Advertisements
New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
MARGUTTI Family Tree
Simon MARGUTTI's Family Tree, England. Main Surnames BAILEY, EASTWOOD, ELLINGTON, HITCHEN, PILKINGTON & SAUNDERS.
-
Terrestra Family Heritage Tours
At Terrestra, we’re luxury vacation specialists and family historians. So that’s our specialty – PRIVATE HERITAGE TOURS TO ITALY, GERMANY AND AUSTRIA, exquisitely tailored to your family or heritage/genealogy group.Make your next family vacation meaningful and fun. Take the clan back to Europe to experience their land and people first-hand. Explore your heritage, as you enjoy a first class vacation together. Multigenerational groups are especially welcome!OR, organize a custom heritage tour for your genealogy or heritage society - and their families. Research your roots in the land of your ancestors, while the rest of the family enjoys a luxury vacation together.Toll free: 1-866-915-5319E-Mail: info@terrestratours.comWebsite: http://www.terrestratours.com.
-
ALMASY & KUSNYIR Family Website
Information for Almasy and Kusnyir families of Hungary or Slovakia.
-
MICourtHelp.com
Links to local Michigan Governments - Property and tax records coming early 2008!.
-
Storybook Media Inc.
Preserve the great memories of a lifetime with a personal video biography.Storybook Media creates broadcast quality, personal video biographies for families to keep, watch and share for generations to come. Give the gift of memories and treasured family history to your children and their children's children.
-
Genealogy and Gifts
A web site dedicated to your family name history, offering family name histories, coat of arms, first name histories, and other great personalized products. Find out the meaning of your last name here! Wide range of genealogy gift items available.
-
Ancestral Graveyard Home Page
Cemetery and headstone pictures, CA and other Western states. Orange County CA pioneer biographies. Noteworthy death notices.
-
AmateurGenealogy.com
Our goal is to provide answers to these and many other questions that the beginning and amateur genealogist may have. By providing information links, forms, addresses, tips, anecdotes and more, we hope to guide those interested in genealogy in finding their family's ancestral past. We are committed to creating and maintaining this website to not only aid the beginning and amateur genealogist, but to also make it the central point of their research.
-
Platzöder - Stadler Genealogy Website
Personal genealogy website based on two major surname branches, Platzöder (also Platzoeder) and Stadler. Many other German surnames are included.
-
Nigl Genealogy
NIGL Genealogy Website by Charles Nigl.
-
SWANN & Allied Families Of Cabell County West Virginia
A site dedicated to history, obituaries, cemetery inscriptions, etc. for SWANN and allied families including JENKINS, HATFIELD, HINCHMAN, MAAB, THARP, MORRISON, DIAL of Cabell County WV.
-
Doors to the Past - Cabell County, WV
A continuously updated site dedicated to all areas of Cabell County WV history. Over 200 Cabell Cemeteries indexed & online so far. Birth, Death, and Marriage records, Family photos, County history articles, history & photos of Cabell County schools, Community histories, Cabell census records, family Bible records, etc.
-
Lifetime Reel Documentaries - Film Documentaries
We sit down with our clients and hear their story. Starting from when and where they were born till now present day. Our documentaries are unique and are entertaining/informative for the viewer. Please check out our website or feel free to call or email us for more information.
-
The Word Family Blog
Word, Dalrymple, Oliphant, Minnier, TN, MS, and Il. a work in progress. Just beginning the adventure!.
-
Dog Bite Old Roper: a Midlands Genealogy
a genealogy of UK Midlands families including ANDERTON, BAINES, BEMBRIDGE, BESTALL, BRATT, DABBS, EVANS, EYRE, FENN, FERRINGTON, FITCH, FOWLER, GLOVER, JOHNSON, SHALE, SHELTON and TUFFT.
-
Find British Ancestors
Information and resources to help people tracing their family history and genealogy in the UK - England, Scotland, Wales or Northern Ireland.
-
Tracing A Legacy Books
Transcribed original and microfilmed original records with as much information transcribed as possible. Not just a name and date.Now Available:Decatur County Tennessee Tax Records, Madison County Kentucky Marriage Records, Madison County Arkansas Birth and Death Records.
-
The GOYENECHE Family Website
Website for the Goyeneche Family from the Island of Bohol, and linked to the Province of Navarra, Spain. also BARRENECHE.
-
South Dakota State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the South Dakota State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete South Dakota census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Adoption Records
Forms to find your birth family and research information to help locate your family history.
-
Burress-Graue-Koshewa-Hansel Families
The web site of the Burress-Graue-Koshewa-Hansel families. Many other families are represented such as Hazard, Gaddy, Boemker, Cox, Willis, Robinson and Stark.
-
TIMMONS Family Tree
TIMMONS, BARRINEAU, COCKFIELD, COOK, MOORE, SIMONS and allied families of South Carolina.
-
Foster name website
Ancestry of the Foster and Forster names.
-
Patricia Craig Johnson's Genealogy Blog
A continually changing blog that reports the latest genealogy projects of Patricia Craig Johnson. Surnames to date: VAN BUSKIRK; BANNON; LIGGETT; FERGUSON; SANKEY; CLIFTON; JOHNSON; & many collateral lines. Areas to date are Maryland; Ohio; Indiana; Delaware; Missouri; Iowa. Contains images and charts of various families. With IE you can use the 'edit>find on this page' feature to search for surnames. Content is dependant on the current areas of interest. In essence it is a genealogy diary and describes methods and results.
-
FAMILY FROM THE PAST - Helping You To Research Your Ancestors
Based in The West Country Family From The Past offers a nationwide service to those researching their ancestors.
-
SPALDING AND DAWSON FAMILIES
Genealogy research on the surnames:SPALDING, SHERCLIFFE,HERBERT, WINTER,GROVER,HELM, SPILMAN, DeCOURSEY,STRAWN, BUCKMAN, MADDOX, HARRIS,DAWSON, KELLAM, JUMP,REDDEN, MELVIN, ROBINS, LITTLETON, NORRIS, WELLS.
-
Yorkshire Ancestors
Family History Research Centre with Accommodation. Stay for the day, overnight or longer. Largest range anywhere of Yorkshire CD's for the Family Historian. Beginners Classes. 1-1 Tuition.
-
French Civil Record Index
Index to French Civil records for the following villages: Asswiller, Butten, Mackwiller, Niederstinzel, Waldhambach from about 1793-1872.
-
Castellorizo Genealogy Pages
Genealogical Family Trees for the Greek Island of Castellorizo (Kastellorizo or Kastelorizo).
-
MyGenealogist.com: Irish Genealogy Research
Professional genealogists help you locate Irish family and ancestors in church parish records, the Irish census, Griffith's valuation, and other important records.
-
EDWARDS OF SUFFOLK
A collection of EDWARDS families who originated in Suffolk, England. Spans 16th to 20th centuries. Includes families from about 200 Suffolk parishes. Where possible includes one generation of female lines. Known family movements also included.
-
The Kennett Family Tree (South Kent)
The Kennett Family Tree (South Kent).
-
The Oram Family Tree
The Oram Family Tree.
-
The Few Family Tree
The Few Family Tree.
-
O'Bits of Nebraska
Obituaries gathered from small town Nebraska newspapers prior to 1930.
-
Ignazio Family History
Research in the regions of Lombardia and Abruzzo, comunes of Pavia and Pescasseroli, surnames of Ignazio, Della Valle, Biani, Del Principe, Trella, Graziano.
-
All About Genealogy, Ancestry and Family History
AllAboutGenealogy gives hints and tips, overviews on how to get into genealogy and genealogy site and product reviews.
-
A Jefferies Genealogy
The family history of Jefferies and related families; mainly with connections around Essex, Kent, Surrey, Dorset and Lincs.Main lines of enquiry are in the Galton line around Poole, Dorset, the Smith/Todd line from Market Deeping, Lincs., the Jefferies/Harrington line from around the Hedinghams, Essex and the Titchener/Stacey/Wansbury line from Kent.
-
Chaim Freedman
Genealogy and Family History: Articles, family trees,photos, documents, links.
-
Archive CD Books
UK distributors of Archive CD Books for genealogists and historians.
-
www.KUGLSTATTER.com
Over 100 anchestors back to the 16th century of the KUGLSTATTER, GUSSET, ZAUG and WENDLER families.
-
North Dakota State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogy has launched the North Dakota State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete North Dakota census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Western New York Roots
WNYRoots was created with the purpose of uniting those who are interested in researching their roots in the Western New York region.
-
Les Servanc'nautes
This website, in French, contains databases for towns in the department of Haute Saône, region of Franche Comté in France. There is information from over 500,000 acts of birth, marriage and death and some additional tables of names for 10 year periods. These tables have been photographed and are available on the site.
-
Genealogy Starter
A great new site for beginners to learn how and where to uncover their family history.
-
Dublin Street Directory 1862
A list of names, addresses and occupations of the residents of Dublin in 1862, taken from Thom's Irish Almanac and Official Directory for that year.
-
Schutz Family Website
Personal genealogy site that includes SCHUTZ, AURELL, BERNARD, FAUNTLEROY, SPRUNGER and others.
-
MANY ROADS TO FREEDOM
Has links to Rochester NY area UGRR house sites, civil war soldier data, and searchable scanned newspapers. Useful for researching soldiers and abolitionists.
-
Camacho, Ciancia Families
This is the story of the Camacho, Ciancia, Perez, Arango, Mogollon, Fernandez, Gomez,Serpa, Manosalva, etc, families in Colombia and my family tree.
-
The RONNEBERG Family Tree
The Ronneberg family tree was created in 1997 and currently consist of over 27K surnames from Norway, the US and around the world. TNG is the online database segment.
-
FamilySearch Forum
Discussion forum site for the new FamilySearch.org website.
-
Introduction to the MENGEL Family Tree
My Family Tree includes the Mengel, Merkel, Huber, Engle, Connors, Brown, Carey, and Dean or Deane Families.Keim , Reinzel , Grath , Donat, Saylor, Smith, Grady, Devitt and many more of Pennsylvania, Germany and Mayo, Ireland.
-
MestonClan Home
MESTON family history, includes pictures and transcriptions of Gordon MESTON's 1977 compliation.
-
Swedish roots research
Do you need help tracing your Swedish roots? We have over 25 years experience of genealogy, researching in Swedish parish registers and can provide answers about your family ancestors.
-
Leaves on a Tree - Greg & Carrie McMurdie's Family History Pages
Recently we published a personal family history website entitled “Leaves on a Treeâ€. The site reflects the personal research efforts of us and our relatives for the past 40 or more years. At present, the leading surnames on the site include: MCMURDIE, CLARK, JOHNSON, SMITH, WHEELER, TILLMAN, OLSEN, HUBBARD, CARTER, WILLIAMS, MACKMURDIE, WADSWORTH, BINGHAM, MAUGHAN, and ANDREWS.
-
Roni & Jerry's Genealogy and Family History
Genealogy of Roni and Jerry Liebowitz and their ancestors from towns in Eastern Europe (Belarus, Latvia, and Poland). Surnames include: AMDURER, LIEBOWITZ, and MECHANIC (from Belarus); PERLMAN, GORDON, FRIEDMAN, and MILLER (from Latvia); and SEIBEL, URBACH/AUERBACH, PRZYBYLSKI/BILSKY, LEICHT, KLOSS, PIASKOWSKI, RUKALSKI, and SCHAEFER (from Poland and Galicia); plus others.
-
A Family History for Boyle
I have traced up to nine generations back from my father.
-
Scots and Irish family History of Daniel S. Boyle
Nine generations back on my fathers line.
-
Association Bretonne de Généalogie et d'Histoire des familles
L'association Bretonne de Généalogie et d'Histoire vous accueille sur son portail. Ce centre de recherche généalogique et d'histoire situé à Rennes vous propose tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour réaliser votre généalogie en Bretagne ou ailleurs.Découvrez les liens les plus utiles pour l'Ille et Vilaine, les Côtes d'Armor, le Morbihan, le Finistère et la Loire Atlantique et le reste de la France.
-
Association Parchemin
Les spécialistes du dépouillement systématique et de la paléographie. L'association des Auteurs bénévoles dépouille les registres depuis 1981. Elle propose un service de numérisation d'archives et d'édition d'ouvrages généalogiques, d'Histoire locale et des familles depuis 1987. Le catalogue des relevés et des ouvrages disponibles est présenté.
-
Andrew Dreger Sr.'s Clock
Historical and genealogical information about the Dreger and Holder families, and the clock that Andrew Dreger built and was on display at Knott's Berry Farm in Buena Park, CA for years.
-
Ancestors Detective
This is a family History research service, that does 'not' charge by the hour. But by the record(s)found.
-
Essig Family History
The TINGEY family from Utah and the ESSIG family from Utah, Washington, Illinois, and Missouri. WHITNEY, CLAY, SMOOT, PATTON, SCHNEBLY, DUNCAN, GORDON, KIMBALL, HILL, JENSEN, PAGE, CHRISTENSEN.
-
SORENSON MURDOCK Family History
The SORENSON family of Utah and the MURDOCK family of Utah and Idaho. SORENSON, HANSEN, DAVIS, LEE, MADSEN, ANDERSEN, WOLKITT, BOWEN, MCALISTER, MURDOCH, ZOLLINGER, SNOW, MEIER, STEEL, MURRAY.
-
Cain Genealogy Plus
Family Group information for the extended families of Isaiah Cain & Leah Adams.
-
Slave Compensation Claims
Compensation paid to slave owners in Antigua and Barbados 1836/7.
-
Heritage Holiday Traditions
With the holidays on the horizon, consider starting a new tradition - sharing the family history. It's a wonderful sharing opportunity, as well as an excellent way to keep the family traditions and stories alive! Read a few suggestions.
-
ROUGEOT de France et d'ailleurs
Recencement de nombreuses branche Rougeot.
-
Photographing Andrew County Tombstones (PACT)
Photographs of all of the extant tombstones in all of the cemeteries of Andrew County, Missouri.
-
Northumberland Parish Index
Index of Parishes in the English county of Northumberland. A guide to help understand what records are available.
-
Hesfiles Tracing your Hessian ancestors
Collection of (re)sources pertaining to family research in the area of former Hessen-Kassel (Hesse-Cassel) and bordering areas.
-
The Lumbee Indians, The Lost Colony and The Goins Family
A study of the Lumbee Indians, The Lost Colony of Roanoke and how the GOINS, GOING, GOWEN, GOEN, GOWIN, GOEING families fit. Several family tree pages have been added with pictures and documents.
-
Janet and Mark Hopton's Family Tree
Family Tree, including Hopton, Simkiss, Thornthwaite, Oldland Garratt, Wolfenden, Howe, Taylor, Shaw, Parker, Lee, Jackson, Slater, Tattersall, Laidman.
-
Cacprintwear.com
We are an onine custom screenprinting company.Specializing in Family Reunions and other family friendly events.
-
The HINGLE/COLL Family Web Site
A web site dedicated to the HINGLE, BURAS, COLL and DICK families of Plaquemines, Orleans, Jefferson Parishes in Louisiana.
-
WHO WAS JAMES EDWARD COWAN?
Biographical Sketch: James Edward Cowan 1892-1962 33rd Degree Mason and Founder and State Deputy of the (African-American) Ancient Free and Accepted Scottish Rites Masons of the Central Jurisdiction.
-
Sweaney Family Genealogy
Sweaney Family Tree SearchSweaney Family PhotosSweaney, Sweany, Sweney, Seney, Sweeney, Sweaney Family Tree Forum.
-
Genealogie K.T.F. Reismann
Genealogieseite der Familie Reismann, Ahnenforschung, Genealogie, genealogy,Reismann, Empting, Schneider, Stempfle, Blum, Eckerwiegert, Wieschörster, Pothmann, Fries, Stelmaszyk, Floss, Geiger, kuhmann, Mairock, miller, Neuhaus, Pfatischer, MAgg, Rothermel, Rothärmel, Philips-Kötter, Bader, Benk, Eichmann, Luxenhofer, Schmid, Sorg, Wenzelin, Weverin, Mayer, Däubler, Immerz, Wiedemann, Wahlkampf, Schmutterer, Wiese, Hörmmännin, Broilmann, Bauer, Schneller, Niehus, Fürst, Ewels gt. Eyenbröker, Brüggemann, Bönckers, Wöhrle, Weber, Schuhwerkin, Sauterin, Horstmann, Goldbach, Finsterwalde,.
-
The history of Ruby Alaska
Genealogy and history of Ruby Alaska.
-
Lounsbury Genealogy Tree
Lounsbury, Lounsbery & variants in Canada & U.S. Includes many issues of 'The Lounsbury Tree'.
- Stancliff, Stantliff, Stancliffe, Stanclift Family pages
-
Anna-lee Aton's Ancestors; Legacy of an Adult Orphan
I inadvertently discovered a treasure of historic pictures and documents in family trunks, and created a website with them. Great Grandmother, Mariam Muhulda TALIAFERRO, descended from American founding families, including hers and BATAILLE, BLASINGAME, CATLETT, GAINES and THORNTON. Mariam was married to Thomas J ATON, a Union Civil War officer, whose pension documents are on the website. When some ATONs moved from Kentucky to Missouri, marriages included PHARISS and VANCE. Minnesota Norwegian ancestors pioneered land around Walnut Grove, setting of Little House on the Prairie; BAKKEN, ELLINGSON and TORKELSON. Present-day related families include APELT and MAYHEW. In addition to pictures and documents, this comprehensive website contains family databases.
-
LUSK & TIDWELL Genealogy
Families of John Winters LUSK (B. Madison Co. IL, D. Malad, Oneida, ID) & Martha TIDWELL (B. Nauvoo, Hancock, IL, D. Malad, Oneida, ID).
-
Really Useful Sources For UK & Irish Genealogy on the Web
More than 300 categorised links to genealogy web sites of proven value.
-
Family of Sid Salinger, Jr.
Salinger, Rosenbaum, Frohsin, Ringold, Ringolsky, Dobrowitz, Perlman, Kay, Burrows, Borovsky, Borovik, Kaminsky, Orwin, genealogy, family, history, lineages, tree, ancestors, descendants, Philadelphia, Kalamazoo, Indianapolis, Brakel, Pyrmont, Bad Pyrmont, Schillehnen.
-
Pritzker Military Library
Private library in Chicago, Illinois. Maintains an accessible collection of materials & develops appropriate programs focusing on the Citizen Soldier in the preservation of democracy. Collections include materials on American POWs, First World War, Civil War mid-western state regimental histories & US Marine Corps history.
-
Save Our Sounds
The Smithsonian Institution and the Library of Congress are preserving important collections of historical recordings of spoken word & music. Included in these collections are hundreds of thousands of recordings from every state in the nation & from around the world, including music, songs, poems & speeches. The project restores & preserves original recordings, make digital & archival copies & puts recordings on the Web & in CD form.
-
Fredmans genealogy
Ancestors of Fredman, Bure, Herse Fahleson, Nilsson, Forsberg, Västerbotten, Sweden, and Russian Poland; Stuart, Stewart, Scotland, Västmanland, Västerbotten, Sweden, Fellenius, Bure, Bureus, Skellefteå Parish, Burträsk, Lycksele, Norsjö, Malå and Degerfors parish, Värmland, Dalarna, Ångermanland, Medelpad and Norrbotten provinces, great international authors from Västerbotten, north of Sweden, Sara Lidman, Per-Olov (P-O) Enquist, Torgny Lindgren, Martin Lönnebo, Eremitus Bishop, Margot Wallström, European Commissionaire, Vice Presodemt of the European Commission, Henning Sjöström, Attorney from Burträsk, established in Stockholm, Roger Pontare, artist, all share the same ancestry.
-
Fredmans släktforskning
Ancestors of Fredman, Bure, Herse Fahleson, Nilsson, Forsberg, Västerbotten, Sweden, and Russian Poland; Stuart, Stewart, Scotland, Västmanland, Västerbotten, Sweden, Fellenius, Bure, Bureus, Skellefteå Parish, Burträsk, Lycksele, Norsjö, Malå and Degerfors parish, Värmland, Dalarna, Ångermanland, Medelpad and Norrbotten provinces, great international authors from Västerbotten, north of Sweden, Sara Lidman, Per-Olov (P-O) Enquist, Torgny Lindgren, Martin Lönnebo, Eremitus Bishop, Margot Wallström, European Commissionaire, Vice Presodemt of the European Commission, Henning Sjöström, Attorney from Burträsk, established in Stockholm, Roger Pontare, artist, all share the same ancestry.
-
then & new :: photo restoration
Restoration, repair and editing/enhancement of old & new photographs. Work done by hand and in-house with care and respect for your treasured memories.
- R Moag Research
-
Odinius-Family-Germany
D-52511 GeilenkirchenAm Muehlenkamp 17Germany.
-
German List of Died soldiers world war I
Alexander OdiniusAm Muehelenkamp 1752511 GeilenkirchenGermany.
-
Miller - Coy Ancestry
I have researched my family's ancestry to the best of my knowledge, however, some information may vary dependant upon the memory of older family members. I have cited sources where possible by including empirical data such as Census and Birth Records, Veterans Schedules, and Death Certificates. The following surnames are included, but not limited to, KNIGHT, WELLS, CREECH, MILLER, HARDING, COY, BLEDSOE, FLANNERY, COOK, BLAIR, HARNED, BOYD, SMITH, DEESE/DEES/DEAS, BALINGER/BALLINGER, and DAY. Take a look see...maybe we're related. REMEMBER: All information on this site is FREE...let's keep it that way! If you have questions, additional information to add, or you would just like to send your comments, drop me an email. Enjoy your trip through the past.








