New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
Tror Na Foe (To Return and Find Again)
The continuing saga of how one family, separated by slavery for over two hundred fifty years, is reclaiming itself from the great transatlantic lost and found.
-
MACRAES TO AMERICA!!
List of 68 spelling variants of names of Clan MacRae/McRath families by former Clan Historian Cornelia W. Bush, CG, FSA Scot, with information on book of compiled US census records.
-
Greg Bennette's Family History
Greg Bennette's family records include surnames BENNETTE, TUGGLE, ODELL, GOWDY, BEARD, HELM, CLARK, GARRISON, MCCORMICK. 27,000 names, 9000 marriages, hundreds of photos and some stories and videos. Fully indexed and searchable.
-
Names Encyclopedia
A free names encyclopedia where visitors can search or contribute.
-
Hispanic Confederates
This is an excellent resource for anyone interested in Hispanic-American Genealogy or Minorities in the Civil War.
-
William Henry Sanders [b. 1763-76]
Some SANDERS of GA, AL, LA, TX, and FL.
-
Henry CLEMENTS / CLEMMONS / CLEMONS & Spencer MOZINGO Family Tree
CLEMONS & MOZINGO - VA to KY - IN - IA - IL - MO - WA - OR - ID.
-
UK Genealogy Online
UK Genealogy Online website covering many parts of UK.
-
Relative Bliss
Family Surnames, BLISS, FINLINSON, THEOBALD, LYMAN, STOUT, HAMMONS, FINNEY, KINNER, WOODWARD, MILLER. Also included are genealogy lessons, and helps for Arizona Research.
- Fermoy,Ireland.
-
Family History: It's All Relative
WOLFORD, PLYBON, ADKINS, ADAMS, NORRIS, OVERLY, ANKENY, GOSWICK, POWELL.
-
Welcome to my family home page
A compilation of my family history research.
-
Veron's People
A personal history of the CRADDOCK, HORTON, MUNCASTER and ABRAHAMS families from many different parts of the UK. Other surnames CARPENTER, TANCOCK, WILSON and CLEMENTS among many others.
-
Moses Stephens Sr. (b:1762) Genealogy
brummett, Meadors, Miller/Williams, Ross, Moore, Hill, Dupree/Moses.
-
Arms/Armes Genealogy Research
Hamby, Mayberry,Johnston Reynolds,Patterson.
-
Dorrough and Dorough.Com
Web presence for the Dorrough and Dorough surname as well as its many variations.
-
Hometown Elmira, New York
Elmira, New York in Chemung County was a wonderful place to grow up.
-
General John Sullivan and the Battle of Newtown
General John Sullivan was an important figure in the Revolutionary War battles around Elmira, New York.
-
Livonia Indian Mound
A short history of the Livonia, Louisiana Indian Mound.
-
Slabtown - Elmira, New York
A brief history of the Slabtown neighborhood in Elmira, New York that began with escaped slaves who had made their way north.
-
Famous Elmirans
Highlights some of the famous people who have lived in Elmira, New York.
-
AMERICA'S BURIED CHILDREN
My great-grandmother' story as a concubine during slavery and photographs (1860 to 1920) and the legacy she left her desendants.
-
The Story of My Home
Gathers historical information on specific homes and neighborhoods across the US and Canada as told by the home owners and neighbors. It is an excellent resource for looking up lost relatives.
-
Edwards of East Devon
Researching the Edwards families of East Devon. Also contains many other surnames mainly from Devon but includes other counties as well.
-
NORTH CURRY A Place in History
This site introduces a new book on the local and family history of North Curry, Taunton, Somerset, England. It includes a comprehensive surname index for genealogists.
-
Site Web de généalogie: sud-est du Tarn
Le dépouillement systématique des registres de mariage, entre 1793 et 1900, dans le sud-est du Tarn, est accessible sur cette page par le biais d'un moteur de recherche.
-
Cordero Family History and Genealogy
History and genealogy of the Corderos in Santa Barbara, California. Surnames include CARRILLO, CHABOYA, CORDERO, COTA, DE LA GUERRA, HARTNELL, HIGUERA, LEYBA, ORTEGA, PINTO, VALENCIA, VALENZUELA, and XIMINEZ.
-
A Cornish Sourcebook
Resources for the study of the history, archaeology, place names, genealogy, maps and images of Cornwall.
-
Dolman Family History
Dolmans from Calne, Cherhill, Bremhill area of Wiltshire, England.
-
The 'Muls' and 'Gils': Some Irish Surnames
An examination of the origin and meaning of Irish surnames beginning with the prefixes 'Mul' and 'Gil', amongst other names.
-
Carroll County Genealogical Association
The Carroll County Missouri Genealogical Association, a non-profit, educational organization, was formed November 18, 1997. Our mission is to: Aid members and interested persons in establishing their genealogical records; share genealogical information by conducting educational programs in the field of genealogy; assisting persons in understanding methods of family research; collect, compile, record, index, preserve and store genealogical and historical records.The organization meets at the Carrollton Library on the third Tuesday night during the months of Jan., March, May, July, Sept. and Nov.
-
The Western Front Association België vzw
Homepage of the WFA België, an Association researching the history of WW1.
-
DHS Books - Major Publication Announcement
The Dennis Historical Society and the Howes Family Association are pleased to announce the limited edition of the NEWHowes Genealogy1637-2004 by Robert A. Howes, Lt Col. US Army (Ret)670+ pages, 8 1/2 x 11, hard cover, bound in Royal Blue Buckram leatherette with gold embossing & sealed in plasticFirst Howes Genealogy to be published in 114 years - since the 1892 book by Joshua Crowell Howes.The Howes Genealogy, the culmination of over forty years effort by the author, is a crucial and significant milestone achievement and completely documents the family throughout the United States and elsewhere.This fully indexed Howes Genealogy contains thirteen generations of the Descendants of Thomas and Mary (Burr) Howes of Yarmouth, MA as well as partial genealogies of other Howes families in America.It is complete with important photographs, notable appendices and other material of substantial interest.Available by December 2006.
-
Eddie Duncan
The family tree of the children of Eddie Duncan and Sheila Youcks including Gregorys Baileys Duncans Fosters Underhills coverin Cornwall Devon Worcestshire Chester Ireland Lancashire Poland.
-
WW II RAILROAD CANTEENS - AN OVERVIEW
WW II railroad canteens. Stories of powerful home front gestures by volunteers to give soldiers a taste of home at the railroad stations with free food, drinks and smiles.
-
Pittsburgh/Allegheny County/Pennsylvania
Here is a growing collection of freely seachable databases and other documents, most of which include lots of names. Currently included are the 1790 US Heads of Families Census, the 1840 Pensioner's Census, and numerous books and directories specific to Western Pennsylvania.
-
Groupement Généalogique du Havre et de Seine Maritime
Regional genealogical association for Havre, France and the département Seine-Maritime, France.
-
Locating Railroad Employee Records for Genealogy
An extensive list of railroad employee record repositories, which include records acquired by Genealogy Today.
-
Who-Could-They-Be
Photos from an old album from Durham, North Carolina. Idenities for the most part unknown, but the locations are mainly Chatham, Durham, Orange and Wake Counties in North Carolina. Hoping to identify some of the people in pictures.
-
Screen Printed Family Reunion T-shirts
Over 100 family reunion design ideas for your custom t-shirts order.
-
Genealogy Videos
Providing access to a range of interesting videos for the genealogist and family historian.
-
Kefalonian Roots
Genealogy for Island of Kefalonia, Cephalonia, Greece: Find others searching your surname, family trees, ancestor's village, vital records, request/display of genealogical information, Descendent's Communication Center, message board, history culture and traditions, merchant shipping records, and maps.
-
Familie Vaessen stamboom
Stamboom Vaessen Family tree Vaessen.
-
Ausmus Family Pioneers
From Germany to Tennessee.
-
Rob's Family History
Research into my family with photos and reports. Surnames being researched include COOKE, HARVEY, HAYLES, HENDY, HINDMAN, HUBBARD, HURST, LEWIS, SANDERS, SAUNDERS, TAMPLIN, WATERHOUSE and WEST. Research being carried out in Surrey, Sussex, Hampshire and Isle of Wight, England.
-
history of kimberley watnall awsworth notts
Booklets describing the history of Kimberley Awsworth and Watnall three settlements within the modern conurbation of Nottingham England contains considerable genealogical information.
-
Grave Hunter
All Surnames, Mayes County, Oklahoma-Finding your Ancestors grave site.
-
Kate's Family Tree Site
History of Nottinghamshire/ Yorkshire/Essex/Suffolk SIGGS, HURST in Ormskirk Lancashire, ROTHWELL in Aughton/Ormskirk, WILLDAY in Aughton, Lancs/ Claines, Worcestershire, BRANSTON in Bottesford Leicestershire, WORSLEY in Lowton Lancashire, SMITH in Claines Worcestershire.
-
Kabristan Archives - Old Irish and Indian Graveyards
The Kabristan Archives are an archived index of Memorial Inscriptions and Photographs relating to graveyards in Ireland and the Indian sub-Continent. We have thousands of memorial inscriptions catalogued and are publishing indexed details to our website on an area basis. The first online indexes are for County Cavan and County Leitrim in Ireland.
-
Genealogy Journalism Techniques
Articles, books, and excerpts on genealogy journalism techniques and training.
-
The ultimate Resource about the Red Star line
A very complete and attractive site about the red star line.
-
Was Your Ancestor Courteous -- Or Did He Just Wear Short Stockings?: Same Surname, Different Meaning
Of American surnames most frequently appearing in the Social Security Death Index, Curtis ranks at 267 of 50,000. Its derivation is often linked to the word courteous; a characteristic — as defined in the Middle Ages — of one with courtly manners, refinement or education. Curtis, however, has more than one origin. It also comes from Curthose, a nickname given to someone wearing short stockings. The Middle English word curt (meaning short) was coupled with hose, originally a man’s stockings.
-
The Mazuranic Family Page
The Mazuranic family originates from Croatia (from the Dalmatian costal region). Many generations have been traced to the scenic village of Novi Vinodolski. The genealogy is quite well documented to Janko Mazuranic who lived 1658 and some facts are know about other Mazuranic, including Juraj who was a priest and lived in Novi 1474. The name was also recorded in the town of Split in 1360.
-
Ivan B. Mazuranic-Jankovic
Some Genealogical Documentation on the Mazuranic-Jankovic Lineage of the Mazuranic Family.
-
THE FAMILY OF MARTIN BROWNE & RELATED
Descendants of Martin Browne of Leeds, Winchester and Kanawha Valley VA & related families.
-
Maia's Books & Misc.
A store specializing in genealogy, history, social history, conversation starters for discussing and sharing family history, and other items of use and interest to genealogists and historians.
-
Pristine Picture Digital Image Restorations
Top quality restorations of photographs and artworks. Old, damaged, faded or discolored pictures returned to pristine condition using the latest digital technologies.
-
OLNEY - GREINER Ancestor Tree
This page is the ancestor tree of Henry Warren OLNEY and Sophie Marie GREINER. Additional surnames included are: HILL, IRISH, JENNINGS, WILLIAMS, RECTOR, SAYLES, TUCKER, WARREN, WELD, WEST, WHEAT, & ANGELL. Locations are primarily New York and Massachusetts.
-
James Robinson 1837-1897 Cambridge
Family Bible.
-
Généalogie de la famille Lenain
Genealogy in FRANCE : familles LENAIN, STAMANE, CASTERA, DARRIGRAND, PERIGNON, LECOUTEUX, MORGUET (Flandres, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, Somme, Béarn, Ile de France, Lorraine ).
-
Roots and Branches
Top list of genealogical sites.
-
The home of Siebring
Homepage of the Siebring family including genealogy information about Siebring, Siebrink, Sibering, Sijbringhe etc.








