family researchers seeking information about the ships that brought their Doukhobor immigrant ancestors to Canada. Search alphabetically by ship name to learn about the physical dimensions and capacity, builders, launches, shipping lines, shipping routes and schedules, name changes, wreck and salvage data, and other information for over 67 Doukhobor immigrant ships. Also included are ship photos and links to other sites of interest.
-
Index of Doukhobor Ship Passenger Surnames
The following is an index of Doukhobor surnames extracted from over 95 ship passenger lists for the period 1898-1932. Search alphabetically by surname to find the name of the ship that carried Doukhobor passengers with that surname.
-
Guide to Doukhobor Passport and Visa Records
Passports and visas are among the often overlooked documents that we may have about our Doukhobor ancestors. An official document issued by a country to one of its citizens, the passport allows an individual to leave and return to his or her country of citizenship and facilitates travel from one country to another. A visa, by contrast, is an endorsement by the country to be visited permitting entry into that country. The following guide describes passport and visa records used historically by Doukhobors - their background, content, usefulness and availability.
-
Nottinghamshire Families
Family History Research undertaken in the Nottinghamshire area.
-
Clackmannanshire Libraries Local Publications
.
-
County Scans 2.0 Bringing The Courthouse to your computer!
Search County Clerk records in Texas. Search Cooke, Denton, Erath, Hill, Hood, Johnson, Nacogdoches, Orange, PaloPinto, Robertson, Tarrant, Throckmorton, Wise, Young, Harrison.
-
Noble Families of Portugal by Felgueiras Gaio
This site presents English translations of Felgueiras Gaio´s texts dealing with medieval Portuguese and Spanish genealogy.
-
Exploring the history of Harmony Township and vicinity.
Exploring the history of Harmony Township, PA and vicinity. Including Stevens Point, Lanesboro, Brandt, and Lanesboro.
-
Beyond the Trees
Let Beyond the Trees help preserve your family stories and memories in book form. We will help you collect and organize your materials, and then layout, edit and print your book.
-
http://www.firstforfamilyhistory.co.uk
First For Family History is based in Surrey and is managed by Marie Foden who completed the Higher Certificate in Genealogy in 2008. Before becoming a professional genealogist Marie was a broadcast journalist for eight years.Marie is tenacious when researching someone’s family history and will leave no stone unturned when it comes to finding an ancestor. Full genealogical reports are provided which include birth, marriage and death certificates, as well as census returns, passenger lists, military records, trade directory and electoral rolls. The aim of the business is to establish a first class relationship with clients. This is why Marie offers a free consultation service.
-
Scottish Ancestral Research
A professional research service specialising in the West of Scotland, including Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, and Ayrshire.
-
Ancestry Memories
Providing genealogical research services.
-
Wasowski - rodzina Wasowskich, historia, genealogia, forum - Wasowski family history, genealogy and forum
Wasowski family homepage. Relevant surnames: WASOWSKI, WASOWSKY, VONSOVSKI, VANSOVSKI, WONSOWSKY, WANSOWSKY, WONSOWSKI, WANSOWSKI.
-
HEIRMONGER.com Gemealogy
Family surnames include: BURRINGTON,FURSETH, CHITWOOD, WILCOX, SMITHSON, SOULE, EATON, DEVOL, COOKE, LAKE, FAIRBANKS, CARTWRIGHT, LENMAN, COWPER, HURST, ALLEN, LANGLO , CARLSON, NEAL, CHRISTIE, PARKS, STEVENSON, WESTCOTT, PURDY, WOODWARD, MOODIE, LYALL, DAILEY, STANNARD, COOK, GASKILL, SHERMAN, JONES, STANTON and many more from Ireland, England, Scotland, to the midwest USA and Canada.
-
Nebraska Roots and Ramblings
This blog is devoted to research and resources in Nebraska. There will be information pertaining to genealogical events in the state and a lot of helpful hints and tips for doing research. Occasionally a post will pertain to a Nebraska library that has a genealogical collection.
-
Italian Family Search
Italian Family Search is a premier online resource for people interested in Italian Genealogy and Dual Citizenship.
-
Ontario Genealogy and Brief History
Ontario Genealogy and Brief History.
-
AncesTreeSearch.com
Have some missing leaves on some of your family tree branches? Looking for your long-lost Kentucky or Tennessee relatives? You are in the right place. I have been doing genealogy research for decades. Now I would like to put my experience and abilities to work for you.
-
The Dillon Herald newspaper
The Dillon Herald newspaper in Dillon, South Carolina. Carries local news and obituary listings that could be helpful to genealogists.
-
Life-Sketch Volumes
'Life-Sketch' Makes It Easy For Your Family's Future Generations To Know Who You Are/Were. An Invaluable Treasure To Leave Behind.
-
Our Roots Under The Rock,
Researching O'Connor Kerry, Tipperary, Bobbett extended families of Meath, Kildare, and Dublin.
-
Newspaper Clipping Preservation
Suggestions on preserving newspaper clippings.
-
Les Serv@nc'nautes
Births, Deaths, Marriages and other related records of the Haute-Saone region of France; 1700's through early 1800's.
-
Hague, Warren Co., NY
A site dedicated to 'Preserving and Promoting to History of Hague'. The town of Hague is located in the northeast corner of Warren County, New York.
-
ForensicGenealogist.Pro
Michael S. Ramage, J.D., Certified Genealogist. Locating Missing and Unknown Estate Heirs - Professionally, Legally and Ethically.
-
Inspirational scrapbooking
Inspirational ideas for scrapbooking of all natures including Heritage, to current family albums which will become part of our family history.
-
ARKIVAREN.COM
Two Danish historians offer genealogical services in the Danish archives. Would you like to know who you descend from, who you are related to, or do you live to far away from the archive that has the information you seek, then contact us. We take basis, among other places, in the parish registers, census papers, and probate and estate administration cases. Through these exciting sources it is often possible to trace a family back to the mid 1600s.
-
Tangled Trees
Blog - Making History Your Own - A Genealogist's thoughts, tidbits, inspirations, and, of course, brick walls - All very much randomly posed. One person's life does not stand-alone but interacts with family, neighbors, community, and history. Our Trees become Tangled just by living.
-
How To Research Your Family Tree
How to get started researching your Family history.
-
Remembering from whence we came
This site emphasizes genealogy of selected Louisiana families and some famous persons. Topics include:'Genealogy', 'Royalty Links' and 'Celebrity Genes'.
-
Berrish Books
Exclusive distributor of Gone From Texas, an alphabetical index of names of people who died in Texas from 1880 through 1900, with citations to relevant newspaper pages. Written by Patricia Pate Havlice author of several indexes published by Scarecrow Press.
-
Black Country Gob - The Black Country Community Forum
If your looking to trace your Black Country Roots then this is the best place to start and finish. We have a dedicated team of researchers willing to search for you FREE of charge. Surnames such as Tibbetts,Darby,Coley,Priest and many many more are all online now.
-
Les Premiers Socialismes de Francais
French Immigrants known as The Icarians,1848, to Nauvoo, Illinois approx 500 families.
-
Ian Cantwell Website
Ireland research resource with indexes of names, places & occupations from B.J. Cantwell's Memorials of the Dead, Ian Cantwell's Memorials of the Dead & 1798 Rebellion Claimants & Surrenders. All CD publications.
-
HD Genealogy
A study of the families who carry the inherited Huntington's Disease (chorea). The database covers most of the United States and there is some information from other countries. We are tracking our families by tracking the disease.
-
The Ancestry Guide
Discover and organise your family story. The Ancestry Guide provides an A to Z knowledgebase and guidance for researching ancestry information.
-
Family Heritage Consulting - Hire a Genealogy Research Specialist
Do you have family research stumbling blocks in your Genealogy search? Or perhaps you're just too busy to finish your family history quest? I'm here to help! I will research any and all family trees and lineages. Professional Genealogists can be a great help as you trace your family tree. I am extremely persistent. I tackle each family project as if they were my own, and I have never given up a search.
-
Parenteel Matthijs Cornelisse
Cornelisse Matthijs, geboren in Middelburg, Zeeland, Nederland in 1750.
-
Genealogy of Halychyna/Eastern Galicia
Excellent starting point for researching in Ukraine/Galicia.
-
Tips for Finding German Genealogy Records for your German-American Ancestor
Suggestions for finding German genealogy records at the Family History Library, in German archives, and on the Internet.
-
Family Tree Oz - Discover your Family Tree
Discover more of your family history via our searchable indexes. Search unique genealogy online databases which include database covering a variety of sources from directories and Almanacs in the 1800's through to early vechiel owners and more. Learn more about your family history today.
-
Ancestral Atlas
Ancestral Atlas allows you to attach family history events to the location where they happened and share with others family historians globally. It also allows you to earn an income from the data you add to the site.
-
Discover My Family
Expert research to help you discover your British family history. All areas back to 1840, for earlier periods Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Dorset and London.
-
The Relations of Milton Snavely Hershey
This company has four genealogy titles. Two prominent titles are on Dwight D. Eisenhower and Milton Hershey!.
-
PIERCE Level
PIERCE Level family history blog takes its name from an area near the town of Wilmer in western Mobile County, Alabama. So many PIERCE family members setteled in the region that it became known as PIERCE Level. This blog follows the ancestors and descendants of Napoleon Bonaparte 'Bonie' PIERCE (1880-1964) and Julia Lavinia MOODY(1886-1965) and the families related to them. It also looks at the region's rural life and history.
-
Your genealogist and your historian
Jérôme Blanc share his experience of french genealogist and the results of his researches.
-
MyCanvas for Ancestry.com | Share Your Family Stories in Print
Create and customize high quality family history books and posters using your family tree on ancestry.com.
-
Family History Mysteries
A genealogy blog dedicated to providing information about and resources for genealogical research on the internet.
-
Mid-Antrim Genealogy
Yahoo Mailing List coverning the areas and townlands around Ballymena and east to Larne, Co. Antrim, North Ireland The home page allows members to post links, photos, databases, and historical information.
-
Welcome to HeritageGenie
Heritage Genie combines the power of genealogy with story booking to create entertaining family history DVDs.
-
Dictionary of Ancient Occupations and Trades, Ranks, Offices, and Titles
A suite of pages in dictionary format devoted to definitions of occupational terms likely to be encountered in the course of genealogical research.









