Advertisements
New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
SANTENkraam
VAN SANTEN, VAN ZANTEN.
-
Robins & Hector Family Tree
Focusing mainly on the HECTOR and ROB(B)INS families of Northamptonshire. Also includes: FLETTON, MINNEY, WILSON, LOVERIDGE, IRONS, ASHBY and more.
-
Old College Yearbooks - Search and Browse at e-yearbook.com
e-yearbook.com provides online access to old college yearbooks.
-
JonesFamilyHistory
The Jones Family History group is for the discussion of Jones genealogy and related families, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The earliest known Jones in my line is Bunian Clay Jones Born 03 Jan 1855 and his wife Julia Anna Legg Jones Born 08 Dec 1856.We gratefully accept any Jones Researcher.
-
PARSONS Family and Friends
PARSONS, WYNNE, ACTON, ANNESLEY in Somerset and elsewhere in the UK and Ireland.
-
SCOTLANDS FAMILY TREE(the friendly forum!)
This is the best site for all your scottish genealogy needs,loads of help with loads of laughs along the way, give it a try.
-
Fundação Francisco Baptista do Nascimento
Genealogia, Brasil, Minas Gerais, Juiz de Fora.
-
The Ultimate Source for Notable Names in Census Records
As our name implies, this site is dedicated to celebrity census records! Whether the person was born a celebrity or was an ancestor of someone who would later achieve noteriety, they're name is sitting on a census schedule somewhere — just waiting to be found. We've collected nearly 1,000 entries to date and are working on a format to share them online for your education and enjoyment.
-
Ennever family history and genealogy
Ennever family history, ancestry and genealogy. A detailed family tree for the Ennever and associated families containing over 2200 names.
-
Genealogy Family Poot / Poat
Genealogy familie Poot / Poat, in the netherlands and USA.
-
Petersburg and Appomatox
The story will tell you about the events at Petersburg, culminating in the surrender at Appomattox Courthouse. We can't really tell the story of Petersburg without going back to the month of June in 1864. As most of the railroads which served Lee's army and Richmond, passed through Petersburg, in June of 1864, the city became the target of for General Grant's Army of the Potomac.
-
The Lomas Family
A Study Of An Old British Family.
-
Peak District View
A complete guide to the Peak District and Derbyshire.
-
Hanna Family History
Hanna History and Stories. HANNA, VEST, GLASSCOCK, KELLOGG, HANEY, GEORGE, PRATER, WHITT, WILLIAMS, Texas, Wisconsin, Alamba, Iowa.
-
My Dawson and Broughton Family Page
Research into my family history. Broughton and Dawson are the main names I am working on.
-
East High School, Rochester, NY Baseball Team 1939
In the photograph: Fred Lind, Gianforti, Strub, George Histed, Coach McKay, Loeffler, Smith, Emanuel Agnello, Joos - manager, Shoemaker, Drexler, Latucca, Collins, Vyverbert, Frank Palmisano, Lee Banke, DeVos, Smith, Piccone. More New York Old Photoshttp://www.familyoldphotos.com/ny.
-
Clarion State Normal College, Clarion, PA 1905 Football Team
All the players in the photo are unknown. Perhaps you'll recognize some of them. More Clarion County Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/clarion.
-
Iraq Coalition Casualties
Detailed information on individual casualties in the Iraq Coalition since March, 2003. Uses official sources for death information of multi-national Coalition service members, contractors, journalists & Iraqi security forces - see Fatality Details. Provides name, rank, service branch, unit & hometown as well as date, location & cause of casualty. Gives limited information on non-fatal casualties as well - see Some of the Wounded.
-
Ancestral Portraits by Elizabeth Wood
The painting of portraits of long-gone ancestors, from old photographs.
-
Barbara Tripp - Family History Research
on site genealogy research in Orlando, Florida and Washington DC. Also have access to excellent genealogy library and online databases.
-
My BREMER, BOLTE, SELLE, KRUEGER, DZIK Family Tree
This BREMER, BOLTE, SELLE, KRUEGER, DZIK Family Tree includes the descendants of Johann Heinrich BREMER (1806-????), Johann Otto BOLTE (1803-1882), Christoph Carl SELLE (abt. 1820-????), Carl Frederick KRUEGER (1825-1883) and Bronislaw DZIK (1880-1939). My grandfather, Alvin Lemondt Bremer (1900-1973) spent decades, starting in 1923, compiling the majority of the information included here. His work was carefully done by hand long before the days of personal computers. In 1983, my mother, Gretchen B. Bremer-Hosken, (1927-2002) then had his original charts, notes and photographs bound into two volumes entitled 'Bremer, Bolte, Selle, Krueger - A Family History.'I am presently transcribing this material into Family Tree Maker software and posting it to this website. I would be glad to share information with others who are researching these families. Please feel free to call (703) 408-6771.
-
The Bamburgh STEPHENSONs
The STEPHENSON family from Bamburgh, Northumberland and tales of their migration to the Midlands.
-
JACOBSEN Family Tree
JACOBSEN, SIMONS, JULICH, SCHAMBER, SCHWANK, GAESTEL & STEINKE.
-
Pensear.org - the Irish Pension Search Engine
Easily search tens of thousands of Irish 1841/51 Pension Records for hard-to-find Irish census data.
-
Deacon Richard (1) Hall
HALL, Deacon Richard of Bradford, Massachusetts (c. 1649 to 1729/30).
-
SharedTree
Global genealogy application that allows users to share and edit their public and private family trees completely online.
-
Genalogical research
Performs Genealogical Research in Sweden & Norway.
-
SPALDING Family of Strathfield
The site provides a descendants and ancestor view of the ancestry lines of Brian SPALDING that entered New South Wales, Australia. The key immigrant lines from the UK include the families of SPALDING of Lanarkshire and Perthshire, WHITTON of Yorkshire, BAILEY of Suffolk, GODDARD of Berkshire, STOREY of Durham, GAHAN of Middlesex and five convicts transported from Ireland being: Daniel DRISCOL, Johanna MURPHY, Lindsay NIMO, Henry FULLAM and Mary REID.
-
Todd genealogy
Terry Todd personal family genealogy pages. PA, VA, KY, IN.
-
GeneaBlogie
Research and Resources provided as result of author's family history experiences. Primary Surnames:BIRDSONG, BOWIE, BRAYBOY, BRYANT, GINES, JOHNSON, LEJAY, LONG, MANSON, MARTIN, MCCRAY, SANFORD. Frequently Mentioned localities: Texas, Georgia, Louisiana, Missouri. Includes African American research issues.
-
Etude genealogique Jean-François VIEL
Genealogical researches in France. Transcriptions of former texts. Protestant families in France.
-
George GEDER
This Blog features histories and stories about African Ancestored GEDER/JETERs along with genealogy related news and tips.
-
Census1836 ALSACE Brumath-Schiltigheim-Truchtersheim
We are pleased to announce the release of the 4th CDRom of the Census1836 collection .It concerns the census of 1836 of the cantons of BRUMATH, SCHILTIGHEIM et TRUCHTERSHEIM, corresponding to 72 villages and 53,991 persons.To get complete information, visit the english web site of Census1836 : http://site.voila.fr/census1836/UK/main.htmlBest regardsC.GEYER.
-
Famille Zwilling
Les Zwilling en France sont originaires de l’Alsace du Nord. Leurs descendants migrent, au milieu du 19ème siècle, vers d’autres régions de France, l’Allemagne Rhénane et Palatine, les USA dans le Missouri et l’état de New York.
-
Thinking of Publishing Your Family History?
New ways to display and publish family histories on CD. A few pages of my family are displayed in a demo.
-
mediaPLANETARIA: Top Media Collection Around The Planet - online newspapers, internet radio, online television, world weather and magazines.
Over 20,000 free internet media: online newspapers, internet radio, online television, world weather and magazines.
-
The HOCKRIDGE and WELLS Family Tree
HOCKRIDGE and WELLS Family Tree, also DEEKS, NUDD, STRANGWARD, BULLOCK, WARD, NANCEKIVELL, RUSE, BUSHEN, BURGESS, ENGLAND, BALL, and many more names.
-
MilQuest.com - WWII Research Forum
An online forum and meeting place for WWII veterans, historians and genealogists.
-
CoffmanFamilyHistory
The CoffmanFamilyHistory group is for the discussion of Coffman genealogy and related families, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The earliest known Coffman in my line is David Harmon Coffman SR. and his wife, Elizabeth Ann Hurley. We gratefully accept any one researching this or any related familiy.
-
Leggfamilyhistory
This group is to Share genealogical information on the Legg Family. My great great grandmother (Julia Ann Legg Jones) was the first of Legg to be found in my family tree. Her parents were Lovell L.Legg and Mary Canzada Tindall Legg. His parents were Edward Legg and Mary Adams Legg. I have this line back to the Revolutionary War and would appreciate any help on this and a chance to talk to any distant relatives who may be out there.
-
BearFamilyHistory
The BearFamilyHistory group is for the discussion of the Bear family genealogy and related families, as well as to trade family files and photo's. The earliest known Bear in my line is George Washington Bear and his wife, Martha Ann Mullins. We gratefully accept any one researching this or any related family.
-
US SUBMARINE MEN LOST DURING WWII
The only compilation of a basic genealogy record, and other data, of each one of the known US Submarine men lost during WWII.
-
Carroll County, Maryland Genealogy and History
Dedicated to providing online records for Carroll County, MD and the surrounding area - obituaries, cemetery records, history and much more.
-
Genealogia da Família SILVEIRA (Jeremias)
Descendentes de Wilhelm van der Haegen que imigraram para o Sul do Brasil desde 1750.
-
Donald E Bishop's Stovall Database
Donald E Bishop is the author and compiler of 'Descendants of Bartholomew Stovall (1655-1722) (First Five American Generations)' which was published by the Stovall Family Association, Inc. in 1999. This is his on line home page with links to his searchable database of over 179,000 Stovall Ancestors and descendants.
-
John's Genealogy Page
Researching Creek, Cusick, Della, Dodd, Dotson, Geppert, Gottlied, Hanson, Hartley, Hayden, Pendegrass, Rice, Rudder, Tittle and Welch lines.
-
Illinois Death Certificate Film Locator
Tool to identify which film an Illinois death certificate is on.
-
My Mercer County, Pennsylvania Families
Transcribed census records from 1860 and 1900 Mercer Co., PA A work in progress.
- Genealogy for all relatives of the family Greeff
-
Caroline's Family History Pages
Ancestors of Caroline O'Neill née Lewcock. Main surnames include DE FRAINE, LEE, TOMPKINS, OSBORN, GODFREE AND GILLETT from Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire. LEWCOCK, REED, USHER, BRADLEY, GAMSON from Hmapshire, Surrey, Sussex and the Midlands. SIMPSON and McKIRDY from Glasgow.
-
Butler High School, Butler, Indiana Freshman Class 1925 photo
In the photograph: Donald Blaker, Robert Cather, John Campbell, Wilda Christoffel, Howard Dean, Ureyl Dever, Pauline Deck, Amber Fee, Vara Fifer, Homer Firestone, Harold Gingrich, Randall Grogg, Audrey Garbrie, Russel Grogg, Robert Hablawetz, Donna Higley, Charles Herman, Vernetha Hemenway, Lucile Hamman, Velda Huntington, Roland Hollinger, John Haverstock, Paul Kissinger, Robert King, Majel Knox, Golda Loomis, Drayton Loomis, Dale Loomis, Russell Lyons,Kermit Miser, Walter Mountz, Harold Milliman, Aletha Mavis, Wanda McClellan, Maxine Nearpass, Ruth Noragon, Paul Oberlin, Louise Piffer, Mable Porter, Robert Poffenberger, Gertrude Rosenbery, Redina Richmond, Wava Robinson, Russel Shoup, Elmer Snyder, Marcelle Smith, Virginia Stone, Bessie May Snyder, Loren Spake, Stella Sprow, Raymond Wise, Leora Yarlot. More Indiana Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/in.
-
Colin CHAPMAN and LOCHIN Publishing
UK Author and Lecturer Colin R CHAPMAN, Chapman County Code, biographical details, his genealogical lectures and books from LOCHIN Publishing.
-
FRANK MILLETT FAMILY TREE
My Millett Family Tree, including the names King, Hayden Hunt from Fethard, Killenaule, Gortnahoe in Co Tipperary, Eire.
-
Nashville Globe Blog
Selected articles from the Nashville Globe, a black newspaper published in Nashville, TN from 1906-1960.
-
Royals Museum of the Armed Forces and Military History
Military museum in Brussels, Belgium.
-
DAVIGNON Family: A DAVIGNON-family genealogical board
A BBS for questions relating to the DAVIGNON families in the Americas, from <1700 to present.
-
Ballard High School, Seattle, Washington 1937 Basketball Champions photo
Players Hank Malde, Harold Anderson, Earl Johnson, Omar Stensen, Sig Sigurdson, Bill Williams, Len Malde, George Mitchell, Harold Wanser, Mel Kasen, Bill Fleming, George Smith and Bob Gislason and Coach Frank Rowlee. Lions Club member Robert D. Bone is shown presenting a trophy to the team. More Washington Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/wa.
-
Maine Name Changes, 1820-1891
A database of name changes granted by the Maine Legislature between 1820 and 1891.
-
Emmanuel Guérineau - Accueil du site
Le portail d'Emmanuel Guérineau - Généalogie française des familles Guérineau, Charron, Lutin, Mansuy, Guynemer en Anjou, Lorraine et Bretagne - Arbre et Actes en ligne, Photographies, Cartes postales.
-
Colby College, Waterville, Maine Baseball Team 1900 photo
In the photo: Horace Wellman Newenham, Ernest Thomas Cushman, James Henry Hudson, H. E. Pike, Edward Connor Rice, Elvin Leslie Allen, E. W. Allen, E. H. Tupper, W. M. H. Teague, L. G. Saunders, H. C. Dearborn, John Burton, L. G. Lord. C. F. T. Stevens. More Maine Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/me.
-
Oil City High School, Oil City, PA 1928 Football Team
In the photograph -James 'Red' Dorwart, Philip Olmes, Jack Reynolds, Edward York, Dude Moran, ___ Vogler, Maynard Hipwell, Bernard Haumesser, John 'Jack' Hadley, Jack Hershelman, ___ Muldoon, William Bechtel, ___ Stroughton, ___ Waitkus, Floyd Malcolmson. R. E. Brown - Coach, W. L. Palmer & E. E. Bellen - assistant coaches, Ed. Richards - manager. The photo includes several unknown players. More Venango County Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa/venango More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.
-
Mobile High School, Mobile, Alabama 1922 Football Team
In the photograph: Players George Irvine, Leon Athey, Ed. Haas, Marvin Smith, Leo Owen, Fred Pickhard, Jim Hart, Charley Heuback, Ned Meredith, Cullen Richardson, Cliff Clisby, Norbert Niolon, Alan Kidd, Lester Diamond, Julian Graddick, Coach - Mr. Wester. Many unidentified players are in the photograph. More Alabama Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/al.
-
Fotodiscs4u - See your photos on TV
We Retouch, enhance and preserve your treasured photographs, in a musical slideshow to watch on TV. Excellent birthday, anniversary gift, or in remembrance of a loved one. Corporate enquiries welcome.
-
ancestorsonboard.com
Online searchable fee-based database of British passenger lists from the Board of Trade 27 record group from the UK's National Archives. Online searchable data will be launched in 2007.
-
East Lothian Monumental Photography
To help me raise funds for a Scottish Charity (Capability Scotland) I am ofering to take photos of gravestones, churches, or other places around East Lothian (ELN), and Edinburgh, Scotland. All that is required in return is a donation to the charity.
-
Family History Folk Bringing genealogy to life
News, resources, recommended books, cards, gifts and advice on genealogy and family history. Our unique handmade gifts are designed by genealogists for genealogists.
-
The Dover War Memorial Project - Remembering the casualties of World War from Dover, Kent, England - the Front-Line town of Hellfire Corner
From Dover, Kent, England - remembering the people our town lost in the two World Wars, and the families who loved them. Profiles, articles, photos, and cuttings, updated from over a year's worth of research.
-
BRADY'sGenealogy
Family Histories,mostly of West Virginia.Also I do genealogy research.
-
Earlam Family History
Researching the surnames EARLAM, ERLAM, IRLAM and variants.
-
Stamboom Ketels - Vanlauwe
KETELS, VANLAUWE, MOYAERT, MOMBERT, BELGIUM.
-
GenealogyMedia.com
Provides genealogical research services as well as multimedia design, development, and delivery for people who are curious about their origins and want to share them with family and friends. We conduct research in North Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia, but we have also conducted research in California, Illinois, Michigan, Nebraska, the National Archives in Washington, DC, and the NARA branch in California. Whether your family records, keepsakes, or photographs are the result of our research, or are items you have today, they may be presented, stored, and shared in a number of ways. Some of those ways do not preserve the source documents and photos, and some preserve them well, but don't help you share them. GenealogyMedia.com is your partner in making your family's history come alive, sharing it, and preserving it for future generations. GenealogyMedia.com will provide you with the best expertise available in numerous fields by consulting with other experts as needed. Additionally, GenealogyMedia.com provides genealogical proof suitable for use by the medical and legal community.
-
Turpel.com
This site is a genealogical library for the distinqguished surname of Turpel,Turple and Törpel.The site is intended for those who want to learn about the Turpel name and for those who want to share new information about the Turpel name.
-
Forget-Me-Not
Site about stories, that started just from scratch - old grave, old photo, old golden locket or just strange-sounding name surfaced from the profound of Web. All this stories are about people who lived long time ago, some of them recently, they lived interesting, sometimes captivating lives, but now, even close relatives know nothing about them.
-
Familiaridade, Árvores Genealógicas
Brazilian Family Tree Maker.
-
South Austranian Passanger Lists
Sites Listing SouthAustralian Pasangers.
-
A Short History of Englewood Chicago
Once Englewood, Chicago was the brass ring for immigrant workers moving up and out of the 'back of the yards' and the hard life of the meat packers; but today Englewood is a neighborhood in crisis. This is a genealogy that goes straight to the heart of American history.
-
The Practical Archivist
Archiving tips and geeky tidbits for genealogists, history buffs, and keepers of the family photo album. Written by an archivist who never met an antique photograph she didn't like.
-
Edgewood, Iowa Old Postcards & Photographs
Early 1900s photos of Main Street, the opera house and the Whipple Hotel, as well as, photos of the aftermath of the fire that destroyed part of the town in October 1908. More Iowa Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/ia.
-
Chaney High School, Youngstown, Ohio 1929-30 Basketball Team photo
In the photograph -Players: Ed Broscoe, Bussy Reese, Johnny Kabealo, Nick Hayden, Steve Berdis, Ken Davis, Patsy Fizzwallo, Wilfred Bolton, William Griffiths, Francis Petrick, Kenneth Lutz, ____ Bonnell; Coach Chester McPhee. Two unidentified men, either two student managers or a student manager and a young assistant coach. More Ohio Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/oh.
-
BBC Family History homepage
BBC in the UK section on Family History. Links to How to's, research, photos and more!.
-
Ancestral Images Page of Patricia Craig Johnson
The major surnames are CRAIG, CARY, Van BUSKIRK,and WINDLE because these are my parents and grandparents. CASEY, SANFORD, THOMPSON, GOULDEN, FORREST, JENSEN, WICKHAM, McKELVEY, SMITH, EVELYN, SANKEY, FRIZZELL, JOHNSON and JOHNSTON are also found here.
-
The International Genealogical Index (IGI)
A guide to the history and use of the LDS resource, the IGI.
-
WILLIAMS Family Tree, Genealogy and Ancestry
WILLIAMS family tree with an emphasis on Roger WILLIAMS of Rhode Island. Surnames include OLNEY, ANGELL, THURSTON, DYER, WILLIAMS, SMITH, CARR, NOTT, MATHEWSON, FISKE, STEERE, POTTER. Inquiries welcome in forum.
-
Een familie ontsloten
Genealogy and geography of the 'de Gier' family in Holland, with links to the Sagasser and Trenkler families in Bohemia (now Czech Republic).
-
The Genealogy Centre
The Genealogy Centre will consist of Detailed Information and Advice on Tracing Your Ancestors. A Members Only Forum where Members can easily interact with one another. Free Genealogy Reports and other Downloads and Genealogy Audio Articles you can play on your Computer or MP3 Player.
-
A Walcott Family In Texas
Walcotts in Texas since 1840. Includes surnames Burnes Carnes Duncan Halsell Perkins Pitts Richey Rugeley Scott Walcott White Yeiser.
-
San Felipe High School, Del Rio, Texas 1940 Football Team
In the photograph: Andres Sanchez, Manuel Castano, Efrain Longoria, Severo Fuentes, Jesus Cardenas - captain, Leopoldo Gloria, Petronilo Guajardo, Victor Contreras, Joe Martinez - coach, Cesar Padilla, Manuel Aguilar, Arturo Aguilar, Oscar Sigala, Felix Soto, Oscar Coronado, Ramon Mendez, Armando Fernandez, Marco Pena, Cipriano Sarzoza, Wenceslao Castellanos and Inocente Martinez. More Texas Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/tx.
-
Cardwell High School, Cardwell, Montana Girls Basketball Team 1925
In the photograph: Helen Wegren, Grace Douglas, Evelyn Lahood, Dorothy Sparrell, Frances Hart, Fern Canty - coach, Esther Wegren More Montana Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/montana.
-
Vintage Christmas Postcards
Vintage Christmas Cards from the early 1900s - Maybe your ancestors sent or received one like these.
-
The Amateur Genealogist
Packed full of information on all aspects of Genealogy for the beginner and the experienced Genealogist.
-
Généalogie ST-LAURENT
Les descendants de Pierre LAURENT descendants, Quebec, Canada, ST-LAURENT, LAURENT, PLOURDE, RIMOUSKI.
-
Parma High School, Parma, Idaho Football Team 1935 Photo
In the photograph: Julian Mendiola, captain; Bill Fisk, Gordon Greenbank, Bill Hammock, Charles Jurries, Ed Hobbs, James Klahr, Bill Mitchell, Ernest Wymer, John Smith, Quenton Correll, Bowman Vertrees, Edward Platt, Ben Galey, Theron Gough, Coach - Odie C. Pederson More Idaho Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/id.
-
Warren High School, Warren, PA 1931 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Everett Samuelson, John Gettings, Frank J. Graziano, Ray W. Caldwell, Robert C. Christie, Robert A. Murphy, Jack Logan, Richard Juline, Philip Taylor, Thomas Lyle, William Wilson, Paul Coppola, Homer T. Morrison, Walter Streich, Walter Confer, and ___ Scalise. Managers: Walter Bowes and Joseph AllenCoaches: J. B. Leidig, Henry G. Kolpein More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www.familyoldphotos.com/pa.
-
Family Reflections
A site containing family trees, pictures, sources and other information for the following surnames GARLAND, RUFFING, BERNARDO, FLORES, BERNARDO and others. Localities are Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Michigan, Georgia, Arkansas and Florida.
-
Family Reflections: The Blog
Log of research for the surnames GARLAND, RUFFING, COLEMAN, BERNARDO, and others. Families located in Maine, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Hampshire, Arkansas, Georgia, Michigan, Florida. Updated at least weekly with new finds and uploads of pictures and/or documents found for all of these lines.
-
Family Reunion T-Shirts
Give Your Family the Gift of Great Shirts for Your Next Reunion!.
-
Genealogy Exchange
Genearal genealogy and Family History site to exchange data, research links and helpful advise.
-
HONEYCUTT-SANDLIN Welcome Page
This website was created on behalf of Kirby & Lettie Mae (SANDLIN) HONEYCUTT. It starts with them and their children and works back through history. Some surnames that can be found on this site are: HONEYCUTT, SANDLIN, BRINKLEY, HUNNICUTT, DAVIS, GARNER, IRVIN, HILL, etc.
-
Colorado HARTFORD Family
Explores the origins and background of the Hartford family in Colorado.
-
Offical Stalzer Family Web Site
Stalzer Genealogy.
-
Genealogy of the Michaelis, Semrau, Johann, Wille, Stoeck, Davis, Nalepinski Families
Genealogy of the Michaelis, Semrau, Johann, Wille, Stoeck, Davis, Nalepinski Families of Wisconsin.
-
Stamboom familie DE BRUIJNE / DE BRUINE/DE BRUIJN/DE BRUIN
Stamboom De Bruijne/De Bruijne/De Bruijn/De Bruin. Nederland. Familie oorspronkelijk uit Zeeland, daarna ook Friesland, Groningen, Drente en vervolgens andere prov.
-
Longswamp Twsp., Berks Co., PA
This website is centered on a Berks County, PA store logbook/ledger/day book that was acquired a short while ago. It is c1843, and the logbook itself is ledger style. All told, there is writing on over 330 pages in the ledger, and it appears to cover a full years worth of data, with the very first dated entry on February 9th, 1843. The entries made are for people who came into this “store” to purchase things, much like we do today.
-
History of Coromandel
Coromandel New Zealand early history. Goldminers and immigrants. Who they were, what they did and where they came from.
-
US Military POW's MIA's & KIA's
Very large database of US Military POW's MIA's & KIA's from the Civil War to Operation Iraqi Freedom.
-
Inman Compendium Message Board
Messageboard/forum for all Inman research. It goes hand in hand with the Inman Compendium website.
-
Scotch and Irish Seeds in American Soil
The Early History of the Scotch and Irish Churches, and their Relations to the Presbyterian Church of America. Included are chapters on the Emigration of Scotch and Scotch-Irish to America, Foreign Ministers of the Presbyterian Church in America, Early Educational Institutions, and Patriotism of Presbyterians. The book shows the influence the Scotch-Irish Presbyterians had on the forming of the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution of the United States.
-
North Carolina Collection Biographical Index
The North Carolina Collection Biographical Index, compiled by the North Carolina Collection at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, is a comprehensive index of over 500 books containing biographical sketches of North Carolinians. The index now contains over 150,000 entries.
-
Sims Family Tree
SIMS, BAGGET, MADDEN, FOE, GONG, MORGAN, CAGGLE.
-
CriddleGene.com
Family history, photos, links and resources for surnames including, but not limited to: CRIDDLE, KRAUSE, McDUFFIE, KELLER, ANGERHOFER & more....
-
The Taming of the Tree; Christophel/Whittaker Roots
Family Tree with photos, files, notes, and documentation covering Whittaker/Whitteker, Christophel/Christopher, Carroll, Cobb, Davis, How/Howe, Jones, Kuntz, Meyer, Morris, See, Kerley, and many other surnames from Rheinland Pfalz Germany, England and other locals to Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virlginia, Virginia, and other points west.
-
Genealogy Books
Book reviews specific to genealogy, related news and articles.
-
HURTH's Homepage
Ahnenforschung und Wappen der Familie Hurth. Namen: Hurth, Hurt, Keller, Mueller, Baumann, Bauer, Beck, Koch, Meier, Mayer , Schmid, Schmidt.
-
GeneaBabble
Random babblings and thoughts on genealogy with a slight bias towards land research.
-
Diccover your Russian roots
If you have Russian roots or just are interested in genealogy you can find a lot of interesting and useful stuff on the pages of our site.
-
Your Guide to Locating and Using Diaries, Letters, Personal Papers and Other Home Manuscript Sources
Links and bibliography to help the researcher locate such sources as diaries, correspondence, and other personal papers.
-
Cuzners_in_their_Genes
Cuzner is not the most common name in the world. It seems alot of us originated from Somerset,England and then travelled to other parts of the world.We may be related and we may not. Won't it be great, if we could pool our resources in one place. We have a place where I could take your information and create a free database,file area, photo area and even a calendar for dates. This will create a holding area for us. A place to share stories and maybe someones stories will hit a spark. If we do not make a familial connection, perhaps make a new friend. I finally hired someone who actually got some info on the origins of the name. I will be transcribing the doc for our files. If people have maps, we can put them in our file area. If you want to send me files,photos,maps,etc., I am glad to act as historian and put in the yahoo file areas. This will be restricted to only members of the Cuzners members or family members that have an interest in the name. It is a restricted file area. You must have a yahoo id, in order to view files,photos,etc, To read messages, it is not necessary to have a yahoo id This is open to any member of any country that identifies with the surname CUZNER.
-
Renee's Genealogy Arboretum
Replaces old webpage and sitePersonal webpage researching namesCarvellCollinsCrispGreenwoodCuzner MeePickfordRaison England and Canada.
-
Leaves & Branches: Genealogy of the HART, COOK, STEVENS, & LOLLI families
My name is Regina Hart, and the Leaves & Branches web site details my genealogical research for the HART, COOK, STEVENS, & LOLLI families. HART: Beaver County, Pennsylvania. COOK: Beaver, Clarion, & Venango Counties, Pennsylvania & Baden, Germany. NAIL: Clarion County, Pennsylvania. ROHRBACK: Burkittsville, Maryland. WEAN: Rockingham County, Virginia. SINE: Shenandoah County, Virginia. JEFFERSON: Shenandoah County, Virginia. STEVENS (STEFANACCI): Beaver County, Pennsylvania & Frosinone Province, Italy. LOLLI (LOLLY): Beaver County, Pennsylvania & Villa Santo Stefano, Italy.
-
Descendants of William EDWARDS and Christina SMITH of Glen, NY
Family genealogy website for the descendants of William Edwards (c. 1775 - c. 1808) and Christina Smith (1770 - ?). Settlers in Glen, Montgomery County, New York. Surnames include EDWARDS, ALLEN, VAN SCHAICK, OSTROM, OLMSTEAD, NOBLE, HUBBS, DIEVENDORF, VAN DER VEER.
-
The Families McClaughry
This site has been set up to help sell copies of my father's book: The Families McClaughry, and to provide distant family members with updates on my progress with entering data into the new database and updating the content.
-
1900 Census - Complete Online Guide to 1900 Census Research
The 1900 Census is one of the most data-rich of all the U.S. Federal Census. This site helps you understand all the clues hidden in the 1900 Census. Great for novice researchers.
-
Weddings Past and Present
Weddings from 1900 to date, photos, names, and a large category on WARBRIDES.
-
New York Arrivals
Immigration site with details about New York passenger arrivals and the Port of New York. Tips on searching online archives, differences between Castle Garden and Ellis Island arrivals, American Immigration history and timeline, and detailed examples showing how to extract information from passenger manifests and use in conjunction with other sources.
-
The DI TOTA families of Campobasso, Molise, Italy.
The site deals with the genealogy and family history of the DI TOTA, DITOTO, ORSATTI, PIETRUNTI, DE CESARE, DI CESARE, GIANFAGNA, SANTORO, and other families originating from Campobasso, Italy and those who eventually emigrated to the United States, especially those settling in Waterbury (New Haven County), Connecticut.
-
Genealogy Worldwide - Your Source for Genealogy & Family History Worldwide
Genealogy Worldwide is a meeting place online where we share information that can help researchers anywhere in the world connect with their ancestral roots. We're based in the United States, but as our name implies, we encourage participation from all corners of the globe.









