Advertisements
New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
DNA Tribes
DNA testing company whose test measures affiliation with world populations.
-
DNA Consultants
Offers y dna, mtdna and autosomal testing.
-
Goldrush Online
This website includes a database of New Zealand Goldminers 1861 - 1872. It covers the goldrushes in both Otago and Thames.
-
UK Genealogy Heraldry and Family History books on CD-ROM
UK genealogy publisher with over 10 years experience in bringing access, to old and rare genealogy, heraldry, and family history related books and documents, to the general public. We scan or transcribe rare books and documents and make them available on CD-ROM and occasionally in printed form, to assist with your research.
-
DURHAM FAMILY HISORY and WIGLEY FAMILY HISTORY
history of the DURHAM family, originating in Hertfordshire, England, and of the WIGLEY family, originating in Shropshire, England.
-
GAY FAMILY HISTORY and BUNKER FAMILY HISTORY
history of the GAY family, originating in Wiltshire, England, and of the BUNKER family, orinating in Hertfordshire, England.
-
Easy family history how-to
Tutorials on writing a family history book, creating a family history video, scrapbook, and website presentation. Learn to restore and properly preserve your photos and memorabilia.
-
Marlene PODHACZKY
Marlene Podhaczky late of kilmore, Victoria. memorial page.
-
Ancestors in print
Photographs of service men and women of WW1.
-
Find people for free in the UK
A guide to help the general public find people for free in the UK.
-
Chasing the Family Ghosts
My Dad, brother, and I became interested in genealogy several years ago. My dad often called our efforts as 'chasing ghosts'. This blog recounts our efforts and captures the personalities or as he would say 'ghosts' of our family.
-
Steamship Tickets, Immigrant Steamship Passage Contracts Archives 1800s – 1950s
The Gjenvick-Gjønvik Archives has a number of original steamship tickets for Transatlantic and other destinations, dating from the 1880s through the 1950s for immigrant passages to America. All of the contracts have been transcribed and have an English translation. Even though it is highly unlikely we have your family's steamship ticket, try selecting a contract from the same steamship line or ocean liner used by your ancestors for illustrating your family history.
-
The County of Tyrone Ireland Genealogical Research Website Linked to the Co.Tyrone Mailing List
The County of Tyrone Ireland Website is linked to the Co.Tyrone Mailing List. A community web-site of volunteers from the mailing list, who busily transcribe documents. Many Primary & Secondary source data. One of the best on-line. We have recently up-dated the site, and have much more to offer researchers.
-
Monneuse, Moneuse, Moneuze, Monneuses, Monneusse international
Erforschung eines Namens weltweit von seiner Entstehung bis zur aktuellen Verbreitung. Verbindung von Geschichte, Genealogie und Onomastik.
-
WALTRIP Genealogy and Family Stories
A Facebook group that is looking into the Waltrip Genealogy and History.
-
The BUERMEYER Family Lineage
A comprehensive look at the last nine generations of the BUERMEYER family.
-
Decendants of Jabez Garlington
Family history, stories and photographs of the south Arkansas Garlington family began by Jabez Garlington in the early 1800s.
-
RedGaClay
This is a personal genealogy site pertaining to the Hayes, Self, Gill, Rainwater, Brock and Watson surnames in Old Campbell, Fulton, Coweta, Troup, Forsyth and Meriwether Counties in Georgia.
-
‘Family and Business in North-west England, 1760-1820’ project website
Searchable database of individuals and families involved in small family businesses in the north-west of England between 1760-1820. Includes several thousand images of original documents.
-
Branches Genealogy Software for the 21st Century
Branches is a full featured stand-alone software program that lets you view, manage, and organize your genealogy data in a modern graphical and database environment.
-
Document translations to Armenian.
We suggest professional document translation and editing/proofreading services to Armenian. We provide translation from the following languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Arabic and Farsi.
-
Crowley Clan Newsletter
Welcome to the Crowley Clan NewsletterSince 1995 we have been publishing news and events pertaining to the international Crowley ClanWe welcome your news, family history, pictures, and commentaries.
-
ANDREWS DNA Project
This ANDREWS DNA Project gives the results for Andrews62, searching for matching Y-dna.
-
On Eternal Patrol
The purpose of this site is to honor the men of the U.S. Submarine Force by attempting to put faces to as many of the names on the lists of lost submariners as possible.
-
Genealogy In Time
A free online genealogy magazine with articles and how to guides, listing of new genealogy record, desktop wallpaper and the very popular Genealogy This Week column.
-
JAMB Tapes, Incorporated
Genealogy Conference Audio Tapes: NGS 2010, 2009;FGS 2008;Ohio Gen. Soc. 2010, 2009,2008; Southern CA Gen. Soc.; Family History Expo.
-
Comparing Genealogy Software
Suggests what to look for in genealogy software and features a table rating 9 titles against each other.
-
Winthrop Home Page
Genealogy and historical information regarding the town of Winthrop Maine.
-
The Irish Ancestral Research Association (TIARA) - Foresters
An index to mortuary records for The Massachusetts Catholic Order of Foresters (MCOF) from 1879 to 1935. Copies of complete records can be ordered by mail.
-
Alaska Trails To The Past
Free Alaska genealogy and family history. Free search for your Alaska ancestors. All boroughs included. Data from land and census records, history, newspapers, photos, etc.
-
Heritage Detectives
Professional genealogist specializing in Illinois research, with over eleven years of experience. Lives in Central Illinois, and can conduct on-site research in Illinois facilities.
-
Search Free New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records Online
Search free New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records online. Specializing in the New York State Census Records conducted 1825, 1835, 1845, 1855, 1865, 1875, 1892, 1905, 1915, 1925, and New York Colonial Census Records.
-
Old Time Corner
Research and photos concerning the people and history of Essex Centre and surrounding communities in Essex County, Ontario, Canada.
-
Mulcaster Family
History of the Mulcaster Name and Family who left from Cumbria England in 1824 to settle in Huron County, and then Essex County, Ontario Canada.
-
McIntaylor Taylor's
A history of the Taylor Family who were McIntaylor in 1700's in the Isle of Bute, Scotland and who came to Canada in 1826.
-
Mapped historical photos, film, and audio | SepiaTown
SepiaTown lets you view and share thousands of mapped historical images from around the globe. Search the map to view images or upload historical images.
-
Google Wave
Google Wave is a new web application for real-time communication and collaboration. This has a great potential to help researchers work together on a specific person or family.
-
Florence Nightingale Museum
The museum is a facility for research into the history & work of Florence Nightingale, particularly in relation to the first training school for nurses at St Thomas’ Hospital & consequential developments in the nursing profession. ~ Lambeth, London, England.
-
LAIDLER Genealogy
LAIDLER and LEADLEY, the stories of mariners and miners, from Whitby and Middlesbrough in North Yorkshire to Australia 1850s. Other families: DONKIN, HALLORAN, MATSON, BALCOMBE, YOUNG, ROSE.
-
Melton Mortuary
Melton Mortuary is a full service funeral facility. Since 1951 we have lived by our mission statement; our family serving your family for over 59 years.
-
Early Timeline: The HAMPTON Family of Amelia and Halifax Counties, Virginia
This site provides considerable information on the HAMPTON family in Amelia and Halifax Counties, Virginia, from 1737 to 1797. The information is drawn from primary and secondary sources. Members of the family include Micajah, Hosea, Elkanah, and Collins Hampton. Conclusions, some speculative, are drawn from the information presented.
-
Brown's Funeral Home
Brown's Funeral Home has been serving the communities of Vancouver and Camas, WA since 1965.
-
Comprehensive List of Regions in Québec, Canada
The following list is alphabetical by Administrative Region > Regional County Municipality (RCM or MRC) > Metropolitan Community > Local Municipality > Agglomeration > Boroughs (Arrondissements).
-
Online German Genealogy Records and Databases
A directory of online German genealogy databases organized by German state. Includes birth, baptism, marriage and death records; church books, burial indexes and more.
-
Social Networks For Genealogy
Social Networks are helping family history professionals and enthusiasts discover resources to genealogical data that helps link families together. This social group will help individuals identify the different types of social media that can be used for genealogy. Stop here to try out the best resources already available on social networks. Join this group to discover new techniques, learn about new products, find resources to identify ancestors. Social Networks are powerful tools in connecting with others with a common interest. They can jump-start your research as well.
-
Polk's Springfield Directory 1902
1902 Directory for Springfield, Illinois (in Sangamon County).
-
SASSIENIE WORLDWIDE FAMILY WEBSITE
THERE are several different versions of the family surname in this family tree. The name Sasine, Sasiene, Sasienie, sass, Sassiene, Sassieni, & Sassienie are variants of the origininal surname Sasieni within our family group. The tree includes eleven generations (2010) of the Sasieni family originating from Holland.
-
Pierce County Historical Association
Pierce County, Wisconsin, USA History.
-
Value the Past
When all you have is an object allow Value the Past's Antiquarian program to help. Our experts will identify and analyse the object in relation to your family. Value the Past is an international appraisal company.
-
An alphabetical list, by surname, of the PassportLand collection of over 400 old passports for passport collectors, genealogy and family history
PassportLand is a collection of over 400 passports, primarily 20th century US and UK passports. For each passport, there are images of all the pages used, and a biography and genealogy of the passport holder.
-
Gail AndRoy Deal's Photos - WRIGHT_BIBLE_Genealogy_ Indiana/Illinois/Flordia
Wright Family Southern Indiana 1800-present. Gibson and Pike counties of Indiana Bible Family record pages 15 pages, for email Roy at hotideal@hotmail.com.
- Gail AndRoy Deal's Photos - scan NOTES WRIGHT FAMILY BIBLE
-
WWI Letters
This site has actual letters written during WWI, with photos and other information also. It also links to WWII Letters, and Vietnam War Letters. Great for finding out what Grandpa went through during the war.
- Hammerum Herred Slæ gtsforskning & Lokalhistorie
- Erik Brejls Hjemmeside
-
Florida GenWeb Project Inc.
Florida counties links for genealogy and family history.
-
Fonti per ricerche genealogiche nella provincia di Reggio Calabria
Registri parrocchiali, stato civile, atti notarili per S.Agata, Cataforio, San Salvatore, Cardeto, Mosorrofa, Armo, Reggio Calabria, Gallina.
-
Nancy's Surname Contact List
A list of researchers(emails and/or websites)looking for other researachers of various spelling of BURNETT, CHRISTAL, CLEERE, DOWDY, HANCOCK, INGRAM, McCLELLAN,McNEAL, NEAL, PARHAM, RODGERS, ROWE, STOKES, TEER, THATCHER, VANTREASE & YARBOROUGH.
-
ASA Slægtsforskning
Firmaet ASA Slægtsforskning tilbyder hjælp til både enkeltpersoner, som forsker i egen familiebaggrund, og til historiske selskaber og foreninger. ASA Slægtsforskning har specialiseret sig i såvel deling som bevaring af genealogiske opdagelser.
-
HISPAGEN Asociación de Genealogía Hispana
Asociación que aspira a potenciar la investigación genealógica a través de Internet con objeto de salvar distancias con los lugares de origen y a la conservación de los archivos donde están nuestras raíces, en el ámbito Hispano.
-
Heritage photoNI
Ancestral home photographic service helping those with Northern Irish roots to discover their heritage landscape.
-
Diggin' Roots Genealogical Research
Providing service for those who are researching their family tree. Located in York Region, Ontario, Canada.
-
Life Memo–Write Your Life Story-Free Online Memoirs
A website which you can use for free to submit your life story.
-
Roosje Roos Genealogisch Onderzoeksbureau
Netherlands /Professional Researchers(also research for Dutch East Indies -Indonesia).
-
Burgerlijke Stand Nedrlands-Indië /Civil Registration Dutch East Indies
Database with the indexes from the 'Regerings Almanak voor Nederlands-Indië' and records from the 1923-1942 period.
-
DevonportOnline
History of Devonport, England, with names and dates scattered throughout the site in various articles.
-
The SHORT & AUSTIN Families of Haywood County, Tennessee
The geneological history of the SHORT and AUSTIN families of Haywood County, Tennessee from 1813 to present day.
-
Classical Turns - Latin Translation etc.
A professional Latin-English and English-Latin translation service, at the lowest rates online. Expertise in genealogical translations.
-
Organek Family Tree
A listing of all the Organek ancestors I could find.
-
Who Passed On
Online Memorials, Funeral home search.
-
Seminar & Marketplace, Kelowna, BC
'Harvest Your Family Tree' - 2010 Seminar in Kelowna, BC Canada on Sept. 24, 25, 26, 2010. 16 Concurrent lectures, printed syllabus, marketplace, historic walking tour, + FREE online genealogical course to all registrants. Pre-Registration required. Hurry to get your first choice of lectures.
-
Lyndon Institute - In Memoriam
In honor the memory of Classmates, Teachers and Staff that have passed on.
-
Bersch Family Descendants
Bersch family of Marburg, Germany and later Philadelphia.
-
FLINDERS Genealogy
FLINDERS families from 1525 to recent times.
-
Ancestors of R. Steven Turley
Over 1300 unique surnames. The most frequent English surnames are AYERS, CLARK, DANN, DOTY, LAMBERT, LEWIS, MCBEE, MILLER, MORGAN, OWEN, REED, TOON, TURLEY, WHITE. There are a lot of Swedish records from Jonkoping County and a few from other areas. The non-Swedish records are primarily from the United States and Great Britain.
-
Gould Genealogy & History News Blog
Genealogy news and new product announcements from Australia's largest genealogy store - Gould Genealogy & History.
-
Warwickshire Directories and Local Records
Useful collection of records for Warwickshire, England (including Birmingham) with a selection of old directories and other local records. Genhound is a pay per view site with a free search that offers a value for money alternative to subscription sites.
-
Jewish Roots Research
Professional Jewish Family history research by Brigham Young University genealogy students.
-
Our Extended Family Genealogy Site
This is an informational website desribing our main genealogy website, its purpose is to get info out to the pulic sents the hosting company doesn't offer a way to list our site with the public search engines, such as Google and Yahoo. Our main site is username and password protected, so theres a link to request a guest pass.Surnames are: Arnold, Asbell, Bell, Beshears, Burch, Bugg, Dornan, Fisher, Garrett, Maney, Mead, Miller, Potter, Ritchie, Taylor.
- Search Free Montgomery County New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records Online
-
Oral History Research Center at UNLV
A research center designed to capture the oral history of Las Vegas and Southern Nevada.
-
United States Navy Archives Historical Records and Documents Collection
US Navy Books, Brochures, Booklets, Cruise Books, Magazines, Newsletters and a large collection of Recruit Graduation Yearbooks from US Naval Training Centers. Collection includes a number of brochures and newsletter pertaining to the Navy WAVES / SPARS and women serving in the Navy.
-
Every Name Index to 1903 Centennial History of Belmont County, Ohio and Representative Citizens
Compiled by Cathy L. O'Connor, © 2010. Original text edited and compiled by Hon. A. T. McKelvey. Original text published by Biographical Publishing Company (1903), reprinted by The Bookmark (1977). This index contains over 21,600 entries.
-
Family History and Genealogy
How to approach the task of researching your family history, creating a family tree and putting it together in a nice easy to read format, without spending a fortune. Genealogy and family tree software is also looked at in some detail.
-
missingphotographs.com
Over 40 years ago, I began collecting photographs by making purchases at antique stores, flea markets, estate sales, yard sales, and by other means. Your family photographs could be setting in one of these sources just waiting for me to purchase.
-
Digital State Archives: Idaho
Idaho's online state archives actually have some unusual materials worth a visit. The so-called 'non-population' census records in the 19th century detail activities and people in select industries, including mining and manufacturing. Many of the Chinese laborers working the mines are listed here.
-
`The McCombie's Clan Gathering`
Researching: All Clan MacThomas variations - Comb,Combs,Combe,Macomb,McComb,McCombie,McCombie,McThomas,Thomas,Thom,Thoms,Thomson and other variations close to them. All are invited apon request of invitation only.
-
Sysoon
Sysoon is the world's largest online memorial website and the best guide to find the deceased, products, services and news related to the funeral industry. There are many sofisticated tools to create online memorials and combine memorable stories, photos, videos and many more to honor and celebrate the life of your loved one. Sysoon is an invaluable source of genealogical information. Website contains one of the most comprehensive funeral industry directory and more than 100 millions of deceased people and death records for free.
-
Branthwaite Hall
Biographical & Genealogical information concerning minor English poet William Hetherington of Cockermouth.
-
Abruzzo Genealogy
Extensive genealogy of the Abruzzo region. Over 80,000 names.








